Fortis Healthcare Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2026
Complaints 694

File a complaint to Fortis Healthcare

Having problems with Fortis Healthcare?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fortis Healthcare customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fortis Healthcare reviews & complaints page 16

guptashikhu
Feb 21, 2020

I had my lscs delivery on 03.01.2020 at fortis hospital shalimar bagh. I availed deluxe room package for 3 days. However, the hospital authorities are denying to provide break up of my bill. My employer is asking for the break up of the bill for reimbursement of the same. Matter extremely urgent. I am attaching copy of discharge summary for your reference. I need the break up details immediately. Otherwise i will have to go to consumer court for resolution of my complaint.

Shikha gupta
Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ankushsharma1982
    Feb 20, 2020

Address: Rz G 14 B, West Sagar Pur, New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Vry rude behave and totaly dhamki bahar chal tujhe dekh lunga... This is not right language in front of patient in emergency section...
    Mr rajesh ahlawat security guard emergency gate..
    Maine apke doctor staff ko bataya ye bol kaise raha he... Doctor says this is not my duty aap complaint kar sakte he... Security incharge se...
    How you can tolerate this language in your hospital..
    Pls take action for your security staff mr rajesh
    Sorry but this is my last visit in your hospital. Thanku
    Feb 20, 2020
    Staff
    Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Neetu Oberoi
      Feb 8, 2020

Address: Shalimar Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi

Uhid 2070466, i have been requesting forits hospital shalimar bagh to provide me emergency admission certificate as per norms of railways so that i can submit my claim for reimbursement but they are clearly refusing to provide me the same. I requested doctor reema khanna as well multiple times but she dismissed to even talk to us. Request you to intervene and help me out.
      Mar 10, 2020
      Feb 08, 2020
      Fortis Healthcare Customer Care's response
      Dear Ms. Neetu,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.
      We sincerely regret any inconvenience that you may have experienced.
      We have shared your issue with our concerned team.

A hospital representative will get in touch with you at the earliest.
      Our response team remains available at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com

Team Fortis

Kavs Ghugtyal
        Feb 6, 2020

Address: H no 1905 parwatiya colony, Faridabad, Haryana, 121006

Hi my mother was admitted in fortis faridabad however dr ashish gupta didn't let me know about her condition and after 3 days he came and said let's discharge. I doubt he is a doctor. He didn't let me know what happen with my mother.

We came here on monday till thursday no information from doctor.. Also such a rude doctor.

I appreciate if someone can help me to know what happen with my mother..[protected].. It's in faridabad fortis hospital
        Feb 06, 2020
        Updated by Kavs Ghugtyal
        There is lots of test happen however no information

anjaan@123
          from Pinjaur, Haryana
          Feb 5, 2020

Address: Fortis Hospital Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141000

On sunday dated 02.02.2020, There was some allergic problem observed to my daughter at ludhiana aged 2.8 years, I take her to Fortis ludhiana in emergency, Then they informed me that senior doctor is coming to see the baby, but after 2 hrs i came to know that doctor is not coming and u will have to admit ur daughter, Then i deny that what is the reason for admission and how doctor recommended to admit her without seeing, then the staff told me that u have to clear he bill OF 2150 rs, I paid the same, but i am surprise to see that The consulatnt doctor name is mentioned on slip is not even avaialble in hospital, I tried to contact customer helpline of fortis also, but they are noe claiming false thins, this is clear sace of making frauds anf gow to loot the patients
          Mar 9, 2020
          Feb 05, 2020
          Updated by anjaan@123
          Patient UHID is=5645319
          Feb 07, 2020

Team Fortis
          MY mother has been admitted here from last 4 days. She is suffering from lymph nodes, they have been told for ultrasound test but waiting since morning 10.00 for our turn but no one is responding properly. This is really mis management.

suhinanunu
            Jan 31, 2020

My wife susmita chakraborty was admitted yesterday in fortis hospital, bannarghata road, bangalore under star insurance and allied health company.. All proceedings done by me. But till now the hospital not answering the queries, that are send by star insurance company... Pls do something for my cashless treatment,, otherwise i can't do operation here... I have not such money now...
            Patient name - susmita chakraborty
            Bed no - 786

Priyanka Bhutani Sahni
              Jan 27, 2020

Address: Shalimar bagh, New Delhi, Delhi

I had the most worst experience at fortis hospital shalimar bagh. The hospital and its staff is very irresponsible and doctor pankaj sharma is the worst and inexperienced i have ever came across in my life.

