Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 231

deb_shovik
May 18, 2010

I had applied for a Kotak Credit card after a lot of bugging from the customer care of the bank. I submitted my Pan card xerox along with with a passport photo to the bank executive.

From the date of submission of documents I started checking the status online and it always showed "Being Processed". After two weeks I called up the bank's customer care onyl to know that my application has been rejected.

I demanded a reason for the rejection but the bank's executive said that the verification process failed whereas I didnot get any verification calls or anyone in person to verify my details. He politely said that I receive an apology letter from the bank's side.

The private banks are doing their whims and noone takes any steps for the same. I request someone with authority to curb these menaces from these banks so that common man like me doesnot get harrassed.
Even my application was rejected. Later they told to open an fixed deposit for getting the credit card. So i handed over a cheque of Rs25, 000 to an executive in the month of march & it was credited in the same month. After that i repeatedly sent mails & made calls to kotak customer care for the card. The customer care executive always said that it is in process & to call back after a week. I called them repeatedly for 3 months but it was still in process. Fed up by calling them for card i told them to cancel the card & acknowledge me. Still kotak bank has not acknowledged me weather the card is cancelled or not after repeated reminders from last 1 month.

More over i had to walk-in to the branch after 2 months to collect the receipt for the fixed deposit, until then they didn't even had courtesy to mail it to me the reciept. When i wanted to cancel the fixed deposit, they again convinced me that i will receive a card within a week.

So please never open an account or have any dealing with kotak bank.. you will lose peace in your life & spend your valuable time calling & writing mails to customer care. whatever interest they are offering is spent on making calls & visiting the bank. i had one of the worst banking experience with kotak bank.

I have felt that i have been harassed a lot by kotak bank. Is there any possibility of receiving the term-deposit amount with interest back from kotak bank without visiting the bank. Even i am fed-up & decided not speak anymore with shameless & useless kotak customer care.

My Customer Relation Number: 29759140
I JUST WULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT Y MY APPLICATION HAS BEEN NOT APPROVED, I DIDNT EVEN GOT ANY CALL FRM YOUR SIDE, THEN BEFORE ASKING ME OR GIVING ANY INFORMATION HW CULD U DO THAT, AT LEAST BEFORE DOING ANYTHING JUST INFORM ME OR JUST SEND ME THE REASON,
Kotak Bank is a fraudulent organization. First they harassed me for taking the card and when I submitted my documents, I started getting calls for kotak life insurance and similar products. I have still not heard about the status of my credit card application. It has been well over 3 months. When I called them they said that they had cancelled the application. When I asked for a reason, they did not have any. They said they would start the process again. This happened twice. It is ridiculous. I really doubt the credibility of this organization and feel pity for citizens like me who cant do much but bring it to the notice of other citizens on a forum like this.
By seeing these above commnets I am feeling good that my Credit card application got rejected . Inspite submitting all documents as per thier representative & a very good credit card payment history & finally getting a letter saying that my application got rejected is not worth having a credit card with this bank . I not only doubt the credibility of the bank but also, the way they work ... I am sure would have benn in much deeper trouble, if I hold a CC of theirs !! SKS

randeep21
    May 14, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

respected sir,
    I,Randeep Sharma,having kotak credit card no.[protected] used last time on 13th day of feb 2010 and the transaction amount is Rs.622.20 for the same i recieved statement from kotak bank on 2nd march 2010 where as due date for payment is 10th march 2010 so for the same dropped a cheque no.600243 dated 6th march 2010 of ICICI Bank at kotak mahindra bank branch of defence colony branch where as in next month when i recieved statement from kotak bank they put a late payment fee of Rs.500/- when i complained the same at their call center they told they take up this complain and revert back but they didn't and when i again enquired about the same they told me deposit Rs.102/- until this issue resolved so i handover Rs.102/- on 18th april 2010 to their representative against a receipt no.0247700 and book no.0009908 subsequently when i recieved this month statement they put again late payment fee and the amount is Rs.1000/-now so i again enquired it with their customer care they told me they are taking my complain and let me know and after few days i got call from the bank and they are telling me about my dues.
    Please help me to understand from them are they facilitating their customer or they making money by creating a problem for their customer.
    Your due action is awaiting please help.
    u r 100%rite sir...
    m also facing the same problems..guide me wht to do

sukhdev
      May 12, 2010

Kotak Insurance had mailed the policy documents vide POD NO;[protected] dt 12 Apr from Mumbai to me at
      E301 SANMATI KUNJ SEC 6 PLOT19A DWARKA N DELHI 110075. I have yet to receive the mail.
      Kindly take necessary action.

