Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 91

mjsquare
Jul 16, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I purchased panasonic p31 on june 2014. Last week i noticed tiny bunch of dust particles upper corner of phone inside protective glass.which clearly shows some kind of manufacturing defects. I am very upset, i already Wrote mail to panasonic india but no response, they didn't acknowledge about mail received. what should i do. Thanks.
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sraonka
    from Pathankot, Punjab
    Jul 11, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

i had purchased three ac machines of panasonic company..But i am sorry to say that none of the machines is working properly. My repeated complaints are not being heard and are ignored.moreover one part of the machine which was sent for repairing from companys authorised dealer has not come back still after a period of three months.
    This is the worst company in electronic market

From KAMAL KUMAR RAONKA

manish_gupta70
      Jul 9, 2014

I purchased a television Panasonic L40B6BX in Lucknow on the 2nd of May. In about of months time, the television stopped working and a complaint was registered on the 12th of June. On the 16th of June, a technician visited, determined that a part was faulty and took the part with him. Person who visited was Kesh Kumar (number[protected]. The complaint number is 063536 after 2 weeks of followup, I found out that the part will be available and the TV will be fixed on the 6th of July. It is now 9th of July with no update on what needs to be done. Following are the folks that I have spoken to who have been very nice to talk to but have not provided ANY help. 1. Various people in Call Center 2. Satyajit (lead in call center in Chennai) 3. Richard (floor manager in Chennai) 4. Tracy (escalation department) 5. Deeksha (VOC department) 6. Aman (Team Lead in VOC) Quite a few of them have tried to give me telephone numbers of the service center that do not work. Please tell me whom to call to get this fixed Bhavesh[protected]number out of service) Virinder Sharma - [protected] - no one picks up - [protected] - no one picks up Need some help here with specific information - without any generic information (like very sorry, you are troubled, we are fixing it, parts are not available) - I need hard dates.
      This sucks

kalpeshchitroda
        Jul 8, 2014

Handset purchase on 28/03/2014, get Touch Panel Faulty & given to Service Center at Infinity Care, Borivali West on 18/06/2014. The same is not repaired till date they are asking to come after 25/07/2014. The same has been reported to customer care center since last 15 days but no one responding. Don't know what to do. Purchased in March/2014 phone is working only 2 month & know from last one month it is with service centre & they are asking to come after 15 days more. Help Me out.

subhashchandraolhan
          Jul 6, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have register a complaint to Panasonic helpline No [protected] on 29 Jun 14 vide PI-ASC[protected] repair of Air Conditioner. The complaint was not attended by service centre but they have cancelled my complain stating that I have not provided Bill of product to service mechanic at his arrival at my home. Whereas no service mechanic arrived at my house. Service centre had falsely put their remarks and cancelled my complaint. I have been repeatedly calling at helpline No. but there is no one to look into it. However, they have again registered a complaint for the same vide PI-ASC[protected] on 05 Jul 14. Till date no one has arrived for repairing the AC. If Panasonic can't provide servicing for their product then there is no use to sell them as other mechanics are unable to repair them.
          Subhash Chandra

kapilsharma03
            Jun 30, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have purchased Panasonic P11 mobile. the touch panel of mobile is broken. I submitted my mobile at Gyatri Enterprises an authorizes service center at Jodhpur on dated 17/06/14 with Rs.3000/- advance. after seven days when i asked about the status of my mobile, the service center executive told me that the part is not available with company. infect they dont manufacture the required part [Touch Panel] of model P11 and suggested me to purchased a new mobile. I registered my complaint on customer care no [protected] and here i faced another problem as executive from customer care they just tried to buy time nothing else. last i had word with Mr.Satya Narayan in customer care he told me we will revert you with in 48 hours but four days has passed and there is no response from them. After 15 days situation remains the same and i am facing problem. it seems there is know one to address the problem. they are just fooling around. I purchase the Panasonic P11 mobile because of my trust over Panasonic which I had lost. Is there any one who can address my problem and tell me when it will get repaired? or whatever service center executive said and suggested is right. Kapil Sharma Mob.no [protected] Job Sheet no- KJASPRJ098614K10698 Customer care case id - PI/CS1406/035811