I booked appointment with head of department on fortis website and when i reached hospital. I found out that he was on leaves but his calendar was available on their website to book appointment. This shows lack of responsibility on doctors and hospital end to not to update the calendar.

I paid more consultation fee than any other doctor as i booked appointment with hod and staff suggested to meet with doctor available at that time pankaj sharma. First i did not get remaining balance between their fees and second he was a shame for even being called a doctor. He was in so much hurry that he literally consulted me standing up with bag in his hand. He did not me ask me questions to understand my condition. I had to keep telling that i have pain & it’s critical but he was least bothered. All he wanted us to get a test done and pay his consultation fee again to shoe the report and literally he said that.

I had to go consult another doctor after that as his prescribed medicine did not work either.

How does a hospital and their doctors can be so irresponsible?

manjunatha2709
                Jan 24, 2020

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

I am manjunatha t got admitted to fortis hospital, nagarabhavi 2nd stage, bengaluru on 18th january 2020 around 3pm with a problem of frequent high fever from past 1 week. Till this point i already had a medication from other doctor for viral fever and was not able to figure out frequent high fever after the treatment. All the reports (Typhoid, malaria, dengue etc) were showing negative.
                After i joined fortis hospital, the same day the blood sample had been sent for testing and the same day i. E 18th jan the reports were out at 6:11pm.

Next day, sunday the doctor (Her name may be lola) came for the rounds. I asked her whether she got any clue about my frequent high fever problem. For that i received the answer “ i don’t know, this could be because of viral fever” i had two times high fever on sunday, the medication had been given (Paracetamol) via iv.

Next day, monday (20th jan) in the morning around 11 am, i started getting the high fever, i called the doctor. The duty doctor came and said fever persists because of viral fever. Then at around 3pm when dr| bojamma came and examine me by keeping stethescope on chest and backside, she felt that i have fever, then she asked her assistants about the reports, that time one nurse while going through the reports said, typhoid is detected.

I must tell you that this report was out on 18th jan itself. No body has informed me till 20th afternoon that typhoid is detected.
                I believe even the doctors haven’t gone through the reports. Then for what the medication was given till monday?

Monday evening, i asked the duty nurse to show the file and understood that typhoid is detected on 18th jan itself. Its was around 10pm and i asked nurse why you people did not inform me about it. She did not have answer for it.

Tuesday (21st jan) again when bojamma came, i asked the same question. When typhoid was detected on 18th itself, why you people have not informed me. She didn’t have any answer for it. Rather she said we will discharge you and your have to take injection (Falcigo) in next 2 days.

When the discharge summary came to me, there was no mention about falcigo. I asked the nurse to contact her again. Then bojamma spoke to me over the phone and suggested me to take other injection.

Attached the details for your reference.

With all this bad experience from the fortis hospital, i feel my medication is incomplete. It hurt me a lot, how could such qualified doctors are so careless about patient/report. Atleast during the discharge why the doctors themselves have no curtesy to come and explain about the further medication.

dev4darshan
                  Jan 9, 2020

Address: Fortis hospital shalimarbagh, New Delhi, Delhi

I admitted in 18th sep 2018 in shalimar bagh fortis hospital. During addmission i showed my delhi mero identity card in order to avail cghs rate. I was consoled by representative of hospital when i queried for apply about the said rate thereafter i got addmission. I was discharged on dated 20th sep 2018 and paid ₹ 33591against bill no 1003/18/cs/0004323. When i submit this bill for reimbursement i was reimbursed by dmrc only ₹ 15833 as per cghs rate against the said bill. Hence i was overcharged ₹ 17758 because of hospital mistake. How would any patients know about applied rate without mentioning on either addmission slip or discharge bill? All bill summary is common there so i couldn't find out such rate. It's mental harassed deliberately from hospital side. Pls take necessary action against such act and make feasible to refund my money as soon as possible. The same incident was happened with me and the said hospital had paid me difference amount after consulting corporate representative mr vishal sir.
                  Feb 9, 2020
                  Jan 09, 2020

Team Fortis
                  Jan 09, 2020

We sincerely regret any inconvenience that you might have experienced.
                  We request you to share your contact details so that we can reach out to you to understand the concerns in detail.

