Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2530

S.kavitha
Dec 10, 2009

We had airtel broadband connection with ph no. as[protected] at Greater Noida, U.P.. Recently we shifted to Janakpuri, New Delhi on 07-Nov-09 and we logged complaint with airtel customer care for transfer of connection request on 06-Nov-09 vide service request no[protected]. After logging complaint, nobody from airtel came for disconnection at Greater Noida. We ourself disconnected the line and again requested with customer care for the activation of the same at New Delhi. We are constantly making calls to customer care requesting them to send executive at our place for activation but nobody is coming. It has been more than a month following up with them but there is no response. After speaking to the manager named Sachin on his landline no.[protected] so many times also, no body is coming. Upon discussion with Sachin, he said your timings are odd so we cannot send anybody. We all are working members and can be available only by 7.30 p.m.. We said atleast you can take this as an exceptional case as this has been pending for so long without attending. The big telecom service provider, AIRTEL, can send executives at even 9 or 10 in the evening, had this been a new connection case. But ours is a transfer, which is cost free, these people are creating unnecessary trouble for us. Request you to pls intervene and help us.
kavitha (daughter of connection owner, Mr. R. Suresh)-[protected]
We live in greater noida and running a small home office. we decide to take an internet connection with airtel. so we called from one advertise and advertise person was come from noida from some goodluck associates sector 18 Noida.

at the time of selling a connection he was agreed with our all conditions like connection will be active within 4 days and person( Amit Sharma ) will contact you.

we give him a cheque and BOOM... after this problems are arising like a bomb. after three days a phone call came from AIRTEL associate that you will use this connection at multiple P.C as you have are running a home office so you need to change your plan to commercial. where as i never mentioned to airtel that we will run this connection to either multiple PC or has a team at my home office.

I will do lots of call to them and finally we both are proposed that i can give you a written mail of that i will not use this connection to multiple PC( where as AIRTEL never limit the PC number for any of plan.) but after few hrs mr shrma called me and said "no issue sir you do not need to send any mail". on this i asked so when wiring can be done so he replied as soon sir as everything is clear.

today is the 5 day and i didn't heard from them and whenever i call them they simply replied... SIR THE PERSON WILL CALL YOU BEFORE ARRIVED TO YOUR PLACE..

After that i call to AIRTEL broadband customer care.. and three time they request to hold my phone and after that never comeback to me.

I am still waiting for the person or call from airtel broadband. so help me..
Is they really an airtel associate? or is this really an airtel service.

Vishal
my no is[protected], i payed already on 19/08/2010, but not updated yet 31/8/2010 and my no is out of service from 3 days, can u tell me why not inform me. that u did't pay the bill yet, please disconnect my no. i don't want ur airtel no.

jithin vinod
    from Melur, Tamil Nadu
    Dec 10, 2009

As airtel has provided their new internet on phone service for just 96 rs, there was also a test run recharge for 13 rs 3 days pack, so, as it was airtel and i wanted to know was it a cheating and i recharged for rs 13, on 9th dec 09 1.05. they asked for 24 hrs for activation. i waited 24hrs and i called customer care after that for enquiry of the activation of the service, they told me that it'll take a working day more, and i asked what a service this is, as no other networks are asking this much time for activations of services, the customer care executive lady, changed the tone of her voice and asked me harshly to call their gprs service and complaint if anything exist. Is there no value for my mone, Do i have to pay and also wait till they feel like, its time. ???

please take necessay actions for there irresponsible activities.
    Hi Manoj

Hope you read Mr Manoj Kumar Command, He is quickly responded,

Letus hope your problem will be resolve . If it is not resolved you should contact Subi C John Nodal Officer Kerala Airtel[protected]

If you get any problem with Airtel Call Centre, Note thier name, and you didn't like thier tone you have the right to say tranfer this call to his/her Team leader/ Manager, He will take care of it. Also dont forget to collect your complaint Number.
    yes friend in these days airtel costomer care is irrespective, when i call to ask about a offer, they dont give details and ask to call after sometime, , and the gprs speed in airtel nowadays is very very bad, , , , , ,
    what happened to Airtel, , , , ,
    sir iam using airtel prepaid sim connection no [protected]. Iam using Airtel GPRS service (Mobile Office) for the last 2 years, from starting itself the speed was very low but managable, but now it was very poor that i can not load pages, connection fails, very low speed and download not possible. i am recharging for 474 per every month, and i am getting 1 to 3 kbps speed its not able to load page and download not possible then whats use of spending this much amount of money for this network, and when trying to call custmur care they are not taking calls for the last 1month, what is this???/ please check the connection to this number, dont cheat customers...
    who is the fast GPRS provider in kerala?????????????????

jaleel [protected]

gmi555
      Dec 10, 2009

Sir iam from vellore iam having a mobile number [protected] and [protected] from airtel i was using it as postpaid number for more than 5 yrs and later i have converted to prepaid due some personel problem i have not used my phone for past 3 to 5 months i had a baalnce of 120 to 150 rupees when i checked now the company has activated some alerts where they have charged and deducted my balance this is the worst part when asked the customer care they are saying that we have made a request this the fraud happening airtel kindly customers from airtel please check the alerts which the company is activating witout any information to the consumers
      more times ur company network doesn't works ...
      hi, i am payel from vellore. even i am facing similar problem of company activating services without notice and deducting balance