santhoshsrav
              Jun 28, 2014

Hi, I brought Panasonic P11 Mobile in Reliance digital at Shivam road hyderabad, Andhra pradesh.date of buy 10th-May-2014, but next day it comming error like this problems. 1 : when i putting charging it very hot 2 : when i taking to some one it very hot 3 : when i operate the mobile it very hot 4 : Battery back of very low when i taking to some one 5 : Hanging some times I went to service center they people take and repair but it's same problem iam having this is my problems please help me.what can i do i gave Complaint They people not responding Mobile cost is Rs.12500

yatishpant
                Jun 26, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased Panasonic cube Ac (above model) on June-23, 2013 from M/s Richa electronics, Vijay Nagar, Kanpur...Just One year completed...and in that period...i have faced Gas leakage problem five times and still my AC is not coolling...Everytime technician comes and fills the Air but after sometime again gas becomes leaked...pls let me know what should i do know...Is cube AC is not successful product...because i am now fed up with my AC...Pls exchange my AC with window AC or whatever you can do..pls do...Hoping positive and speedy response from your side... Regards Yatish Pant Ph No: [protected]

Purnima rajput
                  Jun 25, 2014

I had purchase panasonic mobile model no. T-21 on 28th, June 2014 from M/s.Aman Electronics, Vikas Nagar, Hastsal, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi. After 16days i m noticed that my mobiles touch screen from the right side is not fixed properly, then go to the dealer & told about the mobile problem he said the defect is genuine u go to the service center & repaired it. After that I called in the panasonic service center & get the address of M/s.Har krishna gallery B-11, Jyoti Sikar, District Center, Janakpuri, New Delhi. After that i go to visit on service center on 23rd, June 2014 around 3'o clock & i told about my problem to them but they were laughing on me said mam its your imagination & not listen my problem & they were treated like me that i m a fool, after that i call in customer care again & told them all this things then they gave me number of owner of service center Mr.Harpreet Singh, then I called him but he also not a time to listen my problem & he gave another's mobile no. after that i called on that mobile no. the number is not responding. After all this i m to much tired & worried then i go to my home without getting a solution. After all this things i called in Panasonic customer care again in evening but they gave me a another service center address which is in karola mode, Dwarka, New Delhi. without taking any action against the service center this is very shocking to me & when i told him please register my complaint he said please visit another service center & solve your problem & this is not possible to me to visit another and another service center. This all happen with me please see all this matter deeply & take a action of all this & kindly sort out my problem soon. For any details please contact on my email id.
                  Jun 27, 2014
                  Updated by Purnima rajput
                  I had purchase panasonic mobile model no. T-21 on 28th, June 2014 from M/s.Aman Electronics, Vikas Nagar, Hastsal, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi. After 16days i m noticed that my mobiles touch screen from the right side is not fixed properly, then go to the dealer & told about the mobile problem he said the defect is genuine u go to the service center & repaired it. After that I called in the panasonic service center & get the address of M/s.Har krishna gallery B-11, Jyoti Sikar, District Center, Janakpuri, New Delhi. After that i go to visit on service center on 23rd, June 2014 around 3'o clock & i told about my problem to them but they were laughing on me said mam its your imagination & not listen my problem & they were treated like me that i m a fool, after that i call in customer care again & told them all this things then they gave me number of owner of service center Mr.Harpreet Singh, then I called him but he also not a time to listen my problem & he gave another's mobile no. after that i called on that mobile no. the number is not responding. After all this i m to much tired & worried then i go to my home without getting a solution. After all this things i called in Panasonic customer care again in evening but they gave me a another service center address which is in karola mode, Dwarka, New Delhi. without taking any action against the service center this is very shocking to me & when i told him please register my complaint he said please visit another service center & solve your problem & this is not possible to me to visit another and another service center. This all happen with me please see all this matter deeply & take a action of all this & kindly sort out my problem soon. For any details please contact on my email id.

