HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32898

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1588

Surabhi Gulati
Sep 24, 2009

I have a Credit Card with HDFC Bank (details can be furnished whenever required). This card is not being used by me for a long time now. Apperently I have not been recieving any Bills either. However, today i got a call from some Lady who claimed to be calling from HDFC Bank Rajauri Garden Branch and asked me to make a payment of around 1600 INR (am not sure of the exact amount) on asking the details she mentioned that these charges are against some Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance and a purchase of Rs450 in Feb 2009. I can agree to the charge of Rs450 (giving it a benefit of doubt as i had been using the card in feb) and am ready to make the payment. However, I have never subscribed to any insurance from Bajaj Allianz. On saying this, the executive immediately mentioned that "Ma'am then you need to make a payment of atleast Rs1000 because on Rs450 now there is an interest amount attached"
My concern is firstly, how can the bank claim to charge me for some wierd payment (Bajaj Allianz Health insurance) and then conviniently revert it and ask me to pay some interest on another amount just because i agreed to pay it. Secondly, I had requested long back to get my SMS alerts on the billed & unbilled amount since i am travelling most of the times and bill reciept is irregular at my place but it never got activated for HDFC Credit Cards though the same is active for my Savings Account. Need urgent support on this. Though the amount is very low I dont mind paying the same however this kind of customer harassment is untolerable!!

Myself Mr. Purvish shah, holding an account with your HDFC BANK since few years. Also having a credit card of the same. My credit card number is [protected], till dated i was satisfied with your services but last month i got a check returned just because of a signature. It was just the first time happened eventhough I dropped the check before due date and you can also verify my past payment records, you will not find any dispute with the payments. However, would like to request to way off the late fees amount Rs. 524 + service tax. As soon as the the dispute gets resolved please email me on the given email address or else can call on my cell number [protected] // [protected], so that i can clear out the payment due.

Purvish Shah.

HDFC Bank — miss behaviour

I get loan from HDFC bank.
I miss my emi in December month
so bank executive called me and abusing me or the emi
now i stoped the emi of bank

Jack Dawson
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Sep 23, 2009

I am using Hdfc bank credit from last 15 months. I always paid my bill on time. However last month i was out of mumbai and i was not able to pay bills on time. I allready spoke to customer service department regards to my payment. now when my due date was gone i received a call from collection department regards to the payment. I try to explain them that i allready spoke to customer service that ill be not able to pay my bills this month bcoz i out of mumbai. and trust me he started abusing me. I dont know his name and what he was trying to prove. From that point of time i stop using hdfc credit card and i was not happy with the services what always customer looks for.
    I beleive some action should be taken against collection department bcoz they have no rights to abuse us. the final point is they are not the customer we are the customer.

IF HDFC BANK IS ABLE TO READ THIS INFORMATION PLS TRY TO FIND SOME PROFESSIONAL GUYS WHO CAN GIVE BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE.

i have a credit card with HDCF from 2003.. my billing date is on the 4th..and paymt due date is on the 24th but they startd calling me from the 6th aksing me to make the payment immmand i droped a cheque. which i do every month...but they continued calling me telling make a cash payment imm...i gave the cheque # and and amt and all information..they told they will update the records...the very next day they started calling me again and abusing me...and if i disconnect the call they keep calling me and irritaing..me...They use words like B...which is not acceptable..i want to record the calls and lodge a compalint they refuse to take complaints and transfer to supervisor or give their ID..its is the same guy who calls me...more than 10 times a day..for the last two days...and i dnt understand when i have i have time till the 24th thy are calling me bef hand today is the 11th. only..and i dnt have any pervios bills which is pending...so tell me how to go about it...can i lodge a complaint else where coz thy dnt take it over the phone...
    when i purchased a car i have got a credit card.they said my due amount is arount 47000.god only knows how the calculation you are doing. evenafter giving the per month due. Now iwould like to cancell my usage. Tell me a .way 2 close down my balance within 2 years by emi MY CARD NUMBER IS[protected]. DO THE NEEDFULL
    As I transacted with Indian Railways for online reservation, I entered the wrong information and the card has been blocked.so, in this regard please unblock my card...

THANK YOU
    I am a HDFC Gold Credit Card Holder. I would to activate facility to my mobile on every transaction with my card (My mobile No.91-[protected]). What is charges for this facility and one more thing is I would like to check my account status through ineternet whenever I want.

Your promt reply in this regards is very much appreciate.

Ramakanth Sharma V

I am a salarly account holder with your Bank. Recently, on 25th July'09 i went to your Nehru place's branch and applied for credit card. My issue with your Customer support people is, nobody gave an appropriate answer about the working or proceeding towards my card.

I would request you to plz arrange a call on my mobile number [protected] with the update information on the proceeding. I'll be waiting for your positive reply.

Mohit Tandon
    I want my personal loan statement through email. please send as possible.
    HDFC Bank has harassed me to the core today.

I was in the state where I did not have my Net Banking PIN number and I wanted to know on how to get that sorted off...

