State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 15, 2026
Complaints 27958

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 30

Sreeharsha Yeturi
Apr 19, 2014

Mistake in application form of SBI PO 2014 EXAM

Respected Madam/Sir, I would like to inform you about that i made a small mistake in date of birth while applying for SBI PO through online. I have submitted the application. But i just want to correct my date of birth details from[protected] to[protected]. My Registration Number: [protected] Password: WYL54Z4F Kindly do the needful and inform me about the status through mail to : [protected]@gmail.com...
srinivas_rag
Nov 24, 2013

Housing loan SLOP charges after 5 years?

Dear Sir, I have a housing loan maxgain in SBI, MICO layout branch. My housing loan a/c number is [protected]. I have taken loan in Dec 2008. I repaid entire loan amount and kept the loan account open as advised by SBI loan officer. By that time they told there will not be any further charges to this account. To my surprise, they debited Rs 1750/= as Supplimentry legal opinion charges on Oct 2013 (After 5 years). When I asked about...
9 other people found this review helpful
9 found this helpful
vmurali7465
Nov 17, 2013

THREATENING & HARASSMENT CALLS FROM SBI RECOVERY AGENTS

We have received call on our office landline asking for one of our staff member. He identified himself as calling from Delhi High Court. As we have policy that unwanted calls or unofficial calls are not diverted to employees - the call has been given to me as HR Head. The call was received from[protected]. When we asked for identify of employee asked for and reason he told that he will revert. When asked whether it is official or personal...
29 other people found this review helpful
29 found this helpful
25 Comments
sumitparthi
Nov 7, 2013

Unauthorized Trans dt 5/9 &10/9 at Super_offus_BD & Super_EBS For Rs 500/- & 6,199/-

I had been charged for above two charges on my SBI credit card, which i have not made. Once, I raised this issue to SBI, I was told that i had made these payments online using my date of birth, where in, i use "secure by visa" gateway for all my online payments. Repetitive reminders to SBI have not resulted in solving this complaint. Please help me to solve this. there are lot of complaint regarding above two transactions...
SHEIKH ABDULLAH
from Akbarpur, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 18, 2013

Transfer Money from Al Rajhi Bank to SBI not Received

As Salaam O Alai kum

Myself Sheikh Abdullah had transferred 10300 Saudi Riyals from “Tahweel Al rajhi Bank – DAMMAM KSA) branch with the reference number for this payment is PON/[protected]/708 Seq: [protected], membership no 10499976 to STATE BANK OF INDIA – CHANANIA BRANCH (SBIN0011241) on 8/1/2013. Till date it has not reached the Account no i.e. [protected]. I have returned from Saudi Arabia on Final Exit...
ksrao.rjy
Aug 14, 2013

Request for NOC on credit cards.

I had cleared the complete outstanding amount on my SBI credit card (zero balance) and raised the request for closer of credit card, issue for NOC and update the CIBIL report. And they gave me the reference numbers 39175954 and[protected].When I called SBI customer care for issue NOC, every time they are saying that, NOC will be reached to my mailing address in 1 week.
As of now I did not receive such letter or communication from...
74 other people found this review helpful
74 found this helpful
28 Comments
syed.Hussain
Aug 5, 2013

Complaints about rude behaviour of staff.

Dear sir!
My name is syed. patcha hussain iam working in tvs creditservice ltd.
The thing is that today (05/08/2013.) iam going to bank science 3:40pm but the bank secuerity guard not allowed to in bank he told is time is over bank will be close. i said i want to talk to manager.. but manager is said our bank time is this time amd our mine... iam very requesting to plese deposit my money on my accounnt 25000. he told here only...
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
29 Comments
puspenduteli
Jul 16, 2013

No refund of money (Rs 10000/-) deducted from savings account during unsuccessful atm-withdrawal

Address: Nischintapur, South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I'm Puspendu Teli having a joint SBI savings account (a/c [protected]) with Pratima Teli at Karanjali Brach (branch code: 4701) when tried to withdraw an amount of Rs 10000 (ten thousand) from an UBI ATM at Nischintapur on 06/03/2013 around 08:00 hrs could not receive any cash however surprised to get a receipt with deduction of Rs 10000 from the balance. Immediately, I tried to withdraw Rs 100 to check the problem and did not receive...
21 Comments
harshad khunt
Jun 29, 2013

EDUCATION LOAN

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Sir, i am harshad and i have join MBA course and completed 2 semester. when i have applied education loan in month of February in sbi gariadhar branch the manager has said that it will be done within 14 days,than in march-April my final has started so that i were not able to go there.and in month of June i were go to bank ask to the manager that about my loan he said that there no manager available,and i don't know his name or when...
48 Comments
ameymahadik
May 20, 2013

Internet Banking not working

For the past two days I have been trying to Login to SBI Cards to pay my credit card balance but I am not able to login.

