Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 151

gssai
May 10, 2012

I booked air India flight (AI188) ,confirmation code- Y3BBJ for may 9th 2012 for 2:30pm and the haven't informed or email me regarding flight cancellation. i got to know after reaching the airport.how come the air lines is so irresponsible regarding customers inconvenience!! i came to the airport spending $200 for taxi.and the customer service was too bad as they are talking so rude when i asked them to please send me the conformation ticket for the next flight date and they said we cant are we are not responsible for all this.i dint expect this kind of service from air India. i expect to get some of my money refund as i lost my valuable time and money. and your airways proved that its just waste of booking the ticket in your airlines even two months earlier.hope i will never book the ticket on your airlines.

pramaniksandip
    from Bongaigaon, Assam
    May 2, 2012

My Name is Sandip Pramanik and the mob no is :- [protected]. I have booked my Air India ticket using http://www.airindia.in on 27-April-2012, at the time of money transaction from my SBI account to Air India account through net banking, I have received SMS from SBI but money (Rs: 6731/-) has been debited from my SBI account but PNR number not generated yet. I complain to Air India customer care they check my all details and told that this is a failed transaction, so money will be credited to your account between 48 hours to 72 hours’. Today is 2th may (Approx. 130hours over) have not received money yet, I called many times to Air Indian they said that call to [protected] and contact to your bank, but I tried to reach to this number yet.

[protected]------
    SANDIP PRAMANIK
    Aizawl, Mizoram
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Contact No: [protected]

shrenik patwa
      May 1, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I WAS TRAVELLED FROM KOLKATA TO SILCHAR ON 29/02/2012.I GOT BOARDING PASS HAVING SEAT NO. A-15.BUT THE SAME SEAT WAS ALLOTED TO THE ANOTHER PASSENGER.AFTER ENQUIRY AIR INDIA AUTHORITY TOLD ME YOUR TICKET IS CANCELLED,SO YOU HAVE TO GET DOWN FROM OUR AIR BUS .IF YOU WILL NOT GET DOWN FROM THE AIR BUS WE WILL THROW YOUR LUGGAGE. THEY CALLED FOR SECURITY.SO I REQUESTED AND PURCHASED ANOTHER (NEW) TICKET.THEN AFTER I WAS ALLOWED TO TRAVELL.
      SHRENIK PATWA
      28,CHANDAN PARK SOCIETY,
      B/H RAJ KAMAL PETROL PUMP
      HIGH WAY , MAHESANA 384002
      GUJARAT

EMAIL ADDRESS:[protected]@yahoo.com
      DATE-01/05/2012
      I WANT JUSTICE.IT IS INSULT OF ME.I WAS INSULTED AMONG THE OTHER PASEENGER.SO I WANT TO TEACH LESSON TO RESPONSIBLE AIR INDIA AUTHORITY AND ALSO WANT TO GET COMPENSATION AS A REWARD FOR MY DEFAMATION.
      I did not get any response from your end regarding my this complaint.So kindly look into my complaint.
      For reference:-Cell No.:-[protected]

Waiting for reply.

adidse
        from Barh, Bihar
        Apr 23, 2012

My name is Ranjan. I was traveling to Patna with my very young 5 1/2 month old daughter. I had flight (AI 415)at 8 pm today, for which I went 45 minutes ahead at around 7.05 pm for taking boarding pass. There was a gentleman and his family ahead of me. That family had an infant whose ticket they didn't had. In between attending his queries, the attendant at counter 13, Ms Radhika Joshi whispered to a fellow colleague and then she informed me that I cant board the flight. Except Ms Joshi nobody was wearing a name batch that they are supposed to wear. After denying my boarding pass, she issues new ticket to that gentleman's infant. she had no room for me but she had room for 6+ people on board. When I asked what can I do now to board the flight she said she cant help me and did not give me any proper answer. Then she directed me to go to reservation counter with my grievances. The reservation counter person was also not wearing any name batch.She told me that she can book me in another flight with additional charges of over 6 thousand.

I have been very loyal to Air India but their shabby treatment to consumers is shameful. I was traveling with my young daughter but clearly they lacked basic humanity to deal with the situation with decency. They are being disloyal to their duties and towards us consumers. I strongly advice you to send me your apologies and compensate for mental and physical trauma you have put me through by making me run counter E to reservation counter back and forth many times with my young baby and luggages. Please take strong action against involved staff and manager at that time. whose name I don't know because they were not wearing name batch. I have my Phd Viva in Gaya, its really urgent to go there via Patna.

