Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 240

MANPREET KAUR
from Ambala, Haryana
Jun 15, 2009

SIR
I have a account in PNB BANK DAV COLLAGE ROAD AMBALA CITY
I have withdrawal my SALARY Rs.20000/- by INDIAN BANK ATM (, sadar bazar, AMBALA CANTT)
on date 12/05/2009. I didn't get my money through ATM, but my account
debited Rs. 20000/- that time. I submitted written complaint at PNB D.A.V COLLAGE ROAD, AMBALA CITY)on date[protected] and also at PNB helpdesk toll free no [protected] on[protected] But they told that amount will be credit in ur account within 72 hrs & in either case complaint will be logged after 72 hrs complaint no is 14755935 but stil today 15-06-09 my ammount not refunded yet to my account.I again contact with PNB BRANCH MANAGER he told me that you wait till another ten days.

Please solve my compliant as soon as possible. I had suffered too
much from this issue.

Sincerely yours
MANPREET KAUR
A/C No-[protected]
ATM CARD No[protected]
MOB.No-[protected]
HOME BRANCH-PNB DAV COLLAGE ROAD AMBALA CITY

PNB Bank — account debited but cash not received

on 16-06-09 i made a withdrawl of Rs 19700 from a hdfc bak atm but the atm machie declined to despense the cash ad whe i checked my acc it showed a withdrawl of the same amout. i have a accout with pnb bank branch sec 62 noida. please help me out

manpreet kaur
    from Ambala, Haryana
    Jun 15, 2009

mari salary 12/05/2009 ko mara PNB ACC NO [protected] aa gayi thi .
    kyuki PNB ka ATM kharab tha to mana INDIAN BANK ka ATM sa passa nikala
    par wo passa nikala nahi or ATM SLIP par passa nikala hua tha .
    humna iski complant PNB BRANCH MANAGER sa ki unhona 20 din ka andar pass aa jana ko kha.
    Aaj 15/06/2009 ho gayi ha or MANAGER ji ka khana ha ki 3 din ma aajyaga .
    mari kuch madat karo PLEASE
    MANPREET KAUR

MUKESH YADAV
      Jun 15, 2009

I HAVE OPEN A ACCOUNT with pnb jhajjar on 03-06-09 and deposite rs 30000 on the next day
      i go to bank ank ask cheque book the concencerd staff told me that due to non scaning of sign. we can not issue you cheque book after 12 days the process of sign.scaning has not been completd please take the matter

mukesh yadav
      r/o garhi nathe khan
      farukh nagar
      ph. [protected]
      SUB :- Resqute for cheque book
      I have a open a account with your PNB bank in delhi Rana pratap bagh .
      vide account No - [protected] .
      I want a cheque book kindly issued me the some .

Thank You .

SUB :- Resqute for cheque book
      I have a open a account with your PNB bank in delhi Rana pratap bagh .
      vide account No - [protected] .

Thank You .

ph - [protected].
      Respected sir, I am having an pnb in Delhi at ICD, tuglakabad extension.i am having an current account my ac no. is -[protected].I have put put an cheaque no:637293 on 09.10.09 of Rs. 14, 000 it has not been cleared till know. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com
      cgd
      l have a open a account with your PNB bank in delhi Rana pratap bagh .
      vide account No - [protected].
      your procedure to send chaque book through speed post is not good. We reach home in evening. Postman simply put a sticker on door and asked to come to post office at 10 am in morning. I need to take leave from office for that.
      dear sir i have no recived my chique book pls arrange my chique book as soon as possible.my details.
      name .Md israr
      Account no- [protected]
      ph no-[protected]
      E Mail id=[protected]@yahoo.com

thanks you
      Md israr
      I was applied for check book on 31-Dec-10 in Nehru Place Branch where PNB officer told me you will get cheque book within 10 days. But till date I have not received cheque book. pls arrange my cheque book as soon as possible.My details is
      Account Holder: Ajay Kumar
      A/c No. [protected]
      Ph No.[protected]

Plz Consider this compalint

Thanks you
      Ajay Kumar
      SUB-FOR CHECK BOOK RESQUTE

sir i have a cuurent A/C in pnb dehradun branch. plz issud the 50 pages of check book of my a/c.

thankking u

ESS ELL MOTORS

A/C NO.[protected]

PH NO. [protected]

PLZ CONSIDER THIS COMPLAINT SOON

thanks u

ESS ELL MOTORS
      subject- for up date and change my new mobile no for sms alert

sir, i want to say that due to for some resion i want to up date and change my new mobile no.[protected].

so plz ragisterd my new mobile no.[protected]

thankking you

ESS ELL MOTORS

A/C NO. [protected]

PH NO. [protected]

PLZ CONSIDER THIS COMPLAINT SOON

THANKS YOU

ESS ELL MOTORS
      I am having Student 0 balance account in Merrut pnb branch.And i wanted to have cheque book issued on the same. but i was told that cheque books won't be issued on student's account.

Can someone help me to get my cheque book issued or let me know if this is true, then from when this rule come because many of my friends being student account holder had been issued with the cheque books.

Kindly inform via mail or call:

i am isuing my chake book
      I have Salary account with Punjab National Bank at Krishna Nagar Branch. I have put my cheque book request slip in PNB drop box at Darya Ganj Branch very close to my office. But bank official called me and told they will not issue cheque book to you. If you need cheque book you should contact your bank where you have account. I am also trying to get my cheque book online but all in vain. Please advise how I can get cheque book online.

