OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 63

Hardeep Singh Chhabra
Jul 17, 2022

Website: www.oyorooms.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_device=c&utm_campaign=India_SEM_Brand_generic&utm_campaignid=1701551904&utm_adgroup=71982097371&utm_content=538023998106&utm_keyword=oyo%

I'd booked a hotel, but when I reached the premises, the electricity phase was out and I was asked to find another hotel. The OYO customer care assisted me in finding the nearest hotel and asked me to pay 2100 /- extra and assured that this amount will be refunded within 10-15 days. I also have a written confirmation from them via their official email ID and also have the phone recording. PLEASE have them refund me my money, as this breaks trust and is a very unfair and unjust practice.

My OYO Booked ID is Y6UG8893 in case you need it for reference, and [protected]@oyosupport.com was their Official email ID, where all communication pertaining to the refunds happened.
Jul 31, 2022
Yes, I have finally received the refund, but I am never trusting you guys again. Your customer care guys are even worse, they used to put me on hold eternally everytime I tried to register my grievance. Anyway, THANK YOU consumercomplaints.in. If it wasn't for you guys, I never would've received my money back from these scoundrels.
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 22, 2022
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Hardeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
Jul 22, 2022
Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO

AKASH DEMANI
    Jul 17, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

Hello my name is Akash Demani, I had booked a room on 4th july from oyo room application oyo townhouse 601 in hyderabad.
    I had booked a hotel room from 13th July 2022 to 15th July 2022, but when I called at the hotel, the hotel manager refused to check in and asked for extra money when I said that I will complain then the manager said that do whatever you want to do.
    Hi Akash, we are concerned to note your disappointment. Certainly, this is not the experience we wanted you to have. Please share your booking details for us to check and assist you. ~Team OYO

Deep44
      Jul 17, 2022

RCA FORMAT FOR REFUND/WAIVERS

Ticket ID: [protected]
      Booking ID: GB3W0488
      Check-in (dd-mm-yyyy): 05/06/2022
      Check-out (dd-mm-yyyy): 07/06/2022
      OYO ID: HYD468
      Booking Creation Source: OYO
      Booking Status: Checked Out
      Property Name: OYO 6664 Ritesh Grand
      Property Code: 6664
      Was the request raised within 48hrs (Yes/No): Yes
      Cancellation or modification date on which it was requested: 06/06/2022
      Payment Mode: Paytm
      Amt. to be refunded: 3099.0
      Total Payment made by the Guest:3099.0
      Reason for refund: Low Tariff
      Dispute Id: 859737
      Was the validation done from the PM/Stock (Yes/No):
      Refund Policy: as per OYO policy
      Refund Mode: NEFT
      Dispute Adjusted (Yes/No):
      Approved by Designation: TL
      Approved by Name: Maria

The page speaks for itself amount not refunded by OYO They took double payment for the stay.
      The Oyo did not allow my elderly mother to continue stay .
      And I have done nearly 40calls to them.
      They keep you on wait from minimum 10 mins to 1 hr after which I got this page.
      Nearly a month no refund done.
      Aug 1, 2022
      This Complaint has been solved duely. The Refund due since June 7 has been recieved. The Oyo Team e-mailed and tried to call few times for further clarification. The pending amount is credited to the account. This is the only no. to reach other than the app support. 9313931393 A huge thanks to https://www.consumercomplaints.in Justice prevails because of you. 🙏 I hope the OYO Team realizes and focus their energy on customer service than this. and Thanks to OYO .
      Jul 22, 2022
      Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
      Jul 22, 2022
      Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number or a feasible time to get in touch. ~Team OYO
      This Complaint has been solved duely by OYO.
      The Refund has been recieved.
      A huge thanks to Consumercomplaints.in Justice prevails because of you. 🙏

I hope the OYO Team realizes and focus their energy on customer service than this.

and Thanks to OYO too.