--

Girish Kumar Malhotra
          Apr 15, 2012

I booked the direct flight from Abu dhabi to New Delhi and return New Delhi to Abu Dhabi. But Air India has changed the flight to Via Baharain. Due to this I reached my Destination Abu Dhabi 3 hours late.

Actual Flight timing was 20:15 (NDL) - 22.35 (Abu Dhabi)
          Changed Timing 17:45 (NDL) - 22:25 (Abu Dhabi)

Air India just send me the email that timing is changed to 17:45 but didn't mention that it will be via Baharain.

I was travelling with my pregnent wife and daughter. We faced too much trouble during this jouney.

Air India — loss of baggage still unaddressed in 24 hour

i have travelled from delhi to singapore on 16 th mid night at 12:05AM.Reached singapore at 5 am IST.My baggage was missing.The singapore airlines people are trying hard to contact the air india but they are not checking on it.I personally also tried to call them.They are not answering any of the calls.I am left without any essential items in a foreign country.I want to trace my luggage at the earliets and want the airline to compensate for the loss as i have to buy all necessary item i lost.Please check on this i am in great trouble.Please contact singapore number:+[protected]
          India Number:[protected]
          flight number AI380.
          TICKET NUMBER:[protected]
          BAGGAGE TAG NUMBER:AI958733

Ishantj
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Apr 14, 2012

Here I am writing a fraud/ Harassment done by Air-India by not allowing the authorized passengers to board into their flight AI-809.

I have booked tickets for a group of 8 people from www.cleartrip.com for a flight from Delhi to Ranchi dated on 08/04/2012, where the departure time is clearly mentioned as 1:10 PM. We reached there at 11:45 AM at row no F where we were told ( by AI officer, a lady) to wait for some time to generate the board pass.

We waited till 12 :00 PM, there was no response from their end and finally one the lady has said the "She is not the responsible person for AI-809" and asked to go to row no E ( last counter).

There ( Row E) we met another lady at the extreme last counter of E row, we she asked us to wait for some time since she was busy over phone. At 12:20 PM she said that we cannot board over the same flight AI-809 as it is closed now. With further argument with the same lady, she had written over the tickets that we had reported at 12:25 PM ( Just 45 minutes before departure) regretting, saying that boarding is closed.

We reached many concerned people of Air India there, met with Senior manager ( Mr Sengodan) who finally said that we cannot board at 12:45 PM. With the intense argument with the people there, Senior manager agreed to give us the ticket for the next flight considering our case as "Death Case"

Our main concern is :

!) Since one of our colleague ( Mr S Chidambaram) has made it to the same flight ( AI-809), complained the there was not even a single seat left inside. So how can we eight people can accommodate into the same.
            2)A person next to Mr Chidambaram, has just arrived 10 minus before departure i.e. at 1:00 PM sharp
            3)After the inter communication of AIR India personnel, they agreed to give us the next flight tickets, and without our consent they had given us the tickets for next day at 5:00 AM in morning from Jet Airways . With our intervention, they finally changed it again to flight for Kolkata at 5:00 PM on same day.
            4) there was some other case, where a family had some heated up conversation with Mr Sengodan, and finally security guard has came down to resolve the issue. There was another person form NTPC who has faced the same issue for some other flight.
            5) There was a person who reached there at 12:45 PM, made some call to higher authority and the he was finally allowed to travel into the same flight ( AI-809).

We have all the recorded conversation with video proof. I am looking for the detail description of the above mentioned points,otherwise we are forced to released the documented proof and videos to the news channel and will file an RTI against AIR India.

Looking for a quick response from your end.

Ishant Jain

rrrr.rrrr
              Apr 7, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is the third and a different website that I am putting up this complaint against Air India. Its a matter of atleast a revert back from Airlines. Its so sad that being Indian I have to put up a complaint against an airline that represent my country but guess Airlines feels its worth to get these of complaints. Anyways see below the complaint sent to below emails given by a so called customer care representative but no answer yet.

[protected]@bom3.vsnl.net.in,
              [protected]@airindia.in

Dear Concerned,

This is with great disappointment that I have to lodge in a complaint like this. I have been trying all methods to talk to someone who can assist me with this simple issue I had on the day of my arrival at the airport. I really expect some reply at the earliest.

I had my nike duffle bag damaged upon receiving at the IGI apt Delhi on 01st April 2012. The zipper was completely ripped off the bag along with the pad lock. Same was reported to AI baggage services Mr. C N Kumar whose initial reaction was not airlines responsibility as apt authorities built conveyer belt in a way that it damages bags qne that it is regular and repeated occurance of the issue. Finally a complaint was taken and promised a revert back by Mr. Khurana but nothing is heard until now.