DAYA PRASAD

sms alerts

I am not receive my account details on my registered mobile number [protected] and my account number is - [protected]. my name is Ratnesh kumar Pandey S/O Om prakash Pandey. Add- Sahid Amiya Nagar, Kushinagar, ALLAHABAD (U.P).
      14 Comments

KULTAR SINGH
        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
        Jun 14, 2009

i beg to say that my name is kultar singh arya nagar fazilka(punjab) c/o advocate kiranjeet arora my punjab national bank a/c number is [protected] i has debited 3, 000 & 500 from ludhiana atm. I has gone there to met my relative(jija ji) there at ludhiana cmc. but from my a/c four wrong enteries dated 5.5.2009 posp/24088584/487051/512652 of rs. 1239.39 rs. 2nd entry as same date posp/24088584/498963/512652 3rd entry 5.5.2009 posp/92f000ia/541559/512652 amount of rs. 245.89 rs. 4th entry of posp/92f000ia/906102/512652 has debited of my savings amount total of rs. 4700 rs. i have gone bank of many times but bank didnot gave me not ultimate answer. bank employees are didnot gaving answer he is saying that is not matter these entries are debited by you. i have customer of last 2 years but bank didnot think about me. please gave me justise for that matter. please immidiately search about that matter and bank employees should should deal their bank customers.

shri ganesh telecom my idea showroom — about atm

i beg to say that my name is kultar singh arya nagar fazilka(punjab) c/o advocate kiranjeet arora my punjab national bank a/c number is [protected] i has debited 3, 000 & 500 from ludhiana atm. I has gone there to met my relative(jija ji) there at ludhiana cmc. but from my a/c four wrong enteries dated 5.5.2009 posp/24088584/487051/512652 of rs. 1239.39 rs. 2nd entry as same date posp/24088584/498963/512652 3rd entry 5.5.2009 posp/92f000ia/541559/512652 amount of rs. 245.89 rs. 4th entry of posp/92f000ia/906102/512652 has debited of my savings amount total of rs. 4700 rs. i have gone bank of many times but bank didnot gave me not ultimate answer. bank employees are didnot gaving answer he is saying that is not matter these entries are debited by you. i have customer of last 2 years but bank didnot think about me. please gave me justise for that matter. please immidiately search about that matter and bank employees should should deal their bank customers

I want to say that, My debit card is not working to online reservation the errer to be your debit card problem to bank. So please short out this problem as soon as posible.

Vinod kumar

Punjab National Bank — debit my a/c with 500

on 7sep. i withdrawal 500 from my a/c no. [protected] which is in sujanpur thira branch with my atm card from karnataka bank's atm "maoney plant" panchkula . but money didn't come out because atm is empty. but money already deducted from my a/c. which till 27 sep. not returned to my a/c. i want quick solution for it.
        yes it is right of custmore
        i m using paytm regularly, but recently it is showing some rejection error prom the bank under 512652 category.. i just want what is this and what should be remedy for that. Because i m not able to use my cell phone at my will.
        thanking you in anticipation
        vijay

User ID

I am Rajendra Mishra.I have got my user ID number for mobile banking but I don't
        have idea about user ID. Kindly provide
        User ID to me.
        Your faithfully
        Rajendra Mishra
        Account number [protected]
        Customer ID FY0008032

JOYDEV CHAKRABORTY
          Jun 13, 2009

The Branch Manager(Ser Bra:443) From:-JOYDEV CHAKRABORTY
          Life Insurance Corporation of India 427, KAILASH NAGAR
          9, Jnanendra Chowdhury Road BANDEL-712123
          PO: CHINSURAH Date: 13.06.2009
          DIST:HOOGHLY
          PIN:712101

Sub.: Request for refund of proposal amount of Rs.44520.00 due to non acceptance of my proposal deposited on 20.01.2009 vide B.O.C.No.26413.

This has reference to the proposal deposit receipt no A 0600967(Copy enclosed) deposited along with cheque no246534 dated 17.01.2009 for Rs.44520.00 on PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, Kankurgachi, Kolkata-700 054.

The duly filled proposal application Form(Copy enclosed) was returned to me on the plea of my hospitalization for hypertension during Oct’2006(probably, as told verbally) without the cheque amount which was debited from my account on 27.01.2009(Copy enclosed).

As told by the representative of LICI, I requested vide letter dated 11.04.2009(Copy enclosed) enclosing the original receipt for returning the amount of Rs.44200.00 followed by verification of my Bank Pass Book(Copy enclosed) on 30.05.2009 by concerned officer of LICI who also endorsed on the copy of receipt for the same & forwarded to her subordinate for follow up further.

Further, I requested vide letter dated 06.06.2009(Copy enclosed) to handover the cheque enclosing copy of pass port(Copy enclosed) towards personal indentification and till date no communication was received from LICI.

Therefore, I would once again request to LICI to please send the cheque in favour of me as I am losing the interest of my money since 27.01.2009.

Yours Faithfully,

(JOYDEV CHAKRABORTY)
          Encls.: a/a
          The Branch Manager(Ser Bra:443) From:-JOYDEV CHAKRABORTY
          Life Insurance Corporation of India 427, KAILASH NAGAR
          9, Jnanendra Chowdhury Road BANDEL-712123
          PO: CHINSURAH Date: 13.06.2009
          DIST:HOOGHLY
          PIN:712101

Sub.: Request for refund of proposal amount of Rs.44520.00 due to non acceptance of my proposal deposited on 20.01.2009 vide B.O.C.No.26413.

This has reference to the proposal deposit receipt no A 0600967(Copy enclosed) deposited along with cheque no246534 dated 17.01.2009 for Rs.44520.00 on PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK, Kankurgachi, Kolkata-700 054.

The duly filled proposal application Form(Copy enclosed) was returned to me on the plea of my hospitalization for hypertension during Oct’2006(probably, as told verbally) without the cheque amount which was debited from my account on 27.01.2009(Copy enclosed).

As told by the representative of LICI, I requested vide letter dated 11.04.2009(Copy enclosed) enclosing the original receipt for returning the amount of Rs.44200.00 followed by verification of my Bank Pass Book(Copy enclosed) on 30.05.2009 by concerned officer of LICI who also endorsed on the copy of receipt for the same & forwarded to her subordinate for follow up further.

