Fortis Healthcare Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2025
Complaints 690

File a complaint to Fortis Healthcare

Having problems with Fortis Healthcare?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Fortis Healthcare customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Fortis Healthcare reviews & complaints page 13

Adhangale
Jan 28, 2021

Patient Name - Rakesh Adhangale
Ward - COVID, Room Number 411
Admitted on - 20th Jan to 27th Jan

Bringing to your notice that there are around Rs. 20000+ amount is been charged me for non-payable items like PPE Kits, Gloves & Facemasks which were used by the hospital staff for the entire COVID ward and been fully charged to me.

Ideally, these charges should bear by the hospital as these items are used for all the patients who were admitted to the COVID ward, and its Hospital's responsibility to take care of patients' safety.

Please find below the approval copy of the Insurance company for your reference & look forward to investigating further and give justice to the patients.

Rakesh Adhangale
Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rakesh Adhangale,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. We request you to share your contact details and hospital location, so that our representative may get in touch with you and address your concern. You may also write to us directly at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.

Team Fortis
Adhangale's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 29, 2021
Rakesh Adhangale - 9987635631
Hospital Location - Vashi, Navi Mumbai
Awaiting your response!!
Fortis Healthcare Customer Care's response, Feb 1, 2021
Dear Rakesh Adhangale,

Thank you for sharing your contact details. Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Fortis

I have not received any call from Fortis Team yet.

Pramod IC
    Jan 23, 2021

Address: bangalore

I have been advised by fortis hospital doctor to get admitted on emergency. i Came on 22 Jan 2021 to and did all formalities like covid test which was negative. The admission team made me to wait till evening and said there is no semi private room and asked me to get admitted in general ward for which i refused and asked me to come on 23 Jan 2021. Till evening the admission team didnt call me. When I enquired found that the have already done couple of semi private admission and my file/folder was kept aside. Now the admission team is telling me to wait till 24 Jan 2021. Patient Name - IC Prasanth, Mobile - [protected], UHID[protected]
    Fortis Healthcare customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Pramod IC,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. We request you to share your contact details and hospital location, so that our representative may get in touch with you and address your concern. You may also write to us directly at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.

Team Fortis

Shallu Bansal
      Jan 20, 2021

Address: Mohali

I, Ms. Shallu Bansal, having patient id -9543989 had been submitted to Fortis hospital, Mohali on 09.01.2020.My partial mediclaim got rejected due to the delayed submission of the reports of my test and its films to insurance company .After insisting upon many times, now insurance company is asking all the reports from the hospital.kindly ask hospital to send it to insurance company as hospital staff is saying it will take 15 days.
      Aug 12, 2021
      Jan 20, 2021
      Fortis Healthcare Customer Care's response
      Dear Shallu Bansal,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Fortis

Kanwar Mukesh
        Jan 15, 2021

We have been called up for MRI at 7 PM today and MRI started at 8:45PM.
        This is not expected from Fortis, a reputed Healthcare brand, looks like heading towards getting Govt status.
        Kindly look into it as this is frustrating and unprofessional behavior.

Prushotam Dass
        UHID no. 9458499
        Dear Kanwar Mukesh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. We request you to share the hospital location as well, so that our representative may get in touch with you and address your concern. You may also write to us directly at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.

Team Fortis

Deshant344
          Jan 3, 2021

Address: Fortis mohali

My father was admitted in fortis for a chemotherapy session on 1st jan 2021 Following are the complaints
          1 Earlier Hiv Hcv test was done for dialysis on 9 dec 2020 but it was not done then again test was done on 1 jan for dailysis whereas the test validity is one month to three
          2 Dialysis centre was cold from inside and there were no heaters or blowers for the patient even when he was shivering and there was water scattered all over the floor near the machine
          3 The technician are trained in such an irresponsible manner that even after my father's adressal for his fistula and veins they made a number of ### and one of which resulted in swelling of his left hand also after which we will not be able to give him dialysis till maybe tuesday
          4 The dressing after dialysis was so immature that the strips started falling out as soon as we reached the room and also on his bed the dressing laid hap hazardly
          5 The staff had totally in responsive behaviour when i myself asked them the reason that patient was not taken to his room even after 20 minutes of dialysis and i myself had to reach him when my father called me on phone.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Jan 04, 2021
          Dear Deshant,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Fortis

ABHIROOP BHATTACHARYA
            Dec 31, 2020

Address: 730, Eastern Metropolitan Bypass, Anandapur, East Kolkata Twp, Kolkata, West Bengal 700107

My patient was admitted in the Fortis Hospital, Anandapur on 29th Dec.
            I was asked by the ward nurse desk to come at 12 pm for her discharge on 31st Dec. But on 31st Dec after coming here I heard there has been issue at the billing side hence i have to wait for few more hours. After continuous prodding the file was shared to the TPA at 2.30 pm. Then the TPA desk at hospital asked me to wait for 3-4 hours more.
            So I consider this to be a mere harassment meted out to the patient party and extreme show of callousness from Hospital's part.
            Even there has been a delay in operating her. While was told that the procedure will be started at 11.30 am, it started at 2.30 PM. A delay of 3 hours in operating a patient.
            Dear Abhiroop Bhattacharya,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. We request you to share your contact details, so that our representative may get in touch with you and address your concern. You may also write to us directly at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.

