Kotak Mahindra Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 4823

File a complaint to Kotak Mahindra Bank

Having problems with Kotak Mahindra Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kotak Mahindra Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kotak Mahindra Bank reviews & complaints page 232

Jitesh Sureshbhai Islania
Apr 5, 2010

Sub: Re-possession of my Car Zen Estilo MMH04DN7409 Loan Account No: CF[protected] Kotak Finance-Mumbai)

With reference to the Lone Account No: CF-4628381 financed with your bank against My Primary Asset : 645656-Automobiles-SEGMENT B Zen Estilo -LXI
for amount Rs 3,01,000.00/-

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I a regular EMI payer since 10Th May 2008 and due to family dispute and financial instability because of my work profile, I had an uncertain change of my residence and where by all my other contact ability IE: my email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com / Mobile No: [protected] were always available with the bank. And because of these financial instability couple of payment during the last year end ( OCT/NOV/DEC-09')were dishonored for amount Rs 13950/-. which was subsequently regularized with kotak finance.

I would like to bring to your notice that I was been asked by kotak recovery representative who escorted me to your bank office along with my car to pay the sum of Rs. 13950/- Cheque dishonored charges, Overdue interest receivable charges Rs.6046/-, Legal charges receivable Rs.4050/- and the Service tax+ 5% principal outstanding amount 1201.55/- on 26Th Mar 2010.
Total : 13950+6046+4050+1201.55=25247.55/-
At once we reached the bank the same day evening 6:00PM I was been forced to surrender my car which was not expected from the bank as I was ready to pay the above late payment charges that was due. And there was no intimation from the bank to possess or surrender my Vehicle and the same was done the same day without my wish.

Hence there is no point in foreclosure of the entire amount of Rs. 2'56'772.68/- to re possess my car which is completely illegitimate to put the customer in the circumstances to pay the sum which is not affordable for any person who takes banking car loan.

In the event of not giving back my car on continuing my lone with charges payable I would be forced to complain to consumer Cort.

Anticipating from revert.

Good day
Jitesh Islania
M: [protected]

KORADA ravi sankar
    Mar 30, 2010

I started this policy sometime in 2006 and the ECS from my bank is going on for so many years as Rs.2010/- towards the premium of the policy named "Kotak Flexi Plan II" from Kotak Mahindra company.

I am listing few of the top most issues:
    1) First of all they are not updating the customers regularly on the status.
    2) This plan is absolutely going negative for sometime. Then I called them to update the investment options and they were not ready to make any changes and asked me to register on they website to do so.
    3) I did register the policy with all details and there are more things to be done to enable it by sending a signed letter printed from their website.
    4) I did that and there is no change on my online account.
    5) When I sent a complaint and they were saying that the policy is not registered when I sent the form from their site.
    6) Last but not least, I saw online that they are charging about 10% or more fee per month for the transactions itself.

I do not know how to launch a formal compliant against them since I am relocated to USA through my company. I would be here for few more years and GOD knows how much money I have to throw knowing that it is going to be a LOSS for sure.

I see that there are plenty of victims like me when I googled. Please advise the right thing to do to solve this problem.

Ravi Korada

mseethar
      Mar 29, 2010

Have you taken a Home Loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank? Excellent. You have successfully opened the Pandora's box. By saying this I really mean what I said. Let me give you my case. Nothing else. I will leave the conclusion to you.

I've taken a Home loan from Kotak Mahindra Bank in Oct 2006. Before giving the processing fee check I inquired about the Insurance for the loan to the sales guy. He said the insurance amount is Rs 30000 and the insurance covers the total outstanding of the loan in the case of any eventuality. Also he said the Insurance is from Kotak so there will not be any surprises.

Before the loan disbursal when I saw the break up of the disbursal it said Rs 60000 for insurance. When I asked the Kotak people and the Sales guy they said "this is the premium for the loan of Rs. 32.5 lakhs" that they conveyed to me and I probably mistook it. As I was in the excitement of moving into my own home, I just consoled myself that at least the cover is for the full loan amount.

After registration the Insurance certificate and the cover schedule was posted to me. On seeing that I was shocked that the insurance does not cover the whole outstanding amount. It was for a certain percent of the outstanding. Now I thought "ok. at least I got my own house, so let me live with this".