I am flying back to Singapore and taking AI again on the early hours of Saturday 07th April. I look forward to get a reply with an apporpriate solution at the earliest. Please see the attached.

My tiket number:[protected]

seat number: 30 K

Rgds,

Raja
              I travelled from Dubai to Delhi by AI 746 on 29th April, 2009. There were two check-in baggages, one of which was a 32" LCD TV. At the time of check in, the LCD TV was in good condition. However, on landing at IGI Delhi, the outer carton was damaged in a couple of places. One of the damaged portion of the carton was very deep upto the screen of the LCD TV but I did not think that the TV would have been damaged, hence I did not complain at that point of time. However, on checking at home, the LCD TV is not in working condition. The screen has been damaged and the cracks are visible once the TV is turned on. It is very unfortunate that I have to suffer due to negligience of the airline. It is very baffling to see such poor quality of service from your airline. Please take the necessary steps to compensate for the loss.

The baggage tag for the LCD TV is XH 958735

The make of the LCD TV is Sony Bravia EX300 32" LCD and it was purchased from Carrefour, Dubai on 28th April '09 for 1499 Dirhams.

SUBHASH BAMNE
                Mar 24, 2012

We the residents of plot no 101/A, GANVE HOUSE, Khar danda, madhala pada, near chintamani niwas, khar (west)
                Mumbai 400052. have already lodge an F.I.R dated 18.03.2012 at khat police station in regarding your employee MR MAHESH PUTLU a loader working in your organistaion for cheating / harrasing / fraudness for the residents, at the address where he is staying at present.

would like to state that Mr Mahesh Putlu an employee of AIR INDIA had tried purchase and sale the building terrace, to other person, by making an fake agreement with unknown persons.although the building is not owned by him,and such it is an offence under the MRTP Act 1969.

we have already lodge a number of cases against the culprits. would like to take an appropriate strict action the employee who is spoiling the name of the organisation.

GANVE HOUSE RAHIVASHI SANGH.
                KHAR (WEST) MUMBAI 4000452.

pvq
                  Mar 18, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

On 15the March I was to travel on - AI 969V 15MAR 4 LKO SHJ HK1 1850 2110 (Lucknow to Sharjah) I checked in at thee airport by about 4.30pm and stood in line for immigration check as thee board was showing 'security check (- green light blinking) after 45 minutes I got to thee immigration officer who was at thee door and he literally barked at me to " aay Baitheo, abhi nahi"
                  This happened 3 times and at 6.30 I was fed up being treated in theis manner and approached thee AI counter where thee man took me to thee AI office to speak to thee Duty Manager. This was a man called Bhattacharya. He was rude and arrogant and started shouting about how theis was a problem and who did I theink I was asking him why thee flight was delayed. He knew notheing except theat thee UAE government had impounded thee plane at Sharjah . I asked how long we would have to wait, if theere was an alternate plane or whetheer we were going to be taken care of. I was worried as I was travelling alone and my mobile wasn't working and I had checked out of thee Taj Vivanta. He said AI had no connection withe Taj & I had to fend for myself. I later discovered theat thee flight crew stay at thee Taj and thee Chief Captain was still resting theere. I was extremely upset and insecure about thee situation. Subsequent inquiries led to no furtheer information.
                  A young man PANKAJ saw my stress and angst and spoke very kindly to me and arranged for me to meet withe a Mr A.S TEWARI. Bothe Pankaj & Mr Tewari theen ensured theat I was comfortably seated and gave me periodic updates which amounted to not really having any information as theey didn't know eitheer. But theroughout theis fracas Bhattacharya did not see me or any otheer passenger nor did he try and alleviate thee chaos resulting from thee delayed flight.
                  The pilot operating thee flight from Lucknow to Sharjah Captain Singh was sitting opposite me and even he could not get any information from thee AI airport staf[censored]
                  We boarded thee flight at nearly 2 a.m. Mr Tewari & Pankaj took me to thee aircraft and upgraded me . We arrived in Dubai at 5 a.m .
                  I assure you theat after theis horrible episode I will not fly AI again. As for Mr Bhattarcharya...AI must take action against his attitude and behaviour as he is an apology of a Duty Manager. His rudeness to all thee passengers particularly to thee poor labourers/men theat were stranded and his manner of speech to me, a woman, was appalling and uncalled for.

