Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 326

Eswar K
Jun 25, 2009

I have purchased a Santro Xing from DSC Hyundai lastweek and found they dont tell the car price and offer details transparently. They have told me a price and I have agreed and paid. Later they called me and told there is still Rs 2500 to be paid. Then I explained to them how it tallied. Immediatley they wanted me to buy the reote key as an accessory and it costs Rs 3500/. First day they did not want me to buy this an accessory. But I agreed to buy this as I felt it is needed. But when I enquired about the price it costed only Rs2500 and these guys cheated. Also I found that they also give this keyless entry as an offer to the customer. Since they felt they wanted Rs 2500 more they wanted me to buy this and compensate this. Also when I booked the car with Rs 10000/- they did not give me a quote or something to say howmuch remaining I have to pay. I do not know why corporates like these companies are not transparent and try to cheat the customer.

Hyundai Santro Xing — NOT SATISFIED EVEN AFTER USING FOR 2.5 YRS

I OWN A HYUNDAI SANTRO XING CAR,MH-02BD-0539.
I BOUGHT IT FROM JAY BHARAT AUTOMOBILES (DADAR-PRABHADEVI)ALMOST 30 MONTHS BACK.
IT IS NOT THAT JAY BHARAT PEOPLE ARE NOT RESPONDING TO MY COMPLAIN, BUT PREFERRED TO MAKE IT THIS WAY.
AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THE CAR, I WAS BEING TOLD,THE CAR WOULD GIVE MILEAGE APPROX 12KM PER LT NON A/C IN CITY.
BUT SINCE THE DAY I HAVE PURCHASED MY CAR, I HAVEN'T GOT THE MILEAGE, MORE THAN 8KM PER LT.
I HAD SENT MY CAR TO THE SERVICE CENTER OF HYUNDAI @ COTTON GREEN DURING THE SERVICE TERM,THERE THEY CHECKED IT THEIR WAY, BUT TILL I REMEMBER,THEY COULDN'T SUCCEED. WE HAVE ALSO TRIED IT IT DOING IT THE SAME WAY THEY TOLD,( FUEL UP THE TALK, DRIVE THE CAR APPROXIMATE 30KM TO 40 KM, AND AGAIN FUEL UP THE TANK, THE AMOUNT OF PETROL CONSUMED DIVIDED BY THE NUMBER OF KM COVERED),
BUT I AM SORRY TO SAY, IT NEVER WENT ABOVE 8KM NON A/C.
2ND COMPLAINT IS OF MY CAR BATTERY. I HAVE PURCHASED THIS CAR FOR MY PERSONAL USE, SOMETIMES I DRIVE EVERY ALTERNATE DAY,AND SOMETIMES I DRIVE ONCE A WEEK OR ONCE EVERY 10 DAYS.
MY QUESTION IS, IF I START THE VEHICLE AFTER A GAP OF 10 DAYS, IT WON'T START ( APPLICABLE IN EXTREME CONDITIONS,ONLY DURING MUMBAI WINTERS, I REPEAT MUMBAI WINTERS, WHERE THE AVG MIN TEMP HAVEN'T BEEN LESS THAN 15 DEGREE). BUT WHAT IF, MY CAR IS NOT GETTING STARTED, IF I HAD A GAP OF 10 DAYS, BUT IT IS DURING SUMMER, TO BE MORE SPECIFIC , IN THE MONTH OF MARCH OR APRIL???
I ASKED YOU BECAUSE, IN THE MONTH OF MARCH, MY CAR REFUSED TO GET STARTED BECAUSE I HAD A GAP OF 10 DAYS, AND I HAD TO CALL THE T.V.S SERVICE PROVIDERS AND START MY CAR, BECAUSE I AM AN ANNUAL MEMBER OF T.V.S . PRIOR KNOWN AS "FAST TRACK".
MY CAR IS JUST 30 MTHS OLD,AND WHAT ALL IS HAPPENING, IT SHOULDN'T HAPPEN TO JUST 30MTH OLD CAR, MY SILENCE HAS REACHED ITS TOLL.
I DO NOT WANT TO TELL THIS, BUT I HAVE TO.
IF NO ACTION IS BEING TAKEN FROM THE JAY BHARAT ASSOCIATES, I WON'T GO TO COURT.
RATHER, I HAVE MY FRIENDS, WORKING IN "ET NOW", "NETWORK 18", PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU IN NEED OF MORE BIGGER NAMES THAN THESE TWO GIANT NEWS AGENCIES.
I KINDLY ADVICE YOU TO PLEASE FORWARD MY COMPLAIN TO THE RELIABLE SOURCES.
AND I AM EAGERLY AWAITING YOUR REVERT.
YOU CAN CALL ME ANY TIME FOR ANY KIND OF ASSISTANCE.
THANK YOU
RAVI MOTILAL LUNIA

Vishal
    Jun 23, 2009

Remainder[protected]

Thanks & Regard's

Vishal Kumar Abrol

Manager - Logistics

Khet-Se Agriproduce India Private Limited

A Joint Venture Company of Tata Chemicals Limited & Total Produce, Ireland

Mob: +[protected]

www.khetse.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Thursday, February 12, 2009 3:01 PM
    To: '[protected]@hmil.net'
    Subject: Not a complaint its only request

This is for your information’s, I have bought a car (Hyundai I10) from Deotsidh Hyundai Motors last year. My exchange scheme is pending for last 1 Years. I am talking to dealer for that but they did not provide me any positive information. I am requesting to you please tell me the status of my exchange scheme. When I have received the scheme amount?