My loan is a hybrid loan, meaning it is fixed for first three years and after that will be revised and that rate will be for the next three years and so on. Also I offered them to pay through ECS but they said they will only accept post dated check payments. So had given 36 checks for the first three years EMI.

On the 34th month (Please note that not on the 35th month), they called up and said they are going to review the interest rate from the next month onwards (that is from the 35th month on wards). I told that the next month is not the 37th month and asked why they are reviewing the rate now. They said they actually review the rate in each quarter, so as my next EMI falls on the review cycle they will be revising the interest rate. I was protesting this heavily and nothing turned around.

They called up the next day and said the new interest rate is 13.5%. During that time the interest rate from other banks was ranging from 8% to 10.5%. Even their new customers were offered 10.5%. I was totally shocked and asked why there is a discrepancy. They said in a cool tone "Sir, you were enjoying the low interest rate all through the first three year. So why are you asking this?". So the customer must keep his mouth shut to whatever these people do. After some bargaining they came down to 12.5%. I was desperately looking out for other banks to take over my loan. But there was a 2.21% of fore-closure charges. So I was reluctantly looking for take over of this loan.

In the mean-time I've given them another 36 months of checks towards EMI at 12.5% interest rate. A few months later I had one my checks bounced because of insufficient funds (That's actually another story when I withdrawn money from other bank's ATM it refused the transaction for the first time and given money in the second attempt also by cool-ly deducting money for both times from my account).

After noticing the check bounce I called up Kotak and said that the check is bounced and asked them to collect a replacement check. I also asked them if there are any charges[1] they said "There is no charges, Sir". I know that every check bounce has its penalty and that was the reason I was asking them explicitly for this. All these conversations happened over phone they assured me that there was no charge. Also they said they will be sending a collection agent to collect the check. So i've given the check to the agent that came to my office.

Now, my instinct to get out of Kotak got intensified so I contacted Canara Bank for the loan take over from Kotak. They agreed and wanted the fore-closure statement and the loan account statement.

So I went to the Kotak Bank and asked for these document for which they said they will only give after 15 days from the date on which I communicated to them in writing that I intend to close the loan. So I sent out a mail to them. After waiting for 15 days and constant bugging from my end they sent these statements. On seeing the account statement I was shocked to see around Rs 1612 towards "Over due interest receivables". I looked into the account statement and found Rs 750 for check bounce and Rs 250 for check collection. How sweet!

Also as I was paying all the EMIs through post-dated checks it took two to three days for the check realization. My EMI due date is 10th of every month. So the check will pass on 12 or 13, even on 15th (depending on whether the 10th, 12th, 13th fall on a holiday). Eventually there will be a delay always for the check realization. For these days there were charges for Rs 20 towards "Over due charges". Very smart, isn't it?

Intolerable to these daylight robbery I went directly to the Kotak Mahindra Bank and asked for details, especially for the "check bounce charges and collection charges".
      The customer service personnel told me that this check bounce charges are clearly mentioned in the loan agreement. I told her that was the exact reason for me asking explicitly was there any charges (see [1]), and they said that there was no charges. Also I told her that they did not tell me that there would be a collection charge if their agent comes to collect the check. She said "Sir, you are in 2010 and how come you didn't know that there will be check bounce charges and collection charges?". She is right. In fact I was the stupid. I really liked this "Blame the Customer" attitude. What else can I do? I said to myself let me live with this for a few days until I close this loan off.

In the meantime my take over application at Canara Bank was approved. So I asked them (Kotak) when I have to give them the check from Canara Bank. She said the check should be given 7 days in advance to my EMI date (which is 10th in my case). Actually my take-over proposal was fully processed by Canara Bank and they were ready to give the check when I ask for it.

In the foreclosure date they always give the outstanding amount and the charges for the next EMI date. So if I am closing on the 11th I will have to give the check for the out-standing amount during next EMI plus the next EMI and the fore-closure charges. So I have to pay the interest for the next month also. As a layman anybody would expect the loan be closed on the day we give them the other bank's check of on the day when the check is realized. But these people work on their own schedule. The check is collected from the customer and they say it will be put for collection. After the check clears it will take 5 days for them to close the loan. After that they would give the original documents after 15 working days. This after 15 working days is an open statement. So you may get in 15 says or 20 days if you are lucky enough.

