OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 66

Ayush nea
Jul 11, 2022

Booking id - C1IY2629 I made my booking through oyo application. On 1 st july 2022 for 3 days stay in pune of 3063rs. And canceled it on the same day because they increased the amount. I paid the money but now they are not refunding my amount of 3063 rs. Everday day i call oyo customer care they put me hold for hours and then say it is now processed my me and you will get fund in 2 hours or 24 hours bt everday my money is not geeting credited. I have urget need of my money please sir lookin into it and respond qulicky.
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 13, 2022
Updated by Ayush nea
They are listeing my problem and after that they disconnect my calls. Plz look into it sir..
Jul 14, 2022
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO
Jul 15, 2022
Updated by Ayush nea
Only half amount has been credited. I have paid 3063. But the refund that i got was off 1664. When will be my left amount credited? Booking id- C1IY2629
Jul 23, 2022
Updated by Ayush nea
Any update #oyo

AasthaTiwari110201
    Jul 10, 2022

Booking ID CRW63602
    I was shown to pay 711/- at the oyo app, on reaching they asked to pay 1000/- extra and since there was zero refund policy, I couldn’t cancel and paid 1711/- in total.
    This is customer exploitation and I will go to the ends of it with the hard copies and e-bills of the receipt until the cashback is received.
    Aug 13, 2022
    Jul 12, 2022
    Hey Aastha, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

SunilRao22
      Jul 10, 2022

I have booked room for 10 July 2022 to 12 July 2022 and paid all amount for booking, but when I m going to check in hotel management have created issue they told all rooms are sold out and u can take ur refund ur amt.
      Aug 25, 2022
      Jul 14, 2022
      Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO

Tborn
        Jul 10, 2022

Address: 111 Evans Drive

This was filled on Wednesday (06 July). Nothing has been heard from OYO.

On Friday (01 July) I informed the manager that they had skipped my room for service - again. This is happening often. See called me a liar to my face - TWICE. I told her that I would not pay for the room with NO service.

Again, on Wednesday (06 July) I had no room service. In the least, your manager owes me an apology and refund for two (2) nights ($120.00USD).

Should this not be addressed, I will have no alternative but to depart OYO which I do not wish to do.

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 17 plus years. I was the Clario, Rodeway, Rodeway under new management, and now OYO. Should I be forced to depart OYO, you will lose roughly $24000.00USD per year from me and my partner who will leave with me.
        Jul 19, 2022
        I complained several days ago about my room not being serviced to you and the manager. She called me a lair, twice, to my face. I should not pay for the two (2) days of NO SERVICE. On your web site, my complaint is marked as resolved - nothing has been resolved. I have heard NOTHING from OYO.
        Jul 27, 2022
        Updated by Tborn
        The ball is in your court. It has now been three (3) weeks since my first complaint. My guess is that you people do NOT care about your guests! I demand an immediate answer to my complaint - either for or against me. Just ANSWER my complaint. That way I can decide to stay or say goodbye to over seventeen (17) years in the same hotel. This is NOT RESOLVED even if you keep marking it as such.

Poojagupta10
          Jul 10, 2022

I have done a booking in oyo rooms worth rupees 31864, which I immediately cancelled and now when I am trying to connect with customer support for refund status, they are keeping my call on hold and then no response.

Till now I have made more than 10 calls and still no response.

This is a clear fraud. They are not at all in intention to refund.

Please help
          Aug 15, 2022
          Jul 14, 2022
          Hi Pooja,

Please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.

TEAM OYO

nikhil__bhasin
            Jul 10, 2022

I have placed a booking for Collection O 8908 Pride Homes, Bangalore. Payment is Deducted but booking is not generated. Therefore there is no booking ID.
            I have made a booking through Google pay.
            I am done contacting all the customer care contact numbers/ support numbers. But got no response.

I am attaching the screenshot for your reference.
            Please refund it ASAP.