Details as below:-

Name RC No. Model of the car

Vishal PB10CG-9249 Magna

Please tell me as soon as the possible.

FYI

Thanks & Regard's

Vishal Kumar Abrol

Manager - Logistics

Khet-Se Agriproduce India Private Limited

A Joint Venture Company of Tata Chemicals Limited & Total Produce, Ireland

Mob: +[protected]

www.khetse.com
    I have also purchased a Santro XK on Nov 14 2007 after selling my Maruti 800, all required papers were submitted to Ashiana Hyundai, Patna, Bihar at the time of taking delivery of my car, they told me that you will get Rs 10000 being the amount of exchange bonus in a Month or two directly from HMIL, after 3 months, they told me that HMIL is delaying, you will receive within six months, after about eight month, they told me that wait for some more months, when i contacted in the month of Nove 2008, they tried to avoid talking on phone, any how when i contacted them personnaly, they told me that i have not submitted papers required for exchange bonus and due to this i am not entitled for exchange bonus.
    Later in the month of Dec 2008, i sent several registered letters to Mr Arvind Saxena, Miss Subhadra, Mr Ashok Jha, they never replied even by e mail.
    This is my exchange bonus story and now i have decided never to purchase a Hyundai make car again .

alok
    Hello, This is Rajesh. Even I have the same grievances as you. This is the recent e-mail I have sent to the authorities.

"

to: [protected]@hmil.net
    date: Sat, Feb 20, 2010 at 3:12 PM
    subject: Complaint about non-receival of exchange bonus and referral benefits.
    mailed-by: gmail.com

To the concerned authorities,

Hyundai Motor Company.

Date: 20 February 2010

Subject: Complaint about non-receival of exchange bonus and referral benefits.

Respected Sir/Mam

This is to inform you that I am extremely disappointed not with your product I bought (i10) but with the behaviour of an authorized dealer of HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Limited) at Gaya, Bihar- 823001 (India).

I had bought an i10 Sportz precisely on 29th of January 2009 from M/s Poddar Hyundai, Jail Road, Gaya- Bihar. The registration no. of my car is BR2J-5367.

The Behaviour of M/S Poddar Hyundai, Gaya through which I have bought i10 Sportz has been of a Fraud since beginning. It is a shame for me as well to inform the authorities that even though I am completely satisfied with the car, I have a strong complains against the dealer from whom I bought it. It must be brought to the notice of the reputed company that the Hyundai dealer at Gaya, Bihar, India is carrying on fraudism with the customers. When I bought i10 in 29 January, 2009, I was made to sign a form entitled "Exchange Discount Disbursement - Annexure to Booking Form", and were assured to receive an exchange bonus of Rs. 7, 500 after three months from the date of submission of the re-sale papers of my old car Maruti 800. Initially, the dealer kept saying that the exchange bonus shall soon be given to me but when later on I enquired him about the exchange bonus, he did not give a reply. Henceforth, I contacted HMIL through mail and toll-free numbers many times and to my shock, it was said that the dealer had already given me the exchange bonus on 29th January 2009 when I purchased i10. But, it must be noted that the company gives the exchange bonus only after the re-sale documents of my old car are submitted and it must be admitted that I sold my old Maruti 800 in the month of March 2009. Then, how come the dealer gave me the exchange bonus on 29th Jan 2009?? Also, till now I have not been informed how was the payment made to me, by cheque or cash, nor have I been given any receipt of exchange bonus.

Nextly, the dealer did not give the referral benefits to the person in whose reference I bought the car. Secondly, in my presence my friend bought an i10 but then also they refused to give me the benefit even though the customer (MR. MANOJ KUMAR SINGH) approved that he bought the car on my referral.

I have complained about the matter many times but no actions have been taken till now by Hyundai Motor India Limited. It seems that not only the dealer is involved but the company too is involved in this conspiracy with me & several other customers.

It is because of the Company's support that today. Mr. Anurag Poddar, Director, M/S PODDAR HYUNDAI, GAYA, Bihar (INDIA) is cheating and forgering customers.

I have attached an imporant e-mail which was forwarded to me by HMIL.

This is now upon Hyundai Motor Company that how will it treat its fraud Dealers like M/S PODDAR HYUNDAI, GAYA, Bihar (India).

Rajesh Kumar

Hyundai Customer.

Email id: ambey.g.[protected]@gmail.com

"

DEOTSIDH HYUNDAI CAR — EXCHANGE BONUS

I HAVE BOUGHT SANTRO CAR FROM DEONSINDH MOTOR LUDHIANA ON 2009 JUNE. THEY OFFER ME EXCHANGE BONUS ALSO FOR SALE ON MY OLD CAR & ASK ME SUBMIT OLD CAR SALE DOCUMENTS I SUBMIT MY DOCUMENT ON MEAN TIME. AFTER THAT THAY ASK ME YOUR EXCHANGE BOUNS WAS NOT GIVEN BY HYUNDAI CO. THAN I ASK TO HYUNDAI A.M. HE ASK DEONSINDH CO. IS NOT PUNCHING FOR EXCHANGE BOUNS THAN WHAT IS MY FALT.

Deepak Karan
      Jun 23, 2009

This is to bring in your notice that Shurit Hundyai and their people are not giving my car RC for the last 1.5 years. I have visited their shop numours times, spoken to their sales and admin people, but there is no outcome.