Tcahuja1
                    Mar 6, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I had booked ticket for 09/03/2012 for flight AI-887 Delhi to Mumbai PNR No.JK219 Ticket No.098-[protected] in the name of T Ahuja through yatra.com. Due to sudden ill health I changed my programme & gave call at helpline of air India[protected] on 05/03/2012 & requested for change of ticket for flight A I 688 for 12/03/2012 at 6 Am. They informed me for difference amt of 2849/-& when I asked how to pay she told me to pay at terminal 3 or at safderjung. Itold her that it should been informed to me earlier as I not in position to move I can pay on line th credit card but she refused it can not be done. Then I approached yatra.com for cancellation who informed that air India made changes for AI 349 not for AI 688. Then I again contacted to MsSushma & narrated all she informed that we will check up recording & let u know but I could not receive any call from her. Then sent my nephew to airport at T3 they chared from difference of fair plus cancellation 750/- for AI 887 & 750/- for AI349talk allying Rs. 3600/- instead of Rs.2849/- which was told to me tobe paid in 24 hours. It the mistake of the lady attended the call on 05/03/2012 & booked my ticket for AI 349 instead of AI 688 indvertantly. Hence I should be refunded750/- charged from me immediately. My details are asunder :
                    T C AHUJA 1386 Sector 28, Faridabad-121008

Air India — Excess charge

I have reserved a ticket with Air India at their office at Egmore, Chennai on 11/7/2011 with E-ticket No:[protected]. I have requested the lowest fare. But they issued at the highest fare in S-class. The fare prevailing on net on the same date with the yatra.com, and with my travel.com etc was Rs.2545/-only how can Air India charges an exorbitant rate of Rs.4105/-. This attitude of Air India kills air india itself.

refund of tkt.no:0982111605508

I have cancelled above tkt.till date no refund is received, several times called on customer care/ sent emails but no result comes out. Balkishan [protected]

blyashwanth
                      Feb 17, 2012

Baggage Lost during Travel to Ahmedabad on 12th November 2011

I would to ask any lawyers/similar troubled customers for advice as to how to proceed, it has already been over three months, the contact number provided does not connect and neither are they replying to my recent mails. I am including the email conversation as proof of their communication. Any help would be useful.

Thanks in advance.

To: B L Yashwanth
                      Date: 01/23/2012 06:50 PM
                      Subject: Re: Baggage lost

This is in reference of your mail received. We would like to inform you that your request has been forwarded to the concerned department and we will update you within 7-10 working days.

For any further assistance/clarification please feel free to revert to this email or contact us at Air India toll free number[protected].

With Warm Regards,

Air India Customer Care (Call Centre)

(For any further enquiry please contact Our 24*7 Help Line Number[protected]Landline BSNL/MTNL[protected]From Mobile) Or Mail us at call.[protected]@airindia.in Or Fax us at[protected].

-----B L Yashwanth wrote: -----
                      To: call.[protected]@airindia.in
                      Subject: Baggage lost

This is just a frivolous attitude of Air India Employees, I just dont understand why are you people not serious?
                      This is B L Yashwanth(Bangalore Lingaraj Yashwanth), I had travelled in economy class of Air India on 12th November 2011 from Delhi to Ahmedabad, Flight No.AI 817. I did not get my baggage(Weighs 4 Kgs) due to your irresponsibility .
                      I have been calling this number [protected], but the lady tells me that she would mail my the form that is required to be filled so that I get my cheque as a reimbursement , but never did so until this date.

I don think you people do take of the customer feelings, it is for sure I will not travel with your service any longer
                      due to this injustice that I have been put into.

It is really sad.

My info

Email:bl.[protected]@heromotocorp.com

Contact-[protected]
                      I travelled Delhi to Singapore on 17 January 2010.At Singapore airport I found my luggage was missing. My all the clothes, documents & daily need things was in same bag. I complaint on Lost & found counter on Changi airport Singapore. Several times I call to air India about same but there was no positive response. I suffered 3 days in a single pair clothes. After that I purchased 2 pair clothes up to 400 $sing.
                      23rd January I came back and contact personally to baggage services, there was no update with them. I called them several times every day; they suggest me to come on 26th January to collect my bag. At 26th January they told- my bag was sent to Singapore by mistake and Mr. A.K Singh promised me it will come back in two days. Today is 1st February still they have no update and giving me wrong status every time. I really very harassed about this
                      Complaint Details:
                      File Reference no: SINAI51051
                      Ticket No: [protected]
                      TAG No: AI627897
                      Flight Name AI 480
                      i travel from dubai to mumbai on 4th feb 2010 by flight no.0716.there is lot of my thing lost from my bag so what to do,

my phone number [protected].

please reply what to do.

