Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 140

Shabeer _Bhat
from Sopur, Jammu and Kashmir
Aug 26, 2017

Kindly reduct my bill by an amount of rs 419 on my number [protected] as it was unnecessarily & decietfully changed to my bill amount. I have got call from you saying that you will get unlimited data benefits on rential plan of 299. I got shocked to see my monthly bill of rs 1042.
I am not getting unlimited data benefits on my rential plan on rs 299 as others do. So upgrade it also.
Oct 18, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 27, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Shabeer,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

rishabhgupta001
    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 0141
    Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/customercare/contact-us.html

I have availed a data pack of rs 70 which the company launched on independence day. My talk time balance was rs 195. While availing my data pack my whole talk time get exhausted. I have called customer care number for my concern but every time i tried to speak up with customer care executive my phone automatically got disconnected. Its a mental trauma. Even i have paid for the services due, i am not able to avail my services.

Please help.
    Oct 6, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 27, 2017
    Dear Rishabh,

We request you to e-mail us your details at socialmedia.[protected]@relianceada.com, we would be glad to address your concern.

Reliance Communications

I have send you the email along with my details, looking forward for a early resolution.

Rishabh

Rajeshthe100
      Aug 26, 2017

Hi team
      I have recharged my accout with 70 rules and i have got 54 rupes and data balance.
      But on 25/08/2017 my balance is zero, means 50 rupes deposite by your end, due to askhtfrmtvtsubs50 service which is activated automately from your end and i have unsubscribe this service [protected]@ using message but my balance not refund from your end till now
      And i have already try to communicate with you @198 but your emploie picks up my call and no response from your end and after 2 to 5 minute call discunnect.
      So kindly return my amount (50 rupes) as soon as possible
      And my nunumber is [protected]
      Oct 3, 2017
      Aug 27, 2017
      Dear Rajesh,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
      Aug 28, 2017
      Updated by Rajeshthe100
      Hi Team

I have not received any amount from your end
      if you deposite the same please define where you posted it and how to use it

thanks and regards]
      rajesh kumar
      Aug 28, 2017
      Updated by Rajeshthe100
      kindly update
      Aug 30, 2017
      Updated by Rajeshthe100
      update

harish.inturu
        Aug 26, 2017

I wanted to close my account. I paid the amount in full and went to reliance showroom. The store personnel at the showroom in madhapur, hyderabad was very rude and he directed me to go to another store which is 20kms away. I called up the call center, i was asked to pay the outstanding amount of 1400+10. I paid the amount. The agent asks me the retention department line is busy and she asks to call me after one hour. When i ask her repeatedly, she hung on me.

I try 5-6 times to reach the customer care agent, voice response system says thank you for calling reliance and disconnects the call. The call doesnt connect even i choose the 'phone lost' option.

I paid the amount in full and i want to close the account. My phone is lost and i am not responsible for any calls made from the number.
        Oct 1, 2017
        Aug 27, 2017
        Dear Harish,

We request you to e-mail us your details at socialmedia.[protected]@relianceada.com, we would be glad to address your concern.

Reliance Communications
        Aug 28, 2017
        Updated by harish.inturu
        I am not able to get rid of reliance subscription. I visit the branch, they dont take the request for account closure. I call up customer care, they direct me to the branch.

Is there a way to get rid of this nonsense. Very disgusting service which doesnt let the customer unsubscribe the service. Forces the customer to retain the connection.
        Aug 30, 2017
        Updated by harish.inturu
        Never seen such a horrible service provider. I asking to cancel my connection and they are not taking my request. Call center directs me to reliance store. Reliance store directs me to call center.

Appellate Authority is another useless department. They are degrading the value of 'Appellate Authority'.

