Skoda India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1247

File a complaint to Skoda India

Having problems with Skoda India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skoda India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skoda India reviews & complaints page 62

Sunil K Malesha
Nov 22, 2008

We would like to inform you we had purchased Skoda Laura registration no. MH-04-CT-7875 dtd 12th Dec 07 from JMD Auto India Pvt Ltd, Versova, Andheri (W) Mumbai.

Unfortunately for more than 20 days the horn has stopped working and without the horn it is difficult to travel on Mumbai Street. We have been corresponding to JMD- Bhandup but were informed by them that the spare horn is not available. We are unable to understand how can a company with reputed brand not keep a spare horn.

Kindly confirm whether the service centre is telling the truth or guide us how to service our horn.

Sunil K Malesha
I had a similar problem in my Laura. Once this got rectified when I replaced a combination switch at Rs 10450/- behind the steering air bag and the second time I had to replace the horns at Rs 7500/- a pair. Parts are simply tooooo expensive. The company could not locate the problem so I had to seek outside help from an expert.
Edgar

REXON STRIPS LTD
    Nov 21, 2008

RSL/123/08-09 November 21, 2008

The General Manager,
    Mahavir Auto Diagnostics Pvt.Ltd.,
    S-3/23, Zone-B, Sector-A,
    Mancheswar Indl.Area,
    BHUBANESWAR – 751 010.

Sub : POOR AFTER-SALES SERVICE OF SKODA OCTAVIA CAR
    Regn.No.OR14J-9662 .

We are extremely sorry to invite your immediate attention to the subject matter.

As you well aware, from 02.10.2008 the above vehicle was lying idle in our Director’s residence at S-1, Civil township, Rourkela, due to starting trouble which was well intimated & regularly complaining from 03.10.08. You have deputed Mechanic 2-times during this period with no result & finally we have sent the vehicle to Bhubaneswar for repairing.

From 17.11.2008 morning to till to-day our vehicle is in your work-shop with driver, you have failed to hand-over the vehicle duly repaired in good condition.

This vehicle is a part of our business & since last more than 1½ months, we have hired one A/c vehicle of similar std. on rental which hampers our day-to-day business very badly besides financial losses.

We are at a loss to understand that this is beyond the expectation from Mahavir Auto & SKODA, supposed to be a reputed brand in the Country.

You are also well aware our plan to purchase 6(six) nos. of Skoda Laura vehicle for which discussions were going on with your sales people. In this situation/in-efficient service from your side, we will be constrained to switch over to other Dealers.

Instead of offering better services to customers, you have put us in great trouble. We are deeply hurt as we have excellent dealings with you since long back.

Please look into the matter personally/seriously & deliver the vehicle immediately after rectifying the defects. Your immediate action in the matter is solicited.

Sincerely yours,
    REXON STRIPS LIMITED
    Manager Commercial.
    Copy to: Skoda Auto India Pvt.Ltd., A-1/1, MIDC, Five Star Indl.Area, Shendra, Aurangabad – 431 201. – for kind information & immediate action.
    SIR I HAVE SKODA FABIA PETROL VERSION FROM LAST 1 YEAR BUT AT THIS NO SERVICE PROPER, POOR PICKUP, MILEAGE 4-5, NOISE PROBLEM, COMPANY SERVICE MAN SAYS PETROL PROBLEM, SIR I HAVE TOO MUCH PROBLEM, AT PURCHASING TIME MILEAGE 20 BUT AFTER 1ST SERVICE SOMUCH PROBLEM SIR I WANT TO RETURN MY CAR PLEASE SOLVE THIS PROBLEM MY MOBILENO. [protected]

Sunil K Malesha
      Nov 20, 2008

We would like to inform you that we had purchased skoda Laura vide regd no. MH-04-CT-7875 dated 12th Dec 08 from JMD Auto India Pvt Ltd, Mumbai.

Unfortunately the horn has stopped working for more than 20 days and it is difficult for a vehicle to travel on Mumbai Roads without horn.

We had sent the vehicle to your service centre at JMD Plot no. 296B Sonapurlane, of LBS Marg, Bhandup (West) Mumbai - 78 but were explained that the spare parts of the horn is unavailable .

Kindly confirm whether the service centre is telling us the truth or guide how to service the halt

for Ras Al Khaimah Ceramics

Sunil K Malesha
      Managing Director
      JMD is normally good at service. Since your car would still be in warranty, it is best to get it replaced Free of Cost. The Authorized centres sell this for Rs. 3000 each (there are 2 units). That is very expensive, but most cars of this level face this problem as the horns are not designed for Indian roads. The Skoda horn is a Bosch OEM.

If you wish I can arrange for the Horn to be repaired / Replaced with a Refurbished Unit for about Rs. 1000 each. But suggest that you get this replaced within warranty.
      I'm too facing the same problem from last 2 months.I'm in NOIDA and I have contacted SAI AUTOMOBILES sector 63 Noida and they saying that the horn is out of stock and they'll contact me when it is available.
      Friends me too face the same problem, i have purchased the car couple the year back since i had face horn problem i'v went Millinenium Motors in coimbatore they said cost of single unit of Horn is RS3000 further they said it's necessary to replace both with including labour charge it will
      cost around RS8000 what they said, later i have contact my friends for case of advice he says, same clarity sound with good quality of Horn
      is available BOSCH brand in outside market it's cost around 1000(2 units including labour). Very soon i ask the Skoda service peoples to hand over
      my car and i rush up to the shop and i have changed the HORN, now the sound of the HORN is better than old HORN...

SKODA COMPANY HORN THAT COMES IN CAR IS = CLARTON HORN (made in Spain) it's not challenging for INDIAN traffic clearance

BEST ADVICE GO FOR BOSCH HORN (in case problem with old horn). COST AROUND RS1000.
      I too had horn issues in my Laura 2006 model. The first time the horn went off I had to replace a multi combination switch in the steering behind the air bag. Cost me 10, 500/- . The second time after a year the low tone horn went off and it cost me 2736/- to replace for just 1 and not a pair. The pair costs 7500/-. I can't understand why the horns are so costly when a set of same bosh horns are available in the market for 600/-. Only the connectors are different and if you take care of the wiring your problem is solved with 10% of what Skoda charges. Interestingly the horn for Octavia costs Rs 600 a pair. So this is clear that Laura customers are being fleeced. You can also fix the Octavia horn for the Laura, only have to change the connectors by making some good solders. This company is a thief. Avoid recommending this car and sell it before it empties your Bank account.

L P SAHU
        Nov 7, 2008

I am a proud owner of SKODA car so called "OBSSESSED WITH QUALITY."
        Their dealer GIRIRAJ MOTOR in GURGAON, Haryana has been the dealer from where I purchased this car, which is nearlly two year old with varities of problem.

The maintanace team/staffs however has been courteseyous but without the good knowledge how to address the problem.
        A small problem like starting trouble could not be adreesed in spite of three visit to the dealer's workshop.
        I am in afix now how to get rid of this problem as it keeps me in a very difficult situation on the road left with no option but to get it pushed by help of passers by and has to depend on such mercy.
        May God help me with such a good investment on this car so called OBSSESSED WITH QUALITY"
        I am also facing same problem, please guide me how u solved this ??

sanjeev kumar
          Oct 27, 2008

Don't Buy Skoda !

Just go through the below lines for more information.

I have Skoda fabia, purchased just 6 months ago from “Giriraj Motors Gurgaon (Haryana).quite happy about vehicle performance in last 6 months. But on 6 aug.2008, after returning back from my office at around 8.30p.m, heavy rain out side. I started moving slowly towards my home but due to heavy rain n poor visibility, I could not be able to judge the depth of the path hole on the road & my vehicle gone into that path hole and stopped.
          Next day morning, after pushing approx. 2 km, I will be able to reach another Skoda dealer “Silver tone motors Gurgaon.". At that time I was in deep trouble & expecting good response from Skoda dealer. But I was surprised to see rudely behavior from dealer’s executives.
          Initially service in charge Mr. kapil told me to move this vehicle n get serviced from Giriraj Motors, because u had not purchased from silver tone motors. So many times I had told him that this was not a Skoda philosophy for service. I had tried to talk to their seniors, but same response from them also.
          Their sales manager Mr. Edwin Gurung was also in the same category of those stupid fellows. He questioned me why I came out from office in the rain & given me one day time to move my vehicle from there.
          I was completely shocked from Skoda service, n disgusting behavior of dealer.
          Then after toeing, I will be able to reach Giriraj Motors. But after 2 and half months, my vehicle was still in the same condition as on 6/aug/08.no reliable n responsible effort from their side also.
          Now I m questioning Skoda service dept.did u know how Ur dealer providing service to Ur customers. This type of ridiculous behavior was not acceptable from Skoda.
          After investing my hard earned money (approx 7.00 lacks Rs), should we expect this type of service. I’m still without any vehicle. I have lost hope of getting my vehicle back. My car is still in the same condition. and moreover insurance survey and all the other formalities has been done 2 months back and lot of other customers are there in gurgaon who are facing this PATHETIC service provided by skoda.

I have sent lot of request for help to the Skoda main office and all the other Skoda offices around the world but there is no positive response from them. I remember SKODA LOGGO WAS “OBSSESED WITH QUALITY”, BUT I THINK SKODA INDIA FORGOT ABOUT GIVING SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS. "Do you know “ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER IS ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER BUT ONE UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER IS THAUSAND UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER’S. I have already send this e-mail to around 2 lack people in India including all the news channels, all yahoo group's, all the big law firms in India, all the other automobiles companies in India, Skoda main head office in abroad. I looking forward to tell this story to each and every Indian so that they can refrain themselves from buying Skoda vehicle.

Plz help me out in this matter, I lost hope of getting my vehicle back.

Sanjeev kumar
          Mob-[protected]
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Gurgaon

.Skoda Auto pvt. ltd. — unprofessionalizm

(skoda escasity)

I have skoda fabia, purchased just 6 months ago from " Giriraj Motors Gurgaon(Haryana).quite happy about vehicle performance in last 6 months. but on 6 aug.2008, after returning back from my office at around 8.30p.m, heavy rain out side.i started moving slowly towards my home but due to heavy rain n poor visibility, i could not be able to judge the depth of the path hole on the road & my vehicle gone into that path hole and stopped.
          next day morning, after pushing approx. 2 km, i will be able to reach another skoda dealer " Silvertone motors Gurgaon.". at that time i was in deep trouble & expecting good response from skoda dealer. but i was surprised to see rudely behaviour from dealers executives.
          initially service in charge Mr. kapil told me to move this vehicle n get serviced from Giriraj Motors, because u had not purchased from silvertone motors. so many times i had told him that this was not a skoda philosophy for service. i had tried to talk to their seniors, but same response from them also.
          their sales manager Mr.Edwin Gurung, was also in the same category of those stupid fellows. He questioned me why i came out from office in the rain & given me one day time to move my vehicle from there.
          I was completely shocked from skoda service, n disgusting behaviour of dealer.
          then after toeing, i will be able to reach Giriraj Motors. but after 2 months, my vehicle was still in the same condition as on 6/aug/08.no reliable n responsible effort from their side also.
          Now i m questioning skoda service dept.did u know how ur dealer providing service to ur customers. this type of ridiculous behaviour was not acceptable from skoda.
          After investing my hard earned money(approx 7.00 lacs Rs), should we expect this type of service.I'm still without any vehicle. I have lost hope of getting my vehicle back. my car is still in the same condition. and moreover insurance survey and all the other formalities has been done a month back. and lot of other customers are there in gurgaon who are facing this PATHETIC service provided by skoda.

i remember SKODA LOGGO WAS " OBSESSED WITH QUALITY", BUT I THINK SKODA INDIA FORGOT ABOUT GIVING SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS. Skoda main head office people are also as unprofessional as their dealers are. There is no deference.
          NOW AGAIN I M WRITING BUT STILL THERE WAS NOT ANY COMMUNICATION FROM SKODA SIDE. & STILL MY VEHICLE WAS IN THE SAME CONDITION AS ON TWO MONTH BACK. WHAT IS GOING ON.
          I THINK EVERY ONE WAS SLEEPING IN INDIA. SERVICE IS VERY POOR. Skoda people does not know " ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER IS ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER BUT ONE UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER IS THOUSAND UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER. PLZ SUGEST ME SOMETHING.WHAT SHOULD I DO IN THIS CONDITION.

Plz help me out in this matter and educate people abt this so that they can refrain themselves from buying skoda vehical.

contact me -:

Sanjeev kumar
          Mob-[protected]
          Gurgaon

Giriraj motors pvt. ltd. — Keeping my vihical for two months

(skoda escasity)

I have skoda fabia, purchased just 6 months

ago from " Giriraj Motors Gurgaon(Haryana).quite

happy about vehicle performance in last 6 months.

but on 6 aug.2008, after returning back from my office

at around 8.30p.m, heavy rain out side.i started

moving slowly towards my home but due to heavy

rain n poor visibility, i could not be able to judge the

depth of the path hole on the road & my vehicle gone

into that path hole and stopped.
          next day morning, after pushing approx. 2 km, i will

be able to reach another skoda dealer " Silvertone

motors Gurgaon.". at that time i was in deep trouble &

expecting good response from skoda dealer. but i

was surprised to see rudely behaviour from dealers

executives.
          initially service in charge Mr. kapil told me to move

this vehicle n get serviced from Giriraj Motors,

because u had not purchased from silvertone motors.

so many times i had told him that this was not a

skoda philosophy for service. i had tried to talk to

their seniors, but same response from them also.
          their sales manager Mr.Edwin Gurung, was also in the

same category of those stupid fellows. He questioned

me why i came out from office in the rain & given me

one day time to move my vehicle from there.
          I was completely shocked from skoda service, n

disgusting behaviour of dealer.
          then after toeing, i will be able to reach Giriraj

Motors. but after 2 months, my vehicle was still in the

same condition as on 6/aug/08.no reliable n

responsible effort from their side also.
          Now i m questioning skoda service dept.did u know

how ur dealer providing service to ur customers. this

type of ridiculous behaviour was not acceptable from

skoda.
          After investing my hard earned money(approx 7.00

lacs Rs), should we expect this type of service.I'm still

without any vehicle. I have lost hope of getting my

vehicle back. my car is still in the same condition. and

moreover insurance survey and all the other

formalities has been done a month back. and lot of

other customers are there in gurgaon who are facing

this PATHETIC service provided by skoda.

i remember SKODA LOGGO WAS " OBSESSED WITH

QUALITY", BUT I THINK SKODA INDIA FORGOT

ABOUT GIVING SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE

CUSTOMERS. Skoda main head office people are also

as unprofessional as their dealers are. There is no

deference.
          NOW AGAIN I M WRITING BUT STILL THERE WAS NOT

ANY COMMUNICATION FROM SKODA SIDE. & STILL

MY VEHICLE WAS IN THE SAME CONDITION AS ON

TWO MONTH BACK. WHAT IS GOING ON.
          I THINK EVERY ONE WAS SLEEPING IN INDIA.

