Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 411

greenjaimin
Sep 17, 2011

hi!
mo Mo no : [protected], i have taken new connection, looking to tariff charge offered during Roaming.
1paisa/sec and Rs.1.5 for national SMS.

but when i have started using service they charge just five time more and when i have contacted customer care they says "it is applicable only in tata docomo network.
the concern executive says he can understand but helpless.
now what should i do?
i am bedly cheated.
pl help us to get refund as well activate the offered charged.

uma.sambamurti
    Sep 17, 2011

I purchased a TATA photon card by going to the web site and ordering a tata photon PLus . the man delivered the product collected the money and gave a phone number . On the net they offer immediate activation . Howver it is more than 20 hours and there is no sign of activation . The bill was in the name of Vriti infocom wihich has number sin NOIDA which do not exist . The help[ lines do not work . All the companies want to do is sell a product . Once they have the money they do not have any responsibility towards follow up .

I would not recommend this product or service to anybody . The delivery system people in Pune are rude and do not know how to address customer queries

Ms. Uma S.

Veeraj Rajput
      Sep 17, 2011

I HAD GIVEN A MNP REQUEST( UPC TM231965) ON 30/08/2011 TO PORT OUT FROM DOCOMO TO RELIANCE-GSM. I DID NOT RECEIVE A SINGLE CALL FROM DOCOMO HELPLINE FOR RETENTION TILL 15/09/2011. I CHECKED WITH RELIANCE AND FOUND THAT MY PORTING REQUEST WAS LOGGED IN 0N 03/09/2011 AND THE VERIFICATION WAS ALSO DONE. I GAVE A WRITTEN COMPLAINT TO THE NODAL DESK VIA EMAIL BUT HIS REPLY WAS UNSATISFACTORY. WHY IS DOCOMO NOT PORTING OUT MY NUMBER CAN THEY CLARIFY ?? I AM ATTACHING THE MAIL REPLY OF NODAL DESK

Dear Mr. Rajput,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

This is with reference to your mail dated 10/09/2011 regarding your Tata Docomo number [protected].

In response to your mail, we would like to inform you that there is no any porting request received at our end from any other operator for your Tata Docomo number [protected].

Further, we wish to inform you that for porting of the number you need to approach the service provider where you wish to port with your number and follow the process defined by them.

For any further issues, please write us.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Rameshwar S
      Nodal Desk

pranjal.thakur
        Sep 16, 2011

Allow me the tat docomo 3g services.I bought the tata docomo 3g stick on 2nd september 2011.i submitted the required forms on same day.Internet worked finr for 6 days.But on 9th september ,it stopped working.It gave error"Connection to remote computer could not be established,so port used for this connection was closed.I asked the retailer guy and he told me the system was down(He was clearly lying).I waited for 3 days and then i asked the customer care guy and he told me that my document had not been submitted.
        I asked the retailer to look into problem.He said that he would check the status of my documents. on 13th sep,net started working again.But very next day,it stopped.Then for next two days,Customer care kept on telling me that your document had not been submitted and retailer kept on saying that he was checking the status(Wrong Commitments).
        Then on 16th september,Retailer told me that the document had been rejected.I again resubmitted the form.I have no idea when will my services will resume.
        My questions here are
        1)If the documents were not submitted ,How did they get rejected?
        2)Why was i informed so late about document rejection and that too through retailer?
        3)Why net worked on 13th sep i.e for only one day?
        4)How much more time will you take for resuming the services?

Name : Pranjal Thakur
        MDN : [protected]
        Alternate Contact Number : [protected]
        Thanks, my net started working again.
        My new connections is disabled and it gives the error "Connection to remote computer could not be established"

The customer service says, my number is wrongly listed as defaulter and and asked me to call help desk ..I could not reach anyone other than the vendor who provided me this service...

there is no way I know the status.. Can you please update me..

