Swiggy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 13, 2025
Complaints 5143

File a complaint to Swiggy

Having problems with Swiggy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Swiggy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Swiggy reviews & complaints page 87

Nalini Padhi
Dec 14, 2021

My Swiggy has been deactivated for no reason. I had been an active user and there were hardly any order cancellations. Also I had a good amount of Swiggy money added to my account. I have called and mailed the Swiggy support only to hear from them that my account can’t be re-activated. I still have no clue as to why my account is deactivated and what is the issue in getting it activated again. I just want my swiggy money back.
Swiggy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Nalini, we regret disappointing you. Customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. Please write your concerns to us at [protected]@swiggy.in with your registered details. We will definitely address them.

Ketananaidu
    Dec 14, 2021

I have ordered my food yesterday night and the delivery guy has updated that is has been delivered. He is not responding to my calls and messages. He called me and told that he is not able to see the location and told me to give the otp. If he has genuinely ordered the food, then why his phone is switched off. I want you to take strict action against him and I want to talk to customer care personally. I want my money back.
    Jan 15, 2022
    Dec 15, 2021
    Swiggy Customer Care's response
    Hi there, we understand your disappointment towards this whole experieence and we request you to write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with your order ID details so that we may look into this right away and assist you better.

Udita Agarwal
      Dec 13, 2021

Address: kanpur

Mere google pay account se 2 wrong transaction ho gye hai aapke swiggy account me plz refund my amount
      1- 26585
      2- 2658
      Dec 13, 2021
      Updated by Udita Agarwal
      mere google pay account se 2 wrong transaction ho gye hai swiggy account me upi id par plz refund my amount
      1- 26585
      2- 2658

Dec 29, 2021
      Updated by Udita Agarwal
      Abhi tak kuch b nhi hua aur refund b nhi aaya jbki aaj 17 din ho gye

Koushik Bhattacharyya ZG
        Dec 13, 2021

Address: Guwahati, Assam

Sir, my name is koushik.I am from Guwahati(Assam). Sir my swiggy DE ID is blocked.but I don't know how is it possible.please check my details and reactivate my account.
        I kindly request you to please reactivate my account.
        Hi Sanjay, we are disappointed to know that ID is blocked. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email address with your DE ID and hub location details or reach out to us on our social media handles, so that we can look into it for you.

Gtgupta
          Dec 13, 2021

Address: Chandigarh

He came with my order and I had to pay 125 rs. for it. I gave 25 rs. Separate and a 500 rupee note and asked to return me rs. 400. As expected he said I donot have tge change. I asked him to get it from the shop which was just 2 steps away. He didnot and gave me rs. 390. I said that it is 390 only where is my 10 rupee. He then tried to confuse me by saying that keep your 25 rs. Aside and I returned from 500 which were then 365 and acc. To the maths that I know he was supposed to give 375 then. But he somehow said its done and went. Even I got confused for a min. And then tried to call him back but he went on. Then I voice called the no. Again and after listening he cut my ph. Which annoyed me. I then called again and said that you return my 10 rs. Or else I will complaint swiggy to which he started talking rudely and I must say very very rudely!! I donot have the habit of hearing people in this tone, afterall I am still a teenager. He then came back and asked me to come down. And then the way he talked to me, I should say fought was very much unexpected from anyone!! I order almost daily and nothing like this has happened before. I have many a times given 5-7 rs. Extraa when they say that they donot have the change. But this person was so much bad. He thought I am child and he could fool me. I then called my aunty and to her too he was very rude and talked in loud voice. He even said if youcannot calculate then don't order!! See I am not someone who will fight for 10 rs. But this was about the behaviour and the misleading act. I hope that you take a strict action against it and sue him. And also it's a request that you provide your people with enough change!
          Dec 13, 2021
          They called me

Yashikasharma09
            from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
            Dec 13, 2021

Hi, I ordered a box from Swiggy. I had to follow up with the swiggy team as they kept saying we cannot track your account at the moment, even the Delivery partner faced an issue as the help ticked raised by him didn't reach out to him when he was trying to make a call to me, I kept waiting for 1.5 hours and then I got half order. I ordered Crispy corn especially with the order but they weren't there. I am so disappointed with this service.

The help team didn't know what to do they said they are unable to reach the delivery executive either, I had to step out of my locality and keep a check as we two were unable to track each other. I am totally disturbed by such an experience. No assistance was provided neither to me by the help team nor to the delivery executive.
            Even the order was sent half.
            Jan 26, 2022
            Dec 14, 2021
            Hi Yashika, we apologize for what you went through with this order. We understand that this should have been handled well, we're here to help you. Please share the order ID via [protected]@swiggy.in, we will look into it and help you at the earliest.
            What Email Id should I mail at?
            [protected]@swiggy.in ??

Amit Patel193
              Dec 13, 2021

Address: Ahmedabad

My DE I'd 688492 is temporarily blocked. I want to activate my I'd no-one is responding from swiggy office ahmedabad. Please help me with this.
              Hi there! we are disappointed to know that ID is blocked. Please write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email address with your DE ID and hub location details or reach out to us on our social media handles, so that we can look into it for you.

