Last updated Nov 20, 2023
Complaints 3864

File a complaint to Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Having problems with Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Phone Numbers

1800 200 2255
+91 90 0786 2472
+91 22 6644 2200
+91 80 4330 4000

View more phone numbers

Mobile
+91 33 3091 7500
+91 22 6708 9500
+91 33 3091 7501
+91 80 2657 7530
+91 124 464 1001
+91 79 3041 3737

View more phone numbers

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Websites

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Head Office Address

Future Retail Home Office, 4th Floor, Tower C, 247 Park, LBS Marg, Vikhroli (West)
Mumbai City District

Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown reviews & complaints page 86

The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear sir/Mam,

I purchased a dress on the 24th of Dec 2018 from Future Bazaar however the dress was defective so returned the product with original tag to the store. I had miss placed my bill so asked them for a duplicate copy so the store manager told me that the bill will take time to be pulled out so instead of issuing a credit note he made a refund request with by future pay. I was told by the store manager that the money would be credited within one hour so I waited for 1 hour they and went to purchase another product. I was then informed that due to technical problem the amount was not credited so he asked me to call the call center. The call center told me that not more than two hours would be required to credit the amount and this call was recorded by them. It is till date that I am following up for my refund amount of Rs. 999. I have written several reminder mail seeking refund but nothing has been done in this regards from FBB. I was miss guided and given false information
Feb 13, 2019
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 12, 2019
Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown Customer Care's response

In order to raise your issue with the team, I would require your contact number.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that our team can connect with you assist.

Priya
Future Group

Ajstyles1995

Address:Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

Employees on cash counter have no sense to talk with people. The employee just cancelled the transaction when i didn't have change for 1500 and spoke in worse manner possible. Such a shame for nation wide brand. The standards of big bazaar has absolutely gone to lowest point. Big brand and still crying over change like local grocery store. Poor service!
    Feb 9, 2019
    Big Bazaar / FutureBazaar / Future Retail / HomeTown customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 09, 2019

Greetings from Future group!

Our team would like to look into this.

Kindly share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the team.

Priya
    Future Group
    Hi Team
    I am facing problem for this product from day one.
    There is no proper support for this product and suppory break down very often.
    I am very much disappointment after buying this product and would never buy any product from future group in future.
    Regard
    Sunil

sunilagarwal01's reply, Jan 12, 2019
    Invoice No. 91903436
    Supplier Ref. 2075020191

Tejaswiniarun b

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana

My product two safari luggage bags is under warranty period of 5 years but i have lost my original bill while shifting as it was a year old. I need same duplicate bill of big bazaar of date 26/01/2018. Total amount of purchase was rupees 3142 with name tejaswini
      From big bazar ameerpet branch. Please provide me with the duplicate copy urgently. Transaction no was [protected].
      Feb 10, 2019
      Jan 09, 2019
      Dear Ms. Tejaswini,

Request you to share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that our team can assist you better.

Priya
      Future Group
      Butter taken from big bazar tarnaka was spoiled and smell is coming.

there is a expiry date

Kaur joginder
        from Ajmer, Rajasthan

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I already have an open complaint in regards ro my balance deduction and now see again I been deducted with Rs. 1600/-.what the ### is this. My last to last complaint also closed without any notification. Are you guys working in professional environment? Are we customers invest in your profit club for unnecessary balance deduction?
        Are you playing guys?
        I want immediate resolution else I will sue you all for this unprofessional behaviour.
        Joginder kaur
        I purchased 3 shirts and a trolley from Big Bazaar yesterday. I purchased 2 shirts at 599. They did not give the offer. The salesman billed the items separately

singpho1

Address:605001

This is to inform you that one ms. Chandrika working in the checkout counter of big bazaar outlet in providence mall pondicherry is extremely unprofessional and very rude to customers.
          On 6.1.2019, at 2 pm, we had asked her to use our discount coupon of 300 rupees on homeware above 1500. She didn’t inform us that towels and mats are not included in that category (Which she too was unaware of) and proceeded to divide our bills into two so we could awail the same. After billing we realised there was no discount given. On enquiring, rather than clarifying the issue, she behaved very rudely and directed us to the customer service. She also threw the shopping bags at my husband who then had to fold and pack everything. The senior person at the consumer service was very kind to explain to us the miscommunication.
          I think a person working in such a prestigious chain should know about their products and also their programmes. She cannot take out her ignorance on us through rude behaviour and words. Kindly do the needful
          Please take an action against your personal named Rajesh of Big Bazaar, Dwarakanagar, Visakhapatnam.
          An immediate action of who, humiliated me before tens of members.

