Apps You Need Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 28, 2022
Complaints 454

File a complaint to Apps You Need

Having problems with Apps You Need?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apps You Need customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apps You Need reviews & complaints page 4

Biswarup TheTourist
Nov 26, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 700124

Last year, i had bought samsung j7 prime and took insurance from apps you need for any type of damage (Internal / external) along with extended warranty.
Still my phone is covering valid insurance from apps you need.

Few days, same phone (Mentioned above) accidentally damaged. I had tried to log a claim using web/apps. Both were not working. I was continuously getting connection error. Then i had tried to mobile shop for problem resolution. They had informed me apps you need customer care number. I had contacted and they had logged a claim after listening full story. They had requested me to upload all the required document within 14, details shared by mail.

Once i checked my registered mail box, i found that i have received mail from them, asking for all the document upload. But surprisingly none of the links are working. Even all the mail-ids shared within same mail (Received from apps you need customer care) are not working. Domain not found error is getting continuously. Then i had tried to contact customer care again. But i am continuously getting busy from their side and phone is getting disconnected.

They have specifically mentioned that i have to upload all the documents with 14 days from claim issuance date. But even after 5 days, links are still not working.

I can clearly understand that they have cheated me. I am not sure where to address this same issue for perfect resolution. Please advise.

Biswarup ([protected])
Apps You Need customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 26, 2017
Updated by Biswarup TheTourist
Last year, I had bought Samsung J7 Prime and took insurance from Apps You Need for any type of damage (Internal / External) along with extended warranty.
Still my phone is covering valid insurance from Apps You Need.

Few days, same phone(mentioned above) accidentally damaged.I had tried to log a claim using Web/Apps.Both were not working.I was continuously getting connection error.Then i had tried to mobile shop for problem resolution.They had informed me Apps You Need customer care number.I had contacted and they had logged a claim after listening full story.They had requested me to upload all the required document within 14, details shared by mail.

Once i checked my registered mail box, i found that I have received mail from them, asking for all the document upload.But surprisingly none of the links are working.Even all the mail-ids shared within same mail(received from Apps You Need customer care ) are not working.Domain Not found error is getting continuously.Then i had tried to contact customer care again.But I am continuously getting busy from their side and phone is getting disconnected.

They have specifically mentioned that I have to upload all the documents with 14 days from claim issuance date.But even after 5 days, links are still not working.

I can clearly understand that they have cheated me.I am not sure where to address this same issue for perfect resolution.Please advise.

Biswarup([protected]@gmail.com)

ashfaq2143
    Nov 26, 2017

Address: 411201

Resp sir
    My self devendra kumar sharma & my policy number is
    My gadget make samsung sm-210f.
    My claim no is dsep2755
    Two month ago my handset accidental damage i file a claim against insurance 27 sep 2017 or document submitted 5 oct 2017 but till no response by app you need i tried tocalling but no response of company last two month and till status "claim under process" i feel complaint to complaint box complaint also generated "cnoct13991 but same no response from apps you need please help me iam very disappoint from company please help or short out this matter.
    Nov 27, 2017
    Nov 26, 2017
    Updated by ashfaq2143
    contact number [protected]
    Dec 12, 2017
    Updated by ashfaq2143
    cin number DSEP2755 not any response customer call end or not recived any mail please help
    You are very lucky that they are no responding your claim...otherwise if your phone has been pick up by them...then you will never ever get your phone back.. apps you need is a fraud company. My phone has been pick up by them in april this year but till now I'm not getting my phone back. Lucky customer you are...

amarenterprises70
      from Jalandhar, Punjab
      Nov 25, 2017

Address: 147001

I have samsung a510f () i filed a complaint on 30ct october.
      My set screen was damaged for which i logged complaint on appsyouneed. Insurance details are
      Name: shaveta
      Cin no: pdoct30183
      Mobile:[protected]
      Alternate no:[protected]
      Brand:samsung
      Model: sm-a510f
      Imei no: [protected]
      Activation date: 31/10/2016
      Insurance valid till:31/10/2017
      Damage: physical damage
      Damage date :29 oct 2017 time:8:00 pm
      Irn no: irn799076
      AppsyouNeed all contact no are not reachable
      They don’t reply to any mail, there website is also not working .
      “The New India Assurance Co. Ltd”
      I think they are the one who is responsible for this insurance pls take them also in loop.

insurance claim appsyouneed - Comment #2929484 - Image #0

Smrutiranjan Samal
        Nov 24, 2017

Address: 700059

I have submitted all accessories with mobile. After 2 mnths they told me that my case has been complete in total loss process and i will get 60% of my mobile price. My cin no is [protected].
        Last mail i got from the - our cheque was dispatched but there were some issue in the courier dispatch process thats why its not delivered

Nov 23, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have filed the claim for liquid damage of my hand set (Htc) with apps u need on on 15/04/2017 and cin no. Is pdapr004498 and mobile was picked up on 26/04/2017, the mobile set was returned without repair in the first week of may 2017. Again i made a complaint then mobile was picked up again in the 3rd week of may 2017. The complaint history shows that the mobile was received at service centre on 08/06/2017,
          Then after neither none of the person in apps u need pickup the phone nor reply any of the complaint.