Abhisekh Hazra
        Dec 9, 2009

Unfortunately, I had purchased a Airtel DTH few months back. From the day I purchased it I have go through various problems while recharging, thre are different technical problems etc. Today I am very much frustrated with this piece of a scrap. I have taken the connection mainly to watch Cricket matches. There was some technical problem for which I missed few matches of IPL 2009, then I missed first 3 matches of 20-20 WC 2009 due to some server problem of Airtel. For the same reason, though I had recharged it takes 3 days to activate my account. Today I missed Ind-Sri Lanka T-20 match for some unknown problem in my set top box.
        Whenever I had called Customer Care, The solution is to wait for few hours/days. i HAD NOT MENTIONED MANY OTHER INCIDENTS.
        PLEASE TELL ME IF SOMEBODY IS HUNGRY TODAY & IF YOU PROVIDE HIM FOOD AFTER 2-3 DAYS,WHATS THE POINT IN IT????????
        The same is my problem. With the technical team & Customer Care executive, you are solving some recurring problem & I have to listen Radio Commentary & watch highlights in Internet.
        I am requesting you to discontinue the service & kindly arrange to take THE PIECE OF THE SCRAP(SO CALLED AIRTEL SET TOP BOX & ANTENNA)

Abhisekh Hazra
        Airtel DTH Customer ID-[protected]
        Thanks! I was about to take irtel DTH. I will not take it now.

Manthan J Bhanushali
          Dec 9, 2009

The incident happened in airtel gallery which is located in ghatkopar east. I was der and one of my cousin had a broken sim card which she wanted to replace it and she was asked to get the documents, which she had brought along wth her but an executive(seemed a junior) talked to her rudely and asked her to get other documents which was not required for a new sim. Then a senior also joined him, who has an award presented by airtel for some achievement which is on the wall of the gallery, and he also seemed to be the senior but didnt have the sense to talk to a girl and i joined the arguement as she was a cousin but der was no proper response or guilt in both of them for talking in an unethical manner. They also rejected the change of sim card, whereas the requirements and documents were all present there with the girl. Just because of the rift and maybe the ego they rejected to give her a new sim card.
          I would like to know what should i do to take proper action against them.
          I owe two airtel cards, a prepaid and a pospaid(which was mentioned to them). So they should be consider me and my cousin as their primary customer.
          Please take action against them or suggest me some way.

Bini
            Dec 9, 2009

Recharged through dealer but balance not yet credited
            I am satish, using ur airtel company's prepaid connection with number[protected]. and i want to incoming and outgoing details for last two month. if possible as soon as early send me detail. thank you
            before three months i have got a problem with ur service... tat is regarding the booster pack... from airtel i got an offer msg of booster pack... bt it dint activate properly for me (i.e) A-A- 10ps. but tey take 30ps for A-A... i called several times to ur customer care... bt tey are not responding me properly... After sometime they started blaming me tat i dint read the msg properly nu... i dint expect these kind of responses from ur service... really disappointed from ur srvice...
            My pre paid Mobile No. [protected] (New Delhi) was recharged for Rs 55 but still outgoing calls are not getting through and it says to be in grey period. Pl respond immedeately. My alternate No is [protected]
            I have recharged my pre paid mobile connection No [protected] for Rs 55 but still outgoing mails are barred and says that the connection is in grey area. Pl respond immediately
            I have recharged my mobile no.[protected] for Rs.444/- & Rs.333/- through ICICI Bank account no.[protected]. The following is the proof of my account debit. I got my mobile recharged for Rs.333/- only.

Detailed Statement

Account : [protected]
            Statement Criteria : Date ranging from 31/12/2010 to 31/12/2010

Status as on : 03/01/2011

Sr No. Value
            Date Transaction
            Date Description Cheque No. Withdrawals Deposit Available Balance
            1 31/12/2010 31/12/2010 BIL/[protected]/0108/[protected]/[protected] 333.00 42, 395.84
            2 31/12/2010 31/12/2010 BIL/[protected]/0108/[protected]/[protected] 444.00 41, 951.84

But, I have not yet received the recharge for Rs.444/- nor I got the refund of Rs.444/-. I therefore request you to either recharge for Rs.444/- or refund the amount forthwith. Otherwise, I shall be constrained to resort to legal course of action as deemed fit entirely at your risk and cost. I hope you will avoid such unpleasantness.

A.V. Vaikunta Srinivasan
            hai sir? i have used two no! one is aitell! another one is aircel? aircell networks sending full talktime(eg :30=30 main account) but airtel sending offer like 111=111, 155=155. i Kindly request pls Offer a Double digiy no sir?
            Thank You
            I AM HOLDING A LIFE TIME VALIDITY PREPAID CONNECTION, WITH NUMBER [protected]. I HAVE RECIEVED A MESSAGE ON MY MOBILE FROM AD-650020, WHICH READS AS: "APKA AIRTEL FREEDOM PLAN EXPIRE HO RAHA HAI. AAJ HI Rs.28 SE RECHARGE KAREIN AUR 1 SAAL TAK AIRTEL NUMBER PAR 1P/SEC. AUR ANYA PAR 1.2P/SEC. CALL KAREIN"

ON GOING TO AIRTEL RETAIL SHOP FOR THE RECHARGE, THE MESSAGE RECEIVED ON MY MOBILE IS: "RECHARGE NOT SUCESSFUL ON YOUR MOBILE. TRANSACTION ID[protected] DATED 23.6.2011."

PLEASE ADVISE THAT DO I NEED/REQUIRE TO RECHARGE AT ALL, AS I AM LIFE TIME PREPAID SUBSCRIBER.

