Blue Star India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 685

File a complaint to Blue Star India

Having problems with Blue Star India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Blue Star India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Blue Star India reviews & complaints page 12

Anju Sangwan
Dec 20, 2021

Address: 58 Saket colony Hisar Haryana

Continue Beep sound on working
Blue Star India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Anju,
We regret the inconvenience caused and request you to forward your complaint ticket number to us for handling your complaint on a priority basis.

If you have not registered your complaint, kindly call our customer care toll free contact no.[protected] and share the ticket number or write to our [protected]@bluestarindia.com with the below details.

Details Required:

1. Customer Name
2. Registered contact no.
3. Date of Purchase
4. Location
5. Complaint Ticket no (if generated)

We look forward to serving you and promise you our best service at all times.

Ojas Chalke
    Dec 9, 2021

Blue Star Air Conditioner PCB Not Getting Replaced.

Address: Mumbai

I am writing this mail to bring to your notice that the below complaint number was canceled without the customer's consent and when I asked what was the reason they told me that the Part required to replace the AC machine is not available and out of stock. I raised the first complaint on October 27 2021.

Till today nothing has been done and I was told by your Service agency - "INDO COOL SERVICES" from...
    Rao Pawan Kumar
    Dec 8, 2021

Address: Chandigarh

I had purchased a AMC for aristo RO+UV on 01/11/2021 of worth RS 2750/-. Thereafter I had raised a complaint to check my RO.
    But No RO repair technician has been visited here at my address. My registered mobile number [protected]. Also one complaint ticket has been closed by technician by his own wish without rendering the service to the customer.
    I had already informed the area Bluestar engineer MR. Shivam regarding my problem. But he and concerned are technician demanding extra money from me to resolve the issue. I had inform them that I had already paid 2750/- for one year AMC. But they both denied to render service and still my RO is not repaired.
    I request to your good self to kindly check details through my registered mobile no [protected] and resolve my problem as soon as possible and also request you to kindly take action on Chandigarh area engineer I.e Mr. Shivam as they defame your name by demanding extra money from customers.

Pawan Kumar
    Bluestar RO customer
    Jan 9, 2022
    Dec 08, 2021
    Blue Star India Customer Care's response

As per our Area Manager and Engineer.

They are sending engineer again to today to check if there's any issue persisting as last time, engineer made unit operational.

We will take this matter to closure soon.

Imran beig
      Nov 23, 2021

Service fraud by Blue star, contact multiple times for servicing & received multiple tickets every time but there is no response from Bluestar.

Every time same robotic answer from customer care,

If the part is not available then why the product is in market
      Dec 25, 2021
      Nov 24, 2021

Greetings from Blue Star Limited !

This is in reference to your trail mail.

Kindly forward your complaint ticket no. to us for handling your complaint on priority basis on [protected]@bluestarindia.com

If you have not registered your complaint, kindly call our customer care toll free contact no. at[protected] /[protected] and share the ticket no. with us in all your mail communication pertaining to this complaint for quick resolution of your breakdown till the closure of this complaint.

Details Required :

1. Customer Name
      3. Date of Purchase
      4. Location
      5. Complaint Ticket no.

Looking forward to help you and assure you of our best services at all times.

Ankit983000
        Nov 18, 2021

This 'cholo paltai animation'. Is To look bad.Our baby is Afraid because of this animation. Please chenge this or end this problem

Greetings from Blue Star Limited!

You have tagged your complaint to wrong Firm..We are Engineering firm - Blue Star limited.

Request you to forward your concern to correct company and kindly remove the complaint from our lin-up.

Sunita Dcosta - Blue Star Limed!

SoumyaBanerjee
          Oct 21, 2021

Respected Sir

I bought Bluestar 5 star inverter AC from Mondal Technology, Berhampore around 2 years ago. The PCB of the AC stopped working properly hence, swing functionality started malfunctioning(As per the technician visited for investigation from Bluestar service center), so I lodged a complaint(Ticket B[protected] Dated 16th August 2021). Since then, for the last 2 months, there has been no proper update from their side.

