Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 799

vikas kachroo
from Kalol, Gujarat
Nov 17, 2009

ITBL Telecom Pvt. Ltd, ITBL House, B-70, Naraina Phase II, New Delhi is a FRAUD

I am having the Idea No. [protected] and here is a complaint in this regards.

I got a call from ITBL Telecom Pvt. Ltd, ITBL House, B-70, Naraina Phase II, New Delhi and they offered me the following schemes:

1. Monthly charges of Rs. 149/- (in which my call rates will be 50 paisa local, 60 paisa STD, 100 sms free, 100 min free calls local or STD, and Rs. 100 talk value) as per their commitment
2. Addition Rs. 500/- Internet unlimited usage
3. I have to pay Rs. 500/- only for activation which I paid vide ITBL rec. No. 30407 dated 26-oct-09

My complaint is that till today date, I did not get Rs. 100/- talk valve and Rs. 500/- internet unlimited usages.
When I speak to Idea Customer care they told me that the above i.e. (Rs. 100/- talk valve and Rs. 500/- internet unlimited usages) is not available in this monthly charges. Then I call to ITBL Co. but they are not attending the phone calls now.

IS ITBL A FRAUD company ???? Or what else. They are making fool to customers by giving them such information, only for their business

Now please suggest me what I will do.

I hope this mail helps me very much in this regard.

Vikas kachroo

ITBL — Idea Connection

My name is Ayush Jain. I bought a new postpaid connection of Idea from ITBL, SIM#[protected] and they allotted me a number - [protected]. I bought this connection for Rs. 500 in cash on 05th June 2009 and till date they have not activated this number. Despite of my enormous calls to them, I got a reply that there is some technical issue but we will activate this number soon. Two days back they said that they can not activate this number so gave me another number - [protected] and said this number will get activated by 16th June 2009 by 12 noon but still it is not. Top of that they now don't eve pick my calls or respond themselves with any update. This is nothing but cheating and fraud that they are doing, also there are several complaints for this outsource. Now when I asked for refund the girl SONIA who (as per her) is a senior there was rude on the call and said that i will forward a complaint for refund and same can not be given in written. So please do not entertain any call from this outsource as you may can get cheated.

Please take a strict action against them.

Ayush
I also had a similar experience.The thing you can do is visit the head office of idea with the documents you got from ITBL and ask them for the refund.
I have got my refund of Rs. 500 in the same case as yours. But you need to visit the head office of the IDEA.
ITBL is total fraud, Never take connection from them in future.

srammini
    Nov 16, 2009

Following are my experience , so all new buyers please take care
    1. While taking a new connection , provided an old set / instrument
    2. No receipt for initial payment done Rs.2990/-
    3. False discounts like 1st 3 months 1GB free for a plan of Rs299 pm of 500 MB free
    4. Very 1st month if you use more than 500 MB , you are billed at an excess rate / MB
    5. Zero coverage / signals and no representative will rectify the same
    6. Your system will be diconnected but rental and bill will be continuing.
    7. Finally a legal notice for not paying the dues inspite of all the above mentioned mental torturing
    done to the customer.

SO BEWARE OF THE ABOVE
    Unlock ANY Huawei USB Modem

Now you can use any sim card in your huawei usb modem (for eg. Idea net setter EG162G) etc, yes thats 100% true.
    By unlocking your modem you can connect to internet using other operator also which suits you as per your pocket and wish.
    To unlock your modem you need 8 digit unlock code.
    When you insert another sim other than default operator... you have been asked to enter 8 digit unlock code.
    After entering it your modem gets unlocked for lifetime for any sim card around the world.

To get your unlock code you have to spend just Rs.200 only... and for kinda of your info their is no other free solution for this all over internet... you can google it.

unlock any huawei data card idea netsetter also unlocking...