Sukhdev S Virk
      Hiiiiiii Sir,

I had open an account in Kotak Mahindra bank Karol bagh branch New Delhi on feb, 10 But still I did'nt receive m ATM Card & Cheque book.Please take a necessary action against this matter & please let me know as soon as possible.Because without my atm card & cheque book i can't use my account & i m not able to deposit money in that account.

My Name Is Kunal Rana & No. is [protected]
      From:- G. Vijaya Lakshmi, President, Sri Pooja Educational Society, Visakhapatnam
      The branch manager, kotak mahindra bank limited,
      Sub :-Closing of Bank Loan-Return of Advanced Cheques and the documents pledged with bank-reg.
      I bring to you kind notice that an amount of Rs.35, 00, 000/- is taken as loan from your bank vide loan agreement No. cited in the reference (SA-250647). The above loan amount has been cleared in vide cheque No.692927 Dt.29/11/2010 (ie., 17, 37, 000/-). Hence I reuest you to stop sending advanced cheques submitted to you and also return the remaining cheques that are given to bank and also return the original documents that are submitted in the Bank at the time of taking the loan, as the loan amount is completely cleared.
      Thanking you sir,

rakes91
        May 8, 2010

Prepayment of Car Loan

This is with regards to Car Loan which I have taken from Kotak Mahindra Prime Limited.

I want to repay the loan & hence I called up Kotak Customer Care Number. The CSR told me that I have to pay pre-payment charges which are 5.52% on the pending amount. But when I checked the attached schedule/contract, the pre-payment charges mentioned in the schedule are 5% only. On sending a mail to service.[protected]@kotak.com...
        YOGESH O AGARWAL
        May 7, 2010

STATUS OF POLICY

To- G Murlidhar, Chief Operating Officer
        I have taken a kotak life insurance policy in 2009 based on the agents promise. HE PROMISED that the amount invested here will be multiplied &will yeild high returns.But today i received a call from mumbai office. She told me that my taken policy is closed because of big lose in future so she forced me to take another policy of bharthi axa for refund of my previous policy.If i refuse to...
        25 Comments
        amyags
        May 6, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

HI,

I m from Agra, since last one week my father was receiving calls from kotak mahindra life insurance (Delhi) company's guy. After so many denials lastly after so much frustration he listen their insurance familiarization plan with pre condition that he will not take any policy. AT that time the staff was very sweet that Sir, pls listen the plan after that its your wish whether to join or no. we will not pressurize u. he listen the plan and as pre decided he clearly deny.
        The guy which was defining the plan changed instantly. By god he became dogs & started barking at him. He felt so humiliated at that time I can't explain.

I can not expect this type to communication from a repudiated company. It was all unexpected to me from the Kotak Mahindra as they give the training to their employee to customer care. It was totally ridicules to me and definitely I will not go for any investment with Kotak in future.

As of my suggestion, company should keep on eyes on their employees’ communication to customer care and looking for an appropriate action against this employee.

Employee details:
        Mr. Manish from Delhi branch was calling from following numbers:

[protected],

Amit Agarwal
        They ware trying to Call me. I was busy with another call. Than I seared and found your comments

Thanks Again

umesh satti
          May 4, 2010

Complaint against Personal Loan

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
          Date: Tue, May 4, 2010 at 6:20 PM
          Subject: SPL 19751- Need Certificate of clearance
          To: service.[protected]@kotak.com, [protected]@kotak.com
          Cc: umesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Personal Loan SPL 19751
          Today you people have embarrased me and down my credential due to your...
          premmjha
          May 2, 2010