nabajyoti44
            from Silapathar, Assam

Please improve the behaviour of your staff at bigbazaar outlet dibrugarh. On 5th january we bought some item when we went to pay bill the cashier told rudely that he will not take money from us as he has no change and he has closed hos counter wheras the outlet was open. Totally dissatisfied with the behaviour. Seen many outlet around india but this behaviour is totally unexpected.

Shraddhhaa

Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

I shopped at big bazaar store and obv i can’t carry such heavy bags and complete rest of my errands so i decided to submit it at the baggage counter, the lady working their took the big bazaar bags from the person in front of me but when i came she refused to take in the bag in and said that they don’t take big bazaar bags in, i explained her my situation and with zero work ethic she started cross talking with the guy working with her and referring in 3rd person to me. If they don’t submit the big bazaar bags please ask those # to at least hang a tag so people are informed and give the people working training to behave like humans.
              Feb 8, 2019
              Jan 07, 2019
              Dear Ms. Shraddhhaa,

In order to assist you, I would require your contact number and the store details.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up to the team.

Priya
              Future Group

theepti

I had visited big bazar bengaluru royal meenakshi mall outlet. They said that there is a offer if you buy big bazar card and add 5000rs, you will get 1000rs extra. We took the card. But after coming back from the shop, i saw a board saying i[censored] add 4000rs, 1000rs extra. They have told 5000rs and took extra 1000rs from my pocket by giving wrong offer details. Please resolve my issue.
                I have purchased Del Monte Eggless myonise in Big bazaar royapettah location. Manufatured date is 06/04/2018 and expired date is nine months from manufatured date which is 05/01/2019 last date.

Priya Gar

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Dear Future pay team,

Big Bazaar have mentioned a offer to shop a jeans of Rs. 999 or more on "National Jeans Day" and get a T-Shirt worth Rs. 499/- and Rs. 250 cashback into future pay wallet in the month of January and February respectively, but monthly cashback has not received till now. Shopping was done on 16th December 2018 as per your terms i should receive cash back on 1st January but till now nothing is credited. Future Pay team is not proactive in crediting the cashback to customer. I had called you and the complaint no. is BB[protected] but no solution has received till now.

My email ID is angel.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Feb 7, 2019
                  Jan 04, 2019
                  Dear Ms. Priya,

Greetings from Future Group!

In order to assist you, I would require your registered contact number.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up to the team.

Priya
                  Future Group

M.Haneef

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

I purchased at (Express avanue) big bazaar shop on august for rs.14000 total bill. Then they told you will get 1200rs. Cash back as rs.200 for six months, i get this cash back for two months only thereafter no cash back in my future pay wallet or any other wallet. Why my cash back is stopped it is cheating. Futurepay is cheating or bigbazaar. My mobile no.[protected].
                    My e-mail id kmh. [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
                    Feb 4, 2019
                    Jan 02, 2019
                    Dear Mr. Haneef,

I have raised this issue with the concerned team and they will surely get in touch with you.

Kindly write at [protected]@futuregroup.in along with your reference id: 20757 for further communication.

Priya
                    Future Group

skoli3

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

On 23rd of december 2018 - we bought tasty treat butter rusk and kept in our kitchen. Today on 31st december when we thought to have it in our evening breakfast and we opened it, the taste and the look was terrible, then we thought of checking the expiry date and what we saw is pathetic. This product was already expired. The mfg date given on the pack is 21st june and it says best before 6 months that means it should have been taken off from the store before 21st of december which was not done.

I am feeling very irritating with this kind of pathetic service provided by one of the brand like big bazaar. I always get around 5000 of big bazaar vouchers from my company and now i am thinking to change the voucher to some other outlet...

Very disappointed...
                      Feb 7, 2019
                      Jan 02, 2019
                      Dear skoli3,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had with the product purchased from our store. Request you to share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this matter to our team.