Further, I requested vide letter dated 06.06.2009(Copy enclosed) to handover the cheque enclosing copy of pass port(Copy enclosed) towards personal indentification and till date no communication was received from LICI.

Therefore, I would once again request to LICI to please send the cheque in favour of me as I am losing the interest of my money since 27.01.2009.

Yours Faithfully,

(JOYDEV CHAKRABORTY)
          427, KAILASH NAGAR
          PO.: BANDE
          DIST : HOOGHLY, (W.B)
          PIN-712123
          Encls.: a/a

RAJIV RUSTOGI
            Jun 8, 2009

i have transferred money through NEFT using PNB account NO. [protected] on 03-06-09, my account has been debited but receivers account didn't credited, details as follows -:

# Reference Id Payment Id Payment Date Amount Currency Status Customer Reference
            1 798534 [protected] 0/06/09 25000.00 INR Success IPNB1135852

Rajiv rustogi

i have transferred money through NEFT using PNB account NO. [protected] on 03-06-09 and 06/06/09 my account has been debited but receivers account didn't credited, details as follows -:

# Reference Id Payment Id Payment Date Amount Currency Status Customer Reference
            1 804633 [protected] 06/06/09 3, 545.00 INR Success IPNB1143680
            2 797873 [protected] 03/06/09 3, 050.00 INR Success IPNB1130827
            3 797789 [protected] 03/06/09 4, 821.00 INR Success IPNB1130729
            4 797768 [protected] 03/06/09 1, 500.00 INR Success IPNB1130702

please do needful it is urgent.

Sudhir kumar

I have made Fund transfer of Rs 10, 000 using NEFT on 24th Sep'09 from HSBC account to PNB Account No. [protected]. Money credite to my PNB account ( confirmation from PNB NEFT helpline) on 25th Sep '09, but same amount(Rs 10, 000) was debited from my PNB account on the same date 25th sep'09 with transaction desc "Double credit " When i checked my account statement there is no double credit happend on 25th of sep 2009 . but money debited.

Now I am worring about the my money.

I have made several calls to PNB customer care. But, there is no proper response from PNB.

Please arrange to rectify the problem in this regards for which I shall be very much thankful to you .

Refer Details below :
            September 24, 2009 TRANSFER YIB106610
            LP BOMT42581
            HIB- 109177X274105
            PUNB0419100 [protected] 10, 000.00

Rajiv kumar Singh

My name is Inderjeet and I have an account in PNB and I faced this problem of money withdrawal when I tried to withdraw Rs. 3900/- from the ATM machine of SBI ( located in New Delhi rly sation) on Sep 16th, 2009. The ATM showed that the transaction was unsuccessful but after that my account balance was short of Rs. 3900/-. I have complaint to PNB CCE (comp.no.[protected] and my amount of 3900/- is credit on the dated of Oct.16th 2009.But dated on Oct. 21st 2009, this amount 3900/- again debited from my account.i goes to my PNB branch and they says this transaction of 3900/- is successfully and claim can celled.
            If this transaction is successfully u can see atm cameras to me and this transaction is shown both same TXN.for 1800, 3900, txn.id ATM/CWDR/S1AN, Plz do needful and given response.

A/C - [protected]
            Add. Railtel Corporation India Ltd., Microwave building, 3rd floor, new delhi.
            Cont. [protected]
            Branch- ECE House, Cannought palace, N Delhi.
            i have transferred money through NEFT using PNB account NO. [protected] on 13-01-12 and 14-01-12 my account has been debited but receivers account didn't credited, details as follows -:

S6457218 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Rajendra Kumar Choudhary/ECDM SAL 8, 799.00 17, 69, 895.00
            S6459387 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Suresh Chand Nautiyal/ECDM SALAR 3, 749.00 17, 66, 146.00
            S6461646 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Madhuri Verma/ECDM SALAR - 3, 349.00 17, 62, 797.00
            S6463815 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Tulsi Ram Chaudhary/ECDM SALAR 3, 049.00 17, 59, 748.00
            S6468443 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Vikas Sharma/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 56, 749.00
            S6470606 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Jainesh Verma/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 53, 750.00
            S6474250 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Sudeep KUMAR Jain/ECDM SALAR 2, 999.00 17, 50, 751.00
            S6477265 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Bharat PANWAR Singh/ECDM SALAR 3, 499.00 17, 47, 252.00
            S6482244 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Dava ram jat/ECDM SALAR - 3, 499.00 17, 43, 753.00
            S6487722 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Suresh uday singh/ECDM SALAR - 5, 399.00 17, 38, 354.00
            S6490259 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Shiv shanker/ECDM SALAR - 3, 034.00 17, 35, 320.00
            S6492404 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Balbharat B. dafare/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 32, 321.00
            S6494802 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Sanjay Rajak/ECDM SALAR - 2, 805.00 17, 29, 516.00
            S6497630 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Bipan shil/ECDM SALAR - 3, 160.00 17, 26, 356.00
            S6500156 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Muntaj s.k/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 23, 357.00
            S6502412 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/S.k Asha/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 20, 358.00
            S6504617 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/K Bhavani shanker/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 17, 359.00
            S6509509 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/B Suresh/ECDM SALAR - 2, 999.00 17, 14, 360.00
            S6512924 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/SK Jamrutunnissa/ECDM SALAR - 3, 999.00 17, 10, 361.00
            S6515062 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/M.Naseeruddin/ecdm salar - 3, 199.00 17, 07, 162.00
            S6518106 13/01/12 NEFT/[protected]/Vishal Sharma/ECDM SALAR - 8, 799.00 16, 98, 363.00