SERVICE IS VERY POOR. Skoda people does not

know " ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER IS ONE

SATISFIED CUSTOMER BUT ONE UNSATISFIED

CUSTOMER IS THOUSAND UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

PLZ SUGEST ME SOMETHING.WHAT SHOULD I DO IN

THIS CONDITION.

Plz help me out in this matter and educate people abt

this so that they can refrain themselves from buying

skoda vehical.

contact me -:

Sanjeev kumar
          Mob-[protected]
          Gurgaon

Giriraj Motors Private Limited , Pacific Square Part 2, Sector 15 — Don't Buy Skoda !

I have Skoda fabia, purchased just 6 months ago from “Giriraj Motors, near 32 miles stone, Gurgaon (Haryana). I was quite happy about vehicle performance in last 6 months. But on 6 aug.2008, after returning back from my office at around 8.30p.m, heavy rain out side. I started moving slowly towards my home but due to heavy rain n poor visibility, I could not be able to judge the depth of the path hole on the road & my vehicle gone into that path hole and stopped.
          Next day morning, after pushing approx. 2 km, I will be able to reach another Skoda dealer “Silverstone motors Gurgaon.". At that time I was in deep trouble & expecting good response from Skoda dealer. But I was surprised to see rudely behavior from dealer’s executives.
          Initially service in charge Mr. Kapil told me to move this vehicle n get serviced from Giriraj Motors, because u had not purchased from Silverstone motors. So many times I had told him that this is not a Skoda philosophy for service. I had tried to talk to their seniors, but same response from them also.
          Their sales manager Mr. Edwin Gurung was also in the same category of those stupid fellows. He questioned me why I came out from office in the rain & given me one day time to move my vehicle from there. I was completely shocked from Skoda service, n disgusting behavior of dealer.
          Then after toeing, I will be able to reach Giriraj Motors. But after 2 and half months, my vehicle is still in the same condition as it was on 6/aug/08.Still there is no reliable n responsible effort from their side.
          Now I m questioning Skoda service dept.did u know how Ur dealer providing service to Ur customers. This type of ridiculous behavior was not acceptable from Skoda.
          After investing my hard earned money (approx 7.00 lacs Rs), should we expect this type of service. I’m still without any vehicle. I have lost hope of getting my vehicle back. My car is still in the same condition. And moreover insurance survey and all the other formalities has been done 2 month back. And lots of other customers are there in gurgaon who are facing this PATHETIC service provided by Skoda.

I remember SKODA LOGGO “OBSESSED WITH QUALITY”, BUT I THINK SKODA INDIA FORGOT ABOUT GIVING SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS.
          I have e-mailed them so many times but still there is no positive communication from Skoda side. My car is in the same condition as it was on 6 Aug2008.
          I THINK EVERY ONE WAS SLEEPING IN INDIA. SERVICE IS VERY POOR. Skoda people do not know “ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER IS ONE SATISFIED CUSTOMER BUT ONE UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER IS THOUSAND UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

Plz advise me what should i do in this condition. I have spent 7 lacks rupees but i'm without my vihecle since aug this year. Plz Forword this mail to as many people as u can and educate people abt this so that they can refrain themselves from buying Skoda vehicle.

Sanjeev kumar
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Gurgaon
          I am a proud owner of SKODA OCTAVIA car a car with a slogan “OBSESSED WITH QUALITY”, BUT I am with a strong feeling that they have little procedure to understand the quality requirement of Customers and address it properly.

Rather it is a hollow promise without the ground reality at least with GIRIRAJ MOTOR GURGAON, Who does not have quality maintenance team to understand a small problem like starting trouble.
          And I support the feed back that SKODA INDIA FORGOT ABOUT GIVING SERVICE TO THEIR VALUABLE CUSTOMERS.
          I definately agree with you opinion about the Skoda car Fabia. beliving it they being best car manufacturer I on same though bough the car have been facing the problem which are like power window not functioning properly, front blower a/c noise and the height the power stearing going bad and freezing my stearling wheel.
          I have been following up with Skoda Autobhan Mumabi but they have same old reply that we are waiting for the part or car is functining properly.
          Been in with the same trouble for past 4months and no action has been taken and requesting then to please take some action after discussing with Harshil Choksey Autobhan CEO and Elykat their service head no action has been taken.
          this is my serious suggestion please dont take a skoda car from Autobhan or if you still feel that you should insist to go ahead please take it from other dealer.

Gautam Bedi
          Ihave been facing the parts nonsupply and warranty period problem with skoda dealers here in bangalore from very inception. almost from five years. they are just for money and dont want to do the job in warranty, so what ever warranty the comapny is giving and promising are false and has no meaning.
          U r dead right,

They don't have servicenetwork to service the No.of cars they have sold. Delhi having 10s of thousand vehicle have one dealer Continental who is also not dedicated skoda dealer having other interest.

My LAURA L & K model is without functioning Horn for more than 18 months. Vehicle has been called 5/6 times and sent back as part not in stock. Ask these i[censored] are not having the Horn in stock than why are u calling the vehicle to far off location of one dealer in Delhi ( From Kirti nagar to Okhla takes 75 minutes driving) for repairing knowingly the vehicle is coming for Horn replacement.
          Below mentioned mail send to their Service Enginer Mr. Sudhir Srinivas is self explonatory

"Mr Srinivas,

Where are my Replacemet Horns ? Your company cannot replace defective Horns in 20 months. This is the customer service ?

This car can truly be sold in third world only. Your Dealer Continental do not listen. its like they are selling your products under compultion. You don't have any other dealer or may be nobody wants your dealership. Silvertone got closed down at Nazafgarh Road. thousands of cars to be serviced by one dealer in Delhi ? what a policy for your growth.

Will you replace my horn when I had met with some accident driving without proper Horn or will replace when I sell this car ?

Or going to consumer court will solve this pupose.

let me know.

Car Model : Laura L&K

Car No. : DL4CNA 0654

Hardeep Kakkar
          Auster Consulting Pvt. Ltd.

CC : To CEO ŠkodaAuto India Private Limited
          Aurangabad
          "
          http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/54881-skoda-dealer-changes-parts-...

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/55796-team-bhp-stands-truth-but-s...
          The complaints might be valid in your own place, but I own a Skoda Octavia 1.9 Tdi Ambiente for the last 5 years, the car has been functioning smoothly and well enough.The dealer Mahavir Auto is equipped well enough for servicing the vehicle in time and all spares are available in time.

But one demerit with Skoda vehicles is its spares.It is damn EXPENSIVE.I own Toyota Camry 2008 model and being a bigger and higher category class car, it is comparatively cheaper to maintain.

The problem with all the complaints I believe is in the attitude of the Skoda dealers, and Skoda Auto India needs to take care of that, or the reputation will be hampered.
          we bought a laura in 2008.we had a problem in the rear doors were whenever we go at a speed of above 70 we get a rustling sound. we took it to the the showroom for service.After taking the delivery we could again hear the sound.After we screamed at the dealer he serviced it properly and gave it.After 2 months time we had a problem in horn.we had to replace it.Being an eighteen lakhs car when we were driving in the highway a small stone hit our car windscreen and there was a crack.
          i am an owner of skoda laura a good vehicle with extremely poor service and dealer network. Whenever i have given my vehicle for servicing the parts take 1monthh to arrive.i have had to change 2tyres in 13months of purchase sans any warranty, parts for power windows changed which had to be paid, wherein vehicle run for only 10000kms.pathetic service by mahavir auto which looks like a shabby garage ra

Don't Buy Skoda !

I, Mr. Ashwath. S. Gaonkar purchased SKODA Octavia (L&K) from M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli 1½ years ago. (19th Nov 2007). My vehicle number is KA-25-M675 (Serial No.AGH1U47A010342, Chassi No.TMBAGH1U47A010342 and Engine No.ALHE21196).
          By the time of purchase we got a assurance of 3 years warranty (or 60, 000kms) but on[protected] when we approached Mahant Motros, Hubli for 4th Service, we got a negative answer from Service Manager (Mr. Mahesh) telling that “SKODA Company” cancelled this offer in Karnataka & by doing this company is cheating its valuable customer network in Karnataka. It was really hard to believe and the same time he said they can do only paid service. We felt sad about the companies approach towards customer. So I contacted Mr. Ganesh, Skoda Auto Service incharge of North Karnataka. He suggested me to get the service done in Shrine Auto Kolhapur service centre (Maharashtra). From here a series of problems started I took a appointment (Mr. Milin) and dropped our vehicle on[protected] for services after our 4hrs drive. After a inspection service center people noted down the problems. The A/c was not working, head lights were off and wiper was not working. Then they told us to collect the vehicle at 6.00pm when we were waiting for the service done at 4.00pm the service manager Mr. Milin said he cannot do service for vehicle which purchased in Karnataka.
          Once again we got shocked. We suffered a lot to drive back home without a head lights and cost of our life. It was really depressing after all this incident. I contacted customer care and registered a complaint ID:11D118709.
          When I contacted a customer care we got a shocking news that M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli licence of dealership was cancelled. After being a owner of Skoda we were not aware of the development and still M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli is running under SKODA brand name service and spare parts are also available.
          I am in dilemma that who is misguiding M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli or Customer care?
          Finally the customer who trusted SKODA as brand are facing the problem. If it continues it will loose its brand image. SKODA has to take immediate action against the people; who are misusing the brand name for their greed.
          One more interesting thing is Mr. Mahesh of Mahant Motors, Hubli and Mr. Ganesh of North Karnataka SKODA incharge is still in touch.

Please clarify the following.
           Is 3 years warranty scheme is cancelled in Karnataka as told by Mr. Mahesh from Mahant?
           Where I have to get the service done in Karnataka only? Why not in rest of India?
           Is anybody can run service station in your brand name without your authorization?
           Are you Ok with the customer’s harassment?

I would like to have your replay on above issues immediately and solve our problem. Otherwise I would like to go to all legal measures get the justice and filing case in Consumer Court about cheat and mental harassment. We would like to release the press statement to show how a customer goes cheated from a prestigious company SKODA Auto.
          Once again I would a like to request you to take the action against the M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli who are misusing your brand name and Kolhapur service station for not taking care of customer’s problem and guide us to resolve our problem.

[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM
          I purchased Fabia 1.4 petrol elegance on 31st July, 2008. Right from the day one I am facing many problems. There is absolutely no pickup & pulling in the vehicle inspite of being 1400cc power and there is huge noise from the bottom of the vehicle. I approached the skoda top executives after sending the vehicle to the dealer's work shop for repair seven times in these nine months but no executive is interested in resolving the problem. In my opinion it is a cheat & 420 company. They are just taking advantage of our legal system by selling defective vehicles and doing day light robbery of customers hardearned money.
          Hi Guys,

I'm another victim of Skoda Service Centers in India. There is such a long list of complaints But surprisingly there is no response from Skoda, Headquarters.

In last few months I had a touch time dealing with Continental Dealer at Mathura Road. They had replaced some parts of my car with another car which came for servicing which were old one.I realized It & when I raised the issue they started giving reasons that this part is not available & the other car is their own car.

So you all should be very carefull as they might replace you car parts with anyone other car & will charge you for a new part.Thats really dangerous as they might solve your one problem & create another one by replacing your car's original part with some other car's faulty part And If you'll approach them for this new problem they will do the same thing with some other user & will again charge you for replacing faulty part.

Secondly If you ask for Feedback form, they will give all excuse to ensure you do not fill it up.

My friend own a Honda Dealership & If there is any complaints from any Honda customer, Honda guys take immediate & strong action & that's why they are the Leaders.

in Skoda "Customer Service" has no meaning. I'm surprise Skoda is a good car but these Service Centres & their owners & employee's attitude is creating a bad reputation for Skoda in India. For sure all of you & including me will never suggest anyone to buy any Skoda car. Recently one of my friend took a test drive of Octavia & like all o[censored]s he was very keen to buy one. But when I shared my experience with Continental Service Centre he changed his plans & bought Toyota Altris.

Whenever the servicing of my Skoda is due I get tensed as I'm not sure what these guys will do with my car & they can come up with exorbitant service charges.

If any of you know any better service centre in Delhi/Noida Please let me know.

If anyone knows any email id or contact no of Skoda main office in Europe. Please pass it on to me & we must share our experience with them & Hope If they can take some actions.

Regds
          Gyanendra Singh
          +[protected]
          Name-Rajnikant J kamdar
          Vehicle-Skoda fabia ambiente tdi
          registerd-MH20BC4784

I have puchased Scoda Fabia 9 months back by paying a cash amount of 7lac rupees Recently my car met with an accident In accindent the car got dashed to a road divider and my car got upside down (tumble down) in this severe accident the air bags didn't got open ..
          when the car after dashing got tumble down the front windshield got into pieces and i got injured
          as those glass pieces entered my right arm..
          I have purchased the vehicle from Sarra Motors Aurangabad
          My accidental vehicle reached the showroom at Aurangabad within 24 hrs. Till 5 days nobody had
          neither time nor to look at my vehicle on the 6th day i personally wanted to meet the that customer care madam Ashwini Thakre but she refused and said just to talk on landline on conversation i raised a question why my car air bags didn't got open. The team of engineer and technicion from 6th till today are unable to give me the answer, I met Mr Ganesh who looks to the showroom
          work shop he verbely answered that the impact of accident was not severe so the air bags didn't open
          when i didn't get a satisfied answer today at 3:15 pm i talked to CEO general manager skoda Mr Damani
          cell number [protected] he has given a promise to satisfy within 24 hrs regarding air bags and vehicle
          delivery...
          In future i will never suggest my near once to go for such a huge brand name skoda to purchase any vehicle
          Rajnikant J Kamdar
          mb-[protected]
          HI,
          Same thing happend on me also...
          I have 2008 octovia rider .Problem : i can't drive this on rainy day.
          My recent mail to skoda .. for which i still haven't received any reply !