Pathetic Card. They charge you for the money already paid. I paid 11,000+ out of 13,000 outstanding during the month of March. When I received my monthly statement, they charged interest for the entire 13,000 outstanding. When I asked what about interest free period and already paid amont the CCE told me that as I didn't pay the entire outstanding I was charged interest on the entire amont. As for interest free period the maximim time is 45 days but you can be charged after 10 days as well as per bank policy. When I asked why I was not informed about it earlier, she told be nobody reveals everything. All in all Kotak Credit card is good for people who intend not to pay any money after using the card but pathetic for people who pay on time.
          paid on time ha ha aha ha ha - sale gadhe terms ke fine print to dekhta nahi hai - saare cards ke calculation automated hoti hai - agar delay hua to bas interest lagega he from the day of purchase - akal to hai nahi aur plastic use karta hai.

arre mere paas aa ja rubber use karuga tere uppar
          Ullu ke bache dekh to le likha kya he. Interest deducted after 20 days even after paying the amount. They should have deducted for outstanding. Even the outstanding was for not more than 20 days. Saale padte he nahi fraudiye aur chalu ho jate he.
          That is why if you are taking a credit card then take only if you will not pay the credits. I have done that and nobody can do anything except calling. Ha Ha Ha

prashantk049
            Apr 30, 2010

I am a student of MBA and has done my summer training at kotak mahindra life insurance where we have given with a target of 3lacs Rs to be generated by selling their insurance plan. I worked hard and achieved a target of Rs 1.8lacs. i have also insured mysel[censored]nder that plan(KSAP). Our trainer who is a regular sales manager at kotak doesnt proceeded my policies of Rs 60000 out of total 1.8 lacs. He deceived me and now dont pick up my phone and replying anything. as i am a student i dont have any source of money and i am very tensed. his name is Mr. Sachin Jain, WORKING as SENIOR SALES MANAGER at kotak mahindra life insurance janakpuri, Delhi branch.
            I request you to please take it seriously and check out these fraud persons in insurance field. there are lot of customers whom i know are suffering from the same fraud. sir plz plz plz take it seriously and take it further.
            THANK YOU SIR
            PRASHANT KUMAR
            VILL AND POST - JANGETHI
            SARDHANA ROAD
            KANKER KHERA
            MEERUT
            Ph NO. [protected],[protected]

nileshbhure
              Apr 29, 2010

I am Nilesh Bhure & have kotak credit card.4166xxxxxxxxxxx9135. In Month of April 2010 kotak card sent me statement in which they charge me for CPP assistance Service for Rs. 1295.00/-. But till date have not given any confirmation in verbal or in written for this service to Kotak card.
              Then how they charge me ?
              When I wrote Email to them, they gave me ph no. for assistance. But nobody responding on same.

They then call me for payment for same month & told me that they don't no about charges & if I don't pay them then will charge me late fees.

So that I suggest not to go for KOtak cards...............

Monish
                Apr 25, 2010

I took a kotak ins policy in Dec2009. I canceled that policy since i was given a different plan, not the one which was offered to me. I canceled it on Jan 10 2010. I went to Bhayandar Tied Branch & gave written Application over there. I was told i will get my refund in 14 business days. I dint hear anything from there end. I sent emails, Called many times but not response. I visited to branch again on March 13, i met branch manager "Chirag Bhandari" he assured he will follow up & i will get my money back on the Apr-05. I awaited till aprill 5th, when i dint get my money bak i called & chk the status, they said nothing has happend yet. i left a message for Chirag to call me up. After few days io tried again since i dint hear anything from them, i asked to connect me to chirag, call trsfd, i spoke to him, he said he will get bak to me in an hour time. I dint hear anything from him again.. Finally on 23 i decided to go & see that whats going on. I went to branch, again i heard the same jazz that i will get it bak in 3 busi days. I asked something in writing this time, since its been more then 90 days & i have not got any doc from there end. I met chirag first he said, he will give me a letter stating that i will get my money at the latest by Wednesday. He asked me to wait, i kept waiting till 7:30PM, Then he said, "i'm not gonna give u anything in writing, i[censored] want u can take legal action, get lost from here, & [censored] off.. do what ever u want to do.. call police, charge harassment, & i will see what the max u can do.

I was completely astonished after listening to this.. It was the most pathetic response i ever heard specially from a Manager. I really dont know how to get my money back.

