Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 3175

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 147

nowsa
Aug 5, 2014

Dear Sir, With reference to my booking no [protected](JS1BM). i booked ticket from Chennai to Mumbai and Mumbai to Jaipur but Chennai airport i went delay so my boarding time closed in Chennai. After i cancelled my Mumbai to Jaipur flight it is brought to your notice that the AI-611 on 06jul 14 was cancelled in Air India office and i was given a cancellation receipt.I had raised request to Yatra.com to give me the refund however till date i have not received my refund. Kindly look into this matter as the total amount is Rs.11733/-.
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ajit2014
    Jul 28, 2014

I have cancelled the AIR India ticket on 4th of july.But till now i have not received the refunded amount.Please let me know when is the amount is refunded from AIR INDIA and transaction id if possible.Below is the detials of cancelled ticket. Your reservation has been cancelled. Details of the cancelled reservation are shown below. Your refund will be credited in a week's time. Your reservation Web reference AIBE12952172 Status Cancelled Refund Total refunded INR -11013.00

diptikariwala
      Jul 21, 2014

Dear Sir, I would like to bring to your notice an incident that has broken my and my family's trust on Air India. Decades of taking the services of the airline has taken the benchmark of our expectations sky soaring high. My grand father Late Sri Dr. R H Kariwala was a panel doctor on your airline, since more than 3 decades ago. This is the kind of regards that we hold for Air India. We have a strong relationship with the Airline and most individuals of our family are frequent flyers. My father - Vijay Kariwala - Memb. No.[protected], Uncle - Ajay Kariwala - Memb. No.[protected], Brother - Gaurav Kariwala[protected] & myself - Dipti Kariwala[protected]. The current complain is regarding a call with the customer care executive on[protected] at 10.24 am. I had called to enquire if my grandmother Mrs. Pushpa R Kariwala is travelling to and fro Kolkata - Mumbai on[protected] onwards and on[protected] return with PNR - YZKNX, Ticket No. - 098-[protected], could avail benefit of carrying excess 10 kgs under the flying returns program. The customer care executive in very lucid language confirmed with confidence that as soon I register her as a frequent flier through the flying returns site, she will be eligible to carry (15+10)kg = 25 kgs tomorrow for her 3rd july 2014 journey. I registered her and linked the details to the ticket and updated the journey details online, printed a new ticket. However, after registering her under flying returns, today, with Memb. No.[protected], when I called the customer care at 3.09 pm today, I was said the it takes one journey to activate the flying returns account and to become an active member. The benefit of additional 10 kgs will not be allowed for the 3rd July 2014 journey. I don't know which person was stating the facts or was misguiding customer due to pure irresponsibility. This is clear harassment to customers time and no respect for the brand of airline at all. I seek clarity on this and need to no how would I be compensated for this mishap. Awaiting your revert before taking further action on the same. Thank you. Warm Regards, Dipti Kariwala. # [protected].

Diveymaan Agrawal
        Jul 7, 2014

To, The President, Air India India. Subject: Malpractice by AIR India Staff and Authority at Hydradabad Airport. Dear Sir, Like to aware you that today (7, July, 14), I have a flight booking from AI-51 from Hydradabad to Mumbai at 21:15. My Details: Reference Number:[protected]. PNR: Z7N4H Incident: I reached to Hydradabad Airport at 20:25 and at boarding counter at 20:38, I have valid proof for my entry at Airport and Boarding Counter. staff member said you are late and you are not suppose to take off from this flight, on counter argument i said it is 20:28 means still i have 40 min to take off the flight, then how comes i'm not able to take off. They called Assistant Manager: Sachin, he also denies for same and put my ticket under not attended. How can you put me un attended when i am at counter 40 min earlier. Neither they refund my amount 5281/- INR nor they make any alternate arrangement. This was the last flight of today. Next flight will be on 8, July, 2014 at 6:20. Now i'm in big trouble that i don't have any place to stay and i have to spend 10 hours at Airport and loss of 5281/- INR. I talk with other staff of AirIndia at Hydradabad Airport but no body is interested to compensate there mistake. I like to make an escalation for this Misconduct, Inconvenience and Financial Loss i face. This is highly humiliating that i am using India's best airlines service and on name of trust and services, I'm facing Humiliation and Financial Loss. Take Necessary Action and Compensate the Loss i bear, else i'll take this matter to further escalation. Your authorities is having no right to make such malpractices and people.

shahnikita1712
          Jun 12, 2014

1) ai flight - 806 which was scheduled for dep on 01/06/2014 at 8am . We reached at 7am but there was a long que at the counter therefore we reached the desk at 7:30 am they issued no show .
          2) immediately they told us to cancel our connecting flight from delhi ai flight - 879 which was scheduled for dep on 01/06/2014 at 11am to ixb - bagdogra .