J.S.MEHTA
            I LOOK FORWARD TO A RESPONSE FROM YOUR SIDE. PLEASE ADVISE IN CASE I NEED TO RECHARGE, HOW TO DO IT. AND IN CASE NOT REQUIRED WHY THIS MESSAGE WAS SENT TO ME ON MY MOBILE.
            regarding recharge problem the amount we recharge, has taken fully from the phone the aircel calls are disturbing
            10 Comments

Shankar M C
              Dec 9, 2009

I logged a compliant in airtel customer care for billing beyond the usage ect. For the mobile number[protected] every month Rs 30 had been charged against SMS which was not used ) I was given assurance that they will pass a waver against that but it did not happen. (they passed waver of Rs.250 after I sent mail for deactivation )

I sent mail for deactivation of the mobile number[protected] on 3rd sep 09 (billing period was 20th to 19th every month )but still bills was keep on coming (till 21st of November) I called up airtel customer care and informed about this couple of time to customer care executives in the month of September and October it did not get resolved, finally on 29th oct 09 spoke to Mr. Manjunath manager customer care and updated him, even after that I received bill for the same on 26th November 09, again I called airtel customer care and updated complete issue to another manager he assured me that waver will be passed for 2 months ie., oct 09 Rs.252.59 and nov 09 Rs.108 without fail since there is a mishap from earlier executives who handled it.

As a follow-up on 9th Dec 2009 I called up airtel customer care and spoke to Mr. Jitendra I found out that they are not passing any waver since there back end team said that waver has been passed on September month itself( referring to Rs.250 passed on September) and asked to send detail mail since he cannot help on this.

Kindly request you to pass Waver of Rs 360.59 = Rs 252.59 (Oct month bill )+ Rs 108 (Nov month bill)

Question :-

1. How can SMS being sent and charged Rs.30 when it was not in use ?
              2. How can waver passed in September month for October and November month ?

krishan kumar
                from Morinda, Punjab
                Dec 9, 2009

I am an user of airtel prepaid connection.My cell number is [protected].Last day I made a call to company custemer care number for submit my complain regarding to cradit my balance by fake.but thay answer me that we try to give your balance back(complain number at airtel [protected]),but now they do not giveing me any stisfy answer.They try to make me understand that I choosen the bollywod fusion facility.but,I still not interasted in there facility or in other word I did not choosen that.They blame me that I telling lie .Now I am disappointed from airtel plz solve my promblem.......

amrita
                  Dec 9, 2009

I'm amrita from Nagothane,Maharastra. I've recharge my airtel prepaid connection for Reduced STD call rate from local dealer. The dealer has talked to customer care & informed me about the tariff voucher of Rs 50 & recharged it on 30th Nov 2009 at 04:19 PM . I,ve got the message of success full recharge (Trans ID :[protected]. But the scheme had not been activated & the call rate reduced are 1.5 Rs for STD & 1 Rs for local call .so i contact to customer care executive & describe my problem .He informed me that the tariff activated on ur mobile is for ISD call & the call rates are deducted as per that scheme & 50 Rs voucher is not for reduced STD call rate.
                  But when I contacted to other customer care care executive he/she informed me that 50 rs tarriff scheme is earlier for reduced STD call rates & still running .This information is confirmed from Other local dealers .So i've filled a complaint in Airtel (Complaint No.[protected] . They had taken my complaint & check the data.But the Executives themselves dont have the proper information regarding various tariff voucher. The customer get the message regarding starting of various schemes but when it will end ,no information is circulated & the wrost case is lack of knowledge of executives .Why should a customer suffer for their defficiencies. I had given various feedback regarding my complaint on the damand of customer care But it become fruitless. Now pl'z instruct me about the actions so that i can get my money back & no other customer would be a prey of these mobile service provider.

Avinash Singh
                    Dec 9, 2009

i am using airtel mobile ([protected]) and registered in DND for last 7 month .but still i am getting sales call on same number.today i have got irritate with call from

all of above numbers of same company .on one call i have said dont call me.this is wrong number but you can see how many times i have got call from there in same days.
                    please do the needful.

Avinash
                    i have been registered the dnd service on 20.11.2008, With reference number for registration is W[protected] . Till date am being disturbed by all types of promotional call so frequently i have called
                    several times customer care of air tel they only register my complaint but nothing has happened to
                    protract the issue. Is there any other way please guide me.

v kesavan Mobile no [protected]

I have the same problem as Avinash's. Iam receiving a call from this number[protected] every morning.But there is no voice. As soon as i receive the call, it is disconnected.

I request you either to help me find out the number and stop the calls or let me know how I can do it. Iam even prepared to go for a police complaint against this number/company for causing this disturbance and harrasement. My mobile number is [protected].

I also have the same problem. Iam receiving a call from phone number[protected] every day. But no response from the other side as soon as i receive the call, it is disconnected. I also tried calling on this no. but calls are not reaching to this no.

I request you either to help me find out the number and stop the calls or let me know how I can do it. My airtel mobile number is [protected], Ramesh Chand.

J F Kishor
                      Dec 9, 2009

Place: Bangalore

My Mother had a Airtel Per-Paid service connection with a lifetime validity. She had gone to native place in November. All of a sudden it got de-activated (Incoming & Outgoing barred balance became 0.00) on November 2nd week, before de-activation it had a balance of Rs.383.41. This out of service caused her some hardship. Due to this she had taken an alternate (local mobile number) for emergency purpose.
                      Once we came back to Bangalore, I went to the Bangalore Bannerghatta Road Airtel head office to launch a complaint with Customer Care (CC). The front office people got me connected to 121 (CC) A person named Rajendran attend my call, I explained the problem I faced he verified for the service information in their CRM, with regrets he accepted the problem, and suspected it was a technical problem, he registered a complaint for the same and told me the problem would be rectified in 48hrs, I immediately received an SMS with complaint reference #[protected].