I am very disappointed that even the manager of HDFC Customer Service named Meghna could not do anything for me...
    I wish dey change people who give cust service nd improve on their services or else dey mi8 loose many a customers...
    9 Comments

Abhishek Gupta
      from Rajouri, Jammu and Kashmir
      Sep 23, 2009

My Demat and trading account activated on 25th of August 2009 as I've got welcome kit ipin etc. But when I tried loging in my trading account and a message displayed on my home screen wrong ID or password! HDFC is only good at banking, they should stop their HDFC securities, as so many people are suffring due to this! when I tried their customer care numbers even they are not working! Please help me to get rid of this Problem! I want to close my Demat and trading account with HDFC and want a refund of my money as I haven't made any transaction as yet!
      i agree wid u they are the worst in the business

shreyamun mehta
        Sep 23, 2009

This is regarding our file no[protected].Enquired about the home loan process in vadodara as the property is in baroda.I am working in navi mumbai,so thought n felt convienent to apply in navi mumbai.Submitted the form on 1sep to mr Manoj of HDFC,he took 7days to apply n applied on 8sep and we got the file no on10sep.19sep we got the message that the loan has been sanctioned but the cheque will be issued only after the property will be assesed by their counterparts in vadodara.The said property we were told is already verified by HDFC.Property verification,issuance of cheque n communication which is lacking fully in this case.My wife has been making 3-4 calls daily to know about the details.Only grievances is that why HDFC claims that we will get the home loans quickly.For getting it in time we had applied for this otherwise we would have rqst SBI to Process the same where the percentage on intrest is only 8%.

Sanjay Choudhary
          Sep 22, 2009

I have a cradit card of HDFC bank since 2 years but always make payment on date. Unforcunatly my payment was delay on last month. For recovery of my payment HDFC bank trace my mobile number and call my family number(who i called today by my mb).
          As vodaphone custmer care no any one have right to trace any mobile number without police complain. So Please tell me rhe legal process againt HDFC bank and Vodaphone also.
          My num is [protected]

SUNIL KARSANDAS MAKHECHA
            Sep 22, 2009

Dear Sir, 22/9/2009
            >> I was having Saving A/c No.[protected] and Fixed Deposit A/c No.[protected]Fixed Deposit for Rs. 25000/-)with HDFC BANK LTD> _ RAJKOT (Erstwhile Centurion Bank of Punjab).Now Bank had debited unauthorised Bank charges for non-maintaining of minimum balance im my Savings Account on 31/3/2005 Rs.660, on 30/6/2005 Rs.660/= and on 30/9/2005 Rs. 660/= for non maintaining of minimum balance of Rs. 5000/= eventhough I was having my Fixed Deposit account linked with this savings Account for Rs. 25000/=. A Reputed ????? Bank like Centurioon BOP now HDFC is not attending to the Grievances of its distant small customer. You are requested to kindly help me in the matter please. Due to debit o[censored]nauthorised Bank Charges without initmation of increase of minimum balance in Savings A/c I had closed my savings A/c in September-2008. I had complained them also but all are in deaf ears.
            >>
            >>Kindly help me to get refund o[censored]nauthorised Bank Charges debited in my A/c.
            >>Thanking you,
            >>Yours faithfully,
            >>Sunil Karsandas Makhecha
            >>[protected]@yahoo.co.in

HDFC Bank Ltd. — UNAUTHORISED BANK CHARGES DEBITED IN SAVINGS ACCOUNT

>>Dear Sir,
            >> I was having Saving A/c No.[protected] and Fixed Deposit A/c No.[protected]Fixed Deposit for Rs. 25000/-)with HDFC BANK LTD> _ RAJKOT (Erstwhile Centurion Bank of Punjab).Now Bank had debited unauthorised Bank charges for non-maintaining of minimum balance im my Savings Account on 31/3/2005 Rs.660, on 30/6/2005 Rs.660/= and on 30/9/2005 Rs. 660/= for non maintaining of minimum balance of Rs. 5000/= eventhough I was having my Fixed Deposit account linked with this savings Account for Rs. 25000/=. A Reputed ????? Bank like Centurioon BOP now HDFC is not attending to the Grievances of its distant small customer. You are requested to kindly help me in the matter please. Due to debit o[censored]nauthorised Bank Charges without initmation of increase of minimum balance in Savings A/c I had closed my savings A/c in September-2008. I had complained them also but all are in deaf ears.
            >>
            >>Kindly help me to get refund o[censored]nauthorised Bank Charges debited in my A/c.
            >>Thanking you,
            >>Yours faithfully,
            >>Sunil Karsandas Makhecha
            >>[protected]@yahoo.co.in
            sunil.[protected]@rediffmail.com

saving account — refund the charges

I have a salary account with kotak bank but my salary is not credited in the bank last three years. My account no is [protected]. Last few months I have not done any transaction in my account suddenly I have received cheque of Rs 211.28 from kotak bank. I am shocked with this. I had balance in my account approx Rs 1830. Three times I mail kotak bank then I have received call from your bank. They asked me we mentioned in your bank statement about your bank account status changed but I have not received my bank statement. So that how can I know my account status has been changed. This is bank fault bank should inform to the customer. I am requesting them to remove my charges and return my full amount.
            Plz Do needful

Nitin MEhindroo
            HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

Sunil Rathinam
              Sep 22, 2009

I did not give any authority or approval of HDFC marketing calls for the SMS updates and alerts features.
              When I asked to give me this details and proof if I did not get it. Because I always refused this facility and still in 2 hours I have got 5 SMS and it has flooded my inbox to full.
              Sunil Rathinam
              Dont be surprised if you are charged Rs. 999/- for the same. HDFC securties did the same thing to me and I see a debit for Rs. 999/- in my bank account for the stupid spam they send me

HDFC — Inappropriate Debit in Saving A/c

Please provide me a statement of my Saving account number [protected]. the intial balance in my a/c was 946.24. I deposited my salary chq, wherein the total balance was Rs.13319.24 as per sms message received on 20/03. I have not done any withdrawal transaction, however the balance now stands to Rs.12500.15 as per sms msg dt.17/04. Please let me know the deduction details in my account.

