Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 1428

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints page 54

prashanth jakkam
Mar 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600101

Apple india cheats their customers, i had problem in my iphone speaker and given in authorized servicing center, phone was still under warranty and surprisingly, they charged 25000 to resolve minor speaker issue.

They said, there was scratch in camera lens so they could not repair speaker issue.
I never complained about camera and it was working fine.

Spent several hours in talking to different customer care executives and no resolution . Now, my phone is of no use, it is still hanging with service center.

Apple india service is extremely fraudulent.

divyanshivijayparnami
    Mar 27, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

The back camera of my phone is not working . I have visited the apple customer service in Jaipur at WTP but no action has been taken. They are saying that they will place the order for the parts of the camera only when they will get an advance payment of Rs 4000. After 1 hour of hot discussion they are asking for a sum of Rs 15000.
    This kind of inconvience was not at all expected from such a renowned BRAND "APPLE".

pavitra_4061
      Mar 27, 2017

Address: 600088

We bought an Apple iPhone 5s 8 months ago. 5 months after purchase it started giving software issues and we endured sleepless nights. We visited iCare multiple no of times. Finally now my phone is RIP. Apple is asking us to pay 24k to replace the phone while i had bought the phone for 21k 8 months back. Current market rate of the phone is ~15k. iCare was unable to repair the phone - they are pointing to a small dent on the top of the phone and saying they cannot do anything about the phone. The phone is dead now
      I have purchased iPhone 6 in month of December through Flipkart and only after 3 month my experience is very bad with iPhone because battery backup only 8-10 hours after 100% changed and phone temperature also increased so please help me and replace it because this phone is may be rejected fees by company and Flipkart delivered to me

LakshaySharma ghaziabad
        Mar 27, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I bought an I phone 5s 16 GB on 9 march 2017 ( just 15 days back) from IZenica Indirapuram, U.P.

I am facing an issue with this handset of "Unexpected Shutdown". I already visited the nearby service center & they suggested me to submit the phone.

I don't understand, how it is possible with a brand new phone.

I don't need a defective or repaired piece. I need a replacement of this handset. Request you to look into this.

Looking for the needful support.
        Mar 27, 2017
        Updated by LakshaySharma ghaziabad

I bought an I phone 5s 16 GB on 9 march 2017 ( just 15 days back) from IZenica Indirapuram, U.P.

I am facing an issue with this handset of "Unexpected Shutdown". I already visited the nearby service center & they suggested me to submit the phone.

I don't understand, how it is possible with a brand new phone.

I don't need a defective or repaired piece. I need a replacement of this handset. Request you to look into this.

Looking for the needful support.

PFB the necessary details:

Customer ID: 233308
        Name: Lakshay Sharma
        Product: iPhone 5S
        Model: IPHONE 5S GRAY 16GB MM
        Serial Number Of Device: DX3T62CHFRC4.

PKDalal
          from Haldia, West Bengal
          Mar 26, 2017

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754142

I am using one iphone 5S handset. The phone is getting hanged frequently & battery is getting drained out very fast.
          I have purchased this phone thru Amazon in the month July 2016.
          IMEI: [protected]
          Since i am staying in very remote place & the nearest service center is at Bhubaneswar in Orissa state in India at 150 Km away from my place, i am unable to take my handset to the service center. The service center is operating on weekdays only & to get the phone repaired i don't want to take leave & travel.
          Kindly advise, how to get the phone replaced/repaired urgently.

Look forward for a prompt & supportive response.