I have given the fore-closure check on 12th Mar 2010. The amount is the principal outstanding as on 10th April 2010 + Apr 2010 EMI + Foreclosure charges on the principal outstanding. Now I'm waiting for the loan closed at their end. It is not even closed still. But the amount has been sucked up by them. I'm sure they will wait until April 10, 2010 so that they need not given any refund to me. By the way I didn't tell you a fact. As I'm paying the EMI for Apr 2010 also, if the loan is closed early say on Mar 17th in my case (as I have given the check on 12th and let's say they realize it on 16th and they close the loan on 17th Mar), they will be refunding Rs 591.43 per day until Apr 2010. This is no way near the interest that I paid in a month advance.

I am not sure if I will be getting my documents within time so that I can give them to Canara Bank. As of today I heard them saying the loan is still not closed at their end. But they will be considering that the loan is closed on 26th of Mar. I don't think they will be closing the loan before Apr 10th.

With this story, I leave the decision to the people who are looking out for a Home Loan (that too) from the Kotak Mahindra Bank. My sincere advice is, for heaven's sake don't go to them.
      Kotak Bank, Pune - Sohrab Hall
      I am totally agrees with Madhu, I am also gone thru the similar kind of experience. Despite of switching the loan from Kotak bank I prefer to switch the ROI by paying them re-scheduling charges. There is no other better option than paying them extra charges. Anyway even if you are switching the bank you have to pay more than this. (Foreclosure charges + service charges + other charges, legal and so) you will be newly started with new bank that means after start of your EMI you will be paying more interest that you already have paid to existing bank. You can check statement of account and you will found more interest paying than principal amount in started months EMI. (At least for next 4-5 years, depends on ROI). So my story goes like this,

After many bargaining I have taken loan in Nov-06 on ROI 9%, they increased it in next 2-3 months without notifying me. Since the tenure was for 20 yrs they increased EMI by 1000/- and after few more months they increased the EMI+Tenure. This time EMI by 2000, so total increased EMI of 3000 in just few months after started. I fought with them on increasing EMI+Tenure and they coolly convinced me.

Last year in Aug-09 I have asked them for foreclosure statement for switching the bank and they proposed me for switch the ROI by paying re-scheduling fees (these are the retention tactics). This time again I fought as they asked me to pay extra money. I told them, they should re-schedule ROI without charging a single penny as we already have paid them extra by paying extra ROI. But they don’t agree and then no other option let with me to pay them 8000/-. Now the Home loan is re-scheduled at 9.25% again (it was 11.75% before Aug-09).

Now the new drama has started, just a day back I asked them for statement of account (many a times earlier also I asked them for statement and they sent statement without any charges). Now they have asked for Rs 250 for statement of account for home loan and top up loan accounts.

I just wanted to know if their practice of charging for statement of account is legal or ethical (I know Kotak itself is not ethical). Pl share with me.

I had many bad experiences with Kotak bank regarding false commitments from sales team, loot by sales team, bad service, and no communication with customers.

I strongly oppose to start with KOTAK BANK even if their sales teams giving you any commitments. Better go for PSU banks. Even if you are very close to Kotak bank in any ways don’t give them any chances to suck your life.

