Amazon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 4, 2026
Complaints 20353

File a complaint to Amazon India

Having problems with Amazon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Amazon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Amazon India reviews & complaints page 129

Sanjib Panja
Feb 17, 2022

This is to inform you that Amazon has initiated the refund but it is not credited in Upi linked bank account
Kindly check the details and please do the needful
I am attaching everything below
Order #[protected]
Contact number [protected]
Amazon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

manubhaiparmar
    from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
    Feb 17, 2022

Refund Reference number 75503722014012811578881 and
    My refund has not been credited to my bank account

NavnathGore
      from PUNE, Maharashtra
      Feb 16, 2022

Address: fhondshiras tal malshiras dist soplaur

I am
      from Natepute tal malshiras dist Solapur
      With due to respect, my self Navnath Devrao Gore, Sir I had tried many times to contact in your costomer care number but unfortunately I am not successful.
      Sir I want to say that I had ordered an product from Amazon.in, but due to some reason I had been returned the product to Amazon but as it was on online payment I had already been paid for it and as I have been returned the product I have to refunded, but due to some technical problem I didn't get refund yet as there policy they had provided me an Refund Reference number # 75105172037001621374238

And had emailed # Please contact your Bank customer care centre and had quote these numbers and I got refund within 4-5 days.

So kindly provide me some help, Or provide me Charge Dispute Form so that I will submit it and handover to Branch.
      I am always thankful to you.

I am waiting for your response
      Feb 16, 2022
      Updated by NavnathGore
      [05:48, 16/02/2022] Nava...😇: Hello,

This is to confirm that refund for amount 4959.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 75105172037001621374238

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount.  If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in
      Feb 16, 2022
      Updated by NavnathGore
      [05:48, 16/02/2022] Nava...😇: Hello,

This is to confirm that refund for amount 4959.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 75105172037001621374238

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount.  If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in

Sanjib Panja
        Feb 16, 2022

I have ordered a product worth Rs 1099/-
        A Flora Switch
        Its not happen in Amazon but unfortunately its Happening with me first time
        Please investigate the matter and make a proper resolution as soon as possible
        Instead of switch ... I have got a led light
        I am attaching the unboxing video for further reference
        Kindly do the fruitful investigation
        Orde id #[protected]
        Contact number [protected]

Rani11
          Feb 16, 2022

Address: Brigade Gateway, 8th floor, 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleshwaram(W), Bangalore-560055, Karnataka, India

I have ordered Philips LED ceiling lights pack of six in 4 quantity. Only 3 sets are delivered and all four are marked as delivered. I have raised complaint many times to customer care but there is no proper response. How much ever I tried the fourth box never arrived and they say they cannot help it. I gave them all details which boxes arrived and which is missing. I gave them tracking ids too. But no proper help. I request you to lodge complaint against Amazon India for not delivering the item after me doing the payment. Payment was done online.

Missing Set tracking ID[protected]

Product link below
          https://www.amazon.in/gp/product/B08Y8VPT6S/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s03?i...
          Feb 22, 2022
          Updated by Rani11
          Amazon Customer care person called me and asked some details. But they never really resolved the issue. They just donot care for customers. I demand my money back from Amazon.

@
            @sa
            from KHANNA, Punjab
            Feb 16, 2022

Last week I orderd a book from amazon and its price was 160 Rs. but the amazon agent ripped 260 Rs from me please taken a action against this and returned the 100 Rs.
            the amazon delievry agent mob no. is [protected]
            Feb 16, 2022
            My problem is solved . Plz don't do anything .
            Please do something
            @sa's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 16, 2022
            Kindly never do anything bcz its my own mistake . So i withdrawl my complaint
            Without any action my problem is solved plz closed this file.
            I withdraw my complaint
            I Resolved this problem by mannually ..plz dont do any thing ...i withdrawl my complaint

Feb 16, 2022

I purchased Asus Vivabook 14 AMD labtop from Amazon India vide Order No.[protected] dt. 05.02.2022.. It was defective. Generating excess heat. Amazon sent Computer Engineer also found defective and reported the matter. Amazon India is not taking the defective labtop and returning money. Please take action.
              Mar 7, 2022
              Amazon India ringed me and said that You should be paid through voucher in two part. One part of Rs.20990/- we are sending but he did not said when you will received the 2nd part. I want full payment as I do not know when they will give second part. Please help.