Team Fortis

Parshota Sharma
              Dec 25, 2020

Address: Fortis hospital Ludhiana

Respected sir my brother patient cancer first stage . I am coming regular 3 month. But take care staff behave roudly. Next I am going help desk I am standing half and hour No body coming this room. I am not amazine multicity hospital behave like a govt. Hospital.i hope take action my this complaint. Fortis Ludhiana thanku
              Aug 12, 2021
              Dec 27, 2020
              Dear Parshota Sharma,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you faced. We request you to share your contact details, so that our representative may get in touch with you and address your concern. You may also write to us directly at [protected]@fortishealthcare.com.

Team Fortis

Himalayan brothers
                Dec 23, 2020

Address: Himalayan Brothers Dharamshala

Hi This is Chhobyang Singhe resident of Dharamshala.
                I have been taking services from Forties kangra since its opning, 1st ever I had a bad experience with a Dr. Renuka Jambalaya, Who is appointed in emergency ward on 23rd dec.20.
                She is very rude and don't know how to talk with patient.
                As I m taking regular services since many years and I was not hoping such a bad experience from Forties.
                Aug 10, 2021
                Dec 23, 2020
                Updated by Himalayan brothers
                Hi This is Chhobyang Singhe resident of Dharamshala.
                I have been taking services from Forties kangra since its opning, 1st ever I had a bad experience with a Dr. Renuka Jambalaya, Who is appointed in emergency ward on 23rd dec.20.
                She is very rude and don't know how to talk with patient.
                As I m taking regular services since many years and I was not hoping such a bad experience from Forties.
                Dec 27, 2020
                Dear Chhobyang Singhe,

Team Fortis

Ghosh Nabanita
                  Dec 17, 2020

Address: Gariahat, kolkata

I called fortis kidney and research institute today i.e. 17.12.2020 for an appointment for my father. I called them several times and they cut the phone even before providing me the enough information. Finally I managed to get some information about the doctor, but the lady in reception behaved like a goon." Will you book appointment or not" that was her approach with a harsh voice. Is it the way, the patients and their attendants should be treated?
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Dec 18, 2020
                  Dear Ghosh Nabanita,

Team Fortis

Address: Mulund Goregaon Link Rd, Nahur West, Industrial Area, Mulund West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400078

Recently my mom is admitted to your Mulund facility under Private room (6090/- per night charges). When I spoke to my parents, they mentioned the facility is a total crap, the rooms are not in pristine condition and your staff is not helping us out to get to a good facility and resolving small queries. For Instance, this morning, my father requested for a TV remote at least 4 times but the nurse did not bother to resolve the issue.
                    +8 photos
                    Brij bhushan aroa
                    Dec 12, 2020

Address: Fortis Hospital Mohali

We came to Fortis Hospital at(12/12/2020) for treatment of my mother in Emergency but the Junior doctor Himanshu at emergency was so rude that he is not attending us properly and he is trying that we should move our patient to other hospital. I was very much disappointed with this type of behaviour...
                    Dear Brij Bhushan Arora,

Team Fortis
                    Brij bhushan aroa's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 14, 2020
                    Brij bhushan arora contact me on 9988251294 our patient is in MICU pt name Parminder kaur in Fortis Mohali

Vishal Passi
                      Dec 5, 2020

Dear forties team,

My mother[protected]was admit last to last week tuesday and done knees replacement operation and discharge on last saturday 29nov2020 after I called for appointment very rudely response by staff members on phone and when I visited 5 dec staff manpreet responded very rudely when i ask for
                      Why consulting charges will applicable if doctor write down for visit after week.

My submission is please tell your staff speak softly if person ask for help and don't said these words "JAB SAB DETE HAIN APKO KYA PROBLEM" .

I request you kindly check I send you the copy of Bill's and charges they marked consultation charges every visit. If this is scenario then we will visit personally some other doctor..

I accept dr. Sanjeev Mahajan one of the best doctor for knee replacement no doubt about this... but staf[censored]nder Fortis hospital very bad No humbleness in revert to the patient attendant they feel like they superior to all..

I urge request if consultation charges reversal possible kindly refund.