PAWAN KUMAR
        Mar 28, 2010

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have deposited cheque amounting to Rs.15000/- bearing no.0531823 of Central Bank Of India, Muzzafarnagar on[protected].
        Since then I have not received the receipt or policy which I did in the name of KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE.
        Kindly look into the matter at the earliest to enable me to avail the benefit of tax before[protected].
        With Thanks
        PAWAN KUMAR
        34/5, SOUTH CIVIL LINE
        MUZAFFARNAGAR
        NON RECEIPT OF POLICY DOCUMENT OR RECEIPT OF MONEY
        I have deposited cheque amounting to Rs.15000/- bearing no.0531823 of Central Bank Of India, Muzzafarnagar on[protected].
        Since then I have not received the receipt or policy which I did in the name of KOTAK MAHINDRA LIFE INSURANCE.
        Kindly look into the matter at the earliest to enable me to avail the benefit of tax before[protected].
        With Thanks
        PAWAN KUMAR
        34/5, SOUTH CIVIL LINE
        MUZAFFARNAGAR
        NON RECEIPT OF POLICY DOCUMENT OR RECEIPT OF MONEY
        With Thanks
        PAWAN KUMAR
        34/5, SOUTH CIVIL LINE
        MUZAFFARNAGAR
        I AM A POLICY HOLDER OF KOTAK LIFE INSURANCE DUE TO THE CONTINUOUS PHONE CALLS THAT YOU COUPLE ARE SELCTED FOR SPECIAL GIFT PLEASE COME AND COLLECT THE GIFT FROM THE OFFICE.
        DUE TO MY BETTER HALF REQUEST WE WENT THEIR OFFICE THEN THE
        EXECUTIVE TAKE A STUDY CLASS ABOUT INSURANCE . I STRAIGHT AWAY TOLD I HAVE GOT SOME BAD EXPERIENCE BEAUSE OF TAKEN A POLICY FROM BAJAJ ALLIAZ I PAID 10000/= FIRST YEAR PREMIUM AFTER GETTING THE POLICY I REALISE THAT ONLY AN AMOUNT OF 2200/ IS INVESTED IN UNITS THE BALANCE IS VANISHED THEN THE KOTAK EXECUTIVE TOLD THIS IS NOT LIKE BAJAJ THEY ARE FULLY INVESTED
        IN UNITS NO ALLOCATION CHGS ETC ETC, AT LAST I DECIDED TO TAKE A POLICY AND ENROLLED. AFTER ONE YEAR GETTING THE SECOND YEAR PREMIUM NOTICE I CALL THE EXECUTIVES AND SPOKE TO THEM WHAT IS THE BALANCE IN MY ACCOUNT THEN I UNDERSTAND THEIR IS NOTHING IN MY ACCOUNT 100 % OF THE FIRST YEAR PREMIUM IS VANISHED THINK BAJAJ IS BETTER THAN KOTAK THEY GIVE ME AT LEAST 2200/-

WHO ALL WILL CONTROL THIS CHEATING ???

Summander Singh Rana
          Mar 22, 2010

i have taken a car loan from Kotak mahindra prime ltd in april 2004, loan no was cf 1278210, loan was upto dec 2006, i have paid all the installments to them, but when i go to there office at laxminagar for getting NOC, they refuse to give it to me they say that one installment of Jan 2007 is pending , when my car loan was upto dec 2006 , how i can give them extra one installment ,

S S Rana

Toyota Qualis. — Car Loan

Why did u not reply for our complaints in Bank Overdraft.(Car Loan)..all the details are submit there box but i have not receive my NOC...Pls reply urgent[protected]

R.S.Balaji
            Mar 18, 2010

I am having Saving Account with Kotak Mahindra Bank since 2000, I have availed a Jaldi Loan/Personal loan with banker in year 2003 and completed in 2009, when i approached the bank of another personel loan they ask me to call 24Hrs help line, I have called them and registered, my reqeust, they said some executie will aprporch me for the same, Yes executive approched me over telephone, and asked several questions, and finally they said the company in which I am working for last 18 years is not listed in their list of company loan approval, this seems to be very arognant as they say in thier WEB Site www.kotak.com ( Avail personel loan / with in 72 hrs ) and nowhere it is mentioned subject to company your are working / listed with us. the same I asked the executive he cannont answer me he is the MGT dicission. helpless. I have wasted my enrgy / time calling them up and reg my reqeust / awa ting for executie to call and answered all his questions like where are staying/ how long your are working
            pls do something to stop advertisement such gives FALES Hope to Customer who are genuine.

santosh bhave
              Mar 15, 2010

I have applied for Kotak credit card & submitted all my documents on 29th jan 2010.

There were verification calls & all necessary details were taken from me.

Till now there was no confirmation on the status, while today when I called up, I got to know that “card is declined”. The excecutive Mr. Morphin could not help me with any other details & have refused to send back all my confidential documents.

Can you revert with reason for declining the card & giving no information to me?

Also arrange to send back all my documents & forms given to Kotak bank person, since I have started getting multiple calls from Kotak & others & there can be possible misuse of my information.