Apparently Tickets gets Cancelled automatically stating that there is no AMC for this.But the fact is, I got the quotation(attached) from the Bluestar service center and agreed to pay the amount.Since the first ticket was raised these subsequent tickets also raised and Cancelled without resolving the issue.'PCB spare not available'.
          Ticket numbers for your reference - B[protected], B[protected].

In the mean while I got the response from Bluestar service center from Berhanpore that the PCB spare part is on the way to kolkata, it will reach there by 20th September and finally will reach Berhampore by 22nd September.

Unfortunately this has not happened.I am totally clue less what is going on.

The service partners have no clue, their customer support have no clue, neither does their service engineers. Whenever I call, they keep saying parts will be available soon.

This kind of support from the company like Bluestar not expected.I'm very much frustrated with this experience.

Request you to look into this matter urgently and help resolving without any further delays.
          Nov 27, 2021
          Oct 27, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have referred this matter to Our Area Manager Ms. Vinita Ray (Cell no- [protected]) or Our Service Delivery Engineer Ms. Sornali Singha Roy – ([protected]) .

They will look into the below concern raised and will revert to you with the resolution on the same. We thank you for generating the service ticket number i.e B[protected]

We look forward to help you and assure you of our best services at all times.

Chiragj1981
            Oct 21, 2021

I bought bluestar AC of 1 ton and gas leaked within just 8 days. Unhappy with the installation service and product too. I have been using O-general AC in other bedroom and it is working perfectly after 4-5 years as well but this one stared giving trouble in just a weeks’ time.
            The engineer who came to do the installation was a big time cheater, asked 380 per feet for piping, when I called installation service centre he changes his statement saying it is 280 rupees. He was looking to charge money from every angle. I had high expectations from Blue star but I am regretting my decision now.

Kindly forward your complaint ticket no. to us for handling your complaint on priority basis...Email to us on [protected]@bluestarindia.com

If you have not registered your complaint, kindly call our customer care toll free contact no. at[protected] /[protected] and share the ticket no. with us in all your mail communication pertaining to this complaint for quick resolution of your breakdown till the closure of this complaint.

Details Required :

1. Customer Name
            3. Date of Purchase
            4. Location
            5. Complaint Ticket no.

Hemant Sirohi
              Oct 19, 2021

Address: Vaishali colony, garh road,meerut.U.P.

I raised the complaint of my AC 3months back but still my problem is not solved.i had a very bad and pathetic experience with blue star service. My AC while running starts showing an error" EC" and due to which compressor cuts off. I have to switch it off and on to put it back in normal working condition.Several times service technician came but they were unable to solve the issue, they also changed the compressor, took my AC for 10 days to their workshop but nothing happened.And now they start ignoring my calls and complaints. The local authorized service center is not capable to solve the issue and they were trying to hide my issue .kindly respond to my complaint ASAP.
              Hemant

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details.Kindly reply on email id [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Complete Name and Number

• Complete Address with pincode

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase

rohitharendula
                Oct 19, 2021

Address: Bluestar

Since 3 months my ac is not cooling and I had raised a ticket in bluestar customer care support complaining my ac is not working, initially technician visited but my ac problem is not solved. Since the I have been constantly contacting customer care support to solve my problem but they are not even responding..they are simply cancelling my request by stating that they are receiving a cancellation request so they are cancelling to schedule a visit..it's been 3 months since technicians are denying to visit..I don't know what to do and how my problem will be solved..it's been only an year since I purchased my ac and bluestar customer care people are troubling me a lot..please solve my problem
                Nov 29, 2021
                Oct 21, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

The matter has been referred to our Service Delivery Engineer Mr. Ravi Babu Arekatala (Mobile no- [protected], ) and our Area Manager Mr. Khayyum Shaikh (Cell no- [protected]).