Monish Kumar

Cheenu
                  Apr 23, 2010

I am fully harrased and fed up.
                  Please guide me what action should i take.

As i received a cal from Kotak customer care abt new policy ,they have sent executive at my place .I have given money and he said u will receive policy.

I havnt received policy till date ..

However i have beed misguided abt the policy,when i enquired abt the plan which i have applied that was totally different then i made a call to customer care and given the request abt the cancellation of policy.

till date i am daliy visiting to bank ,Neither i have received policy nor my money back.

they told me they have sent the policy for cancelation i have to submit the policy,however ihavent received the policy at all.

what should i do

N.NIVEDHITHA
                    Apr 21, 2010

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Ref: KOtak Mahindra Bank Credit Card No: [protected] / N.Nivedhitha

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have kotak mahindra bank credit card. I using promptly till date. But i am not receiving the statment for the past 2 months and not receiving the mobile alert.

KIndly arrange to send the statment via email / courier etc from next month onwards. and also send the current statment through email. [protected]@rediffmail.com

Expecting your favourable reply very soon.

N.Nivedhitha

Phalvinder Singh Padam
                      Apr 21, 2010

16th April 2010

Mr. Sumit Bali,
                      The Chief Executive Officer,
                      Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd.,
                      Vinay Bhavya Complex, 1st floor,
                      159, CST road, Kalina,
                      Santacruz (East), Mumbai-400098.

SUBJECT : Complaint against your agent Mr. Yatin working under Mr. Gaurav Gangwal for deliberately misguiding and cheating of Rs. 17,275 /-

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have been cheated by Mr.Yatin , working under Mr. Gaurav Gangwal of Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd. , Santacruz (E) branch, while trying to procure a vehicle loan. The matter is stated below in a precise manner for you to pursue the same and bring justice to my said cause.

Allow me to introduce myself as Mr. Phalvinder Singh Padam , resident of 101, Pushpmeet , Dutta Temple road , Dahanukar Wadi, Kandivali(W), Mumbai-400067, and working as Director with Sanskar Info.TV. Pvt. Ltd. (Sanskar Channel). My mobile number is [protected] and [protected].

On 17th March 2010, 7 p.m., I had applied for a car loan through Mr.Yatin, who met me in Escorts International, 112, 1st floor, Mahavir Industrial estate, Ram Chandra lane extension, Kachpada, Malad (W), Mumbai, seeking a loan of around 2.5 lakhs on my new Santro GLS, Regn. No.- MH 02 BM 2933, and I also handed him over my original R.C book (smart card).

On 18th March, Mr.Yatin called me on cell and informed that the loan of
                      Rs. 2, 65,000 /- (approx.) is considered and I need to pay cash Rs. 8000/- against an advance EMI and Rs. 9,275/- cash, which will go towards the officer at the rate of 3.5% to sanction it in short time. I withdrew the amount from Bank of Baroda and Central Bank of India ATMs, and he personally came to my residence to collect the cash which totaled Rs.17, 275/-. Although I had been under very tight condition economically, I somehow shelled out this money since I needed loan badly.

Suddenly, only after a day, on 19th March, my requirement was met through other sources ; so I immediately called him to stop my loan proceedings in Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd. With immediate effect and requested him to refund my amount. On which he replied that it was very difficult since my file (application) has already been forwarded for disbursement and the money is deposited in the company’s account. When I tried to argue with him, he became very aggressive and started giving evasive replies. At last, he gave me the cell no. of Mr.Gaurav Gangwal and asked me to request him if anything could be done. But one thing he was assuring me very vehemently was that, even if the company agrees to foreclose my loan, my advance EMI of Rs.8000/- (cash) will be “forfeited” and I will be required to pay a penalty of Rs.16,000/- more. It really was very shocking to me.

The very next day on 20th March, morning, I spoke to Mr.Gaurav who said he would find out details with Mr.Yatin and promised to help me. 21st March was Sunday. On 22nd, Mr.Yatin replied that my R.C. is sent for hypothecation formalities and cannot be taken back at that point of time. I felt something fishy and on 23rd, sent an SMS to Mr. Gaurav Gangwal to stop the loan process on as is where is basis first, until I personally reach and find out the facts with him. I, moreover, asked Mr.Yatin to provide me day to day proceeding data of my loan processing formality from Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd., for which he said was not possible.