MSIDN - [protected]

Sr No - [protected]

Imei[protected]

vijayforvictor
          Sep 16, 2011

Myself Vijay, My tata photon no is [protected]

I am using tata photon+ since 1 month. i have given many complaints regarding of slow speed network.
          But they have closed all the complaints without any solution and also they are saying this is not our network problem,so better to change your laptop instead of device.
          See they are not able to give the solution for the problem and they are giving free suggestion to change the laptop. and also they says we will give this much speed only...

Before taking sales people are saying you can get 3.1Mbps speed

if I ask when you couldn't reach 3.1Mbps they will say tata photon max speed is 500 to 600Kpbs.

Even though i can't get that much speed. just I am getting only 100-140 kpbs speed....
          Myself Vijay, My tata photon no is[protected]

I am using tata photon+ since 6 month. i have given many complaints regarding of slow speed network.
          But they have closed all the complaints without any solution and also they are saying this is not our network problem, so better to change your laptop instead of device.
          See they are not able to give the solution for the problem and they are giving free suggestion to change the laptop. and also they says we will give this much speed only...

Before taking sales people are saying you can get 3.1Mbps speed

if I ask when you couldn't reach 3.1Mbps they will say tata photon max speed is500 to 600Kpbs.

Even though i can't get that much speed. just I am getting only 153.6kpbs speed

shaikh2190
            Sep 16, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My no [protected] which is registered on my name Shaikh Rizwan Rasheed .Today morning that is on 16/09/2011 when i woke up around 12.41 pm i got a new text message.While opening the text message the message was sent to some no i had canceled the outgoing message but it was sent. After some 2 to 3 seconds i got a message from 54321 reading as;Hi! You have subscribed to lifestyle pack @ Rs 8 till 24/09/2011.To Stop, Dial 155223 or sms STOP LSTYLE to 155223 (Free).
            But i had not requested any kind of lifestyle pack, when i asked about this thing to the customer care executive ( Veeran Datta ) at 06.34 pm and as soon as he disconnected the call i got another text message reading Hi! You have canceled your subscription to lifestyle pack.Thank you for using our service.I had not even text ed for Activation Nor for the deactivation of the service and my balance was reduced. He didn't gave me sufficient answers and put the receiver aside for over 50 seconds and disconnected the call. This all happened even after i have activated DND service on my no [protected] which is registered on my name Shaikh Rizwan Rasheed .Now i want my balance to be reversed and the customer care executive Veeran Datta be punished for his bad and improper behavior.
            I have been charged for dance clib subscription by Tata Docomo for no. [protected] which is not activated by me. For deactivation I called customer care several times, but the result is zero. This is the malpractice by the Tata Docomo against their customers.
            I have been charged for dance clib subscription by Tata Docomo for no. [protected] which is not activated by me.This is the malpractice by the Tata Docomo against their customers.I request the concern department to take actions against these type of worst activities by your company.Contact me by call and tell me what is the actual problem for charging.Is this the way to treat your customers.
            Why u have credited the amount when u were not willing to credit it at the second time..

Tata Docomo — Unnecessarily Activation of Service

My no [protected] which is registered on my name Shaikh Rizwan Rasheed .Today morning that is on 16/09/2011 when i woke up around 12.41 pm i got a new text message.While opening the text message the message was sent to some no i had canceled the outgoing message but it was sent. After some 2 to 3 seconds i got a message from 54321 reading as;Hi! You have subscribed to lifestyle pack @ Rs 8 till 24/09/2011.To Stop, Dial 155223 or sms STOP LSTYLE to 155223 (Free).
            But i had not requested any kind of lifestyle pack, when i asked about this thing to the customer care executive ( Veeran Datta ) at 06.34 pm and as soon as he disconnected the call i got another text message reading Hi! You have canceled your subscription to lifestyle pack.Thank you for using our service.I had not even text ed for Activation Nor for the deactivation of the service and my balance was reduced. He didn't gave me sufficient answers and put the receiver aside for over 50 seconds and disconnected the call. This all happened even after i have activated DND service on my no [protected] which is registered on my name Shaikh Rizwan Rasheed .Now i want my balance to be reversed and the customer care executive Veeran Datta be punished for his bad and improper behavior.
            Pls solve my problem n take action against the executive.