In the month of Jan 2009; i have baught i10 from their showroom at Mayapuri. After that continously spoken to the sales, admin and all of them available at the showroom but till they have not provided the RC to me. The matter was highlighted to their central call center number and a complaint was lodged around a year back but no outcome... (Complaint no[protected]

Request you to kindly look into the matter and suggest a way out.

Pankaj Gupta
        Jun 20, 2009

I bought hyundai i10 Magna in May 2008 from MGF Hyundai. 10 months later I installed CNG from Govt. authorize fitment center and after 1 month suddenly my Car Steering starts giving problems and EPS stopped working. I took my CAR to hyundai dealer MGF Hyundai and NIMBUS hyundai (NOIDA) and they said that this is OEM problem and most of the i10 has same problem so I would get replacement of EPS but when they noticed that my car has CNG installed they told my that I will not get any replacement as my warranty is void and they told my to pay 24000 for EPS replacement. I would like to know when most of the i10 has same problem they why company is not replacing my EPS when there is no relation of CNG with power steering.

Mukesh Kumar Baliyan
          from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
          Jun 15, 2009

No progress till date,
          I am going to proceed the case
          --- On Sun, 19/10/08, mukesh baliyan <mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: complaint ID[protected] Fw: No response recieved regarding RC of Santro GL
          To: [protected]@hmil.net
          Cc: mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Date: Sunday, 19 October, 2008, 3:05 PM

I have made complaint regharding RC of my New Car. 18 days has already passed from the date when I made thecomplaint through this mail. Before that I have been following with the Dealer for the last 10 Months.

This is my last call to you for redressal of my Grievance. If it would not be resolved within next 7 Days then I would not be having any recourse except going to Consumer Court for the redressal and I would try to raise this issue through Print Media also.

I hope that you understand the agony and would try to resolve the issue without any further delay.

Mukesh Baliyan

--- On Mon, 13/10/08, mukesh baliyan <mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: Fw: No response recieved regarding RC of Santro GL
          To: "[protected]@hmil.net" <[protected]@hmil.net>
          Date: Monday, 13 October, 2008, 9:34 PM

Reminder

SIr, my complaint ID is[protected]
          It's 12 days passed after login the complaint but there are no positive response till date?
          Please do the needfull.

Mukesh Kumar

--- On Wed, 1/10/08, mukesh baliyan <mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:

Subject: No response recieved regarding RC of Santro GL
          To: "[protected]@hmil.net" <[protected]@hmil.net>
          Cc: mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Date: Wednesday, 1 October, 2008, 2:48 PM

I have bought a car model (Santro GL) from M/S Suhrit Hyundai, S-6 Building No 18-19, Gulmohar Community Center, Yusuf Sarai, New Delhi in Jan 2008. Registration no of vehichle is UP 16 S 3619. but after so many followups I have not recieved RC of vehichle till now. Please do the needfull and sugest what I have to do now ?

Regards:-

Mukesh Kumar
          [protected], [protected]

mukesh.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
          Me and my brother (Capt. Dheeraj Kr. Jasrotia) bought Santro Xing in Aug 2009. I have bought Santro from Charisma Hyundai Chandigarh two months back (Aug 2009). When I went to get the first service done, last week I come to know TOOL KIT is missing from the car. When I have taken the delivery they didn't showed me everything(I mean they asked me to sing lot of document but didn't paid attention to what I need) and I have been assuming that REFLECTOR POUCH is actually a tool kit.

My dream trashed when I went to the Service center in Delhi. I stay in delhi and cann't go Chandigar everyday. And when I spoke to Charisma Hyundai Chandigar they didn't helped me.

It look as you are making fool of me. You talk lot about happy customer service and extended gurantee (about 5-years extened gurantee)but when I contacted them this week 02nd Nov 2009 they showed me their true colors.

Customer Name Capt Dhiraj Kr Jasrotia
          Color White
          Ph [protected]

KAPIL GAKHAR
            from Sikar, Rajasthan
            Jun 15, 2009

Serious manufacturing defects.

I had bought my new i10 car on 12/06/2008 . Subsequently after 5 months, major fault appeared in the Power Steering which rendered the car inoperable.
            The fault was reported to authorized dealer at Jodhpur & took more than a week for rectifications & I faced lot of problems due to non-availability of my vehicle.
            The fault being very serious in nature required complete replacement steering along with its motorized attachment....
            veer_udays
            from Anand, Gujarat
            Jun 14, 2009

i would like to bring to your notice that i purchased a hyundai verna from samta motors ambala but as i live in panchkula i get it serviced from ultimate hyundai chandigarh.

My problem is the car has been giving problems from day 1 and now i have been tired taking it to the dealership every now and then.

given below is the list of spares replaced in my car in warranty

clock
            front shockers
            clutch plates
            tie rod end (have been replaced 4 times)
            driver side locking system

the other complaints that were maid and are registered in the company record

steering wheel is rattling from the day 1 ( not replaced or repaired)

front suspension making noice after second service till now ( car has clocked 95000 km)

pickup problem after 3`rd service

front tyres wear out after 15000 km from day 1 . when contacted at the dealer ship . was answeres that verna consumes tyres at this rate... ( not satisfied as i have another verna whose tyres tend to go around[protected] km)

aircondition did not have a filter due to which i have to shell out pretty 4000 rs to get it serviced.

diesel filter is fitted with a sensor @ the bottem of the filter... the sensor broke . and now the dealer ship says that i have to pay rs 2200 for the new shape deisel filter and new make sensor as there was a problem in these diesel filters. now i want to know that if there was a problem why hyundai motors did not solve the problem in all cars...why is that every time the consumer has to bear the faults which are made in manufacturing units...

if this mail is read by any of the hyundai representatives... then pleasecontact me on [protected] if it is possible to solve the problems...

thank you...