We want the refund of the above mentioned flights no - 806 and 879 for five tickets
          The ticket nos are as follows -
          A[protected]
          B[protected]
          C[protected]
          D[protected]
          E[protected]

3) ai fligt no - 880 was scheduled for dep on 08/06/2014 at 2:05 pm to delhi from ixb - bagdogra it was cancelled after lot of harassment ( problems) & delays from the air india duty manager . They did not announce and confirm any details . Then later at 7:00 pm they made us sit in the flight for 2 hours and then de planed us at 9:30 as the pilot had created some issue about his flying hours . Later they informed us at 10 pm that the flight was cancelled and was rescheduled next day at 1:30 am sharp . We also recieved an sms confirming the above . The following day 09/06/2014 was scheduled for dep at 1:30 pm from bagdogra to delhi but it was also delayed by 1hour 30 mins . Therefore we missed our connecting flight from delhi . Then they rescheduled our fliht which was air brone at delhi at 8:00pm which landed in bom at 10:00 pm . Threfore our whole journey was delayed by 1 day . The children have missed their schools and important tests . Other have missed their imp buisness meetings.
          It was a really bad experience and we would like you to refund our ticket fare of no show / cancellation
          We would like you to give us compensation for the delays and harrasment which we have suffered from air india in the round trip .
          Please reply immediately within 7 days ...
          If no action is taken by the airlines we will be forced to go to consumer forum/ court
          Mob no - [protected] / 24943065
          Email id - [protected]@gmail.Com

anoop s h
            from Kodungallur, Kerala
            Jun 3, 2014

I canceled the ticket online it showed 1000 dedution and 6500 refund, They never payed the promised amount in their site .I waited 1month for credit card statement update but didnt find the refund amount .with the help of emails air india given back 1315 ruppees and say i have not canceld properly. This is unacceptable to me they dont have record its not my problem they have to do refund in time. not partial refund after 100 emails . Anoop S H AL605 MUMBAI DEL Mon 7th Aprl 2014 21, 00 class ECnomy, Ticket no 098-[protected] PNR-YJCL2 web ref :AIBE[protected] Date of issue 20 Mar 2014 My email subject with air india :Fwd: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE11700855 YJCL2 On Wed, Jun 4, 2014 at 6:28 AM, anoop sh <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: ok no problem i will file it in consumer court this is unacceptable to me, ... On Tue, Jun 3, 2014 at 4:39 PM, eCommerce <[protected]@airindia.in> wrote: Dear Sir, As per our records, this booking was not cancelled, hence no show charges are levied. You might have attempted cancelling online but since the procedure was not completed, the booking did not cancel. In the circumstances, we are unable to refund the balance amount. Regards, Ecommerce/ns From: anoop sh <[protected]@gmail.com> To: eCommerce <[protected]@airindia.in> Cc: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Date:[protected]:56 Subject: Re: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE11700855 YJCL2 Hi Any updates?I canceled the ticket by online. If you dont see any details its not my problem.Shall I go forward with complaint. I have paid my credit card bills . Its not good . Regards, AnoopOn Wed, May 28, 2014 at 5:17 PM, anoop sh <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote: I canceled by online from the air India site Send from Motorola On 28 May 2014 12:09, "eCommerce" <[protected]@airindia.in> wrote: Dear Sir, Kindly let us know how the booking was cancelled. If it was cancelled through our Call Centre, kindly mail the telephone no. and time of call to us. We will take up the issue with the Call Centre. Regards, Ecommerce/ck From: anoop sh <[protected]@gmail.com> To: eCommerce <[protected]@airindia.in> Cc: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Date:[protected]:11 Subject: Re: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE11700855 YJCL2 That is not my problem its 2months since this issue, i canceld well in advance and its not my fault its you guys delayed, I thaught HDFC will get updated by next month statement so waited .Pls do the needful i have other jobs also pls dont force me to file a complaint . hope you understand me, I am not a business man . On Tue, May 27, 2014 at 3:01 PM, eCommerce <[protected]@airindia.in> wrote: Dear Sir, Since the booking was no show, the basic fare and the fuel surcharge has been deducted as cancellation charge. Hence the refund amount is less. Regards, Ecommerce/ck From: anoop sh <[protected]@gmail.com> To: hk ecomm <[protected]@airindia.in> Cc: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> Date:[protected]:09 Subject: Air India e-commerce - Fulfilment AIBE11700855 YJCL2 I have filed consumer complait online this is not good, Its problem for me bank and 2months it toook for refund that too not a correct amount I have paid the remaining amount to bank . How can your site say some ting and you do differnt after 2months saying sorry for the inconvineence . I do remember the website while I canceled the ticket, so as per that I paid HDFC cards. Dont think customer is fool.
            sorry a typo mistake I received Rs 1335 /-back
            Any updates ...