RANGNATH S IYER
              Sep 16, 2011

I had lodged a complaint with you (TATADOCOMO) by Email on 15.09.2011 regaring the blocking of all my sms/calls on my mobile phone [protected]. Till now I have not even received the acknowledgement or reply from you.
              I requested to block only the prank calls and the debits by them as I do not wish to subscribe for the same. Whereas it seems you have blocked all the calls under DND or so.
              Please see that I get all the calls from my bankers ie. sms/important communication - debit / credit on my bank account without fail.
              Please acknowledge and reply in my email immediately that you have not blocked (if blocked) you have lifted the blocking.
              R S IYER

udayns2002
                Sep 15, 2011

Address: West Bengal

it's highly remorseful to state that yesterday Rs.15/- has been deducted from my balance (mob. no. [protected]) due to downloading of wallpaper as they informed. (After complaining the same has been credited to my a/c today). it's mysterious how wallpaper is being downloaded, in fact it's not being downloaded since i'm not browsing that internet page. .
                it's confirmed by the customer care executive that in my mobile no. "No subscription exixts", i have also checked that. it's ok. still downloading is happening mysteriously, not practically only officially.
                repeatedly i'm complaining to solve this kind of problem, but no results.

pl. help me.

uday
                my name is Uday. i have a big problem of channel 99 service (Wallpaper and Astro). this service is activated without my permission since last month. i have called many times to the customer care but without any results, and frequently my balance is being deducted without giving any notification, it's being come to my notice whenever i check my balance. when i call to customer care they say that they could not deactivate the service, but they refunded the money sometimes. plzzzzz solve this issue.

my mobile no. is [protected]

Tata Docomo — Channel99 (Wallpaper/Astro)

my name is Uday. i have a big problem of channel 99 service (Wallpaper and Astro). this service is activated without my permission since last month. i have called many times to the customer care but without any results, and frequently my balance is being deducted without giving any notification, it's being come to my notice whenever i check my balance. when i call to customer care they say that they could not deactivate the service, but they refunded the money sometimes. plzzzzz solve this issue.

still money is being deducted, yesterday deducted Rs.15/-, and after complaining the same has been credited to my a/c.

pl. help me.

uday
                my name is a.nageswararao from vijayawada. i have a big problem with tatadocomogames. this service is activated without my permission from last 3month. every month they are deducting more than Rs 50/-per month.today (9/10/20110 they are deducted Rs 100/-from my balance. i have called many times to the customer care but without any results, and frequently my balance is being deducted without giving any notification, it's being come to my notice whenever i check my balance. when i call to customer care they say that they could not deactivate the service, but they refunded the money sometimes. plzzzzz solve this issue.

techsavvy.ag
                  Sep 14, 2011

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

My 3G device no. is [protected]. I took it on 31st December, 2010. Till 22nd August, 2011 my plan was 7.2 MBPS speed with 5 GB data limit. From 23rd august onwards I changed the plan to 3.6 MBPS speed with 10 GB Data Limit.

Today is 15th September, 2011 and my usage till date is only 6.53 GB but the speed have reduced to 128 KBPS. As per my data usage I should be able to use 3.5 GB more data at full speed of 3.6 MBPS but still my speed has been reduced even before reaching the limit.

I don't know what sort of technical department is sitting at the TATA docomo end and who maintains it. This sort of inconvenience caused to me is really pathetic and shameful on part of the whole Tata Docomo. I registered a complaint also on [protected]. The complaint no. is[protected]. But they said it will take 48 hours to solve this problem. I mean so poor response.