Prince bhatia
            I am tejbir singh from patran in punjab, i purchase verna sx abs car but im no safe in this car because three time exident my car purpose 4 disk break and no proper break i go court and file the case.

Saurabh Chandra
              Jun 12, 2009

Dear Sir/Mam,
              We (my wife and I) purchased a Hyundai i10 car from Hyundai India last year. The car is covered under a 2 year warranty period. since the last one and a half month, the Electronic Power Steering of the car is not working. It is extremely difficult and dangerous to drive the car with a dysfunctional power steering, as it poses a danger to my life. However, in the absence of any other vehicle, we are forced to use the car.

We filed a complaint with Samara Hyundai, IP Insutrial Area around a month and a half back, but they have refused to provide the service stating non-availability of the part as a reason.
              We have also tried several times to seek help from Hyundai company directly, but we have received only false assurance.

We are really cheated, pained, and appalled by the behaviour of the company and its authorized dealer.

We need your help to bail us out of this problem. Either Hyundai should replace the part immediately or provide us a replacement car.

jaigovind
                Jun 5, 2009

I purchased a santro GLS -ECO Car(Chasis No-MALAA51HR9M422477, Engine no-G4HG9M755034, KEY NO-R0219) ON 13-5-09 hardly 2 days back.I found that Gear liver is vibrating tremendously while driving the car.I immediately contacted Popular hyundai(dealer from which i purchased the car) and reported the complaint .To my surprise they responded that Hyundai santro cars are like this and most of them have this particular problem. I consulted one santro mechanic he told me that some santro car is having such problem which we seen in oldMaruti Alto and 800 cars.I purchased the car with very high expectation so kindly sort out the problem otherwise I wish to return the car back to the company because i havent experienced this problem in any of the good cars which i driven including santro.Expected your action at the earlies
                Hi Sir,

Dont compromise on this problem what you are facing with Santr0. You take this issue to Regional Sales head of Hyundai in your district and ask to look after this ASAP. If not lodge a complaint in Consumer Court on the dealer and even on Regional Sales head.

Dont Compromise! We invested Lakhs on our Dream Car. Dont Compromise!!!
                Dear Sir' I have santro le 2000 model before two days ago. my gear box housing is broken when vehicle in running condition, pressure plate is melting so badly and its brake .and that's why clutch plate is also damaged.

Mr. Pramod Shanker Pandey
                  Jun 5, 2009

On September 2007 i had bought Verna CRDI. In starting 9mnth i hadn’t face any problem from car, but after this my car performance gets detoriated.The car is not performing well as before, at 1800 rpm to 2000rpm car used to give a feeling of power which is not their now. I got checked my car at service station but have not feel any change in performance of my car. I had also made necessary changes as told 2 me at time of service like changing my oil filter but their is no change in performance.

The service stations personals are not able to detect the problem. I usually drive car on highways, earlier my car used to take 11sec to reach the speed of 100km/hr but now it takes nearly 30 sec. Making overtaking a very risky affair. The car is giving lot of black smoke when engine is raised. Kindly see this complaint as a serious matter.

Mr P.S Pandey
                  B-1/84-P, Ravindrapuri
                  Extension, Varanasi
                  Contact no.---
                  I purchased a Hyundai Verna ABS on 28/03/2007 and got the registered number"KL01 AQ 3222" for the car from the kerala state.The description of the motor car is as follows

Chassis number :- MALCM41VR7M021886B
                  Engine number :- D4FA6U086093
                  Fuel :- Diesel
                  Color :- Passion Red Verna ABS
                  Year of Manufacture :- 2007

I got the delivery of the vehicle from Hilton Hyundai, Hilton Motors, P.T.P Nagar, Thiruvananthapuram- 695038, Kerala, India.I bought this car because I saw in ads(ads showed a mileage of 32km/litre) and also the dealer promised me a mileage of minimum 22km/litre.
                  All services are done in the above service centre at P.T.P Nagar.The following problems are noted for the vehicle

1) The vehicle is not giving proper mileage.The maximum mileage we get is 10 Kms/litre in city.
                  2) The vehicle is emitting smoke during starting time and at running time.The smoke is coming out profusley which is not seen in other verna vehicles.
                  These problems were informed to the service centre even prior to the 1st free service in P.T.P Nagar, Thiruvanantapuram-38.The service centre informed back that the problems would be over by the 1st service.But the problem still persists, its been 2 years and 7 months now.

I appreciate if some one could help me out in resolving this issue.

Jagan

Satya Sankar Pahari
                    Jun 4, 2009

This is to bring to your notice that I have received very pathetic service in one of your service station L. A. Motors located at Godown – D, Nahur Road, Dalmiya Estate, Opp. P & T Colony, Mulund(W), Mumbai (Authorized Continental Hyundai Service Station) when my vehicle Santro Xing XL (MH03-AM 1067) was given for repairs after it had met a road accident on 16th March, 2009.

Firstly, I was given a very cold reception as the service center officials were not even ready to take my vehicle in for repairs as it was not insured with HDFC whom they had tie up with. They tried to guide me some other service station. I was just afraid that the situation of my vehicle would deteriorate further if I had driven it further if I drove it in the same condition as the engine was giving turning hot even on driving small distance. After repeated requests they admitted my vehicle under the condition that I will not get any cashless claim from insurance. They said that they will order the spare parts to be replaced from the Chennai plant which will take a week’s time. They gave an estimate of Rs.80, 300 as the total cost of repairs.