Vineet garg
          Nov 23, 2017
          Updated by [email protected]
          After submitting my previous complaint a call comes from [protected] and told me that your mobile cannot be repaired and we are refunding rs 6999/- via debit card to debit card and ask for share the details of debit card.
          Aftersome time i received a otp from my bank for e commerce transaction of rs 10000/-
          The person wants to fraud with me. Kindly take an action against him.

ArshdeepKhurana
            Nov 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

Pdjul12525 is the cin number

Purchased the samsung galaxy s7 edge phone on 18th november 2016, and got insured by apps you need for the same.

However i have written them 10 times for getting my phone pick up for repair as the display is not working.

They asked me to upload all the documents but to no avail.

After uploading documents, they have stopped replying to my emails and also have not done anything to solve my case. I got contact of mr ankit juneja who also fooled me in asking for cin number again and again.

After every document was submitted, i did not get any response from them and i have been chasing them from 11th july 2017. After 16th november 2017 when their validity of insurance got over, they messaged me stating that now because i have not submitted documents they cannot process my request.

They have cheated me. I need your serious support.

Satyadev Pathak
              Nov 22, 2017

Address: 400104

My name is satyadev pathak my cin no. Is pdjul20203 mera phone kb see company mai bnne hua tha lakin an tk delivery nhi hua mai roj customer care mai phone mera hu lakin o log phone it hate nhi hai mere phone ko bhejne huye 5 mahine ho gaye hai abtk n phone aya hai company se or nhi mera phone plss help kije meri plss plss plss muze mera phone de dije plss

skg786
                from Atraulia, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 18, 2017

Cin no. Pdjul20491
                Mobile was picked by the company person on 19 aug17 but not received yet. No answer from customer care (Always busy [protected]). I had also sent the mail ([protected]@appsyouneed.in) but no answer.
                It's more than 3 months now. When will i get back the phone.
                Answer it or i will treat it as a fraud and will take the help of court.

Adv gajender sharma
                  Nov 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had an samsung galaxy j7 and an apps you need insurance. Due to broken screen i had made a claim and my phone was taken by this fraud company in the month of july and whenever i call them they dont pick up. They are now not giving me my phone back. This fraud company has cheated me. Its is still with them.
                  Claim no.- pdjul12163
                  They dont pick up any calls and there is no answer from them. And now i am stuck i am not getting my phone back...
                  From last 30 days m trying continuously atleast 100 times to the customer care service but line is always seems to be busy.
                  I have mail to the customer care more then 100 times i have mailed to the nodal office and then to the grievance team and 2 times to ceo office. But there is not a single response from them.

Deepak Purushottam Gehlot
                    Nov 12, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342024

I have registered my claim request on 19/10/17 and uploaded documents on the same day within 2 hours but still after 24 days there is no response from apps you need. From last 10 days m trying continuously atleast 50 times to the customer care service but line is always seems to be busy.
                    I have mailee to the customer care then after 7 days i have mailed to the nodal office and then to the grievance team and 2 times to ceo office. But there is not a single response from them.
                    Cin no - doct19189
                    Nov 14, 2017
                    Updated by Deepak Purushottam Gehlot
                    It has been 2 days passed but there is No response from their side
                    Nov 17, 2017
                    Updated by Deepak Purushottam Gehlot
                    This company is fraud. Please atleast refund my insurance money back.
                    I brought godrej microwave oven for which i paid rs. 963 as extended warranty amount to apps you need. I having problem in oven now. My manufacturer'swarranty is expired. When i am calling on their number. It say's call us back later. I tried calling since last 4 days. But no response
                    Dear Bhagyashree,

We will surely assist you with this. Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

You can get the complaint number online here: http://bit.ly/2xLUhEi

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    Dear Bhagyashree,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
                    Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response, Nov 20, 2017
                    Dear Bhagyashree,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Ű
                      Űmĕşh Pãŕíhăř
                      from Khed, Maharashtra
                      Nov 11, 2017

I had bought an iphone 7+ on 30th march 2017 and unluckily it's screen was broken on 27th may. I had bought apps you need insurance too. So the paper work and everything was done and my phone was picked up on 24th june and since then i haven't got any reply about my phone as if it has disappeared. Whenever i check my claim status on aun claim app it only shows that my phone was relieved at service center on 28/6/2017 and that's it. So now how would i get my phone back?
                      Should i do a police complaint?
                      These insurance goons are making me more angry 😡