Please take necessary action in this issue.

my no. is [protected]

email is [protected]@gmail.com

Do something fast

pushpendrasingh21
                    Sep 14, 2011

Sir, I lost my docomo sim on 12th of sept, the number was [protected]...Plz take the necessary action. And also help me the procedure to get new sim with same number..For any info, plz contact [protected].
                    Dear Sir I am sriharsha. I lost my tata docomo sim on 17/10/2011. Please block that sim.
                    Dear sir I am gajanan potbhare I lost my tatadocomo sim card with mobile handset please block my sim no. [protected] so that nobody can miss use of my sim card. I lost my sim with mobile on[protected] between 6-00 pm. to 07-00 pm.
                    MY NAME IS JANARDHAN REDDY. I HAVE LOST MY SIM, PLEASE SUSPEND SERVICE.

MY NUMBER IS [protected]
                    i lost my mobile. my nor is [protected]. please block my sim
                    My SIM Blocked, Unlock My SIM.My Mobile No. [protected].
                    i have lost my tata docomo sim card with hand set.pls block my mobile number .pls issue same number sim to me[protected]

Today(3-Jan-12) morning around 8.30 am I lost my Nokia phone with TATA Docomo sim. I want to block my TATA docomo sim as soon as possibble so that no one misuse it.

My 10 digit sim no is - [protected].

Raksha

Please get in touch with the concerned local authorities.

Nokia India Team.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
                    SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

dracula.inc
                      Sep 12, 2011

I am a TATA Docomo User and its very important to write this complaint, actually i have 2 types of complaint 1. these people starts any service they like to any number without customers knowledge and 2. my younger brother also have TATA Docomo connection and he is just 14yrs old in that number he daily receives alert sms from customer care for opening a site and messages says "Click here to get masala girls on ur phone screen, honey dipped beauties " after clicking on that link we get nude photos of girls which is very bad.In short DOCOMO is spreading nudity.

nee3fun
                        Sep 12, 2011

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

I would like to bring to your notice that I recharged for Rs.90 FOR 3G internet usage pack, on which i was given 2G network and my free Mbs got wasted on 2G network itself. I couldnt even use a single bit of data for 3G service for which i actually recharged. I'm feeling cheated and want to raise the complaint to refund my recharge amount as atleast Tata Docomo should have given a separate account for 3G service, 3G being such a costly service for customers like us. I'm your valuable customer since a long time so i expect you to please take a necessary action for the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                        number is [protected]
                        Thank you for ur kind help.
                        my email id id [protected]@yahoo.com
                        i dont have a fast intrenet connection and due to which i regret my inability to video chat with the customer care executive. pls call me on the number i'l provide you the necessary details.

DipVip
                          Sep 12, 2011

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

Dir Sir/Madam

Tata docomo ka card ekdam bekar hai,usaka ek bhi skim mat use karo.kharab hai .ye card koi bhi mat use karo.customer care vale bhi sahi se baat nahi karte hai ,or jo sms dete hai. vo sab galat rahata hai.kahate kuchh alag hai or baad me dete kuchh alag hai.koi kisi ko kuchh pata nahi rahata hai ki mai kya bolta hu.mai etana pareshan hu ki 5 din se kam se kam 20 ladko se alag alag se baat kiya or koi sahi javab nahi deta hai.mere mobile ke balance me 98 rs/- tha vo abhi 0.00 hai. to hamne customer care me phone kiya to bolte hai kuchh nahi milega.3 din pahale baat kiya krishna se to vo kahata hai ki aajivan use kar sakate hai or ab baat kiya to bolta hai usaka validiti khatam ho gaya.

to aap sab jitna bhi tata docomo vale hai sab se hath jod ke binti karta hu ki aap sab ye card bandh karva dijiye.koi bhi use use mat karo.