Answering my SMS, Mr.Gaurav sent an SMS advising me to cancel it only through the sourcing agent Mr.Yatin. Then, on the very same day, on 23rd March, I gave a written letter to Mr.Yatin addressing Kotak Mahindra to cancel my loan application.

Since then, I have been only waiting for a proper and justifying response but nothing has happened so far. Meanwhile, I visited Mr.Gaurav twice in Kotak Mahindra office seeking his help. He said that the company never accepts cash EMIs and I must talk to Mr.Yatin.
                      So, as you see, I have been going from pillar to post to recover my hard earned money, which according to Mr.Gaurav is not with Kotak and has provided me with only one reference no.- CF-5867840, dated 23rd March 2010(handwritten).

I hereby request your good self to kindly investigate into this fraud and help me recover my losses. Apart from monetary trouble, it was their attitude and work ethics that shocked me and am seeking justice from you.

Incase, you choose not to pursue this matter any further, I will be forced to take legal action and will demand compensation too.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest as your esteemed firm may lose its valuable reputation.

Phalvinder Singh Padam.

CC to:-

The Director of Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd.,
                      1st floor, Ceebros Centre,
                      45-Montieth Road, Egmore, Chennai-600 008.

The Chief Operating Officer,
                      Sudhakar Shanbhag,
                      Santacruz(W), Mumbai.

The Secretary,
                      Mr.Harish Shah,
                      Santacruz(W), Mumbai.
                      Mr Phalvinder who portrays himself as an employee (which he is not, he is a contracted employee) of an esteemed organisation (SANSKAR INFO PVT LTD)has been creating malicious case of cheating and fraud against us for reasons
                      only known to him & has been using the company for all his misdeeds and PUTTING THE COMPANY'S REPUTATION AT STAKE

Mr Phalvider Padam Singh Alias Pappu ([protected]/[protected]) residing on rent at 101/1st floor Pushpameet Bldg Datta Mandir Road Dhanukarwadi Kandivili west Mumbai who approached me through one of our common friend Mr Sunil Nattani(his estate agent as well for flat purchased in miraroad)for loan against his Hyundai Santro car bearing Registration No.MH02BM2933

Mr Phalvider wanted to buy a flat at mira road for which he was short of some money and hence he applied for loan against his santro car

All terms and condition regarding the loan and were explained to him in prior for which he had agreed as well

All requisite papers were provided to us by him on the pretext of availing the loan which eventually got approved and the rest of the post disbursement formalities with the bank had been adhered with and completed

For some or the other reasons, probably he was into an illusion that his Home loan from Dhfl had got approved, this guy was dilly dallying with the car loan applied through me and eventually asked me to cancel it which I again adhered to with utmost humility

Unfortunately his Home loan application in DHFL got rejected and he was left at sea

The person somehow become so restless and frustrated for reasons known only to him that he has started creating a malicious case against us by levying stupid and baseless allegations on us that we have taken some odd amount of Rs 17, 000/= on the pretext of bribing an officer from kotak mahindra bank

Moreover Mr Phalvinder has been defaming our name in kotak mahindra and in our neighboring vicinity as well

he never came to our office for submitting his documents for loan
                      application
                      we had personally gone to his residence AT HIS REQUEST on 12/04/2010 at 7.00 pm to
                      collect the same which was completed on 15/04/2010 at 12.50 pm(rc and
                      updated bank statements where mailed to me) and eventually all papers
                      where forwarded to kotak for further process
                      since then we have never been to his place in fact he has been coming to
                      our office

once the case was through we did call him on 17/04/2010 so as to
                      complete the post disbursement process of getting into an
                      agreement, giving us the pdc's, getting ecs mandate verified etc which
                      he did as well
                      it was the customer who was into hurry so as to service him we asked him
                      to submit his original rc book and insurance for endorsing
                      hypothecation of kotak mahindra prime ltd (so that he could have the
                      disbursement cheque in his hand) THE RC BOOK WHICH WAS GIVEN TO US was eventually forwarded to bank's empaneled rto agent Mr kuljeet

we did call him on 18/04/2010 so as to give him the details of his
                      loan disbursement which he patiently did listened to and was OK with it

tomorrow he will have a withdrawal of Rs 42, 500/=from his accounts(Bank
                      of Baroda and Central Bank of India ATMs)
                      and state that Rs 16000/=was given to us and rest of the
                      money(10%) amounting to Rs 26, 500/=given to an employee of kotak to get
                      the loan done and will claim the same

what on earth is he trying to prove ?