Amit_Patil
              May 1, 2014

I was travelling from pune to Malaysia, via pune to chennai to kuala lumpur (Malaysia) on 15 Feb 2014. I got call from air India saying flight is delayed by 2 hrs, I told them that I have next flight and I will miss that, they agreed to arrange replacement flight for me upon going there (to Chennai), when I reached Chennai they didn't entertained me at all, I called there customer service 8-9 times, but no one gave me satisfactory answer. I booked new flight again spending more than rs10, 000 as well as I stayed in Chennai for one night spending money on hotels and all.I paid for there mistake. I even sent them few emails, they only paid me half amount without first discussing with me and after that they just stopped replying to my emails.

Air India — No proper guidance when the passengers are in harness and losses due to non cooperation

I missed and rebooked my flight ticket as the Service staff didn't allowed me to board because I reached at 8.00am and my flight was at 8.30. He didn't provided me proper guidence and didn't refunded my single rupee.So I Was force to book another ticket of Rs.7674.
              I was travelling from pune to Malaysia, via pune to chennai to kuala lumpur (Malaysia) on 15 Feb 2014. I got call from air India saying flight is delayed by 2 hrs, I told them that I have next flight and I will miss that, they agreed to arrange replacement flight for me upon going there (to Chennai), when I reached Chennai they didn't entertained me at all, I called there customer service 8-9 times, but no one gave me
              satisfactory answer. I booked new flight again spending more than rs10, 000 as well as I stayed in Chennai for one night spending money on
              hotels and all.I paid for there mistake. I even sent them few emails, they only paid me half amount without first discussing with me and after
              that they just stopped replying to my emails.

Missed connecting flight because of delay in flight - Comment #1948813 - Image #0
              I was travelling from pune to Malaysia, via pune-&amp;amp;gt;chennai-&amp;amp;gt;kuala lumpur (Malaysia) on 15 Feb 2014. I got call from air India saying flight is delayed by 2 hrs, I told them that I have next flight and I will miss that, they agreed to arrange replacement flight for me upon going there (to Chennai), when I reached Chennai they didn&#039;t entertained me at all, I called there customer service 8-9 times, but no one gave me satisfactory answer. I booked new flight again spending more than rs10, 000 as well as I stayed in Chennai for one night spending money on
              hotels and all.I paid for there mistake. I even sent them few emails, they only paid me half amount without first discussing with me and after that they just stopped replying to my emails.
              i too had a similar experience with Air India. I had a flight from TVM at 6am to Kochi at 6.45am. However, I was informed that the Air India flight would be delayed by one hour and hence would leave TVM only at 7am and reach Kochi at 7.45am. i was devastated as I had to catch my next flight from Kochi at 8.05am to reach Mumbai at 9.55am so that I could join for work. I expressed my inconvenience, and I was immediately assured that the airport duty manager will accomodate me in any other available carrier "free of cost". However, that was not the reality. At the airport, the duty managers were least cooperative. They said all they can do is help me buy a new ticket. The same time, I checked again at the Air India customer care number who kept repeating the same assurance to me that I will be accomodated free of cost in any other carrier flight. Well, sad to say, I lost all my money. Since the flight from Kochi to Mumbai was a special ticket with discounted fare, it was non refundable, and hence that too could not be reimbursed partially.