Please jaldi Se Ye problem Hame Solv Karke Dijiye,

Rigards,
                          DipVip

I have a sim card of the telecom company TATA Docomo ([protected]) so i had activated last time a service LOVE PACK so the serive had conducted my balance 15rs then i had already spoke to someone in TATA DOCOMO service customer centre on the number of 121 so they had told me that the LOVE service already remove from your handset and your sim CARD and they also given a me a number for the deactivated at my end that number is *444*031# so i have confirm in my mobile and type these character in my mobile and the massage had shown that you have currently not subscribe LOVE PAN service then i leave that matter then again after 15 day's my balance is deducted so i again call in TATA DOCOMO Call centre for this matter and they told again above mentioned formula then again i have do all type character and then again shown same that you have currently not subscribe this service so again i leave this matter and after 15 day's yesterday again deduct my balance due o effect of LOVE PACK so i am very angry and what i do.

A humble request you to please look into this matter and urgent process this complain.
                          MY NAME IS : SAMEER SHAIKH
                          MOBILE NUMBER IS : [protected]

Warm Regards
                          Nasir Shaikh
                          They saying that 50mb internet @ rs5, but they are giving only 25mb internet @ rs 5. On ther service no. *141*1*2# they have written 50mb internet @ 5 but they r giving only 25mb

sjayanand
                            Sep 10, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have one tata docomo No [protected], On 30/08/2011 I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-'. But i have not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV. After that daily I received a message 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.' I have called the number to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Rs. 5/- daily and Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance.

Tata Docomo — Automatic activation of services and deduction of amount

I have purchased a Tata Dokomo prepaid account No: [protected]. There are four instances where the service provider has sent messages saying that i have subscribed to various services and each time they have deducted Rs.30/- Upon complaint over their customer care number or DND service number each time they have deactivated and refund Rs. 60 from the total Rs.120 deducted.

The service providers call center personnel argue that only if you press ok against our flash sms service message then the activation will start and the deduction will be done. However, this is not true as i have not received a flash message at all for all these 4 services 1. Tamilnadu News alerts 2. Magic Makeover alerts 3. Monthly Greet pack 4. Monthly News pack. I only see the messages which say you have successfully subscribed to all the above said services. I do not understand how i am responsible for pressing OK button on the phone for service activation when i am not even seeing a SMS which asks for activation.

This looks like a cheap tantrum of mobile service providers to cheat the customers and try to exploit the system by blaming the customers for pressing ok for flash messages. This is an easy escape for the operators as there is no proof of them sending a message, since flash SMS don't get stored in mobile.

The best solution to stop this cheating by this or any other service provider is to stop the flash SMS service for subscription of any chargeable services. There are so many consumers in India who cannot read and understand english language who can also simply press OK for the SMS they received without knowing that they are being charged for the press of this button. Even the worse part is that without sending a flash message the service is being activated and a confirmation message is sent after deduction of your money.

This is atrocious and need to be addressed by the Telecom ministry for such a bad exploitation of the system.

Looking forward to quick action from your side.

same i also suffer similar problems
                            I have one tata docomo no.[protected], On 31/08/2011 I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-'. But i am not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV. After that daily I received a message 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.' I have already call on 155223 to unsubscribe the service on 02/09/2011. From 15223 I recived the message "Hi, Thank you for using Tata DOCOMO VAS Help. We have received your request for deactivation of 2 vas service and the same will be deactivated with in 2 hours." I have also lodge the complain on Tata Docomo website.My complain no is 344346. But still this sevice is not deactived and till date they are deducting Rs. 5 daily from my main balance. Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance.
                            I too received the same message from 52250..

Nitesh S
                            I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-'. But i have not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV
                            Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance
                            mah no is [protected] on 16/9/2011