Pramendra kumar tiwari

Gurnam Singh
              from Adampur, Punjab
              Jun 7, 2009

I used my PNB Debit card No.[protected] at ICICI Bank ATM Machine installed at Urban Estate-II, Jalandhar on dated 03.05.2009 at around 13.30 PM with request for withdrawl of Rs.10, 000/- (Rs.Ten Thousands Only), but my transaction was declined with message"NETWORK ERROR'.I again tried for lower amount of Rs.5000/-(Rs Five Thousand Only) and received the same vide TXN. No.4624 at 13.32PM.When I checked my account balance, I found that earlier transaction of Rs.10, 000/- which was declined by the ATM machine was also DEBITED from my Saving Bank account No.[protected].I contactacted the main branch of ICICI near VISHAL MEGAMART Jalandhar on dated 04.05.2009, but they told me to complain in my parental bank i.e. PNB. Accordingly I submit my complaint to the Chief Manager, PNB Basti Nau Jalandhar on dated 04.05.2009. More than 30 days have been passed but my above said complaint is still pending.It is therefore requested to please arrange to credit Rs.10, 000/- to my saving account no.[protected] please.
              slow servise
              my pnb debit is card not actvatited.please actvatied my card.thanks
              maine online se apna debit card liya aur activate nahi ho raha pls activate this card ise post kiye huye 8 din ho gaye hai mera cntact no hain [protected] iska response 74 aa raha hain
              Blockage of PNB unservicable ATM card.

My PNB ATM Card no is.[protected].is not working at all and it has to be replaced by a new card. As such it is requested that this ATM Card.May be blocked by you so that it may become useless. PNB Amritsar has advised me to contact for getting this Card blocked by you.
              PNB Amritsar will be in a position to replace it

Kindly take necessary action

T.C.Agrawal
              PNB A/c No.[protected]
              Mobile No.[protected], [protected]

ak banerjee
                from Karnal, Haryana
                Jun 6, 2009

SIR
                I MADE A TRANSFER OF FUND FROM SBI TO PNB ON 03.06.09 BUT TILL TODAY THE AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN CREDITED TO MY PNB ACCOUNT. DETAILS ARE AS UNDER

Details of the selected transaction
                Reference No. IR01141068
                Debit Account Number [protected]
                Debit Branch IAT GIRINAGAR
                Remarks
                Transaction Date 03-Jun-2009
                Credit to beneficiary INR 5, 000.00
                Commission Amount INR 5.00
                Transaction Type NEFT
                Debit Status Success
                Reason Completed Successfully
                Credit Reference No SBINH[protected]

Credit Account Details
                Account No. Bank Branch Amount (INR)
                [protected] PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK PALTAN BAZAR.. DEHRADUN 5, 000.00
                KINDLY CHECK AND RESOLVE. THANK YOU. ARIJIT MUKHERJEE
                SIR, I HAVE TRANSFER AN AMOUNT OF RS. 5000/- FROM MY SBI A/C TO PNB AS PER DETAILS GIVEN BELOW. BUT THE AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN REACHED TO PNB SO FAR. PLEASE ENQUIRE AND ARRANGED TO REFUND THE AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT.

Details of the selected transaction
                Reference No. IR01141068
                Debit Account Number [protected]
                Debit Branch IAT GIRINAGAR, STATE BANK OF INDIA
                Remarks
                Transaction Date 03-Jun-2009
                Credit to beneficiary INR 5, 000.00
                Commission Amount INR 5.00
                Transaction Type NEFT
                Debit Status Success
                Reason Completed Successfully
                Credit Reference No SBINH[protected]

Credit Account Details
                Account No. Bank Branch Amount (INR)
                [protected] PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK PALTAN BAZAR.. DEHRADUN 5, 000.00

THANK YOU. ARIJIT MUKHERJEE
                i have done so many complaints to my P N B branch rail bazar kanpur that there is no money transfer option in my net banking survice yet it has not been activated by PNB

jaswant singh
                  Jun 1, 2009

MY NAME IS JASWANT SINGH MY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
                  I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINTED IN PNB BANK BRANCH ECE HOUSE NEW DELHI.
                  THIS IS TO INFORME YOU ON 13TH MAY 2009 AT 7:23 PM I USE THE ATM OF HDFC BANK (FORTIS HOSPITAL VASANT KUNJ, NEW DELHI) BUT MONEY RS 7000/- HAS BEEN DEBIT FROM MY ACCOUNT AND CASE HAS NOT TAKE AWAY FROM THE ATM OF HDFC BANK.
                  SO I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINTED ON 15.05.2009 IN THE AFTOR NOON AT 3 PM BUT MONEY NOT SHOW MY ACCOUNT
                  SO KINDLY TAKE A NECESSARY ACTON

THANKING YOU
                  JASWANT SINGH
                  My name is Naresh Aneja, I have my saving bank account with PNB home branch Karnal (Haryana). My account number is [protected]. I have issued a chque for Rs.12.87 lac in favour of a person who belongs to NCR and the same has been presented for payment. After clearing of this cheque I have found that a sum of Rs.1876/- has been debited to me for ISO clearing charges... I am not able to understand what sort of charges has been debited to me, however I have issued Multicity cheque which is Payable at Par. Also as per my knowledge, a circular has been issued by RBI on 4th Apr regarding reducing these charges to Rs.50/- which was applicable w.e.f 15.05.09.

You are requested to reverse these charges and give credit of Rs.1876/-
                  I send a draft no. D00000809 of 3832 pound through stste bank of patiala branch alampur distt hoshiarpur .( pb.) on[protected]. your branch (ece house branch, 28 kastubra gandhi margh New Delhi ) to ask on tel pn no.[protected] . dealinng hand say me your draft draw on[protected] and send a regd latter no 96956566 on[protected] to your branch alampur . but till date[protected] above regd latter not reach in concern branch alampur . So.who is resposible of this dely . I requset to give me correct information and given me latter bank intrest my cash Rs 2, 57, 500 appx. or give me that day crruncy rate . your sincerly.

kapil mishra
                    May 23, 2009

i would like to inform you that on 5 may 2009 i was using my pnb atm card at idbi bank but as the transaction is going to complete, signal has gone in the atm machine and i will not recieve the amount but the same is get deducted from my account
                    i complaint about this to branch and the manager told me that it will take some time
                    but iwill not recieve amount till date
                    i am giving the detail
                    plz do the need full as soon as possible