They will look into the below matter and revert to you on resolution timeline. We thank you for generating the service ticket number B[protected]

Oct 27, 2021

Kindly forward your complaint ticket no. to us for handling your complaint on priority basis...Email to us on [protected]@bluestarindia.com

Details Required :

1. Customer Name
                3. Date of Purchase
                4. Location
                5. Complaint Ticket no.

The problem for my ac started again and now they are not even responding

Veronica Mishra
                  Oct 18, 2021

Address: India

I bought this water purifier + RO on 20/09/2021 and it has not been a month and I have raised multiple complaints on your customer service call centre and have had the techinician visit atleast four
                  times. The RO stops working and the techincian takes fours days to visit in not even a month we have stay with tap water for 14 days as the RO stops working. What is the point of buying an RO when we have to drink tap water. I suffer from skin decolouration due to issues with tap water. It's almost very serious for me. Yet this is causing me stress as I spend calling you people complaining almost once a week. I want this unit replaced or a refund as I can't deal with it no more. The RO works for a week and then stops and the whole story repeats again.
                  Nov 19, 2021
                  Oct 19, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details.Kindly reply on email id [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase

Kapil Shugani
                    Oct 16, 2021

Address: 17 A,SECTOR 2, ANUPAM MEGA CITY, SANCHI ROAD , VIDISHA , MADHYA PRADESH (P.C- 464001)

Ticket number B[protected]. Its being more than 1 month and 5 visits of your engineer still the F3 ISSUE NOT SOLVED. I purchased my ac on june 2021. And the ac in period of 4 months not worked for 2.5 months properly and your service team also doesnt knowns how to repair. I want a solution soon as possible otherwise i have to report to consumer forum.

Vani shugani
                    Mob - [protected]
                    Nov 17, 2021
                    Oct 17, 2021

We received your email and noted its content. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have referred this matter to Our Service Delivery Head Mr. Sumit Panchal (Mobile no- [protected]) and Our Area Manager Mr. Ankit Hetawal (Cell no- [protected]).

They will look into the below concern raised and revert to you with action on the matter..We thank you for generating the service ticket number B[protected]

Please Note:
                    The world is in the a midst of a medical crisis, and all o[censored]s in India have also been affected.
                    In order to curtail the spread of Covid-19 pandemic, the Government of India & State Administrations have issued various guidelines / orders & restrictions.
                    This situation is changing every day, and therefore you may experience a delay in our service offerings including call centre operations.
                    We thank you for your understanding and cooperation, and be rest assured that we will get back to you at the earliest to solve your concerns.
                    Yaa thats a big issue covid 19 is still a challenge and your service team visited 5 and today 18/10/21 1 more visit total 6 till now with no resolutions . Either your product is defected or service team doesnt known how to resolve -
                    Plus your team sends the same people doesn't know and even cant find the issue why f6 error is happening..

How many more time i have to allow your people to visit my house thats the question...?

Sooriyaramya
                      Oct 7, 2021

My bluestar inverter ac outdoor unit is not working and after repeated calls for the past 6 days to their customer care. No service engineer visited to fix it...everytime I get the same reply as it will be escalated and it's been 1week nothing is solved ...my complaint no-B[protected]
                      Nov 8, 2021
                      Oct 08, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have referred this matter to our Service Delivery Head Mr. Franklin Gnanaraj (Mobile no- [protected]) and Our Area Manager Mr. Jagadeesh P (Mobile no- [protected]).