I’m here again with unlocking 100% solution for your 2g netsetter (all huwaie models) & 3g idea e1550 model but you know that its not for free. after unlocking u can use all gsm sim card in your 3g data card u can use aalso bsnl3g sim card
    you have heard that it is not possible to unlock device remotely. send me his IMEI to know his Unlock Code. than upgrade your data card for final unlocking CONTACT ME @ [protected]. [protected]@gmail.com
    SHOP OWNERS AND DEALERS WHO NEED SOFTWARE CAN ALSO CONTACT ME FOR full version SOFTWARE its for 1dea 3g netsetter . whitout this software u cannot unlock your data card. a

now u can use yor data card as a mobile call, mms also

Neelima Mourya
      Nov 16, 2009

I have Idea Net setter, 1 month ago. Having unlimited plan. I live in Proper Khandwa. My home is 2 km. range of khandwa. My business is totaly Internet based so i take net connection. But I don't have proper Network, Speed, or service. When i complaint at local Idea office, they registered my complain and time 48 hours but no solution of my problem. After this again and again I complaint Ideae coustmer care in Khandwa or Indore also they tell me only one thing just 24 -48 hours wait. I suffer alot. I also pay 1000/- Bill per month but no service provide themselves.
      In some areas of my city it work properly but in my area there speed is very slow . Please tell me what can I do. Tell me about my previllages,

My no.[protected] and[protected]

Idea Net Setter — False claim

I bought idea netsetter by seeing their advertisements, in which they are depicting it as high speed internet. Sab bakwas. kya 50 kbps ki speed high speed hai. Some one should act against them. they are making people fool.

ravi chalana

Idea — not providing proper service

AS I HAVE CALLERTUNE AND I DONT GET PROPER SERVICE FROM IDEA CELLULAR FOR THAT MY BALANCE GET DEDUCTED AUTOMATICALLY AFTER 1 OR 2 DAYS BUT I CANT UNDERSTAND HOW IT GET DEDUCTED AGAIN & AGAIN THAT THE PROBLEM I M FACING WITH AN IDEA SERVICE PROVIDER SO BETTER IMPROVE THE SERVICE

Dinesh Mahajan
        Nov 16, 2009

I am Dinesh Mahajan. Mob No:- [protected] using idea mobile.
        On[protected] at night 12:13 i get msg " We have received ur song request" & on[protected] i get msg "Your dialer tone is successfully activated" & my 45 Rs going to cut.
        Actually i didnt activate any dialer tone. They activate dialer tone without any intimation.
        When i make call to idea customer care they telling I making request for dailer tone when they make call.
        I am not request for any dialer tone.
        This kind of things are now increased by mobile company.

Plz take necessary action
        Definitely..they are earning money by this..

SUNIL KUMAR
          Nov 14, 2009

i sunil kumar regular customer of idea my idea sim card chit chat services are closed because of not document subbmission i have already submitted for all documents of purchasing sim card pls open my sim card chit chat services .
          my sim card no is-[protected]

sunil kumar
          village narshya
          p.o sangla koti
          distt-uttrakhand
          i purchesd idea life long plan sim card but it not working in my old NOKIA 3310 mobile . pls. give solution
          hi sir

maine idea card liya hain [protected] ye number hain kubtak chalu hoga my sim card
          sim card not working
          I want to know how would Idea SIM work in Nokia 3310 handset.
          Dear,

My mobile number is [protected] from past one month i am not getting network on any mobile its lifetime card can u pls chk and tell me what the problem with the sim card or my line has been disconnected waitig for reply

Sofia
          My No.is [protected].Yesterday it's Working Fine But Today It's Not Working.Some Time Give Message "Your Sim Is Not Active" Or Some Time Not Shows Network.Pls Suggest Me How Could I Resolve This Problem...
          Ishtiyaque
          My No.is [protected].Yesterday it's Working Fine But Today It's Not Working.Some Time Give Message "Your Sim Is Not Active" Or Some Time Not Shows Network.Pls Suggest Me How Could I Resolve This Problem...
          Now No Incoming No Outgoing...Regularly Do'nt Shows Network In My Mobile.But Another Sim Working Fine...
          Ishtiyaque
          Dear,

My No.is [protected].Yesterday it's Working Fine But Today It's Not Working.Some Time Give Message "Your Sim Is Not Active" Or Some Time Not Shows Network.
          Now No Incoming No Outgoing...Regularly Do'nt Shows Network In My Mobile.But Another Sim Working Fine.
          Please Suggest Me How Could I Resolve This Problem...