"Before my purchase -

It all started when i first thought of purchasing a fabia, since i heard some good reviews about it. So I went all the way to faridabad from meerut to this 'Arshia Motors' on a weekend so that i can have a test-drive, i went to the dealer and trust me they were so busy with themselves that they didn't even served water for half an hour although there were no other customers in the showroom. After that when i told him about the test drive thing, he simply told me that they don't have any fabia for test-drive as they have sent there car to north-delhi (I mean what a lame excuse .. sending a car for test drive 50kms .. don't you have a dealer in moti bagh ?). While leaving i left my number there so that maybe he can send the concerned person after he comes back but i never got any reply.

Still since i had to buy this car i went there next weekend and my god they were so busy with nothing and again the same reply that they don't have there test-drive vehicle there (are they that good in sales?). When i stepped out of the showroom i saw that test-drive vehicle standing there, but i waited for his callback which never came. The same evening i called again and guess what .. they didn't turned up again !

After purchasing the car -

Since we didn't had any skoda dealer in our city and it didn't matter where i had to purchase one, so i went to chandigarh and bought my fabia diesel elegance from 'Krishna auto sales' and i was pleased to see there customer handling and sales. They even told me to get the insurance from 'iffko tokio' as they have tie-up's with skoda and i can get cashless claims at any skoda dealer in india. So, i took that too and came back with my car happily.

For my bad luck i got my driver side rear view mirror hit by a tree a month later, So i called krishna sales and told them that i would come to there workshop after a week to get that replaced and they committed the same. My brother took the car there next week driving more than 350kms just to get that repaired. But guess what after 5 hours of waiting they told him that they don't have that mirror in stock. Again something on which my brother could have easily kicked everyone's butt .. still he came back to meerut peacefully.

I took my car to Continental auto dealership talked to that guy and again a new thing that they don't offer cashless claims since they don't deal with iffko tokio.. (am i missing something here .. i was told it accepted everywhere). And that was again an un-expected thing by skoda !
          Lastly yesterday some boys playing cricket hit my car's rear windshield and it has smashed .. Now, since morning i have been trying to call each and every dealer in Delhi or NCR to help me with this. And what all i can hear is that they don't offer cashless insurance or i will have to leave the car for a week or I won't get all of the claim for that glass and only 50% of it will be covered in insurance (mentioned by Arshia Motors).

Now this is heights .. did i made the biggest mistake of my life spending Rs.8, 00, 000/- on a hatchback from one of the biggest brands and end up in situations like this ???

No this is not acceptable at all .. i am looking forward for a good good reply from your regional manager in less than 48 hours or somebody is going to be in trouble. I will file a case against you about your fake commitments and lame excuses !!!

Rohit Paliwal

Fabia 1.4 Tdi Elegance

A not so proud customer of Skoda auto india !

I would like to begin by giving a brief introduction about myself. I own and run the top award winning restaurant, bar and nightclubs in New Delhi. Tabularasa, Shalom, Chi Kitchen and Bar, Laid back waters are some of the places owned by me.

I have always (and till date) sported a Honda or a Toyota car, I wanted to pick up another car in a 12 lac price segment and after speaking to a couple of friends decided to pick up a skoda Octavia (since I have both the Toyota and the civic).

Little did I know this was the beginning of my nightmare.

I called Arshia motors. I was being handled by a gentlemen called VP Singh. I booked a silver colour, however in 2 day time changed the colour to white. Mr VP Singh was clearly told about this decision. I awaited my loan from SBI and on getting the green signal from them, inquired from VP Singh about my car. The gentleman had forgotten that I had ordered a silver colour ( not expected ) but assured me that the white car would come in 6 days time. Again there was no communication from Skoda. On further inquiry (after 15 days) the gentleman told me that I could come and pick up the car tomorrow and that I should come and make the payments. I responded by saying that I will make the payment the day the car is in the showroom ( however I had already given the token money earlier) – in which case I must tell you that your dealers are extremely prompt when it comes to calling customers even 10 times a day for the booking amount, other than that that the communication is non existent.

I called Mr VP SINGH yet again after three days asking about my car where I was told by MR Kailash ( who was handling VP’ phone) that VP Singh had quit the job. To my utter horror I realize that not only the white car was not ordered but Mr Kailash had no clue about my car! He finally claimed that I had ordered a silver colour ! I said in that case I will take the silver but again the car was not available. He promised to call me the next day, however there was no call, on Inquiring he kept telling me he was either in meetings or trying to organize my car. After a weeks time and my constant calling I was told that the white colour is not in production and that the company says that it will take just 20 days for the car to come. I even asked for the owners no of Arshia motors but no one was willing to give it to me.

I want a white colour car for which I have been pursuing arshia motors since more that one month ( about 1.5 months ) I really cant understand whats going on ? Some of my observation for SKODA vis a vis HONDA are the following

Degree of professionalism absent ( the staff does not know how to take calls, I once called and was told to call back after one hour since her majesty (the salesperson) was eating her lunch ! The least she could have done was at least taken my no
          The test car came to me after one week ! ( Inspite of telling the sales rep that I would be skipping work and putting everything on hold – however the showroom did not even have the decency to tell me that the car wont be coming . I think even a company like maruti calls and informs the clients

To me it seems like the skoda dealers are really not interested in selling cars. The communication skills are below average. Their follow ups and less than below average and most important they don’t think it is necessary to communicate back to the guests. The only time they are prompt is when they have to collect payments ( then a person will surely get more than 10 calls a day ) I must complement at least your collections department for the superior training if nothing else

One is lucky that the product is super else the service associated with the product is extremely shameful, One does not even feel nice going to the showroom, right from the kind of clothes people are wearing, to the way they meet and greet yout, to the kind of follow ups

I could only understand the balme game that was happening between the sales reps, “VP SINGH was useless, He had zero follow ups ) blah blah

Frankly I was extremely excited and was waiting for this car since a long time. My enthusiasm has taken a back seat . It is as if a particular colour is being forced on me. I need the white colour and would appreciate if the least someone can do from SKODA is call me or mail to me . At least it will give me the feeling that one is customer focused. I really don’t reserve one hour to write a complaint .

All I need is my car in a days time (since I don’t have one ) and someone one communicates and is trained by SKODA to handle complaints, not some run of the mill person

I could also recommend a training program for your employees ( which ive done for my staff and which has helped me build award winning restaurants) – else just send them to Honda and Toyota showroom as raw entrant staff ( after ensuring that their memories of skoda training are wiped out) They will surely make your company perceived value a lot better ( again I am not talking about the car – that of course Is good, which is why it is selling )

Once again hoping against hope that there will be some action taken and the white colour will be available. If not please give me some old car to drive till the time the new one arrives . This is certainly not done .

(A very very disappointed prospective customer )

Sohrab Sitaram

CEO – MGS HOSPITALITIES PVT. LTD and SOULFEED HOSPITALITY PVT. LTD.

Mob - [protected]

Email – sohrab.[protected]@soulfeedhospitality.com
          I agree will all you People Its actually pathetic car to buy!!! I bought this car a year backa nd after 5 months this car started giving me problem. The AC of the car is just not working and inspite sending tot he service station "sai automobile" indeed pathetic service station they did not fix my car and sent it back saying AC gas is less. Can u imagin a new car with less gas pressure, I mean they try to foolt he customers. Now I have sent my car to another s ervice station of skoda and they say they willreplace the compressor of the car!!!. Its been 30 dyas my car is with them and they do not revert me back inspite me speaking and writing mails to their officials in Aurangabad and delhi.

I have hired cab for past 20 dyas for the same and these people just do nothing !!! more than the car is their WORST SERVICE
          People please do not buy this BRAND!!!
          Special REQUEST PL FORWARD THIS MAIL TO

M.D SKODA INDIA as I want to let him know where his hard work is heading to.

I, Anupal Singh r/o house no 209 sector 9-C Chandigarh (India)

had purchased a Laura Candy White in my wife’s name (Harsimranjit Kaur ) with Vin No TMBBEE1Z39A150373 on[protected] from your dealership Krishna Auto Sales at Chandigarh. The car has been driven for only 4272 Kms & mostly to the workshop for the perpetual problem of emission of white smoke on starting the car, with foul smell as well as no pickup and low average.

I apprised M/s Krishna Auto Sales Chandigarh, on 08/08/09 about the said problems, who agreed to look into the problem and assured that the problem would be rectified.

I must compliment the staff at Krishna Auto Sales Chandigarh for going out of their way to redress my problem. They have been very courteous “but I am Sorry to say that people at Head Office at Aurangabad are not at all interested in rectifying the problem, rather their attitude is callous and high handed .”

The hit and trial method adopted from day one leads me to believe that you yourselves are not sure what and how to arrive at the final diagnosis, short of changing and replacing the parts and then eventually sending software to clear the defect “have done nothing.”

Sir not only have I suffered mental harassment and huge financial losses, but have also been told in no uncertain terms by Mr. S.K Aggarwal that the defective car sold to me by your ESTEEMED COMPANY will not be replaced rather it may take 2 Year for it to be repaired and the losses incurred by buyers like me are of no consequences to the company. Further when I requested him to furnish me with the details of the MD Telephone No., Email Address, He categorically told me that as he was the sole in charge …………HIS WORD STANDS FINAL.

So where do I go from here ?????????????

Anupal Singh
          Dear Miss Ashwini Thakre,
          I have received a call from Mr. Patil of JMD Auto Bhandup yesterday evening informing that he has received sanction for changing the compressor at 50% chargeable to me.
          I have sent the car today for doing the job.
          In this connection I wish to inform you that I am not at all happy with this treatment from Skoda. I used a Octavia from 2003 to 2007 and them bought a Laura AT in June 2007.
          I faced the AC problem in May and sent the car to JMD. they changed the condensor and charged me 15, 000. I sent the car back the next day as after this visit for condenser change as the compressor would start 5 mins after the AC is switched ON. Also every time the AC would cut off it will start after making you feel miserable inside. This is the time Mr. Irfan of JMD told me that the compressor needs to be changed and they do not have the same in stock and will call for it and change. then he called to say that they need to send the Log of the car to Skoda and hence need the car. this he did twice. Finally around 10th June he said that as the warranty has expired and the same can not be done now. At this time I protested as the complaint carried forward from the warranty period. I have been chasing you for the last two months and you have always told me that you have cleared and JMD will do the same.You even spoke to them and informed that I can send the car and they will do it. Then came on the scene Mr. Patil from JMD who insisted on written confirmation from Skoda. he again called for my car and took a log and sent to Skoda. After this he again called for the car to Photograph the compressor and sent the same to you. After a long and tedious follow up yesterday I am told that it will be on 50:50 basis.

NOW I WISH TO KNOW WHY 50:50 WHY NOT SKODA 100% OR ME 100%. THE REASON FOR YOUR ARRIVING AT THIS 50:50 FORMULA IS ESSENTIAL TO ME.
          THE QUESTION ALSO ARISES THAT AM I WRONG TO CLAIM MY RIGHT AND IS SKODA DOING AN OBLIGATION TO ME BY BEARING 50% IF SO WHY
          OR IS SKODA TRYING TO PULL A FAST ONE BY JUST MAKING ME PAY 50%
          IS THIS THE POLICY OF SKODA TO LEAVE THEIR CUSTOMERS DISATIFIED.

I AM PAYING THE 50% AMOUNT TO JMD AS I CANNOT KEEP MY CAR WITH THEM BUT I WILL NEED SKODA TO ANSWER MY QUESTIONS FOR ME TO KEEP QUITE.

ANOTHER ISSUE IS THE PART REPLACEMENT WARRANTY OF SKODA. IF I PAY 50% THEN WHAT IS THE WARRANTY PERIOD I HAVE FOR THIS COMPRESSOR.
          PLEASE LET ME HAVE YOUR REPLIES.

REGARDS

RAJAN ARORA
          car serv booking
          HI, Well i completely agree you. This has been the behaviour all over. I was informed while enquiring abt the vehicle as safety, reliable, good service backup and support blah blab blah etc. All bluffs, seer nonsense. They does not seem to respond to customers at all. their motive: SELL ONE AND THAT's IT...Recently, when i went to a skoda dealer and enquired abt skoda superb...i was told the brochure for superb is an expensive one and is not for everyone. I simply can't understand what he meant to say man. [censored]s...SKODA a big NO NO NO...
          HI friends, I own a Laura, the old model I bought in Jan2008.It has done 68000Kms and basically knowing Skoda's lovely attitude towards aftersales servise I said, to [censored] with the warranty.Certainly if a Fiat siena( my previous car) can last 250000 Kms, Skoda which cost's almost three times, should certainly cross at least 200000 kms.Except for oil, oil filter and diesel filters and AC filter changes which I did myself at home.AND I was half right.Unfortunately I had an accident in kolhapur and the rear ''dead arm'' ( a strut and pivot to which the suspension and rear wheel is attatched) got damaged.Now it's been a month and skoda tells me they do not have the part and it will take another month to order it from Czeck republic!!! I have seldomely have had to try and control my laughter. Friends, for your information more than 90% of skoda parts are made in Noida, India.the names are different so locals may never know the company makes it for skoda. I was just wondering whether I should take away some teeth belonging to the wonderful people working in skoda, kolhapur branch when I came across you poor souls.Your plight has griefed me and scared me too...but it has also propelled me to legal and not all legal action.All said, I plan to go out for a ride in my beloved laura at the end of this month.God help Skoda Kolhapur as I know quite a few ''wonderful'' persons in kolhapur who would love to receive a call from me regarding whether there should be a monument in place of Skoda auto or they be allowed to continue cheating unsuspecting people, they are also skoda owners!!!Friends, you may watch the newspapers carefully for sad demise of skoda kolhapur.An unfortunate event which may or may not change the course of the cheating company ''Skoda auto obsessed with [censored]ing customers off their hard earned money''

Skoda Dealers — Told to buy a car from another dealer

Good Day All,

Recently i visited Europa autos in Pune at their Inox Showroom.
          Ther sales rep just came to us threw the pamplets at us and told us that it has all the information.
          On asking questions about the features he just did not know anything about any of the Skoda cars.All the staff were sitting in the customer waiting area chatting so loudly that we could not hear ourselves.
          We were told that the octavia was out of stock( haha ha).Skoda should learn something about sales from the local kirana shopkeepers who are better.Finally as there was nothing else as the car could not be ordered as it was out of stock ( even at Skoda Factory) another ha ha ha, we decided to leave.We were given some undercover advice by the rep to buy the car from the other skoda dealer in pune.

