HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 32872

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 166

Jaguar09
Dec 13, 2021

Address: AIR FORCE STATION Kanpur

I am having a saving account ([protected]) on Hdfc bank, KDA Lalbanglaw, Kanpur since 2007. On 01 Dec 2021 I checked my account balance and found that my balance was only Rs 62 left. That was a shock for me. Then I checked my account statement, in which I found that Rs 46, 600 were withdrawn by fraudulent transaction on 30 Nov 2021.
There was total five transaction as follows
(a) Rs 10, 000 On 30 Nov 2021 - Micro ATM cash w/d Pritam Kumar Jashpunagar CGIN- REGISTER- REF NO[protected]

(b) Rs 10, 000 - On 30 Nov[protected]xxxxxx3739- PRITAM KUMAR O YOGENDRAPurnia BSIN-REF NO[protected]

(c) Rs 10, 000 On 30 Nov[protected]XXXXXX3739-PRITAM KUMAR O YOGENDRAPurnia BSIN- REF NO[protected]

(d) Rs 10, 000 On 30 Nov[protected]XXXXXX3739-PRITAM KUMAR O YOGENDRAPurnia BSIN- REF NO[protected]

(e) Rs 6, 600 On 30 Nov[protected]XXXXXX3739 - PRITAM KUMAR O YOGENDRAPurnia BSIN- REF NO[protected]
I didn't got any otp or message for these transactions.
I request you to kindly look into this matter and recover my amount as early as possible.
Thank you...
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

medha shrivasatava
    Dec 13, 2021

I have raised a case to close my account few month back. The bank did not take any kind of actions. I am getting charged for non maintainance of the account for no reason. I again request you to please close my account and waive off the charges that have been applied to me.

Below is the mail that I got from HDFC:

We would like to inform you that your account no xxx8642 is debited with non maintenance charges of Rs.600 + GST as you have not maintained the required balance in your captioned account for NOV 2021.

Kindly fund your account adequately to avoid the non maintenance charges.

For details on charges, please visit our website at http://www.hdfcbank.com.

In case of queries or further assistance, please feel free to contact your Branch Manager or visit http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/customer-centre or log on to NetBanking and click on Contact Us to write to us

Thanking you for banking with us and assuring you of our best services at all times.

HDFC Bank

IshitaM01
      Dec 13, 2021

I want transaction details for my below account with updates. My cards haven't been working for the last 2 weeks. None of my accounts are accessible, please help me access the account with following details:

Aadhar card : [protected]
      Pan number : ABHSD1234E
      Account number : [protected]
      Credit card number : [protected]

Rahi25
        from jaipur, Rajasthan
        Dec 13, 2021

The HDFC Bank has put a hold of my fund of rupees 570 as mirevenue hold through GEFU at date on 26 Nov. 2021. My details are followed
        Account holder:. Vishnu Kumar Sharma
        Account no. [protected]
        IFSC code. HDFC0000504

Please resolve

Nikhil Unde
          Dec 13, 2021

Address: Pune

Nikhil Unde

I have a salary account with hdfc bank. I have started with sip in mutual funds (through IND money app) using auto-pay option. But i didn't have sufficient balance in sip date so i have been charged ach debit return charges of rs 590, 649, 531 & 649(4 times) and total 2419rs is deducted from my account on 7th december 2021

Later on they deducted mutual fund premium when balanced was available.

I have never been informed that this would be charged due to lack of funds. What are these charges for! Why are they so high. It is not a debt i have to pay. It is sip. How can you inculcate habit of regular savings if you penalise so harshly for not having balance.

Hdfc bank has to return this money. There was no intimation from the bank on the consequences of not keeping sip amount in account.

Please help me resolve this. People are losing trust in public banks and now these banks also!!!. Although it doesn't make a difference to hdfc bank for sure, but i will close my account if it is not returned. If auto debiting is a service you provide as a bank, then it is your duty to inform me of the charges for the same. Heights of fraud. You must give me a warning that if funds are insufficient you will be charged. Nothing was there.