tickets cancelled and charging extra amount

Air India has cancelled my tickets without my intervention and saying that agent has cancelled these. They are re issuing tickets without penalty.

amitdugar
                Apr 4, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

· This is with regard to our travel ticket no. 098-[protected] and 098-[protected] booked dated 7th October, 2013 for travel on 8th November, 2013 from Jodhpur to Abu Dhabi via Mumbai.
                · On the date of the travel, since all flights from Jodhpur airport were cancelled, hence we were not able to travel on the same day, as per the AI travel cancellation policy; alternate arrangements for our travel plan should have been arranged by Air India. Further, the AI Manager on Duty Mr. Arif was not available for support either at city office or at the Airport.
                · But the support and cooperation which was expected form AI employees was completely missing as they asked us to travel at least after 4 days since they were not ready to issue alternate tickets from Jodhpur to Abu Dhabi/Dubai via Mumbai/Delhi.
                · This is extremely unfortunate as we had to book new tickets on an emergency basis from Delhi to Dubai at much higher price (Rs.25, 404) on the 8th Nov via travel ticket no. 098-[protected] for travel on the next day as both me and my wife had to attend our offices on 10th Nov, 2013.
                · This totally irresponsible attitude of the AI staff left us with no option but to travel via Rajasthan Roadways bus from Jodhpur to Delhi on 8th November night spanning 14 hours with our 55 kgs. Baggage along with the associated inconvenience and lack of sleep .For the bus travel, we had to spend about Rs.2200.Additionally, we had to spend 250 AED (about Rs.4500) for the taxi from Dubai airport to Abu Dhabi on 9th Nov, 2013.
                · Kindly suggest why should not the alternate travel arrangements were made for us as were done for other passengers. This callous and non-cooperative attitude of AI staff led to my wife getting sick and being hospitalized in an emergency ward when we reached Abu Dhabi .If required, we will attach the medical bills and sick leave certificate(s).
                · In lieu of this inaction and intransigent behavior, please arrange to compensate us adequately for the inconvenience, ill health and additional expenditure incurred.
                Looking forward in hearing from you.
                Amit Dugar

Sunny83
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Mar 25, 2014

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

hello sir,
                  my name is sandeep heer and i have booked a air ticket with following details: booking reference no (pnr): hphjw web reference: aibe9168964 issuing airline: air india ltd. issued date: thu, 15 aug 2013 amount:[protected]gbp) travel date: 2 oct 2013 i have requested to cancel it and refund the charges into my card several times but customer services refused to refund any charges. according your terms and conditions customer get following refund in case of cancellation 1. 35% of the basic fare + transaction fees - more than 10 days prior to scheduled departure of the flight. 2. 50% of the basic fare + transaction fees ? 1 to 10 days prior to scheduled departure of the flight. 3. no refund if the cancellation is made less than 24 hours prior to the scheduled departure of the flight though taxes are refundable. express value rbds: h/k/q/v/w/g low-medium same as current (35%, 50%, 100%) same as current (inr 450) *** same as current as my fare was low level and i am trying to cancel this ticket since 30/08/2013 i should be entitled to refund. moreover, prior to booking, it doesn't showed anywhere on ticket or on website that ticket will be non-refundable. air india refused to refund and change the ticket and made it no show and i had to book another ticket costing[protected]gbp) to travel india on 12/oct/2013 please investigate this complaint and contact me in case you need any further information.

kind regards,
                  sandeep heer
                  thay have never contacted me aboout this complaint.