Tata Docomo — Automatic activation of VOV service & deduction of main balance

I have one tata docomo No [protected], On 16/09/2011 I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-'. But i have not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV. After that daily I received a message 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.' I have called the number to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Rs. 5/- daily and Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance.
                            Same is happening to me and on dialling *191# or 155223 it doesnt show that service but still im losing my balance my no is [protected]
                            THNANKU :)
                            I got a message on my tata docomo number [protected] from 52250 saying " 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs 5.0/-. I haven't subscribe this service and i even don't know about tata docomo vov. Everyday they are detecting Rs 5 from my balance. please some one help me in unsubscribing it and refund my deducted balance.
                            again mah balance is deductng...plz do somethjng am vry much tensed
                            me too . i dont know what is VOV, my no is [protected]. i also got messages from 52250 and deduct amount from my balance for renewal of service every day
                            I have one tata docomo No [protected], From 17/09/2011 to 19/08/2011 I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 15/- in three days '. But i have not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV. After that daily I received a message 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.' I have called the number to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Rs. 5/- daily and Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance.
                            i m also tht problem
                            i got sms from 52250 i dont know wht that vov servise its automaticaly activated and deduct my bal every day 5 rs daily
                            whn im call ur custmr care they said thy hv no detail call after 6hr again 6 hr same thy repeted thy hv nt detail ...

plz deactive my servise
                            my no [protected]
                            and refund my bal ...
                            Plz reply today also deduct my bal due to this servise plz say what i do
                            deactive my servise and refund my bal
                            my no [protected]
                            I too received the message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You have been charged Rs. 5.0/-. Please deactivate the service. My No. is (Mah.) [protected] Message received on 19/9/2011.

Satish Pagare
                            I also same problem, what can i do no solution from Tata docomo my no. is [protected]
                            Hai i am Sarath Bade. i am using the docomo number [protected] in Tamil Nadu state. i have received a message from docomo saying that "thanks for subscribing to Tata docomo daily Vov on Dive-In WAP service, you have been deducted 5Rs".

but i dint activate that. it is getting renewed daily and balance is getting deducted daily.

so kindly please deactivate Vov service as soon as possible. .

Sarath Bade.
                            I am also having the same prblm.
                            plz deactivate it and refund my balance.
                            my no is [protected].

so kindly deactivate vov service.

Tata Docomo — Vov

I have one tata docomo No [protected], On 26/04/2012 I got a message saying 'Thanks for subscribing to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription.You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-'. But i have not subscribed this service and I don't know what is VOV. After that daily I received a message 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.' I have called the number to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Rs. 5/- daily .Also trying to call the customer care, always getting all are busy. Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance. Also if Docomo can’t give good response to this answer, let me know, I can choose another service provider.
                            I am also facing the same problem from last 3 days.
                            plz deactivate it and refund my balance.
                            mobil no. [protected]
                            Hi Pricil,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO
                            Hi Pricil,

" Please be informed that upon checking with our records no wrong deductions have been found. Hence we are unable to process your request of refund. Also be informed that as per our records there is no VAS pack activated in your number. "

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            22 Comments

swapnilpawargroup
                              from Karad, Maharashtra
                              Sep 10, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

i want to deactivate my i player subscription which i have not activated. every day my balance is deducting by Rs 5 . i called customer care but they are not stopping the service or not giving proper clue.

one customer care guy told to contact 155223 to deactivate i-player pack, but it says i dont have any services activated on my phone.

pls stop iplayer subscription on my number immediately.

my number is [protected]
                              I am facing the same problem... can you please stop this serivce on my no.

my number is [protected]

rbatheri
                                Sep 10, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I have been using tata DOCOMO 3G datacard/dongel on a plan of 1000 Rental and 5GB free download. I was surprised to see that in my July month Bill I have an additional amout of 3675 Rs as 2G data charges!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When I call the customer support they say that When ever the connection enters the 2G area, all data usage will be charged for me above the 3G charges. Irony is you pay for 3g , use 2G because of the network being not available and get additionally charged!!!!!!!!

how this is justified to any customer????????????????? ICustomer care always says we will get back to you!!!

Is Docomo listening?

Docomo mobile number: [protected]

Roshan

it is surprised that I have not received any clarification on my complaint as your commitment date of 15th sep. 2011.

My connection is not active as I am not ready to pay anymore money to TATA docomo till you resolve this issue. Hope all the users know this that you provide 3G service by in places where you do not have your 3G network you provide inferior 2G service and changed meRs: 3675/ for it!!!

can you give me any solution on the same?????

BE BRAVE AND GO TO CONSUMER COURT.