With best rgds
          Pradip Dalal

Tuttagunta
            from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 22, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520004

I B.Venkatareddy purchased SE during the month of june 1916 i was in USA july to NOVEMBER 2016 there it is working very well when i returned to India in the month of December 6th 2016, then the problem started, during my phone conversation other person not able to here my voice clearly ( low voice or no voice) i given to my local apple authorised dealer M\S Conquer Electronics in
            Vijayawada with job no BZA [protected] . After fifteen days they gave be back but problem remains exactly the same other person conversing with me not able to here my voice .pl solve my problem as soon as possible.
            Yours sincerely
            B.VENKATAREDDY
            MOB NO [protected] MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

Sidhu Sidhuism
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Mar 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160022

Hi Am Jagpreet Singh, I bought I phone 7, 128 GB JET-BLACK from Flipkart.com on 10 Dec 2016. I lost it on 23 Dec and IMEI No was [protected].. I had FIR on same day.The copy is attached below. I went to Apple service centre in Chandigarh @ sector 34 D. And I surprised to hear that my I phone was replaced by the person who stole it and they said new IMEI num is [protected] and the order was 4956827. However they are not telling me the name of the person who exchanged it. They said they can't disclose it. But my question is that how come somebody exchange phone with you without showing Bill and some IDs which only I have coz it was issued on my name only. And you know RS.70000 is not a small amount and Apple is not a small name. I never expected that kind of pathetic service from Apple. I need your help else I will take this matter with media if you will not help.

HardikChawla
                Mar 18, 2017

Address: 132103

Hi, i have iphone 6 64 GB in golden color, my iphone suffering from battery issue from last 6 months and it's not working proper, even i had also submitted 3 times to the service centre but they returned me the same with same wordings that your iphone battery is ok. Kindly sort the matter as soon as possible and take it serious & also note down my case[protected]

Sayoni Mukherjee
                  Mar 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

The microphone of the Mobile Device is not working. Even after having getting the device diagnosed at the authorized Service Centers multiple times, the problem is still persisting. I have even contacted the Apple India's Customer Care several times. That did not help either. This is really harassing. This kind of a performance is not expected from a brand like Apple. I require a fix immediately.

nckotwal
                    Mar 19, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

Purchased i phone se in oct 16.touchscreen stopped working. official workshop inspire at nagpur demanding rs 21000/- eventhough product under warrenty, while your site mentions charges rs 2400/-for sunscreen damage under warrenty .this is cheating.they are claming water damage which is noway possible.what is the meani g of warrenty then.Their official website claims the meagar charges under warrenty for even water damage as claimed by the service provider.conpany must look into the matter as service provider has refused to accept the phone without advance payment for water damage.this is shear cheating either by company or the service provider . Hoping for the support by the forum in resolving my problem.please help.

Shravani Kandadai
                      Mar 15, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi, my name is Shravani. My fiance was gifted with an iphone 6 which was purchased in australia recently. During his stay in India the phone unfortunately fell down and the screen was broken a little bit. Except for the crack on the screen the entire phone was in a perfect condition. He wanted to get it repaired so we submitted it in the nearest Aptronix service center and paid an amount of 12150/- . After a week or so I got a call from aptronix saying the phone was rejected and can't be repaired as there was another problem within the phone and it can be fixed if we pay 23000. The phone itself was bought at that rate and so we decided not to have that service and asked to return the phone back but then they said rupess 2000/- will be charged as our phone was rejected. I just don't understand one thing. We obviously don't know if there is any internal damage to the phone as one can only see external appearance of it. The internal damages has to be identified by the experts working for you and let us know regarding it. So, how can you charge us rupees 2000/- as we didn't knew what was the problem with the phone. Moreover, that guy tells the phone isn't detecting network when a sim card is inserted. The phone was in a perfect condition when while handing over to them. The sim slot was working absolutely fine as we made many calls even after the damage of the screen. Finally, as my fiance had to leave to germany on 13th of march we decided not to have any further service and asked the concerned person to return our phone and we were ready to bare the charge of 2000/- but we didn't get our phone back. I was after that person for 3-4 days. Everyday he kept saying that he didn't receive the phone yet. On 11th of march (saturday) I called him for the phone and he told be it will be reaching on sunday. When I asked him if the service center will be open on sunday he clearly said yes and that too till evening. Finally, when I tried contacting him on sunday through he didn't pick the call and that's when I got to know that the service centre is closed on Sundays. When I tried calling the number which he provided me on the job sheet some other person took my call and was talking very rudely.
                      At last, my fiance was left with no option and so I had to give him my phone (iphone 6s) with which he left to germany.
                      This is totally not the way you deal with the customers. Don't tell me aprtonix and apple is different organisations. Aptronix is authorized by apple.
                      I still didn't receive the phone even today.
                      In fact, even my phone (iphone 6s) doesn't work well. It has speaker issues for which your executive had suggested me to restore the whole software through itunes. When I have taken my phone to the service centre why can't the do it and ask me to get it done by my self?