I repeatedly kept calling the service centre after a week’s time for the progress. Most of the time the call left unattended as the person looking after the repairs, Mr. Kunal was not available due to varied reasons. After deliberate attempts, I was informed that the spares had not yet arrived after three week’s time. Hence no work was started on my vehicle. I was asked to contact Mr. John of Continental Hyundai personally for quick delivery. After a week of repeated calls to him I got a confirmation from him that the required spares had been procured.

After another couple of weeks I was given a final date of 30th April, 2009. When I went to collect my vehicle I saw that the black plastic cover over the front dashboard just over the staring wheel was repeatedly scratched which gave a very dismal look to the vehicle. I brought the same to the notice of Mr. Kunal. He was very adamant at first and claimed that it was present previously. I told him that this thing is damaged in the workshop as this was not mentioned in the receipt when the vehicle was admitted. Moreover the whole dashboard plastic cover did not have any impression of a single scratch except this specific part. The vehicle merely one and half year old and the scratch gives a very bed look. Subsequently he agreed to my point but I had to bear the whole expense of this replacement if I wanted any kind of replacement. Furthermore, I showed him multiple minor scratches on the paint surface of the bonnet cover which he readily dismissed without even hearing me out.

After that when I asked him to at least show me the replaced parts he told me that he was unable to do so as these were internal parts and he will have to disassemble the car to even have a glance of them.

When I went ahead to make the payment, I calculated my liabilities as per the instructions given in the insurance booklet and Mr. Kunal’s statements. I found that there was a difference of around Rs.1500 between my calculation and the amount payable. It looked to me there are certain hidden charges which was not reflected in the bill. When I asked about the difference between the total of the bill amount and the amount to paid by me which was in higher side, he told me that there may be some difference between bill amount and amount payable which may be higher side. When I insisted why he is charging more, he indecently told some salvage charges which I will have to bear. But he could not give a proper justification. I failed to understand how the salvage charges is applicable. Then he said that he had other customers and could not attend to me just for couple of thousand rupees. He left the place without any word and told me to make the payment if I wanted to take the vehicle. I told him to reflect the salvage charges in the bill but he refused. He asked me to make the payment at that instant and told us that I will have to wait for one hour during lunch break if I did not make the payment instantly. I wanted to know if there is any other officer available to clarify the matter but he did not answer. I felt practically helpless and made excess payment and took my vehicle. To my dismay I saw my vehicle even not cleaned when I took delivery of the vehicle.

After a day or two I received a telephone call from Saujanya madam Tel. no[protected] of M/s Hyundai who wanted to know the quality of servicing done on my vehicle. I told the worst possible servicing done to my vehicle even the small Lord Ganesha idol supplied while I purchased from M/s Sharayu Hyundai, New Mumbai have been removed and not returned back. She requested to bring the vehicle to service station and promised that all the pending points will be attended. When I took the vehicle to service station, she directed to Mr. Prasant who did not attend anything except the stereo connection and the back side door liver but did not attend major points i.e. the badly scratched plastic cover of staring wheel and the mud guard of rear wheel. He informed Mr. Kunal is on leave and shall get it attended after discussing with him. Then I told Saujyanya madam but she expressed her helplessness. I was surprised and asked her why did she called me but she had no answer. I found that the Hyundai officials were acting under the mercy of M/s L.A. Motor.

I truly regret going to L.A. Motors, an authorized service centre of Hyundai as I have experienced that the local service center gives much more efficient services at much competent rates along with appropriate courtesy towards the customer. Their services are much more to the satisfaction of the customer and above all if they damage any spare by mistake they immediately give a replacement entirely at their cost.

Currently, I am evaluating my options to take legal action for resolution of my grievances.
                    Hyundai Customer care is useless.
                    sir i have purchase a santro car from GODAWRI MOTORS PVT. LTD. Ludhiana on 31-oct-2009 by invoice no. H[protected]. we are using this car in karnal (haryana) but we are facing the problem of battery. you are requested kindly resolve the problem

RAVI MAKHIJA
                      Jun 1, 2009

I HAD BOUGHT HYUNDAI VERNA CRDI SX MODEL ON 20 NOV 2008 FROM AMRITSAR FROM KOSMO HYUNDAI.
                      FROM THE DAY ONE ONLY MY VEHICLE IS PULLING TOWARDS LEFT. I GOT IT CHECKED IN AMRITSAR, GURDASPUR AND DELHI BUT NO SERVICE CENTER IS ABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM.

THE ACTUAL PROBLEM IS HYUNDAI AS A COMPANY DOES NOT CARE FOR THE CUSTOMER'S REQUIREMENTS.THE SERVICE CENTER PEOPLE JUST MAKE THE CUSTOMERS WAIT AND THEY DO NOTHING THEN JUST HARRASE THEM.ESPECIALLY SAMARA HYUNDAI LOCATED AT B-18, MAYAPURI INDUSTRIAL AREA, PHASE-1, NEW DELHI-110064
                      I WIIL MOVE TO THE CONSUMER COURT FOR THE HARRASE MENT AND MY TIME WASTAGE
                      I AJITH K. MARTHANDAN had a very bad experience from popular Hyundai after giving it for service. I was contacted by them with certain offer and I accepted this offer and gave my vehicle for routine service. At the beginning itself they were very keen to service the AC and since a couple of months back I had repaired AC I told them that they need not do anything on AC and more over it was working well also. After returning my vehicle I felt the cooling as low and the next day it was not working, since I was busy I gave it back for check up only on the third day. After check up they are claiming there is something wrong with the compressor. I strongly feel I got cheated. My father DR K G. MARTHANDAN MOB NO [protected] (MARUTHI ZEN REGISTRATION NO K L 07 AP 3291) living at Kollam also had a similar issue at Kollam popular with his Maruthi Zen Where in also it was a similar case. He gave his car for service and on receipt of car after service its AC was not working this gives the impression that this is a corporate repair policy of M/S POPULAR AUTOMOBILE. (MY VEHICLE 2004 MODEL ACCENT VIVA CRDI VEHICLE REG NO K L 04 R 0450)