Abhinit
                    Mar 9, 2014

Respeted Sir, I haven't been allowed to board the flight from New Delhi to Bagdogra on 9th March 2014 by the airport authority due to which my ticket have become No Show. As per the rules i reached the airport prior to 1:15 hour before the schedule departure but still i wasn't issued the boarding pass. I claimed at the counter to check the cctv camera footage but they said they didn't have time to check the footage. I have taken in written from them the reason of not allowing me to board the flight with the Air India Stamp.I even asked them to make some other arrangements of today or tomorrow as its not my fault but they clearly said they can't help. Being a Student and a lady passenger i had to face all this. Kindly see the matter. My ticket details are provided below.This mail is also sent to the airindia customer grievance. Web referenceAIBE10996780Booking referenceHQ5TX Creation dateWed, 22 Jan 2014Ticket Number 098-[protected] Passenger Name Parul Kandoi Travel Date 9th March from New Delhi to Bagdogra and return on 24th March from Bagdogra to New Delhi (Round Trip in Same Pnr) Thanking You, Yours Sincerely, Parul Kandoi. contact [protected] email id: [protected]@rediffmail.com

komandooru.arun
                      Feb 27, 2014

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                      Date: Sat, Feb 22, 2014 at 11:55 AM
                      Subject: Ticket#098-[protected]
                      To: call.[protected]@airindia.in

I had booked a flight in AI978 with the subject line ticket number.
                      I missed my flight despite being in before 45 min at the airport.

How:
                      1. I was in the airport at 3:25 AM IST
                      2. My flight was delayed by 1.20 mins
                      3. No AI staff is supportive and they didn't even listen to me. They just spent the time and said you crossed 45 min timeline
                      4. They told to block another flight with extra fee, which I didn't wish
                      5. Later I requested them on how-to cancel and refund
                      6. They provided me a toll free number of AI
                      7. I contacted the toll free and informed me that airport AI counter had cancelled my PNR saying I did give consent.

The above had give me a mental agony and shows the lack of passenger handling experience by the AI staff at the airport.
                      This is really disappointing situation.

I want my money refunded back with no penalties, as there is no fault of my in the above scenario.
                      Please advise

Arun Komandoor
                      +[protected]

DivyaJaswal
                        Feb 27, 2014

This is the first time I flew Air India only cause the weight allowance from London to Delhi was more compared to other flights. I flew out of London on 9th Feb with 3 pieces of luggage. I collected my luggage and left from the airport without realising that one luggage's lock was missing. As I had a train the same day to Gorakhpur I did not have much time to locate what had gone missing. After reaching home I realised that 5 perfumes which was wrapped in clothes were taken from my bag. The culprit seemed to have enough time as all the full bottles were chosen. I have lost Cartier perfume, Hermes, Channel, Burberry & narciso rodriguez, I phone 5 changer and a blue jacket. I have written to so many officials. I was asked to send all the details along with the baggage tags which I did but no response just that the matter is being looked at by senior officials. This is utter nonsense. Government owned businesses are worse when they should be the one settling standard in the country.

Feb 25, 2014

we had a flight from kathmandu...we reached the airport exactly 5 min late...but air india people closed the gates before the time...so we wern't able to board the flight...air india people really irritated us alot and dint even tried to help...inspite of all this the flight was late..it dint even take off at respective time...air india people are arrogant, irresponsible and useless people with rude and careless attitude...i even posted a complaint on their website..the reply was your request for refund is on hold...till nw i dint get any reply from them neither refund for the tickets...please do help or guide the way to move forward..

BB Jain
                            Feb 20, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Journey postponed on 28th DEC 2013 for 3rd Jan 2014 at delhi airport we were three persons. Tickets/receipt only for two persons 1- Bharar bhushan Jain and 2- Kilkam jain Tickt /Receipt for 3rd passenger Sunita was not issued separately WITH TICKET NUMBER . Her Tkt number was not mentioned in the ticket issued in the name of KILKAM JAIN ticket nos.TXC[protected]DEC13 / IN/PID68769

