Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 2706

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 112

suvar37
Jan 30, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Hello, www.pizzahut.co.in/ Date: 19/01/2015 User name: [protected]@gmail.com I have initiated transaction from pizzzahut for the delivery and selected the items and clicked on Kotak net banking for payment, entered the kotak iD/pw, and confirmed the payment amount of 772.25 and after the confirmation the website not got directed back to pizzahut and order failed. No Delivery has been done from pizzahut either. Hence i contacted the Kotak bank, they have contacted pizzahut and some reason pizzahut said they have confirmed my order and delivered it which is INCORRECT. the following are the payment details got changed from my Kotak Bank OS YUM PIZZAHUT [protected] PG-[protected] Amount :772. 25 Name : Raviraj Suvarna. I want my money back !

Binit Agrawal
    Jan 30, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I ordered a big pizza to be delivered.it was delivered cold and hard and was tasteless.it was not the first time I had this pizza but this time received extremely bad pizza.upon complaining was treated very badly and rudely by the store manager.

Ranjan Patra
      Jan 29, 2015

My wife order 2 packs of Barbeque chicken wings over phone, at 8.30 PM on 28th Jan '15. After 1 hour when we followed up for our order, we were told that the order got cancelled as they couldn't reach us. I placed the order again at 10.05 PM and i was told that the order will be delivered by 10.35 PM. Also they told that if the order do not reach by 10.35 PM, then the outlet manager will call us and will explain the reason for the delay. In order not to miss again, i gave them 2 phone numbers to contact. I followed up again at 10.50 PM and the call center executive told me that the order was running late by 10 Mins, it is already on the way and will be reaching us soon. Exactly after 10 minutes i got a call from[protected] and the person over the phone introduced himself as the outlet manager. When i enquired about the reason for all mess-up, he told below things 1. We couldn't reach you as you have given us 2 stupid number 2. m****r [censored]r 3. abhi outlet me aa, me dekhta hun tujhe (come to the store now, I will see you) 4. i will call you from my mobile. Lift the call if you dare

Varun Reddy Enumula
        Jan 28, 2015

I really want to order good pizza's from pizzahut but I got very worst experience from pizzahut. I ordered from website and the money is deducted from my account but order was not placed it is on dec 6th 2014 It is already 55 days but i do not got refund or a call from pizzahut. I never expected this would happen from pizzahut. When i faced the same problem after this from dominos they solved everything in a week a they had send me compliment pizza for the inconvience caused by them well done dominos and very bad experience from pizzahut.

baniya
          from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
          Jan 28, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

DEAR SIR, MERE PHONE PAR MESSAGE AYA KI AAJ 1 MEDIUM PIZZA KE SAATH 1 MEDIUM PIZZA FREE... MAINE CALL KIYA TOH HA HAI... FIR MAINE ONLINE ORDER DIYA...THEN MAINE APNE ORDER KI INFORMATION LII TOH UNHONE MANA KAR DIYA FREE SCHEME KA... PLEASE TAKE ACTION ...AGAINST...

karthik921
            Jan 27, 2015

Due to network error the order was placed twice at the time interval of 10 min. My mode of payment is credit card. Immediately I called customer care and told about this but they said you placed only one order. But in my credit card it was charged twice. After this, again I called customer care and told to them about this, then they said we will refund the amount with in 20 days. But they didn't refunded any amount till now. Again and again I called customer care but every time they saying that we will refund your amount within 20 days.
            Jan 27, 2015
            Updated by karthik921
            with updated photos

