OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 67

Kritika Bhatnagar
Jul 9, 2022

I booked my room through oyo townhouse
Below is the details
Hello[protected],
Your stay at OYO Townhouse 596 Hotel KG Estate has been updated.
Check-in:[protected], 12:00 PM onwards
Check-out:[protected] till 11:00 AM
Number of rooms: 2 Classic
Number of guests: 2
Address: 1, 2, H 1-2, SL Marg, Lal Bahadur Nagar Jaipur, Jaipur
Map link: https://bit.ly/33fS0D5
Reception: [protected]
For assistance, please visit our Help section by clicking at https://oyo.ac/jAj2gRJ
-OYO
Hello[protected],
Your stay at OYO Townhouse 596 Hotel KG Estate has been updated.
Check-in:[protected], 12:00 PM onwards
Check-out:[protected] till 11:00 AM
Number of rooms: 2 Classic
Number of guests: 3
Address: 1, 2, H 1-2, SL Marg, Lal Bahadur Nagar Jaipur, Jaipur
Map link: https://bit.ly/33fS0D5
Reception: [protected]
For assistance, please visit our Help section by clicking at https://oyo.ac/ta74k5v
-OYO
Booking was made at rs 883 per day per room for 3 days executive mr.prasahnt said I will make your booking in two parts as you will get benefit so I said ok I paid 1850 and 323 as advance. And during checkin i.paid 3343 total amount I thought this will be complete payment now but when I checked out they asked for 2900+714 Rs more they said that we have book hotel room at 1300 and not rs 883 and one extra bedding was also there .oyo is fraud as no.price of this kind we charge the hotel manager said.So I would like to kindly want my refund. As about which was to be paid was 6298 but I made of rs 1853+, 323+3343+2900+714 equals to 9134 there was a lot of difference which oyo said and which hotel has actually charged kindly take a look into this matter on urgent basis .
Oyo townhous 596 Hotel KG real estate
Aug 15, 2022
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 14, 2022
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi Kritika, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue.~Team Oyo
Jul 14, 2022
We tried to contact you over a call but could not connect. Please share any alternate number or a feasible time to contact you. ~Team OYO

scorpadi94
    Jul 9, 2022

I have booked the room in amritsar on 8th July at 7.30 AM at GN pride hotel (booking ID - SCZC6346) where I paid the full amount of Rs.1708. but due to issue on property we cancelled the booking at 8.34 AM where we were eligible for 100% refund as per oyo cancellation policy. Since then, we are trying to trace oyo team for refund but no one is responding nor they are providing any resolution. Also, no update is show on APP. Please help to get my refund
    Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We have raised your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO

Anvesh poda
      Jul 9, 2022

I booked 3 rooms in oyo with 1400 and when i went to the property at 12:30AM they ask me to cancle the booking and and not accepting the online payments. And they don't let us to check-in, i waited there on road with my family and i didn't find any other room at that night. And when i cancel i only get 90rs instead of 1400 what i paid. Please provide my full Refund.
      Booking Id: O5UU8572
      Aug 15, 2022
      Jul 14, 2022
      Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO

Nihith Penumadi
        Jul 9, 2022

Address: OYO 74972 , Plot No.34, Central St, Shivaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001

I have booked a room in Oyo rooms/Agoda on[protected] in OYO Flagship 7558 in Bangalore city. I have already paid amount in prior to check-in. When i reached hotel after hectic 10 hours journey, hotel people rejected my check-in as they dont entertain online bookings. They asked me to pay extra amount instead i already paid the amount in oyo bookings. When i asked about it they said to complain oyo rooms customer care and talked very rudely. Finally, they did not allowed us to stay even we paid the amount.
        Aug 15, 2022
        Jul 09, 2022
        Updated by Nihith Penumadi
        Pathetic
        Jul 14, 2022
        Hi Nihith, we at OYO are here for you. Please share your contact details so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.~Team Oyo