jayant mohanty
                    Jun 20, 2014

I had bought a Panasonic LED TV during Oct 2013 which is in its three years of Warranty. It's Sound system is mal -functioning, for which I complained to the Company. Initially they promised they would set it right and sent their mechanics to repair it. Some how they failed to rectify it. There after the Company has stopped to bother and I suffer the defect piece. My complain is registered with them as : PI-CS[protected] // Mr. Jayant Mohanty // LED . I am attaching the first complaint that I lodged with the company. May I pleas request you to help me out in getting justice . Thanking you. JK MOHANTY. [protected][protected] Attached first complaint. From: Jayant Mohanty <[protected]@me.com> To: "[protected]@in.panasonic.com" <[protected]@in.panasonic.com>, Date: 05/22/2014 09:25 PM Subject: Complaint-LED, THL24X5D, SL No- 2QAW16655 Dear Panasonic Helpline, The above mentioned TV was bought by me on 05 Oct 2013, from 'Behera Enterprises'., New Cinema Road, Soro, Balasore, ODISHA, and is within the three years Warranty period. The SOUND SYSTEM of the set is giving problem. On my complaint, your representatives from Balasore, have come twice, inspected opening up the set, but to no avail. In fact a fresh board was brought and replaced. But since it turned out to be faulty, it was taken back. An action in futility indeed. It's more than a fortnight, and we continue to suffer. Some how, speaks very poorly of a reputed company like yours. Would the HELP LINE please help!!! Looking forward to a positive action. Regards. Yours Sincerely JK Mohanty Mob: [protected]

rajasrinivasan
                      Jun 20, 2014

I bought a 1.5 a/c on 13-may-14 in ratna cool in chennai. But its not working good . So i raise a complaint on 18-jun-14 in panasonic customer care complaint no : 091975. I make a follow-ups for the same .
                      As per my follw-ups their executive provide the service center no it name was smart solution. I try to make a call to them but that telephone no[protected]
                      ) was not in use. After that i called again to customer care on 20-jun-14, and explained my situation to them. So they provide the mobile no of that smart solution service center (MR EZHIL -[protected]). As per the customer care executive confirmation i make a call to that person but he toll me to call ratna coll again b, coz he cant able to do that service because ratna coll have a separate service team for them. So again i make a call to cuatomer care & explained the same story to their executive. So they just say a little sorry to me & file a new complaint registration no (099916) then i collected the ratna coll house service center no (seacool[protected] and make a call to them but as per their statement its a season time so will try to solve your query but you will again need to check with panasonic customer care. Now wat can i do in this case i spent Rs 38000 to purchase that a/c. Kindly help me to solve this issue.
                      Jun 24, 2014
                      Updated by rajasrinivasan
                      They came yesterday for service. During the instalation they didnt fit well so gas leakage is there.
                      Yesterday service person came and solve that. Thanks a lotz sir. This site is really helping the customers.
                      Once again Thank you very much sir.

Thanks &amp; Regards,
                      Raja S
                      Thank u for your immidiate response sir, I received a call from panasonic customer care, They forward the my request to Ratna cool pvt ltd. But as per ratna cool pvt ltd's (Seacool) telephonic statement they still didn't send any persons for repair. Today morning onwards m following the same. I just make a call 4 times from today morning up to my third call they conformed me they already sent a person to solve my issue, But on my 4th call they confirmed me their persons are not available now for solve my issue so will send you on Monday . Here what's my mistake??? i just buy a A/c to my home, Now i need to make a long &amp; continuous follow-ups for their service. They are just playing with me like a foot ball.

ekssankar
                        Jun 18, 2014

We have purchased one 2 TON Panasonic Airconditioner from M/s. S.C.Shah & Co. Pvt Ltd. vide invoice no.: AN-3422 dt. 19.06.2013. We are facing problem in the aircondtioner and registered complanint vide register no.:103755 & PI-CS[protected] to panosonic service center on 22.05.2014 and they attended the complaint on 29.05.2014 after several reminders. Their service person told there is some problem in sensor board it will take two to three days to get the replacement spare from the company after getting that the spare shall be replaced.