indudoshi
              Jan 27, 2015

Hi my name is Indu and my cell no. Is [protected]. My email id is [protected]@ymail.com. I wanted to order pizza with no cheese and tomato sauce. Not magic sauce. I live in Kandivali West, Mumbai. I called on 27th Jan 2015 at 8 pm to Pizza Hut location is Profit Center, Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali West to order pizza with no cheese and magic sauce but with tomato sauce and toppings. When I called the person talked rudely and said we can't make pizza without cheese. I said I always eat without cheese in your restaurant and he started arguing and hung up the phone. Then immediately I called again and another person said we don't make pizza without cheese. And we don't have tomato sauce. I said I ate 2 months ago in your restaurant same pizza with tomato sauce and no cheese. And he said we don't use tomato sauce and said we don't have tomato sauce etc etc and said don't make complaint. Whenever I go USA I always order pizza with tomato sauce and no cheese. But in India I always get problem with Pizza Hut. If I go to restaurant and order pizza without cheese and with tomato sauce they make it and when I tried to order on for delivery they started arguing. It is ridiculous. I was upset and didn't eat dinner. Please train Indian staff properly. How to talk and behave with customers. I want pizza with tomato sauce+ topping but no cheese. For this can I go to USA to eat?
              Dear Sir/Mam, I am your regular customer. Today I am in pizza hut at world square mall mihan nagar ghaziabad. Here I wants some drink water from your stafg . but staff declined to provide drinking water. & here is one Person Niles he is saying I am the manager of this branch he also declined provide drinking water. He is saying that you can purchase water we can provide water. My one question is in India if any company open a restaurant or dhaba they also provide drinking water as per indian law. So why pizza hut not providing? Thnx & Rgds Anurag Ruhela pH. [protected]

Pizza tastes bad.

The crust seems stale because it smells bad. The pizza was served cold and soggy.

Vinodcnair82
                Jan 26, 2015

Hi Team, This is to report an issue that has been noticed with Pizza Hut New BEL Road Store. I am a regular customer and I order pizzas atleast twice in a month. In an average of more than 10 to 15 deliveries, the pizza has reached my home before 30 minutes only in 2 instances and at all the other times, it has crossed atleast 45 minutes. They just give some vague excuses everytime and the store manager at this store will never call back or speak to the customer irrespective of any number of complaints lodged to them. Request the regional heads or above to look into this regard and ensure that this store also follows the guidelines of pizzahut delivery. For further information(if required), you may mail me @ [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Vinod. C [protected]@gmail.com

Vanshita Vashishta
                  Jan 25, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Dear sir, Yesterday I ordered a Pizza, garlic bread and apple strudel in the name of Sahil Bahri with the registered mobile number [protected] on 8:40 pm.After one hour I didn't got the order we again called but they didn't not respond upon my order.and then after 10 to 15 minutes I called them again but Mr. Rohit kumar Mishra respond on my call but still I didn't got my order. And he told me that your order has be dispatched and you will receive in 10 minutes.I placed order in centrie Jalandhar.

itzmanish
                    Jan 22, 2015

order no:[protected] i purchased a online instant gift Voucher from indiatimes for rs 300.. which requires no hard physical copy or card and same was told to me by your executive that i do not need to provide any hard copy ( i have this in recording)... and same was redeemed while ordering.. not only the pizza was late but the delivery person was asking for a hard copy of the voucher and was confused about it... may concern is that not only this consumed my time making your delivery guy understand what this is about but ALSO CAUSED AN EMBARRASSMENT as my my neighbors were listening also my family members were inquiring... this is pathetic on your part... i will never again order from pizza hut

sukhvinder mehta
                      Jan 22, 2015

I GAVE ORDER(no[protected] AT 8.35pm BUT GOT THE DELIVERY AT 9.22pm WHEN I ASKED WHY THE DELIVERY IS NOT IN 30 MIN WHICH IC WRITTEN ON ALL THE MENUS, I WAS TOLD IT IS DUE TO TECHNICAL REASONS, I AM NOT ABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY I SHOULD NOT GET IT FREE AS ADVERTISED WHATEVER IS THE REASON MOREOVER THE FOOD WAS VERY COLD WHICH MEANS IT WAS PREPARED LONG BACK PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER

nishigarg
                        Jan 21, 2015

I m nischal, ph [protected].I m a regular subscriber of pizzahut since we regular order from ur nfc branch to godrej @ishwar nagar. But few most of the time i use to have pizza from ur krishna ngr branch @my home.last day i ordered pizza on wednesday 21st. The pizza which was served worst pizza i ever had. It was tasteless n absolutely cold. Wher i had specialy asked to order taker to serve hot n good pizza. But seems he understood its opposite n delivered the same.my entirenmoney gone in vain.n i will never recomnd to my company also not to have pizza from pizzahut further.