Initial appln ref no:[protected]

New appln ref no:[protected]

Pls revert by today, so that I can also escalate to Vodafone management, if required.

Santosh Bhave

atultiwari45
                Mar 13, 2010

TO KOTAK MEHINDRA (MUTUAL FUND/ FINANCIAL SCHEMES)
                This is a quarry. I am writing it here because I didnt find any terminal to solve my quarry with you, any where !!

I am Dr. Atul Tiwari form Jhalawar (Rajasthan- Near Kota)
                I just received a call from Kotak Mahindra regarding a scheme.He said that I have qualified for this scheme through some internal selection process of company.

Since scheme did sound too good to be true, I had a suspicion.
                Details are as followed
                Caller said
                I have to deposit Rs 30000/ each year fr 3 years.
                This investment is tax free (80C & 10-10-D)
                If I take it today, they will add 110% (Rs 33000/ to it)

Then, after 38 months I will get
                135000+ SOME 40000/ (For added bonus of Rs 33000/)
                (That is Just 5000/ less in double of basic investment of 90000/ in 3 years IE 175000 !!)
                Plus
                They will give me
                Insurance for 200000/ Death benefit
                Insurance of 200000/ Accidental death benefit
                Medical hospitalization cash benefit 200000/ (Any of above, comes first)
                All earning will be tax free.
                Scheme is without allocation charges.
                This all is too good to be true.
                Please send me email immediately to confirm it, if it is there, because I have to take this scheme today only to get 110% bonus addition.
                Dr. Atul Tiwari

vinay kumar
                  Mar 10, 2010

With respect to my policy no.[protected] KOTAK MAHINDERA OLD LIFE MUTUAL INUSRANCE LTD) . I have been misguided by company representative on three fronts .I would like to bring to your notice that I have approach to company many times but no action have been taken now . the following are the three fronts which I have been cheated by the company. 1. I wanted to get policy on my name but instead policy got in the name of my son to whom I wanted to make nominee. 2. There is mis-commitment of 225% guranted bonus after three years , where as in policy it is mentioned ,when the compelte payment of 25 years than the gurantted bonus will be paid and the same was never told me. 3. My son’s signature and my signature both are fake signed by company agent . on illustration and main proposal from and never seen illustration to me . we several times inform to the agent .please contact with me regarding the policy but he never give any response . we also complaint on company office in ludhiana on[protected] . please look the matter uriengtly . I humbly request to refund the entire amount spent for this policy. Awating your reply , rgds , VINAY KUMAREMAIL ID – [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Please never buy any policy through Agents. They will do anything to sell the policy. Once you paid the premium, You will get your policy papers which is just the opposite of what they promised then they will switch off the phone for 15 days (Look-in Period). After that, whether you like it or not, you are bound to dance to their tune.

mis selling & fake sign - Comment #1450471 - Image #0

anil kumar
                    Mar 9, 2010

dear sir having a account in preet vihar kotak mahindra bank ac no [protected] i have given a request for rtgs registration in my account on 04/03/2010 to home branch ,as per branch it takes 3 to 4 days maximum. but by 09/03/2010 my request has not proceed.and also branch manager is not responding for the same .and i am loosing my time and business.so pls help me.
                    thk
                    anil kumar

Kotak Mahindra Bank — service issu

dear sir having a account in preet vihar kotak mahindra bank ac no [protected] i have given a request for rtgs registion in my account on 04/03/2010 to home branch ,as per branch it takes 3 to 4 days maximum. but by 09/03/2010 my request has not prosesd.and also branch manager is not respnding for the same .and i am loosing my time and business.so pls help me.
                    thk
                    anil kumar
                    I have Kotak Mohindra bank salary a/c no-[protected], I have not any debit card.

I applied bebit card & net banking pin no, But only got net banking pin no, still now not received debit card-apply no[protected],

Pls look the matter, & sent my debit card.