Ashok_Kumar1
                        Jan 29, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

SUB: REFUND OF TICKETS FOR MR. ASHOK KUMAR AND MRS. ANJANA KUMAR, PNR JE1L9 AND H6LVN (SPLIT PNR ISSUED BY AIR INDIA) FOR 18Jan2012 travel from Delhi to DehraDun and 19Jan2012 travel from DehraDun to Delhi.
                        I booked the tickets thru Air India phone IVR facility no [protected]. E-ticket number[protected]Ashok Kumar[protected]Anjana kumar) on 11 Jan 2012. The tickets for both Ashok Kumar and Anjana Kumar were as follows:
                        1. 18Jan2012 Flight AI806 Dep: Mumbai Arrivl: Delhi
                        2. 18Jan2012 Flight AI9819 Dep: Delhi Arrivl: DehraDun
                        3. 19Jan2012 Flight AI9820 Dep: DehraDun Arrivl: Delhi
                        4. 26Jan2012 Flight AI659 Dep: Delhi Arrivl: Mumbai
                        On 18thJan2012 Passengers Ashok Kumar and Anjana Kumar travelled by Flight AI806 from Mumbai to Delhi.
                        On reaching Delhi, we went to get the boarding passes for travel to Dehradun by flight AI9819. We were issued boarding passes at 11.00AM and we did the security check and reached Gate 42C at Delhi IGI Airport. There we were told that the flight AI9819 to Dehradun had been cancelled and were surprised to be told that the cancellation decision had been taken before 10.00AM by Air India. So the question is, why were we issued boarding passes when the flight had already been cancelled? Anyway, we were told that we should contact the manager at AI board pass issue desk.
                        We contacted the manager there who directed us to contact Customer Care of Air India at IGI Airport. We contacted customer care, there the staff told us that we could be accommodated in Kingfisher flight to Dehradun. There we found a number of passengers awaiting similar accommodation in Kingfisher airline to Dehradun. So we waited to be accommodated and were told that Kingfisher would do our boarding passes in the end after finishing their own passenger boarding .
                        At around 3.00 to 3.30 PM we were then told that Kingfisher was not in a position to accommodate any passengers and we could take the refund. The staff at Air India customer care at IGI airport told Ashok Kumar and Anjana Kumar (that’s us) that since we had journey left to complete with Air India and that we had booked the ticket thru IVR, we would get our refund upon completion of the other sectors of our journey and reporting again to the call centre number [protected] with the printout of the refund order. We were given a duly stamped refund order printout for the Delhi DehraDun flight.
                        The refund order gives status of all the booked sectors. For Ashok Kumar,
                        i) it states ‘SSR VGML AI XX1 DELDED 9819T18JAN’ at s.no 14,
                        ii) it states ‘AI9819 DEL/DED XXLD DT 18JAN’ at s.no 24,
                        iii) it states ‘FULL REFUND FOR DEL/DED DT 18JAN’ at s.no 25.
                        For Anjana Kumar
                        i) it states ‘SSR VGML AI XX1 DELDED 9819T18JAN’ at s.no 12,
                        ii) it states ‘AI9819 DEL/DED XXLD DT 18JAN’ at s.no 23,
                        iii) it states ‘FULL REFUND FOR DEL/DED SECTOR ONLY’ at s.no 24.
                        (scanned copy of the refund orders attached with this mail)
                        Since we could not travel to Dehradun as scheduled on the 18 Jan 2012, I requested cancellation of Dehradun to Delhi travel by Flight 9820 on 19JAN2012 and asked for the cancellation number, by calling on [protected]. They told me that the cancellation for 19JAN2012 by flight AI9820 had been recorded but they could not give me a cancellation number because the journey from Delhi to Mumbai was still pending. They also said that the status of DEL/DED on 18JAN was not showing ‘open’, but it would become open after completion of all the remaining sectors of our journey and that the refund for DEL/DED and DED/DEL would be given after completion of journey to Mumbai on the 26th Jan2012.
                        So, both o[censored]s i.e Ashok Kumar and Anjana Kumar completed the journey on 26JAN2012 by flight AI659.
                        On 26JAN2012 we again contacted [protected] call centre to request the cancellation processing. We were then shocked to hear from them(mr. Siddharth) that the ticket from Del to Dehradun could not be processed for cancellation because of some “exchange”?? status on the tickets for DEL/DED sector. But DED/DEL cancellation could be refunded, since it had the correct status. I told them we were passengers and were not supposed to keep track of the status of the tickets inside air india computers, but he kept repeating that the status was “EA” (I fail to understand what on earth that has to do with us!).