Ishtiyaque
          sir, my no is [protected]sincem one month it's not working.sometimes it is shown as inactive.
          and no incoming and outgoing...pls its my very important number. kindly activate my sim.
          Thanking u

My Idea number is [protected]. this number is not working last night & show the mobile display sim card rejected. Pls solve this problem.

vikas sharma
          27/8/09
          I am karthik for requested for new idea sim buy. It is card for inactivate of the sim card. Please activate for the sim card.
          Sim No :[protected]
          Mobile No : [protected]
          Month of Pack: Jun _09
          Thanking you, Yours Faithfully,
          (P.KARTHIK)
          my mobile no is [protected]. but i do not know sim no. pls give me the details of my sim.

Idea — pin code show in mobile display

mere mobile me pine code show kar raha hai

mere nu hai [protected] solution send karna

sim card not working - Comment #1724457 - Image #0
          my sim card is rejected i want to solve and i want to solve
          idea number is[protected]. this number is not working last night & show the mobile display sim card rejected. Pls solve this problem.
          15 Comments

ntiin sharma
            Nov 14, 2009

I Purchase A new postpaid Connection of Idea Plan 149 , and No [protected],its Active But I Dont Receive sim this No. I purchase This No On harjit Communication , subham Telecom In Uttam Nagar. And Exucutive No [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] But Its Not Responding How Can I receive My NO .

Pls Confirm ASAP

Nitin Sharma

Add--- 28/33 East Chajjupur Babarpur Shd Del-32

Mobile No-[protected]

idea connection — not starting my no. after taking money

i have taken a idea post paid connection but still after 6 days they didn't give me my no. and i don't know when they will start my no. i have already submmited all documents and payments after taken payment they are not doing good behavior with me...please sir help me...my contect no. is [protected]

Kuldeep Yadav
              Nov 12, 2009

I am using idea and was having the 699 corp plan. but this month the plan was ending.
              Now they have started the same paln (699 Corp plan) but I dont want this plan, when i told them that i dont want this plan they told me that this is now being activated and now if you want to start with new plan then they will not reverse the charges (699 + (69) appx. service tax ) and new plan will be activated.

Also I mail them the same prob and one of their customer care agent told me that the charges will be reversed but after few days another one called me and told that these will not get reversed.

I again mail them the same mail that their customer care agent replied me back but i am not getting any response from them.

When i contact the customer care on phone they told that no mail is sent from my side I was so much shocked and surprised about their response.

I asked them simple ques will they activate any paln of their choice or I have the right to activate any paln on my number. but they are not giving any straight response from them.

I dont know how to tackel them

ranjit singh
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Nov 11, 2009

I have a idea Connection - [protected]. Starting oct 2009, I had to
                make a ISD calls to America Mobile. I called up ideaCustomer
                Care to ask for what are the rates for calling up America Mobile
                The customer care person told me that the charges for America Mobile
                applicable to me is Rs 9.99 per min.
                i call to america on 1 nov 2009 at 9.30 am
                when i saw a bill detail , idea charge 100/min for that ISD
                i make two calls
                the duration of first call was 57 sec.
                &102sec. for 2nd call
                idea charges 300 for above two calls
                so i request to you plz correct this bill & send me again

Ranjit singh

suresh tn
                  from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                  Nov 11, 2009

i want to deactivate TA gupshup service in my mobile.its being an irritation for me.please deactivate this service as soon as possible.my number is [protected]
                  i want to activatr
                  TA gupshup service
                  i want to deactivate TA gupshup service in my mobile.its being an irritation for me.please deactivate this service as soon as possible.my number is [protected]
                  i like this group
                  pleas close ta-gupshup messege coming my mobile very erly
                  pleas close ta-gupshup messege coming my mobile very erly my mo. no. [protected]
                  Plz deactivate this TA GUPSHUP service on my number.[protected]
                  asdfghjkl
                  want to close this service