Please please help me resolve this and return my money.

Sankharay30
            Dec 13, 2021

With refarance of Customer ID 55675531, having issue o[censored]PI. So I connect to Customer care and they have informed me that my account mobile number has been changed, so UPI service not working. They suggest me to visit any branch to update my mobile number.

Last two days I have visited your Bhtinda branch
            3027 B, Guru Kashi Marg, Batinda, Bathinda, Punjab 151001
            They unable to solve my issue and told me to visit another branch.

In my busy schedule I have visit your branch two times but you and your team have not any proper response. Also tour team member also very rough talking.

Hope you have take corrective action and resolve my issue.

rvpawar777
              from Jawhar, Maharashtra
              Dec 13, 2021

Address: Jawhar

When I went to get the bank statement, I was given a bad service without giving a statement and was made to go back and forth

Rohit Girish Ahire is name of the staff of hdfc bank, jawahar branch, Palghar distric, maharashtra

Plz action agenst chip n bad service staff

Pujakshi
                from Faridabad, Haryana
                Dec 13, 2021

Address: Sector-35 Faridabad ,haryana

I visited HDFC bank sector-35 Faridabad on 9th december'2021, haryana ..I need to reissue my debit card . I am unable to change the address and I same communicated with bank staff who is available on helpdesk. But he completely not listed my issue and I told him last time I got my debit card form bank itself . But he rudely replied to me "Har bar nai mil skta na, Jao address change karwao nai to block k ho jayega."

I am using HDFC account from past 5 years!

and this kind of service I cant tolerate.
                Dec 14, 2021
                HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your comment with the concerned team and our officials will get in touch with you on or before December 17, 2021, with an update We request your patience in the interim. Please feel free to write to us using the below URL for further assistance https://bit.ly/3rYTePM Please mention reference number TT[protected] for us to promptly respond to you via e-mail.

-Zubin
                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                Dec 14, 2021
                Updated by Pujakshi
                yes

sudhakotankar
                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 13, 2021

I have salary account in hdfc bank. Amount has been debited on month December 2021 with rupees 590, 649, 531 debited 3 time as narration ach auto debit return charges. Only one emi payment is delayed and it bounced. I have paid EMI amount in HDFC Bank with 500rs extra charge. However amount has been debited although I paid via cash in bank with extra charges. I request to refund the amount.
                  Jan 15, 2022
                  Dec 14, 2021
                  HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are looking into your query and our official will contact you by December 18, 2021. Request your co-operation and patience in the interim.

-Zubin

Praveenramk
                    from coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 13, 2021

I did not receive the cash back that I purchased in Allen solly and it's mentioned as 10 percentage cashback on hdfc debit cards I still did not receive it

shadykush
                      Dec 13, 2021

I booked 3 tickets through IRCTC app on Payzapp. I am not able to cancel it because the booked ticket page is not loading at all. Please cancel it as soon as possible.
                      PNR detaiils:

1. [protected]
                      2. [protected]
                      3. [protected]

We sincerely regret this. Please provide your registered details and issue details by going to this link http://bit.ly/2aJ9wGW. Do mention ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to investigate and revert to you on your registered email ID with a resolution.

-Anay

Doleswar rana
                        from TITLAGARH, Kosala
                        Dec 13, 2021

Address: Titilagarh

My name is Doleswar rana worked as SLI officer in hdfc bank from 12 Jun 2019 to 16 April 2021 .
                        I am here by requesting to kindly issue my experience certificate which I need to submit in my current organization.

I am really thankful to you if you issue my experience certificate as early as posible

Sowju sowjanya
                          Dec 13, 2021

I open new account in hdfc through online on[protected] but still I didn't recieve welcome kit. I received only acknowledge letter not welcome kit . When I receive a message from hdfc your welcome kit is delivered but it is not a welcome kit it's just an acknowledge letter for address change confirmation . Please confirm how many days is required to receive welcome kit.