I waited till 4th December the problem was not resolved, went back to Airtel office, they again got me connected to 121, a Cut Care person Prasant attended, he was so dumb could not even understand the problem, and was least bothered about my concerns I did not proper response, I cut the call and reported the same to the front office person, she again got me connected to 121 different person attended her name was Divya, I again repeated all the above problem to her, she verified my service details accepted the technical problem, she told since the complaint already exists she would update the same (I received with reference new number# [protected] and she would make sure the problem would be resolved by 5th Dec 1:30 Pm. The problem did not get resolved on 5th or 6th.

On 7th December I again went to Airtel Office they got me connected to hotline 121 I suppose. New person attended I explained the issue, and wanted the concern to be escalated immediately, then Neha (floor supervisor) attended and then she escalated to a person called Sreeash (Told he’s the Manager). He again agreed with the concern and told he would personally look into the issue and get it resolved, he again asked for time another day, he took my alternate number and told he would contact me on 8th.

On 8th December till 7:00 Pm in the evening I did not receive any call, I had to go to their office again, Same process same escalation and same stories, this time it was the team lead (Sudeep or sandeep) forgot the name. He again wanted 48hrs to look into it.

I am now annoyed and tired of Airtel’s customer care; this caused me and my mother lots of mental stress and strain, the prepaid service problem still exists.

I want Airtel’s to get my problem resolved. I want my service to be activated and my balance of Rs 383.41 to be refunded. I want appropriate answers for all these trouble caused by Airtel.

Please find my prepaid service details.
                      SIM Number:[protected] H -2
                      Prepaid Mobile # [protected]

Complaint Ref I: #[protected]
                      Ref II #[protected]

Kishor Felix.
                      Thanks Manoj!

Hoping it would be resolved at the earliest.

Kishor Felix
                      hi my name is sagar .i m a retailer .hving shop in pune .i hve done one topup of rs 50.i call to customer care .there told there will transfer reversal of rs 50 still taday i havent get any reversal.this show company is frod.the bastared company and the vast company in indaia .pls its my request to sell any airtel product .
                      Hi Rakesh/Airtel Support,

This is kishor again...

The concern is not fully resolved, Airtel had activated the number by giving a balance of 0.01 paise. The balance Amount of Rs. 383.43 which i had that was lost/taken away due to airtel's techinical problem is still not refunded. (For more details of the problem refer the above complaint)

It has been two months already, what is happening with the support activity? when will the taken away balance be refunded?

Please respond at the earliest.

My contact number is [protected]. you can contact me at this number.

I don't understand the purpose of sending my details to [protected]@airtel.in, because not sure how you will correlate this complaint with my address and contact.

Kishor Felix.

Airtel Prepaid — unsatisfied service

I have received message from the AIRTEL (prepaid) company that I will get full talk time on every recharge of Rs32. But I am not getting the benefit to my number ([protected]) from this month after 4/3/2011.Again I have received the same message on 6/3/2011. After en quiring to service provider he told me that offer date has been expired on 28/2/2011. So I kindly request you to solve my problem as soon as possible

OM PRAKASH PANDEY
                        Dec 9, 2009

I am a user of Airtel mobile service -[protected] I have received many messages
                        from Airtel dt-19.11.2009 & other dts in Nov.2009 asFREE Balance sirf aap ke liye 100 k recharge me Rs90.66 k Balance k saath 1saal tak Local Airtel+STD call 50p/min,SMS 50p& Local Airtel Night 20p/min.Extra Bal 48hrs me
                        Sender AY-My Offer
                        We recharged On dtd-25.11.09,For Rs.-100/-at 20:17 but balance was not received in my mobile on Still.Iwas lonched a complain as on dtd-28.11.09 to airtel customer care.

Message centre: [protected]
                        Sent: 19-Nov-2009
                        17:16:03
                        I have Cantact many time on Airtel customer service but but they can not solve this problem

Please do needful

Jayavel
                          Dec 9, 2009

I am using Airtel post paid connection for more than a year and for past 8 months I am not receiving my Airtel bills .Inspite of me calling them 10 times they will send a duplicate bill which I dont require. I need my airtel original bill so that I will be able to claim it in my company. This has been convey to the customer care people many times still no action is taken till date.Even for this month the bill is not dispactched .
                          I request the airtel service providers for provide me the original bills for past 8 months till date. Kindly do the needful.

My number is : ( 080 )[protected]

Jayavel

OM PRAKASH PANDEY
                            Dec 9, 2009

an offer by Airtel as on dt-19.11.2009 & a other dates in Nov month :Free Balance sirf apke liye 100 k recharge me Rs.90.66 k Balance k sath 1saal tak Local+STD call 50p/min,SMS 50p & Local AirtelNight 20p/min.Extra Bal 48 hrs me sender :AY-MY offer, Message center [protected], 19 Nov-2009, 17:16:03 & same message received in other dt -in Nov-2009,also a call by airtel as on dt-25.11.09 received for same offer we recharge Rs-100.00 as on dt-25.11.2009 at 08:17 PM , but still we not received balance by Airtel . we contact Airtel customer care , but still not solution by them. Pl. do the needful.
                            matka result

m kumar
                              Dec 8, 2009

MUKESH KUMAR SINGH
                              AFA, HYDERABAD-43
                              MOBILE NO: [protected]