                        We told them all that had happened at IGI airport and that we had the refund orders with us. So they told us to fax and email the refund orders so that they could get the faulty status rectified on the tickets and our refund would get processed soon after (within 10 minutes we were promised).
                        On 27JAN2012, we sent the fax on the number given and also sent the scanned copy to email id pankaj.[protected]@igt.in as directed by mr. Siddharth. We contacted the call centre a number of times after that and were told that they (mr. Subendu, mr. Ravi) had spoken to air india but the concerned person was on leave so the request could be processed the next day, i.e 28JAN.
                        On 28JAN2012 we contacted the call centre again and were told by them (mr. Rishikesh) that the air india person had come back from leave and the request would be completed within an hour.
                        We again phoned call centre after 4 hours and at that time we were shocked to be told by one superior at call centre (mr. Pankaj Bijekar) that all the details being asked by the call centre o[censored]s till then (fax/ email and their talking to air india) was a totally wrong process, that they do not work like this, and the correct process is that we should go via the grievance mechanism of air india, and that they cannot help us in getting the mistake rectified done by air india staff at delhi airport customer care.
                        When I confronted mr Pankaj as to¬ why have the call center staff been misleading us all this time, and why is he not honouring the refund order given to us, he said he checked with the call centre staff and they had denied telling us all the above facts. This is a total falsehood, we had been talking for several hours on the same details to the call center! Now this is like saying that we are insane/mad people and cooking up all the procedures told to us by the call centre staff! We are being denied a proper treatment and refund of the journey we could not perform because the air india flightAI9819 was cancelled on 18jan and to add insult to injury, we are being punished because some in-efficient staff at air india at IGI airport did not update the proper status on the tickets. My question to you is:
                        1. Is it our fault that we thought of booking thru Air India? Being in govt service I thought it would be good to go by the national carrier, at least I could do my bit in helping the air line in its passenger business. So, is it our fault? Answer is no, unless I blame my ill fate for the same.
                        2. Is it our fault that the AI9819 on 18JAN2012 was cancelled by Air India? Answer is no.
                        3. Is it our fault to accept the offer if Air India customer care asked all passengers if they would like to get accommodated on Kingfisher? Answer is No.
                        4. Is it our fault that Air India was unable to get the passengers including us, to get accommodated on kingfisher flight that day? Answer is no.
                        5. Is it our fault that we had booked through phone on IVR that Air India at IGI airport gave us the printed and stamped refund order instead of cash? Answer is No.
                        6. Is it our fault or are the passengers even supposed to know that the ticket status has to be changed by the air india staff in their computers which they operate? How is the passenger supposed to know what status SHOULD be updated in the computer and WHAT HAS BEEN updated? Answer is a RESOUNDING NO.
                        7. Call centre staff have also told us that we should go personally to Nariman point office of air india and then only mistake done by air india can be rectified. Is it justified by air india that I should be penalized of my time, lose a day’s leave from office, spend money and effor¬¬ts to travel 2 hours from my residence to nariman point and 2 hours from nariman point to my residence, all because of the fault done by air india in-efficient staff at IGI airport, for which I cannot be blamed in the least. Answer is No.
                        8. So, in the end, why am I being punished and made to run from pillar to post for something which I am not responsible, why am I being denied the refund till now because of the mistake done by air india staff at IGI airport?
                        In the end, my request to you is this: please get the error rectified in air india computer system so that as a passenger I am not harassed any more and since Air India cancelled the flight the refund for Ashok Kumar and Anjana Kumar for flights from Delhi to Dehradun and from Dehradun to Delhi be re-imbursed in FULL and the amount is credited into the account or given in cash.

