Grofers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 31, 2025
Complaints 482

File a complaint to Grofers

Having problems with Grofers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Grofers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Grofers reviews & complaints page 14

Lucky_dhaked
Jan 25, 2020

Address: Govindpuri-B Goner Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302031

Respected sir/mam
I have ordered some product through grofers mobile app on 23 january morning 10.09 am. I have paid 1672 rs for the product i purchased form there via standard charted debit card. Order delivery date is scheduled next day 24 january but order is not deliver on time and rescheduled again on a new delivery date 29 january. I want my order only 24 but it can show 6 days late. I complaint regarding this to technical support team but there is no solution given. I want some action regarding this because this is 3rd time happening same incidence with me.
If they can not deliver me my order till today please take a action regarding this.
Some imp details are given below
Order id - ord[protected]
Jan 25, 2020
Updated by Lucky_dhaked
Respected sir/mam
i have ordered some product through Grofers mobile app on 23 January morning 10.09 am. I have paid 1672 rs for the product i purchased form there via standard charted debit card. order delivery date is scheduled next day 24 January but order is not deliver on time and rescheduled again on a new delivery date 29 January. i want my order only 24 but it can show 6 days late. i complaint regarding this to technical support team but there is no solution given. i want some action regarding this because this is 3rd time happening same incidence with me.
if they can not deliver me my order till today please take a action regarding this.
some imp details are given below
order id - ORD[protected]
May 13, 2020
Grofers Customer Care's response
Hi! We apologise for the delay in delivery of the order. This happened as the team had faced some hiccups at the eleventh hour. Rest assured, the feedbacks were shared and relevant measures were taken towards improvement.

tinferns
    Jan 19, 2020

Address: 11, Nirmal Niketan, 9th Cross, 1st Main, Yeranapallya, Ramamurthy Nagar, 560016

This is #. When i placed my 1st order yesterday, there was no mention about mobile version. The only condition that was visible was minimum order of rs. 1000. I met that condition, however today after delivery i did not get any freaking inam. Now the contact centre tells me that i need to have a mobile verson 5.6. This clause was hidden in fine print. Please beware of grofers. This is a cheating company out to loot the public. Do not buy.
    Aug 5, 2021
    May 13, 2020
    Hi! We'd request you to help us with the registered mobile number, we'll check on it and do best possible.

lavanya vn
      Jan 18, 2020

I have ordered in grofers, i did payment through phonepay, in phonepay transaction was successful, but my order was not confirmed in grofers, and amount also not refunded, please reply anything related this issue, i don't know what to do whether i have to pay once again or not, tell whether my amount will be refunded or not, i have complained to phones pay also they told transaction was successful ask for grofers like that

Sanjkum1975
        Jan 18, 2020

I have placed two order more than ₹1500/-from numbers :-[protected] (Order id ;- ord[protected] and [protected] (Order id:-ord[protected]. As shown by the company that a 100℅ sure inaam will be given through a scratch card on order above 1500/-. But i have placed two orders on amount more than 1500/-but no scatrach card was allowed to me. I discussed with customer care of grofers but they turned a deaf ear and didn't give us a solution.
        Sanjeev kumar ([protected])
        Rashmi gupta ([protected])

Nitik234
          Jan 13, 2020

I have placed an order of rs 1800 from grofers 4-5 days ago in which i order 2-2 pieces of some items from which only one of each was delivered. Delivery boy said that raise a query on grofers app and you will get the refund for that products. I have complained and my refund was initiated but after 2 days they just blocked my account and they will not give refund.
          I ordered with mobile no [protected] three time there is no inam offer works 1st time complaint so they gives 50 rs 2nd times scratch card show malamine tray but didn't got my gift after complaint they give 50 rs and 3rd order not show any scratch card and complaint they agree to give 100 rs what's going on at grofers

CA_Sushant
            Jan 12, 2020

I ordered groceries online through grofers but the amount is debited twice from my card, for the same transaction. I am showing the screen shot of my bank to them through their chat screen in app but they are continuously dis agreeing the dual receipt of amount. Whereas bank confirms me that it is claimed twice by the grofers. Therefore still grofers is not giving me credit of extra amount charged by them.
            Aug 8, 2021
            May 13, 2020
            Hi! We hope the specified issue has been addressed well. If in case you still feel there is any discrepancy, please connect with us at info[at]grofers[dot]com.