They will look into the below concern and revert to you with resolution. For current situation we have generated the service ticket number i. e B[protected]

Dr. Nabajyoti Saikia
                        Oct 7, 2021

Address: Garden View Apartment , Seujpur,Dibrugarh, Assam

Request to correct my AC problem 17 days back, service boy attended.
                        Problem not yet corrected till date.
                        Needs some part replacement, order placed on that very same day.
                        Talked personally to the Dibrugarh service center.
                        Problem is same...parts not arrived.
                        Very poor service at Dibrugarh please improve your post selling servicing or stop selling products at Dibrugarh if you can't manage give your customer services in time.
                        Nov 8, 2021
                        Oct 07, 2021
                        Updated by Dr. Nabajyoti Saikia
                        Poor postselling servicing at Dibrugarh Assam
                        Oct 08, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details.

Please email the below details on [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase

Please Note:
                        The world is in the a midst of a medical crisis, and all o[censored]s in India have also been affected.
                        In order to curtail the spread of Covid-19 pandemic, the Government of India & State Administrations have issued various guidelines / orders & restrictions.
                        This situation is changing every day, and therefore you may experience a delay in our service offerings including call centre operations.
                        We thank you for your understanding and cooperation, and be rest assured that we will get back to you at the earliest to solve your concerns.
                        Till then, stay safe.

Jaipandey
                          from LUCKNOW, Uttar Pradesh
                          Oct 5, 2021

Address: Azad nagar chillawa Post manas nagar kanpur road lko

Hello sir
                          Trying form 5th September to 30 september
                          No of clients is [protected]
                          I am trying to service my Air condition since september and company is canceling my service request such service is still in warranty and ac is under warranty I called myself 6 times and mercury enterprise also called but no one called back no one told any solution so tell sir what should i do and my AC is closed since september i am repeatedly requesting form company, that i will not be able to do service
                          Jan 9, 2022
                          Oct 06, 2021

The matter has been referred to Our Sr. Service Delivery Engineer Mr. Gaurav Singh (Mobile no- [protected]) and Our Area Manager Mr. Kuldeep Sharma (Cell no- [protected]).

They will look into the below concern and will revert to you with resolution. We thank you for generating the service ticket number .i.eB[protected]

Customer Care Toll-free :[protected] or SMS ‘service’ to 57575 or Email : [protected]@bluestarindia.com
                          Oct 07, 2021
                          Updated by Jaipandey
                          Sir ..
                          I called the company. The company has not contacted me and today same reply has been given as given earlier head..
                          plzz you help me sir
                          Dec 08, 2021

Please confirm the feedback for the complaint.

RaoAnupam
                            from Rewari, Haryana
                            Sep 30, 2021

I received a mail on 29 Sept, 2021 that service has been completed on same day but I don't not request for any service and on that form address, number, name even fake OTP is also present. Please review this matter and update me regarding this.
                            Nov 6, 2021
                            Oct 05, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details.

Email the details to [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase

Raj Jayaraman
                              Sep 11, 2021

Address: 2662, iyyankadai street thanjavur

Dealer sold out problamatic Ac.. we purchased 3hw18vctu on April 2018 and then onwards every issues by six months and every time spending[protected] amt.. this time completely down and no response from the dealer Service point Thanjavur

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details...Kindly email the details to [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase

Dixit7
                                Sep 7, 2021

Address: Purnea Bihar

I had bought a water purifier of blue star and got call for installation process by a guy... I don't know his name . The only information about that guy i had is his mobile number-[protected].
                                I'm not sure but a/q to me his name was Md. Rezanoor.
                                He came for installation process entered the installation location and then just inverted the box of blue star purifier and the water purifier fell on the floor...he didn't even know how to carry any commodity while working. It leads to lossening of the body .He didn't even carry the basic item required for installation such as screw driver, tape and so on . He asked me to provide him that materials.
                                Secondly he engaged me to do something and while i was doing that work he was in the kitchen and he stole one accesories which was provided by the company and kept in his bag ...And as soon i arrived there he told me that give me that accesories i told him it was inside the box only and then he told me that company doesn't provide this accesories i had one new piece of it and for that you have to pay me Rs1000 . I stopped him and told wait and then i checked all around and inside the box that accesories was missing i told him this which is in your hand is mine but he denied that . And I caught him and i too had a proof to prove that he had stolen my accessories which was already provided by the company. That accesories was packed in packet which was stolen by him and he threw that packet which consists accesories in the dustbin.He was a very cheap guy who had crossed his limits and argued with me. He gave threats to me and very harshly and rudely argued with me. I asked him to left the house asap . He damaged the product and even stolen one accesories.
                                It a long story for further info contact me.