DebanjanaBagchi
                          Jan 19, 2015

Hi, After a successful transaction of Rs. 615 INR from my ICICI account[protected]. (14/01/2015, MIN/Yum_Restaur/[protected]/0 615.14) The order status was failure. Still haven't got the refund. Please do the needful. Regards, Debanjana

snagasai
                            Jan 19, 2015

Dear Sir, I placed an Order, reference No. 97C0068049 ordered on 19.1.15 at 2.20 pm for 1 Veg Pizza Personal and 1 Non-Veg Mid-size Pizza, which billed for Rs. 570/-. When it was not delivered by even 3 pm, I made call only to be surprised that the order was technically cancelled. I had to eventually place a second Order No. C7403856 for Rs. 588/- and it was delivered . I made a call in this regard to arrange vouchers for Rs. 570/- for the "technically cancelled by Pizza Hut Order" No. 97C0 068049 and I was informed that Pizza Hut will call back in this regard. The call never came, hence this complaint. Please do the needful to send vouchers for Rs. 570/- without delay. Regards, S. N. Sai [protected]

wkhfkfsjkgkjhaqj
                              Jan 17, 2015

Your customer care team is not capable of handlig complaints, i have call recording where i'm put on hold for 10 mins and i had to drop off from the call. Your team lacks courage to cater tocustomer complaints. Next is your stupid application which does not work. Stop wastig our time we have better things to do. Go to ashes.

SumitVSingh
                                Jan 15, 2015

I called the store to order-in pizzas on 13th january (Tuesday). Upon inquiry if there was some offer going on, the operator told me to order through the website to avail a 1+1 offer on medium pizzas. I went to the website and tried the promo code 'PHE07' several times between 9:15 pm and 10:00 pm but the code did not work. Every time i double checked to confirm if I was choosing the right category of pizza, so that cannot the the problem. Called the outlet again but the operator rudely told me that he cannot help. I had to eventually pay the full price for the 2 pizzas ordered since it had got too late to further pursue the issue. In between i also tried their app since it claimed to give flat 25% discount. I downloaded the app, registered (took me good 10 minutes) and ordered but there was no discount given! Why have these codes when they don't work? Is this a way of fooling people?

Ashok0077
                                  Jan 14, 2015

I am Bharti Singhal Mobile no.- [protected] Order no.[protected] I ordered one mixed magic duo. It supposed to be onion capsicum, paneer capsicum, chicken capsicum and chicken tomato. But they gave us 2 onion capsicum instead of one onion capsicum and one paneer capsicum. Please take serious action, we called twice there they tells that a replacement call will be placed but no replacement call came.Our nearest Pizza Hut is in CBD shahadra in Delhi, India.

Monil
                                    Jan 12, 2015

I have pizza hut gift card of 200 rs which someone gifted me. I have sent sms on 57575500 written back on gift card to know expiry date. For that i have charged 50 rs for single sms. On gift card they have not mentioned about sms charge. This is fraud from pizza hut.

Beenubm
                                      Jan 4, 2015

I placed an order online on14th November 2014, my contact no. is [protected]. The order got cancelled but my money got deducted from my kotak mahindra bank account.I mailed u earlier also but no reply is received. I called ur customer care endless times and spent almost 200/- rupees on the calls.I am always promised a call back from ur seniors but never received a call. I am a regular customer o[censored]r outlet and am really disturbed by this whole episode.This kind of approach is not expected from ur side. I demand from u to refund my money at the earliest. The online order was of 1210/- rupees plus the 200/- rupees I ve spent on d calls.I expect a prompt action from ur side.thanking you. Riddhima Talwar

rhythm87
                                        Jan 3, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i ordered for al mexicano veg nacho pizza, apple struddle and cheese garlic bread combo..and i got completely different pizza...very soggy garlic bread. this is the third time i have to put a complaint for dilshad garden. highly dissatisfied and annoyed with the services...i returned the product on the spot! order no[protected]