nagesh.mittal
                              Feb 6, 2014

I travelled from Delhi-Bengaluru on 25-Jan via Air India flight AI506. During the journey I was carrying baby stroller and baby seat along-with hand baggage. However while entering the plane cabin, I was asked to hand over both the items to ground staff at the cabin door since these items could not fit inside. I was told that I would receive these while getting down from plane on reaching Bengaluru. However on reaching Bengaluru, I did not receive the baby stroller. After waiting 2 hours at airport I was told I should have received a claim tag on the same, which was never mentioned by Delhi staff or cabin staff. Further to it, I was not receiving any proper response to the calls to check if they are able to locate the stroller or not. After 10 days to follow-up I was told that it could not be located, and they can send me a replacement stroller in lieu of that. When I finally called up to check if this has been sent or not to me, I was told following: 1) No claim tag is there, so they are not bound to treat as a missing luggage. 2) No tag/number is there, so there is no proof that I handed over the stroller to the staff in Delhi. 3) Whatever staff has been telling me till now is not correct, and they cannot honor this as missing luggage and are doing a favor to me by trying to replace it. 4) If at all something can be done, I need to come down to airport (which is 3 hours journey one way) and talk to the on duty person and probably I will get replacement items against lost items. 5) Finally when I challenged against what staff told me, I was told to go ahead and escalate to whomever I want and get things done if it can happen. This is complete harassment and trouble to the customer, and also very careless and irresponsible attitude from air india staff. Further to it, Bengaluru staff even blamed me for not getting the details of Delhi staff to whom I handed over the stroller, or check with Delhi airport only for this. This behavior needs to be stopped, so that customers are not troubled for the irregular practices within Air India staff. Appreciate any action on this regard.

mathewromi
                                Jan 26, 2014

This is the first time I flew with Air India and I was really disappointed at the service and even more frustrated after the journey with the poor customer service. I have never experienced this in any other airline before. I paid a lot of money to book business class ticket on this flight [AI113 - 4/1/13] as I was sick and wanted to travel comfortably for the 8 hour journey. I was discharged from the hospital just 2 days before and it was very important for me to have a comfortable travel. But in my seat, auto reclining was not working. The steward has noted this in his log book and the technical team tried to fix this before take off but with no success. They said its Air India's mistake as the seat should not have been allocated. By the time we reached Birmingham, I was in severe pain with swelling in my joints. And I had to be admitted in the hospital for another week in the UK I called up the customer services to report this and they asked to submit a feedback online. I did that twice . No one has taken any notice of it. I called the customer service again, they gave me a telephone number for the Air India head office in London. I have been calling them for days now. No one is picking up. How pathetic can the services be? So then i called the customer services team again and they gave an email id. I hope someone will see this and get in touch with me. I need compensation and refund of the money I paid for the business class ticket. Better to fly in Emirates Economy services, 10 times better than Air India Business or First Class my email: [protected]@gmail.com