Nikhil Bhasin
            Aug 13, 2022
            Jul 12, 2022
            Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact details so that we can transit your experience with us. ~Team OYO

amitamit93
              Jul 10, 2022

I book a room for 2 nights for Rs. 1376 and once I reached the hotel which was at 11.30 in the night I was told that I have to pay an amount of Rs.1624 or i cannot checkin...

I was asked to pay more than what I already paid...
              Now where would I go in the middle of the night ???
              I had no option but to pay..
              I want my refund.
              Jul 10, 2022
              Updated by amitamit93
              Updating my booking confirmation after payment.

Jul 12, 2022
              Hey Amit, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We did not mean to disappoint you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO
              Jul 30, 2022
              Updated by amitamit93
              They still haven't got back to me

Candy97
                Jul 10, 2022

I have escalated the issue regarding my booking. Oyo customer service initiated the refund of 4375/- INR and mentioned in mail that will receive the refund within 7-14 working days. It's been 1 month till now not received any refund. No response to the mail also when calling to customer care everytime they ask about the complaint then stating that transferring to refund team and after putting on hold for 20 min disconnecting the call. please help me to get my refund. Please find below details.

Ticket ID :- [protected]
                Booking ID :- M0PT7367
                Jul 24, 2022
                Jul 14, 2022

Team OYO
                Jul 18, 2022
                Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO
                Jul 22, 2022
                Updated by Candy97
                I'm not satisfied with the resolution because you again sent the same mail that I'll be getting my money within 7-14 working days. It's been more than month now. i request you to please process it as early as possible. I don't know what your refund & finance team is doing they require more than month to process just one refund.If i will not get my refund I need to take the last step against Oyo then i have recordings, trail mails, all agents names.
                Jul 24, 2022
                Updated by Candy97
                Got my refund.
                Thanks to consumer complaint team and Oyo team. Special thanks to Gunjan Goyal and Ashruti from guest experience team OYO. Please appreciate them they did great work Oyo should have more employees like this.

sanjaysanju
                  Jul 10, 2022

Oyo services day by day going scam, i booked hotel 2 times one is from app and one is from customer care represtitive but she booked my hotel behalf of me and ask to pay the amount via online i done evrything and after reaching hotel, hotel ask me not to give any room because of online payment and denied for check in
                  Booking id is VOPB2711 & SG4M6267 I want my money refunded back asap
                  Jul 15, 2022
                  Hello Sanjay,

We are grieved to learn about the experience you had at OYO rooms. Please be assured that the raised concern will be resolved at the earliest.

TEAM OYO
                  Jul 19, 2022
                  Updated by sanjaysanju
                  Still not resolved my problem, this is now question mark of trust, ability,
                  You guys are stuck our money into your account day by day and earn interest, i am not the one customer like me there will huge, this is totaly now called cheating.. how many days it takes to solve this matter??you guys are think we common people are fool??

Vamsi_10
                    Jul 10, 2022

I had tried to book oyo room from Oyo Mobile App and paid a amount of Rs 651/- and booking had not Confirmed I'm trying to explain Customer Care they not even responding properly to resolve my issue.
                    I need my amount to be refunded.
                    Aug 15, 2022
                    Jul 14, 2022
                    Hi Vamsi, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~Team Oyo

Harsh4mail
                      Jul 10, 2022

Address: Bangalore

I booked all hotels rooms with help of you agent, specifically asked them to book the hotel with available rooms .

Booking id -RHM06492, RHV95462, OP602529,

Been talking to agent for 6 hours, No proper Resolution by oyo rooms,

Just taking money from customer saying pay online pay online and after paying, property doesn't have room .

This is so much mental pressure to customer .
                      Aug 25, 2022
                      Jul 10, 2022
                      Updated by Harsh4mail
                      More booking id - V0B18761, AAT45662.