I dont know whats going on but it is the case with most of the showrooms.The employees have a "i give a " attitude.
          Best of luck to all buying new cars.
          happy motoring especially if you own a skoda. Chec mate
          why ur not goinng to asset auto, it is one of the best dealer of skoda ... why ur wasting ur time with other dealer...
          THIS IS TO MAKE A KIND NOTICE THAT I HAVE A CAR OF YOUR COMPNY OCTAVIA
          CAR NO DL -4C NA 2020
          ON 06-07-10 I HAVE GIVEN MY CAR FOR A REAR MIRROR REPAIR OR CHANGE TO

Fahrenheit Automobiles well in a normal cenaeio car should be handed over to us in a 2 working days time but i havent resice the car still today date 10-07-10 . well we spoke to concern person but the there was no positive answer from the company well it was not expected from a compny world know so take a proving step regard my complaint .
          plsee see to it that i should resive your anwer from your side
          i am in very bad condition that i am not getting my
          MLARORA
          I own a Skoda laura 2008 automatic model. The problem is service centre in Chennai where i dont have a good response and the price they have quoted me for servicing my AC is Rs. 200000 ( Two lakhs only ). Have they gone NUTS ? Walkin customer to service station are not treated well. I cant believe a brand like Skoda can do such things. I am thinking of guying legal now. If you guys have any suggestions for me please letme know.

Ajay
          Who are these people buying Skoda cars? Are people oblivious to the fact that Eastern European manufacturing is on par with disaster? Shoddy quality and a lackluster attitude towards life, while cranking out "global" products.

I blame it on the foolish consumers themselves for getting into this. Hope you learn your lesson, and stick to buying local brands, which are reliable, and cost effective.
          This Post is to clarify the exact dealing of so called high status brand "SKODA".
          i have a 2011 model skoda laura.
          Since 2012 i am complaining about my car's AC.
          Every summers the car goes in the workshop for AC work, The workshop does a "JUGAAD" or a temporary work to make the ac working.
          But again its max 10-15 days the ac works, then it is back again to the normal non working condition.
          this time i made a compaint to Skoda India Helpline Number an asked them to give me a specific time that by when my car will be delivered back to me bacause everytime my car goes to workshop, spends 15-20 days there.
          On this "Mr.H.K kathal" executive of Skoda told me that we and the workshop have have other cars to do.
          So on this i think Skoda should stop selling new cars as they are not able to properly handle the existing customer and giving them non sense answer.
          Still my car is undone.

I would suggest everybody not to go for skoda.

Viksit Pahwa
          (Sufferer of Skoda)
          I too have skoda rapid. Hyderabad mahaveer service center horrible experience. I will not recommend to buy skoda.service very bad.jagan
          Mahaveer skoda sales team horrible cheating
          Dear all, apologies for the inconvenienced caused. Please send us individual messages with your car registration, contact number and your concerns on skodaindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We will have our service representatives connect with you accordingly.

Skoda India.
          Dear all, we are still awaiting your contact details. Please share the same so that we can quickly get in touch with you and help you resolve the problem. Regards, SKODA India.
          34 Comments

ranjan gupta
            from Jalna, Maharashtra
            Sep 20, 2008

i'm using a skoda laura and have lot of complaints with the car since i bought it.
            i have got the ac/fan replaced thrice and still the cooling is pathetic, horns 4 times and electronic part repair no. of times, i even got the tyres replaced.
            to get the new part these people take more then 10 days. a lot of time is waisted in fixing these parts. and every time i have to send the the car from patiala to chd. which is 70 kms away and bear the fuel cost.

the quality standards of service are very poor. once i got the car repaired and they spoiled all my beige interior with grease etc.
            please help me out. i'm fed up of the car and poor service.

ranjan gupta
            very bad experience in krishna automobile chandigarh naresh malik m-[protected]
            very bad experience in krishna automobiles chandigarh.in future i will not even think of krishna automobiles if i want to buy new car even i wanted yo purchase a new car.staff of denting painting sec in chandigarh is very cheap .they even dnt knw how to talk even
            with surveyour of insurance co reg claims

Kunj Shah
              Sep 5, 2008

I own a FABIA bought from AUTOGRAPH in MUMBAI. Car number MH-04-DN-8208.

On July 28 there was water clogging in mumbai in many places. I stay in borivali and we had the same problem. Though the water was only 1 to 1.5 feet in most places.

I took my car to the bank. On my way back there was a lil water clogging & hence a lil traffic. In front of my eyes an ALTO & SANTRO went thru the water easily. But as soon as my Fabia went in water, the engine died on me. I was shocked. So pushed the car out from the water and got it toed to NUMMER EINS MOTORS. They informed me that the repair would cost Rs. 60000. I said what the *@*% !!!

TATA AIG quietly refused saying it was CONSEQUETIONAL DAMAGE. And all tries to convince NUMMER EINS that the car was , failed. I got tired and told them to repair it at my cost.

I got a call from NUMMER EINS after 7 days, saying they have to put a new HALF ENGINE at a cost of 185000 !!! That did it for me. Also, if at all i say yes, they will order and it will take 15-20 days to come. Add another 6-7 to repair.

I decided i am not paying for it !! I have asked the company to repair it for me under warranty. If not, i will make sure that NO MORE FABIA GETS SOLD IN INDIA. Have also met my lawyer and have decided what steps to be taken to take this to the consumer court.

You'll hear from me soon in papers and also on this site.

SKODA defi not made for india. technology !! They should sell fabia with STATUTORY warning - KEEP AWAY FROM WATER. Or just sell it in MIDDLE EAST where they won't have to worry about water.

I read in paper that another guy got a bill for 5 lakhs from skoda for some technical prolem ! Am calling him up today, to pay my condolences.

" 1.5 feet water !! 185000 !! " My wife says I was talking in my sleep last night.
              Share your experiences on Tbhp http://www.team-bhp.com, there is already a thread against Nummer Eins, you can add your story there. This will make for negative publicity for them

Rajender Sharma
                Aug 27, 2008

Buying Superb was the biggest mistake.

I purchased SUPERB on the 29th april 06 from Giriraj Motors, Gurgaon:-

1. The very first morning I start my car the computer beeps me an engine oil problem which was solved later.

2. On the third day of my purchase the battery died and the car failed to start and I had to call people from the service station to get my car started. But the problem continued and after two – three days my battery had to be replaced.

3. Then a week later the side view mirrors had to be replaced because it stopped functioning.

4. Then the leather coating on the interior handles of the front seats started to come off. My friends own cars of much lesser value having leather interiors, I have not seen one such case as yet.

5. When I thought all the problems have ended and I can drive my car peacefully the gear lever malfunctioned. It was replaced after appx. a month that too with a broken one. I was told that this will again be replaced but till now no action has been taken for the same.

6. Then the electronic malfunctioning started like, when the door was opened the fuel tank cover also popped open, when the door was closed the side view mirrors unfolded automatically, the sun roof got stuck, etc.

7. I have purchased more than 5 tyres within 35000 kms. of driving because of their deformation. I went to Jaipur but due to civil unrest and the unreliability of your tyres I had to leave my car there and borrow someone else’s car. This problem is also very common in your Laura Model and the company service station has also recognized that the strength of the tyres is low as per the weight of the car.

8. CV joint had to be replaced at 30000 kms

9. A/c coil needs a change at 70000 kms

10. headllight got dull
                Reference:- Ignition key cannot be removed from my new brand Skoda- laura Elegance

Mr. Arif Razaq Memon
                Car Name:- Skoda Laura
                Reg No. MHO4 7162
                Contact No.[protected]/ [protected]

This is in reference with my new Skoda - Laura Elegance.
                I had purchased a new Skoda Laura from JMD- Auto, New Mumbai on 18th December 2009.

Within ten days of purchase I faced a problem with my car ( I was not able to remove the ignition key of my car)
                I immediately informed this problem to the Sales & service Managers of JMD Auto.

I was asked to drop my car at JMD- auto service centre Kandivali ( As there was no pick-up available)
                As the service staff of JMD- Auto Kandivali were not able to solve the problem, I was asked to drop my car at JMD- auto service centre New - Mumbai.
                The Service Manager of JMD- Auto Mr Sanjay reverted me that this problem cannot be solved as they have run out of spare parts. I was told to take back my car and return in 15-20 days to change/ repair the part.

I have already incurred a expense of driving down the car all the way from my home to Various JMD- auto service centre ( aprox 200 Kms from my home).I had also taken a leave of nearly 8-10 days from my work. I am not able to take my car anywhere as I cannot remove keys from the car ignition panel. I have also incurred a loss in my business as I am not able to reach my workplace in time.

Your customer care officer Mr. Srinivas Sudhir at Aurangabad, H.O, had replied me that there is a long process for changing parts when the car is in warranty.

Sir, I am fed-up of replies from your service centres’ am not interested now in coming again and again. Requesting you to kindly take back this car and refund my money as soon as possible. AS JMD-auto has refused my request for replacing this car.

If I do not get any positive feedback from the concerned authority then I will be forced to approach the Consumer Court & Media .

With Regards.

Mr. Arif Razaq Memon
                Car Name:- Skoda Laura
                Reg No. MHO4 7162
                Contact No.[protected]/ [protected]

Gaurav Mathur
                  Aug 24, 2008

I have purchased a Skoda Fabia Elegance 1.4 MPI around four months back, and within 10 days of the Purchase, the Engine had started Stalling. I had immediately complained to the Skoda Customer Care, as the Engine had stalled FOUR times on the highway, and posed a great threat of physical injuries to me and my family. Inspite of repeated complaints to Skoda for the past Three and a half months, there has been NO Action from them. Their Customer Service to describe in one word is 'pathetic'. And Last Sunday, there was smoke and fumes coming out of the engine when we took the car out. This car has caused me more mental tension and risk of serious injury, instead of any driving pleasure, and that too with one of their premium models. I urge Skoda Mangement to wake up from their slumber and start addressing Customer Issues. . I have never seen such poor service from any other Car Manufacturer.Please advise if I can file Consumer Complaint against Skoda...Regards,
                  Gaurav Mathur

Jul 15, 2008

I bought Skoda Fabia Elegance 1.4 MPI from New Delhi ( India ) Dealer M/s. Sai Automobiles vide their Invoice No. DELHI-2008-09/000127 dated 09th May 2008. With Chassis No. TMBDCB5J08A500722 and Engine No. BXW120104.

Just after 10 days on the road the Car has started giving trouble. Its Engine suddenly STOPS after a drive of 60-70 KMs on the middle of the road ( which is a very very dangerous thing ). Then it does not start immediately. It has to be pulled off the road and starts again only after 10-15 mins.

It was immediately taken to the Dealer / Workshop in Dehradun ( since I stay in Rishikesh ). They could not make out anything even after consulting Aurangabad and New Delhi. ( India )

Inspite of repeated complaints to Skoda for the past TWO months, there has been NO Action from them. Their Customer Service to describe in one word is 'pathetic'. This car has caused me more mental tension and risk of serious injury, instead of any driving pleasure, and that too with their premium model. Last week when I took the car out, the Engine got over-heated and was about to catch fire, with fumes and smoke coming out. We had to abandon the car immediately.
                    There should be some serious action taken by the company or else wind up...
                    Currently facing similar kindf issue. how did you manage to resolve this issue?
                    can you please guide me

sachin narendra agrawal
                      May 24, 2008

I Mr Sachin Narendra Agrawal had purchased a Skoda Fabia with the model details given below;

1. Date of purchase : - 25.01.2008
                      2. Chassis number : - 5J98A500083
                      3. Engine number : - BNM251216
                      4. Model : - Ambient Sliver
                      5. Dealer : - Saara Motors, Aurangabad

But since the time of purchase the vehicle is not the worth of price and neither any body is taking the responsibility for the same. The problems which we are facing from the first day are;

1. Dash board and seat noise : - while on running there is a continuous noise in the front dash board and in a non driving seat.

2. Mileage and Pick up : - we ha being given the assurance of 25 km per liter mileage but its not even giving 15 kms/ltr and pick up is worst than the first model of tata indica running on a.c.

3. Chamber safety and Ground clearance : - as on first day only the chamber plate was broken due to a stone below it of height just 110 mm, is this you call ground clearance.

4. Engine knocking and Suspension noise : - engine and suspension noise oh my god its like tractor.

5. Costly Maintenance : - First free servicing bill from the Saara motors is of 8703/- that is more than the cost of insurance price of the vehicle. And they are changing the diesel filter, oil filter, synthetic oil of 500 rs/ltr every 5000 kms.

Even after this the vehicle is send for the same and repetitive problems thrice to the showroom and every time they are taking the money for the same damm thing. The show room is recommending having the wheel alignment and balancing for the alloy wheels every 4000 kms and taking the charge for it even if it’s done before one month, that is free every where. It seems not to be the vehicle of Skoda motors but has the feeling worst than ambassador.
                      I have same experience with My Fabia, that I brought from Sarra Motores Aurangabad in Month of Apr 08. I had been Frustrated with kind of service I got from Sarra and the charges as mentioned above. And same is applicable with SKODA.
                      I am looking forward to talk to custmer care from SKODA .
                      I am the owner of Skoda Fabia Classic 1.2
                      average committed was 15 in city i'm getting an average of 9 to 10
                      the breaks don't work...they are worse than a maruti cars...
                      Skoda services are sad...they don't stand up to their name...
                      i'm sorry to say i'm regretting buying the vehicle...

Skoda Rider — defective brand new car

To whom so ever it may concern

I have bought a brand new skoda octavia rider 1.9 tdi, blue color, bearing chassis no TMBCGG1U37A009637, ENGINE NO ALHE20052 on 17th July 2008.
                      The same day i felt that while driving it was going towards left. I was also feeling that brakes are not working properly.The very next day i complained it to SAI AUTOMOBILES, address 77, Patparganj industrial Area, Delhi 110092.
                      The sales person requested me to send the car to repair shop in Noida, J-4, sector 63 noida.
                      The work shop people did the alignment work and worked out on brakes also but still car was running towards left and brakes are in such bad state that accident can happen any time.
                      I complained about it again to the show room people and i went there to show my car also.
                      Again i was requested to show the car to repair work shop.There was some wiper problem also and workshop people replaced the wiper still the problem is there.
                      I really dont know what shall i do as i have paid more than 10 lakhs and this is the quality of a new car which i got from Skoda company.
                      I have send so many mails to customer care but there is no satisfactory reply from Skoda people.
                      I am again told on mail to take the car to the repair shop.
                      I want to know that have i bought a new car or is it a 2nd hand car that i take it to the repair shop every time.
                      PLEASE HELP ME
                      I request you to kindly look into the matter seriously as 10 lakh is not a small amount i have invested in.