TyagiSachin
              Jan 3, 2020

Address: Plot No-G4, street-8 , Bala ji enclave govind puram, Ghaziabad,, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201013

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: food & groceries

The issue that i have experienced was: as per app my order is delivered but still i am not receive my order
              I raised the issue to customer care support he given another time line but his timeline also crossed and order not delivered

It occurred on: 2/01/2020

I need this order free of cost (Return my amount) and penalty to delivery boys

Why he shared wrong information order is delivered???
              Why shared 2nd time line if you can not delivered my order on time??
              Due to this today i was not done breakfast
              I late reached my office due to your 2nd timeline

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Sachin tyagi

Order number: ord[protected]
              Registered email address: [protected]@gmail.com
              Registered phone-[protected]

Plot no-g4, street-8, bala ji enclave govind puram, ghaziabad,
              Ghaziabad

attiwariashutosh Tiwari
                Dec 25, 2019

Address: 278/355 b.h.s allahapur allahabad, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211006
                Website: Your Grofers order ORD061326962 has been accepted by Grofers partner & will be delivered by 28-D

Order no. Ord[protected] placed on 17.12.19 scheduled delivery was 22.12.19 cancelled on 23.12.19 when order was nt delivered on time. Company charged sum of rs 293/- for cancellation. After doing many complaints yet nt refunded the money. Why so nt my fault?
                If company is nt able to deliver kitchen items on time do i have 2 wait for again 7 days to get it
                TODAY on 15th November 2019 i placed an order amounting Rs. 939 using Phonepe. My amount deducted but order didn't placed. Trying to connect with them but they are not responding. Kindly take proper action.

Biren Modi
                  Dec 22, 2019

Received expired items,
                  I have placed order "ord[protected]" on 16th december 2019 and it is delivered me on 22nd december 2019. Actually i have selected slot for 10am to 1pm instead of that ordered delivered me early morning so that's 1 concern, it disturbed me and my family during sleeping. And when i asked him why you provided early deliver so delivery boy excuse with me that because of other delivery here he came early.

And my main concern is when i checked the items i found that most of items is expired or nearly expiring. So i contact customer care so instead of all qty, by mistake customer agent selected only 1-1 qty. So after that i contacted customer care on phone so he explained me i have to again contact too customer care via app for screenshots. I have also asked him how much rs. I will get as a refund so he explain me whole amount will be transferred to the bank details, which i am going to share customer team on app. So i again contacted customer team on app and shared details of bank details with them. After that i again asked to customer team how will i get refund amount or can i get same item with late expiry date so due to unavailability of the product he refused me and he asked me that i will get refund back my money in the same initial mode, so it will be refunded to credit card, orange cash & grofers cash because i have used all 3 way during my ordered, this information is provided me wrong earlier. Earlier on call they suggest i will get all refund amount in bank details which i shared. Also if they are going to me refund amount in all 3 places than my orange cash is going to be expired on 31st december while it will be going to be refunded me back till 24-25th december. So for using of it i have to placed again order within 5 days because otherwise my orange cash will be expire so i lost it.
                  Also for new order i have to place minimum 500 rs order because otherwise i have to place 29rs extra as a delivery. And also for now item is not available so i have to wait for it until it is available. If it is not available till 31st then i have to purchase different items or will lose my orange cash. And also my item is delivered me late.
                  Why should every time customer has to suffer because of grofers issue?
                  Actually grofers has to provide items on time instead of this problem or he has to compensate and provide full refund to the customers bank details instead of orange cash, grofers cash & actual mode of payment.
                  This is grofers issue so they have to suffer, why should customer suffer, because they have provided expired & nearly expiring products.

ujjal21
                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: 30ft. Auto stand, Rania Mouza, Kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700096

My Grofers Register mobile number is [protected] Why my account number got blocked? Helpline customer service provider said that there are too many account in my name that's why my account got blocked. Question is 'can same name two persons be exist in my local area' ??? I'm not fake by the way..There are 8 persons are there in my local area. So, why only my account got blocked? Please unblock my phone number that I can have chance to shop grofers.
                    Dec 23, 2019
                    There was no step taken by Grofers.
                    Dec 23, 2019
                    Updated by ujjal21
                    My Grofers Register mobile number is [protected] Why my account number got blocked? Helpline customer service provider said that there are too many account in my name that's why my account got blocked. Question is 'can same name two persons be exist in my local area' ??? I'm not fake by the way..There are 8 persons are there in my local area. So, why only my account got blocked? Please unblock my phone number that I can have chance to shop grofers.
                    I haven't get my refund back that I will get on my pressure cooker from 2 weeks I have get a call from the customer care and he says that I will get my refund back in 24hours but I have not received it yet please send my refund back to me or call me right now