sub: SMS Alert

I have saving account in HDFC my account number is:[protected]
              & debit card number [protected],
              I Want sms alerts my mobile number is [protected] this is hyderabad number.,

Do needfull,

raj kiran d

sub-sms aleart

ihave saving a/c in hdfc my a/c number is[protected]& debitcard no.[protected] iwant sms aleart mob no [protected] jaipur (raj) so plz do fast

from -
              tapendra kumar sharma

jaipur raj
              Hi, Sir

my name is(Anjum Ansari_

I have saving account in HDFC my account number is:[protected]
              & debit card number [protected],
              I Want sms alerts my mobile number is [protected] this is Mumbai number.,

Do needfull,

Anjum Ansari
              Interesting to see so many people sharing their account number, debit card number and mobile number on a public forum and expecting somebody from the bank to respond. I will be surprised if their accounts are not hacked yet..

Derick Godfrey
                Sep 21, 2009

This is Derick Godfrey from Chennai Thiruyottyur i just wanted to inform that i took a loan in HDFC bank but at present due to problems i am facing was not able to pay due for the past six month all i need is just time for another three month and i will pay the loan regularly But the agents who are in the Collections department would not listen and come home most of the time and ask for it which is annoying i spoke to them several time about coming to my house but they are not ready to listen so please help me in getting 3-4 month time and i would be reguler with my dues .

Derick Godfrey
                no11/3c Rajashunmugam nagar 12th street
                Thiruyottyur Chennai - 600019

jaipal singh
                  from Anand, Gujarat
                  Sep 21, 2009

i worked in hdfc ltd 10 months at new delhi i had left the job from this company but the last month salary i did not received whenever i talked to hr manager about my salaryhe makes the excuses pls solve my problem.
                  my company address is
                  HDFC LTD,CAPITAL COURT, MUNIRKA,NEW DELHI
                  MR( RAJAN HR MANAGER)
                  PHONE NUMBER[protected]
                  jaipal singh
                  [protected],[protected]

Vastav sharma
                    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Sep 21, 2009

I, Vastav Sharma is writting this complanit on the behalf of my mother Mrs. Bimal Devi. One day a sales person from HDFC SLIC came to our home and he introduced his self as a employee of HDFC Bank and asked for a Fixed Deposite of rs. 3 Lakh. On tthat moment i was not at home and my mother gave him a cheque of rs 3 lakh. i was not aware about it but after completing one year we got call from HDFC SLIC for the next premium and i recieved that call then i asked to my mother about it. She told me that one year ago somebody came from HDFC Bank and asked for FD but till today we did not recieve any documents. I made a call to customer care of HDFC SLIC and asked for the policy documents. He told me firstly you have to deposite 3 lakh rs after that we will despatch you policy pack. this is totally mis-selling and request you to see the matter and help us.
                    Vastav Sharma
                    hello sir,

Yes, this is miss selling with you, But as a employee I can say that HDFCSLIC is customer centric comp., Also thare was a case as your in my knowladge where HDFC have refund customer's all premium of Rs. 1 lakh after 1 year. I am sure Comp. will help you first you should mail with your all detail and problems to [protected]@HDFCinsurance.com or you can take details of policy documents from [protected]@hdfcinsurance.com and last if you will not find any solution then you can go to Insurance Ombudsman in your area. The link for Insurance Ombudsman is -
                    http://www.irdaindia.org/ombudsmenlist_nov07.htm.

i will also be happy to assist you, please mail me on [protected]@gmail.com

with best wishes
                    vikram sharma

Ajay Babu Endluri
                      Sep 21, 2009

I received a call from HDFC Bank[protected]at 12.00 PM today
                      from Arun and Anand( He said this person is manager) for Credit card payment.
                      I told them that i am going to pay whole amount before this saturday and said
                      all the late payment fees as well as i am going to close my account by paying full amount.
                      But i felt they are too harsh and shouting and scolding me for the same for Half n hour.
                      They tortured me mentally and they are saying that they are sending their persons to my residence.
                      They were asking repeatedly the same question only and i promised that i am going to pay the whole amount before coming saturday.
                      But, they again shouted on me and was talking in objectional language.
                      Please look into the matter and take appropriate action against them for torturing mentally and for objectional language.

Ajay,

I received a call from HDFC Bank[protected] at 5.10 at evening today
                      from riya and shakshi ( she said this person is manager) for Credit card payment.
                      I told them that i am going to pay whole amount Tomorrow and said
                      all the late payment fees as well as i am going to close my account by paying full amount.
                      But i felt they are too shouting and scolding me for the same for Half n hour.
                      They tortured me mentally and they are saying that they are sending their persons to my residence.
                      They were asking repeatedly the same question only and i promised that i am going to pay the whole amount Tomorrow
                      But, they again shouted on me and was talking in objectional language.
                      Please look into the matter and take appropriate action against them for torturing mentally and for objectional language.

bhupendra sharma [protected]

r k agarwal
                        Sep 20, 2009

DIRTY TRICKS HDFC BANK ( MS. GAYATRI KRISHNA RAO ) PLAYS TO HARASS PEOPLE THRU UNLIMITED DEMANDS

20th September, 2009

How the Branch Manager Ms. Gayatri Krishna Rao of the “Churchgate HDFC Bank Branch” has been harassing us, for what- just to close the Saving Account of one of our family members (deceased) for so long, coming up every time with a new cooked up illegal and unethical demand.
                        BRIEFS