Priya
                      Future Group
                      Yesterday I bought a cleaning mop tub from big bazar Udaipur Rajasthan...today when I have opened that for use ..the spinner is not working ...what to do now...is that any option to replace.
                      Shalini
                      Udaipur Rajasthan

Kaur joginder
                        from Ajmer, Rajasthan

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

My name is joginder kaur. I already raised my complaint at future pay customer service but nother's response has been given. This is as if i received rs. 400 under an offer as i am member of your profit club, which need to be consumed by the 16th of this month. I did the same but suddenly after two days the amount has been deducted from my wallet as well.
                        I want my 400 rs back in my account at the earliest.
                        Jan 31, 2019
                        Dec 31, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Joginder,

Our team would like to look into this.

Kindly share your contact number and store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the team.

Priya
                        Future Group
                        Jan 09, 2019
                        Updated by Kaur joginder
                        Not yet resolved . I want my account to be credited with RS. 400/- immediately with interest for all the suffering.

from Nadapuram, Kerala

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Your person committed me while taking the card. 10% discount for next 15 month till my profit club card active and i can use only 400 rs per month rest difference amount i have to pay. Now i came to know that its all fraud thing. Cashier want to sell me card that is why he given fake commitment.
                          I have given complain in store almost 2 months back still no resolution

Please feel free to call me if you have any solution on this

Vivek rai
                          Feb 4, 2019
                          Dec 31, 2018
                          Dear Mr. Vivek,

In order to assist you, I would require the store details.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate it to the concerned team.

Priya
                          Future Group
                          We recently purchased Nandhini Shrikhand from Big Bazaar with mfg dated Oct'2018 and seeing fungus formed in it.

Please find attached pictures for your reference.

Hi yesterday i have bought a buffalo leather jacket and its large in size but i need medium i can exchange it from were i have bought it .
                          Please help.
                          I bought a leather jacket.it started peeling off after 1 month only...I'm very disappointed..I want my refund..I'm not gonna buy anything from big bazar again..n not suggest anyone too...
                          Worst shopping exp at Big Bazaar. sigra, varanasi. The staff is totally uninterested. No courtesy. No system. Totally haphazard and lazy staff. The staff doesnot show any interest in helping the customer. When they do something after lot of requesting, they act as if doing a big favour. Have been to many Big Bazaars but worst exp here.

bigbazaar2018

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I went to big bazaar jessore road kolkata on 30.12.2018 where the the security staff was very disgraceful and rude at the entry gate. Me and my mother purchased grocerry items from big bazaar. While leaving the exit gate we asked the security staff about an item which we were supposed to collect as an offer after showing the bill. The security personel asked to leave from the exit gate and referred us to the bagagge counter. After waiting for a while the staff at the bagagge vounter couldn't find about the above mentioned offer and againg referred to the stored where the offer was given. The corner where the offer was supposed to be collected was near to the entry gate. So i went at that corner and after collecting the same i was leaving the shop. The security personel misbehaved, argued and forced me to leave the
                            Shop from the exit gate. I explained them that i didn't came to purchase anything i only came to collect the offered item and i also asked them to let me go and take the item instead. They rudly behaved with me and with my senior citizen mother as well. These staff serving as security personel should be taught how to behave with customer and specially when they are senior citizen. This is not the first time this misbehaviour happend in this place, earlier the same treatment was given to my father also. Please teach these people some lesson regarding this misbehaviour.
                            Feb 5, 2019
                            Dec 31, 2018

In order to assist you, I would require your contact number and the exact store details.

Kindly share the same at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up to the concerned team.

Priya
                            Future Group

Gitachennai
                              from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I shopped in big bazzar in express avenue, chennai. There seems to be an error in the total amount calculated. It is mentioned that the price given for each item us inclusive of all the taxes so why is the total more without giving any reason?
                              When we bought huggies nappies 38 pack, the sales person working there said if you buy one other is free. Why did they mislead us when you have made us to pay for both. This is not correct. I am very disappointed with this service and dishonesty.