Puneet Kumar
                    Nov 11, 2009

I have been using my Motorola handset from past 3years. Suddenly I get a message from Idea Cellular that my IMEI number is invalid. This is just insane. I talked to customer care of Idea they are useless. I am sure Motorola can not sell something illegal. The Idea has just invalid IMEI number database. To whom I should send this case. This customer service has to improve.

Motorola — My IMEI number

I have purchased my mobile from an authorized dealer i.e motorolla and i got a message saying that i have an invalid imei number and i need to get a new one.How can this be my mobile is not a chinese phone.
                    Please sort it out or else i have to take legal actions.

My mobile number - [protected]
                    My IMEI number - [protected]

IMEI number invalid for Motorola phone - Comment #1790598 - Image #0
                    I have also faced the same problem, I have been using a MotoRokr Z6 for more than one year now. Recently i started getting messages from Airtel that the IMEI number is invalid. and today the phone doesnt work and gives the error " unregistered SIM".
                    can any one tell me how to change my inavalid imei numbers. I am from mangalore
                    I have also been using motorokr Z6 from past 1 year.. i used to get messages from idea to get registered. but my cellphone already has a IMEI no.. dont know why the hell i should register again. Please take this issue seriously. Hoping for the results.

Kind regards,
                    Akshay
                    Yes! I am also using Motorokr Z6 - Though it has valid IMEI Number, all mobile operators says it is invalid IMEI number - I checked with Airtel as well with Aircel. Support from Motorola is not very good - I am also looking for valid suggestion - If any one knows do let me know. I am trying to reach Motorola customer service - but as you know it takes lot of time to even get connected.
                    Hi people,

I have a motorola RAZR V8 i purchased from Germany. Turns out the phone is as good as lazy cat after the 30 of NOV 09 as the Govt of india has made plans to keep track of cell phone IMEI's.

Getting to the solution of the 'Unregistered SIM' issue, all you need to do is to call MOTOROLA support at -

[protected]toll free from MTNL/BSNL)
                    - or -
                    [City code] +[protected]local charges apply)...I tried with the code, didn't work. So just use 39026686 .

After waiting in the queue (in call) for around 8 minutes : ) my call got connected and i successfully explained the issue to the female at customer support. She seemed uninterested ... lol ... and registered a ticket for this issue. My cell phone was back to normal with no sign of 'Unregistered SIM' and is working fine till now : P

Happy to Help !
                    Chao
                    my imei[protected] is not working from 1-12-09
                    I have also faced the same problem, I have been using a chine made hic for more than two year now. Recently i started getting messages fromidea that the IMEI [protected] number is invalid. and from three days the phone doesnt work and gives the error " unregistered SIM".
                    just do one thing get your moto handset software updated from nearest moto service center your problem gets resolved after updatiing the software
                    Hi Guys,

I am having the same issue on my Moto V8 from yesterday. I thought the IMEI number problem is going to happen only for Chinese Mobiles. Looks like i am not the only one facing the issue. I am trying to get mine resolved. I got my phone from Saudi Arabia, with all papers. Neither is the provider helping nor Motorola.

Rahul

motorola -moto rokr z6 — Invalid IME NO.