A/C HOLDER- KAPIL MISHRA
                    CARD NO[protected]
                    A/C NO-[protected]
                    COMPLAINT NO AT CALL CENTER[protected] OR 14470
                    TRANSACTING ATM- IDBI BANK CHIRANJEEV VIHAR GHAZIABAD
                    BRANCH-PNB AMBEDKAR MARG GHAZIABAD
                    GAURD ON DUTY AT IDBI ATM- KAUSAL KUMAR
                    A/C HOLDER PHONE- [protected]
                    deduction of amount from balance
                    i would like to inform you that on 16th of Sept. 2009 i was using my pnb atm card at SBI ATM but as the transaction is going to complete, signal has gone in the atm machine and i will not recieve the amount but the same is get deducted from my account
                    i complaint about this to branch and the manager told me that it will take some time
                    but i will not recieve amount till date
                    i am giving the detail
                    plz do the need full as soon as possible

A/C HOLDER- INDERJEET
                    CARD NO-[protected]
                    A/C NO-[protected]
                    COMPLAINT NO AT CALL CENTER[protected] OR 20253915
                    TRANSACTING ATM-SBI BANK, NEW DELHI RLY STATION
                    BRANCH-PNB, ECE HOUSE, CANNOUGHT PLACE, N DELHI
                    A/C HOLDER PHONE- [protected]

Avinash
                      May 22, 2009

I did a Transaction of Rs.10, 400 From HDFC Bank in Deoghar ATM Branch, on
                      4th of April,
                      Account Debited from this money but money not Receive yet My Account in
                      Punjab National Bank, I had give a lots of complain for this matter in PNB
                      Branch But they give us excuse from thats time. Sir this money is very
                      urgent for me Plz do Some thing.

My Detail below:

Name: Avinash Kumar Mishra
                      A/c No. : [protected]
                      Bank : Punjab Nationl bank, Pandav Nager
                      Card No: [protected]
                      Transaction Date:[protected]

Consequences : This Money was Very - Very Urgent for me
                      this money is for my sister''s merrage
                      In Tamilnadu Nagapattinam District Mayiladuthurai PNB Atm is not in proper function. It is much pain full to the regular customers..The matter already told the branch manager...anyhow there is no response.

vijai singh
                        May 21, 2009

sir, on dt.06/05/2009, i conducted a transaction for withdrawal of Rs.3000.00 through ATM of Axis bank at Hardwar road Rishikesh from my saving bank account no.[protected], of PNB yamuna colony Dehra dun at 19.43hrs. the ATM gave no cash but deducted Rs.3000/-from my actt. reff. above. The slip issued by the ATM shows ATM ID -S1Ac1565 with record no.312.the photo copy of the ATM slip has already been sent to PNB yamuna colony Dehradun on 7/5/2009 through PNB Hardwar road Rishikesh.The matter has also been put up to Sh.Goyal DGM customer care Dehra dun on phone on 7/5/2009. I request to kindly look into the matter and arrange to do the needful so as to return my Rs. 3000/- to my account at an earliest
                        sir, on dt.[protected], i conducted a transaction for withdrawal of Rs.10000.00 through ATM of SBI bank at railway colony road from my saving bank account no.[protected], of PNB sahpur patory samastipur, bihar at 12:54. the ATM gave no cash but deducted Rs.10000/-from my actt. reff. above. The slip issued by the ATM shows ATM ID -S10M[protected] with reference no;[protected].and i have the copy of the ATM slip .The matter has also been put up to priyanka, with complain no: 61023000 on phone on[protected]. I request to kindly look into the matter and arrange to do the needful so as to return my Rs. 10000/- to my account at an earliest

Sukhwinder Singh
                          May 20, 2009

i Sukhwinder Singh A/C no. [protected] ...i went to hdfc atm of 22 sec Chandigarh on 5th may, i inserted card fir withdrawl of rs. 500 bt i didnt receive money and receipt but screen showing "transaction decline ", but later on found rs 500/- missing frm bank... please sir deposit 500 rs. in my account i m very thankful to u...
                          i have a similar complaint...i mitesh parihar A/C no. [protected] ...i went to bank of baroda atm of mahabaleshwar atm id 1fdpun14
                          seq no. 7378, on 27th june around 8:40 pm, i inserted card for withdrawl of rs. 500 bt i didnt receive money .and the receipt and screen was showing "transaction decline ", but later on found rs 500/- missing frm bank... so kindly deposit 500 back in my account. i will be very thankful to you.
                          my accnt no is [protected], i hav lost 5000 Rs frm my account on 26 oct, on giving complaint dey said u hav withdrwal
                          bt i didnt, i dnt hw it happnd, pls check n verify n deposit my missing money, i wud b thkful 2 u
                          The Manager,
                          sir i m Ravi kumar a/c no--[protected] sir i haven't withdraw money from Atm but your Atm is sowing that u have withdraw from ATM date--04.03.2010-16.03.2010 Amount-5700. sir this is big amount for me. and i have told the Manager that plz cheek who is withdraw my money.
                          so plz cheek who is withdraw my money and pls check n verify n deposit my missing money, i wud b thkful 2 u
                          your feathfully
                          Name--Ravi kumar
                          Add--Gaya(BIHAR)
                          Mo.No--[protected]