Bharatgandotra185
                Dec 12, 2021

Not being compensated for receiving different food

I ordered crispy veg from swiggy( the restaurant was burger king) with extra cheese ( i paid extra for it) but received both burgers without any veggies and my extra cheese which i paid for (which is clearly not crispy veg but only just aloo tikki burger) i talked with burger king, they said maybe u received different order u can ask swiggy for help. I sent swiggy the photos, mailed them twice but they said they can't compensate me because...
                Vedansh Pandey
                Dec 12, 2021

I want to complain that swiggy has charged me full after cancellation of my order order I'd[protected] and my one item is missing out of 2 item and still have to have cancellation charges, and as a courtesy we have paid 150rs for the one item we have received

please solve my problem asap otherwise you will lose ur customer

Vedansh Pandey

Julie Bordoloi
                  Dec 12, 2021

I was about to order the food but it was cancelled and amount has been deducted from my bank account.please let me know when I will get my refund amount .. [protected]@gmail.com
                  Jan 26, 2022
                  Dec 12, 2021
                  Hey Julie, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please elaborate on your concerns by writing to us at [protected]@swiggy.in from your registered email ID so that we can have this checked and addressed.

Sampada Rahalkar
                    Dec 11, 2021

Order placed at 7:09 PM on Dec 11th was estimated to be delivered in 40 mins. It was barely picked up from the restaurant after an hour and immediately marked as delivered. It’s been 30 mins since then and I still haven’t received it and neither have is the “chat” option in the support section of Swiggy working. Need a refund since these are fresh cream pastries and such delayed delivery is not acceptable

smia85
                      Dec 11, 2021

I have placed an order with delivery instruction and mentioned a calling number, delivery agent failed to read the instruction and have cancelled my order, and Pravita was unable to help and was just copy pasting the rules

Atharva Kulkarni06
                        Dec 11, 2021

Website: www.swiggy.com/?utm_source=Google-Sok&utm_medium=CPC&utm_campaign=google_search_sok_food_na_narm_order_web_m_web_clubbedcities_neev_brand_newuser_v3_ei_brand_em&gclid=CjwKCAiAksyNBhAPEiwAlDBeL

I am unable to place any on order on swiggy
                        And even I have taken swiggy subscription
                        My account is banned without even notifying and telling reason

Aishh
                          Dec 10, 2021

Tired placing an order at KMS Hakkim Kalyana Biryani, Thiruverumbur worth ₹622/- on 10 Dec 2021 at 6:36:36pm. I got a message from the bank saying the money was debited but the order get placed. Also, I didn’t get any acknowledgment from Swiggy regarding the payment.
                          Dec 12, 2021
                          Hi Aisha, we are sorry for the hassle you faced. We've highlighted this to the concerned team, they'll look into this and will update you on your registered mail id will all the relevant details at the earliest.
                          Dec 17, 2021
                          Updated by Aishh
                          It has been a week I still didn’t get any refund.
                          Dec 29, 2021
                          Updated by Aishh
                          I got the refund. Thank you so much!
                          It has been a week I still didn’t receive any refund.

Vijay2642
                            Dec 10, 2021

Charging Delivery Fee for Swiggy One plan

Swiggy has been charging me delivery fees even though they changed my plan from Swiggy Super to Swiggy One

My order amount is more than RS. 1000 but still i was charged RS. 32 as delivery fee, when i contacted customer care they did not resolve my issue.

Order Number: #[protected]

Please help me out...
                            Bansodeajay00
                            Dec 9, 2021

Address: India

I want to complain about my swiggy order on 09/12/2021 around 8 pm
                            Order no-. #[protected]
                            2 items (2 jowar bhakaris were missing from my order which were worth 35 Rs each means total 70 Rs items were missing.I raised this issue with swiggy chat support, but they didn't help, they wasted my almost 2-2.5 hours and they just offered me refund of Rs 39 only ?
                            Why should I accept less refund ?
                            And they almost wasted my 2-2.5 hours without help and without issuing refund.
                            Also why should I accept lesser amount for my suffering due to swiggys mistake?

Anoop C Nair
                              Dec 9, 2021

Address: Ernakulam

Please check the complaint chats, I had ordered food worth 500+, received uncooked food.
                              Refunded only 145
                              Hi Anoop,

We hear your displeasure. For support on this issue please send us an email from the help section of the app with more details that you think can help speed up the process or you may write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in]. Since this requires time to investigate with the delivery partner and with the restaurant. We will revert within 4 - 6 hours from the time we receive your email. Please bear with us

tkalra012
                                Dec 9, 2021

The item price was 190 and i was charged 205.

Harsh kr Singh
                                  Dec 9, 2021

I am a frequently user of Swiggy in past i have a good experience . But now a days the service is worst. Everytime time i am getting different order what i placed and whenever tried to contact to customer service they did not provide proper solution .every time they said please mail to us. Pathetic service

Duraichinnu
                                    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 8, 2021

Address: Vellore

Weekly pay out
                                    Duraichinnu, we understand your issue pertaining to the payout, here. In this case, we request you to write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with your DE ID and registered contact details so that we may have your concern addressed at the earliest.
                                    Hi Duraichinnu, we get your concern regarding the payout issue. Thus, we request you to write to us at [protected]@swiggy.in along with your DE ID and registered contact details so that we may have your concern addressed at the earliest.