(1) After the sudden demise of one of our family member, we applied for the closure of the saving account (SBA). HDFC phone banking said - A simple application letter + the Death Certificate would suffice the purpose. We submitted. No result.
                        (2) On reminder, this Gayatri asked us to submit the Closure Form. OK. We again submitted our second letter + their Closure Form + the Death Certificate too, to their staff Mr. Kaushal Saiya on 10th June, 2009. Nothing happened.
                        (3) We lodged our grievance to their Phone Banking Services. We were given the complaint no. “MUN-054906” on 24th June, 2009 by Ms.Meena of HDFC. Again nothing happened.
                        (4) We again spoke to HDFC Phone Banking Services- Mr. Prartik & his senior Ms. Shilpa only to face all the vague answers.
                        (5) We pointed out to Gayatri that this SBA (with OD facility) of the deceased person could be misused by any miscreant. Hence the SBA ought to be closed immediately without any further manipulated delay. But this Gayatri remained too adamant.
                        (6) She cooked up a new excuse and said- SBA could not be closed as this SBA is linked with FD and these two could not be separated. How ridiculous.
                        (7) We have categorically mentioned in our closure application to de-link these FD with SBA and close the SBA.
                        (8) These FD were linked to SBA on our request only and thus could be very well de-linked as and when we want; as such a link is never mandatory but totally optional for the account holder.
                        (9) To authenticate the fact, we inquired with several banks and submitted the reply of the top leading bank SCB, categorically saying- “FD link with SBA is purely optional and could be de-linked any time as per the account holder’s wish.”
                        (10) ON this, Gayatri had to keep quiet over her illegal refusal to de-link FD & SBA.
                        (11) We reported the matter to Media. And thus being frustrated, this Gayatri demanded a heap o[censored]nnecessary documents from us with hell of the tedious formalities as follows.
                        a) ID & address of the Claimant & ID proof of Legal Heir
                        b) 2 Guarantors required. (Should not be relatives)
                        c) ID proof & latest Salary slip or IT returns copy of the guarantor.
                        d) Letter of Indemnity to be franked for Rs 300/-
                        (12) We clarified categorically that all their demand are totally illegal and unethical as they demand to follow heap of tedious formalities with Rs. 300=00 stamp paper; while the balance in this SBA is Rs. 13=71. (Thirteen rupees and paise seventy-one only.) Hence we have forgone our claim for this trifle amount.
                        (13) And for closing the SBA, the needed closure form and death certificate were already submitted to them hundred times.
                        (14) NOW- WE GOT NO REPLY from Gayatri as it seems she has fallen short of any more harassing dirty tricks.
                        (15) We emailed our grievance to “HDFC Grievance Cell” and what they have done to us. They made a mockery of our grievance.
                        (16) “HDFC Grievance Cell” said- WAIT for 5 working days for our reply. And then, after 5 days on our reminder, they again said- wait for further 5 working days. And after the next 5 days, then said- wait for the next few days. And their such demand to wait further and further is still going on since 11th July, 2009.
                        -R K Agarwal. Mumbai.
                        Mr R K Agarwal is just thinking about the welfare of the HDFC else somebody with have "CHUNA' on the forehead of HDFC naturally to this gayatri rao then who would this gayatri only would be responsible.

R K Agarwal should publish in the Hindi and Regional and English newspaper (through his advocate) stating that if this gayatri has not taken immediate steps for closing the SBA with OD facility a/c then any mischevious withdrawal/debit should be suffered by this clever lady and his legal heirs by attaching all her present and future assets.

dear a/c holder, go and have 2 days agistation in her name alongwith the AAj Tak and NDTV reporter (with on line camera ) so she could be defaced atleast in fron of her beloved.