TO
                              AIRTEL

SUB- CHEATING BY AIRTEL ANDHRA PRADESH CIRCLE AND MISS CONDUCT OF AIRTEL PREPAID CUSTOMER SERVICE

1. I am an Airtel prepaid mobile customer vide mobile no-[protected]. I received a SMS from AIirTel on 11 Nov 09 at 12:26:06 hrs in which they offer a plan to recharge with Rs.94/- and get 100MB day browsing and daily 75MB free for night browsing . Before recharge I confirmed from customer care and got recharge with Rs.94/- on 15 Nov 09, I got 100MB and when I start browsing during night time instead of 75 MB free AirTel deducted 40 MB from my day 100MB day browsing. I contacted customer care in the morning they did not respond to my complaint and disconnected the phone. I tried so many time throughout the day every time either they disconnect or keep me on hold. Sir feel cheated. Again on 18/11/09 I called customer care of Bharati enterprises New Delhi and he promised that your problem will be solved in four hours and your 40MB will be added to your account but result remain nil. Next day I send an email to TRAI and [protected]@Bharati.into solve my problem but nil result.Some reference no from customer care on different days. These reference numbers are-
                              Sl no Reference No Date Remarks
                              1 [protected] 21 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              2 [protected] 20 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              3 [protected] 19 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              4 [protected] 18 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              5 [protected] 18 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              6 [protected] 16 Nov 09 NO RESULT
                              2. On26 Nov 09 on ward I am not able to contact customer care with my phone and morning hrs daily 75 MB free browsing also stopped where as offer is valid up to 14 Dec2009 and my account balance is going in negative Rs-1 daily without any reason.
                              3. If Airtel is doing cheating of Rs-1 daily in their ten crore customers this is ten crore illegal income of Airtel.
                              4. No response from Airtel, TRAI and Bharati Enterprises indicate that there is no system to check such operators in the country or they are severally suffering with corruption fever.
                              5. It is requested that my above said matter will be taken up with concern department of AirTel and disciplinary action may be taken up against so called customer care executives those who misbehaved and disconnected the phone and ignored the customer.
                              Mukesh.
                              yes, its true. all airtel customer care reprasentatives are worest. they dont know any thing, but they are working in that place. they did not respond to our compliants just they chating with girls in customer care.
                              Most cheater company

Subject: Daily deduction of Rs 1 (Without any subscription or activation) on mob. no. [protected], [protected] & [protected]

I am your old customer. I am having 3 no’s sim cards o[censored]r company seeing AIRTEL is well reputed company. From 1st of Dec. I am having problem with your service. I am facing problem of daily deduction of Rs 1 from my balance without any subscription or activation. On 1 Dec. evening my balance was deducted Rs1 as I didn’t activated any service on my mobile. Immediately I send ‘STOP’ msg to 121, I received msg ‘combo sports’ service is activated on ur mob. which I never activated. Same day evening I discussed this matter with your customer executives senior. He assured me that my balance will be refunded back within four hours which is still not credited & also promised me that u will not find such services again on ur cell. But still it is going ….. & going……. on & my balance is deducting daily Rs1. Today also I talked with your customer executives but satisfactory reply not given by them & disconnecting line while talking.
                              Same problem happened with my other two mobiles. Without any activation & msgs u are deducting Rs 1 daily which is not tolerable. Daily I have to do same exercise to send messages to stop service. Now I am faded up on ur service. So I kindly request you to stop such services which are autoactivating (regarding this earlier I wrote to nodal officer & company) & refund me early as possible. Details are given below.

Mobile No. Loss ( Rs ) Date

[protected] 3 1st Dec to 4th Dec

[protected] 6 1st Dec to 7th Dec

[protected] 3 1st Dec to 4th Dec

Your co-operation is expected.

H. B. Mhatre

Liac policy no.[protected] on 06 May 2009 I have send the application toLIC they are not responding.Please Please help me.

S S Phadke
                              Cell-[protected]

Airtel Prepaid — balance negative, no response from customer care

Today morning my balance suddenly went negative and when i tried to contact the customer care there was no response. I find this highly irresponsible on their part. Kindly resolve the matter as soon as possible.
                              sir i have lost 0ne rupees daily by company without any reasion .
                              i get the following msg after lost 1 rupees-:
                              thanks for using 1 subscription servicefrom airtel.you have been charged Re 1.
                              sir i want to stop this service..
                              i kindly requesting to you for stop this service..
                              AIRTEL AIRTEL Unwanted deduction of money from account
                              sir from the last few days the company is deducting my balance for various services for which i have not subscribed. and on calling to the customer care they are not giving any valid reason and proper reason for that. they have yet not returned my balance. n even now also i am getting messages My No: is [protected] I do not want to see such a mischievous acts any more Please . 543211 was the No from which today i.e.[protected] was the message and again immediately a message comes stating that Thanks for activation of hello tunes and if you wanted to deactivate the same a number was mentioned such as[protected] I deactivated the same with the said .[protected] but I have received a message such as YOUR REQUEST FOR DEACTIVATING IS STILL PENDING. I REQUEST THE AIRTEL TO KINDLY CREDIT THE AMOUNT WHICH WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT AT THE EARLIEST.
                              [protected] KARNATAKA
                              hai sir i will get in sim 26122010i am proceed in correct id proofand photo
                              your in disconnect this sim card

Roiden Romeo Serrao
                                Dec 8, 2009

Mr. Virender Singh
                                Airtel Customer Service Team

My name is Roiden and my Airtel number is [protected]. Well I have been complaining about Airtel putting Vas services without my authorization. Last month November 2009 Airtel again they put a service called “Combo Devotional” service on my mobile without my Authorization. On calling I was told that I had activated the service. This service is not only put on my mobile number but also on my wife’s mobile number. I just check my wifes mobile number just yesterday and I was shocked to know that even on her number Airtel had activated the “Combo Devotional” service. Has Airtel gone insane and I don’t understand what these people are up to. Well I am now trying to get in touch with the media and I am sure what reliance had undergone in the past, your company would also face the same problem by the public for robbing us.