You should take action on hotel as well as executive as i told them before booking to confirm with hotel before booking and they lied because when i called property they said we didn't received any call .
                      Jul 11, 2022
                      Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO

mkstyle
                        Jul 10, 2022

Address: Hotel Midtown inn trimbakeshwar, Nashik

On 3rd July i booked a hotel from OYO app and when I reached hotel for check-in they denied for check-in and said couple restrictions issue. They said we can't give you room and after that they said u can cancel your booking as I we are not providing u check-in. So I cancelled the booking with the help of customer care and OYO customer said me whole booking amount refunded on my bank account within 7-14 days. That's really bad Thing that happened to me in my overall OYO experience as I'm loyal customer of Your company. I need my refund and i called 20 times on your helpline no. And they can't resolve my problem . So I need my money back and plz help me regarding this.
                        my booking I'd - UMLI1408
                        my mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 29, 2022
                        Jul 14, 2022
                        Hi, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue.~Team Oyo

IQBAL C M
                          Jul 10, 2022

Address: Chakkungal house, house No.1161C, kochi Kerala

It's very worst service I have ever seen Oyo rooms booked (paid ) confirm before 4-5 days
                          Checking day it's prize increase to 2000 more also asking there tip seperate in counter when check in

I need to refund the booking amount
                          Booking Ref.RFHJ5659/Prize increase after booking confirmed
                          Waiting for your reply and respond

Iqbal C M
                          Aug 19, 2022
                          Jul 14, 2022

Team OYO
                          Jul 16, 2022
                          We tried to contact you over a call but could not connect. Please share any alternate number or a feasible time to contact you. ~Team OYO

Manishasinghshshsh
                            Jul 10, 2022

Address: Kolkata

I have booked a hotel via oyo room and make paymt at same instant bt when reaching hotel they refuse to allow us and while making call to oyo they totally ignore and don't help us to listen abt refund amt...keep call on hold for 20min without responding. Alot of call msges mails for this bt they don't listen or give reasonable response.
                            Jul 14, 2022
                            Hi Manisha, we acknowledge your concern. Please share your booking ID or contact details with us so that our concern team can connect with you at the earliest.~Team Oyo
                            Jul 15, 2022
                            Updated by Manishasinghshshsh
                            I got my room cancel booking Amt of Rs 824 just within 48hrs of posting complain here. Thank u so much consumer complaints...thanks alot...it really works and very fastly . This is the best platform for post ur complains . Thanks alot.😊
                            On 7th July at 9pm I booked a hotel in banglore via oyo rooms and paid total amt as after 20%discount at same time to oyo gpay account and they confirm my booking.but next day on 8th July I reached that booked hotel bt they denied because of some electricity issue then they shift us to nearby hotel bt when we talk to them they say no vacant room now.so then I call oyo service they recommend us to book a new hotel and cancel last hotel booking u get refund within 24hrs and ensure us that no prblm with next hotel so I booked that hotel and stay there.but after 2day now they didn't refund my paid amt.
                            My booking ID was EB6P9384
                            Hotel Victoria comfort banglore
                            Amt paid: Rs 824
                            Pls refund that amt and don't ignore our call of refunding. Totally irresponsible employees you have.

dp25977
                              from new delhi, Delhi
                              Jul 10, 2022

Yesterday I have booked an room from Oyo app. Then I have called to customer care for the details of early check-in, he said that firstly you have to pay an advance payment then we can arrange for early check-in. I have paid rs 788 with the provided link and then I have called to hotel owner (as guided by Oyo executive) that he will not consider that booking bcz the minimum hotel room charges is rs 1200.
                              Then i again called with customer care number, then he hold my call for 3 min and he talk with the hotel owners. After 5 min after call retrieved, he said that you have to pay extra charges to the hotel at the time of checkin. I agreed for that bcz they completely trapped by paid amount... Then i talked to the owner for the confirmation, then he said that the amount which has been paid will not be considered bcz Oyo is a fraud company, they have not released owner's previous payment of approx 2 lacs rupees .
                              Then hotel owner suggested to raised a request for refund on the app. I have called on the number top-uped for cancellation process, but the Oyo executive has refused to initiate the refund. And my money got trapped by Oyo company.

Booking details are mentioned below
                              *OYO*. Your booking for OYO 7217 Hotel Asko International is confirmed.