But still the problem has not been solved till date. But we are receiving mails from the following persons stating the problem will be solved.

Gurpreet
                        VOC
                        Customer Servicea
                        Panasonic India Private Limited
                        Helpline:[protected] ;
                        [protected] ;[protected]

and

Reema

VOC
                        Customer Servicea
                        [protected] ;[protected]

But Still no response from the company. I'm doubtful that they wantedly dragging the situation to cross the warranty period of one year. So Kindly take necessary action and do the needful at the earliest.

S. Sankar

[protected]/[protected]
                        Jun 27, 2014
                        Updated by ekssankar

We have received following mails only, still not yet problem solved. The Mail details are following for your reference.

|
                        Helpline 25 Jun (2 days ago)to me

Dear Mr. Sankar,

Good Evening!!!

This has reference to the below mail regarding
                        performance of your AC.

At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience
                        caused to you.

We have guided our Service Team to resolve it on priority and take corrective
                        action.

You shall hear from us on 26-june-14 with an update.

With Regards,
                        Reema
                        VOC
                        ----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
                        on 06/25/2014 04:43 PM -----

Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
                        To:
                        sankar s &lt;sankar.[protected]@tirumalamilkproducts.com&gt;,

Date:
                        06/24/2014 06:23 PM
                        Subject:
                        PI-CS[protected]
                        // Mr S Sankar // AC

Dear Mr. Sankar,

Good Evening!!!

performance of your AC.

caused to you.

action.

Our Branch Service Team will get in touch with you shortly to speed up
                        the resolution.

With Regards,
                        Reema
                        VOC
                        ----- Forwarded by Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
                        on 06/24/2014 06:22 PM -----

Helpline/India/PI/Panasonic
                        To:
                        sankar s &lt;sankar.[protected]@tirumalamilkproducts.com&gt;,

Date:
                        06/18/2014 06:03 PM
                        Subject:
                        PI-CS[protected] // Mr
                        S Sankar // AC

Dear Mr. Sankar,

Good Evening!!!

performance of your AC.

caused to you.

action.

Our Branch Service Team will get in touch with you shortly to speed up
                        the resolution.

With Regards,
                        Reema

VOC
                        Customer Service

[protected] ;[protected]

kamalraonka
                          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                          Jun 11, 2014

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I am using 3 ac machines of panasonic company out of which two machines are not working..I have recentily purchase them..Instead of so many complaints, the company is not taking any actions..I am sorry to say but panasonic company is the worst company in the electronic market.

Kamal raonka
                          Beawar.. Dist ajmer (Raj)

Where is the Indian cyber police. This site is doing data theft. I had opened my account and now I have started getting spam emails over my ID. How can a UK fake registration website be allowed to run in India.

Ravinder Dubey

ANILJASO
                            Jun 9, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchased one Panasonic Mobile P11 on[protected] from Satyam Mobile Jayanti Bazar Jaipur but unfortunately Touch Screen was broken on 2-5-2014 and upon Contacting Panasoni service center 1. Aditya Infotech G-6, Space Cinema, Jhotwara Road, Jaipur - 302016 they informed me that it will cost me Rs. 5700/- and asked me to wait for 7-8 days but till the date they do not have touch screen to replace. 2. I have another service center Omega Netsys Pvt. LTD. J-2, Himmat Nagar, Gopalpura Mod, Tonk Road, Opp. Manav Ashram, Jaipur they informed me that it will cost me Rs. 6000/- and asked me to waith for few days but till the date they do not have touch screen to replace. 3. On your web site Panasonic have provided detail of contact person for all service centres in Rajasthan is as under Person: Yashwant Chouhan Phone: [protected] But upon calling we found that this is a wrong no. also how a single no. can for all service centres it is really surprising Now even and after passing more then 40 days I could not get my mobile repaired So you are requested to let me know how to get my mobile repaired and why your service center are asking different amount for repairing.