From
                                Roiden Serrao.
                                Jan 5, 2018
                                My issue was taken care

karthikeyan Uthirapathi
                                  Dec 8, 2009

Sir ,

My mobile number : [protected]

My name is Karthikeyan. I had Airtel prepaid Since 2005 onwards. Recently I got a call from Airtel telecaller girl(Latha) (don't know her phone number), for migration from pre-paid to post-paid.

She told the post paid plan name is New AES-248 plan.
                                  Migration charge : Rs 300 Refundable deposit + Rs 50 activation charge

Tariffs are below as she explained me in the call.

Monthly Rental : Rs 248
                                  Free mins : 450mins(local/STD to any mobile)

After free mins:

Airtel to Airtel : 30ps/min(local/STD)
                                  Airtel to other mobile: 40ps/min(local/STD)
                                  Airtel to landline :50ps/min(local/STD)
                                  Free local SMS : 200/month
                                  She told one more plan some 499 everything like same above except 1000mins free.

I told her, I want AES-248 plan.

She explained me the procedures and the required documents. I told her to send her executive next day to my office.

Next day a guy came to my office to collect the documents and to fill the application.I forgot his name.I don't know his phone number. He spoke to his Boss(name: Mamta) to get clarify me the tariffs. I just confirmed with him the tariffs. He also told samething. I filled my application and submitted my documents. He gave me a new post paid sim and took Rs 350/-(deposit+activation)

My pre-paid mobile got deactivated and post paid mobile got activated after 3-4days(Meanwhile two guys came for verification to office and home).

Two days later I got a call from Airtel tele caller(different from above persons) for explaining me the tariff I got. I was so shocked to hear the tariffs.

Tariffs she explained:

Monthly Rental : Rs 248
                                  Free mins : 450mins(local airtel2airtel only)
                                  Local call : 50ps/min for any other mobile even for airtel after free mins.
                                  STD call : Rs1.50/min
                                  Free local SMS : 200/month
                                  Some roaming tariffs.

Since I was totally in Shock...I didn't heard the complete plan she explained.

Please somebody tell, What action take against Airtel . I don't have any recorded proof for the tele callers tariff explanations. Please help me to do something. I am so much of disappointed.

airtel pre-paid — Prepaid to postpaid

I've given a request to airtel for converting my prepaid connection to post paid connection. They took Rs 300 from as charges for the same, gave an empty SIM, and said it will take 5 day for activation aftere address verification. Third day of submitting the application they came for verification, though I was not at home, they took info from the security and went. Now it is two months since I applied for conversion, and no progress in this regard. I visited airtel office 3 time in two months to check the status. My file is almost in dead state. Its just that I wasted time and paid their charges. Looks like the verification guy has to get signature from me. I suggested them that I can invite the guys for a tea at home, so that he makes his next visit with prior appointment. This reminds me of communist party policy, where they d not accept bribe and the work will remain stuck without progress. I'm not sure whether I'll visit their office to follow up on this, in case I do that, I'll try to bribe the Airtel official. though it is a private company, this is the best way to make things possible accepting the fact that I'm located in India.

AirTel — Migration from post paid to pre paid

I had requested your sevice centre at sec 4, dwarka, new delhi for disconnection of no [protected]on 20th july, 09.They advised to contact 121.I contacted 121 the same evening and talked to Ms Namrata, who suggested migration from post paid to prepaid, without any cost, as a better option which I agreed to, Ref. No.[protected], within 48 hrs.Finding no progress in the matter till 23rd, I again talked to 121 on 23rdJuly, ref no 22184885, and was given assurance of resolution of the problem in 48 hrs by sending Airtel, s rep for delivering pre paid sim card and collecting post paid sim from me.Since then there is no change in status, in spite of talking to 121 every alternate day and getting verbal assurances.This is disgusting for an organisation lie AIRTEL which claims to care customers better than the rest and calls for introspection and adopting earnest approach in attending to genuine problems of its customers rather than extendind lip services only thru reps like Namrata, Pooja Khurana, Kanika Mehra, Devinder Singh, Abhijit, Shailendra and others.

P.Swarup

AirTel — migration of prepaid to postpaid

This is to bring to your notice about my worst experience ever had. after a lot mails to the company & Customer care walk-in's at my area branch office & desperate calls to call centre executives nothing have solved my problem.even then waiting patiently for several months,i,ve decided to approach to consumer complaint cell
                                  I hope now at least I will be justified. down below is my 1st complaint copy wrote to the company on 9th October 2009. and the same copy I am farwarding You for your kind persual.

Thanking You Sir,

Yours Sincerely,
                                  P.Ravi Kumar Basu.