Avinash_Pawar
                                  Sep 10, 2011

This complaints not yet resolved. your executive is not able to understand the issue.

I have been using TATA photon+ Rs 950/- per month unlimited plan since last 9 days. The first 3 days the service had been great and I could download more than 4GB of data using this connection. So I was quite impressed with their service. But this scenario changed right from the 4th day after completion of 5 GB downloaded. Whereas the download speed I was getting earlier was approx. 60kbps, now a day I'm hardly getting 0.3 to 0.5 kbps peak speed. Most of the time, WebPages take ages to open. I can't even use Gmail for access. It has become similar to my old IDEA connection. So for this same reason I had stopped the IDEA. This kind of service is not exactly something that someone could possibly expect when paying nearly a thousand bucks for it.
                                  So the bottom-line is: respite being a reputed company, TATA photon plus will continue cheating their customers and looting their hard earned money. So anyone planning to take TATA photon plus for unlimited plan just think twice before doing it. Get some feedback on their cheating policies and decide if it's really the thing you want to go for.
                                  More than 41000 complaints against Tata photon in the consumer court.
                                  I think the way of Anna Hajare to fight against any situation is good.
                                  AVINASH PAWAR
                                  TATA PHOTON NO. [protected]
                                  i think satisfactory

rageshdell
                                    from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                    Sep 10, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

i am Ragesh Kumar i am using tatadocomo connection ([protected]) on 29/8/2011 ther is a VOV service activated in my mobile and i try to stop this service ther for i called customer care i called 9 times (30/8/2011 to 6/9/2011) i lost my 45 rs i am sorry to say that the customer service is very poor when i was call they said that the service will be deactivated in 24 h but the service will not deactivated the service will be deactivated on i think 6/9/2011 i lost my 45 rs please provide a solution
                                    yours faithfully
                                    Ragesh kumar

risen4u
                                      Sep 9, 2011

My mobile Number is [protected] and I have faced many time deduction from my talktime balance. When I reach out to DOCOMO cust. care they say it's Dive-In and you have activated this/that or the Java game is downloaded on your mobile for which they are charging like 99/- 49/- or if any service is activated they will deduct daily 5/-. there is no such track or block or any notification on this such a that these services will not get activated except consumers consent for deduction in balance. I am happy with DOCOMO interner service but they are really looting me through these DIVE-IN pop-ups which comes in mobile browsing, :( Please help.
                                      Hi, I am sick and tired of Docomo's constant trouble.

Firstly, activating your GPRS takes half a million and that is not of much use either.

I did a special recharge of Rs. 48 (1 GB plan for 21days).
                                      and 3 days later i did a talktime recharge of Rs. 100.

A day later from Rs. 85 in the morning my balance reduces to Rs. 0.03 on the pretext of data usage.

I speak to their call centre executives.
                                      1. 1st guy says sir u used more than 1 gb in 3 days. and gives me a breakup: 21000kb + 18000Kb. By all math that sums upto 39000kb or 39 Mb. Where in the world has my remaining balance gone??? I ask him, at that point he hangs up.
                                      2. 2nd guy, he tells me i[censored] add Rs. 100 to ur account that gives u 100Mb free. BUT it cancels your previous transaction of 1GB for 21 days. Absurd!! Before i can explain my stance to him, the phone call is cut.

In a span of 6months of Docomo I have made an average of 4-5 calls per week to their customer care.
                                      there is no cohesion amongst the responses that the different call centre employees give and it baffles me that their tagline is "Keep it simple"

I wish to make an addition to that.
                                      "KEEP IT SIMPLE. DO NOT TAKE DOCOMO"
                                      Strongly Agree.

shravanwadhwa
                                        Sep 8, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