I urge you to take strict action against him .
                                He is a thief. It's the worst experienced i had ever faced in my life...He argued with me and crossed his limits to another level . I hope that strict action would be taken against him.
                                Not taking any action against him will reflect the kind of quality which blue star provide to customer. Believe me that the deed he did for that he should be thrown out from his job or either fine of atleast 5000 should be issued against him so that from next time he would never try to cheat anyone.
                                Sep 07, 2021
                                Updated by Dixit7
                                Please don't bare this guy ... please take strict action against him as soon as possible.
                                Sep 07, 2021

We have received your complaint and noted its contents. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

The matter has been referred to Our Service Delivery Engineer Mr. Manish Bharadwaj (Cell no- [protected]) and our Area Manager Ms. Vinita Ray (Cell no- [protected])

They will look into the enclosed concern and action the matter at the earliest. W

Sep 07, 2021
                                Updated by Dixit7
                                No such action had been taken yet.
                                I want information regarding the action which had been taken against that technician(thief). I'm not goona bare these kind of serious threats.
                                Punish that guy I'm not goona bare this and inform me regarding the strict action that had been taken against him.
                                He gave me serious threats.
                                I'm not happy at all with the service i had been getting from blue star regarding this complaint.

Resolve my issue asap and punish him
                                Sep 08, 2021
                                Updated by Dixit7
                                Please look at this matter ...
                                Sep 23, 2021
                                Updated by Dixit7
                                No action had been taken against that technician yet.

vicky1369
                                  Sep 2, 2021

Poor service.. dont buy blue star!

Customer ID :[protected]

We have given our AC service to SMART COOL HOME (Authorised Dealer ) on 30.07.2021.

Till now there is no proper reply from the dealer and also contacted your service center they also didn't reponded properly.

When contacted dealer he is saying it is pending with bluestar and when contacted your service room they are saying pending with dealer.br...
                                  vijayakumar.m27
                                  Aug 28, 2021

CS team,
                                  My product details : Bluestar Aristo RO.
                                  Customer ID :[protected]
                                  Phone : [protected]

I raised the issues for the filter several times, however there is no response from the service provider, the tickets are closed without fixing issue. Please let me know why should I have these kind of customer service from your side.
                                  And also once in 3 months the filters need to be changed, and it's costing around Rs 1800, it too expensive on top of this.
                                  The blue star service is become very worst experience to me as you are not providing the service, every time I need to call more than 20 times and do follow up activities and without any resolutions.
                                  Vijay
                                  Sep 29, 2021
                                  Aug 29, 2021

We have received your email and noted its contents. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience cause to you.

We have referred the matter to our Service Delivery Head Mr. Franklin Gnanaraj (Mobile no- [protected]) and Our Area Manager Mr. Sivakumar G. (Mobile no- [protected]).

They will look into the below concern and revert to you with resolution.

Please Note:
                                  Till then, stay safe.

Ryaan Altruistic warrior
                                    Aug 26, 2021

Address: Bluestar Samba district Jammu and kashmir

I complained on 20 aug for my ac due to cooling issues but no one attended for two days and then technician came took Rs 1800 for changing capacitor for no reasons still issue not resolved and now he is not picking up my call and trying to linger on the issue and procrastinating by various silly reason

We have received your email and noted its contents. To take this matter up with the Area Manager, please help us with below details...Kindly email the details to [protected]@bluestarindia.com

• Model Number

• Date of Purchase