manish patel
                          Sep 20, 2009

This is to bring in to your kind notice that I’m an HDFC Bank Credit Card Holder with card number ([protected]). This was a renewed number which was allotted to me when my card was stolen in the month of October, 2007. I’ve registered a complaint in the HDFC Customer Care[protected] and they blocked my previous card number ([protected]). But I didn’t receive the new card on my own wish as I didn’t want to use it any more. But, when I lost my card in the month of Oct, 07; it had a balance of Rs. 26652.02. I never made any purchase as I didn’t have the card. All purchases which was showing in the statement is based on the late fees, one cash-on call EMI of nearly Rs. 700/- and finance charges over the total outstanding amount ( Total Outstanding Amount has a good support of late fee charges imposed on me every month ). I’m continuously paying all the charges Bank’s callers asked me to do with some gaps. But these gaps are just because of the fact that I wasn’t receiving the Statements continuously. During my last correspondence Address (S-33, Top Floor, School Block, Shakarpur, Delhi-92); I’ve received only 3 statements for the month of Feb, March and April, 08. Rest all days; I was blank as far as payment is concerned. How can I judge as what I had to pay and when until I get a hard copy of the statement? I resided at the above mentioned address from March, 07 to October, 09. And in this 19 months, I’ve received only 3 statements and when I received those statements, I never got late in payment. I’ve talked with Bank’s callers who used to call me for the payment when I was late due to non-availability of hard copy of the statement; they always promised me that they would ask their Collection-Executives to provide me a duplicate copy when they would come to me to collect the payment but it never happened. Then they start saying that they are mailing the statements over my e-mail ID but I’ve told him that I’m not a continuous user of Internet. So, the problem remains the same and I’ve paid Rs 40283/- from the date when I lost my card. But when I lost my card it had a balance of Rs.26652.02. So, I’ve already paid Rs. 13630.98 extra without any cause. So, first of all my late fine should be waved-off and also the finance charge incurred over that. But now I have changed my Correspondence Address from S-33, Top Floor, School Block, Shakarpur, Delhi-92 to S-9, IInd Floor, School Block, Shakarpur, Delhi-92 in the month of November, 08; and I have updated in the HDFC Bank’s system through their callers and they are continuously collecting the money from my new address. Still, I’m not receiving any statements (hard copy) from the bank and its being 10 month’s at the new address. So, can you plz ask to refund extra paid money as well as the finance charge incurred over it to me. So, the late fee charges imposed during November, 08 to Sep, 09 would be11x500=5500 and late fee charged when I didn’t get the statements (at my last address) for 16 months would be 16x500=8000. So, you are requested to ask to refund the extra paid Rs 13630.98/-.
                          When my request of considering the problem of not getting the hard-copy of the statements and waving-off (late fine charges with finance charges incurred over it) request was not entertained by HDFC Bank’s Callers, Collection Executives and Customer Care Number[protected] I finally asked their callers to settle my account ASAP. The Customer Care Executives of the Help Line Number[protected] raised finger over my intention of not paying the money and didn’t register any complaint. Can one can raise finger over my intention after going through my payment details (I’m attaching the details). By the way, Then finally, I decided to go for a settlement and asked the Callers and the Collection Executives to settle my account ASAP. They promised me that it would be done soon and they have forwarded a request regarding the same in the Settlement Deptt of HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD DIVISION as far as their statements are concerned. I requested for the settlement in the month of May, 09. From then, I’ve paid 3 payments (For May, June and July, 09) of Rs.1400/- each month as asked by the Callers. But when I again asked for the improvement in the case of settlement, One of their Team-Leader at Rajouri Garden, New Delhi branch (Miss Namrata Dogra ,[protected] assured me that my account has been settled and I need to pay Rs. 8500/- with SIX EQUAL EMI’S of Rs. 1433/- starting from 30th Aug,09. But I need to pay the all six EMI’s of Rs. 1433/- on or before 22nd of every month till the last EMI completes. But when I enquired about the Settlement Letter, Miss Namrata Dogra said that it is not ready and promised me that it would be provided by the next day (31st of August,09) if I would pay the first EMI of s. 1433/- on 30th of August,09. I believed her and paid the payment in cash to the Collection Executive Mr. Vinod (#[protected]) against the Reciept No. 9861524 of AOK Inhouse Factoring Services Pvt. Ltd., Naraina Industrial Area. (#[protected],16). Miss Namrata Dogra has given me her Direct Line Number[protected] if she gets late in providing me the Settlement Letter the next day i.e. 31st of Aug,09. But when she didn’t call me the next day, I tried her number but it was switched-off. Then, I call Mr. Vinod and he told me that it would be due to the chances of Closing of the month. But from the last 18 days, I’m continuously calling that number of Miss Namrata Dogra but it is continuously switched-off. On 18th Sep,09; Miss Neha called me up from HDFC Bank’s Rajouri Garden, New Delhi Branch for making payment of Rs 1300/- something, I’m not cleared about the exact amount she quoted as I was upset with the name of HDFC Bank with this painful experience. But when I told her that my case has been settled for Rs. 8500/- with Six Equal EMI’s of Rs. 1433/- and I’ve already paid first EMI last month and I’ll not pay the rest EMI’s until I get the copy of Settlement Letter. She was surprised to know that my case has been settled and she has no details regarding the settlement of my case. Then, I asked her to ask Miss Namrata Dogra to call me. Then on 19th of Sep,09, Miss Namrata Dogra called me and asked me to submit the payment. When I asked her about the Settlement Letter, She told me that The HDFC Bank is not issuing any settlement letter these days and my settlement letter would be provided by November, 09. But she assured me that my case has been settled and at the same time threatened me if I’d not pay the EMI before 22nd of every month, the settlement would be automatically cancelled. When I asked, why she didn’t tell me when I made First EMI of Rs. 1433/- 0n 30th of Aug,09 about this non-availability of Settlement-Letter ; she angrily replied me that the Land-line number gone Out of Order. Then, I told her that she should have called me using other number. But I was astonished to hear what she said on this suggestion of mine; she said that she has a lot of customers asking for Settlement and she has no-time to call each and everybody and telling their status. It’s the responsibility of mine to pay the EMI of that Settlement which is settled as far as Miss Namrata Dogra is concerned and not-settled as far as Miss Neha and HDFC Bank is concerned. Now, WHERE I STAND………I DON’T HAVE ANY SETTLEMENT-LETTER SO WHAT IS THE BASIS OF PAYMENT. When I asked Miss Namrata Dogra to give me the number of some senior person or a letter from HDFC Bank certifying that my case has been settled, she said that she can not do so. But threatened me again if I fail to pay the SO-CALLED EMI of Rs.1433/- on or before 22nd of Sep, 09 and in the moths to come until the clearance of six EMI’s; my settlement would be cancelled and I would be forced to pay the total amount.

So, this was the whole detail what I’m going through. Nobody is there to help me out and HDFC Bank’s mechanism is as complex as one common man would not like to fight it out. This is very well known fact and their guys are using it negatively. Still, I’m hopeful that you will go through my case and give me the positive solution. From waving-off the fine-charges and finance charges incurred over it, just make it settled ASAP.