skmehta5488
        from Bokaro (Thermal), Jharkhand
        Jul 17, 2022

I placed a booking at oyo on 15th july 2022 for 2 nights but at the time of payment which I made through paytm it got credited to oyo's merchant but not showing in oyo app ..I called 100 times to customer support none of them helped ...my transaction is successful..
        Aug 19, 2022
        Jul 18, 2022
        Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO
        Booking id is OM2B1860
        CONTACT DETAILS [protected]
        I WANT MY MONEY BACK ON SAME MODE OF PAYMENT

Charan36
          from Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh
          Jul 17, 2022

Please Dont Play with me i am poor waiting for refund since a month pls refund the amount Booking Id RLJH1014 . Dont make Frauds Oyo please refund my 2000

ankur12345678
            Jul 16, 2022

I had checked in to the property on 15th july 2022. I was denied check in using the oyo app. Instead I had to pay the amount using UPI. Therefore I had to cancel the booking from app. Since it was not my fault, I need the full refund of amount. booking Id VY9Z1510
            Hey Ankur, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

Nikhilmishra123
              Jul 16, 2022

I booked and paid online for the stay at OYO 82788 Hotel knight view but was denied check in saying that they no longer accept payment via OYO as online booking is cheaper and isn't profitable to them. They denied giving the room even though I had paid at the time of booking only and no such thing was mentioned then. The manager instead of being helping, talked inappropriately with us and even when we made him talk with the customer care for getting a room as it was available, he completely denied and talked inappropriately with them as well even after knowing that it was a non refundable booking of amount ₹499. I thereby request you to kindly refund me my amount as there was no fault of mine in between the misunderstanding of Hotel and OYO.
              Booking ID- C3Q93754
              UPI TRANSACTION ID[protected]
              Mobile no-[protected]
              Aug 18, 2022
              Jul 18, 2022
              Hey Nikhil, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

karansoft77
                Jul 16, 2022

Hotel takes me extra amount and after given all bill to oyo they told me within 14days you will receive refund but still refund is not received and now they cant contact to me and they not given me any response over Twitter. My booking id is OVCE1273. And mobile number is [protected]. Please do the needful
                Aug 23, 2022
                Jul 22, 2022
                Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you that your refund has already been initiated and it will be reflected on your account within 7-14 working days. We appreciate your patience in this regard.

Team OYO

uditbhaska
                  Jul 16, 2022

Address: Guwahati

I booked and paid online for the stay at OYO 78404 DS guest house but was denied check in saying that they no longer accept payment via OYO as online booking is cheaper and isn't profitable to them. They denied giving the room even though I had paid at the time of booking only and no such thing was mentioned then. The manager instead of being helping, talked inappropriately and arguing with us and even when we made him talk with the customer care for refund but they completely denied and talked inappropriately with them as well even after knowing that it was a non refundable booking of amount ₹624I thereby request you to kindly refund me my amount as there was no fault of mine in between the misunderstanding of Hotel and OYO.
                  Booking ID- IFN57060
                  Jul 18, 2022
                  Hey Udit, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
                  Jul 18, 2022
                  Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Team OYO
                  Jul 23, 2022
                  Updated by uditbhaska

Manishrmk
                    from RANCHI, Jharkhand
                    Jul 16, 2022

I have booked a oyo in Ranchi for 30 june -1 july. Booking id - L66I7409
                    Amount -1416
                    The hotel charged me extra Rs500 and they promised me to refund it in 7-14 days
                    Now It's already been 15 days.. Neither they provided me my refund. Nor they are accepting call in their so called helpline..
                    Oyo did not provide me refund
                    and no reference number. So I can't contact my bank.
                    Please help me to get my refund.
                    Very very bad customer experience.
                    Jul 29, 2022
                    Refund initiated thanks
                    Jul 16, 2022
                    Updated by Manishrmk
                    Bill for extra charge paid