Aatmaye
          Jul 8, 2022

Address: Main road, Keshar nagar, barra World Bank saket nagar kanpur

Worst hotel there charges extra charges on visiti and if you are not gives extra charges then he say you can cancel your booking...
          and he tell you come directly visit on my hotel. and he say do not use another reshources for booking hotle.
          So here the risk of your privacy is high, I will not advise anyone to go here
          My booking ID is J51W3458
          Hotle shree Capital O Oyo 85681

Aatmaye
            Jul 8, 2022

Address: Main road, Keshar nagar, Barra world bank saket nagar kanpur

Worst hotel there charges extra charges on visiti and if you are not gives extra charges then he say you can cancel your booking...
            and he tell you come directly visit on my hotel. and he say do not use another reshources for booking hotle.
            So here the risk of your privacy is high, I will not advise anyone to go here
            Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO

AKhamaru95
              Jul 8, 2022

I have booked a oyo in Kolkata for 1st -3rd july. Booking id - EHL66935.
              Amount - 2420.
              The booking got cancelled due to hotel issue.
              Now It's already been 7 days.. Neither they provided me my refund. Nor they are accepting call in their so called helpline..
              Oyo did not provide me refund reference number. So I can't contact my bank.
              Please help me to get my refund.
              Very very bad customer experience.
              I will never book the Oyo again
              Oct 23, 2023
              I got my money from Oyo
              Jul 11, 2022
              Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO
              Jul 12, 2022
              Updated by AKhamaru95
              I don't want to listen this ### again and again.
              I want my refund back..otherwise I have to take legal steps.
              fraud cheater oyo..
              don't ever expect, That I will use oyo again..
              Jul 14, 2022
              Updated by AKhamaru95
              I got the money from Oyo.

priyansh123
                Jul 8, 2022

I booked a hotel through Oyo app 16 days back but didn't got the room as the manager said that the rooms are full . I called your executive and he told me that the refund will be credited within 14 days(he even emailed me on my registered mail id ) .It's been more than 14 days now still my refund isn't initiated . I even tried to call your customer care number but got no help from their end.My booking id is J6xi6674.ticket id -5737811 Please do the needful .
                Aug 11, 2022
                Jul 11, 2022
                Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO

theritiktiwari
                  Jul 8, 2022

I booked a hotel "Townhouse 237" and paid the amount 6045 INR through UPI (GPay) and when the amount deducted then the page reload and then I checked that in my dashboard there's no booking of that hotel.

Date : July 05, 2022
                  Time : 12:02 PM

Transaction ID :[protected]
                  Sep 21, 2023
                  They refund the whole money.
                  Jul 14, 2022
                  Updated by theritiktiwari
                  Kindly check the issue and please fix it as soon as possible, I need my refund of 6045 INR.
                  Jul 14, 2022
                  Hi Ritik, we acknowledge your concern. Please share your booking ID or contact details with us so that our concern team can connect with you at the earliest.~Team OYO
                  Jul 16, 2022
                  Updated by theritiktiwari
                  The booking ID is not generated.
                  Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com

nanisweety4
                    Jul 8, 2022

I have booked OYO room on June 20th on OYO app with hotel "OYO Townhouse 040 Global Village Tech Park". Booking id " ATHK1696".

I have booked hotel room with 872 rupees on app. During the check in hotel staff not allowed me to check in and asked for extra payment of 1328 rupees.

After had discussion with OYO Manager, They asked me to pay 1328 rupees at hotel and raise for refund. As per their confirmation i have paid extra 1328 rupees at hotel.

I have raised refund request for 1328 rupees with bill on June 22nd and till now i have not received any money to my bank account.