Hii,

My name is Ravi Kumar Basu.P, I am from visakhapatnam.i have a complaint regarding my connection for which your people have been trying to solve since 3 months (or might be acting to solve in front of me).which has not be solved till today i dont know weather you (Managers) are aware of this complaint or not ? or you are also not able to solve this problem and trying to act smart? dont just take this as a simple complaint, i want you people to respond on this..since you people are advertising your self (Airtel) as No.1 Net work in Andhra Pradesh.but a network which cannnot solve such a small issue..there is no point of saying the above its just to make your self satisfy but you also must know people will be laughing at you on such false statements.
                                  As an esteemed customer of TATA INDICOM post paid user and prior to that HUTCH user i never faced this kind of problems. let me come to the point basicly i hate going to prepaid for getting recarged time to time & dont know when the balance go off..so, i only prefer for postpaid as per my new job and based on the users in my office i thought of changing my net work to Airtel from TaTa Indicom. and this is the biggest mistake i made. in the month of July'09 as i am in search of some kind of fancy no. i got this no. [protected] and after the confirmation from the dealer that a prepaid no. also can be converted to postpaid i bought this and with in a week time i've applied for migration to postpaid through wox communication, at R.T.C complex, Visakhapatnam. and the requirements along with a deposit of Rs.500/- has be collected by them on the same day stating that for migrating to postpaid it might take 7 to 10 days time. this happend on 06-07-09. After10 days people have come to my house for verification and they have completed thier part. since then i've been in touch with the people of wox communication, they just keep on postponing today, tomorrow and that month rolled away in the month of Aug 2nd week your people have sent me a dummy generated bill to my mailing address with out activating my postpaid sim. when i complained regarding this to the wox communiction dealer he said he will give a manager mobile no. and his name is mr. Srinivas he will be taking care of your problem. you dont belive he is least bothered about the customer problem and never he used to respond on phone and some time if i catch hold of him he just give some excuse and says that it will be solved by today night. this same answer has been repeted by him for more that 4,5 time. but there is no improvement in my problem.
                                  Finally, i went to Airtel Customer care centre on 07-10-09 at Siripuram, Visakhapatnam. where i was asked to wait for more than 25min and sent to your Customer attendent, she heard the whole story and tryed to find out the problem making me sit infront of her fir another 20mins and finally said that there is no postpaid connection with my existing no.its a very silly answer i know that my mobile is in prepaid only and i didnt go to her for confirmation of my sim weather it belongs to prepaid or postpaid. i dont how you people recruit customer Care attendents who dont even understand wht kind of problem a customer is facing and wht solution should be given. and finally i have been given the customer complaint mail id.
                                  This is the story of your net work, for which you people are boosting as No.1 conectivity and Network in Andhra Pradesh. iam really a fruuustaaatedddd..Customer. also iam very much sure i'll be come a hell for you if my problem is not sotted out. this is not threatning..for any good or bad now a days its become more simple to reach public..and i have my own way to solve my problem along with compensasion if you are not in a position to solve. this mail is for your intimation and also for my proof...
                                  hopping a early and positive response from you for a smooth and better relation in future..

Ravi Kumar Basu.P

AirTel — Prepaid to Postpaid migration

I had applied for conversion of my prepaid number to postpaid on 3rd November '2010 and it is yet to be converted. Despite repeated pleas with customer care executives, floor supervisors and the Airtel outlet incharge, where I had applied for the migration, all have failed to provide a solution or help me and get the job done. I am looking to lodge a formal complaint with the police regarding the same.

Rubiyan Khan
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 8, 2009

this is first time i am launching a Complaint lets see how can u help me.

Actually today i have lost my Nokia 3110 phone Im Using Airtel i am not worry about my Handset but my Sim Directory are most Important i have lost my all contact can u please do me a favour i just need Call Details from 1st Nov. 2009 to 08 Dec 2009 so that i would be keep in touch with my all colleague and relatives.. please do the needful to me i really appereciate your quick action
                                    and please Temperory Block this SIm Card so that no one can misuse

Mobile Number : [protected]

Pradeep Reddy
                                      Dec 8, 2009

Automatic Renewal: I tried out Airtel's comics on mobile VAS and readily paid Rs. 10 for the service in October and for reading them. But I was not informed that the subscription would be automatically renewed for November. Airtel's website for the Comics only offers the procedure for subscribing and not for unsubscribing. On receiving an SMS from 54321 informing me that Rs. 10 has been deducted automatically and not offering me any information on unsubscribing, I was shocked. TRAI has clearly said that telecom operators can NOT automatically renew VAS without intimating the subscriber and asking his/her permission clearly.

VAS Subscription Without My Permission: I have also suddenly been subscribed to Airtel ClubZone for Bollywood pictures without my knowledge, which are costing me Rs. 5 per day. That makes it Rs. 150 per month!!! It says -- "You have been renewed for ClubZone subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs .5 Bollywood Pics everyday - *321*555#."

Start/Stop Service Does Not Work: When I want to see which VAS services I have subscribed to by sending Stop to 121, it informs me that there are none. Yet i am getting SMSs daily informing me that Rs.5 is being cut?

IVR Issue: I called up Airtel IVR on 121 and bore the extremely frustrating and badly functioning IVR (it does not allow you to skip to the next step without listening to the monologue and then asks you to retype your choice thrice at every step, plus the secret key for the conversation four times.) to get to the VAS part. The IVR then informs me that "this facility is unavailable right now".

Pathetic Customer Care: It appears that Airtel is complacent and is not afraid of Mobile number portability, else why would its customer care be so unresponsive? Customer care informs me that I havent subscribed to any services, but is not sure if I have been billed or not. The executive offers me a complaint number and promises to call back, but does not do so for 2 days. When I call back, they hang up!
                                      I call back yet again, am put on hold for an hour and then nothing is promised. They do not allow me to talk to a supervisor/ floor manager saying designations are not shared. They transfer me to an unnamed person and since he does not pick up, I have to disconnect and go through the entire process to talk to a customer care executive. They do not have the decency to let me know that the person is unavailable or transfer me to a person who is available??? It has been over 2 weeks now and nobody at Airtel has been able to solve my problem despite all my attempts.After mailing them at [protected]@airtel.in, they called to say they will fix it, but have not yet. I still get the SMS every day without fail. What's going on!????