Debabrata911
                      Dec 9, 2019

Address: No. Hanuman Mandir, 30ft auto stand Rania mouza, kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700096

I am having account with grofers against my phone number. Last week i placed order through grofers app. Today, I received message that all of my order cancellation message after 5 days of placing order. Later i discovered my account has been blocked and i am not able to login to my account. Which was having good amount of cash back. Now grofers has digested all of my cash back amount and membership fees. Grofers is denying for reactivating my account and not paying all of my cash back and membership fee. First of all they don't have right to suspend the account. They may cancel the order, if not able to fulfill. Over that i have not done anything wrong or bypassed there app's allowance which placing order. I order the way, their app allowed me to order. Why should consumer get penalized for grofer's software or app issue. Which didn't stopped me while placing order. Need my account activated or need all of my money back pending in my account in form of every kind of cashback and my membership fee.

Twinkletiwari
                        Dec 7, 2019

I have ordered 17 items but i received only 11 items... Out of those 11, 1 was wrong item received and 6 items were not there.. Instead of these 6 items some other items like potato, masala, lauki were there.. I told the delivery boy that i havent ordered these items.. Please take this and bring my 6 items which are missing. He took those items and said i will bring your items. After 10-15 minutes he called me and said items are in office.. He will go and get them.. I waited for him.. But he did not pick my call nor did he bring my items.. I shared my concern with customer. Care but they are not ready to hear my concern and they are saying as per their record, item has been delivered.. They said they arrange the revisit of delivery boy but only fake promisies has been made.. It’s been more than 24 hours.. No body came.. My money stuck

tjain2507
                          Nov 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am having account with grofers against my phone number [protected]. Last week i placed few orders through grofers app. Which their app allowed me to do so. Without giving any warning or any notification. Whether placing order in such way is wrong or right. Since i placed order, i received all of my order cancellation message after few hour. Later i discovered my account has been blocked and i am not able to login to my account. Which was having good amount of cash back and i have paid for membership till 2021. Now grofers has digested all of my cash back amount and membership fees. Grofers is denying for reactivating my account and not paying all of my cash back and membership fee. First of all they don't have right to suspend the account. They may cancel the order, if not able to fulfill. Over that i have not done anything wrong or bypassed there app's allowance which placing order. I order the way, their app allowed me to order. Why should consumer get penalized for grofer's software or app issue. Which didn't stopped me while placing order. Need my account activated or need all of my money back pending in my account in form of every kind of cashback and my membership fee.

Umesh22082000
                            Nov 19, 2019

Address: B-36, panchsheel vihar,malviya nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My i'd was blocked without any valid reason to keep my wallet balance.
                            This is not good to take your consumer money without any reason.
                            I call customer care number they don't talk properly to me.
                            They said you order goods in bulk which is against their policy, if this has happened they have to give us at least one warning, but no they just have to save money.
                            So at last i suggest all customers to not keep more amount on grofers wallet for long time they just block your number and take all the amount.
                            Nov 19, 2019
                            Updated by Umesh22082000
                            My orange cash of Rs.4000

nikhil040878
                              Nov 8, 2019

Hello All,

Be cautious as you order on Grofers. I haven't received my refunds for items returned back in multiple order during Oct'19 months. Multiple follow-ups with customer care and even with their top management (Saurab, Jacob, Albinder, Vibhu) has fallen to deaf ears. I was surprised that even the management is not bothered to resolve the issues faced. They do not any grievance/escalation handling mechanism.
                              Customer care is highly unskilled and will torture with pathetic responses/queries
                              So, kindly do not make grofers your preferred choice.

One of the email communication to top management is attached

Tausif Ahmed Ghosi
                                Nov 5, 2019

Address: 1008, 3C, Sra Bldg, Pathar Nagar, BKC, Bandra East, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

Had placed an order with grofers online for few grocery items on 3 nov 2019. The app showed that the goods will be delivered on 4th nov. Between 5 pm to 8 pm. However, the goods were not delivered. On 5th nov. Morning the app was showing that the goods have been delivered. Delivery person Amjad said contact grofer i dnt kno.