Jul 18, 2022
                    Hey, as per our records, our team has shared the resolution with you and your complaint stands resolved. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO
                    Jul 18, 2022
                    Updated by Manishrmk
                    No i haven't got any resolution i haven't received my refund yet and its already 18 days you have passed your maximum waiting time i.e 14 days so please don't make Customer fool and give refund.
                    Jul 20, 2022
                    Updated by Manishrmk
                    So i got a mail regarding my refund that my booking was cancelled and rs 850 will be refunded but i asked you customer team no refund was processed yet so why are you making customer fool

gowtham Justin
                      Jul 16, 2022

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, India

I made a transaction for booking a hotel via oyo rooms on 15th july 2022 with transaction amount of 436/- (436 from Paytm payments banks from Paytm ). I cancelled the booking on the same date (15th july 2022) due to some reason and it has been more than 14 working days since oyo is telling me that they have initiated the refund and that i will receive the amount within 14 working days. I asked oyo for the bank reference number so that i could confirm whether there is any issue with the bank. After confirming with the bank mentioning the transaction the bank says we have already updated your transactions but your biller has not initiated the refund. I asked oyo again for telling them that there is no issue from the bank side. Kindly initiate the refund but the response from oyo is same that your bank reference number is so and so and to talk with your bank. I am fed of calling oyo and Paytm again and again without any worthy results.
                      Aug 31, 2022
                      Jul 18, 2022
                      Hey Gowtham, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

Saviiii
                        Jul 16, 2022

I booked an Oyo hotel and paid online after that when I reached hotel the person at reception charged me 600 extra and said you will get this money in Oyo wallet ...since I paid online I can't cancel as I won't get refund and now I had to pay 600 extra it's wrong strategy ...you are cheating your costumers ...and the money I got in Oyo wallet is of no use as it shows this money is not applicable on this property likewise...so Oyo fooled me and charged 600 extra ...very disappointed ...and you people give us no option to contact you ...very intelligent idea of yours ...now don't reply on this complain as hello Savita we tried to call you but didn't connected kindly give another number please bcoz all your tactics are very transparent now ...thank you ...no hope of justice
                        Aug 23, 2022
                        Jul 22, 2022
                        Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Kindly share your booking details so that we can assist you accordingly.

Team OYO

Sanipc103
                          from Hojai, Assam
                          Jul 16, 2022

I Mr.Sani Pandit booked two room on 12 July 2022 at Capital O 14174 Good Luck Residency Hotel, House no 110 Hatigaon Bhetapara Road Guwahati Assam with booking Id#VJ648024 with advance payment of Rs. 1331. Later on the Hotel owner canceled my booking stating too less amount to be booked. I then called the oyo call center, on the same date they assured me that they have processed a refund from their end. But I have not received any refund no the oyo app is showing any refund status. I TRIED CALLING MANY THIMES TO OYO showing busy busy past 3 days.
                          Aug 20, 2022
                          Jul 18, 2022
                          Hey, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
                          Jul 18, 2022
                          Hi, we believe our concerned team contacted and communicated the needful. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

Kavin Muruganandam
                            Jul 16, 2022

Address: OYO Rooms India

On 11 th of July I Booked A Oyo with booking id DVJS6311 in my number[protected], When I approached the oyo for check in I was denied check in as the hotel owner said that the tarriff is not acceptable and i wad in roads and when I demanded a refund, i was only given 50 INR, I had a lot of losses that night and the following day because of oyo, oyo needs to compensate and give my money back
                            Hi Kavin, we are unhappy to hear this. OYO is dedicated to guest contentment and happiness. We have raised your concern with our team and they will assist you soon.~Team OYO

Jajabor
                              Jul 15, 2022

I have book an oyo on 19th june against the booking ID : UGB65353 . When i reached their, rooms were not available due to construction and they didn't allot the rooms. Your oyo executive tried to make another arrangement for the stay at that time but was unsuccessful so he initiated refund process. Now its been more than 14 days no refund was initiated. I am attaching down the mail provided by your executive for the redund he was to process. I tried calling to the customer care but they were repeatedly passing the calls to service care and after that also they didn't respond . Worst customer service . I want my refund soon please
                              Jul 25, 2022
                              Glad to see my refund getting processed and received in such a short period of time with full support from oyo executives.They tried their best possible way in getting my complain resolved after frequent complains.One thing, just provide a convenient interface in connecting with your oyo executive regarding refund processes.
                              Jul 22, 2022
                              Dear Guest,

We completely understand the inconvenience you had to go through. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Kindly share your booking details so that we can get this checked and assist you further.