ashwinjain
          Aug 26, 2017

I received a call from a reliance representative around 19th june to convert from prepaid to postpaid account. I was told for 299 rs/month rental i will receive free local std calls, free roaming, unlimited data. At the time i had around 500 rs in prepaid balance which i was told will be adjusted in my first post paid bill. Additionally i was asked to pay 300rs security which i was told will be adjusted in my bill after 3 months. So i agreed to convert. Till now everything was quick from reliance end. They came to house on next day itself to collect all the papers and the security money, maintained consistent communication. But once i paid the security money all hell broke lose. First of all my postpaid didnt get activated for 1 entire day though i was told within 1 hour it will work. Then i received first bill of rs 360 instead of 299. I called customer care and i was told that 299 was without tax. Shouldn't the representative tell this explicitly before conversion? Also when i asked about the rs 300 security i was now told that i will receive it from cheque once i discontinue the service and it will not be added in my postpaid balance. Then i asked about my prepaid balance and they said there is no provision for such conversion. (Mind you btw, as i checked on the internet all companies have this provision). When i insisted that reprensentative explicitly promised that it is possible, the customer care guy talked to his senior and told me to register my complaint on a reliance mobile store. The representative gave me address for mobile store - kiran electricals 815, new rajender nagar. When i went to this address there was no mobile store, instead kiran electricals is just a electricals shop with no connection to reliance mobile. So i did a search on the internet myself and went to reliance mobile store in west patel nager, and asked them to register my complaint on 16th august. The representative their said that she has registered my complaint and i will receive a call from reliance and i can discuss the matter with them. I received a service request number on my sms immediately afterwards that my service request will be resolved in next 3 days. However afterwards i then received no call from reliance. Instead of being resolved in 3 days i receive a message on 25th august that missed call alert service has been activated on my account as per my request. I immediately called customer care to know why this service has been activated and what are the charges. I am now told that i asked to activate this service in reliance mobile store and this will be charged 30 rs per month. Additionally they have received no complaints regarding prepaid balance. Btw i also sent an email to [protected]@relianceada.com on 11th of august to write about this matter but received no response — though the customer reps on phone claim emails get responded in 24 hrs. Now to disable this service that i did not even ask for i have to send some sms to some number, and who knows if it will ever get resolved. Now this number i have been using for last 5 years, because of just one careless mistake of believing these crooks at reliance customer care and converting to postpaid, so much of my time is being wasted and i am pretty sure in the end i will need to just throw away this sim because there seems to be no way out of this mess. More over reliance keeps on finding new ways to screw you (Activating services you didnt ask for). I know nothing will happen by writing here either, but probably i can save one or two other guys from falling into this mess.

My mobile number [protected], name : ashwin jain
          Oct 11, 2017
          Aug 27, 2017
          Dear Ashwin,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Shrawan Gaur
            Aug 26, 2017

Address: 411028

I have not used any reliance number, still i am receiving mails.
            Moreover, the address is also fake.

Please ensure this is addressed correctly to appropriate person.

Adv. Parshuram p kamble & associates
            Ba, llb
            Bldg no b-18, flat no-a-1, ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune - 411048

Reply to email - rcom. [protected]@relianceada.com

Ref no: reliance/. Concl/lk/aug17/upz 175979/august 2017 date: 26/08/2017

Shravan kr gaur
            K-232-1 keshavpuram yojna no-1awas vikas kalyanpur near bhuteshwar mandir
            Kanpur
            Kanpur, 208001

Re: invitation to conciliation as per provisions of section 62 of the arbitration and conciliation act, 1996.

Caf no [protected] mdn [protected]
            Sir / madam,
            Under instruction from and on behalf of our client reliance communications ltd having its office at
            1st floor, magnum plaza, eldeco greens, opp. Fun mall, gomti nagar lucknow -226010

1. You had availed telephone/data card service from my client under caf no [protected].

2. That you failed to adhere the terms and condition of the caf agreement by not making the payment of the outstanding amount in time and the same was not paid despite repeated, request, reminder and personal visit made by my client.

3. That was on date an amount of rs. 1267 is due and payable by you in the aforesaid caf no to my client. However my client in the interest of good customer relationship intends to explore the possibility of a settlement, through process of conciliation and accordingly intends to refer the dispute to j parsad who would act as a conciliator for an amicable settlement.

4.in case you are interested in settling the matter, amicably, and out of court, by the process of conciliation, as aforementioned, you are called upon to attend the conciliation camp, being organized at reliance communications ltd, 1st floor, magnum plaza, eldeco greens, opp. Fun mall, gomti nagar lucknow -226010 visit today between 11 a. M. To 6 p. M.in case, however, you fail/avoid to come forward for conciliation, on the said date, the present invitation shall be deemed to have lapsed/rejected and in such event, our client shall be constrained to initiate appropriate legal proceedings against you to their logical end for the recovery of its dues at your risk, cost and consequence. The present communication may also be treated as a final opportunity from my client, towards the amicable settlement.

5. This is to put to your notice that in event of your rejecting the present invitation i have instructions from my client to initiate further appropriate legal proceeding for the recovery of the amount due from you.

6. This notice is issued to you without prejudice to the right and claims available to my client under the terms & conditions of caf agreement.

Please contact on mobile no: j parsad, [protected]. For further information.
            Online payment through rcom portal follow the below mentioned link
            https://myservices.relianceada.com/ImplLoadInstantEBillAction.do
            Account no.
            Enter your email id (Mandatory).
            Enter bill amount. 1267/-
            Proceed…..

Cheque / dd to be issued in favour of “rwsl a/c ris [protected]

(Chq should be payable at par/ payable at all branches)
            Reliance communications, bldg no b-18, office no-a-1,
            Ground floor, kubera park, kondhwa, pune – 411040
            For payment through neft

Account name reliance webstore limited
            Account no. [protected] (Current account)
            Bank name standard chartered bank
            Ifsc code: scbl0036084
            Branch : mg road mumbai.