Bhimchandra Mondal-

dear bank manager g
                    i am requested to you i am open the kotak mahindra bank salery account 23 jan. 2011, at the time opening my account kotak mahindra person mr. ankrit malik, yasise g told me your account has open in NFC branch but he open my account is JMD GURGAON this is very bad & please replace my account in nfc brach other wise i am close the bank

2. i am not recive any check book or debit vard i am very problem you solve my problem today other wise close this account

my crn number is:[protected]
                    mobile is :- [protected]

Sreekanth
                      Mar 3, 2010

Prepayment penalty

I have taken a Kotak Car loan vide Ageement # CF4370308. This loan was for 60 Months and I have paid the 27th EMI in Feb 2010.

I would like to pre close this loan. The Principal Amount out standing is INR 244427/- and the loan is with effectively 6% interest.I was informed by your Car Loan department that I need to pay 5.52% pre payment penalty over the outstanding principle amount to settle this loan account.
                      saigeeta priyadarshini
                      Mar 2, 2010

I have already paid 3 months premium by ECS for my Kotak smart investment plan policy. But still now I have not received any receipt for that.So kindly tell me how to get the receipths.

Kotak Smat Advantage — not recd policy

Re NO. Proposal No. 495511

I am submitted DD with Insurance form as on month of Jan.2009.

But yet not recd policy to me.

If any query please revert back to my cell no. [protected].

Yours Faithfully,

Sanika
                      FRAUD[protected]--------KOTAK SMART ADVANTAGE PLAN[protected]------FRAUD

UIN Number: UIN-107L043V01
                      Policy Number: 01499898
                      Premium: 50, 000 (Yearly)

Some agent duped me into buying this policy(KOTAK SMART ADVANTAGE PLAN) of KOTAK in 2009.

I was told locking period of 3 years after that if i wish i can continue else withdraw my money easily without any charges. Also was told many benefits also that will get loyalty bonus every five years and blah blah.

But when i payed my subsequent premiums. I saw my 1st premium is not in my fund value. This was never told to me that first premium is not invested.

When i called up the customer care and asked about quitting the policy they said, first premium wont be payed back also further forfeit charges will be deducted from current fund value. This is shocking even after 3 years which was supposed to be locking period nothing changed and i am duped.

They say you have to pay premium for 20 years without fail then only your first 50, 000 will be payed along with else.

As per 25-Nov-2012 My policy status

Amount Payed By me: 2 Lakhs( 50K X 4)
                      Fund Value: 161919.59400

I guess i would never match to original amount. I cant forfeit that will take half of my money.

So this comes out to be total trick fraud to keep a person paying. He can never quit from this loop hole.
                      I have seen Many people being part of this fraud by KOTAK. Many have forfeit their policy and KOTAK snatched their almost 50% of the money.

MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO EVERYONE ...PLEASE DO NOT GO FOR ANY POLICY OF KOTAK...THIS KOTAK IS MOST FRADULENT OF ALL..I haven't seen any such case with any other bank.

I have written my complaint to them 2-3 times on their website. Never ever got a single reply. Even after few days my request/complaint automatically gets deleted.

All i want is either Kotak should contribute my first installement in my fund value and add the interest equivalent to what i should get in 4 years at NAV price of the fund i will continue with my policy for sure on these terms... Or ELSE allow me to forfeit the policy and give my 2 lakhs back . I don't want any interest just please return my original amount atleast .

Satbir Singh
                        Feb 25, 2010

I had bought a policy Kotak Smart Advantage Plan from kotak life insurance on 25/12/2009. The policy number is 1810574 and whose premium is 25000 yearly. According to company representative guidelines the policy term is for 3 years and on maturity i will get my fund value as per NAV. Secondly there is no allocation charges in the plan as per agent said. I have not received my policy bond till date. Regarding this i had a word with customer care excutive and he told me all about the product features. He told me that the plan is for 20 years and my first premium will be zero if i will not complete the policy term. He also told me that if i surrender the policy then surrender charges would be deducted from my fund value.Then i visited the company office in Sector-9 C Chandigarh and requested to cancel the policy. Company executives refused my cancellation request. Now i don't have any need of this product.Plz do the needfull things.