Online Unsubscribing: I visited Airtel.in and logged in, seeking to unsubscribe from all my VAS online, and it again did not give me a list of VAS that I have subscribed to. When I clicked the option to unsubscribe, the site informed me that all my VAS services would be deactivated in 45 days. Why 45 days? Who decided that that is a good amount of time for VAS to be deactivated???? I need these VAS to be unsubscribed immediately, not whenever the operator can get down to it.
                                      yes he is right.

Airtel — irresponsible by customer care.

I tryed to active GPRS on my mobil. I call 4 time to custmer care exu. But no responce that man. How can I belive on airte? My mobil no. [protected].

Airtel — automatic subscription of VAS

i am anup, mobile no:[protected] suffered the airtel pack of weekly cricket news from last 2 months although i have not be yet subscribed the service for the only asingle time. i found the airtel communication as the most worst service in all.
                                      Operators should be punished and made to revert all these unauthorised subscriptions to the user. This cant be clubbed as just another a billing issue. It is breaking the rules of the industry and fleecing users.
                                      Update: Today Airtel has billed me again for the comics - I have tried my best to unsubscribe. What can I DO??????

Airtel — charging for value added services without letting the consumer know of its price

Airtel is providing certain value added services.I bought new Nokia mobile set and was trying to figure out as to what all facilities are available.I may have inadvertantly pressed a key which downloaded cricket t20 .Client gets SMS saying "thanks for downloaging cricket or office challenger etc etc.and you have been charged Rs 99/-.This happened twice with me.
                                      I dont even remember/know as to when and what key was pressed by me .I was just scanning the keys on phone.
                                      Airtel must incorporate a system of warning that if any one presses a key accidently or inadvertantly,he must get to know its price before finally deciding to download.It should warn clients like this one: "you are about to down load VAD costing Rs.99/- or whatever".In case you want to download press Y if not press N.
                                      This will stop the harrasment of clients.
                                      BSRangi

AirTel — auto renewal of clubzone comic

i wanted to unsubscribe clubzone comic subscription service from airtel.For that i sent sms to "stop" to 121.the reply came as follows.-"kindly note there are no services active on your airtel number.To 'START' a service,SMS 'START' to 121"
                                      my airtel number is [protected].

AirTel — subscription without my permission

Airtel subscribed me to FS-Airtel Music Portal subscription service,when i never ever subscribed to that service.i picked up one airtel's computerised call .After that only i automatically got subscribed to that service.Airtel is now deducing 1 rupee from my balance everyday and not only this,Airtel's message saying" Thanks for using FS-Airtel Music Portal Subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Re.1." every night around 2am and 3am in night.i want to unsubscribe this service immediately.

AirTel — Subscription being done without your approval or our application

Hi am Faiyaz Khan, am an Airtel prepaid mobile subscriber, would like to lodge my complaint against the Airtel, my compliant is that without me having selected or opted for any of thier value added services like sports news,jokes, or now recently mobile radio, I get a message stating that " Thanks for subscribing Airtel Radio you have been charged Rs.10 for 10 mins of music for 10days", this is sheer day light robbery, and jus imagine the amount of money they might making by cheating people and so many subscribers like me, it must be in crores, and nobody can teach them a lesson since there wont be any proof if we have opted on a prepaid sim card, since there are no records for that technically, think it is high time we do something on this,since its not once it happens every 2 or 3 months that we are put onto something which we never opted and amount deducted automatically.
                                      Dear Mr.Rakesh,
                                      My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com and you can contact me on[protected], hoping eagerly to see what resolution would be provided...
                                      Dear Mr.Rakesh,
                                      Have seen it, apart from the above mail nothing is being done of the complaints against Airtel being listed here, and if the persons dont provide their contact no or id, you just state that no details were provided and close the complaint, and to top it would like to bring it to everyones notice that have got another shocker, i have been deducted Rs.30/- today stating that I have been renewed for Astrology updates, oh god this is too much, if you could do this to a lawyer, what is the condition, am now definitely file a complaint with the District forum over here, and see that to make Mr.Sunil Mittal a party to the complaint, its really too much now, Please take notice that if within 3 days if the entire amount of balance if not refunded to my cell No., then you all would be responsible for the costs and consequences that would follow including prosecution before the competent court of law...
                                      Oh my god see the above response the company has given, I really dont believe it, these people are thinking that there is nobody to question them, it is high time now, need to teach these money savouring beasts a lesson...
                                      Dear Concern i am not applying below VAS renewal then how you update this, please stop immidiatly.and please remove below email id its not my mail id, please update my email id and send all the mails on [protected]@balajisolutions.in

kulvinder

Thank you for renewing your subscription for which details are as follows:
                                      Package : Airtel - Games on Demand Monthly
                                      Subscription Type : Monthly
                                      Price(INR) : 199.00
                                      Renewal Date : 28-Jan-2011 12:00:00 AM
                                      Next Renewal Date : 27-Feb-2011 12:00:00 AM
                                      TransactionId : 412644SRT280111
                                      User : Kulvinder Kaur Kalsi ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                                      We hope you are enjoying this product offering from Airtel.
                                      Sincerely
                                      Airtel Team
                                      13 Comments

rajeev
                                        Dec 7, 2009

dear sir/madam

this i rajeev and i have been using airtel for last 5 year and suddendly my sim was not working well then i reached to airtel outlet (Agarwal Enterprises in moradabad)for issue new sim then i came to knw 85 had paid for issue new sim then i called to customer care so he told that u could issue 45 only.
                                        now i m confused company rate is 45 and outlet cost is 85.
                                        i have request you to take action against airtel outlet in moradabad soon
                                        rajeev
                                        moradabad