After making the payment, please provide bank name, utr code / transaction ref no. With snap shot of the payment.
            Oct 1, 2017
            Aug 27, 2017
            Dear Shrawan,

Reliance Communications

islademuerta
              Aug 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Hi trai support services,

On 27th july 2017 i got a promo offer on my number [protected] via text message from reliance "1 gb/day 3g data for 56 days at rs.93 only" so as per that i made an online recharge on the very same day.

But unfortunately, recharge benefits didn't get credited as per the offer and was valid for 28 days only.

So i registered a complain on "[protected]@relianceada.com" and on 28th july 2017 and i got an e-mail from the customer care officer with ticket id: [t[protected]mds010z4751999] and request id:[protected] regarding recharge benefits not received has been registered and the same will be resolved latest by 8:15 pm august 08, 2017".

But the funny thing is the issue didn't get resolved as yet and the data pack got expire in 27 days only (27th july to 22th august).

So again i send an e-mail 2 to 3 times on"[protected]@relianceada.com" but no one is looking into the issue and even i made a call on rcare *333 but they disconnected the call.

So trai team, please look into the issue. I have attached the screen shot of the promo offer.

Than you.
              Mobile number: [protected]
              Region : delhi
              Connection type: prepaid
              Oct 10, 2017
              Aug 27, 2017

Reliance Communications
              Aug 27, 2017
              Updated by islademuerta
              Dear Reliance Team,

You can contact me on the above mentioned number [protected] or on alternate one [protected].

Although I have tried to contact your customer care team on Rcare *333, but either they were not able to look into the issue and sometimes puts my call on hold and disconnected it later. That was pathetic.

Anyway, looking for your response on the same.

Surbhiv
                Aug 26, 2017

Address: 560100

My mobile numer [protected] got terminated without information. That too my number was activate and suddenly they cancelled my connection. While discussion with customer care they are asking me to go to near by store.
                But my concern is why they cancelled my connection without any information.

I tried contacting reliance store also they are telling as my connection is of other state (Kolkata area number i am having) they can't help on this (Right now i am in karnataka region).

I need my number to be activated asap.
                Oct 11, 2017
                Aug 27, 2017
                Dear Surbhi,

Reliance Communications
                Aug 27, 2017
                Updated by Surbhiv
                Hi Team

Thanks for replying soon.
                My alternative number is[protected].
                Expecting that my request will be resolved soon.
                Thanks in advance.

Surbhi Verma
                Hi Team

Thanks for replying soon.
                My alternative number is[protected].
                Expecting that my request will be resolved soon.
                Thanks in advance.

Surbhi Verma

Kanha13
                  Aug 26, 2017

Address: 110092

देखो भाई ऐसा हे ना तुम मेरा बैलेंस काटना छोड़ोगे नही
                  तुम्हे चाहे कितना भी समझा लो समझगे नही ऐसा करो तुम मुझे फ़ोन करो फिर बताता हूँ मै तुम्हे मेरा मोबाइल नंबर यह है [protected] इसमें तुमने आज भी मेरे पैसे काट लिए कुछ balance ही नही छोड़ते missed call के लिए भी नही छोड़ते मुझे तुम्हे गाली सुनाने का मन करता है तुमने तो सालया मुझे चुत्यया समझ रखा है
                  जब तक तुम्हे ATM no. नही दूंगा तब तक पैसे काटते रहोगे
                  Sep 27, 2017
                  Aug 26, 2017
                  Updated by Kanha13
                  I inform to the All users of reliance SIM
                  Reliance executers his can, t solve my problem because reliance company is here lack of money so I humble request to all don, t buy reliance sim
                  Aug 27, 2017

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Mohammad Iqbal Mansoory
                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458001

I want to say that i am a customer of reliance smart. I want to know my call history for 24-april-2017. Sir, it very urgent to me.
                    My phone no. Is [protected].
                    Name:- mohammad iqbal mansoory
                    Please sir, do the needful help in this matter.

M. I. Mansoory
                    Superintendent (Retired)
                    Central excise mandsaur
                    Mob:- [protected]
                    Oct 1, 2017
                    Aug 27, 2017
                    Dear Iqbal,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Amit Burnwal
                      from Samastipur, Bihar
                      Aug 26, 2017

My number is [protected]. When i recharged earlier of rs 99 then it gives rs 99 talktime and net 2 gb for 28 days and net was working very fast but now 3-4 days ago when i recharged rs 89 then it gives gb data per ďay till 28 days but net is not working properly even sometimes it didn't work or work very slowly even i can't expect and it didn't connect with pc through wifi also for using net on pc. Tell me how to solve it and plz solve it soon. It's request to you.
                      Oct 18, 2017
                      Aug 27, 2017
                      Dear Amit,

Reliance Communications

from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Aug 26, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

This is to inform you that i am regular user of reliance company.
                        My mobile no is [protected].
                        Dated 20/08/2017 amount deduct rs.45/- without any information.
                        Dated 24/08/2017 amount deduct rs.35/- wihtout any information.