how can one stoop this low?

moreover he never told me to cancel the loan

he just inquired can it be delayed for a day and what are the charges in case if he forecloses the loan

in case of customer foreclosing the loan we did tell him
                      that you will have to bear a prepayment of approximately 6% on the
                      principal outstanding amount(6% of Rs 2, 65, 000/= is Rs 15, 900/=)

if at all we had anything to hide we wouldnt have given him the
                      whereabouts of kotak mahindra prime ltd and Gaurav's(relationship manager -used car loans mumbai) number

we have lodged a police complain with malad police station as well
                      also to add salt to injury when we went to police station he confidently alleged the same and one of his associate accompanying him even offered is to settle it out of the police station which we outrightly denied

he has been using the company"s brand as to threaten us and the bankers as to that he will post it in the news channel and news paper

he has been using the company for all his misdeeds and PUTTING THE COMPANY'S REPUTATION AT STAKE
                      as for applying loan for his home from dhfl, he had stated all wrong information

IF NEEDED CAN VERIFY THE SAME WITH DHFL(Mr H Rao (nos. and mail id can be provided if need be)
                      AS PER HIM
                      CUSTOMER IS OF BAD REPUTE AND HAD IMPARTED
                      FALSE INFORMATION WHEREVER HE APPLIED FOR LOANS ALSO HIS LOAN FORM DHFL
                      HAD BEEN CALLED OFF EVEN AFTER ISSUING HIM A SANCTION LETTER
                      HE IS ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHOSE INTENTIONS ARE DUBIOUS
                      AS IT IS HE HAD GIVEN ADDRESS OF YOUR ANDHERI BRANCH WHILE APPLYING FOR THE LOAN, WHICH WAS SENT FOR VERIFICATION(Mr PHALVINDER WASN'T AWARE OF THIS)
                      ON VERIFYING THE BANKERS REALIZED THAT HE DOES NOT OPERATE FROM THERE
                      THATS WHERE THEY FOUND SOMETHING FISHY AND INVESTIGATED THE ENTIRE CASE AND DECIDED AS TO NOT GIVE HIM THE LOAN
                      moreover he has been projecting HIS OWN company in bad shape by stating that in-spite of it being so big company they have been returning his commission cheques,
                      when asked if the contracts get over what will he do for HIS LIVING, he stated that he has already created his own referrals working with SANSKAR INFO PVT LTD and is no more depended on them
                      and that he already has projects lined up

yes of course in police complain we have mentioned about our consultation charges which is irrelevant all we want from this guy is an apology letter
                      Subject: - Reg .N.O.C. ( no Objection Certificate) against Loan no CF 6311469
                      The Applicant was given a Loan amounting to Rs 202407.00 Vide agreement No CF 6311469 dated 20/09/2010 the Loanee has paid (four) 4 Installment of a Rs 7080.00 each out of which one cheques was bounced in the month of February 2011 to which the loanee has asked you not to intimate the cheques against to the bank the amount of Rs 7080.00 of bounced cheques will be adjusted at the time of final payment accordingly a Fore Closer Dated 15/03/2011 for Rs 190066.00 was presented to the applicant and the applicant has made good the same vide payment Receipt no[protected] Dated 15/03/2011 in which the amount of bounced cheques for Rs. 7080.00 was adjusted there and does not remain any amount to be paid.
                      It is further advice to intimate me in black and white the amount was due to bee paid to KOTAK MAHINDRA PRIME LTD in detail and the total amount already paid (payable-paid) by the loanee to K.M.P.Ltd. however as per record of payment and fore closer the loan has been finally made good.
                      It is further requested that “N.O.C.” may kindly bee issued in the favoure of applicant within 10 (ten) days of receipt of this letter .
                      -kotak mahindta prime staff as far as my experince goes does not stand to their words and cannot be trusted.For them every statement/ every promise they make, must be supported with a writthen proof.hence comments by mr yatin seth cannot be taken on face value.