Manish Patel.
                          Credit Card Number-[protected]

VINEETH R
                            Sep 20, 2009

I have misplaced the envelope containing my user name & password which was given to me for operating my savings account number [protected] through net banking . I therefore request you to kindly activate my net banking by providing me with another user name & password. The same may be sent to the following address :
                            # 409 , SECTOR 09
                            R K PURAM ,
                            NEW DELHI 110022.
                            VINEETH R.
                            Mera Naam Pankaj hai meri complaint hai ki meri a/c [protected] me kull bal 522.00 ru tha laking wo jab me 27/9/20009 ko bank ke atm se money nikalne gya tha to mere account me 00.00 bal show kar rha tha jabki mere account 522.00 ru tha pahle bhi bank ki karyawahi me meri bakaya bal. hoga ha wo kaat lete hai please mujhe itna bta sakte hai ki mera bal kab tak bapas mill sakta hai aor kya karna hoga kyoki mere pass itna bal nahi hai ki 10000 thonsands karke me bank me ragular account open kar saku kyoki ye mera account aditya birla retail ltd, ki aor se open hua hai mene isme bal rakh rkha tha customer care se bat karne per bhi unhone koi kass nahi btaya please mujhe kuch sagesion dho jisse me kuch kar saku.
                            Pankaj
                            hi all
                            i m janak kumar I have misplaced my ATM Debit card my account numberI( [protected]) this and my debit card number is (5264XXXXXXXX2405). SO please block my ATM card may i have humble request to you . i am very thankfull to you .my contact no.[protected].this is my salary a/c
                            working in interglobe technologies
                            Plot No 230,
                            Udyog Vihar, Phase I,
                            Gurgaon - 122 016,
                            Haryana, India
                            Tel: +[protected]
                            Fax: +[protected]
                            My User Id : Prathusha
                            My HDFC Bank SB a.c [protected]

I have lost my dairy containing my User Id and password for my debit card which is linked to the above mentioned SB a./c. I am unable to remind the password for changing the password.
                            Please provide new user Id and password. for the my debit card
                            K.Vani
                            My User Id : Prathusha
                            My HDFC SB a./c [protected]
                            I have lost my diary containing user id and password for my debit card linked with above mentioned SB a.c. Please provide with another user Id and new password
                            K.Vani
                            sir main hdfc bank ka account dharak hoon aur mera user id kho gaya.main us ko janna cahta hoon.taki main net se sari information le saku.plz meri user id mere mail par send kare.mera a/c no. hai [protected] aur mera debit card no.[protected] hai.
                            sir mera atm mil gya hai ab aap apni maa chuda sakte hai or agar maa ka laude ko meri chut ki khujli mitani hai to mmujhe contact kare. terms & conditions apply

kirti bisht
                            contact number= [protected]

Arun Kumar
                              Sep 20, 2009

I have availed two plot loans from Centurian Bank of Punjab, Mysore 3 years back, the said bank has been taken over by HDFC Bank. While sanctioning the loans I have been given at market rate of interest rates and they also pushed me to AVIVA insurance policy offering further 0.5% on discount on interest?.

To nightmare I understood, that I have been sanctioned the loan under 'Business Category' i/o Salaried person under NRI category, which I was never aware of. HDFC Bank is pushing me to provide fresh cheques and increased EMI etc., Curently I have been paying @ 13% though the market rates and again the rates from the same bank ranges between 8.75 ~ 9%.

After checking with the bank the concerned sales person has made a mistake to get a quick sanction of the loan mentioned as Business Category, which is none of my mistake.

Since this a part of Centurian Bank of Punjab loans, the HDFC Home Finance does't support any of the querries and I need to rely on HDFC Bank for any querries and their response very poor...............

Is there way can I get a solution to get charg at market rates or at par with the rates with HDFC Bank on housing loans?

My loan number are 91184382 & 91104304

Me too am suffering recently in the hands of HDFC Housing Loan Department.
                              I have applied for a loan almost a month back, but the same is under processing stage till now where they have a policy of getting it done upto 15 days. I also dont know upto wat stage the same is processed. I have been calling Ms. Beena nair from quiet some time on 67546091, but either the bell rings or the phone is engaged. I have not spoken till now.
                              I have never seen such pathetic and unorganised way of working. The Builder is also presurrising me either to release money or will have to pay delayed charge.
                              CAN ANYONE GUIDE ME ANY HEAD OF HOME LOAN DEPARTMENT WITH WHOM I CAN PLACE MY COMPLAINTS.

Amit

jhon555
                                Sep 19, 2009

Dear Miss.Mary Lopez
                                Customer Service Officer,

With regards it is to bring under your kind notice that I have sent you 2 mail regarding nuisance calls from[protected],I received a call from this number on 11/09/09 at 5.03 pm on my number at Bangalore[protected]though I am not a a credit card holder of your Bank&I never had an account of your bank in spite of I have been served with a notice from your Bank in the name of Mr.Suhas Joshi,whom I never happened to know!I cant understand why am I being targeted by your bank?why your bank is sending legal notice to my shop for Mr.Suhas Joshi whom I don't know at all!I hope this time you will remove all my records from your data base where we are no way related to Mr.Suhas Joshi at all.
                                Mr.KVS.Hebbar.
                                Dear Miss.Mary Lopez
                                Customer Service Officer,

With regards it is to bring under your kind notice that I have sent you 2 mail regarding nuisance calls from[protected],I received a call from this number on 11/09/09 at 5.03 pm on my number at Bangalore[protected]though I am not a Credit Card holder of your Bank&I never had an account of your bank in spite of I have been served with a notice from your Bank in the name of Mr.Suhas Joshi,whom I never happened to know!I cant understand why am I being targeted by your bank?why your bank is sending legal notice to my shop for Mr.Suhas Joshi whom I dont know at all!I hope this time you will remove all my records from your data base where we are no way related to Mr.Suhas Joshi at all.
                                Mr.KVS.Hebbar.