vinay.b Gowda
                        Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560041

this is vinay.B working as assistant professor in the department of computer science and engineering btlitm college, sir i had purchased iphone6 64gb from usa on april 19, 2015 .On april 10th 2016 my iphone was replaced due speaker problem from an authorized iphone center located in this address pasadena gd flr 18/1, old n0 125/a, ashoka pillar rd jayanagar 1st block, bangalore 560011 india

sir again i had been to iphone center... Same center with address mentioned above, saying i had problem with hanging of my iphone6, sir i was really shocked about ur product... A executive there told me that my iphone has started with hardware problem, i would like to ask you sir when my iphone was replaced with this phone which i am using now, have you people given me second hand sets which has problem, sir we have taken from hard earned money please don't do this to us, , what should i do sir, should i throw my phone????? i have attached my iphone receipt below please help me sir i request you people don't do this

model number :ng4h2hn/a
                        serial number:ffmr47uug5mt
                        imei:[protected]

--
                        regards:vinay.B
                        assistant professor dept of computer science and engineering
                        btlitm college bangalore
                        mobile:[protected]
                        I have I phone 6 16 GB space grey. One month ago I update iOS 10.2.1 nd after updating i phone become a big problem when battery 74 percent brightness dim70 percent when battery 49 percent brightness dim 50 percent plzzz kindly solve my problem urgently plzzzz send me new iOS updation imegiately

vjiya
                          Mar 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Izenica is not a apple authorized service center.izenica provides services to apple like contract type that why all iphone user face issue.I bought iphone 5s on april 2016 and i used only 3 month and its show some spot on screen.when i went to service center then after diagnosis they said they found liquid on my mobile.please trust me it never fall on water or any liquid things.i admit that on summer season may be while talking some perspiration generated on my ear injected to iphone.but it is human behaviour right and there are many tested happen when mobile launch in the market.one favorite question of izenica and i observed that executive asked same question to all customer that is your mobile look like band.what a rubbies that means all the user dont know how to care iphone or keep iphone on the rose or cotton.worst service center worst apple services i never buy iphone and i suggest to all user dont buy iphone...its just like flush our money on toilet.my email id [protected]@gmail.com and contact [protected]
                          Mar 15, 2017
                          Updated by vjiya
                          How worst service from apple india.
                          No any response from apple.

Anuj30
                            Mar 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

My complaint is regarding my Iphone 5s which is still under warranty and the customer support is not willing to accept it. The phone is getting heated up in a very short use and on charging which might result into an accident. I tried to bring this to the kind notice of the service executives but they were very rude to me. I will also attach some photographs which will show the condition of the phone. If apple will also provide this kind of service support then what is the point buying an Iphone and spending so much. Customer support is the backbone of a good firm and somehow apple is not looking after it as it use to do earlier.
                            There is a very minor scratch on the upper right edge of the phone which is hardly seen. You can make out the exact state of the phone by the photographs attached.
                            I will request to do the needful on the matter and help me on the issue.

PATHIK BHASIN
                              Mar 6, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Apple service center support(ambala city)(haryana) is so unsatisfactory, inadequate and negligent towards customers that they made apple reputation down,
                              person assisting their name-pankaj (ambala)
                              i bought this apple phone iphone 7
                              serial no - c6kt2cx6hg7k
                              on 23rd feb 2017,
                              my charging cable is not working properly with this phone now

buying it for rs 70, 000, apple people are not giving any satisfactory service now.
                              They refusing to replace my charging cable without any reasonable reason.