Manoj kumar
                            May 19, 2009

Respected sir i have not received the pension for the past five months.i have submitted the life certificate in november 2008 and in march 2009 twice.bit yet i have not received the pension.my contact number is [protected]
                            dear sir/madam

please request sir maine vodafone ki sim le rakhi hai or company na uska prepaid rad ker diya hai ab mujhe wo sim start kervani hai kaise keru plz help me

thankas / regards
                            vivekdabi

Munni lal
                              May 14, 2009

I had withdraw rupees 9, 000/- from Vijaya Bank, 80 feet Road, Kanpur Where ATM is Situated.on 09/03/2009 . The amount was deducted my accont but not received in cash. I had complaint the same in Bank's customer care . My complaint no.is 14332883 dt. 19/03/2009 and they promised to refund the amont within 45 days, but till today i.e. 14/05/2009 . I had not received the amount.
                              मै पिंटू कुमार खाता न.-[protected](IGNOU-NEW DELHI-68) का खाता धारक हूँ! कल(11/06/09) मैंने SBI के पटना स्थित A T M से 900/- RS. निकालने के लिए अपने डेविट कार्ड का इस्तेमाल किया परन्तु पैसे नहीं निकले और हमारे खाते से 900/- Rs. कट भी गए !
                              कृपया इसकी जाँच करके मेरे पैसे वापस मेरे खाता में जमा करने की कृपा करें!
                              आपका
                              पिंटू कुमार
                              खता-[protected] (IGNOU-BRANCH)
                              332, नेब सराय
                              होली चौक
                              नई दिल्ली-110068
                              hello, respected sir,
                              respected sir,

My account no. is [protected] . I withdraw the amount on[protected] one and half week ago 4000Rs/- from atm but i didnot received that amount and i again try to withdraw 5000rs/- from atm but again i didnot receive it . but when i check my account 9000/- rs deducted kindly help me.

I am student and i am not living my hometown kindly help me .i will thankful to you .

naina kanwar
                              respected sir,

My account no. is [protected]. I withdraw the amount on[protected] one day ago 9000 Rs/- only from SBI atm but i didnot received that amount and i again try to withdraw 3000rs/- from atm but
                              again i didnot receive it . but when i check my account 9000/- rs deducted kindly help me.

I am student and i am not living my hometown kindly help me .i will thankful to you .

Amit Mittal, Puranpur

distt. (Pilibhit) U. P.

MINAL BEEGAM
                                May 13, 2009

I HAVE A FIXED DEPOSIT ACCOUNT WITH THE PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK AND IT HAS REACHED MATURITY. WHEN I REQUESTED THE BANK TO RELEASE MY FUNDS, THEY HAVE REFUSED TO DO SO AND CLAIM THAT A LETTER FROM A POLICE OFFICER HAS BEEN RECEIVED ABOUT THE ACCOUNT WHICH INSTRUCTS THEM TO FREEZE THE ACCONT UNTIL FURTHER ORDERS IN CONNECTION WITH AN ENQUIRY ABOUT MY HUSBAND. PLEASE NOTE THAT I AM AN INDIVIDUAL PAN HOLDER WITH THE INCOMETAX DEPARTMENT AND I HAVE FILED MY RETURNS SHOWING THIS DEPOSIT AND THEY HAVE ACCEPTED IT. I HAVE MADE SEVERAL ENQUIRIES ABOUT FREEZING A FIXED DEPOSIT AND I LEARNT THAT ONLY A COURT OR THE INCOMETAX DEPARTMENT HAS THE RIGHT TO FREEZE A BANK ACCOUNT. I WOULD LIKE TO CLARIFY IF THIS INFORMATION IS CORRECT.
                                chque account

nitin vinayakrao thakre
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 13, 2009

Forgot my password

Sir, i am consumer of punjab national bank, jaistamb chowk, raipur (cg).

Sir, i am using net banking facility since last 2 years, when i use your net banking facility through irctc's rail ticket portal your site says 'java is not enabled for your browser - you cannot login"

Sir, i also use other bank`s net banking (sbi) at that portal but there is no problem with...
                                  34 Comments
                                  Gurmeet Singh
                                  May 11, 2009

I would like to inform you that I have an a/c# [protected] in shivalik nagar, Hardwar, Punjab National Bank.I am retired person and being senior citizen I want to join my daughter in laws name with my account in the same branch.I want her to hold all my responsibilities with bank.We went in the branch and asked manager for the formalities.He said that this is a very long procedure so close this account and open a new account with us, when i refused to do so he behaved very rudely with us and refused to joint our account.As I am a holder of the account, i have full right to take decision about it.I want my daughter in laws name as a 1st a/c holder and mine as 2nd holder.According to the branch manager it is not possible and I know it is possible and he did not want to do so.So please help me out so that i do not have to run everytime in the branch.
                                  Looking forward for your cooperation.

Gurmeet Singh
                                  L 54, Shivalik Nagar
                                  BHEL
                                  Hardwar-249403
                                  Ph# [protected]

I would like to inform you that i have an account no [protected] in durgrapuri shahdara delhi-110093, Punjab National Bank.I am a student. I want to complaint all staff . I am going to make a DD first they told me that branch have no form of DD and then second person his staff told me i[censored] have an account in this branch then u can make a DD and he maked a DD and told that u r come in 3 o'clock and when i reached their the branch is colsed. i m going second day they refused that DD did nt maked here. Thats why i m not able to pay my examation fee. Them behaved very rudely with us . According to the branch manager it is not possible and I know it is possible and he did not want to do so.So please help me out so that i do not have to run everytime in the branch.
                                  Looking forward for your cooperation.

Rashmi Sharma
                                  Shahdara
                                  Ph-[protected], [protected]

ASHUTOSH TIWARI
                                    May 7, 2009

I WISH TO INFORM TO YOU THAT DURING THE CASH WITHDRAW ATM MACHINE DISPLAY MESSAGE" TRANSACTION TIME OUT" ON DATED 06.05.09 & A/C HAVE BEEN DEBITED AND THIS TIME I HAVE NO MONEY FOR MAJOR OPERATION OF MY FATHER'S BRAIN.

IF OPERATION HAVE NOT BEEN UP TO 08.05.09, MY FATHER CAN DIED.

SO PLEASE YOU DEPOSITE RS.10000/- TILL 08.05.09.