Satbir Singh

rinkesh prajapati
                          Feb 22, 2010

I am Rinkesh Rameshbhai Prajapati. I am from Ahmedabad.kotak mahindra bank cheat with my father.My father give settlememt money as per giving bank employ. Now he told us loan completion letter u get in 2 to 3 days. but they talk with us very poor. They dont maintain manner. and he dont give us loan completion letter. my mobile number is [protected].
                          sir, after that bank employ told me u give more money. then we give 3500/- Rs. then he told us loan complition letter give in 5 days. but still we are not getting.
                          sir, we are middleclass person. your bank employ hareessment us i[censored] not give more money v call u police.
                          At Ahmedabad Main branch shivrajni. my father minimum 100 times gone. my mobile call they are not accept. i am middleclass person.
                          Mahidra kotak person which my father & me talk i give you them name as bolow..
                          jitendra bhatiya
                          devu thakor
                          rajak
                          brijesh

My name is Rinkesh R Prajapati
                          my mobile number is [protected]
                          Plz help me. i am break due to kotak mahindra bank wrong commintmemt again and again..

Rajendra Prashad
                            Feb 22, 2010

I took car loan through R R Honda, Moti Nagar, Delhi vide ref. No. 3728602 and loan is fully paid on Jan 02, 2010. Kotak is to issue NOC & form 35 so that I can get hypothication deleted from RC. They are not issuing the same. They are orally stating that they mailed by Overnight Courier whereas Courier company has entered in records as delivered whithout delivering. Their delivery boy has told that his cycle was stolen along with all mail and FIR has been registered. So someone in Overnight delivery branch has mis-represented by recording delivered. Kotak is also not able to produce any delivery receipt.
                            kotak is not taking action on my e-mails, phone calls and letter sent by speed post. R R Honda, who does marketing for them when we go for purchasing car, also does not help.
                            I need assistance for getting NOC & form 35.

hanuwant
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Feb 20, 2010

In Continuation to my earlier complaint dated on 07/2/2010.Sh.Ashok Kumar Jha visited my home at 9-30 pm on 17.02.2010 in the wee hours and clarified me following thing.

· That the representative (Anushka Pathak) who confirmed me all the benefits of Super Advantage Plan was not a Branch Head of Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance as she introduced herself but was a Tele Caller (Yet to be confirmed whether she was an IRDA Certified)

· That all the compensations and benefits explained by her was not correct and there were many misleading information she gave to me, net on net 90% commitments given by Anushka Pathak were false. It was also clarified to me that Company do not have such types of benefits with this policy.

· That he (Ashok Jha) and his Team is responsible for all the miscommitments and fraud.(forged signature) done with me, in spite of repeatedly about the person who has done forge signature of mine, he didn’t revealed me the name of person who done forged sign.

· That he has taken immediate action on this and has dealt hard with the culprit

· That he requested and suggested me to surrender my policy and to take money which will be credited to my account after the deduction of some nominal charges and same deduction will be compensated by them locally.

After a long discussion of about an hour I informed to Mr. Jha that suggestion given by him will be discussed by me with my family members & colleagues and will get back to him later.
                              Meanwhile a very next day I received call from my senior colleague that one lady named Prabhjot Arora from Ludhiana Kotak Mahindra Life Insurance has called him up and pressurizing him to tell Hanuwant singh(me) to withdraw his complaint and relook his policy. But my senior refused to do the same as he was aware of fraud done with me.

And again on 19/2/2010 after having received 3 miscalls from mobile no [protected] on my cell,I called back on that cell no and found Mrs Prabhjot Arora was on other line speaking to me in very very harsh language.She told me that “Mr Hanuwant singh you don’t know who I ‘am” and she used very abusive and rough language. She also mentioned that they usually do such type of miss-commitments with the customer to sell their product and there is nothing a new.

After this I received call from one of my colleague that Prabhjot Arora has also called him up and confirmed him that she has warned Hanuwant Singh not to write any mail against the miscommitments and fraud done with him further to our company, net on net she clearly said that the commitments given by company officials can never be fulfilled by them and at the end hanuwant will be forced to surrender his policy.