I have purchased Motorola-Z6 model vide sl. No.[protected] from M/s Univercell Telecommuications India Pvt Ltd., Chennai vide invoice No.845011 dated 17.1.2009 at a total cost of Rs.5200/- nett. Now, the cell phone is under dead due to invalid IME Number. However, the IME number has been printed in the mobile box. In this connection, we have approached the authorised service provider M/s Redington India Ltd, chennai. They have not solved the problem. Let me know towhom I have to contact for solve the problem pl.
                    IMEI COMPLEINT
                    I do facing the same problem with my motorokr z6. Its sayin g un registered SIM for all operators SIM. Right now talked to motorola customer care at[protected] and they asked for IMEI number and as I was not having the phone with me at that moment they advised to visit the local customer care CSO 5, Sector 20 D, Chandigarh with the assurance that they will update the softwrae free of cost even for out of warranty phone. Lets hope for the best . Ill try to visit them today or tomorrow. The timings are 10 to 6 .
                    I have been using my Motorola rokr z6 handset from past 2 years. i have faced recently a problem that is i had a airtel sim and it is registered coz m using it from the last 3, ... it's a airtel sim

my z6 is shows on startup full strength signal and (idea) for hardly 2 seconds and then it says unregistrered sim and then signal strength goes to zero...

but it has problem with only (idea) simcards .. simcards like airtel, vodaphone works fine

i had even used reset all settings option but nothing happens

plz help me out guys.
                    any suggestioms
                    Deepak Bhanudas Popalghat]
                    15 Comments

Neelesh Kumar Garg
                      Nov 11, 2009

I am using a postpaid corporate number ([protected]) of Idea cellular in delhi. In November bill they are activating the ph1021gamepack100 packages of their own without my concern.
                      Against this i logged a complain 89691800 on dated 4 nov 2009, one of CCE of idea cellular contact me on dated 5 nov 2009 and tell me because i am using unlimited GPRS, so i am responsible to activating this package (but i'm not) , and misbehaved with me.these inefficient people are really spoiling the company's name in market. IDEA CELLULAR management should recruit capable & responsible people.
                      I don't want to pay, for what is due to their fault.
                      Yes, I agree with this complaint, they have levied this amount to me [protected], I have given them complaint but Executives of Idea Group are generating new ideas ( of non value added ideas) instead of solving the issue.

Their is no responsible person in Idea Fleet who could take decision to avoid this.
                      Same is the same with me as well, they activated the same (ph1021gamepack100) just before the closing of the month on 31st may 2011 and when talked to their CCE he said you have to pay this.

My number is [protected], do not know the reason, i never requested this package, please do something against these IDEA People, as they are spoling the market, by putting the fake expenses on customers side.
                      Idea network last 25 days se kharab chal raha hai
                      maine kam se kam 10 nos. pe & ccare.[protected]@idea pe 1800... pe complain kiya lekin
                      ajj date tak theek nahi hua. mujhe SMS mila ki date pahali bar 28/05/2011 ko theek ho jayega
                      second time 09/06/2011 ko 3.00 pm tak theek ho jayega .
                      lekin aaj date 09/06/11 time 4.15 pm tak same postion hai akhir itni badi kya falt hai . kripaya email dwara batane ki kripa karen.

Complain SR. No. 1.-[protected]
                      SR. No. 1.-[protected]

problems .- Network full show
                      - SMS in-out OK
                      but Call in-out both close
                      massage - network busy, network fail
                      other location pe OK
                      but location Jankikund, chitrakoot, Dist. Satna pe - kharabi hai .
                      my no. -[protected] - kamlesh shukla

Sandhya
                        from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                        Nov 10, 2009

I was using Spice Manipal Youth Plan since 3 years. Call rates for Spice to Spice was 10 ps per min. Suddenly one day we got an sms that It wil become tower based and these rates will only be applicable only in Manipal but outside Manipal it will be 50 per min.
                        This happened on 15 mar 2009.

But, now today 11 November 2009, They have changed the rates for ALL Manipal Plan Users to 50 ps per min EVEN IN MANIPAL. Curently all networks are reducing their call rates including Airtel which is costliest Network, but Idea has incresed the rates for Manipal users. THIS IS NOT FAIR!!!

After Idea has taken over spice, they have done nothing but increase tarriff, all users wil stop using this network. Because the only reason someone uses this network is because it is cheaper than other networks EVEN THOUGH IT HAS SUCH HOPELESS NETWORK coverage. But, if they have increased the rates everryone will stop using it from now on...