AJITH K. MARTHANDAN
                      I had purchased Hyundai I10 from the Company showroom in Parel, Mumbai. Within the third week there was a rattling noise coming from the right side glass and while giving it for service, I had requested them to attend the same. The car was delivered without attending the problem.

Again during second service, I gave a same complaint to them. I found the mistake not corrected and the rattling noise continues. The service was done at the Company's workshop only. Now for the past week, the Central locking system beep is not functioning. All these within 4 months of taking delivery of the car and the mileage is 3742 kms.

I do not understand why these mistakes should arise at all in a new vehicle and that too purchased from the Company's own showroom. My vehicle registration number is MH04 DW 3365.
                      i totally agree.

mullaudi rama krishna
                        May 31, 2009

The chief design group, i am owning the i10 magna kappa. I found the front bumper made from feeble plastic fiber and also the clip joints which are employed to fasten them with other parts are very poor.You can very well improve that by taking suitable feedback from me.

I am a design engineer who also had vast exprience in FRP car bodies. You can strengthen the

design by employing suitable metal fasteners to attach. I am in Bangalore.

I can participate with you if you invite me . My ph no[protected] or else contact me at

thanking u
                        Ramakrishna
                        i agree with you

pls if fodund other compny form front buffer so pls ask to

us
                        thanakp.parekh
                        I own an i10 Sportz Kappa and learnt about the pathetic quality of the front bumper the hard way. The lower left side of it just caved in and broke when it hit the curb while parking at almost 0 kmph. Now I am a very careful driver. But will have to pay heavy price for the designer's mistake.

Is Hyundai listening ?

Amit Khurana
                          May 29, 2009

I have purchased santro car XL on Sept 1st 2007 (Chassis Number: MALAA51HR7M088624, Engine No:G4HG7M110948)

I have been facing lot of problems with my car right from beginning.. I have been facing problem of engine getting overheated. The car is done only 15000 Kms and is getting serviced at Authorized Hyundai service centre Noida regularly right from first service of car. The weird thing is that even Car service center guys could not anticipate the problem in three services done at centre until I actually faced the problem actually.

The head gasket was changed and I ended up in paying more than Rs. 10, 000 to rectify the problem. I have been told by the service centre guys that my car engine is about to crash. After driving for around 1000 Km, I found the engine oil level is getting reduced significantly. The Hyundai service center people are saying the engine needs overhauling and it will cost around 40, 000.

I am fed up with this Hyundai product and want replacement as soon as possible otherwise i have to rush to consumer court without any delay. Requesting you to look further and close the issue urgently.

I feel cheated and have vowed that will never ever buy a Hyundai car and shall dissuade people close to me from ever buying one.
                          I hope this does not go to deaf ears.

Amit Khurana
                          Car Registration: HR26AM-6067
                          Chassis Number: MALAA51HR7M088624
                          Engine No: G4HG7M110948
                          Place of Registration: Gurgaon

rahul sharma
                            May 29, 2009

DL 3CAL 7310

i gave my accent for repair to capital hyundai.ON 10TH OF DECEMBER.i was given an estimate of rs[protected] max after the insurance claim. Today its been more than 4 months and YOU are asking me to pay rs 1 lakh after claiming for insurance. They never informed me as to how many parts they have changed. they never took my consent and kept of changing the parts. They say that they claimed insurance for more than 3 lakh rs. i dnt understand as to why they didnt give my car in total loss..

I am from middle class family and i dont have so much money to pay. Mr khan gave my car for cng repair to a local person. I went to the showroom and saw that my automatic cng was converted in to a manual one. i asked him from where did he get it done. he told me from a local guy...how can he allow to touch a local guy my car without my permission. i think that he took out my parts. ratnesh told me that it will take 2 months for my car to get repaired but now its been more than 4 months...

.i dnt feel like going to consumer court and waste ur and my time...plz get this resolved. ..Mr khan has also done a fraud with me. i have been cheated. my parts have been changed without my permission. why was the car not given in total loss if it was so much damaged...i was tolD that everything including cng kit...engine is okay...but after 3 months i was told that cng is not fine..ENGINE HAS BEEN CHANGED...PETROL TANK HAS BEEN CHANGED..Everything has been changed in My car. This has been total frustarting for me as to why all the parts were changed without my connsent.

At last what happened is that I was called at the showroom by one of the persons from the asdmin department. He was begging in front of me to close this issue. the GM was depressed and was saying me sorry. what the hell should I do with this sorry. I have been cheated and will never forget this. They [censored]ed my car in each and every respect. At last They gave me a discounty of rs 35000 and gave me an apology letter as well and retuned my car to me. They wanted to save their image and so they just agve me the discount. I have been haraased by hyundai.