-My loan acct no-4353680. I had requested for no due certificate from new delhi office on06 jan 2011 as the loan amt had already been cleared on 21 dec 2010.The company rep (mob no-[protected] )confirmed the repayment of the loan amt and assured me to forward the certificate within a week. thereafter whenever i asked her about it either she was not in office or promised to do the needful at the earliest, till date i have not recieved the requisite document.
                      - on 06 may 2011 i got a shocker when i was informed on phone that there is some amt outstanding against me. i have been told that the amt is on account of not stopping ECS while last six EMIs were paid by cheaques. here it is pertinent to mention that through above mentioned mob N0 I had spoken to one of the officer in recovery deptt on the issue and the officer had requested me during June 2010 to repay the remaining EMIs through cheques as there was some technical problem in company's system which had become a recurring phenomenon, accordingly i despatched six cheques with a letter to stop recovery throughECS.
                      - as far as going to press/media is concerned that is the only option left with a civilised and ordinary citizen of this great country. Really not expected from such a reputed firm.
                      Kotak Mahindra Prime or any other loan provider: (1) Make sure you clearly get a signed information on what the different charges are, (2) Make sure that all commitments are signed by the Executive/Loan Officer, (3) Make sure that the loan repayments are scheduled towards the end of the month - while you may pay by a certain date, it actually gets credited to the loan account (4) Ask for the amortization schedule in advance, and (5) Make sure that you read the fine print on foreclosure charges etc. A lot of this can be wool over your eyes - they may offer discounts but cover up the difference by introducing all kinds of charges.

The rating is 1-star because most of the executives sell a product because they want to meet a target, and do not care about customer's interests.

uzma tasneem subhani
                        Apr 20, 2010

kotak life insurance policy time over.name uzma tasneem subhani. policyno.is
                        .[protected] sun assured 45000rs.
                        i have got the cheque in the name of sbi life insurance co ltd
                        ihave met everyone to solve my problem
                        but both insurance companies not liseting to me
                        uzma tasneem subhani

Suresh D Salian
                          Apr 17, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Hi...I had issued a Chq towards Kotak Preffered Term Plan (Proposal 01933846, Voucher 70411242 dated 19/3/2010) and also submitted all the docs excluding pay slip which was told to me by the Executive Mr Prashant that pay slip is not required as I held bank statements and other important docs. After a 10days I got a call to submit pay slip which I agreed to and was told that it would be picked up by the Kotak staff personally at my office. No one turned up after following them for a week and then I got a call saying that my policy application is cancelled and I will receive my cheque within 7days. Now when I am following up with them to return the debited cheque in DD, the concerened person viz. Ms Priya & Mr Prashant are simply deffering and postponing to return my Premium Payment on vague excuses like SYSTEM IS DOWN AND WILL BE UP ONLY AFTER 15 DAYS....OH MY GOD I NEVER KNEW THE BUSINESS HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED FOR 15 DAYS ???????..Just now before posting this complaint I spoke to Mr Prashant and He told me to submit my application no (isnt it suprising that Kotak doesnt have any track or application number in their records for re-funds??)....Sadly but surely I am going to tell everybody whom I know to AVOID KOTAK INSURANCE AT ALL COSTS! Big Ads doesnt work unless ground realities are true.
                          I had a similar experience and I fully empathize with you. These people use our money in name of cancellation and as per their whims and fancies and may return it when they are fully done with it. Thats why even though a little slow LIC is always preffered regarding policies and claims too.
                          Now you know why LIC is preffered over all other policies and claims. Take a look at their claim conversion ratios and you will know why private players should not be trusted.
                          You can approach the Consumer Court if they are using delaying tactics to refund your amount. Go in for a more trusted insurance company instead of flying advertisements

Subhash ch Barman
                            from Darjiling, West Bengal
                            Apr 16, 2010

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal

My policy was revived on 20 oct. 2009,( No.[protected]. I contacted costomer care 3 times.
                            But the Money Receipt was not sent to me yet.
                            I am in severe need of it for TDS purpose.
                            I request you to send me the money receipet as soon as posseble. Thanking
                            you,
                            Yours Fathfully,
                            Subhash ch Barman.

vir singh thakur
                              Apr 15, 2010

sir/madam
                              i vir singh thakur having a policy under kotak flexi plan in your company. my policy number is 00308387. i want to know the ammount of my policy premium, so that, i can deposit my premium. my contact no. is [protected].