dr.surender singh
                              Jun 1, 2014

Address: Rewari, Haryana

i have purchased a cube a.c.from MAHABIR SALES, REWARI(HARYANA) on APRIL, 19, 2014, cash memo no.418. from last few days my a.c. is not working properly(not cooling).I have complaint on tollfr. TWOM ee no they give me job.no. PI-ASC[protected] ON MAY, 29, 2014. Two person come to my clinic from service centtre but they didnot solve my problem after that i tried to contact to local service centre but now they r not picking my phone.please solve my problem

razmuni
                                May 21, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam, Reference: My complain number with Panasonic: PI-CS[protected] // Mr. Razak Munshi / AC I had registered my complain on May 2, 2014 about my Panasonic Split 1 ton AC. This AC is under warranty period. The technician inspected my AC on[protected] and told me that it needs to replace one part of the AC which they have to order from the company and it will take 2-3 days to close my complain. However, till the date my AC is not repaired. I had call Panasonic customer care number also about this. I was told that they will forward my complaint again to the concern team. I started mailing Panasonic customer care from 9-May-14 about my complain and every time they reply that their service team will close my complain shortly. Presently, I could not use my AC as it is not starting at all. I have to compromise this situation in such scorching summer for last 20 days. I request you to please take strong action on the company about this. It seems Panasonic is unable to repair this product and hence It is recommended to replace my AC with the new one. I request you to please look in to this matter and do the needful at the earlier.

sumitradaz
                                  from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                                  May 10, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Hi am sumitra residing trivandum manacaud, I have purchased Panasonic led tv from Ideal home appliances kaithamukku on 15/09/2013. Two week ago (26/04/2014) speaker will not play any sound and i will contact service provider and after 2 days a servicer from Panasonic came and told that its the issue about speaker and will clear it soon.But not yet cleared it and when i contact customer service or ideal home appliance (where i bought tv) they says that they need 1 week again. Its been 15 days we cant do anything with this poor tv.

s_pens
                                    May 5, 2014

Hi, This is regarding the service request (PI-ASC[protected] which I raised on[protected], the engineers have visited twice and informed me that there is problem in the board and it needs replacement.. till date this is not resolved / the board is not replaced.. today I got a call from Delhi office ([protected]) asking me whether I bought is TV from abroad and the board/spare part is not available with them.. I replied that it is purchased in India/ Hyderabad and it is not my problem whether the board is available or not.. for me it should be repaired or replaced at the earliest possible.. I'm not-sure what is happening with Panasonic India and why the spares are not available and in what way the customers the responsible for that.. I request you to please look into this problem seriously and resolve it at the earliest possible.. Thanks Srinivas.P

avhijoe
                                      Apr 30, 2014

I, Abir Mondal, 5/25 Shastriji Colony, Dakhnindari Rd, Kol-48, WB, India had purchased 6 AC for my Office from SALES EMPORIUM, ULTADANGA BRANCH. I had paid about Rs.25000.00 for the installation of the same to the authorized service people of PANASONIC, in the month of December 2013. Now, after 4 months when the time came for the AC’s to be function 3 of my AC’s seized to do so. Now when lodged a complaint with the service center, they came in & worked on the 5 AC’s & told one of them had leaked Gas & the installation was not done properly the pipes leaked. So when I asked them to fixed the same, they said that since the installation was not done by them, they cannot get it done. Since the installation was not done by them, they are not going to touch anything whatsoever. Sir, if I may, pls understand it is my place of work, so I had been lodging complaints to the Service Center on their customer care, it has been over a month I have trying to get in touch with them. But no result whatsoever. Pls also note that during installation they were the ones who suggested & put the outdoor unit & they had used their tools, appliances & what ever needed to get the installation done, for which they demanded Rs. 25000, which I paid them. Now they are telling me to arrange a stand outside my office to get to the outside unit, or else they are not going to work. Now how on earth im supposed to do it, nor do I have any stands or tools to do so. So, sir request you to please help me to get it resolved. Today these things are happening with me, it may happen with any common man…