Aditya_1235
                        Nov 10, 2017

I had an iphone 6 and an apps you need insurance. Due to broken screen i had made a claim and my phine was taken by this fraud company in the month of june and whenever i call them they dont pick up. They are now not giving me my phone back. This fraud company has cheated me. Its is still with them.
                        Claim no.- pdjun13877
                        They dont pick up any calls and there is no answer from them. And now i am stuck i am not getting my phone back.
                        Nov 12, 2017
                        Navneet Kispotta's response
                        PDJUL08194
                        Name. Smita kumari
                        CIN no.PDJUL08194
                        Customer no.[protected]
                        INR no.792605
                        Brand. Apple
                        Model no. iPhone 6s plus
                        Damage type. Physical damage
                        Damage date . 8 july 2017

phone not given back and no response - Comment #2915412 - Image #0

krish bhasin
                          Nov 10, 2017

My phone got damaged and i was told to upload some information after which they promise to response within 2 days but it has been 18 days i didnot get any response and nethier from your toll free number not by complaining in your site, this fraud company has given me so much of stress iam a lawyer and going to file a case in consumer forum
                          If this time i didnot get any response face it at your own cost
                          [Resolved] Apps You Need — No status on phone claim
                          I am Amit Ruhil my Cin no is PDJUL20219. My phones picked up 21/8/2017 but no delivery. My mobile number [protected]

pickup and no response - Comment #2915620 - Image #0

Ganesh Hadwale
                            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                            Nov 10, 2017

Address: 411026

I have purchased iphone 6 last year.in last month i suffered road accident, my phone screen get damaged and phone stops working, on very next day of accident on 19th oct 2017 i register my claim my cin is pdoct19451, on 28th oct 2017 my insurance got expired, i have been tried to reach their custmer care since 21st oct 2017, but there is no any response from them, they are not getting connected, every time their tele-recording says that all reprentative are busy plz call later and they cuts the phone, i am getting very disturbed, very poor custmer care service
                            Mobile screen

not getting my claim as well as not getting in contact with company customer care - Comment #2915528 - Image #0

Md najmi
                              from Farakka, West Bengal
                              Nov 10, 2017

I have been calling on their customer care many times, everytime all representators are busy and many times i have complaint on their website complaint box nobody revert me.i have received mail on date 27 April 2017 regarding but still i have not received my claim cheque, i would have get it repaired outside rather waiting for claim and i would have also taken insurance from daily apps atleast they revert and pay amount at time,
                              This company has taken so long and not given my cheque.
                              Since...

Arshad Sabirul Hoque
                                from Barpeta, Assam
                                Nov 9, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/mam,
                                During the month of april 2017, i have applied for the claim and my phone was received at the service center on 26/04/2017. Since then, i have no update about my phone. I have tried calling customer care consistently but in vain as it always shows busy. It's been now more than six months that i have not received my phone. I am very much frustrated now. Please do the needful at the earliest.

Arshad sabirul hoque
                                Cin - dapr72114

Goldenarrowarrow
                                  Nov 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Last year i bought htc desire phone and bought insurance from apps you need worth 1500 which covers physical damage such water damage or screen damage and theft). My phone's screen got shattered. I applied for claim on 27th or 28th september 2017 my cin number is pdsep28899. I uploaded all the required documents on time. It's been over 1 month now and i haven't received any call or email from apps you need. My insurance ends on 22nd november 2017. I've been calling the customer care executive since but could not connect even once seems like they have only 1 customer care agent taking all the calls. If the date passes on it will be a waste of money and time. I hope my complaint is resolved as soon as possible. Waiting for an urgent action.

Karnik Sharma
                                    Nov 8, 2017

My contact nos. Is [protected], i had submitted my phone for repair in april 2017 & i have not received the same yet.in august i was lucky enough to reach your customer care & they told me i will be receiving my phone in sep 2nd week, but the same is not received yet. I am trying to reach your customer care but not able to. My cin dapr18749. Please help in closure.

Siddharth Singh Verma
                                      from Tulsipur, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have been calling on their customer care many times, everytime all representators are busy and many times i have complaint on their website complaint box nobody revert me.During GST, that was the last time i had a conversation with their representative, he promised me that i will receive my cheque in October its octover, still i have not received my claim cheque, i would have get it repaired outside rather waiting for claim and i would have also taken insurance from daily apps atleast they revert and pay amount at time,
                                      This company has taken so long and not given my cheque.
                                      Since april appsyouneed is promising for my cheque.
                                      CIN- SD[protected]

ShubhGupta
                                        from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                                        Nov 6, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462003

Hi there,

I purchased iphone 7plus on 06/11/2016 and got it insured with apps you need for theft/physical damage. I filed a claim for my phone on 10/10/2017. But since then i have received no update on the status of the same. The insurance expires on 06/11/2017. At the time of purchasing the insurance conpany made too many promises but now they are backing out to fulfill them? There higher authorities are not receiving my phone. Now what to do?

Shubham gupta
                                        Cin - doct10198