Preeti Baderiya
                                  Jan 14, 2014

I would like to bring this matter in your notice that I was troubled while I was travelling from India (Bhopal) to UAE (Dubai) on 1 December 2013 by Air India Airlines. Because of the flight delay from Bhopal to Delhi authority didn't allow me to board my Dubai flight. I have booked my Air India ticket from Bhopal to Dubai which was Bhopal to Delhi and then connecting flight from Delhi to Bhopal. I have opted this option of connecting flight so that I need not to move my check-in bags as I am 4 month pregnant. But just 2 hours before my flight (Bhopal-Delhi) I got a SMS that this flight got delayed by 1 hour. I was worried as my connecting flight from Delhi to Dubai had only 1 hour 20 min difference. After the delay I will get only 20 mins to catch my flight. I immediately called Air India customer care and told them the concern. They said you go to Bhopal airport and contact our manager there. They will help you out. When I met the manager he said we will try to make it work you don't worry. I told him about my pregnancy and told him I cannot take stress. He said you don't worry I am giving you boarding pass of the connecting flight and our Air India team in Delhi will help you out. He added that he has sent them message also. Then I asked him to give me some contact person name in Delhi from Air India so that I can contact them if I face any issue. He refused saying that whoever is available at airport will help you and I can't give you any contacts. When I reached Delhi airport it was 8:20pm and my next flight from Delhi to Dubai was at8:40pm. I was rushing for the flight although I could not run due to my condition. Suddenly one guy from Air India staff has come and was asking who has Dubai flight. I raised my hand so he said "Madam you have only 20 mins to catch the flight and you have to run to catch it." I said I can't run because I am pregnant. So he said then you can't catch the flight. He took me to the Air India counter and they said "Madam you cannot catch this flight. We are deleting your name from the boarding list." And then they asked me to collect my bag. I immediately called my husband who was waiting for me in Dubai. I shouted on them for their behavior but nothing was solved. After waiting there for some time I've collected my bags which I was trying to avoid. I told them that it is not my fault and Air India has to take care of this. They said they will give me next day flight ticket that is after 24 hours and they can provide me hotel to stay until my flight time. I asked them to give me early flight ticket as I have no one there in Delhi and I am not comfortable staying alone in hotel for a day in this condition. I was already tired due to journey and staying in hotel is a headache for me. They said we will try in Emirates airline as they have flight for Dubai at 4:10 am from Delhi. But we are not sure whether they will give ticket or not. We can confirm only at 3:30am. I asked them that its 9pm and you will confirm me about this flight at 3:30am then where will I stay by that time. They said we will try to give you a room in airport hotel itself. I said "Ok No problem". They have given me next day Air India flight's boarding pass by saying that while we are trying to reserve Emirates ticket for you, take this pass so that security will allow you to stay in airport hotel and then they asked me to wait in visitor's lounge. I asked manager to give me his mobile number so that I can call him if somebody troubles me or anybody asks any question regarding my ticket/stay. He refused to give me his contact number instead he asked to call 24*7 mobile help line numbers if I need any assistance. I was afraid that they are leaving me alone there and not giving any contact number. I requested them 3-4 times to give at least one staff member's number but refused very badly and instead of fulfilling their responsibilities they were showing like they are favoring me. I was waiting in visitor's lounge while everybody back my home was worried about my health due to this stress and all. After waiting 1 hour in visitor's lounge one guy came to me and asked me to return the boarding pass of next day flight and gave me a paper saying that "your ticket to emirates 4:10 flight has confirmed and this is the ticket". It was 10:10pm. I asked them where will I wait till 3:30 as flight is at 4:10am. They said now we can't give you stay as you have to wait just for 2-3 hours then gates will be opened and you can go inside. I said sitting on these chairs it not safe for me as this is my 4 month of pregnancy. I requested them to give me a comfortable seat where I can lay down. But they didn't. I was very upset with their behavior but I was helpless. I asked them to provide me food at least as I can't go anywhere with those heavy bags. They said we will try. After 40-50 min one guy came with 1 bowl of burnt rice and curd and said madam this is your dinner. It was very bad and burnt. I have taken its photo as well. Then I slept on chair and was waiting for gates to be opened for my flight. At 1 o'clock one staff member from Air India came to me and said madam your ticket is not confirmed by Emirates and now you can travel only tomorrow evening by next Air India flight. That moment I was shocked that they lied to me 3 hours ago that my flight is confirmed and now they are saying it's not. I was very angry and with tears in my eyes I asked them that is this the way you handle your passenger. They said madam we will call taxi for you and you have to go to our hotel. I asked them that is it safe to send a female who is pregnant couldn't sleep for whole night to a hotel at 1 o'clock in the night in Delhi? I asked them to write it in a paper that it is safe and they will be responsible for my safely. They denied to do so. I said then I can't go to hotel. And I asked them to arrange my ticket in the Emirates flight at any cost. I literally fought with they with so many tears in my eyes. I was so helpless. I asked them to allow me to talk Emirates directly so that I can explain them my condition and may be they can provide me ticket. They said security won't allow you to go there. I spoke to the security guy who was standing there. He said there is no issue as you have waiting ticket slip you can go and talk with them. but still Air India manager was not allowing me to go inside. They (security guy and Air India member) fought with each other on this matter and finally after the drama fight they allowed me to go inside. I went to emirates authority person and had a word with them. It was 2am. They said wait for sometime then only we will be able to confirm that whether we can provide you a ticket or not. Again one manager from Air India came and tried to convince me to take next day flight and suggested to go to hotel but now I had no trust on them and I refused. They have not even offered the chair or water to me. There was nothing to sit. I sat on my trolley. After 1.5 hour Emirates confirmed the ticket and finally at 3:30am I got my ticket to Dubai. 1) In this whole story I have met so 4-5 Air India managers and I had to tell my whole problem to each of them because their duty shift was changing. And they have not given me any contact person name or number whom I can contact all the time. 2) Everybody from Air India was trying get rid of this case. 3) They have treated me very badly and lied many times like- 1) We will give you accommodation in airport itself. 2) My ticket has been booked 3) you cannot talk to Emirates authority etc. 4) They have offered bad food. 5) Even after knowing that I am pregnant they had no courtesy to help me or guide me correctly. Impact of their mismanagement:- 1) The whole night I was stressed and helpless which is not at all good in pregnancy. 2) I have troubled my husband based out in Dubai, whole night. He was worried about my health and couldn't sleep whole night. 3) I couldn't sleep that whole night due to which I was ill for next whole week. Air India has treated me very badly and they should now compensate for this. I have all my boarding passes and food pic as proof. What is Air India's next course of action I am willing to know that.