Aruj Tandon
                      I too agree with the complains because i also own a fabia 1.4petrol which worst than a bullock cart ...the service in chennai is the worst service i ever had in skoda service centers... Even though the tata hundai products are slightly low in the quality of their products the way they satisfy the customers is excellent and far better than the skoda services... ... I Recommend you to buy a bullock cart instead of buying Fabia... and if you buy other products of skoda the service satisfactory will be nil...
                      i have a similar problem too. I think skoda is an expert in manufacturing noisy vehicles. The cause for the noise could be any part of the car. I own Skoda fabia 1.4 TDI ambiente. In my car the noise is from the left side of the bonnet. The service centre executive says it is typical with the power steering in the fabia models.
                      The car is pethetic and to is dealer and the manufaturer and staff is always remain on your head for just looting. the noice in the engine is too much i am fustrated
                      I have a 2008 Petrol. We paid nearly 8 lakhs for this vehicle and there are only 8K kms on it. The bonnet handle comes off every time teh bonnet is opened. The door latch is loose and the door sounds like a truck door. The engine knocks and pings like a diesel unless you give it an insane amount of accelerator pressure while letting off the clutch. The rear stereo speakers do not work. Whenever we take it to the skoda dealership, there is bull service. They always tell us that its "Normal" for these things. I propose that we form a coalition to contact Skoda corporate and voice our complaint. The more steam we gain the more damage we can cause to impugne Skoda India who has no qualms about raping us for our hard earned money claiming that its "normal" to have the car sound like a damned farm vehicle after 20 years of labor. I welcome comments, support, concern, etc. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. I am in Chennai.

Cheers,

Eric
                      Dear Readers,

I hope that you have a good day. I had bought a Skoda Fabia Ambient-diesel- (black) a year ago. I have traveled 40, 000 km plus with the vehicle. My experinses are as follows,

Negative:
                      1. Very poor services at Dealers and Service agents. Its like they are doing us a favour. Despite the fact that this car is in luxury segment (and they should be licking our shoes), they behave like Govt officials. But since I don't give a damn, I shout my orders at them (that gets the work done;) )

2. The AC filters gets blocked with dust easily, and hence the AC performances goes down after few days of cleaning. I was told at service center that my fabia was one of the earliest launches, and has filters as per European standards, hence its filters are think (so less dust comes in), and its not suitable for Indian roads as our roads are very dusty. They said, in new Fabia this is corrected. I am not sure if they have

3. Mist formation inside the front glass. I dont know why it happens

4. Poor quality Tyre. It punctured so many times. It is made in slovakia and not fit for Indian roads

5. Power window hanging up at times

6. Poor ground clearance

But despite all these issues, I must say that I LOVE my FABIA. My reasons being,

1. Its a pleasure driving and being driven in a fabia. Its a smooth experience. The breaking system (ABS) is working fine. I have travelled at 150 km/hr speed. All my friends (who own innova, corolla, swift etc) loved thier driving experience with fabia than thier vehicles

2. I changed my tyres, into bigger stronger indian tyres. Now I dont have that puncturing issues nor the ground clearance issues. I have been through many off roads, hilly terrains and rough roads (in my 40, 000 km), and it gave me an off roader experience. So with new tyres, my complaints about the tyres and ground clearance vanished

3. Good milege. With diesel, it gives me average 15 to 20 km.

Thats all . Thank you
                      I do also agree that skoda has very-very poor service as i've bought skoda fabia around 2 months back in the month of february -09 and still i haven't got my car insurance papers as i've contacted the dealer (autoBhan -andheri-west) many times but no positive reply is coming from their end.
                      Dear aggrieved Fabia owners. Majority of the people have engine problems in their 1.4 HTP petrol.
                      Though i do not own a fabia, i must give you the technical reason for the faults of overheating, Low mileage, sudden stopping.

See, SKODA India is part of the Volkswagen group and in Europe it's brand value is just something like a hyundai or atleast a little better.

The problem is in our country, people were so happy with the build quality of the Vehicle, again which is standard in Europe everybody thought it's a luxury european car. But it is european, but not completely in the luxury segment.

So skoda india realised that they can take us gullible indian's for a ride, & introduced the 8 lakh Fabia.
                      the 1.4 engine mainly had problems because Skoda India just lifted the engine from the VW engine group, w/o even thinking of the Fuel quality available in our country.
                      So all 1.4 HTP models had engine problems mainly due to the nature of the Fuel sensitive engine.
                      Now they have stopped 1.4 HTp & only sell 1.2 HTP petrol that too after hundreds of complaints, and they slightly modified the 1.2, & its running fine as of now. But the dealers who make big money by charging weird service costs are the culprits. Its plain & simple, why the hell would any dealer care for ay customer when he is making day & night profits by selling cars?

I agree with your comments and I just bought Fabia Elegance 1.4 TDI. While the performance of the vehicle is OK, the engine sound problem exist. More than that my dealer Gurudev Motors in Chennai did not even tell me that rear speakers does not exist in the car and we need to pay for it. It costs a whopping Rs.8500/- while in the market it cost only around Rs.3000/-. Gurudev Motors also said that the electrical warranty would go if I fix the speaker from anyone else !! It is a case of clear arm twisting. I complianed about this both Sokda India as well as the dealer but no response from either of them.

The sunroof that comes in the car is very flimsy and tranfers lot of heat in to the cabin.

It is very clear that SKODA FABIA is not a VALUE FOR MONEY CAR.

SWIFT and DEZIRE are much better cars than this. I think I made a mistake.

My car SKODA FABIA PETROL., less than five months old and run only 3100 Km was broken down on Haridwar-Delhi high way on 21 May 2009, with no petrol emission, while I was over-taking. I narrowly escaped an accident. The dealer (Sai Automobile, New Delhi) told me on the phone that Skoda Fabia petrol has this basic defect of heating up. I should wait for 2 hours for it to cool down and then drive back to Delhi. That means, they are selling the public cars with technical defect, which not only means financial loss but danger to life. The car suddenly loses its petrol emission while driving.
                      Mr. Sanghania of Sai Automobile has told me to deal with the company directly and gave me a telephone number and email of the regional office in Gurgaon[protected]. No body ever picks up this telephone. The local representative of SKODA, Mr. Agrawal wrote to me that the car stopped due to dirty petrol. What a ridiculous statement to hide the grave technical defect in the car!
                      The workshop of the dealer located in Noida ‘repaired’ the car on 23 May and gave me back on the 24. They used up nearly 10 litres of petrol from the car and also refused to give me in writing what was wrong and what they have done to the car. On the paper they gave me from the workshop, it is written: ‘Sublet Operation’. All these irregular practices are evidence by themselves that the SKODA company is trying to cover up something.
                      Main company in Aurangabad has not replied to my several faxes and registered letter sent more than a month ago.
                      The car heats up even after driving 10 Kilometers This is a KILLER CAR.
                      Buyer beware, Do not buy SKODA unless you want to commit suicide.
                      I want to bring to the attention of the GOVERNMENT OF INDIA, that such cheat companies should be thrown out of the country. They are here to cheat us and do not abide by the laws of the land by honouring Guarantee and responsibility of the product they are selling.

To the attention of all Skoda troubled people, please complain immediately at the following address:
                      Director General (Investigation & Registration)
                      MRTPC
                      Bikaner House Baracks
                      Shahjahan Road
                      New Delhi 110011
                      Telephone:[protected]
                      Fax:[protected]
                      Please write registered letters and send faxes.
                      Dr. (Mrs) Vinod Verma
                      [protected]@dataone.in
                      telephone:[protected]
                      My car SKODA FABIA PETROL., less than five months old and run only 3100 Km was broken down on Haridwar-Delhi high way on 21 May 2009, with no petrol emission, while I was over-taking. I narrowly escaped an accident. The dealer (Sai Automobile, New Delhi) told me on the phone that Skoda Fabia petrol has this basic defect of heating up. I should wait for 2 hours for it to cool down and then drive back to Delhi. That means, they are selling the public cars with technical defect, which not only means financial loss but danger to life. The car suddenly loses its petrol emission while driving.
                      Mr. Sanghania of Sai Automobile has told me to deal with the company directly and gave me a telephone number and email of the regional office in Gurgaon[protected]. No body ever picks up this telephone. The local representative of SKODA, Mr. Agrawal wrote to me that the car stopped due to dirty petrol. What a ridiculous statement to hide the grave technical defect in the car!
                      The workshop of the dealer located in Noida ‘repaired’ the car on 23 May and gave me back on the 24. They used up nearly 10 litres of petrol from the car and also refused to give me in writing what was wrong and what they have done to the car. On the paper they gave me from the workshop, it is written: ‘Sublet Operation’. All these irregular practices are evidence by themselves that the SKODA company is trying to cover up something.
                      Main company in Aurangabad has not replied to my several faxes and registered letter sent more than a month ago.
                      The car heats up even after driving 10 Kilometers This is a KILLER CAR.
                      Buyer beware, Do not buy SKODA unless you want to commit suicide.
                      I want to bring to the attention of the GOVERNMENT OF INDIA, that such cheat companies should be thrown out of the country. They are here to cheat us and do not abide by the laws of the land by honouring Guarantee and responsibility of the product they are selling.

To the attention of all Skoda troubled people, please complain immediately at the following address:
                      Director General (Investigation & Registration)
                      MRTPC
                      Bikaner House Baracks
                      Shahjahan Road
                      New Delhi 110011
                      Telephone:[protected]
                      Fax:[protected]
                      Please write registered letters and send faxes.
                      Dr. (Mrs) Vinod Verma
                      [protected]@dataone.in
                      telephone:[protected]

Skoda Octovia — GIVING OLD CAR IN THE NAME OF NEW CAR

This is for yours reference that we buyed a new skoda octavia from a showrom called torque in Ahmedabad, we received the car and later we found out that the car was used old car which was in the show room and the seats didnt work as well as lights didnt functioned well, how come the show room people deliver us the the car which was old and they lied that it came from Bardoda on the 31st, actually it was delivered on the 1st We returned the car back to them and the showroom people said that they apploize for the in convience about what their statements they lied blaming each other there and they will replce a new car in a week with a higher model which will cost us atleast 40, 000 more.
                      They also threatened a sales girl who was speaking the truth.
                      The experience was terrible and truma on our mind, we are very upset on the issue, if we do not get justice we have decided to go further for customer care .
                      We do not expect that a reputed company like skoda will do this to their customers we need justice.

Yours Sincerely

Ghanshyam R. Patel

Five Star Agrico Pvt Ltd
                      Near Sabar Dairy, Talod Road
                      Himmatnagar 383 006
                      Gujarat INDIA.

Tele- +[protected]
                      Fax -+[protected]
                      Cell -+91-[protected]
                      Fahrenhiet automobiles, delhi are worst as they started from last 8-9 months, it take me month to book a car there in which they hide the skoda schemes, they itself said book a car next month to avoid giving schemes, then after booking they taken another one month and still not gave the car. Skoda dealers are worst and i think skoda company in india is of no use as they also not done anything in that. I want to do my bit to close such companies in our country.

Manish Singhal
                      Software Developer

Skoda Fabia — Engine Heats up

I have a 2008 Skoda FAbia which has done 15000kms. The problem is that the engine heats up very early and the car brokes down very quickly. The car's air conditioning is very poor and the car needs an average servicing of about 3-4 times a month

Skoda Fabia — NON-DELIVERY AS PER PROMISE

I HAD BOOKED SKODA FABIA AMBIANTE 1.4 DIESEL CAPPUCHINO BEIGE COLOUR FROM M/S JMD AUTO THANE IN THE SECOND WEEK OF DECEMBER. AT THE TIME OF BOOKING I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALER THAT 2010 PRODUCTION CAR WITH 2010 REGISTRATION WOULD BE DELIVERED IN THE SECOND WEEK OF JANUARY. NOW I AM TOLD THAT SKODA WOULD BE PRODUCING THE SAID COLOUR ONLY AFTER 25TH JANUARY. DELEAR HAS ALREADY GOT THE MONEY (MY SHARE AS WELL AS BALANCE FINANCE FROM HDFC BANK CAR LOAN BY 28TH DECEMBER 2009). BANK HAS ALREADY DEDUCTED PRE-EMI ON 1ST JANUARY. SINCE THE PRODUCTION IS STARTING AFTER 25TH JANUARY, I WOULD NOT BE GETTING MY VEHICLE BEFORE FIRST WEEK OF FEBRUARY SO THAT MEANS THAT I WOULD BE PAYING MY 1ST EMI WITHOUT HAVING MY CAR IN HAND. SO I TOLD JMD MANAGER THAT THEY SHOULD REIMBURSE ME BUT THEY ARE NOT WILLING TOO. ALSO I SPOKE TO ONE MR. SHRINIVAS IN THE SKODA CUSTOMER CARE ON 14TH JANUARY, HE PROMISED TO LOOK INTO AND RETURN THE CALL BUT HE HAS NOT DONE SO FAR.

PLEASE HELP
                      I bought Fabia(Classic) in April 2009 and till drove appx 15000 kms. I have travelled to Ladakh from Delhi Via Manali-Sarchu and I never found any problem during the whole tour. 70% of road condition was worst during the tour but I never face any problem.Car Pick up is excellent, little problem in breaking at high speed(speed of above 120).But certainly there seems to be some problem at servicing end, which doesn't give any SKODA feel.

sushil barodia

skoda rider — Work delay and unsatisfactory work performance

Sir/Madam
                      I gave my skoda rider bearing registration number KL-01-AX520 to marikar authorised service centre in Trivandrum for an accidental claim and routine service for which an advance of 27,000/- was paid. I was promised that the work would be completed and the vehicle would be returned in 10 days time.