Bas*tards have changed the rate even in manipal, Some one go and Suc*k this Idea Chairman wat the hell are they doing by increasing all local call rates to 50 ps per min even in Manipal.

We will go and complain to Police, They cant change call rates like this. Suc*king network first of all and above that these Ba*stards have increased the call rates when all other networks are decresing their rates.

Even Costliest Network Airtel has better offers, why the su*ck go for Idea. Idea has hopeless network, i have already bought Airtel Sim Today after they have increased all call rates for Manipal plan to 50 ps / min in Manipal. Lets get together and start abondoning this suc*king network pls friends STOP USING THIS HOPELESS IDEA/SPICE Network, go for Airtel or any other they have better offers!

Suc*k this Idea guys, after they came they have done nothing but increase the tariif, Even the SMS takes a hell lot of time to deliver.

All my friends are cursing for me having a Idea Sim...

idea manipal plan — Messages from an unknown no

hi..

i am gettin msgs from an unknown no.. msgs sent are just forwards.. but still i need to know who is sending those msges to me.. Can u help findin the identity..??

Smitha

Sumer Singh Rawat & ors
                          Nov 10, 2009

We many people of our office choose Idea Postpaid Connection Connections by replacing many CUG connections of Airtel.
                          As per our need we took 2,3 connections per head in varoious plan, most of them are taken under RJ_300 Business plan.

First Problem- We are unable to check our unbilled amount, billing amount and outstanding from our mobile, as they had joined all 2-3 connections under one a/c and it show the whle unbilled, billing instead of showing according to individual No., For Ex. Mr. Anil Kumar Saxena has 2 No. [protected] & [protected] but they had put both the No. is one a/c No. 1.14722616, when he tried to know unbilled, it show of both no. not of individual.
                          Other customer facing the same problems are-
                          Sumer Singh Rawat [protected], [protected]
                          Mrs. Madhu Mishra [protected], [protected], one more No. is there
                          Mr Rajendra Kumar Sharma [protected] + one more No.
                          Mr Anil Kumar Sharma [protected] + 1 more No.

They are providing a very low credit limit and ad-joining all connections in one account Even when We all are Govt employee and paid security of Rs,. 250 and 500 for every second and third No.

Even we talked to their nodel officer, send a mail to customercare on 5 Oct, 09, also a copy of which given to appellate officer but till today no reply or phone call from their/ company side. Perhaps they know that indian customer cant do anything and law is in favour of companies only.

Second Problem- As we have opted for Rj_300 plan which rental is 300, as it is obvious that our bill will be nearly 700-800 per month for every No. but Idea had fixed credit limit of Rs. 500 for each No., On every billing date of before the billing date customer care executive use to threaten to deposit amount otherwise to disconnect the No. IS IT NOT BAD THAT THEY PROVIDE A LIMIT OF 500 RS FOR 300 RENTAL PLAN.

Third Problem- On 7th October, 2009 We had called to customer care to stop my 25 calling plan ( in which Idea to Idea calling is 10 paisa/min in off-peak hours) on [protected] but that ideot stopped my CUG, I had to pay unnecesary amount as I had called in a normal way thinking that I am talking on CUG No. for free but all calls were chargeble, now noone is ready to reply and even to listen my problem, I dont think that there is any chance to punish that fool executive and give me my money back.

Fourth Problem- Customer Care executive of this Co, are very irresponsible and seems some Gunda_Mawali from there speaking style, almost they use threaten to customer, never they try to help the customer and always asking about company policies.

WE BEG OF ALL THE POSTPAID CUSTOMER OF INDIA
                          NOT TO CHOOSE IDEA FOR POSTPAID CONNECTIONS
                          AND
                          NEVER TO LOST THEIR CONNECTIONS FROM AIRTEL
                          NO DOUBT AIRTEL IS A LITTLE BIT BETTER THEN THIS WROST TELECOM CO. i.e. IDEA

We
                          Sumer Singh Rawat
                          [protected]/ [protected]
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

Company — credit limit Rs. 800/=not inoff

you are not print my full name in bill My full name is Vikas Dhariwal & my addres was 114 Dr. Radhakrishnan Road you are print in my bill 11 Dr. Radhakrishnan Road. 2nd Commlaint is you are given me credit limit Rs. 800 it was not inoff so pls incress the limit up to 2500.