YOUR KIND COOPERATION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

THANKS & BEST REGARDS

ASHUTOSH TIWARI

A/C HOLDER NAME:ASHUTOSH TIWARI
                                    A/C NO.-[protected]
                                    ATM CARD NO. [protected]

ATM DEBIT CARD — TRANSACTION TIME OUT BUT A/C DEBITED

I REQUEST TO YOU THAT ON DATED 06.05.09 WHEN I WENT TO WITHDRAW THE CASH RS.10000/-, ATM MACHINE MESSAGE DISPLAY"TRANSACTION TIME OUT" & CASH NOT RECD., WHENEVER MY A/C HAVE BEEN DEBITED FOR RS.10000/-. SO THIS TIME I AM IN VERY TROUBLE BECAUSE MY FATHER IS ADMIT IN HOSPITAL FOR BRAIN HAMBREDGE OPERATION.

IF YOU HAVE NOT DEPOSITED RS.10000/- ON DATED 08.05.09, MY FATHER CAN BE DIED.

SO PLEASE YOU DEPOSITED RS.10000/- IN MY A/C AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

YOUR KIND COOPERATION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

THANKS & BEST REGARDS

A/C HOLDER NAME:-ASHUTOSH TIWARI
                                    SB A/C NO. [protected]
                                    ATM CARD NO.-[protected]
                                    CONTACT NUMBER-[protected], [protected]
                                    sdes

Bhuwan Chandra Joshi
                                      May 5, 2009

Sir, I have complained to PNB Folling mail but till now i have not received any mail from PNB.
                                      Please do the needful as soon as possible..

With Regards

B C Joshi
                                      [protected], [protected]

RE: Re: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822Monday, May 4, 2009 8:41 AM
                                      From: "Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti" <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com>Add sender to ContactsTo: "Banking OmbudsmanNew Delhi" <[protected]@rbi.org.in>Cc: [protected]@pnb.co.in

Dear Sir Madam,
                                      Today I received a latter from PNB Govindpuram Ghaziabad Branch.

According this latter bank want from me i have to pay monthly 23000/. Rs, per month instament instead of 12000 thousand.

how the bank calculate the instament i don;t know so...

Please do the needful as soon as possible..

B C Joshi
                                      --- On Fri, 4/24/09, New Delhi, Banking Ombudsman <[protected]@rbi.org.in> wrote:

From: New Delhi, Banking Ombudsman <[protected]@rbi.org.in>
                                      Subject: RE: Re: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822
                                      To: "Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti" <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                      Date: Friday, April 24, 2009, 10:49 AM

We acknowledge the receipt of your complaint, which shall be registered if it falls within the ambit of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme, 2006.

For further clarifications, if any, you may contact us at the following telephone numbers :

011 – 23730632

Secretary

From: Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti [mailto:girish.[protected]@yahoo.com]
                                      Sent: Friday, April 24, 2009 1:26 PM
                                      To: New Delhi, Banking Ombudsman

Please find attached copy...

Thanks & Regards'

B C Joshi

--- On Fri, 4/24/09, New Delhi, Banking Ombudsman <[protected]@rbi.org.in> wrote:

Date: Friday, April 24, 2009, 5:28 AM

Pl attach copy of complaint dated 15 March 2009.

Secretary

Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 8:28 PM
                                      Cc: [protected]@pnb.co.in

Thanks for your quick response.

As you mention first I have to written complained to Bank, if bank reject my latter then i have to write the mail.

Yes its right way to do. but as i have done the text RED the below line, where i have already mention that thing.

On 15th March i have done written complained to bank, but till now bank does responding me thatwhy i write this mail to you.

So please do the needful AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...

Thanks & Regards'

B C Joshi

--- On Thu, 4/23/09, New Delhi, Banking Ombudsman <[protected]@rbi.org.in> wrote:

Cc: "[protected]@pnb.co.in" <[protected]@pnb.co..in>
                                      Date: Thursday, April 23, 2009, 8:46 AM

With reference to your complaint, we advise that in terms of clause 9(3)(a) of the Banking Ombudsman Scheme - 2006, the complainant is first required to make a written representation to the Bank against which the complaint is made. In case of the Bank rejecting the complaint or the complainant not getting any reply within one month or the reply received being not satisfactory, he/she may make his/her complaint to the Banking Ombudsman. You are, therefore, advised to write to the Bank first. You may if necessary lodge your complaint with us as per the format on our website (www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in) either on the format itself or otherwise alongwith your detailed postal address and telephone/mobile numbers, in case your grievance is not redressed by the Bank within the aforesaid stipulated period of one month. We shall register the complaint only after you approach us thereafter.

Secretary

Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 2:14 PM
                                      Cc: [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                      Subject: Fw: Re: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822

As my below mail PNB does not give me any response according my mail.

Please request you do the needful as soon as possible.

With Regards

B C Joshi

--- On Mon, 4/20/09, Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                      Subject: Re: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822
                                      To: [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                      Cc: girish.[protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                      Date: Monday, April 20, 2009, 5:41 AM

AGAIN FORWARDING YOU...

RDS

B C Joshi

--- On Sun, 4/19/09, Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

From: Sri Balaji Dal Sewa Samiti <girish.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                                      Subject: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822
                                      To: [protected]@pnb.co.in, [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                      Cc: girish.[protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@pnb.co.in
                                      Date: Sunday, April 19, 2009, 10:22 AM

Date :[protected]

Punjab National Bank Customer Support Departments

Ghaziabad – U.P

Sub: Regarding Home Renovation Loan A/C No. N-D-822

Respected SirMadam,

This is to inform you that I have taken Home Renovation Loan Amount of Rs. 600000 (Six Lac) from your bank on 14th February 2006.

In this regards before taking this loan I have talk to Mr. Rajendra Pal, Manager PNB Govindpuram, Ghaziabad –U..P. Mr. Pal offer me you can take home renovation loan of the amount of Rs. 600000 (Six Lac), from our bank, but you some fulfil some formalities.