Vishal Passi
                      Manager (ICICI Bank)
                      Mob : [protected]
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Dec 07, 2020
                      Dear Vishal Passi,

Team Fortis

MukeshNaresh
                        Dec 4, 2020

Address: Fortis Gurgaon

ICU staff is much less than claimed ratio!
                        Duty Doctors are stretched . Trainee ratio is more than desired! At times attendant visitor to patients have to point out about unconnected leads of oxygen or medicine!
                        Food is of inferior quality . Dietician only prescribes. Tastelessness is hallmark of Fortis food.
                        No body takes full responsibility. Everyone gives lengthy explanations but system reverts to same level even after complaints. It appears to have become impervious !
                        Even Doctors do a cursory job. More interested in obtaining signatures than fully appreciate what is being told.
                        Fortunately seniors are good and gives satisfactory advice!
                        But like other chaotic systems in the country God plays a major role in giving some positive outcomes for patients and doctors!
                        Aug 11, 2021
                        Dec 04, 2020
                        Dear Mukesh Naresh,

Team Fortis

jay301289
                          Dec 4, 2020

Escalation - Billing department and call centre

I am trying to contact your billing team since 4 hours now and no one is answering the call.

Contact no - ‭[protected]‬

Spoke to the call centre executive at 4.30 pm and I was being informed that I will get a call back in 30 mins, no call was received from your end.

Please understand my dad is admitted in covid icu and we are not allowed inside the hospital. The only medium is on call, your...
                          cattle
                          Nov 24, 2020

Address: 730, Eastern Metropolitan Bypass, Anandapur, East Kolkata Twp, Kolkata, West Bengal 700107

Fortis is NABH accredited healthcare hospital. How they are so much irresponsive of Customer requirement. In spite of no. of reminders, they are totally silent.

REMINDER -2- This is my last reminder to you. If I do not get your response by 23.11.2020. I will have no other option but to escalate the matter at the proper level for redressal.

On Mon, Nov 16, 2020 at 10:45 AM Shyamal Chatterjee wrote:
                          REMINDER -1- Please confirm your compliance promptly to enable me to take further action.
                          On Wed, Nov 11, 2020 at 1:54 PM Shyamal Chatterjee wrote:
                          PATIENT NAME- SHYAMAL CHATTERJEE

IPID -73376/20/1116 UHID[protected] EPISODE NO.73376/20/1116

Please refer to the details mentioned above. I was released from Fortis Hospital on 3rd November 2020 after the settlement of all dues including cashless sanction from Maxbupa

I shall be thankful if you could mail me the details of Cashless transaction made by Maxbupa and the Total medical bill of Fortis. These details are required for my IT Return and Medical Reimbursement from my employer for the Fortis Medical Bill. Please treat the matter as urgent.
                          Your prompt action will be highly appreciated.
                          Thanking youSHYAMAL CHATTERJEE

Deshpande Shruti
                            Nov 24, 2020

Address: Fortis hospital, Bannerghatta road, Bangalore.

To whomever it concerns,
                            My pregnant sister has been admitted and is on bed rest (bed no. 668) since a week in Fortis Bannerghatta hospital, Bangalore. We have observed there is always a delay in bringing bed pans to the patients, medicines are not being given on time which created a problem to her health. Whenever we need the sister urgently they are not available or occupied with other things.

Today my sister had to urgently use the bed pan and no sisters were available, my mother then herself went and got the bed pan. I hope you don't expect the attendant to do each and everything. We have been told that there is a shortage of nurses on the floor, but that doesn't solve the challenges patients are facing due to unavailability of nurses on time. This poor service needs to be improved immediately.

Kilam
                              Nov 21, 2020

Your doctor r so discurtious that a senior citizen also isn't spared. Exhorbent fee charged plus in name of covid only copy pasting medicine with no feed back only want to make money. Even not putting note of test report on prescription.

Dr Anuja porwal fortis noida good for nothing doctor. I am writing a detailed letter to MCI and a copy to health ministry u can't be only making money with no responsibility and no humanity for atleast senior citizens.
                              You r right me also with u let us take it to highest level. Mazak banah rakha hah hum Aam Admi kah

Jithin koshy
                                Oct 25, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

My mother has been admitted in hospital for Abdominal wall defect as told by your doctor, but it was case hernia. I was very surprised that the Fortis hospital, Gurgaon
                                Given me bill of rs 4.06lakh.

I talked with my mediclaim as they said hospital is over charging bill on the disease.

Both doctors have different opinion on the disease.

But tell me how shall I pay this huge bill.

mobile no- [protected]

Fun n' flips
                                  Oct 21, 2020

Hi Sir/Madam,
                                  My mother is coming for chemo therapy at Fortis Noida from last 5 months but every time I am facing for bed due to treatment procedure got delayed and wait around 5/6 hours. Due to Covid all bed are occupied and OT patient has shifted to chemo wards in that normal routine patient with attendant are facing a problem and their admission plus treatment got delayed.

We are looking a support to work on admiration part so that after payment 1 lakh for service and treatment we must seek a best service from PRIVATE HOSPITAL don't be feel as GOVT HOSPITAL.

Nitindalal31
                                    Oct 15, 2020

My mother mangala dalal uid number3138962
                                    72 year old at last 2018 admitted and high bill
                                    And 2020 8 oct also admitted but huge bill