Please help me to get my money back.
                    Jul 25, 2022
                    My refund has been received.
                    Jul 08, 2022
                    Updated by nanisweety4
                    please find screen shots for the same

Jul 11, 2022

Team OYO
                    Jul 11, 2022
                    Hi, as checked our team has communicated the needful over email. Request you to go through the same. For any further assistance feel free to write to us. ~Team OYO

meena nitesh
                      Jul 8, 2022

Me was booking in a hotel for 7days but hotel owner denied the order of room because they said that is amount is not suitable for hotel rooms and says you pay more amount to stay and me booking through the oyo website
                      its tooo shameless service by the oyo company
                      so please take any action on this feedback
                      hotel name = dwarika oyo hotel, jabalpur, madhya pradesh
                      Aug 15, 2022
                      Jul 12, 2022
                      Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking Id or contact details so that we can transit your experience with us. ~Team OYO

Singh DD
                        Jul 8, 2022

Address: Varanasi

I booked a hotel for two days on OYO through OYO APPLICATION. When i called the hotel during check in time the receptionist denied me to check in and said "sir please book another hotel we can't provide u hotel", even though it was pre booked and prepaid.
                        It has led to my loss of precious time and causing me mental as well as physical harrasment, along with my money loss. I had urgently booked other hotel at very high price on urgency.
                        Jul 08, 2022
                        Hi, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~Team OYO
                        Jul 08, 2022
                        Updated by Singh DD
                        I contacted to Employee MITALI KUMARI at 1730 Hrd on [protected]. She said "the last option is to cancel the booking" and she isn't even able to shift to another property. It's completely disheartening to suffer this gruesome. I have been stranded nowhere. And OYO is just running away from its responsibilities. I need a strict action against this OYO to prevent it from happening with someone else. Due to OYO i had faced 10, 000 loss and i had been mentally under tumultuous situation.
                        Jul 19, 2022
                        Updated by Singh DD
                        Booking ID - RO1G809
                        OYO HOTEL SUBHNEEL 90761

Maheshpandhikunta
                          from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
                          Jul 8, 2022

OYO — Not able to provide hotel room during check in

Booking id PY5M1893

Booked a hotel in oyo 1 month back, during check in time the denied by giving reason like under maintenance, I was stuck for whole to find hotel and entire day got spoiled.

My expenses got increased and family also faced lot of challenge in travel.

I booked same 4 room for around 14k, and trip plan got spoiled due to last minute surprises.

For oyo it's prepaid payment, connected with area head, even he is not able to help us in the situation.

I am expecting complete travell and hotel compensation from oyo. I can share all the bills.

Nearly 20k loss because oyo room cancelation, and family also struggled
                          Jul 08, 2022
                          Updated by Maheshpandhikunta
                          Registered mobile number +[protected]

Faulad Shan
                            Jul 8, 2022

Address: kochi

Booking Id: YTAY6105

date: 08/07/22

Booked a hotel through Oyo and while reaching the hotel to check-in, the hotel Manager decline us and asked for more money for rooms. and we are supposed to cancel that booking. and while contacting customer care there is no proper support from their side. they are continuously cutting the call or holding for long hours and there is also no refund from you. it's really a pathetic service from Oyo. It's a clear case of looting money
                            Aug 12, 2022
                            Jul 12, 2022
                            Hi, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue. ~PSR

bhavesh801054
                              Jul 7, 2022

I have booked my hotel by the oyo application.The booking was completely successful but when I visited the hotel, hotel owner said room is not available, as all rooms are allready full . Property manager said that please cancel your booking. so as per oyo policy i must get my payment back as i canel my booking but payment still not refunded in my account Please help...
                              My booking Id-RK547125.
                              Mobile number -[protected]
                              Aug 17, 2022
                              Jul 08, 2022
                              Hey Bhavesh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We did not mean to disappoint you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

navin9988
                                Jul 7, 2022

Address: OYO 10522 Varcity Emerald ,31, 12th Main Rd, KEB Colony, Madiwala, 1st Stage, BTM 1st Stage, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560029