Please i request you to kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible.
                              For other enquiries, contact Apple Store Customer Service on[protected]. Lines are open Monday-Friday 08:00-21:00 and Saturday-Sunday 09:00-18:00.
                              Visit Here:- www.technsupport.co.uk/iphone-support.html

Pawan Thadani
                                Mar 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

My name is pawan kumar thadani from delhi . I am using your apple products from so many years . I have a lot of faith and trust in the quality of your products . I had used your Iphone5 16gb . After that I again purchased a new phone Iphone6 64 gb on dated 24 october 2016 through online shopping from Amazon . I was proudly using your iPhones for last 8-9 years . But this new Iphone6 starting problems within the purchase of 90 days . But due to the non-avaiblity of time I was not able to make a complaint against this new purchased this phone and I was planning to come to your service center but after 3-4 months I had to send my son rahul thadani, at your service center (Future World Retail India Pvt Ltd New Delhi ) to get my phone replaced or repaired, because my phone was still under warranty, The problems / complaints which I was facing as under :-

1. power button not working

2. volume button not working

3. Heating issue in phone

4. EarPods r&m low sound out put

At your service center, the executives checked the phone and found our problems/complaints genuine . The executives agreed with our problems and gave us the job sheet after checking the phone .

1. On 4th February, Saturday, 1:35 pm, I made my complaint at your customer care no.[protected] of Apple .Then customer care executive gave me the case number =[protected] .

2. On 6th February, I got a call from MR.Dinesh, between 4:10 to 4:15pm . He again enquired for the problem which I was facing, he said he will arrange a call back shortly . after that I received 2 calls from female staff members . Both female callers / executives assured me they solve my complaint / problem .

3. I again got a call from MR.Naresh Matta on the 16th or 17th Feb (Senior Manager) from Banglore .He said that their team has discover liquid, dust particles in the phone . I asked Mr.Naresh Matta(Senior Manager) that how come the liquid and dust go in my phone . when the phone was always with me kept safely . If the phone has fallen into water or Floor then dust or water can come in the phone . But my phone not fallen in the water nor on the floor therefore no any damage or dent on the phone or screen . Mr.Naresh Matta again checked the phone and comformed my words that the phone had not fallen. So I asked him then how water or dust go in my phone without falling Even there was no scratch on the body of the phone, then he said he will check the phone at his end and get back call to me again .

4. He requested me to visit the delhi office and can request the manager there to recheck the phone.

5. I went to the Future World, Delhi CP office, met with MS Dhaana, at reception then she informed me the same opinion which was already given by Mr . Matta and Mr . dinesh after that she told me to call back me within 2 days . Mr. Sahu (Señior Manager, Future World Delhi) also told me the same opinion, like all their senior managers . Then I objected and protested and I never accepted this .

6. After that I received a call from Mr. Jaikar (Senior Manager, Banglore) on 19th Feb Morning , 2017 . He again enquired from me the entire things/story I told him everything again and again . but he repeated the same things/story about liquid, dust and all . I never accepted their opinion I and I strongly, seriously protested against Mr . Jaikar .
                                All senior managers are telling the same preplanned story and language, planned by them I never accepted their story/things and preplanned malafide intention opinion .This is a defected piece of mobile phone of Apple manufactured by the company, which is unfortunately supplied to me -this is my strong objection and protest against the wrong decisions taken by the Senior Managers, at the Service Center, Future World, CP, New Delhi .

1. This is a complete violation of consumer rights .

2. This is my fundamental right to protest against your All Senior Managers decisions which were /are wrong .

3. I strongly protest about the wrong decision one and behaviour of anti-consumer, anti-customer
                                policy of apple Co. Staff and Senior Managers .

4.This will Jeopardise the position of world class Co. Apple.

5. I have 2 more products of Apple in my house.

6. I requested the Apple Co. to please replace my phone, without any charges . the phone is still under warranty .

7. This is the duty of the Co. to replace my phone which was defected piece/set manufactured by the Apple Co. with New Phone .

8 . Being a Reputed Citizen of India, I will take all necessary steps .

9. This does not reflect your good face to the world.

10 . Your Co. Apple is an international Co. you should favour your loyal customers also if they are correct .