After the above mentioned issue was resolved and a settlement was done, i took my car but the cars battery was changed. A very old battery was put instead of the new one but no one wanted to take the responsibilty. I called the exide people and they informed me that the battery has been changed and an old battery has been put in. I had a talk with with kaushik who is the gm of capital hyundai but nothin was done from his end. capital hyundai didnt help me at all and the issue was not resolved. mr farooq who is the service manager also didnt help me in getting the battery changed. no one helped me out

AT last i went to hyundai motor plaza which is a company owned showroom and i met mr gurumurthi prasad who is the national manager of customer service. he was really very cooperative and helped me in resolving the issue and got me a new battery. I told him everything that capital hyundai did with me. he helped me and got my battery changed. the car was throughly checked up and i was informed that there is no problem with my car. I requested them again and again to check it properly and efficiently.

After two days a noise starts coming up from the engine and i went again today to hyundai motor plaza and they told me that a defective part has been put in. Mr ankur who is the manager told me that he will look into the issue. when my car has been repaired and i have paid so mch then why did capital hyundai replaced my parts. this shows that they have put a defective parts. I was told that my warranty wud remain intact but ankur sharma whoo is the customer care manager told me that it wud not. I am just waiting for y response from ankur who is manager with hyundai motor plaza. if my part is not changed and my car is not done...this time i willl surely go ahead and file a case. its been 5 months now and i have not got a fine working vehicle.

Atlast they changed my part. after 2 months my acr has again started stoppping in the middle of the road. I took the car to the HMP and they told me that altaernuator has not been working fine and it is due to the amplifier that I have put in. I confirmed them on the previous aoocassions as well that a amplifier is ther but it hasnot been connected and they told me that if it is not connected this will not cause any problem. Why the hell they didnt tell me that it can cause a problem. Again hyundai is harassing me. Now the car is again in HMP and they are asking for[protected] more. How much shud i pay the cost of the car is 540000 and I have already spent 3.50000 on it. Only the front was damaged and and I dont think that teh cost of the front will be more than 350000. They just dont want to cover me under warranty and that is the reason they have played this game with me. Can one wire disturb the alternuator. The thing is that they want to [censored] me financially and they are giving this stupid reasons. Every acr has system and aeven hyundai gives systems. Either this car is a defective piece or I have bveen cheated badly.

After every month something or the otehr is happening with my car. i have been ruined and I dont ahve more money to pay for this car, . Who will take the ownership of the car. whay after spending 350000, the battery was replaced, why was the fuel pump replaced...why is the problem with the alternuator. I will sue hyundai will all teh things that I have. i have completed all the papers and will not leave any stone unturned. I am from middle class and cant give hyundai anymore

what is hyundai doing at all..

is there no one senior who looks into all this??

what is the management doing...

rconceiver
                              May 28, 2009

I have been through a very bad experience with SANJAY HYUNDAI. My experience was very bad with the SALES team. The quality of people they have in their SALES team is so disgusting and they are so bad that I wont stand them in my future even if SANJAY HYUNDAI would sale his car on the half of the car cost. These guys are so arrogant with customer, and so do the showroom management. I THINK SANJAY HYUNDAI DOESN’T WANT TO CUSTOMER. I am surprised that how come COMPANY like HYUNDAI can have such dealer in their list.
                              I agree with rconceiver. I had equally bad experience with Sanjay Hyundai, Pune dealer. The customer service could not have been worse. I have not seen worse sales people and management than this. Not half, but I will not even get a car for FREE from Sanjay Hyundai.
                              Bad service
                              I recently had a very bad experience with the Customer Service team in Sanjay Hyundai. They promised me a pick up for my car servicing. The driver didn't turn up due some personal problem. I could understand that. They could have arranged a different driver, but they didn't do so. I called them up at least 7-8 times and I got a confirmation that my car would be picked up the next day. Even the next day no one called me up / no driver came to pick my car. I called Sanjay Hyundai Customer Care at least 5 times and every time they asked me the address and said they would get back to me. I was getting frustated. The worst part was the customer care lady gave me the driver's supervisor number. OK THATS FINE!!. I called the suprervisor and he said, my name was not on the list for car pick up!!. Alright!!! I called up the customer care again and said I would drop my car personally to the showroom and guess what...The answer was we don't have advisor available at the showroom!!! I have never seen such a bad customer service in my life.

Venkataraman SK
                                May 28, 2009

I left the car for certain repairs to the AC mechanism. The same is delayed as some spare parts are not immediately available and the authorized service station has placed the order and they did not know when they would get the parts. The manufacturer is in Chennai and a customer in Chennai is unable to get the repairs rectified within a reasonable time and delay is due to non availability of the spare parts- what confidence would we get to continue the usage of the car. I have decided to dispose off the car once it is repaired even though I love that car for its mechanical performance and the smooth riding that I always enjoy.
                                Dear Krishnan,

Can you please describe your model and date of manufacture?