Details are as follows
                      - An advance of 20,000/- was paid on 12 feb 2010 for the parts to be ordered.
                      - Second payment of 7000/- was made to them on 16 feb 2010
                      - On 19 mar 2010 I was told that the parts have arrived and the work order was dated 20 mar 2010.
                      - Work Manager was Sudhir

Till date the vehicle has not been returned and the reason given by them for not doing so is that a few parts are yet to arrive. 10 days was the timeline given to me but now its past 2 months already. I have suffered a few lossess due to the negligence from their end. I have decided to move on legally if my vehicle is not returned in another week. Pursuing this issue to your end expecting your co-operation for the same.

Kindly do look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Kindly contact me at [protected]

I am Vishal Kohli from New Delhi, I also own a Skoda Fabia 1.2 petrol.
                      Recently I found missing problem in my Fabia after 2nd free service, I approached to Faridabad Service Centre Aarshia Motors, They told me it would take 1 day time to resolve the problem.

Now it has already been 25 days that my fabia is in workshop, You would be very surprise to know that they are not able to diagnose the problem till date.

I am having the worst experience of my life, I call them everyday to know the status & i get the same reply that they are trying to diagnose the problem 7 I am in hurry take your car back.

VK

Skoda Superb - A Disaster — Skoda Superb - A disaster

We bought the new Skoda superb 3.6 FSI from GiriRaj Motors, Gurgaon, the best vehicle, according to Skoda that they have ever made, in May this year. We were so excited to finally get our hand on the Skoda Superb, after waiting for so long. We had a lot of expectations as it had cost us heavily; we were all charged up and were in high spirits for this tryst with this dream machine. Initially for about three months it ran smooth, although with some minor hiccups, but one day in August the Skoda vehicle stopped in the middle of the road while crossing a small water logging on the busiest roads of Gurgaon, the road near the Golf Course. The car just stopped on the road where huge traffic was passing alongside. As the car was just three month old we did not wish to meddle with it and hence immediately informed the Skoda Authorized Service Station which brought a recovery vehicle and the vehicle was transported to the Skoda service center. We have got the suggestion from the service center now, that the engine of the Skoda vehicle has extensive damages and the same has to be replaced. The approximate expenditure would be approximately 11.5 Lacs. They say that the damage is due to water logging and hence cannot be covered under warranty. Imagine 11.5 Lacs in repair of a vehicle brought for 28Lacs within 3 Months, isn’t it ridiculous?
                      We approached the authorities at Skoda, its regional Head after sales, to tell him the story and solicit some support, but in vein, as he refused saying that the same cannot be covered under warranty as the vehicle was plying in the water logged on the road. We have written back to him saying that this Skoda vehicle was purchased just 3 months back, was being driven by a driver who is driving the automatic vehicles since more than 5 Years, and the vehicle was not the only one going through the water on the road, there were several other vehicles waiting behind to cross and crossing along side. This only indicates that this vehicle “Superb” has some manufacturing defect otherwise why have the other vehicles not reported the same problem? But we are sure he will not revert. I must mention here that we have tried reaching the officials of Skoda but they have not paid heeds to our efforts. They have been indifferent to us, their latest customers, who have joined them just 3 months back.
                      I would say that the vehicle Superb is not meant for Indian roads. Looking into Indian conditions in rainy season, and sometimes otherwise as well, you cannot avoid crossing over a bit of water logging, that’s normal in India. If the vehicle cannot withstand these conditions then why was it introduced on Indian roads?
                      While the vehicle with its engine dismantled is lying at the Service Center, we would solicit your suggestions as to what should be done in this situation as also alarm the prospective buyers of Superb against such disaster and also the un-empathetic attitude of the Skoda authorities towards their customers.

Kunwer Sachdev
                      Managing Director, Su-Kam Power Systems Ltd

Skoda Fabia — Regarding 50% Advance of Workshop manager

I want justice because my veh.no.UK07AC-3700 which was accident on 27/02/2011 in Hills place Pipli Khal Dist.Pauri.& that was insured of ShreeRam General Insurance Co.but after request of many times of Mr.Anoop Maheshwari & Manoj Dang who is employee M/s Obrai Auto India Pvt.Ltd. is delaying my claim with chasless to Shree Ram .
                      Both said to me that no have cashless with shree ram & he said to me that Kindly deposit 50% advance of the Estimated amount since your vehicle is under Non Cashless case so that we can start the necessary repairs.Since the Estimated cost of repair for your Accidental vehicle is around 2.62 Lacks.
                      I want to know that this is right or wrong because All co. showroom take amount of finalist work.
                      your Customer,
                      Sanjeev Kumar
                      Director
                      Team Life Care
                      Co-Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co.Ltd.
                      Regading 50% Advance of Workshop manager
                      I want justice because my veh.no.UK07AC-3700 which was accident on 27/02/2011 in Hills place Pipli Khal Dist.Pauri.& that was insured of ShreeRam General Insurance Co.but after request of many times of Mr.Anoop Maheshwari & Sanjay Dang who is employee M/s Obrai Auto India Pvt.Ltd. is delaying my claim with chasless to Shree Ram .
                      Both said to me that no have cashless with shree ram & he said to me that Kindly deposit 50% advance of the Estimated amount since your vehicle is under Non Cashless case so that we can start the necessary repairs.Since the Estimated cost of repair for your Accidental vehicle is around 2.62 Lacks.
                      I want to know that this is right or wrong because All co. showroom take amount of finalist work.
                      your Customer,
                      Sanjeev Kumar
                      Director
                      Team Life Care
                      Co-Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Co.Ltd.
                      i have a skoda fabia 2002 it makes a whistle noise from the engine dont know where it is coming from at first thought it was e belt tight but its not, anyone with ideas please help.

skoda /new fabia — poor behavior

dear sir, my new fabia stading for accidental work since 26/02/2011.nor i got any job work receipt nor estimate nor delivery after repair which promise at your end for today.i am contacting mr. panday ji reguleraly at mol. also.do the needful at the earliast.
                      Reply Forward

Mail Delivery SubsystemDelivery to the following recipient failed permanently: [protected]@rediffmail....
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

mansi agarwalmy car no. is up-76-m-4366. rajesh kumar agrawal,farrukhabad.
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

Mail Delivery SubsystemReceived: by 10.216.239.199 with SMTP id c49mr1178957wer.52.[protected]; Fr...
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

mansi agarwal[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: mansi agarwal <[protected]@gmail...
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

mansi agarwalLoading...Mar 5 (2 days ago)

Reply |mansi agarwal to autostrada
                      show details Mar 5 (2 days ago)

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]

Date: Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:15 AM
                      Subject: Fwd: complaint
                      To: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Date: Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:12 AM
                      Subject: complaint

dear sir, my new fabia stading for accidental work since 26/02/2011.nor i got any job work receipt nor estimate nor delivery after repair which promise at your end for today.i am contacting mr. panday ji reguleraly at mol. also.do the needful at the earliast.
                      my car no. is up-76-m-4366. rajesh kumar agrawal,farrukhabad.

Reply Forward

mansi agarwalpreviously wrong mail id given to me also.
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

Autostrada LucknowDear Sir, Find here with attached file of estimate UP76M4366 also we sent thi...
                      Mar 5 (2 days ago)

mansi agarwaldear pandey ji , please tell me regarding delivery of my car after repair.
                      Mar 5 (1 day ago)

mansi agarwalLoading...Mar 5 (1 day ago)

Reply |mansi agarwal to Autostrada
                      show details Mar 5 (1 day ago)

frommansi agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com>
                      toAutostrada Lucknow <[protected]@rediffmail.com>

dateSat, Mar 5, 2011 at 12:11 PM
                      subjectRe: Fwd: complaint
                      mailed-bygmail.com
                      Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
                      hide details Mar 5 (1 day ago)

dear pandey ji , please tell me regarding delivery of my car after repair.
                      - Show quoted text -

On Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:40 AM, Autostrada Lucknow <[protected]@rediffmail.com> wrote:

Find here with attached file of estimate UP76M4366 also we sent this estimate your mail ID rajesh.[protected]@newindia.co.in.

Anil Pandey
                      Commercial Auto-Lucknow

On Sat, 05 Mar 2011 10:21:45 +0530 wrote

>

Date: Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:19 AM

previously wrong mail id given to me also.

Reply Forward

Reply |mansi agarwal to Autostrada
                      show details 12:37 PM (1 hour ago)

frommansi agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com>
                      toAutostrada Lucknow <[protected]@rediffmail.com>

dateSun, Mar 6, 2011 at 12:37 PM
                      subjectRe: Fwd: complaint
                      mailed-bygmail.com
                      Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
                      hide details 12:37 PM (1 hour ago)

REMINDER 1
                      DEAR PANDEY JI PL.TELL ABOUT MY CAR DELIVERY DATE AFTER REPAIR SHORTLY..
                      - Show quoted text -

On Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 12:11 PM, mansi agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

dear pandey ji , please tell me regarding delivery of my car after repair.

On Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:40 AM, Autostrada Lucknow <[protected]@rediffmail.com> wrote:

Find here with attached file of estimate UP76M4366 also we sent this estimate your mail ID rajesh.[protected]@newindia.co.in.

Anil Pandey
                      Commercial Auto-Lucknow

On Sat, 05 Mar 2011 10:21:45 +0530 wrote

>

Date: Sat, Mar 5, 2011 at 10:19 AM

previously wrong mail id given to me also.
                      Fellow brothers and sisters,

I reinforce the comments made by many that buying a Skoda Fabia is the worst decision ever in your life. The car is a horrible machine in all respect and one can not possibly drive it for the reason that the engine makes constant whistling noise and you will get fast irritated while driving. Its dangerous if one loses his peace of mind while driving. Worst is that I have been breaking my head with all the senior management guys in Skoda Aurangabad but the people out there don't even acknowledge your mails or answer to your telephone calls. My earnest advice to all prspective car buyers is that stay away even form window shopping at SKODA showrooms.
                      I am about to take up my case with Consumer Forum and anyone wish to join me please call at[protected].
                      Sanjib Chaudhuri
                      Kolkata

Skoda / New Fabia — BEWARE SKODA CAR

SKODA /NEW FABIA Complaints - ALERTS,IF YOU THINK FOR PURCHAGE OF SKODA CAR.RADIATOR NOT ABAILABLE IN CO.
                      View all SKODA /NEW FABIA complaints

Posted: 17 of Mar, 2011 by [protected]@gmail.com

This is regarding the said complain of vehicle n-UP76M4366(new fabia). dealer ordered for the parts before 26th of feb. and my car is standing at the workshop since then.they promise me to give my accidented car after one week but They have been extending the delivery date since then in instalments.
                      Kindly persue the matter as soon as possible as I am facing troubles without my car.dealer GM confirm me the radiator not abailable in co.

Rajesh K. Agrawal

On Mon, Mar 14, 2011 at 5:57 PM, Autostrada Lucknow wrote:

This is regarding the said complain of vehicle n-UP76M4366 of which the mentioned part n-6RF121253 has not been accepted. The screen print is attached for your ready reference. Kindly peruse and help us in arranging the part as soon as possible.

Vikram Dubey
                      Commercial Auto-Lucknow

On Mon, 14 Mar 2011 16:00:39 +0530 wrote
                      >Dear Mr. Vikram Dubey, Kindly give the details UP76M- 4366; I could not get the details of the concern from the customer’s mail. Regards,Yaser Syed | Customer Care[protected]From: mansi agarwal [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                      Sent: Thursday, March 10, 2011 10:28 PM
                      To: CustomerCare
                      worst after sale exrerience of my life for any product.
                      costomer is nothing for co.
                      NO REPLY.
                      NO REPLY.
                      NO ONE ANSWERABLE TO COSOMER? WHO IS COSTOMER.COSTOMERS MERI ...
                      I'm planning to buy Skoda Fabia.Please advise me.

Skoda Auto (Fabia Car) — No Response for Spares

I had bought a Skoda Fabia Diesel Version in April 2009. Since the very first day we are facing some problems with the car. We have written to skoda auto but the response was not very great. On March 20th my driver had visited Asset Auto a dealer of Skoda and requested for a spare, it has been 18 Days but the spare has not yet come and i have not been able to use my car. This is really shameful for Skoda as a small spare has not been made available.
                      There have been problems with clutch plates and power window also which has not been solved till date.
                      Strict actions should be taken against such useless services offered by the company.
                      Against Skoda’s Unethical Conduct

Dear Fellow,

I have recently had a terrible experience with Skoda which has costed me a lot of money, harassment and still an unreliable Skoda Superb car. Astonishingly, The Skoda Company is hands-in-gloves with its Dealerships & Authorized Workshops, who are given a free-hand to exploit customers and fleece them mercilessly by Skoda itself.

I empathize with the similar exploitation inflicted on you by Skoda and hence urge you to not let it just be at the hands of foreign companies, who think of India as a dumping ground and Indian Customers a bunc of weak, uneducated .

I am creating a forum of 100 similar sufferers who can together jointly address our issues with Skoda to apt regulatory, media, public and rating agencies till we get a resolution.

Await your revert and support to reclaim what is rightfully ours.

Prateek Agarwal
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com

Dear Fellow,

I have recently had a terrible experience with Skoda which has costed me a lot of money, harassment and still an unreliable Skoda Superb car. Astonishingly, The Skoda Company is hands-in-gloves with its Dealerships & Authorized Workshops, who are given a free-hand to exploit customers and fleece them mercilessly by Skoda itself.

I empathize with the similar exploitation inflicted on you by Skoda and hence urge you to not let it just be at the hands of foreign companies, who think of India as a dumping ground and Indian Customers a bunc of weak, uneducated .

I am creating a forum of 100 similar sufferers who can together jointly address our issues with Skoda to apt regulatory, media, public and rating agencies till we get a resolution.

Prateek Agarwal

Dear Fellow,

Prateek Agarwal

Dear Fellow,

Prateek Agarwal
                      the last point of the abv. mentioned complaint is vry true..even i had purchased a fabia.
                      they gave 1st service bill around[protected] rs, n the ac's gas pipe was leaking, n i had sent it to autobahn sewri in mumbai, but the problem ws temporarily fixed n i agn had problems wit the ac in 10 days itself. i sent my car lik 3-4 tims fr the same prob. whc ws never solved.. n ultimatly i had sold the car in jus 8-9 months..i was a skoda fan .. but nomore!! n the same ac problem ws rectified by a local garage fr a min. amt. whc d authorised workshop cudnt fix for 5 months. pathetic aftr sales service.
                      PRADEEP PATEL K.R, [protected]
                      PATEL AGENCY
                      Main Road, BALEHONNUR – 577 112,

Chikmagalur Dist.