I am a policy holder of Kotak flexi plan ii regular and my policy no. 00996632. and client ID[protected]

I would like to know the status of my policy as i have to submit my third installment of premium.

As i am an NRI and now in india (Kerala) on my vaccation, i want to pay it urgently.

Kindly send your reply on [protected]@gmail.com

Awaiting your reply at the earliest

Anny Verghese

Jaya Arvind Khandal
                                Apr 14, 2010

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I had taken your KOTAK FLEXI PLAN ( Policy no.[protected] from Jan.2005.
                                We required my investment status.
                                So please confirm me what is the status of my policy &what will be amount.
                                Please send me all details on e-mail ID.
                                E-MAIL [protected]@yahoo.com

Thanks&Regards

Jaya Arvind Khandal

Flexi Plan — Statement required

I am a policy holder of kotak flexi plan, but i dont get the statements at regular time so please do send the statement to

my E-mail address.

My policy no:01110157

My client Id no:51645967
                                I am your polish holder no 01214970 name kalpana sing want to confirm that my police is corect or not I can not understand because the agent do not deposit premium write time so you confirm me my third premium deposit direct how.

thank you,
                                kalpana sing
                                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                Myself, Rajesh Suryavansi, I am Kotak Life Insurance Policy Holder. My Policy No. is 00802714. Plan name "Kotak Flexi Plan". Please send my all policy statement in my e-mail address. E-mail ravindra.[protected]@yahoo.in
                                I had taken your KOTAK FLEXI PLAN II( Policy no[protected] .
                                E-MAIL [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                I had taken your KOTAK FLEXI PLAN II( Policy no[protected] .
                                We required my investment status.and if now i stop this policy how and when the amount i return
                                E-MAIL [protected]@rediffmail.com or [protected]@gmail.com

I had taken KOTAKFLEXIPLAN(policy No.[protected]
                                We required my investment status and if now I stop this policy how and when the amount I return
                                so please confirm me what is the status of my policy& what will be amount.
                                please send me all details on e-mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
                                I had taken Kotak Flexi plan II (Policy No[protected]

We required my investment status and if now I stop this policy how and when the amount I return
                                so please confirm me what is the status of my policy& what will be amount.
                                please send me all details on e-mail ID [protected]@gmail.com
                                I want to surrender my policy because it is totally fraud.I advice to all persons please not taken any policy of Kotak because I had taken above mentioned policy on 17 Oct 2011.which loss to me 50% of my principle amount.
                                I had taken your KOTAK FLEXI PLAN 2 ( Policy no.[protected] from 5-8-2008
                                So please confirm me what is the status of my policy &amp;what will be amount.
                                E-MAIL [protected]@gmail.com

IMPS Timed out - Money didnt get credited back

Hi, My account got debited for the amount of Rs:60000, saying IMPS timed out, beneficiary account credit status unknown. Till now no update on it. Below are the details. IMPS Ref No:[protected]
                                9 Comments

Nancy Sood
                                  Apr 8, 2010

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have opened an Trinity account (saving + Trading +DMAT) in your branch in December 2007 through Mr. Sajal Arora – Customer Relationship manager in Kotak Mahendra in Gulmohar Park Branch. This account was zero balance saving account ,as informed by your personal relationship manager.
                                  This account remained my active account for more than one year and many share market and mutual fund transactions were done through this account. Please note that from last one and half year I shifted to Chandigarh and I was not an active user of this account.

They are not ready to waive off my money at any cost and are saying that its not in their hand.
                                  Now also they do not have any information available with their service mangers.
                                  They all are always busy and not have time to attend anybody's call.
                                  This bank is not at all a user friendly bank and are only their for minting money and customer is not important to them.