Raymandeep kaur cheema
                            from Panipat, Haryana
                            Nov 10, 2009

sir my complaint is that
                            i have two numbers of idea celular which are not workong for last few days
                            i have deposited the money in idea office for the bill of number [protected] phone and by mistake their clerk deposited the money in number [protected] that day there computer was out of order, due to this i was charged again in the next bill with late fee, then i complained the matter and collection person came for collection of bill and he waved the late fee ,and but again same happened in next bill all the charges with late fee for fresh bill were added then i talked to company they told me deopsit the bill or we will bar the calls , and no one sorted the problem now my number is bared.

sir the problem with [protected] is this that i was billed for premium service charges which i never used but i deposited the bill for that to collection person when he came to collect money for above number, i assured that my all services are deactivated now by sendin sms form [protected] to deactivate all services nad confirmed the same from collection person who confirmed that all services are deactivated and you will not be billed again for this service but in new bill i recieved the same cahrges again with late fee, which was sorted by collection person, and same happened to my number that it is bared , i am having airtel number [protected] it is very good company and number is problem free they do what they say.
                            please get my numbers activated , because i am suffering from mental agony as my business is suffering due to deactivation of these numbers
                            Dr Raymendeep cheema
                            213 model town jalandhar
                            punjab india

disputed numbers
                            MY IDEA CELLULAR MOBILE NO IS [protected] .MY OUTGOING AND INCOMING CALL HAS BEEN STOPPED SINCE 26th OF DEC. I'M GETTING TO MUCH TROUBLE .SO, PLEASE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE CHECK OUT THE PROBLEM AND START MY MOBILE SERVICES.
                            THANKING YOU

Anil kumar
                              Nov 7, 2009

i am Anil and my no. - [protected] when idea launched 1 paisa /sec plan i got this faciality to rechage with 60Rs . After this recharge one more recharge of 55 Rs also done by me on dated 3.11.09.
                              the next day i got 30Rs have been cut from my balance . i asked customer care executive regarding this problem but he cut the phone when i asked him . again i try but now customer care no. not available from my no. [protected].

sode kiran kumar
                                Nov 7, 2009

I am using idea prepaid in bangalore, karnataka. My mobile number is+91 [protected]. Recently i subcribed to a gprs plan called "simply enjoy" for a monthly rental of 45 rupees for unlimited gprs access to all wap enabled websites. As soon i sent a activation code , an amount of 45 rs has been charged from my account for activating this simply enjoy plan. But till now they havent given me access to gprs. Everytime i call up the customer care, all they say is it has got some server problem and it will be rectified within 24 hours. But they havent rectified it and i didnot get access to gprs till now. I even walked into idea customer care office in koramangala and placed a complaint but they havent rectified it. And all the time when i tried calling the customer care number, i get a response saying that "we regret to inform you that we are unable to connect you to our customer service representative at this point of time. please try after 24 hours." Then two days ago i got connected to the customer care number and they said i will have to de-activate the gprs service and the amount which has been deducted, will be credited back into my account in 24 hours. So i sent a code for deactivation . but till now the amount is not credited back into my account. its been 3 days and i feel like i have lost 45 rupees for nothing. I kindly request the consumer forum to take action against them and make them credit back the amount into my account. Thank you
                                my idea mobail no.[protected] is gprs plz activate
                                Yes, that's true i also faced that same problem. I kindly request the consumer forum to take action against like this problems. Thank you
                                my idea mobail no.[protected] is gprs(simply enjoy )(49 rentel per month plz activate