Following are the documents I have submitted to PNB:

Original paper of my house (Registry& Allotment Latter)
                                      Photo Id Proof
                                      PAN
                                      ITR Last two years
                                      ECS Form with signature
                                      Two cheque amount of 80, 000 (No.473582 & 473583) – 40, 000 each.
                                      Cash of 20, 000... (Stamp Duty)

Mr. Pal told me that we will transfer Rs. 600000 (Six lac) in your account but first you have to deposit us two cheques of 40, 000 & 20, 000 in cash. This amount will adjust in your future instalments.

After that I have given the following cheque to Mr. Pal.

After that bank transfer to Rs. 600000 (Six Lac) in my account, and bank never send me any loan schedule.

Mr. Pal promised me my loan will be done at 12% Rate of Interest, but this loan running in 13% apporx.

My First EMI cut from my account was 12000/. Date of[protected]. After that monthly emi 12000/. Cutting from my account throughout two year till[protected].

After that I have getting some financial crises, I have lost my job...

Due to financial crises I have not able to continue my emi in the same amount.

After that I have not deposit my 3 EMI due to financial crises.

After that bank send me a latter regarding my EMI increasing latter now my EMI is 14820 monthly, which is earlier EMI was 12000 Monthly. To see this latter I am totally shocked.

I was go to PNB & talk to Branch Manager regarding my problem; Branch manager told me we can’t help you. I have again request him please consider my case and given me some easy emi option. Branch manager totally ignore me to resolve my problem & told me you have to sell-out your house & pay to bank. After that I have told him regarding my 2 cheque of 40.000 & 20, 000 cash. He has not given me any response for those cheques & Cash 20000/. & totally refuse me.

Now I am fully depressed PNB not responding me according my situation.

In this regards I have send a latter to PNB by post but bank does not given me any response.

After that I am sending this mail to PNB.

I have some question regarding this loan I am not able to continue this loan in the same EMI.

Can PNB given me easy payment option

or adjust from my two cheque amount of 40, 000 each. & 20000 Cash taken by Mr. Pal.

Please do the needful & given me some positive response

Waiting for your positive response

Bhuwan Chandra Joshi & Champa Joshi

C-327, Brij Vihar

Ghaziabad- U.P

Moble : [protected], [protected]
                                      pls contact to customer care or visit to Bank.
                                      this is not customer care okkkk
                                      sir, i have a problem againest home loan. please give me name & contact no. loan manager of delhi branch.
                                      1. THE OMBUDSMAN
                                      P.N.B NEW DELHI

2. THE CHIEF MANAGER
                                      P.N.B HEAD OFFICE
                                      NEW DELHI

3. THE SR.MANAGER/MANAGER
                                      P.N.B PRASHANT VIHAR,
                                      DELHI-85

4. M/S JUST DIAL P. LTD.
                                      A-39-40, SEC. 16, NOIDA

SUB: COMPLAINT AGAINST ILLEGAL MONTHLY WITHDRAWL/EXTORTION OF AMOUNT
                                      OF RS.919/- FROM MY S/F/ACCOUNT NO.[protected].
                                      DISCONNECTION OF CONTRACT NO. 11024608 DT.4.3.09 WITH JUST DIAL P. LTD.

I had written a letter to the manager - P.N.B Prashant vihar, Delhi-85 on 29.4.09 requesting him to stop
                                      monthly withdrawl of rs.919/- from my aforesaid s/f/account and also sent e-mail regarding disconnection
                                      of E.C.S service to M/s JUST DIAL stating my position due to the accident I met while driving scooter
                                      and got my right hand shoulder's bone fractured.

In response to my letter the p.n.b branch has advised me to approach M/S JUST DIAL P. LTD. for this
                                      disconnection as if the bank is governed by the JUST DIAL P. LTD. requesting them to disconnect the
                                      E.C.S facility given by them who in turn has sent me e-mail informing me that they have already updated
                                      the contract regarding disconnection of sending leads to my firm M/S DZINEART.

Consequently i kept the said e-mail into my record and thinking that no withdrawl shall now be made by JUST
                                      DIAL through MY P.N.B Account.

I am still not in a position to do any business and moreover i have neither received any leads from
                                      JUST DIAL P. LTD. after the e-mail from the said company on the assurance made my Just Dial to me it has
                                      not made withdraw for the month of may 2009.

On 16.6.2009 again the JUST DIAL had made debit of Rs.919/- with the connivance of P.N.B staff
                                      which is quite illegal.

Pl look into the matter and investigate the whole incident as to how the bank has allowed the withdrawl of
                                      RS.919/-. An instruction to stop the payment may be made the concerned manager of the branch as
                                      the said contract with just dial has been cancelled/disconnected.

I will like to intimate you that I will have no other alternative just to close my account from your bank in
                                      protest finally I will seek restraint from consumer court for allowing illegal withdrawl of amount by the bank
                                      to JUST DIAL P. LTD.

JUGAL KALRA
                                      Tel.: [protected] / [protected]
                                      [protected]@gmail.com / dzineart.[protected]@gmail.com

OF CONTRACT NO. 11024608 DT.4.
                                      dear sir, / madem

plz tell me now days in govindpuram Ghaziabad draw scheme and what is this process and tell me if intrested then what will do. tell give me this draw information.

Moolraj Tyagi

sir my father had taken home loan of rs 15, 00, 000 from punjab national bank from hoshiarpur mandi area punjab ...at that time under the sceeme of bonaza bank commited that we have to pay interset rate @ 7.75% but they are charging 8.15% interset sir plzz help me or suggest me to what to do ... my conatact number is [protected], [protected] plss rply as early as soon as possible

Not giving money nor check which I deposit

I have submitted check on 7th march 2015 in pnb. From that time till now 1st April I do not get money nor getting back my check from the bank. Manager and staff is not giving me any answer related to my check.

getting user id of netbanking

Sir my account no:[protected] Customer no:CWS015756 Plz send user id at email Address :[protected]@gmail.com Contact no:[protected].