Truly
                              Gita

madhab mekap
                                from PURI, Odisha

Address:752001

Subject: Service Deficiency And Defective Koryo Product Of Big Bazaar (Future Retail Ltd.)
                                1. Product Name: XMX- MG 5, MIXER GRINDER, 550 W
                                2. Date of Purchase: 19.05.2018
                                3 Purchased from: Big Bazaar, Guru Empires, Grand Road, PURI, ODISHA STATE
                                4 Brand Name: KORYO
                                5 WARRANTY CARD : Sr. No. B18 87064 valid for one year from the date of purchase.
                                6 Cash Bill No: T14/81826
                                7.Value Paid: Rs 1400
                                8.Delivered the unit for fault repair on: 21/12/18 vide Big Bazaar Gate Pass No. 10516 Site Code 2913
                                9. Service Ticket No.[protected] Communicated to me by the Company: on 22/12/2018 from their mobile No.[protected]
                                10. Reminded personally on: 26/12/18 interacting with Mr Senapti, the store head of Big Bazaar, Puri, who expressed his helplessness in the matter and advised me to wait with patience. He advised me to come after a few minutes by which time he would sort out the issue, but to my great dissatisfaction, he was neither in the office room for half an hour or so afterwards and, even, did not attend to my five phone calls. But, once I finally met him for the second time, he told me that he had talked to the appropriate authority in the matter. But the fact remains that I am still to have the elusive grinder.
                                11. I rang the Koryo service centre twice today at 12.14PM and12.34PM, but no response came from anybody and position could not be known because of their failure to attend to my call
                                I am your Profit Club Member and my big bazaar membership is more than a decade old. My registered mobile no. is [protected]& e-mail id is: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Please attend to my problem as quickly as possible and restore confidence in me in your service and Koryo products. Incidentally, I have not gone for the recent customer initiative of 1000 benefit on purchase of 4000 due to the shaking confidence factor.

G VM

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

On 25.12.2018 around 12.30pm i went to big bazaar located in express avenue.

I bought one minute maid pulpy mosambi juice 400 ml and diary milk chocolate.

I have paid the bill rupees 55.

Later i checked the bill i was shocked to note that minute maid 400ml charged as rs.35 in the bill while the bottle itself showing mrp as rs.32/- only.

Kindly check my complaint and do the needful.

wild newsing
                                    from Nawanshahr, Punjab

Address:Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

On the last saturday, i visited big bazaar shopping mall at jalandhar along with my son. It was evening time, past 6:30, so the mall was not crowded. I noticed an unusual hustling of 125 strong crowd of sales personnel all about the mall. We browsed through various sections and chose a number of articles including apparels and went to the cash counter for billing. Trouble arose over a pair of trousers which we picked up from the section marked with a plank of flat 50% off. We asked the sales girls moving around and one of them said that it was priced at 50% on mrp. At the sale counter we had to wait for over 20 minutes to confirm the final price which was denied to use on the pretext that it was wrongly displayed and there was an error on the part of stock displaying team. I raised the objection and called the manager who apologised but failed to convince us why this had occurred obviously, the team was not well trained, well framed and well informed about all aspects. Really it is a sad state of affairs especially corporate affairs.

Vanshikk
                                      from Patiala, Punjab

Address:14701

Visited the area and they are saying that we have stolen the t shirts and are trying to steal. And they are not even cooprating. They are trying to steal a article themself which they could not do and in the end used that barcode to blame us. The staff here is trying to blame us on the article which they used to steal themself and now they are blaming us.
                                      Jan 27, 2019
                                      Dec 26, 2018
                                      Dear Vanshikk,

Our team would like to look into this issue.

Help us by sharing your contact number and exact store details at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can take this up with the concerned team

Priya
                                      Future Group
                                      Dec 26, 2018
                                      Updated by Vanshikk
                                      Please check your email, have sent a message realted to this complaint.

krithigaa s
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Worst shopping experience ever! Big bazaar must teach their security staff on how to behave with their customers. They just can't talk whatever they want and behave bad with the customer when fault is on their side. Better have some mannered securities and teach the bling staffs on cutting the tag before handing over to customers. Such an irritating security staffs in arcot road bigg bazaar... Better change the security.. N assign some well mannerd securities... Worst big bazaar
                                        Jan 26, 2019
                                        Dec 26, 2018
                                        Dear Krithigaa,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had at our store.

Request you to share your contact number at [protected]@futuregroup.in so that I can escalate this matter to our concerned team.

Priya
                                        Future Group