Kalpeshkumar Rameshchandra Raval
                                  Nov 7, 2009

My name is Kalpesh Raval ,Silvassa, U.T. of Dadra & Nagar Haveli purchase one new prepaid Idea simcard some show room dealer name is Balaji,Silvassa for the year of 2006-07 not sure year.Now that time i am given Id proof for one photo id my election card & passport copy submit & my new connection start normally. My new Prepaid no. is [protected]. Now Sir i am last week talk to Idea customer care call center some body person say this simcard not registration your name, please go to idea show room & asked your problem. I am go to Silvassa idea show room but same ans. repeat again. Dear sir i am purchase sim that time i am given id proof properly submit & fill form OK.This problem mistake Idea person so why should be harassment me.This is not my mistake. So please proper guide & easy way this problem solution.

With Best regards

Kalpesh Raval,
                                  Silvassa,
                                  the Name And Photo

RANJAN BANMDYOPADHYAY
                                    Nov 7, 2009

I PURCHASED AN IDEA POSTPAID CONN NO- [protected] IN APRIL 2009.
                                    IN JUNE 2009 THEY CHARGED ME ONE-SIDEDLY FOR AN AMT OF RS.250/=
                                    OVER & ABOVE ALL BILLS - CLAIMING THAT I HAVE SELECTED A FOURTH-GRADE
                                    HINDI SONG FOR MY CALLER TUNE FOR NEXT 1 YEAR - WHERE IN FACT I DID
                                    NOT AT ALL DO SUCH A THING AT AN AGE OF 56 YEARS.

THEN IN AUGUST 2009 I PAID THE BILL AFTER 2 DAYS FROM DUE DATE, I.E.,
                                    ON 7TH SEPT INSTEAD OF 5TH SEPT. THE PHONE WAS CLOSED (BOTH IN-COMING
                                    AND OUTGOING ON 6TH SEPT. I EXPECTED IT TO OPEN ON 7TH AFTER PAYING
                                    ENTIRE AMT OF RS.380/= BUT THE PHONE IS CLOSED FROM THEN TILL TODAY.

NOW THEY HAVE SENT SMS TO MY MOBILE FOR AN AMT NEARING RS.1200/=
                                    AS PENDING BILL. I CANNOT IMAGINE WHAT IT IS. THEY ARE THREATENING
                                    OVER TELEPHONE OF HOOLIGANISM AT MY RESIDENCE.

IF I HAVE TO HIT / COUNTER-ATTACK ANY OF THE `IDEA' HOOLIGANS OUT
                                    OF EXTREME COERCION, THEN I SHALL BECOME LIABLE.

PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE STEPS.= RANJAN BANDYOPADHYAY 7-11-09
                                    My no [protected] hain
                                    plz main is no ko band karna chainta hoon.
                                    mere no ko band kar do

Vijaya Bharathi
                                      Nov 7, 2009

I am using the idea Prepaid connetion . There are lot unnecessary advertisement calls and messages can u stop these calls & messages ?

My mobile no: [protected]

-Thanks
                                      Bharathi
                                      i want cancel my masti pack
                                      I am using the idea Prepaid connetion . i do not have a masti pack so please cancel this service.
                                      My mobile no: [protected]

RANJAN BANMDYOPADHYAY
                                        Nov 7, 2009

Idea charged me Rs.250/= in June 2009 for a nasty film song that I have (according to them, selected to be my favourite caller tune for a long period of 1 year. I protested and threatened not to pay bills at all. But alas, I paid it under protest, just to continue my connection.

In August 2009 they sent me a bill for Rs.380/= and I paid it after 2 days from due date. The line was closed and till date it is so, even after paying the entire claim amount of Rs.380/= on 7th of the month (Due on 5th).

Now they have sent me a bill through SMS for Rs.1200/= approx. and is pressing/ threatening over
                                        telephone every day. I can merely ask that the line was closed on 6th September, 2009 and on 7th Sept I have settled entire amount of Rs.380/=. How at all can there be any bill thenceforth ?
                                        I await your kind intervention and confirmation about non-payment etc. etc.

= ranjan bandyopadhyay