Anup

Bakhtavver Italia
                                  May 22, 2009

Dear Sir, (Mr. R Mohandas Propriter HM Reay Road BOmbay)
                                  I the undersigned Ms. Bakhtavver Italia purchased a Hyundai Getz from Hyundai Motor Plaza at Mahalakshmi on Dassera Oct 8th 2008.
                                  And ever since I have been getting the car for servicing and free check up camps at your Reay Road workshop.
                                  In course of such visits I have noticed many things missing from my car.
                                  One being my bike key which was hooked to my car key. Noticed it missing the next day and called up Mr. Nikhil immediately.
                                  Secondly Xerox copies of my car papers.
                                  Thirdly my free service booklet.
                                  All the above were brought to the notice of Mr. Nikhil who very kindly provided me with a duplicate service book.
                                  But the story doesn’t end here.
                                  Today when I was at the petrol pump filling fuel, I got the air checked in my tyres and since I am proceeding out of town over the week end I also asked the pump service guy to check the air in the Stephanie. To my dismay the brand new Stephaney tyre has been replaced by a punctured ruined tube dirty tyre. I was so aghast on seeing the state of the Stephanie cause in my 8 months o[censored]sage not once have I had a puncture in any of my tyres to replace it with the Stephanie tyre.
                                  The same has been assuredly replaced by your work shop guys and I am not going to let this pass unless I am given a brand new tyre which I earlier had in the dickey of the car.
                                  These are not things which you expect to get replaced and hence you don’t check at the time of delivery of the car.
                                  I have heard many stories about parts being replaced whilst servicing the car but changing tyres takes the cake.
                                  I work with UTV a media company and if this matter is not sorted I will take it up to the highest authority and if need be even publish this in papers.
                                  I have also put this complain on line.
                                  I would appreciate a prompt revert from your end and a hope of getting this sorted.

tanveer ahmad kasana
                                    May 21, 2009

hi
                                    this is tanveer from srinagar i owned a brand new i-10 car on 17 may 2008 and have followed every maintenance guide lines as suggested by the company but very soon after purchase i experienced problem of noise production in my car i have visted authorised service station of company at srinagar(k.c.hyundai bye pass road srinagar)number of times but failed to rectify the defect also ihave mailed my comlaint to company through internet but no response has been received so far.finally finding no other option i again approached to the said service station on 18/05/09 with a written complaint addressed to works manager and general manager of the said service station for rectification of problem and request them for delivery of vehicle only after rectification of problem but nothing has been done so far upto this day.i.e.21/05/09
                                    in this concern it is very humbly requested to kindly guide through for necessary steps for justice as i have completed 17000kms with my new car never behaving like new one
                                    Dear Sir/Mam,
                                    I have bought a new i-10 ERA with company fitted CNG kit as on 03.08.09 from Srishti Hyundai-Rohtak(Haryana) Chasis no is 372272, Engine No807862.Earlier i was using Maruti Wagnor for a period of 4year.i bought it after getting rewiew from many user of i-10.After buying i was facing many problem with this car from the 1st day i.e.
                                    1.Every morning i am facing starting problem.in start every ignition its getting jerk and then stopped, it will continue 5-7 ignition then it will start.Some thing missing problem is there.This problem is with Petrol not in CNG.
                                    2.when car is moving some times its taking jerks or missing.
                                    3.Hissing sound is comming in front shoker bushing.
                                    4.in jerky road bad sounds come in my car as comes in very old and bad conditioned vehicles have.
                                    5.i paid a huge amount for authorised CNG kit, but its milege is very less compare to other CNG operated Car.
                                    6.Rear sheet lock is not ok in my car.
                                    7.i got my car checked from your authorised dealer many times i.e.3 times from Orion Automobile Pvt.Ltd-Gurgaon dated 05.10.09 having invoice no-B[protected].and 2 times i have already checked from Superon Hyundai-Gurgaon near Hero Honda Chowk.But there was not satishfactorily response from there side.
                                    I got fed Up.

I think i got a defected piece.
                                    Please do needful at the earliest otherwise i will take legal action because i have paid a huge amount on this.

manoj shenoy.m
                                      May 21, 2009

clutch noise in low rpm

I started to hear noise when my vehicle was running in Low RPM. I showed same to Hyundai service center at Mysore. They inspected vehicle and told it is due to clutch assembly problem. They replaced total unit with charging any thing as my vehicle was under warranty and ran only 24000kms. When I consulted with other Tucson owners of Mysore they told this problem will repeat again for every 20000kms as it is design problem. They I wrote letter to ‘[protected]@hmil.net’ that if the same problem arises in future are your company going replace clutch assembly free of cost even if my car is out of warranty period. Some on called me from Chennai he told if problem arises they will look after.

As expected problem repeated again for 42000kms. I again wrote email ‘[protected]@hmil.net’ but I surprised by their answer that they are going to pay only 50% of the total cost of clutch assembly. I sent one more letter to them that they don’t have to pay single paise and I will pay entire amount if and only if ‘I want written assurance letter from company that this complaint won’t repeat in future’. For this letter they said no assurance can be given for variable parts.

I know 3 Tucson owner from Mysore city how are facing same problem in their vehicle. I can prove this is due problem but company is not ready to accept this.

So I want go to consumer court along with 3 other Tucson owners to solve my problem
                                      Delivery date:06/03/2006
                                      Vehicles make 2006
                                      Engine no:D4EA5724851
                                      VIN:KM4JM81VR5U299799

I agree with your complaint. Regarding my car, Tucson 2008 just driven about 46, 000 km and its an Automatic Transmission. I am facing a problem of Engine cutts off after running a long ride and stopping in the signal of reducing accelaration. While applying brake before car getting full stop, RPM is fluctuating and car is pulling itself, this is how the symptum starts. Then after repeating the same for few more time, car engine cutts off in every stop. Really I am in a panic situation. Please help me out if have any suggesstion. Hyundai Service Station in Dubai failed to detect the problem. Please update with your comment. Thanks a lot.

Santhosh P
                                      Dubai[protected]