So I Request you to take strict action against Company representatives Prabhjot Arora .
                              You are stupid posting stuff in this web site wont help you.
                              You have to take legal step and head towads notice of 420.They seem to be punished for following things if above information is true:-
                              1)420
                              2)Appeal under Consumer court
                              3)Voilation of right of information act
                              4)Investigation for abuse racket under 420

Offence is serious

Kalpesh M Patel
                                Feb 17, 2010

Dear Sir / Madam

I have a credit card of Kotak Mahindra Bank with Customer relationship Number 19862820.
                                When I was use this card first time. I got a credit card statement after two to four day from the due date. Due to that I am not able to pay the payment on time. So bank apply a late payment charges. Once on request they were reverted that charges. But when I got a second statement it is also meet me after due date & again bank apply late payment charges. I was requested to bank for reversal of late payment they were not done a reversal. But I paid my dues except Late payment charges. Till Today they are sending a bill every month & applying a unnecessary charges for the same & also show me as defaulter in CIBIL

So please do the need for this kind of cheatings.

AJAY PRATAPRAI SEWLANI
                                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 11, 2010

I m very sad to write that I have got very Bad Experience from the representatives of bank.. I had taken agriculture finance from KMBL 2 years ago.... before 2 months ago i foreclosed my account and paid all dues against me.... and i got no dues certificate and original documents after one month of foreclosing of my loan account.....it is shown in our account i found that one emi is excess given by bank.... now last one month i am asking for that refund... which is due on Bank.. the representative of Bank assuring me that it would dispatch 2 or 3 days... from last 20 days on mobile phone... now from last 4 days... they are not picking up my phone calls and they are avoiding me... i still not recd.the remaining cheques... a/c extract etc... i think i have to take legal action against the bank....

Jeal Desai
                                    Feb 9, 2010

It has been more that one month that I am awaiting the Kotak Mahindra Prime Ltd people to refund my the EMIs that they had deducted for the Car Loan that I had taken. The reason why I should get the money back is because I had got the car Loan cancelled because they did not process the loan on time and hence I could not get the car on time.

In spite of all this, I had been patient with them and am following up with them since one and a half months to get back the amount that was deducted from my account as the EMIs. They owe me approx. Rs 28000 and have been delaying it for more that a month now. I have sent several reminders but they never bother to respnd back to my emails.
                                    I am frustrated as I need the money back as I have other payments to execute and because of this I am not able to meet my other commitments.

I request you to please help me get back the money they owe to me and also want to penalise them for all the problems and torture I have gone through because of them

The concerned persons are Mandar Parnekar, Nikhil Ranade and Vikrant Karande.

Jeal Desai
                                    Dear Mr Desai,

We apologize for the delay - however, we believe your loan now stands canceled and that the refund has already been issued to you.

Should you have any other concerns or queries, we request you to write to us directly at support.[protected]@kotak.com.

Regards, Kotak Support Team
                                    i need car loan topup my agreement no.1129872 my email id [protected]@rediffmail.com

Manish Jhunjhunwala
                                      Feb 8, 2010

I have taken Kotak ULIP Insurance product in 2008. even after registration in Donot Disturb, I get almost daily call from Kotak Call center from[protected]. Now its become non tolerable, i feel i hv made a mistake by taking Kotak Indurance, hwy do they share by database with call centre.
                                      Pls rectify this asap.

Manish
                                      yaah! same thing happened with me... they call daily even after I told them tht I am not interested. Then also they call everyday with different no[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. Now, I am frustrated of daily calls.

I don't know wht to do.

please help in this matter.

Amol G.

ulip — Harrasment

This is regarding the extent to which the employees are trained to harras their customers.If you want to see the perfect example, please visit the icici dwarka branch of prudential.The girl starts asking the personal question.Why do you want to withdraw the money?......I think...who the hell are you to ask this question...this is my money and i need not tell you why i want it back.
                                      Then she says that it is very difficult to do this.We do not do account transfer and in your case we will do check transfer and for that you will have to provide your accomodation proof for delhi (When i told her to send the money into account as i have left my present residence of delhi and do not have any proof of my current temporary residence )......coommon icici this is 21st century....we all know that direct account transfer can be easily done
                                      I asked....Maam....how much time will it take...and the reply was prompt..17-20 days ..minimum.....wht the hell is this.....is there something wrong with this company?

I think this is what they are trained for.....harras and take out whatever you can.....such a chor type company.........I will definitely hate to be a part of it and will suggest everybody else to be cautious....specially...invest in gold or silver....rather than taking a sip or ulip from these banks............they may cut ur throat and it may be difficult for you to get your money back when most needed.......forget taking insurance from them.