P.S I'm unable to attach the refund order file over here, please let me know how to do it

askha21
                          Jan 14, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam:

I had checked in for an Air India's flight 051 on November 9th for an onwards journey on Lufthansa to Ottawa, Canada. The flight was delayed. After noticing that I might not be able to catch my Lufthansa flight due to the delay, I contacted the ground staff at Hyderabad terminal to change my reservation. Similar requests for some passengers travelling to US was entertained but I was told that there is no concern to panic as they have alerted Lufthansa about my late arrival at Mumbai and the Air India staff will facilitate my checking in when I would land at Mumbai.

To my surprise there was no staff available contrary to what I was told. It took me usual time for collecting my belongings and reaching the departure terminal. By then the counter for Lufthansa's flight was closed. Lufthansa staff informed me that they can't assist me and I should rebook myself in the morning for their next flight. Air India staff refused help and asked me to hold Lufthansa responsible since it is their ticket and promised help only if Lufthansa endorses the ticket to them. Lufthansa staff declined the request for endorsement and suggested to speak to their sales office next morning. The only help these two airlines offered was to facilitate my leaving the departure terminal as it is against the Security Regulations that I stay there.

To make things worst, I realized that my credit card was left at my residence at Hyderabad. I had less than a few hundred indian rupees in pocket which was insufficient for checking in any hotel. Thus I was forced to sit outside the terminal with my belongings.

Lufthansa staff informed me in the morning that because of no-show I should buy a fresh ticket if I want to continue my journey. The staff said that they are a call centre and the only person who can decide on my ticket is Lufthansa's manager Mr. Madhu and provided his contact number. This number was switched off. I called the Lufthansa sales office again and then only I was informed that Mr. Madhu is abroad for a week and suggested that I contact my travel agent in Canada. It was past 11 pm in Canada but I managed to reach my travel agent thru my family in Canada who informed me that she made a fresh booking on the flight same evening but Lufthansa in India should issue the revised ticket.

Lufthansa staff refused to issue the fresh ticket unless I pay for it. I was forced to contact my brother at Hyderabad at his work and arrange immediate cash to buy a ticket. The ticket was e-mailed to me for continuation of my journey.

Because of lack of cooperation by Air India and Lufthansa, I was forced to stay out of the terminal building for almost 36 hours. I am diabetic and needed proper food, good sleep and access to washroom.

After reaching my home in Canada I filed a complaint with Lufthansa and Air India.

Lufthansa refunded a portion o[censored]nused ticket and paid $75 as compensation. They have been ignoring my requests for reconsideration of the compensation and the cost of the ticket.

All the 3 Air India's complaint status showed 'acknowledged' for a week, 'under process' for a while and suddenly 'closed' as their status. While I did not get any communication from them.

I would humbly seek your help and guidence for getting me compensation from both Lufthansa and Air India for sufferings because of their messy system.

My e-mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Thank you very much in anticipation of your help.

Puneettina
                            Jan 12, 2012

I had booked two tickets from Delhi airport to Madras and got them cancelled the same day itself on December 9, 2011.

As per the customer care officer, the amount was to be refunded within 5 working days, which has not been done yet. The amount has not been refunded yet to my credit card account.

Poor service from Air India. It is well known to the world that Air India is running into losses and they do not provide good customer service, hence proved. Pathetic.

Puneet

Air India — Cancellation amount not yet refunded

I'm heighly disappointed with AirIndia services. I visited Air India office, opposite to Marine Drive, Mumbai. There I was informed that amount will be refunded in 10 days. But it was not refunded. Later after calling to help desk of AirIndia, I was asked to call multiple times on Air India's various numbers and then I was again informed that amount will be refunded, but from 2 months, there is no refund processed.
                            Kindly look into this request please.

Ticket_Information
                            Order No PNR Origin Destination Flight No. Class Departure Date Departure Terminal
                            [protected] RATTFX JAIPUR MUMBAI IC612 U 11/Nov/2010 DOMESTIC

Adults: Mrs Veena Kohli,

Pricing Details
                            Passenger Basic
                            (per Person) PSF
                            (per Person) Airline Fuel Charge
                            (per Person) Service Tax(JN)
                            (per Person) UDF
                            (per Person)
                            1 Adult(s) 2609 229 0 103 150

aakhter
                              Jan 8, 2012

I flew with Air India from Dubai to Mumbai on 6th January 2012 and the flight was delayed by more than 3 hours. I have checked with one of the airline guys and was astonished to know that the said flight AI 956 from Dubai to Mumbai is delayed everyday. I checked some history over a period of 15 days and found that the flight operated on time only on one instance over that 15 day period. I am apalled at Air India's lack of basic service for any airline which is on time performance. I hope my complaint is raised to the highest level possible and the issue is resolved at the earliest to avoid inconvenience to passengers.

nikitayogi
                                from Bankura, West Bengal
                                Jan 2, 2012

This is with referrence to duplicate tickets booked from the leading airline Airindia.The tickets (for myself ,wife and child) were from tezpur to Kolkata.(Booking reference no (PNR): Z2R27). I had booked it online on the airindia website and made the payment through my SBI debit card, On booking I did not get any confirmation from the airline that the ticket had been generated and I got a message that the "SBI server is down,so try again". Next morning I got two tickets from the airline on my mail id.
                                I immediately called the customer care cell to request for the cancellation of one ticket out of the two and also mailed them on their e-mail id for the cancellation. I got the message and assurance that I shall be getting the full refund for the cancellation of the duplicate ticket as is the clause.
                                After a month I got the refund but not complete (Rs.7629). The airline deducted the base fare of Rs. 1500.Now I am fighting this case with them for the past four months,everytime they assure me of the refund that I shall be getting it in another 15 days but I have not received my refund so far. Kindly help in this regard.