It always gives back the below error :

Your Session has Expired

For security reasons, we have disabled double clicks and Back, Forward and Refresh tabs of the browser. Also, the session will expire automatically, if the browser window is idle for a...
11 Comments
Dattatreya Thadishetty
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
Apr 30, 2013

SBI ATM amount debited but cash not dispensed

ATM withdrawal amt debited but cash not dispensed on 20/03/2013. Its been 1 and half month now. I have approached SBI warasiguda branch and submitted letter. atleast 20 times now no use. Ridiculous service from SBI Hyderabad. ATM amount debited is Rs.20,000. Phone banking complaint number:AT[protected]

Please treat this as high priority.

I hold the account in SBI, Warasiguda(Hyderabad) Branch code- 12916br...
15 Comments
Samhita Dutta
Mar 21, 2013

Deducted money from my SBI savings amount for the Policy premium without notifying me

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have Rs.600000/- Housing Loan from SBI. I am paying a regular EMI since 2009. All of a sudden, yesterday I received a policy paper from SBI General Insurance stating that an amount of Rs.5353/- has been deducted towards the payment of the home insurance premium. I have never opted for any kind of Home Insurance Policy. At first, I was unable to understand how the amount got debited from my account when I have never issued any cheque. Later,...
Joseph Dinesh
Mar 17, 2013

cash deposit machine

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka

I, Joseph Dinesh holding an SBI savings bank acc. in vokkaligara Tumkur branch. I deposited Rs.14,000 in cash deposit machine on Feb. 19 2013. But after accepting all cash I got a slip stating your transaction was rejected. So, I went immediately and complained to the bank stating the above. But now they are saying after checking all, sorry we dont have any excess amount with us, we cant help it. Though I was waiting there for more than...
23 Comments
vjmnsh
Mar 7, 2013
Feb 11, 2025
This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2025

Reason for application rejection

I had applied for a Sbi Gold credit card. A lady executive called me up and promised me that definitely you will get the credit card to ur residence.

I got one message from SBI stating your application is under process. Then next day under online status of SBI credit card they mentioned

"We regret to inform you that your SBI Card Application could not be processed since it does not...
18 other people found this review helpful
18 found this helpful
26 Comments
amit1709
Feb 25, 2013

amount wrongly debited

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My State Bank of India Account No [protected] TEGHARIA RAGUNATHPUR BRANCH CODE:8735. I have used ATM SBI BANK on 09.2.2013 TIME:10:49, TERMINAL:S[protected], TXN NO:5722, RESPONSE CODE0099 For Rs 11500/- Cash WithDrawal But i could not received the cash it. But Amount Debited From My Account. .
I informed SBI Branch l with written Application Regarding problem & Payment DEBITED From My Account. But Still Since16 DAY'S PASSED...
Anitesh Kumar Shaw
Feb 11, 2013

regarding PAN card updating

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I don't understand what you say and what you mean. Apart from harassing people I don't find any help or assistance on our problems and specially this happens in your branch.

1st My father went to SBI-Salkia Branch with all xerox and original copy of below documents and someone said , Ask your SON to send one email with below details.
I send the mail and got the reply saying need all the document in the branch...
srihari@123
Jan 22, 2013

Lost money

My name is srihari surisetty.
I am holding an account in SBI in Andhra Pradesh with the account number [protected].
Rs 5000/- got deducted from ATM without using the original ATM card from an HDFC bank ATM which is in Brigade road, Bangalore in July 2012.

I was following with the SBI and HDFC banks since then. But I dint get any response till now.

Could you please help me out?br...
NARESH GOND
Jan 3, 2013

HARRASMENT BY BANK EMPLOYEES

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh

SIR
I AM A GOVT OFFICER IN MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS NEW DELHI , FOR TRANSFER TO MONTHLY EXPENDITURE AMOUNT TO MY FAMILY I ADVISE TO MY SON RAHUL GOND FOR OPEN HIS ACCOUNT IN THE SBI GANDHINAGAR BASTI UP BANK CODE 0031 . HE COMPLETE ALL THE FORMALITIES FOR OPENING OF ACCOUNT .BUT BANK OFFICER MR. PRASAD AND OTHERS ARE SITTING FOR OPEN THE ACCOUNT (SON IDENTYFY THEM) NOT RESPONDING AND CALLING THEM TODAY TOMORROW. TODAY 03.01.2013...
VarunBurli
Dec 25, 2012

Account on Hold

My name is Varun Burli. Recently I withdrew a sum of Rs.21000 from my account from another bank ATM. After withdrawal of the amount, my balance should have been Rs. 7300 but once I checked the Balance Statement it said Available Balance is -2500. Also, I checked my online account and although the balance is Rs.0.00, There is a Lien amount of Rs. 10,017. I checked this with the bank authorities of my bank and they agreed that...
vinod kumar2012
Dec 12, 2012

SBI ATM Alerts

sbi sms alert
I V.Vinod kumar is a state bank of india customer having debit card No:[protected] want to register me on the sb ATM i mobile sms alert for all of my transactions & my mobile no is [protected] .

only Bank transactions registered but atm transactions are not registered .
My account No: [protected]...
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful