Complaints 32724

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank

HDFC Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 4332
1800 221 006
+91 22 6160 6161
+91 22 2498 8484
+91 22 6652 1000

HDFC Bank Website

HDFC Bank Head Office Address

Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1585

Gautam Duggar
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Debit Card Declined even when there was sufficient credit balance in the account

I wish to bring to your immediate notice that I am a holder of Savings Max Account with HDFC Bank at Aluda House, Chaura Rasta, Jaipur Branch, with a linked linked Debit Card to the account.

On Sunday August 16, 2009 I offered my Debit Card for authorizing a transaction at Merchant Establishment namely Jumbo Electronics, Triton Mall, Jhotwara Road, Jaipur, the transaction was declined even though the swipe/transaction value...
Amit Saini

Credit card fault

My Credit card no. is [protected] at the name of amit saini ill used ur card since last 3 year every thing is fine and good but in last year in the month of November ur bank debit over Rs.1, 10, 000. at the name of enjaz information in single day but the entries are 60 in one day some of them is 2500 or 5000 or 11000 in a single day that entry are dated of 5 may 2008 that means in my November statement bank showing may entry. That all...
Shail Nawab

Not giving Provident fund Code Number which is mandatory for knowing our Provident fund balance

My name is Shail Nawab. I was working in HDFC Bank for the period between 9th august, 2008 to 31st may, 2009. I got my Provident fund account number. but i dont know the PF No. of HDFC bank.

I want to know my PF balance. So i meet HR person of HDFC Bank and ask him to give me HDFC bank`s Provident fund code number because it is mandotory filed which has to be entered on website. the perosn tells me that...
Mohd.Gulfam

To realise my three months salary and full and final settlement.

The HDFC BANK LTD.
Human Resources Division
HDFC Bank House, 2nd Floor,
Senapati Bapat Marg,
Lower Parel, Mumbai 400013

Dear Sir/ Madam

Sub: To relies my three months salary and full and final settlement.

I am Mohammed Gulfam employee code 51564 was an employee in Hamidia Road Bhopal Branch (0400) as a Contract Sales Executive (Branch Coex).
Sir,...
Manoj Kumar Mishra

Blocking of Debit Card

We regret to inform you that it is both surprising & beyond understanding that HDFC Bank blocked my Debit card bearing No [protected] without assigning any reason. I have not received any written, telephonic or E-Mail communication till date in the matter. The said unsatisfactory action has caused great loss and what more our considerable Goodwill.

In this regard I have contacted your Net...
Ajaykumar Mukundbhai Raval
from Palanpur, Gujarat

Mistake in Name

I was Purchased Maruti Zen car in the year 2003.At that time I took loan from HDFC bank.I was given post dated cheques against loan to the bank.When I had received payment schedule, I found my name is typed in that schedule "Ajaykumar Mukund Patel" instead of "Ajaykumar Mukundbhai Raval".I was send that schedule back to the bank for correction.Bank was send me same Schedule with handwritten correction...
DEBJIT MUKHERJEE

working on National holidays and Sundays regularly get only 1 vacation in a month.

I am working for Adfc pvt ltd in HDFC Bank Risk control unit - Cards Dept for last one and half year.
Since the date of my joining i am working on National holidays and Sundays regularly get only 1 vacation
in whole month which affecting my health and personal life badly.
I have to work here minimum of 11-12hour every day some time even more, which can be acceptable in bank jobs.
But every human being need at...
16 Comments
suman singh

High charges

I took an NRE Home Loan of 24.5 lakhs fm hdfc, whose paperwork i beleive is faster than other public sector funds.However i am having quite a few complaints against it, namely
a)There is no online/net customer support.I had request of certain of my papers to be returned.However it took almost 1.5 month of continous calling, e-mails, messages.Finally i had to raise my voice to make them listen.They have system of writing complaints...
Manila Bisht

Lost of credit card

I want to bring it to your kind notice that my Credit Card no -[protected] Platinum Card had been lost on 1/01/09 of which I came to know on 3/01/09 after its being misused at several Jewellers shops of Bangalore. Immediately I had called Hdfc Customer care and got my card blocked on 3/01/09 at 3pm. But at the same time customer care executive confirmed me that my Credit has been debited by Rs of (22050+28300+395+742)...
Sreekanth

Statement with Late payment fee in spite of dropping the local cheque 3 days before the due date

I am holding an HDFC Credit card for more than 3+ years and I have taken 90, 000 loan based on credit card - Jumbo Loan. Due date for the same is 24th of every month where as i used to drop the cheque on 21st of every month in HDFC drop box, which is in ITPL campus and it is next to HDFC Bank.
Based on my observations, i have noticed that the HDFC Team will produce the cheque only after 25th of every month and due to which there will...
Mr. Shivaji Vishnu Shelar

Loan details and NOC of Two Wheeler ( MH-05 AG 7359 )

I have taken two wheeler ( Bajaj Discover ) loan from Punjab Centurian Bank, Chembur, Mumbai which was tookover by HDFC Bank. Due to this problem, I didn't receive any documents from HDFC. In JULY 09, I have completed all EMIs of Rs.1609 without any bounce.
Now I require my RC book and NOC urgently.
Hope u will reply immediately.

Mr. Shivaji Shelar
Saurabh Kapoor

Cash Not Dispensed from ATM yet amount got debited

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I have an account with HDFC Bank Noida and on 05 Aug I attempted to dispense Rs.400 from ICICI bank ATM located in sector-16 Noida. The transaction was unsuccessful as showed on ATM computer's screen and yet Rs.400 were debited from my account. The complaint has been raised with HDFC ban but no action has been taken so far. So please intervene.

Account...
saurabh dwivedi

PIN NUMBER NOT RECEIVED

IF there any authorised person who help me pls do something to needfull.my name is saurabh dwivedi i've opened a salay a/c in hdfc bank kanpur civil line baranch.my atm card is just lost few monts ago.i remind to my bank many times but he never respond me as a gentelman after trying many times i got my new card but i've not received my pin number yet now, so that i use it.it is iand half month ago that i received my new card.pls...
Chandrashekhar.D.S

PF Withdrawal

Reg:PF Withdrawal

I am ex.employee of HBL Global Pvt ltd. I joined @ 31 Aug 2007. My details furnished below for your kind reference.

Now I would like to get my PF Settlement. Kindy send me the details of the
same and send the PF Settlement application also.And where to send & what are the documents requried.Plz send to my Email ID

My Name - Chandrashekhar.D.Sbr...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
20 Comments
ramesh

WORST SERVICE

My name is john, 4 months back i opened a hdfc 3 in 1 account .(Main aim is to open a demat account and trade)..As usual bank account opened welcome kit, internet, password etc... i got with in 1 week.After that i called n number to hdfc bank, hdfc securites regarding my demat .In between this 3 times the executive came and collect the new application from with a interval of 1 month.what he is telling sir it will take 1 month for this.ok...
Anil Joshi

Lapse Policy

I take a policy to HDFC Standard life (Policy No.[protected] the condition is--

if i am a HDFC Credit Card holder then the credit card department pay my premium every year to HDFC Standard life and i pay the credit card department through EMI with zero interest rate.

now the second year premium need to pay i talk to every department credit card, bank, standard life each have a different story.br...
Girraj SIngh Sikarwar

Failed ATM transaction

I am a HDFC customer having salary/ERA account with customer id 9575332. I have done transactions to withdraw money of Rs. 1000 from SBI ATM in Gwalior on 28th June 09 from, but the transaction failed and I didn’t get the money for that transaction.

So I did another transaction on the same day from the same ATM but from different machine after some time and that transaction completed successfully and I got money of Rs....
tauqirkhan

fraud with my gold card

Dear Consumer Team,
My name is Tauqir Khan and i live in faridabad iam working in Inter global(Air India)

I want to Inform u that, this is regarding the fraud of my credit card no [protected] On 13Feb, 09. some of HDFC Bank Executive named Rajiv([protected]) called me up and offered for converting the Gold Credit Card to Platinum Card and he advised me to give the gold card back to Bank and hand it over to BANK...
pravin kumar

Card Facility deactivated after payment

Dear Concern,

KIndly help me as i was using HDFC Credit card where i had to pay against my purchasing, and since last 2-3months i didnt make any payment of my card, in mean while was i was continuously receiving so many threatning calls to make the payment and the HDFC exes also misbehaved with me.

Bt all the time their collection department tried to misguied me according to them i have to pay only 3500 or some...
Ketan Pandit

Cancellation of Card without prior Information and Preclosure of Loan and leaving of Charges

This was to bring to your kind notice that I owned an HDFC Credit Card for nearly 2 Years now which has been Cancelled by the Bank Authorities without any Prior Intimation and above this they also preclosed a loan amount and levied the closure charges on it and are asking me to make the payment so as to avoid any further additional charges.
I own this card since almost the past 2 years and have never been a defaulter...