The detials of the ticket are as follows

Booking reference no (PNR): Z2R27
                                Flight No.AI 9710

PASSENGER DETAILS

PASSENGER TYPE NAME TICKET NO.(S)
                                Adult 1 YOGENDRA SINGH 098-[protected]
                                Adult 2 NIKITA SINGH 098-[protected]
                                Infant 1 ABHYUDAY SINGH 098-[protected]

TOTAL TRIP COST :INR 7,629.00
                                (Including Base Fare, Surcharge, Fees, Taxes)

samnaik
                                  Jan 1, 2012

Address: Kerala

We had booked ticket of Air Flight (AI-9502) in name of Sameer Naik and Priya Bambardekar on 14th December 2011 at 12:05 pm from Cochin to Agatti Island .

During check in time on 14th December we were informed by duty officer that we cannot board the flight as the flight of 13th december had got cancelled therefore passenger of 13th were taken on our flight of 14th December .

Due to your cancellation of flight we were forced to cancel our booking to Agatti Island resort on 14th December for which we had paid Rs 16000 which was not refunded to us by the hotel .Further uncertainity of your flight schedules forced us to Cancel our connecting Jet Airways flight on 16th December 2011 at 4:00 p m and re-book Jet Airways connecting ticket to Mumbai on 17th December 2011 for which we had to pay additional amount of Rs 12000 to Jet Airways .

Therefore you are requested us to Compensate us for Rs 50,000 for our loss as well as mental pressure caused due to ur mismanagement of flights .

Please find attached necessary documents for your perusal.

Request your immediate action and reply to this letter to avoid further litigation.
                                  Any update on this and is this correct site to registar a complaint
                                  Is this a correct site for complaint as i am not getting any update on this

skbhardwaj_9
                                    Jan 1, 2012

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I was traveling in Air India on 31st Dec 2011 from Jodhpur to Bhopal by Air India connecting flight (Jodhpur to Delhi flight no AI 472 and Delhi to Bhopal flight no AI 634). The flight AI 472 booked for depart at 14:00 from Jodhpur, but it was delayed to 2:50 Hrs for depart from Jodhpur. This flight had reached Delhi at 17:50 PM, due to which I have missed the next connecting flight AI 634 from Delhi to Bhopal (latest check in time 17:20 Hrs).

Though I booked the single ticket, Air India have not provide me either boarding facility at hotel in Delhi or given me sufficient information regarding for further action to be done. They also told that LTC ticket does not have that kind of facility though in LTC ticket I pay more than the regular ticket. Please reply me on this issue as I have to take further action on it.

Suresh Kumar Bhardwaj
                                    Geologist
                                    Geological Survye of India
                                    Ministry of Mines
                                    Govt. of India
                                    Bhopal-462016
                                    Mob: [protected]
                                    email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

rajitha.bs
                                      Nov 22, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I travelled with Air India from London to Hyderabad, India on November 17,2011. I happened to have excess cabin luggage of 3 kgs. This luggage was checked until i was about to board the flight. Three staff members stopped me at boarding and weighed my luggage. After seeing that my luggage was excess, they ill-treated me and snatched away my boarding pass insisting me to pay £150. They were very rude and asked me to walk away from the airport if i did not have the money. They also blackmailed me saying that they have called security to make sure I leave the airport and not board the flight. I requested that I would like to bin the excess luggage as its not worth £150. But they did not allow me. After this ill behavior, I had to give in and pay to board the flight. This kind of pathetic customer service was appalling to me. I wil never board Air India again and will insist all my friends and family to refrain from using their service.

pradipkumavat
                                        Nov 17, 2011

This is regarding missing stroller of my kid.

As expected, we should have been received stroller at Delhi Airport, as there was change from International to domestic. But it's still missing and there is no reply from AIR INDIA Delhi baggage services.

My travel dates:

New York to Delhi: AI 102 :[protected]
                                        Delhi to Mumbai: AI 810 : [protected]

Your help in this matter would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in Advance.

Pradip