CHEATING WITH IRRESPONSIBILITY BY SKODA COMPANY

I Mr.Pradeep patel have purchased skoda fabia vehicle from TAFE ACCESS LTD,
                      DEO GRATIAS, CJHILIMBI, URVA STORE, MANGALORE. On[protected]. Afterwards that vehicle was done wheel alighnment from 4500 kms to 9000 kms including wheel basing.
                      As per instructions and guidence given by company showroom authority that the vehicle should give 30000 kms tyre capacity .But unfortunetly the same vehicle got tyre exhaustness only for 10000 kms, and afterwards while traveling vehicle getting punchered often and often.
                      Due to this problem it is verry difficult to travel long distance.Regarding about this problem I contacted TAFE ACCESS LTD, St.MARKS ROAD, BANGALORE. While contacting them they told that they are not responsible for quality and standerdness of tyre, and also thy told me that tafe access ltd or Apollo tyres are not responsible for the same.
                      After the discusstion management of tafe access ltd suggested that better to contact Apollo tyres ltd.One more dishearting thfing is they does not talk with me properly.Aftrwards people of tafe access ltd instead of doing service after 15000 kms they have done for 11425 kms and I have payed 8507.00Rs service charge to them for the same.
                      In order to get good performance of the vehicle. I again contacted APOLO TYRES LTD, TAKSHILA BUILDING, KODIAL GUTHU, WEST ROAD, MANGLORE. On[protected].on that day I complained regarding about tyer related problem.For that they checked tyres and told that there is no manufacturing diffects in tyers and also they have given a written statement on their letterhead stating that apolo tyre company is not responsible for the tyre problems.
                      On keeping hope and faith on MRS.SKODA Company regarding about company having an international standerdness and prestigious of quality manufacturing, quality distribution, quality control, Keeping behind all those things I purchased this vehicle by paying huge amount.
                      Since the day of purchasing the car has created so many maintenance problem like stearing tight, dragging right side, suspention problem, so on and so far.
                      But all those problems the company had not reacted any things but shown their customer caring and satisfaction disability.
                      I didn`t got any value regarding about whatever the amount I have payed towards maintenence expence since I purchased the car from the so called company.
                      Now I request that skoda company must and should react about my vehicles problem.the company should have hear my vehicles problem and either the company have to exchange the car for a new car, or they should have repair the vehicle properly, so that the vehicle should not give any problem in future.
                      The above contents I am properly brings to the notice of consumer forum on good hope.
                      I am also brings to the notice and informations to news channels like TV9, Suvarna 24*7, and some of the renowned press authority.For all these thins I have spent more than 3000Rs yet.
                      Finally I request to the company or the concerned authority to clear my problem, or if they failed to clear the same they have to pay compensation including my expences..

VEHICLE NO:6417
                      CHASSIS NO:TMBFK5J6BG019722
                      ENGINE NO:CFW152844

Pradeep patel.K.R

Documents submitted for kind reference
                      1.Invoice of car
                      2.Maintenence charges bill
                      3.Registration certificate of the car
                      4.Motor insurance policy of vehicle
                      5.Driving licence.
                      Hi everybody i have purchased a skoda fabia 1.2. TDI elegance at the time of purchase i was given a price list of spares which stated the changes of the prices of its spares. when i checked it with the service stations today, it was a stroke of horor to find that those prices are not even near to the actual prices e.g. clutch plate assembly along with fly wheel stated price as per spares price list is 12000/- where as its actual price is Rs. 36000/- so my frank opinion is, dont even consider Skoda vehicles in thoughts as well. on top of that while purchasing there is smthng called as extended Warranty which is nothing else than " BULL " as you have to pay for each and every stuff. The service stations does not even have got the details of the parts and stuff that is covered under warranty.
                      Dear Sir, --My FABIA CAR --Purchase date-05/05/2011--KMs-11200 Km
                      Attach herwith My Back door Driver side Door bedding problem.actually It was due to manufacturing fault. as It was shown to Your authorised dealer, He was not interested to replace the same. He asked me It was replaced at Ur Cost. & same part is not available @ asset Auto. Pune. So I request u to look matter personally & If reqd. I will send the detail Technical Test Report of this faulty rubber bedding, frm Engineering College ( Cost should be borne by Co.) .So plz. replace the same at the earliest bcoz water is leak thru this door. plz. do the needful. My Cell No.[protected]
                      Ravindra T. Chavan
                      My [protected]@gmail.com

performance and maintenance - Comment #1490676 - Image #0
                      performance and maintenance - Comment #1490676 - Image #1
                      recd. back
                      Best place to service your Fabia is a local mechanic who has a sound knowledge of diesel engines and not at authorised service stations. They will burn large holes in your pocket for something which can be taken care by your local mechanic for few hundreds.

so think about it as well as do not take any extended warraty for the vehicle at the time of purchase coz if you calculate it properly the warranty and service cost of the vehicle is higher only with the dealer.
                      I have skoda fabia tdi car.I have same probleme of chamber breakage due to stone hit.there are poor service in solapur city. There are less ground clearence so that's the common problem.The dealer shivratna motars solapur says it need to15 days. I think u should increase ground clearence and should give better service to customers.
                      46 Comments

babulal kothari
                        May 17, 2008

As i am using skoda elgance from last 4 years
                        registration no. is RJ 3O CA 3636 .This time when i am on my way to ahmedabad it engine got off while running at the speed of 90-100.we are 130 kms away from ahmedabad. When i called service centre they told me you have to reach ahmedabad service centre . It take nearly 8 hours to reach ahm with lots of diffculty.they told me it will be ok . after 2 days they called me up and said car is ready and make a bill of 48090 . Also the person was so rude at the service centre.But when i am coming back to rajasthan same problem raised it engine stopped while running at a speed of 80-90 it is so dangerous . when i called service centre back they told me we send a guy and he will check it out . again they take car to ahmedabad and now saying it need nearly 29000 for repair .my car is with them from last 6 days
                        service centre in ahmedabed -torque automotive pvt ltd
                        Bill no. a/[protected]/518
                        date 3/5/2008
                        From,
                        A.G. Mines
                        Ashwath. S. Gaonkar
                        2nd Phase, Plot No.48B,
                        Tarihal Industrial Area
                        Hubli-30

SKODA Auto

Subject: Mahant Motors Hubli using SKODA Brand even after cancellation of
                        Dealership license and spoiling SKODA brand image.

I, Mr. Ashwath. S. Gaonkar purchased SKODA Octavia (L&K) from M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli 1½ years ago. (19th Nov 2007). My vehicle number is KA-25-M675 (Serial No.AGH1U47A010342, Chassi No.TMBAGH1U47A010342 and Engine No.ALHE21196).
                        By the time of purchase we got a assurance of 3 years warranty (or 60, 000kms) but on[protected] when we approached Mahant Motros, Hubli for 4th Service, we got a negative answer from Service Manager (Mr. Mahesh) telling that “SKODA Company” cancelled this offer in Karnataka & by doing this company is cheating its valuable customer network in Karnataka. It was really hard to believe and the same time he said they can do only paid service. We felt sad about the companies approach towards customer. So I contacted Mr. Ganesh, Skoda Auto Service incharge of North Karnataka. He suggested me to get the service done in Shrine Auto Kolhapur service centre (Maharashtra). From here a series of problems started I took a appointment (Mr. Milin) and dropped our vehicle on[protected] for services after our 4hrs drive. After a inspection service center people noted down the problems. The A/c was not working, head lights were off and wiper was not working. Then they told us to collect the vehicle at 6.00pm when we were waiting for the service done at 4.00pm the service manager Mr. Milin said he cannot do service for vehicle which purchased in Karnataka.
                        Once again we got shocked. We suffered a lot to drive back home without a head lights and cost of our life. It was really depressing after all this incident. I contacted customer care and registered a complaint ID:11D118709.
                        When I contacted a customer care we got a shocking news that M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli licence of dealership was cancelled. After being a owner of Skoda we were not aware of the development and still M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli is running under SKODA brand name service and spare parts are also available.
                        I am in dilemma that who is misguiding M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli or Customer care?
                        Finally the customer who trusted SKODA as brand are facing the problem. If it continues it will loose its brand image. SKODA has to take immediate action against the people; who are misusing the brand name for their greed.
                        One more interesting thing is Mr. Mahesh of Mahant Motors, Hubli and Mr. Ganesh of North Karnataka SKODA incharge is still in touch.

Please clarify the following.
                         Is 3 years warranty scheme is cancelled in Karnataka as told by Mr. Mahesh from Mahant?
                         Where I have to get the service done in Karnataka only? Why not in rest of India?
                         Is anybody can run service station in your brand name without your authorization?
                         Are you Ok with the customer’s harassment?

I would like to have your replay on above issues immediately and solve our problem. Otherwise I would like to go to all legal measures get the justice and filing case in Consumer Court about cheat and mental harassment. We would like to release the press statement to show how a customer goes cheated from a prestigious company SKODA Auto.
                        Once again I would a like to request you to take the action against the M/s. Mahant Motors, Hubli who are misusing your brand name and Kolhapur service station for not taking care of customer’s problem and guide us to resolve our problem.

Sd/-
                        (ASHWATH GAONKAR)

DEEPAK BANSAL
                          May 13, 2008

Dear Skoda India Ltd,

I am Deepak Bansal from Mahindra First Choice. As you know that we deal in pre owned Cars. We bought a Skoda octavia from ludiyana bearing reg. no. PB 02 AR 4141. Now we have sold this car in Delhi. When i send the papers in R.T.O to tran. the paper to second party then they asked for Euro 3 compliance certificate then I talked to Krishna Auto Sale. Where Mr. Aditya Luthre G.M. Service([protected]) told me that i will have to mail on our company website. Euro 3 certificate would be issue from Company.

Please advice how I can get the Euro 3 Certificate As soon as possible.

If any documentation proof required please inform.

Our address is-
                          Deepak Bansal
                          D-192 Okhla Phase- 1
                          Near- Airtel Office,
                          New Delhi 20
                          India.
                          How and why is this a complaint??

Zameer Bandukwalla
                            May 8, 2008

Tyre Burst

I purchased a Skoda Fabia diesel in the month of Feb 2008 from Autograph India, Mumbai.

While I was returning from Pune via the expressway, just before the expressway ended the right side front tyre burst of my brand new Skoda Fabia, bearing registration no MH -02-JP-3879, which I purchased on the month of February 2008 and is drive approx. 3500 kms. Thinking it to be a puncher, I changed the tyre...
                            11 Comments
                            Arun
                            from Guruvayur, Kerala
                            Apr 28, 2008

I own a Skoda laura.Now after one and a half years of purchase, the engine turbo is completely defective.There is a whistle sound comming out from the engine side. They have kept the vehicle for repair at the Cochin service station for almost 17 days during the first repair and again for 12 days just after the first repair. This has been my recent experience as the car has been in and out of the service center over the last few weeks. I feel they can’t even find what’s causing the problem every time. I feel it is unreasonable for a car of this price to have a major fault so soon after purchase.
                            I' m using SKODA LAURA for the last one and half year. Soon after the purchase all the three tyres bulged within 5000 Kms and this was reported to the service centre in Calicut and after several negotiations, the tyre got replaced. Again after 10000 kms the same complaint is repeating, in addittion to that there is a high humming sound, while driving. This was reported to the concerned and later it got confirmed that this is due to the mecanical complaint of the vehicle. My vehicle was lying in the service station just two weeks before for a duration of two months due to another major defect i.e. the Mechatronics Device of the car, costing about one and half lakh. But luckly this was covered under warranty.

I'm very much dissatisfied and dissappointed due to the poor service provided by the dealer in Calicut City. I was not abled to use the vehicle for two months and frequently visiting the service centre due to several complaints. I enquired this with some of the other Skoda Laura owners as well and there were also facing several complaints mainly with the very poor performance and unprofessional attitute of the dealer i.e. M/s. Marikkar Engineers, Calicut.
                            I' m using SKODA LAURA for the last one and half year. Soon after the purchase all the three tyres bulged within 5000 Kms and this was reported to the service centre in Calicut and after several negotiations, the tyre got replaced. Again after 10000 kms the same complaint is repeating, in addittion to that there is a high humming sound, while driving. This was reported to the concerned and later it got confirmed that this is due to the mecanical complaint of the vehicle. My vehicle was lying in the service station just two weeks before for a duration of two months due to another major defect i.e. the Mechatronics Device of the car, costing about one and half lakh. But luckly this was covered under warranty.

I'm very much dissatisfied and dissappointed due to the poor service provided by the dealer in Calicut City. I was not abled to use the vehicle for two months and frequently visiting the service centre due to several complaints. I enquired this with some of the other Skoda Laura owners as well and there were also facing several complaints mainly with the very poor performance and unprofessional attitute of the dealer i.e. M/s. Marikkar Engineers, Calicut.