Team OYO
                              Booking Id: UGB65353
                              Check in date: 19th June
                              Oyo name: Oyo flagship 11703 Hemlata Lodge
                              Refund ticket id: [protected]
                              Ticket type: SIG Escalation
                              Refund amount: 1088
                              Check further the image that contains the refund mail proof by your executive

Refund not initiated after 14 days - Comment #4025864 - Image #0

Manali Bhattacharya
                                Jul 15, 2022

My paid booking on OYO was cancelled 1 day before start date of booking as per OYO policy. The app says that cancellation is as per OYO refund policy and full refund has been initiated. It has been more that 14 days and the money has not been received yet. All attempts at contacting OYO have failed as the IVR doesn't provide any information and customer service always redirects to IVR . Bank says refund has not been initiated by merchant.
                                Status shown on App. Is FALSE!
                                Booking ID : K1UK0260
                                Refund Status:Success
                                Refund of INR 2302.0 successfully transferred
                                Refund Reason: Refund within OYO Policy
                                Jul 15, 2022
                                Endless hours of calls to the helpline number and numerous chat messages on the app. later, the refund amount is finally received.
                                Jul 15, 2022
                                Updated by Manali Bhattacharya
                                Repeated calls on [protected] OYO customer service number are of no use. They are not providing a resolution - just saying that money has been refunded, which is not true. Chat support on App. does not allow a live person as well. Cannot believe a big brand like OYO is trying to defraud customers like this.

Dhaneshmonds
                                  Jul 15, 2022

Address: Oyo India

I booked OYO room on June 5th and Hotel asked for extra charges and I called OYO customer care and got guidelines asked to pay at the hotel then will get the refund in 48hrs after checkout. After 1 month also there is no reply. Please refer the attachment
                                  Jul 30, 2022
                                  I received a call from the Support team and resolved the issue by crediting the refund amount. Thank you, team!
                                  Jul 15, 2022
                                  Updated by Dhaneshmonds
                                  Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource ID: IN3N7041 | Resource: Booking

Jul 18, 2022
                                  Hey Dhanesh, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
                                  Thank you, team. I received the refund amount after raising the complaint here.

rita bagul
                                    Jul 15, 2022

I had paid extra cash amount to oyo property as property manager denied for check in he had some terrif isuue, for check in after asking by oyo agent I paid to property manager as agent said we will refund you that extra amount on checkout, even after 15 working days my refund is not received, I have call to service team so many times I have send them so many emails but still can't resolve my refund issue
                                    Aug 22, 2022
                                    Jul 22, 2022
                                    Dear Guest,

We understand your concern regarding the refund. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Please share your booking ID so that we can assist you further.

Team OYO

ashishsingh15
                                      Jul 15, 2022

Refund Regarding extra amount paid at hotel

I pre booked an oyo room on 23/06/2022 in Nagpur through oyo app, but when i reached the hotel they asked for extra money to stay. Immediately i called customer care of oyo and they told me to pay the extra bill for now and later i was assured by them that the extra amount will be refunded within 7-14 days. After checkout i raised a complaint by calling customer care. they initiated the refund process as i was told after sending them my bank...
                                      prathams64
                                      Jul 15, 2022

This information isbregarding my booking the hotle manager denied the chack in as according to him i booked the room online in very cheap price which was not what he charge ofline so the costomer care girl of oyo talked to him and she told me to give him the extra amount that is is asking oyo will refund you your money back 1240 which you are giving extra in cash and ye emailed me the same thats why i paid him the money and after checkout i confirmed with the oyo costomer care the emailed me the same that they will give me the extra money thait i have paid but i still havent got any refund i was promissed to get the refund its been 1 month and i still havent got my refund yet and i have been calling but they are not responding properly they hang up all the time or cut the call when ever i ask for redund
                                      Aug 26, 2022
                                      Jul 15, 2022
                                      Hi Pratham, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking details to get it checked and assist you further. ~Team OYO