Ramrod
                Feb 16, 2022

Money without authorization taken off debit card. Want resolved immediately. Will report to BBC

N Sehrawat
                  Feb 15, 2022

Address: Sanyasi Ayurveda, Koudia Pul, Old Delhi

Maine 17 January ki product recieve Kiya tha but mujhe wo damage received hua AUR mereko ye Bola Gaya tha 24-48 hours me Aapko Apna refund mil Jayega but Amazon ne Mera account hold kr Diya ab refund k liyr mna kr rhey hai please mujhe Mera refund de do I request you
                  Name -Dev sehrawat
                  Mobile -[protected]
                  Order I'd[protected]
                  Address -Mokhra kheri roj (Rohtak)Haryana Maham
                  Pincode -124022

Gurpal bhullar
                    Feb 15, 2022

Reference number[protected]
                    A/c no - [protected]
                    Date[protected]

Lord Harinath
                      from Sultānpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Feb 15, 2022

Amazon India is a fraud company. I ordered
                      Qube By Fort Collins Men's Parka Coat (1220_Grey_L) |
                      B0943Y49GW ( B0943Y49GW )
                      HSN:62033990
                      Order Number:[protected]
                      Order Date:12.02.2022
                      In total ₹869
                      It has exchange and returns policy and validity of 10 days. It was delivered to me on[protected]. It did not fit my body. I wanted to return the product and get my refund of ₹869. I generated a return refund on 13.02.2022 on the same day of delivery. It said a courier will come to pickup the product on[protected] between 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Nobody came to pickup the product with
                      Pickup Tracking ID[protected].

On[protected], I contacted the customer care. They again gave a date of 16-02.2022 7-7pm. Refund of ₹869 is also not showing properly on the Amazon India app. They are doing a fraud.
                      I need my return/refund as soon as possible.
                      They are delaying the return dates. Such that the 10 days pass so that returns and exchange validity expires. AMAZON INDIA IS A FRAUD COMPANY DONT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM HERE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO RUDE. THEIR SHOPPING SERVICE IS WORST.
                      Feb 15, 2022
                      Updated by Lord Harinath
                      They are delaying the return dates. Such that the returns and exchange validity of 10 days expires. AMAZON INDIA IS A FRAUD COMPANY. DONT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM HERE. You'll REGRET.

Lord Harinath
                        from Sultānpur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Feb 15, 2022

Amazon India is a fraud company. I ordered
                        Qube By Fort Collins Men's Parka Coat (1220_Grey_L) |
                        B0943Y49GW ( B0943Y49GW )
                        HSN:62033990
                        Order Number:[protected]
                        Order Date:12.02.2022
                        In total ₹869
                        It has exchange and returns policy and validity of 10 days. It was delivered to me on[protected]. It did not fit my body. I wanted to return the product and get my refund of ₹869. I generated a refund on 13.02.2022 on the same day of delivery. It said a courier will come to pickup the product on[protected] between 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Nobody came to pickup the product. On[protected], I contacted customer care. They again gave a date of 16-02.2022 7-7pm for return. I need my return/refund as soon as possible.
                        They are delaying the return dates. Such that the 10 days pass so that returns and exchange validity expires. AMAZON INDIA IS A FRAUD COMPANY DONT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM HERE. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALSO RUDE. THEIR SHOPPING SERVICE IS WORST.

muskan sengar4444
                          Feb 14, 2022

Address: Gwalior

They pickup my product on 12 February on that day the return req got cancelled after pickup i call to customer service they confirmed me they are able to check that pickup is done i trusted them after that i called them again they told me it is not updated here and put my call on mute then disconnects the call i tweet also they are not helping me there tooo please help me with my refund they already pickedup ky product
                          Feb 14, 2022
                          Updated by muskan sengar4444
                          My complaint is not solved yet