Raghavendra Narayan Shindhe
                            Dec 13, 2021

Address: Dharwad Karnataka India

My account balance is deducted 1770 rupees in the name of AMB CHRG INCL GST without informing any information to me.please help me for refunding this amount...pleae please

bushraadil
                              Dec 12, 2021

I was appointed as a financial planning manager- DSC (Department- Direct Sales) on 10th Dec 2021.

Today(12th Dec 2021) I came to know that my offer letter is been rejected without any particular reason.

I completed all the formalities mentioned by Mr. Deepak Sharma (+[protected] / +91 [protected]) and HR Priyadarshi Mishra but without any genuine reason the company has taken back its offer letter.

Kindly let me know the reason behind taking back my offer letter within 2 days of time.

I'm attaching the offer letter along with this email

My details -
                              Name - Bushra Adil
                              Branch - Sanjay Palace, Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Mohd Tabrej Alam
                                Dec 12, 2021

Address: India

Respected Team,

I have applied for an HDFC Bank Credit card and Submitted all the required documents. After a few days when I check the status, it was showing INPROCESS and it's been more than a week and the status hasn't changed yet. Still showing status as INPROCESS.

Request you to do the needful.

CC Application Reference No. 21L[protected]NC
                                Mohd Tabrej Alam
                                Mobile No. [protected]
                                Dec 16, 2021
                                I got my card approved. Thank you Regards Mohd Tabrej
                                Dec 16, 2021
                                Updated by Mohd Tabrej Alam
                                I have got the Approval message.

1Mathew
                                  Dec 12, 2021

Address: 100 feet Highway, Malank Road, Kalyan East

Want to comment on the rude behavior of the ATM cleaning staff, Today I visited Kalyan Radhekrinsna PA ATM for cash withdrawal around 12.15 p.m (12th December 21 at 12.15), a lot of people on queue to withdrawing the money, one person directly entire the ATM and announced the ATM is closed for audit and started cleaning after that he taking a lot of photographs, people asked him to complete the same and come out, he says cleaning audit is going on, so nobody can withdraw money, no money inside ATM, after that I entire the ATM and start to withdraw the money, he trying to push me, using bad words, I warned him that I will complain against him, he says what you want to do, this kind of people spoil the name of HDFC, request to do the needful, I have taken his photographs, I required will submit

Ganesh256
                                    Dec 12, 2021

Kindly note that transactions last morning got timed out and not credited back

UPDATE: Your money transfer of INR 1, 100.00 on 12-12-21 timed out due to technical reason. (IMPS Ref No.[protected]. If this transaction is not done by you, call [protected].

UPDATE: Your money transfer of INR 100.00 on 12-12-21 timed out due to technical reason. (IMPS Ref No.[protected]. Not you? Call [protected]

sarath v r
                                      Dec 12, 2021

Hello hdfc team,

By mistaken i have done credit card payment twice once auto pay and second from mobile app.
                                      And i just click on due amount and it was deducted from my account balance.
                                      Please check my account and refund last bill amount. Thanks
                                      Please find my account details below
                                      Acc no: [protected]
                                      Dec 18, 2021
                                      Updated by sarath v r
                                      No response yet from hdfc team

vinod5419
                                        Dec 12, 2021

Address: pune

Hi sir

My salary account was converted into saving account due to no salary credited from last 2 years approximately.
                                        Currently I get a job again and my salary is going to credit in account from Nov 21.
                                        Please convert my account as salary account (zero balance).
                                        AMB CHRG INCL GST FOR NOV2021 was deducted from account.
                                        Also Due for Cheque Bouncing Charges and Due for Overdue Emi Int are deducted from account multiple times.
                                        Again EMI RTN Charges for July 21, August 21, September 21 and October 21 was deducted on 10 Dec 2021 .
                                        Why this multiple charges deducted from account
                                        Due for Cheque Bouncing Charges,
                                        Due for Overdue Emi Int and
                                        EMI RTN Charges

Verify and correct deductions.
                                        Please do the needful as earliest.
                                        Dec 13, 2021
                                        Updated by vinod5419
                                        Na