Skoda - Laura — FOG LAMP FELL OFF

I purchased a brand new Skoda Laura on 17 April 2009 from Marikar Engineers, Kochi . Ive driven only about 1500 kms and then the right Fog Lamp just fell off. I complained to Marikar as well as Skoda and till now this has not been rectified under warranty. Today, The company replied backl stating the job cannot be done under warranty as thereare scratched on the Lamp which suggests an external impact. This is false and fabricated. There are no scratches and furthermore the lamp would have broken if there was an external hit and not the fitting inside.
                            I kindly request Skoda officials to look into the matter at the earliest.
                            Rajesh
                            Tel [protected]

Shantibhai G. Tank
                              Apr 5, 2008

I had purchased this car on dated[protected], i am suffering from a problem of an Air Conditioner Cooling Fault, outside pollution & bad smell comes inside through AC, I had complaint to Skoda Service Centre, in Sakina Branch, Andheri(E), Mumbai over lots of time, but still no one is handling this problem. i need a service as fast as.
                              hi all,
                              I completely agree to Shantibhai G. Tank for writing about 'Faulty AC' of skoda laura. Performance of AC in skoda laura is disgusting, it fells desert summer besides running the AC on full for quite some time. The car definitely has some problems of foul smeel. Also the service which is provided at the skoda garages are awful.
                              I too am facing the heat. on approaching the service centre here, ahmedabad, in the very begining the vehicle was taken to baroda stating the company is better equipped. then after four full days they give back the vehicle with the ac still barely functional. every now and then the same approach whcih is anti consumer is taken. Now when i am putting my foot down saying i need a resolution they are saying the warranty is over. on asking for the details of the initial outcome there is no data given saying the soft ware is changed and hence during the warranty they gave false hopes and now they are demanding money to replace the same admitting that there is a fault in laura ac. the manager then is not there. the data then is not there. hapless feeling is there.

nilesh b patel
                                Mar 30, 2008

useless service

on 25th of march 08, my octavia l&k had a punctured tyre. But the tyre bolt heads were slipped. They needed to be removed by only cutting or welding. On approaching Shrine Motors (Dealers for Skoda in Kolhapur) they sent a technician with us to the site. He told us to remove the bolt yourself fit the spare tyre and then come to the showroom. He just left the site in just a few seconds.
                                Useless service.
                                Again after doing...
                                36 Comments
                                Ajay
                                from Anand, Gujarat
                                Mar 13, 2008

Yesterday, I got my Skoda octav-- serviced.
                                To begin with, you have not changed/ updated the dealer's name from Cama to Torque in Ahmedabad.
                                Your charges for paid services are extremely high.
                                In 32ooo Kms, alternator , Front Brake etc gets in to trouble in this expensive car does not convince us for quality of the parts used in manufacturing.
                                The battery wire got burnt.
                                One of doors was not getting locked by remote. It seems that the quality is terrible.
                                They charged heavily for cleaning the interior & for top making , but have done horrible job. I will keep photographs on internet for others to view if not replied by you for my complaints in next 48 hours.

Is there any way to get replacement of parts with no charge??
                                If you think & speak for your quality, pl. reply me to get this done with your authentic letter through your dealer.
                                Alternatively, inform me the price to sell it off & forget this forever having bad taste of having Skoda.

Ajay Mehta ( M)[protected]

SACHIN VED
                                  Mar 1, 2008

I PURCHASED A SKODA LAURA A/T FROM NUMMER EINS, MUMBAI IN OCT '07. FROM DAY ONE THE CAR HAS BEEN GIVING PROBLEMS. IN FACT, TILL DATE MY CAR HAS BEEN TO THE GARAGE 6 TIMES. THERE IS AN INCESSANT RATTLING SOUND FROM THE DASHBOARD. 4 TIMES MY CAR WENT TO NUMMER EINS GARAGE AFTER WHICH I WAS ADVISED BY SKODA TO GO TO THEIR OTHER DEALER AUTOBAHN. THEIR COMPANY ENGINEER FROM AURANGABAD EXAMINED THE CAR ALONG WITH AUTOBAHN ENGINEERS. NOBODY HAS ANY CONCRETE SOLUTION FOR THE RATTLING PROBLEM. I HAVE BEEN TOLD ALL SORTS OF STORIES REGARDING THE CAUSE OF THIS PROBLEM. SINCE LAST 2 WEEKS, MY CAR IS AGAIN AT AUTOBAHN FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. I AM NOT GETTING A SATISFACTORY REPLY FROM SKODA OR AUTOBAHN. I NEVER EXPECTED TO GO THROUGH SO MUCH HEADACHE AFTER SPENDING 19 LACS.
                                  PLEASE HELP.
                                  REGARDS,
                                  SACHIN VED
                                  MUMBAI
                                  CELL:[protected]
                                  Model: Octavia Elegance . Engine No: ALHE24164. Chassis No: A007975 .Delivery received on 18th July evening from JIA Auto sales PVT LTD. 234/3A .AJC Bose Road .Kolkata : 700020. State West Bengal .Country : India

Dear Sir;

I had such a high degree of respect for the track record established by SKODA Motors in rolling out products of superior quality for over a century that I had no hesitation in driving away an OCTAVIA from the show room without a test drive. Though I may have purchased your new edition of Laura Elegance if I would have been properly briefed on its excellent features and advantages.

But I am sorry to tell you that this is perhaps the greatest blunder I have committed in my life. I have had nothing but problems from day one. To add to my misfortune, I have a dealer who seems to be totally disinclined to be of assistance.

I was given a test drive of Laura automatic and was impressed by the look of the car but as Calcutta road are congested therefore I preferred to go for a manual car instead
                                  I went to your dealer – JIA AUTO SALES LTD, AJC Bose Toad, Calcutta on 9th July 2008 with the intention of purchasing a SKODA Laura Elegance. Since the people at the showroom were not able to convince me on its performance on road I decided to go for an OCTAVIA, as it was a tried and tested vehicle. I decided and impulsively booked an Octavia Elegance and paid Rs. 50000/- to Jia Motor .

In absence of the brochure for the model I could not get an idea of the exact features that the model has, I expected that there would be a DVD sound system in the car and I told Mr. Rohit the Sales Manager to confirm me on the same, as previously I have only used top-of-the line sound system in my cars. He assured me that even if it is not here he will somehow manage to get one .

On 12th July your sales manager was intimated on the delivery of the vehicle booked by me to be on 18th July and I specifically requested to hand over the vehicle by 2.00 PM.

Without proper information on the delivery from your dealer we went to the dealer at 4.00 PM and found that the vehicle was yet to arrive at your showroom. It arrived at 6:00 PM and was handed over to us when it was almost dusk. There was confusion about the accessories, registration number plate etc., and we found our selves completely neglected in absence of a proper navigator to brie[censored]s on the matter . Mr. Rohit was not to be found anywhere though he was repeatedly called by my colleagues and by me on the delay and on the music system. The delay not only has jeopardized my work and ruined all the arrangements made for the ritual ceremony that one does on purchase of a new vehicle.

With prior intimation and proper brief from your end I could have installed music system of my choice on the day of the delivery and also could have through checked the car accessories in the day light if I would have got the vehicle on time.

While driving back to my work from your showroom the engine stalled five times. Firstly, I thought I might be the fault of the drivers. When I took over after the vehicle had automatically stalled thrice, I found that the Odometer was not working. There were no splashguards at the wheels, which are most essential on Calcutta streets during the monsoon.

Next morning I noticed that the plastic covers were unsealed and seat covers were stained.

The next day when we got in touch with the dealer regarding stalling of the engine, non-functioning odometer and the splashguards, their representative arrived and along with my colleagues found the fuse to run the odometer was lying inside the ashtray. It was clearly evident that the odometer had been disconnected to conceal the fact that the car has been used by your people prior to the delivery.

We were asked to go to the dealership by their representatives for having the splashguards installed against charges. When we went to the dealership they could not find splashguards of the right size to fit the vehicle and we had to return without the flash guards. We were again instructed by Mr. Rohit to send the car to the workshop for fixing the splashguards against charges.

We could never understand the logic of providing splashguards for the rear wheels and customer having to pay for the guards on the front wheels. It seems rather curious to me. I would have not ever hesitated to purchase these essential accessories, if told by the dealer’s people.

It is amazing that a SKODA Dealership does not have a stock of minor accessories.

The engine still keeps stalling twice or thrice a day. And though I was lucky to escape major accidents twice on the highway (Eastern By Pass) but could avoid pubic agitation for blocking the way.

From the evidence of the odometer having been disconnected; the stains on the seat covers, the malfunction of the system that has caused several interruption while driving and our having to wait for four hours at the dealership, we are unable to accept the vehicle as a fresh and new one.

So what we have got is a “USED CAR”. On top of that with all its faults what we have with us what is commonly called in the USA – a “LEMON”

Whenever I call up the Manager of the dealership about fixing the problems, I get to talk to one his juniors has only advised us to have patience the issue will take sometime to solve and has differed the matter .This has been going on for a week now.

I have complained to the Customer Care Service 5/6 times but have never received a proper response except a show of arrogance.

Mr.Rohit who showed his interest and called me on 24th July to solve the matter, failed to be on time at my office on 25th July at 12.Noon as agreed upon, I had to rush for a meeting and visited your showroom while coming back to meet your General Manger and to speak to him on the car matter and an allegation brought to my notice by Mr.Rohit that a person from my office has made a call to Ms.Suchorita Majumdar of your showroom and she has felt insulted by the communication.
                                  Since we knew that the allegation has been brought to divert the attention from the actual crisis, We requested the lady to show the number that she has assumed to be ours, as expected she and the rest of the showroom staff found to be nervous and ultimately showed us a number that does not belong to us ..
                                  Yes, she was called by my colleague twice once around 3.30pm to seek her help to speak to the higher authority and next at 5.51.pm to get her feed back as she assured us to help . So the question of insult does not arise .

What an excellent way to help us, instead of trying to solve our problems they are now resorting to counter allegations.

The entire episode has disturbed my peace of mind and created a great deal o[censored]nnecessary tension. In fact it has created a phobia about purchasing a brand new car.

My faith and trust in SKODA has been totally shattered. I regret having made a wrong choice. I could have easily gone for another premium brand (because my budget was
                                  Rs.16, 00, 000/-) from a dealership run by knowledgeable and sensitive people.

To conclude, the facts stated above are proof that we have not been delivered what we were promised. We have paid for a used faulty vehicle, which is not serving the purpose for which it was purchased. This is a clear case of breach of trust.

With the interference of Mr.V.K.Soni general manger Jia Auto have made the matter worst he assured on replecement of the vehicle and requested to handed over the used Octavia to him, he later took the car to his showroom and thenafter failed to keep the appointments and his committments of getting back to us on the replacement of the vehicle .

Rather he has mailed us on 6thstating that the car is ok hence he has solve all the disputes after the car was taken to show room...
                                  I, therefore, request you not to force me to retain the afore mentioned vehicle and seek for more trouble in future instead to do the needful to have an everlasting relationship with you .

I shall highly appreciate a response from you.
                                  God bless you all.

Sincerely yours,

Niladri Biswas
                                  Niladri Biswas My mobile number is +[protected] I mailed my complaint earlier about a usedand disputed car being delivered to me by Jia Auto Sales Pvt Ltd ..Kolkata .India

Niladri Biswas

Skoda/ Laura — Non Functioning of Music System

Laura automatic for last 6 months no part avaliabler for reparing the music system thus no CD player & Radio working
                                  Hi! I bought a Skoda Laura L&K A/T. I am fed up with the car. It must have gone to the garage atleast 10 times in 2 years. Everytime I complain to Aurangabad there is no response. Skoda India is taking things very lightly. Autobahn is a screwed up service center. The car I don't think is meant for Indian roads or I think they have thrown all defective models in India and Skoda India is not ready to accept it. I have so much of rattling noise from the doors they are not able to rectify. I also asked them to return my money but no reply again.
                                  these skoda peoples r of thick skin!!!
                                  they care hell form there customers,
                                  i would definitely say beware of these peoples they cheat u like anythings...
                                  I Sachin Lodha is owner of Skoda Laura (L&K), I have problem of AC of my car all ready complaint of same is registered 31A101609. i had sent my car on 21/1/2009 for servicing at asset auto (i) pvt ltd. as there was problem in AC. After through inspection it was told by service advisor that condenser of AC need replacement. I took estimate of 19544/- same and then gave confirmation on same day for condenser replacement. He demanded some advance for procuring material I paid total amount in advance.

They replaced my condenser on 22/01/2009 and said that work is done ok. But from very next day i found that AC cooling is not proper. As i was out of town from 24th to 26th when i returned i visited service station where on again checking they said "AS PER WORKSHOP DIAGNOSING AC COMPRESSOR FOUND INTERNALLY DEFFECTIVE & NEED TO REPLACEMENT". They again gave me quotation of 50160/-.

i don't understand that was there problem in condenser or is there real problem in compressor. or problem is something different.

Sorry to say these people are making business of this. Ultimately we are sufferer creating bad impression about SKODA.
                                  hello arya please call me i will be talk in your mobile only you will call me this number [protected]

i will be wait you calling
                                  I HAVE PURCHASE SKODA LAURA.FROM DAY OF PURCHASE A/C GIVEN PROBLEM, NO COOLING EFFECT, INSPITE OF CHANGE OF COMPRESSOR, NO ACTION BY ANY SKODA AUTHORITY, I AM NOW THINKING TO GO TO CONSUMER FORUM TO ADDRESS MY PROBLEM,
                                  WORST POSSIBLE ATTENTION BY MANUFACTURER., CAN BE RATED BELOW ONE STAR .

CAR REG NO-HR-51-AK8478

OWNER NAME-K.CHOWDHURY
                                  C/O SAI TUBES PVT LTD
                                  PLO T NO 46-SECTOR 27A
                                  FARIDABAD

Amit Kanudia
                                    Feb 11, 2008

We bought a Laura L & K AT in june 2006. Recently we have noticed bulgings in its tyres. We complained to the dealership of Skoda from where we had bought this car. They told us that this is a defect in the car, winter tyres have been fitted onto it hence these problems.

Further they said that if the card had done under 10,000 kms they could have given a free replacemnet but since our car has now done more then 20,000 kms, we will have to buy new tyres.

Skoda is cheating us, if they know that there is a defect in their tyres then they should recall their cars & replace the tyres instead of the consumers discovering these faults at some point of time.

This car costed us approx 18.5 lakhs and this it is loaded with such defective tryres.

What can we do to sue SKODA and get our tyres replaced. Besides the tyres there are a few more problems, which are again being defined as manufacturing defects.
                                    I am also frustrated with Skoda service support. I purchased Skoda Octavia in Jan-2004 and just after 30, 000 kms, its tyres got damaged. When contacted the Skoda service dealers, they mentioned that lower quality tyres have been used in that "lot" by mistake, but they can't do anything about it.

Contacted with consumer complaints dept of Skoda India and their response was pathetic.

-Deepak Gupta
                                    I own a Skoda Laura Apr 2008 Model. Came with Dunlop Sport tyres. Left front blew up after 4000km and I was really lucky to survive. One tyre and rim replaced after 2months !!

Dunlop does not manufacture tyres for cars in India. These were rejected tyres picked up at cheap rates from East European country.Obviously there would be Blebs, bloating and blow ups !!

Second tyre went off at 27000km and ultimately the third one blew up at 28000kms

In addition I have had a clutch full assembly changed twice, horn changed twice and a turbo changed once.

All this before I have touched 35000kms !

Dont waste your time with Customer care- neither they have any say with the dealer or with the company management. They are glorified telephone operators.

I would suggest develop a personal rapport with your dealer

Arun
                                    Am not surprised, the dealership is pathetic and their 'carry a damn' attitude is really bad. The product is great, but losing out to bad service.

Anandh.SP