Fortis Healthcare
                  In Fortise Hospital the management is cutting the trees down without prior permission of the Jaipur Municipal corporation which is a gross violation of the law

Naveen A M
                    Jan 8, 2020

Address: Banglore Rajajinagar

I visited banglore rajajinagar fortis hospital after visiting the doctor he told me to consult someone named shrut ([protected]) to get the surgery scheduled and other formalities for insurance. But even after my repeated calling/informing her that the surgery needs to be conducted on saturday she refuses to provide any confirmation of dates.
                    I don't understand why do you have such a cruel attitude towards your patients who wants to get healthy.
                    At least give some visibility to who else we can contact don't let her dominate and discriminate.
                    Feb 9, 2020
                    Jan 09, 2020
                    Dear Mr. Naveen,

Team Fortis

Dipak SinghaRay
                      Dec 19, 2019

Address: Fortis Hospital Bannerghatta, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Today, we have visited fortis hospital bennerghatta, bangalore first time for whole body check up (Executive package) for my son. Till, 1pm we have done everything. Since, my son is having congenital heart disease (Vsd), so doctor who was inspecting his report, referred to cardiology section. Problem and real ordeal started from there. We paid full money rs. 3240.00 for echocardiogram including doctors consultation fee. Neither we got properly signed echo report nor we could seek the doctors advice after having waited nearly 5 hours at the cardiology department. No cooperation either from reception or from any doctor is received except “ please wait”. We lost our hope as well as patience and left the hospital at 6 pm.
                      Suggest me what should i do for this harassment.
                      Jan 20, 2020
                      Dec 20, 2019

Team Fortis

Rashimittal1790
                        Dec 18, 2019

Address: Fortis Hospital, sector 62, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is a complaint against ent specialist rekha solanki from fortis noida. She advises fodl test which is endoscopy that costs 5000 rs. When asked for report, firstly she gave a hand written note saying that i had tonsils (Which was already known), when complaint regarding the same, she just printed it. Endoscopy is supposed to show you pictures of the state of your throat. There is a device that clicks pictures which wasn’t available with her.
                        Then why was i charged the full amount?
                        Jan 18, 2020
                        Dec 18, 2019
                        Dear Madam,

Team Fortis

varungaba28
                          Dec 10, 2019

I deposited a sum of rs. 12, 000/- to fortis la femme, greater kailash and uid number was[protected].

My refund was of rs 5, 138/- and i was told that it will be made via neft to my wife account. On 26 nov 2019, i deposited the papers along with cancelled cheque copy personally and via mail too.

On 02 dec 2019, i received a message that the refund is processed by mr. Nitin tamang but till today no amount is received.

Every time i try to call the team then i receive a update that they will evert to me in one hour and so but no reply is received. The papers that got signed from our side by the hospital that clearly states that the refund of only more than 10, 000/- can be made by neft but they are not making any payment even cash.

Kindly help me get my refund.
                          Jan 10, 2020
                          Dec 10, 2019
                          Dear Mr. Varun,

Team Fortis

vks2319
                            from Lohaghat, Uttarakhand
                            Dec 8, 2019

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263145

I deposited rs 9230 to conduct brain mri but patient will not respond due to i claimed for refund. My uhid no 4595334 and receipt no 1104/dp/1910/449025 dated 3 oct, 2019. Ms tabassum khan at opd counter was said your money will credited with 30 days but not credited till date. I have contacted several time telephonically but hospital have not solved my problem. Please help me and suggest how can get my money from fortune hospital india.
                            Jan 9, 2020
                            Dec 09, 2019

Team Fortis

Sadashiv Shetty
                              Nov 16, 2019

Address: 400078

I was admitted in forties mulund during october 2016 and my right leg got amputed. They have charged me 8.5 lacs.
                              I have misplaced the original bill and now i want a copy for a court case. I have summitted a request 10 days back and followed up twice in-between.
                              The email id to which i had personally met and mailed request is.
                              : archana. [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.
                              My detail is as follows.
                              Uhid 488343
                              Ipid 272966
                              Patient name: sadashiv n shetty
                              Doctor name: dr. Sachin bhonsale.
                              Admitted on:19th oct 2016.
                              Discharged on 5th nov.