*Booking Id*: ZF690644
                              *Check-in Date & Time*: 12 Jul, 12:00 PM onwards
                              *Checkout Date & Time*: 13 Jul till 11:00 AM
                              *No. of Rooms*: 1 Classic Room
                              *Number of Guests*: 2 guests
                              *Address*: 12, Saraswati Marg, Block 12A, WEA, Karol Bagh, Delhi
                              *Reception Contact*: [protected]

Request you to plz help in this regards
                              Aug 24, 2022
                              Jul 14, 2022
                              Hi, it’s never our intention to cause any disruption to our customers and regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we have escalated the issue.~Team OYo

sahil2504
                                Jul 10, 2022

I had booked a room at OYO townhouse 76100 hotel diamond in Vasundhara Ghaziabad. The price on the app while booking was 762 but the hotel on arrival said they won’t let me check in at anything less than 1300. This is extremely unprofessional of oyo. Had raised complaint about the same but their is no proper customer support from oyo. This is extremely unprofessional and unethical.
                                Aug 16, 2022
                                Jul 11, 2022
                                Hi, we are empathetic to hear about the inconvenience you had to face. Kindly help us with your booking id/contact details so that we can provide you with the best possible resolution at the earliest.

Team OYO

Anwarme
                                  Jul 10, 2022

Address: Oto

Checkin denied by hotel … unable to teach OYO . Booked another hotel still not received the refund
                                  Booking E9XY2521 was denied by the hotel . Plz refund my amount
                                  Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking Id or contact details so that we can transit your experience with us. ~Team OYO

Saptanil Chatterjee
                                    Jul 9, 2022

I was charged INR 800 just for dirty bedsheets, and the room i was in didn't match the photos from the app, and it was suffocating amenities weren't working properly, washroom was unhygenic and damaged .
                                    Aug 16, 2022
                                    Jul 14, 2022
                                    Hi Saptanil, we truly empathize with the concern raised by you, please provide us with your booking ID/ contact details to help us navigate through a complete investigation further.~Team Oyo

animeshbose91
                                      from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                      Jul 9, 2022

I choose OYO Wonder Bay resort at Mandarmani for 2nd July to 3rd July. I paid Rs. 576/- as half payment and (after a long hassle) I got payment confirmation. But when I reached that property with my family (having a one year old child) the boy at reception told me that there was no vacant room and he told OYO Room intentionally overbooked the hotel and he advised me to go to other hotels. Then I called OYO Room customer service and there one lady executive received my call, after hearing the case she put me on hold for talking with the hotel owner but after 12 mins of holding she cut the call, and at that time I had no time to make repetitive calls to the customer care and so I moved on to another hotel after more than 1 hour of active searching.

After returning back home I lodged a complaint and they just responded with a ticket ([protected]). That's it.

Now simply I need my money back ASAP and in this process, I’m not expecting any delay from your side.
                                      Aug 15, 2022
                                      Jul 12, 2022
                                      Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking Id or contact details so that we can transit your experience with us. ~Team OYO

Salam Salih
                                        Jul 9, 2022

Address: OYO84750 / Hotel Sea Panorama, Vihour, Murud, Maharashtra

OYO84750 / Hotel Sea Panorama,
                                        Vihour, Murud, Maharashtra,

Booking ID N7UG4505
                                        Date : May 28, 2022
                                        3 Classic Room
                                        Payment RS 4982

On 28 May we booked the above-mentioned hotel room through OYO Customer care no [protected]. and the payment has done through UPI. The payment was confirmed by OYO Support team,
                                        When we reach OYO84750 / Hotel Sea Panorama, at 11.45 pm, we found that the hotel was shut and it was not operational for a long time.
                                        At midnight we had to sleep in the car with 3 kids with no choice.

Now we asked for a refund the custom care was not able to give proper support, inspite of calling n number of time, Every time explaining the same incident to the new call support guy.
                                        Aug 24, 2022
                                        Updated by Salam Salih
                                        Awaiting the response please update.