I'm writing to share the worst experience in hotel OYO 10522 Varcity Emerald, Bangalore. I had booked the hotel for 2 night's stay, from May 6 to May 8, 2022. I reached the hotel around 6 pm on May 6 and contacted the reception for the check-in procedure. The staff behaviour was very mean which didn't meet any OYO standards. The person allotted me the room and I checked into the room. The room condition was horrible as it seemed like, it was not cleaned for months and months. The whole room was dusty, the washroom was full of spiderwebs and dirt, the bedsheet literally was giving the bad unwashed smell and also we even could find cockroaches in the room. I went to the host and reported the issue, so he told me "sir you can check with other room and choose whichever you want" and when I checked for other rooms, those were also in same condition and upon further enquiry the host told me the cleaning staff will come only next day. But frankly speaking i didn't feel like, it was a room which was maintained regularly.As i was on my offical duty I requested them to clean the room and waited for sometime but no action was taken . So when we contacted the OYO team they suggested us to vaccate as our experience was not satisfactory and assured a full refund and compensation for the erratic experience and service(Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: YO Escalations | Resource ID: VPEQ0317 | Resource: Booking Inbox), So i decided to vaccate the room and i checked out around 10PM in the night . During check out i requested the host to check me out from their system but he informed it was not possible and gave me a number to contact for the refund . I contacted in the number and told my concern to the person who was a associate from OYO group and he assured me to check with the team and would initiate the refund. But after hours of wait no action was taken and i contacted the customer care of OYO multiple time but their excecutive will pass the ball from one person to another and made us fool. After all these proceeding I tried to keep in touch with that OYO Offical as well as, but no positive response was recieved. The most important thing is i didn't stay even a single night in that room and along side my offical work was hindered for no cause or improtant reason and the team is being irresponsible for the difficultly a customer has faced.I am attaching the relevant photos and e-communication which occured between me and OYO. I hope you will consider, investigate and initiate a full amount paid for booking as refund taking in case of the difficulties i had to face . Waiting for the reply and solution for the inconvenience caused
                                Aug 8, 2022
                                Jul 08, 2022
                                Hi Navin, we are really concerned about your experience. OYO aims to provide the best hotel experience to all its users. We have raised your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO

Rajat Goyanar
                                  Jul 7, 2022

Address: 33, Namoli, knowledge park 111, noida, noida

Hello sir, this is rajat goyanar, my booking Id is ES1M9678, so i made a payment through app and reached to hotel but manager said they won't accept any bookings below thousand rupees and said both mine and this property aren't same but picture and address are same in app and this property and cancelled my booking as due to urgent need of a room I had to pay thousand rupees more for staying a t same hotel.
                                  Aug 17, 2022
                                  Jul 12, 2022
                                  Hi, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue. ~Team OYO

rohit sadhwani
                                    Jul 7, 2022

Address: Katni

Booking id KRCA8843 and another Booking id KRCA8843 reach hotel manager doesn't allow to check-in and said rooms are full i cant give u room i paid the whole payment but still refund not received
                                    Send u the payment screenshot also plz check and do the refund process
                                    Aug 9, 2022
                                    Jul 08, 2022
                                    Hi Rohit, thank you for sharing the details. We have raised your concern with the right team, and they are looking into the matter. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Team OYO
                                    Jul 08, 2022
                                    Hey, as per our records, our team has shared the resolution with you and your complaint stands resolved. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO

rohit sadhwani
                                      Jul 7, 2022

Address: Katni

I book hotel through oyo my booking id is SVH89864 and second booking id is KRCA8843 hotel manager doesn't allow to check-in and refund also not process yet
                                      Kindly refund my payment

Aravindh 23
                                        Jul 6, 2022

I have stayed in Oyo life BLR1861 Kyalasanahalli for about 5 months and also vacated it on 9th June 2022. My booking ID is 165472 . They said that my security deposit will be reflected within 10 - 15 days but till now it's been 25 days, still not yet provided.
                                        I have contacted the manager but he didn't responded. I have also tried contacting customer service, but the call gets cut automatically more often.

I have also completed the whole rent including the last 15 days. But there is no response from the Oyo side.
                                        So please take action regarding this and initiate the refund as soon as possible.
                                        Hi Aravindh, thank you for sharing the relevant details with us. We have raised your concern with the right team. We would request you to kindly allow us some time to get back to you.~Team Oyo