HDFC Bank Ltd. — Nuisance Calls From HDFC Bank Collection Department

It is to bring under your notice notice that, I am again harassed by HDFC Bank Credit card collections department.She(Miss Neha) called me for the Third Party Credit Card collection.She called on 10/3/2011 at my residence, my office No as well as on my
                                Mobile No:[protected]. I am getting nuisance calls from your collection dept on my mobile no.[protected] as well as on my land line also, on 10/3/2011, 4times I got a call from [protected], [protected] at 16.41pm on my land-line.After that twice I got on my Mobile one at 16.09pm & another at 15.46pm.At 5pm she called up on my office no also.Her name is Miss Neha.I don't understand that in-spite of making so many request why do I get these nuisance calls on my no?The person who called up on my no her name is Miss Neha is very arrogant & rude.
                                with me as well as with my family members.I asked her to tell from where she is calling, which branch she is calling but she is not ready to provide me any of her details but she is asking my personal details.She will hung up the call.This has become almost every 6months regular nuisance.As I have mentioned so many times to "The Head Of The HDFC Bank Quality Dept"In spite of my so many complaints I am never given assurance regarding these Nuisance calls.Now I have again started receiving these kind of calls.Though I have changed my no.
                                Just to inform here that neither I am having any account from HDFC Bank nor having any credit card then why am I being harassed by HDFC Bank so frequently can you pl.explain me?When ever I asked callers that, "from where did you get this no?They always reply that Mr.Suhas Joshi gave this no.So I just want to ask a question to HDFC Bank authority that did they ever confirm on this particular No:[protected], before giving the Credit card or loan that this No, [protected] belongs to Mr.Suhas Joshi?No never simply they gave credit card to that person Mr.Suhas Joshi without confirming any details.And now when Mr.Joshi is defaulter they are calling on my No:[protected] which never belonged to him.Now it's a height of my tolerance.So I request you pl.look in to this matter & do needful to my complain&see to it that there should not be any more calls from Miss Neha or any other people from collection agency.
                                Mr.Hebbar.
                                Few days back I got a call From Miss Neha to get a new HDFC credit card.The number is [protected]. When I tried to call back. The number is switched off. Its better to buy one direct from bank

HARDIK PATEL
                                  from Davorlim, Goa
                                  Sep 19, 2009

I, Hardik Patel was the employee of HDFC BANK LTD, Ahmedabd. I joined this organisation on 1st january,2009 in the team of Ankit Mahadevia (SALES MANAGER) and Abhishek Sarin (AREA SALES HEAD) as Contract Sales Executive. (Liabilities group)
                                  Emp. Code : CH02734 Joining Date:[protected] Appointment Letter Date:[protected]

Abhishek Sarin told me that you join the system from the very first day and your employee code come in 20 to 25 days. I started my business from the very first day and my boss given my business to another my coligue, and told me that when your code will come he give your business back.

After 1 month he told me that your salary approval for 11500 not accepted by higer authority. then he submitted my joining kit to salary account department. but after 20 days they told me your code was not generated by higher authority.

After that my boss told me now you are in not my team you are in another AREA SALES HEAD named SIDDHARTH DAS. Then i meet him and he promised me that i give you code in 15 days and i also give you full salary.But after another 1 month he give me my appointment letter for the salary of 8500p.m..

And also told that I am giving you the salary of current month not last 3 months. I told him that if you are not giving me last 3 months salary i don't want to continue in your organisation. Then i went to ABHISHEK SARIN and told the whole metter but he was not intrested to do something for me, so i told that i complained about you and SIDDHARTH DAS so he told me that you do onething first you open the salary account on the basis of appointment letter and give me the account number. I arranged something and giving you the salary but till date nothing would be credited. I ofently called him up for my salary but he told me all time next month your salary would be credited. but from last 15 days he didn't pick up my phon.

please do something for me.

I am in trouble and i need the money.
                                  HDFC Bank has also cheated me by not giving salary for the last 4 months also. The sales officer name was MR. Vishnu from Ameerpet branch. He said that he has my PAN card and will track me down since I have complained against him for not giving salary. I have recorded that phone call. I am very scared and want legal help. Please advise.

Sachin Seth
                                    Sep 18, 2009

I have Value Plus Visa Card of HDFC Credit Card which I have never used or swapper a single penny ever but bank has issued me a notice of Rs.11783.05 and when I approached the contact person in notice Ms. Swati Nigam, she is not ready to hear my any words and only replied that when you take the service then you shall pay the whole amount and I can't give you any details regarding swapping or any more and after that I approached to customer care of HDFC Credit Card Division and he only replied me that I have noted your complaint and noted my mobile no. also and said the collection team approached you within 24/48 hours but no one can approached me yet. Please help me to out the situation.

Atul Verma
                                      Sep 18, 2009

My Self Atul Verma

I am HDFC BANK credit card customer. I am holding this card since last one year. Initially bank gave me Silver card of there bank and after some time bank upgraded my card to Gold credit card and I believe that because of my good credit history.
                                      I made my last payment of 20,000 in july with alldues cleared.