MY TATA DOCOMO NUMBER IS [protected]
                                        DONT USE TATA DOCOMO BCOZ IF ANY ONE SERVICE IS ACTIVATE BYCHANCE.15-16 SERVICES THEY AUTOMATICALLY ACTIVATE.
                                        TRAI SHOULD MAKE ENQUIRY OF DOCOMO .THEY FRAUD US
                                        I ASK SOME TECHNICAL PERSON ,THEY SAID TATA DOCOMO HAS SERVER BUGS MOST OF THE TIME.EVEN HE SAID THEY NEVER RETURN U R MONEY IN CASE WALLPAPER DOWLOAD .WHICH I THINK IS TRUE.
                                        AGAIN U CHEATED ME BY DEDUCTING MONEY RS 15 TODAY.Yesterday you cheated me by
                                        deducting Rs 10 ,although u returned my money.
                                        9th september u Again deduct my money as 2g wallpaper download.see detail table.
                                        I dont ever download wallpaer.
                                        When i call customer care ,i ask which site i download wallpaper,they
                                        have no answer.
                                        I now conformed u are thief and stolen my prepaid account even lot of complain.
                                        I used internet for more than six month ,i knew which is chargeable
                                        content and which is not and so don't give reson to me.I run
                                        websites and i know u r server are as comparison to other.
                                        I ALREADY ACTIVATE DND.AGAIN U SEND ME CHANNEL 99 SERVICE MESSEGE YESTERDAY.
                                        U R CUSTOMER CARE PERSON SAID DONT USE INTERNET.ALTHOUGH I RECHARGE
                                        WITH RS 149 GPRS PACK.
                                        U R VIOLATING CONSUMER RIGHTS
                                        CHECK U R SERVERS BUGS.
                                        U DEDUCT MY MONEY DAILY .YESTERDAY U DEDUCT RS 3.
                                        PROVIDE ME THE SITE FROM WHERE I DOWNLAOD WALLPAPER.EVEN I ALSO WANTED
                                        TO KNOW FROM WHERE I DOWNLAOD WALLPAPER EVEN I DONT KNOW.
                                        U R CHEATER AND LIER.
                                        And this is not only the case with me, there have been other people
                                        who have been cheated in the same way. How can they just deduct
                                        balance from someone¿s account without permission! That too so many
                                        times! This is just a very bad violation of basic consumer rights.
                                        TATA DOCOMO feeds on our helplessness to voice against this kind of
                                        widespread cheating done by them, and they very conveniently and
                                        blatantly say that they can¿t refund my balance. I have been cheated
                                        of MORE THAN70 rupees of balance just like that, over and above all the time
                                        wastage and inconvenience and caused to me.

I am sick of DOCOMO and mostly planning to switch to another operator
                                        if my balance isN't refunded immediately. All the above information
                                        regarding balance deduction that I have given can be verified from my
                                        DOCOMO account details, which are the following:
                                        Name: SHRAVAN WADHWA.
                                        DOCOMO Number: [protected]

donod — my phone was stolen by a thief

hello , my name is shyam .on 8th september one cheat had stolen my mobile in madras university campus . The phone type is donod and it is a dual sim d nos are [protected] [protected] and a memory card,gprs activated mobile and i had photos of my friends also so pls trace my mobile sir .he came in honda activa sir kindly trace my mobile as i had mmy imp details sir also help me to get d contacts

Tata Docomo — Cheated my Money

Tata Docomo were providing the most 3rd class service to their customer in India.They are totally fraud and washed away their customers money.I recharged my Tata Docomo Prepaid number with Rs.99 on 13/11/2011 but the service was not activated by them at that time.So when I called them they told me that it will automatically get activated on 9/12/2011 because they have activated 5 PUPs in my number without my permission,which is totally a rubbish thing.I complaint 8 times to them about this matter in last 1 month but the most shocking thing is that I didn't get a single reply from them.(12/12/2011)Now they are telling me that my money has been washed away by them and I have to recharged again.Really I would like to give suggestion to them that they should begged to their customers they will collect more money instead of doing these type of fraud things and cheating with their customer.

Do use Tata Docomo.They are India's most fraud and they will try to make fool of you by cheating your money.
                                        Hi Sandeep,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.