Can anybody help this handicap person?
                              Dec 19, 2019
                              Nov 18, 2019
                              Dear Mr. Shetty,

Team Fortis

Akshay Chaskar
                                Nov 4, 2019

Address: Mulund Goregaon Link Rd, Nahur West, Industrial Area, Mulund West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400078, Thane, Maharashtra

Recently my dad is admitted in fortis hospital situated in mulund while admitting the patient they aske me which room would you like we selected signature floor and the promised free wifi lounge access etc and when i asked the access for the lounge they denied it by saying it cannot be opened the staff is highly unprofessional and lead to heated conversation this guys are very rude with patients and well as their relative as if we are getting trested for free of cost better i sluggest everyone reading this post to never get admitted in fortis hospital if you guys have money get to a better hospital its just a waste of money
                                Dec 5, 2019
                                Nov 04, 2019
                                Dear Mr. Akshay,

Team Fortis

Sharath George
                                  Oct 31, 2019

Respected authority,

To whomsoever it may concern

This mail is to bring to your notice the rude and arrogant behaviour from the person who attended the call when dialled on [protected], the number for booking appointments for immigration in fortis hospital bannerghatta road.
                                  I have already taken an appointment this morning for which a lady guided in a proper way and confirmed my appointment.
                                  I contacted once again at 10am, as i had some queries regarding the test. This time, a guy who answered the call hung up twice, and then on the third attempt, listens to what i asked. Instead of clearing my doubt, he says "we know what to do, you just come as per appointment timed scheduled for" u in a rude tone, and then he hangs up.
                                  This kind of a behaviour is not acceptable and i really want to bring this to your notice. From a class reputed hospital like fortis, we expect a more professional approach in such cases.
                                  Kindly orient the guy about how to treat customer and the importance of every person who contacts.
                                  This is intolerable.

Sharath b george
                                  Ph [protected]
                                  Dec 2, 2019
                                  Nov 01, 2019
                                  Dear Mr. Sharath,

Team Fortis

Arun1960
                                    Oct 28, 2019

Date - 25.10.20
                                    Fortis Noida,
                                    ID-FHL5.85633
                                    It was told to the technician that getting blood vessel is difficult and the senior technician should take the sample. But instead the needle was inserted and she tried to search for the vessel, the area swelled up. Finally the senior technician came and took out the needle, took the sample from other hand. Now even after four days the area is blacked and affected. A photo (today’s) enclosed.
                                    This is serious negligence for a hospital of your reputation, even after warning about this.
                                    Nov 29, 2019
                                    Oct 29, 2019
                                    Dear Arun,

Team Fortis

Satish Nidumukkala
                                      Oct 28, 2019

Address: 560103

I booked for full body check with amount 7425.00 on[protected]:18:56:28. Money got deducted from my account thru payu payments pvt ltd 10gurgaon

I neither received confirmation nor money not refunded back
                                      Please check return. So, i can re book

Satish n
                                      Nov 11, 2019
                                      From Fortis Healthcare Refund received Thanks
                                      Oct 30, 2019
                                      Updated by Satish Nidumukkala
                                      why mark as resolved

i try to book full body check and amount 7425/- got deducted from my account
                                      On[protected]:18:56:28
                                      Gate way used Payu Payments Pvt ltd
                                      and give this number as contact by customer care - [protected].
                                      No one lift the call
                                      Please check and intiate refund amount
                                      Satish
                                      Oct 30, 2019
                                      Updated by Satish Nidumukkala

i try to book full body check and amount 7425/- got deducted from my account
                                      On[protected]:18:56:28
                                      Gate way used Payu Payments Pvt ltd
                                      and give this number as contact by customer care - [protected].
                                      No one lift the call
                                      Please check and intiate refund amount

Satish

piyushthakkar03
                                        Oct 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai - Fortis - Mulund, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

Cashless facility here is paying 20000 as deposit first then delayed response in everything. non of the staff speaks to the TPA and gets the things resolved.
                                        Person accompanying the patient in an emergency has to speak everywhere and no help from the hospital. Only if money is paid of 80 % of the so called quote will be handled and taken care of even if you have mediclaim cashless faclility and you will get the refund in whatsoever timeline if we receive the money this is the policy here.

Expect a call from fortis or any one for detailed query.

Patient Name : Dr Pallavi Srivasatava. ([protected] / [protected])
                                        Oct 29, 2019
                                        Issue Resolved by Fortis Team.
                                        Oct 24, 2019
                                        Dear Mr. Piyush,

Team Fortis