Pramuz
                                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                        Apr 28, 2014

On the 8th of this month (April 2014) had bought a one ton two star Panasonic split airconditioner which was installed on the 9th. The dealer is Century Refrigeration Appliances, Block GE, Plot 149, 1370 Rajdanga Main Road, Kolkata 700107. The engineer sent to install the ac was quite young and inexperienced. The way he installed the ac was lousy. At the end of the installation we did not see him check for leakages. but when we suggested that he confidently replied that it was not necessary. A few days previous we had one Whirpool split ac re-installed and the workmanship was very professional and we saw them give a thorough check for leakage, that ac is working fine without problems. Coming to the Panasonic when it was run it was was not cooling. On reporting a man from the Panasonic company came for inspection and wrote in his report "gas liek" and promised to send people to correct it. A couple of people from the company visited and supposedly refilled the gas and left. Did they really refill the gas or pretended to do so as we have no idea because of what happened after that. Thereafter after running for a couple of hours without cooling the ac went off automatically in the middle of the hot night. A complaint has been lodged again and the Panasonic people are supposed to come and inspect the ac today (24.4.14). In all these days the ac remained shutdown defeating the very purpose of installing it in this very hot weather in the first place. The company does not seem to be responsible for its products once it is sold off and does not bother to certify/verify whether their products are being installed correctly or a good product has been delivered for that matter because the first indoor unit was found broken and was replaced by a second one. As of today servicemen from the company came and did something and will come again tomorrow to check whether what they have done is working or not. It seems that some kind of trial-and error experiment is going on or they don’t know what is going on. This is really frustrating. A new product of a reputed company not functioning in its commissioning stage even after so many trials means there is something wrong with the product itself and needs to be replaced. This being a stressful situation especially when i am suffering from high blood pressure and high blood sugar at the age of sixty (my wife too has the same diseases). In the mean time i received a mail from Panasonic helpline on the 25th which is as follows: Dear Mr. Majumdar, Good Evening !!! This has reference to the below mail regarding performance of your A/C. At the outset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. As discussed with you your A/C repair is pending for part. We are getting this arranged. You shall hear from us on 29-Apr-14 with an update. With Regards, Rohit The fact is that the engineers who inspected the machine till date did not mention about any part needing replacement. How they are speaking of a part is not known. On the other hand a engineer visited on the 26th after inspection informed and wrote in his report that the indoor unit need to be taken to the workshop for nitrogen test for gas leak. Gullible consumer like me is surely to get confused as to what has happened. The next day i received a phone call from Panasonic informing me that they want to take away the indoor unit. I refused and told them that this is a new unit which had not functioned from the very beginning and that i want it to be replaced with a new one. After a while they informed that they have spoken to the CO of the company and that they will take the machine take photograph and then replace it with a new one. I said okay but are they ready to give in writing what they are saying. They said that they will speak to the CO and get back to me. The conversation took place in the afternoon of 28th and till now they have not got back to us with a concrete proposal. I fear that if they take away the new unit and repair it then i am sure i will lose the warranty clause as the unit will become a repaired one. The temperature at Kolkata is more than five degrees above normal and we are suffering sleepless nights with my wife suffering the most with a heart ailment. Anything can happen to her in this heat and this being the reason the airconditioner was bought in the first place. I am very apprehensive about the working of these big companies when it comes to after sales services. You never know when they will take you for a ride and you won't know what hit you. I would therefore request you to kindly help me with the right kind of advice and direction, so that this impasse can be brought to a satisfactory conclusion with malice towards none. Regards