Shalini1804
                            Feb 14, 2022

Prime Amazon user: - Price tag missing Issue

I am Prime member of Amazon and use it almost daily to place orders.
                            Since last few months, I am pained and frustrated with Price tag missing issues.
                            Can you comment why Price tags are missing for almost every Garment ordered?
                            In case of Return of such products, it’s a huge pain as Delivery boys do not accept products with missing Price tags.. (even when price tag is missing is mentioned in comments while putting...
                            11 other people found this review helpful
                            11 found this helpful
                            Pooja Lande
                            Feb 14, 2022

Hi i am Pooja Lande, recently i have did a recharge transaction through amazon pay my money. But due user interface i have entered wrong no during the transaction.

Kindly reverse the same in correct mobile no or get my money back into account.
                            I have already message the same information to “59109” but i got respond “no keyword found”

Now please do the same on urgent basis…. Details are as below….

Date – 13/02/2022

Correct mobile number- [protected]

Wrong mobile number- [protected]

Amount - 479

Transaction id[protected]

Pooja Lande
                              Feb 14, 2022

Website: www.amazon.in/ap/signin?openid.pape.max_auth_age=0&openid.return_to=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.in%2Fs%3Fk%3Damazon%2Bpay%26hvadid%3D72361702859447%26hvbmt%3Dbe%26hvdev%3Dc%26hvqmt%3De%26tag%3Dms

Hi i am Pooja Lande, recently i have did a recharge transaction through amazon pay my money. But due user interface i have entered wrong no during the transaction.

Kindly reverse the same in correct mobile no.
                              I have already message the same information to “59109” but i got respond “no keyword found”

Now please do the same on urgent basis…. Details are as below….

Date – 13/02/2022

Correct mobile number- [protected]

Wrong mobile number- [protected]

Amount - 479

Transaction id[protected]

Rakesh Patel QA
                                Feb 14, 2022

Order#[protected]

I have purchased product from Amazon as per above mentioned Order ID. Product return request placed, Seller and Amazon has approved fro return and send me schedule for pick up return. But Amazon agent not piking the product . He comes, just seeing the product and went back. Amazon agent comes on bike and product unable to carry on bike. due to this reason they going back without pick up the product. Due to these problem, Amazon not proceeding refund to me. I am complaining against Amazon, they have to arrange for pick up and they have to assure, either agent has picked the product timely or not.
                                Feb 14, 2022
                                Complaint not resolved. No agent came for pick up the product.

Namardat Sehhh
                                  Feb 14, 2022

Address: Mokhra kheri roj Rohtak Haryana

Mujhe 17 January ko Mera package received hua but wo damage tha uski tablet Nikli hui thi aur Amazon walo ne account hold pr daal Diya aur refund Dene se mna kr they hai
                                  OrderI'd[protected]
                                  Amount paid -699

Harsh bhagalpur
                                    from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                                    Feb 13, 2022

I had ordered Product of RS.Amount 1999 in Amazon on 22 Jan 2021 and after I replaced this order due to
                                    product battery drain issue reason on 27th Jan 2021. And on 5 Jan 2021 delivered me the replacement product and then I returned the replacement product on 7 Feb 2021.Then Amazon initiated the amount to my BANK ACCOUNT I pay the amount through
                                    Cash on delivery but I still didn't get .

Reference refund number(RRN NO.[protected]

REFUND INITIATE BY AMAZON-7FEB2021

Thanks you sir
                                    Feb 14, 2022
                                    Updated by Harsh bhagalpur
                                    But I still didn't get my refund amount on my bank account

Chandajadesh
                                      Feb 13, 2022

I was ordered micro finance book in Amazon app dated 26 Jan 2022 still the book was not delivered but in app it shows successful delivery status.i was complained about this but not replied..kindly consider the complaint

Order no:[protected]
                                      Amount:433/-