11. I can go Consumer Court for the Justice, JAAGO GRAHAK JAAGO, PEHREDAAR, FACEBOOK, TWITTER, NEWS CHANNELS/NEWS PAPERS ETC for my Grievance . I have the right to go to all these channels because the Co. Apple is not listening to me .

12. But I would like to wait and see what the Co. Apple do for me .

13. I have already started collecting the feedback from sources from other people, who have also faced the problem with your products .

14 . I am still waiting your positive and responsible reply to me . I hope you will do the same.

Your Kind Cooperation in this matter will be highly appreciable .

Your Faithfully

PAWAN KUMAR THADANI

Mobile Number = [protected], [protected]
                                I have purchased iPhone 6 and the camera lens has scratches inside the lens and the auto flash does not work in low light.

Yash Dang
                                  Mar 4, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Hi i submitted my i phone on 22-feb and it was told that my phone will get ok as front camera not working but i didnt get any information about my phone i called more than twice on consecutive days and today when i visit centre only one girl was avaialble who was busy in assisiting customer and was talking worth talks with them and more than 4 customers were waiting for their turn for an assistance
                                  If you guys dont have a staff for handling customer why dont you just shut off your centres these things are really spoiling the image of this apple brand

Really disgusting she told me to wait for 10 minutes and its more than 30mins has been passed she is handling the same customer

prachi baid
                                    Mar 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I bought new iphone 7 2 weeks back, however i felt the entire display of phone was very dull, yellow nad pale. Later the camera quality became poor nd yellow, slow motion camera became pink while recording.
                                    I have already given the phone to service centre and asked for a replacement. However after 3 days they said that the banglore team has told it can not be replaced however the defective camera will be repaired.
                                    I am not satisfied with this approach. I have paid 60 k not to use a repaired phone in 2 week of buying.
                                    Request to please contact me and resolve the problem.

Raj Suryavanshi
                                      Mar 2, 2017

Address: 110094

This is to bring your attention to an ongoing issue of apple i phone 6s (64gb), which had some battery draining issues and was submitted to i care for twice in 15 days.

The problem started 3-4 months back when we identified that the battery is hardly lasting for 5-6 hours, moreover i sometimes gave us false alarms. Suddenly the power used to get down to 90% to 50%, or the phone used to re-start by its own.

The process also became so slow and it used to freeze on us many times.

The issue was finally reported to apple under ref#
                                      [protected], it is very unfortunate for us to know that even the companies like apple are making the visit again for a small issue.

On 11th feb 2017 we submitted the phone and the services center returned it after 5-6 days saying that the issue has been fixed, though we again faxed the same issue and once again the phone was submitted to the service center.

It is quite disappointing for us to spend more than 72k on a gadget that to for a brand which is known for their goodwill and is trusted a lot.

I have to say that we are highly disappointed with apple and often think that we should have gone for some other brand. It is my humble request that this issue is taken care seriously and resolved asap.

Investing so much money yet we have to invest time for the issues to be fixed.

Kindly look into it

Vaibhav Jhawar
                                        Mar 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

I kept my iphone (5s 16 gb) on charging in the night and went to sleep. When I woke up in the morning, I saw white stripes on the display and touch screen was not working. I submitted the phone to Apple Mumbai local service centre (PCSS Solutions Pvt Ltd) where the team said that this is a pressure damage case but could not provide me any evidence to prove that this is actually pressure damage. Mumbai local service centre team then forwarded the phone to Bangalore repair centre and as per my telephonic conversation with Ms. Archana / Mr. Adnan from Bangalore senior support team, they said that this is not a pressure damage case and hence the phone needs to be replaced. However, since there are minor cosmetic scratches on the phone rim, they won’t cover this in warranty and I need to pay charges for replacing the phone. The minor scratches on the phone rim are usual which comes during normal usage of the phone. The team could not prove that the phone's display stopped working due to a physical damage. Also, the mumbai local service centre said that if I need the faulty phone back I need to pay Rs.3, 500 as a penalty. The mumbai local service centre did not provide any evidence of their inspection that this is a pressure damage / physical damage case. The support team is declining to cover this issue under warranty on the ground that there are minor scratches on the phone rim which does not sounds reasonable.