Please refund this amount in my account immediately other wise i will quiet the services of reliance mobile company.

Arvind shrivastava
                        Sep 27, 2017
                        Aug 27, 2017
                        Dear Arvind,

Reliance Communications

rajszzz
                          Aug 26, 2017

My mobile no. - [protected]
                          Before 2 days i recharged my reliance no. With rs.89 as data pack for 28 days with 1gb/day. But i'm unable to use it. It is showing 1024 mb in the beginning but internet is not working at all in my phone.
                          I called on *333 several times but after the automated call, the staffs are disconnecting it. The customer care staffs are completely bogus, each & every time we have to face problems for the reliance customercare staffs.
                          Can it be solved here???

Abu1978
                            Aug 26, 2017

I collect a duplicate sim from sibsagar reliance retail outlet last two week my reliance duplicate sim not activated fail to get any help from authorized reliance outlets. My no is [protected] my sim no is[protected]. Plz activate it soon this no is important for me now i m thinking to disconnect it cause of reliance communication bad service

DEBASIS BHOI
                              from Asansol, West Bengal
                              Aug 26, 2017

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768001

Dear sir, i am a valued customer of jio and aim to maintain a long relationship. With this faith over jio, i have moved to jio office, sambalpur, odisha with the following problem, on dt.24.08.2017 i have booked a jio phone with successful transaction of ra.500.00 from my internet banking and further i have not received any kind of communication regarding my successful booking of the phone, so for confirmation, i have move to your sambalpur office. But one of the named dinesh kumar, scolded me and tell me go to hell. Please look after this kind of behaviour to customer. I[censored] also not listening me, then, i will go to court of law.
                              Debasis bhoi

Nazbur
                                Aug 26, 2017

Again you subscribe me to a vas automatically and deducted my balance. My number is [protected]. "you have been successfully subscribed to hdygoddostisub1 service for 1 days. To un-subscribe sms unsub 4025 to 155223 (Toll free)." give my money back and stop automatically subscribe me to vas and pick my call from 198. You don't picking up my phone... If you not stop all this nonsense i will port my number

Pawan_dhamale
                                  Aug 26, 2017

Phone/mobile number: [protected]

I am pawan dhamale and my issue is a transaction was failed while booking reliance jio phone but payment of rs 1500 was debited through credit card payment, and transaction id was given on screen,
                                  Transaction id: fv000001maau
                                  But message was not came to mobile from reliance jio
                                  No confirmation till now
                                  So kindly solve my problem sir
                                  Thanking you sir

Pawan dhamale

kotta manish kumar
                                    Aug 26, 2017

Address: 500025

While trying to purchase the reliance jio phone after giving my credit card details for the payment of 500 rupees.
                                    The screen popped up with transaction failed message but amount has been deducted from my account.

Transaction id is fv0000017q1g
                                    Mobile number : [protected]
                                    Pin code : 500025

Please resolve my issue and refund my 500.

Manish

wasim inamdar
                                      Aug 25, 2017

Address: 411048

Hello team

User id[protected]
                                      Registered on name of wasim inamdar from pune kondhwa

Since i changed my plan to 4mpbs my internet not work more than 10 days and paying full bill every month
                                      Even i changed my plan in middle of the month but i got charged for full month for 4mbps
                                      Please consider me waver this time as it was reject every time even though it not working for more than a month
                                      Like last month july it worked only 2 days and again stop working on 10-08-17 and still there is no resulution
                                      I will not pay the bill as my internet is not working and i wont pay for this month

May 2017 till now these are my complaint numbers
                                      [protected] which is latest one and not solved yet

Please give me waver this time. And please resolve my problem as soon as possible

Wasim inamdar
                                      Sep 09, 2017
                                      Updated by wasim inamdar
                                      hello after trying to call several time to customer connect i decided to terminate my service but whom should i contact no one is picking up the call in customer service . please consider my email as my termination and do not charge anything as since 3 month my net wasn't working and paid for 2 month without using internet not more than 5 days . infact you should refund my 2 months bill. anyway
                                      Please terminate the service for User id[protected]
                                      Registered on name of wasim inamdar from pune kondhwa

wasim

Shruti Bokadia
                                        Aug 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

The customer care person informed me that the plan involved unlimited free calling. And i then received a message stating that my bill came to rs.2300. On speaking with the customer care they informed me that the plan included.25 p per minute on calls.
                                        The executive while activating the plan expressly said that my calling will be free.
                                        The customer care are not providing with the recorded call nor ready to listen to my grievances.
                                        Oct 15, 2017
                                        Aug 29, 2017
                                        Dear Shruti,

Reliance Communications