I raised a compliant and call centre person said kindly reorder as this order was cancelled. I used my reward points and orange cash. Which the caller representative shraddha said you have to order again with my fresh money then i will get cashback. Really frustated with the unfair means and tactics used cheat customers. Worst service pls assist
                                I have placed an order which was about to delivered today but unfortunately I haven't received my order burning the application it is showing that the order is being delivered to the address.

I tried contacted your customer support but it seems like they have some other important work instead of helping a customer.
                                Attaching a screenshot for your reference.
                                Kindly look into the matter and revert.

Prince Dua

order not delivered ord006076428 - Comment #3596993 - Image #0
                                order not delivered ord006076428 - Comment #3596993 - Image #1
                                order not delivered ord006076428 - Comment #3596993 - Image #2

ravibob147
                                  Nov 4, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400709

I had placed an order with grofers online for few grocery items on 31st october 2019 and made the payment upfront. The app showed that the goods will be delivered on 1st nov. Between 5 pm to 8 pm. However, the goods were not delivered till 11 pm on 01.11.2019. On 2nd nov. Morning the app was showing that the goods have been delivered at 10.52 pm on 01.11.2019.

I raised a compliant and was assured that the matter will be looked into and i will be contacted in two hours. Since i was not contacted till late morning, i made a call on the toll free number provided and conveyed my grievance.
                                  I was informed that there has been a mistake from their side and they will arrange for a re-order and arrange to deliver on 3rd nov. Between 10 am to 1 pm. I also was duly acknowledged by a sms confirming that the delivery will take place on 3rd nov. As scheduled.

Again on 3rd nov. There was no delivery and the app showed that the delivery will take place on 4th nov. Between 10 am to 1 pm. On 4th nov morning, it was showing that the delivery will happen on 5th nov. Between 8 pm to 11 pm. There was no satisfactory response to the calls/complaints registered and was told that there were some operational issues.

This was my first time order with grofers and had a very terrible experience, as i had to buy again some goods interim, pending the delivery by grofers. Moreover, they were totally unapologetic about the whole issue.

I had to choose to cancel the order and they said that it will take 7 working days to get the refund.

AakanshaGandhi
                                    Nov 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

I ordered certain products worth rs. 1250 approx. Including eggs and a box of ghee
                                    Both these were broken/spilled so i shared the concern and also attached pictures for the same to the company. They have no toll free number where i could call and for the complaint they just raised a pickup for the products. I naturally threw both of them out since i can't keep broken eggs and spilled ghee at home in the condition they arrived. Now they're saying i can't get a refund without return.
                                    +8 photos
                                    Almost Everytime I don't get order on time. And I get sms stating order delivered on time!! And when I lodge I complain in app. They mark it closssed without any answer. And they take Soo much time. So no one can be able to stay that long. One of the worst experience.

AnushkaGupta
                                      from Gurugram, Haryana
                                      Oct 29, 2019

I'm ordering from grofer for a year and there was been a 1-2 problem which they solved very quickly.
                                      This 25th oct'19 i have scheduled a order but that order was late and i had to go somewhere so i told my mom to receive the order.
                                      My mom received the order and paid the amount rs 1630 (Full payment).
                                      On 26th oct, i came back home and asked mom if she received all the items she said that"did i didn't ordered the butter (Rs220)?" then i saw the bill their was no mention of butter but online it was showing.
                                      I filled the complain against a missing item but they told me that there was no missing item and that they will not refund the money because order was cod. On 28th oct, they told that a delivery executive will come to my house in b/w 10:00-1:00 but no one came i waited whole day.
                                      From 26th oct till now 29th oct there is same reply.
                                      I have sended all the screenshot and photos to grofer. This time i'm so disappointed.
                                      I just want my money back.

Kumarvaibhav
                                        Oct 29, 2019

Address: Flat no-P 402, Supertech Icon, Indirapuram, Nyay Khand 1, 201014

Have ordered few groceries with order id : ord[protected] on 25th october which was showing in the app for next days delivery. However after making the payment it shows 28th october but it did not delivered when contacted delivery boy he said next day (29th cot) it will be delivered. Now again they have recheduled it to 30th october.

It seems grofers is not increasingly becoming careless company as they are growing.

Ofcourse customer needs to think about switching to competitor who provides better service.