Koshy Mathew Shaji
                                    Dec 25, 2013

Can you imagine flying with a international airline (AIR INDIA - Delhi to Abudhabi) with a cabin temperature of 90F or 33C. You must think I am joking. Just after the flight took off we realised that hot air, YES HOT air was pumped by the AC .. So we called the air hostess and asked her about it and she said, she felt that it was normal. even though people had started to strip to their underclothes and babies crying at their highest. After an hour or so it was too hot to even sit inside then after loud protests the male steward went to adjust something and the Ac started to work but for less than half an hour and the steaming continued... Thank you AIR INDIA

Ashwin Patil
                                      Dec 20, 2013

Dear sir, I have cancelled ticket for the below booking details on 13th Nov 2013 BOOKING DETAILS Booking reference no (PNR): Z5F4Z Web Reference: AIBE10216416 Issuing Airline: Air India Ltd. Issued date: Wed, 13 Nov 2013 Place of issue: www.airindia.in / IBE Contact No: +[protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com IP address: 123.201.130.210 The passenger details are Ticket DETAILS 098-[protected] 098-[protected] 098-[protected] 098-[protected] Still i did not got money back.I have called customer care.not able to connect. Let me know when i will be getting refund. Ashwin Patil <[protected]@gmail.com> 9 Dec (11 days ago) to hk Dear sir, I have cancelled ticket for the below booking details on 14th Nov 2013 eCommerce Dear Customer, Thanks for writing to us. Subject to fare rules refund will be... 10 Dec (10 days ago) Ashwin Patil <[protected]@gmail.com> 10 Dec (10 days ago) to eCommerce Dear Sir, Can i know the valid reason, Why it was not processed immediately when i canceled(14th Nov 2013) ticket. this is the service customer should expect? I have to my credit card bill, who will pay interest? from 14th Nov 2013 till date total 16 days are over.now you are processing? I will put complaint against air India airlines.See you people in court. Best Regards, Ashwin P Ashwin Patil <[protected]@gmail.com> 11 Dec (9 days ago) to eCommerce Dear Sir, Any Update on my below query? Any query should be addressed within 24 hrs.I think it is more than 24 hrs. I hope soon will get reply. Best Regards, Ashwin P Ashwin Patil <[protected]@gmail.com> 16:23 (18 hours ago) to call.del, call.bom, hk, flying-returns., silveredge.ai Dear Sir, Total cost of all 4 tickets is Rs 40000+. Each ticket cancellation is Rs 1600. So i should get nearly Rs 35000. I got refunded only Rs 3500. Can i know the reason? I have mailed many times.single time i dint get response.hope this time i will get reply from you people. Best Regards, Ashwin P

Amita John
                                        Nov 20, 2013

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

On 11/6/13 I was traveling by Air India from Lucknow to USA. At the Lucknow airport after baggage check in and security check, myself and another lady who was also going to USA were held at the gate just before boarding on the grounds that we had access baggage. We both were international traveler and as you all know that domestic and international baggage requirements are different. I told people at the gate that we are not domestic travelers and we are not carrying access baggage but they did not listen to me. We were asked to pay access baggage fee. I told them that I am not paying a single rupee because I do not have an access baggage, I told them I want to talk to your manager. Then after few minutes they said, let these ladies go. They humiliated us in front of the other travelers. I am not traveling by Air India again because of their bad customer service. They don’t teach their employees how to talk and behave with travelers. I will tell all my friends not to use Air India.