I purchased some item in August, That's the amount which is still pending

Because there is some outstanding on my card an HDFC bank recovery representative keep calling me for the same. I told them i will pay the amount next month with late fees and other charges
                                      and bank have full right to that.

Now sir, situation that, recovery representative keep calling me and harassing me mentally as i am a Defaulter. As I had already request them but,they do not understand. Now they keeping calling me in odd hours and sending the recovery agent at my residence in absence of me after office timing. This kind of attitude makes me mentally harassed and I am mentally disturbed. Because of this kind of bank attitude my family life is disturbed.

A Person named Sumit from HDFC BANK recovery department office at Rajouri Garden New Delhi, called at my residence talk to my mother in harsh way. His mobile number is [protected].
                                      He keep calling from the same number and from[protected].

Credit Card — Disturbance by Recovery Agent

Inspite of talking to the Citi Bank Customer, the recovery agent called at my home and shouted at my parents. Though i talked with the Citi Bank executive asked her to call to confirm the time and place for collection of Rs 1300 as per banks requirement.
                                      Now inspite of complaining to them about the disturbance they said they had done the right thing and will not ask for any apology.

HDFC Bank — Recovery Agent

Dear Sir/ Madam

These day we are badly harassed by the one recovery agent named Ms. Manisha. She used to call me, my college head (principal) and my all the neighbour.On daily basis we got a call from that lady through Ph. No- [protected] and listen the abusive word.
                                      Earlier she want the ph no of my son, saying that he has taken a loan and not paying EMI. I have given the no of my son and tell her to call him. My son has given the assurance to pay all the dues as his financial position comes on track but she is not satisfied to him saying pay all amount today at any cost.
                                      Now she started to disturb us and useing illicit and abusive word. We feel this is very unlawful thing since we are not responsible of any deed of my son at delhi. We are living in very remote area of bihar and not knowing anything.
                                      So we request to you kindly do something to stop it.

Regds.

HDFC Bank — OUT STANDING AMOUNT NEED TO CONVERT IN PL

ear sir

Pls go through the bellow detail
                                      Name-Kumar Anand
                                      Card-[protected]

Total out standing-94000

I m not able to pay minimum due amount due to my bad financial condition i am paying minimum due since 3-4 years but my out standing is not decreasing.

Sir this is my humble request to you that pls convert my all out standing in a personal loan

with emi for 24 month so that i can pay the out standing in easy installments.

i have all ready requested to customer care many times but they are saying offer not available if you can not provide me some emi option,I unable to pay your outstanding amount. If you do not provide me any kind of solution i have only way left that i can stop sending minimum dues amount and ask for settlement which is not good for me as well. Nobody wants to be a defaulter but in current scenario i have only two options to pay emi for converted in loan or be a defaulter by doing settlement with the bank instead of paying minimum dues of my card as my financial condition is not good.

I am very old customer of HDFC bank and hope you will definitely provide me some way out so that i can easily pay my outstanding to being a good customer of the bank.

Pls reply me soon

feel free to contact me
                                      Kumar Anand
                                      Hi All

my complained has been resolved by HDFC senior mangement i will really appriceate the way bank has been resolved my problem thanks HDFC bnk for giving me this offer.

kumar Anand

iammanin
                                        from Ambala, Haryana
                                        Sep 17, 2009

2nd MAIL --

The Head / Manager / Mg Sales
                                        HDFC STANDARD Life Insurance Co Ltd
                                        [protected]@hdfcinsurance.com
                                        Sub. : Issuance of No Objection Certificate.

Sirs

This is to request you that I am an agent of your company, I have taken licence on 17/10/2007 which is valid till 16/10/2010. Due to certain aforesaid reasons I don't want to work for your company anymore. I have taken agency from Sikar(Rajasthan) and have talked two-three times to the higher authority of Sikar Branch to give me NOC and also sent u mail before 7 days but they are not listening to my plea as well as they are saying if I give RS 1000 then only they will issued/given me NOC, so finally I am bound to tell you.
                                        So, please give me NOC as soon as possible. The CC has also been mailed to [protected]@irda.gov.in . My details are as follows.

Insurer : HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co Ltd,Sikar(Raj)
                                        Name : Sandeep Pareek
                                        DOB. : 1/1/1981
                                        F' Name : Mahendra.
                                        Ag Lic. No.[protected]
                                        Email : [protected]@yahoo.com

Please look into the matter soon.

Sandeep Pareek
                                        Ag Lic. No :[protected]

HDFC standard life insurance — Non issuance of licence

It has been 5 months since I wrote the IRDA examination,after which I was declared to have passed the exam.On requesting the branch manager,banshankari branch,bangalore,to give me my licence which he recieved from IRDA,he refused to do so stating that I may shift the branch.Upon insting for the licence he threatened saying that he would terminate my licence.
                                        Kindly help me in this situation.
                                        Pramod.Kumar
                                        Pl send me the 07/08 Premium paid statement for my policy no[protected]

HDFC standard life insurance — NOC

i was working hdfc standard life insurance i sumit lateer id card dd payable at mumbai RS1000 for my NOC date 10/08/2010 i want my noc pls giveme thankyou sir

About Policy Refund.

I Sayuj Tarafdar, I purchases Your policy in 2007 By Mr. Tanmoy Mitra. He sale me your product om Rs. 3500/- on that time then after he did not given me any services after that I return your policy and I don't know my policy No. so that I have not any contamination about my policy. Please Help me.