Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 209

Sandygillboy
from Pathankot, Punjab
May 12, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Hi am sandeep singh i received a a call online port my number [protected] rand send the document through whatsapp i send my all document and he say send u with in 3 days as address given by me but after that he did not send the sim and port my sim in reliance when i call on her he start to misbehave with me and start to use war-gal language with me i want my sim as i work in hospital as a supervisor as ealy as possible and its totally customer herisment and i aslo request to u take stick action regarding that person otherwise i going to court regarding that person misbehave
sandeep singh
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 12, 2017
Updated by Sandygillboy
Hi am sandeep singh i received a a call online port my number [protected] rand send the document through whatsapp i send my all document and he say send u with in 3 days as address given by me but after that he did not send the sim and port my sim in reliance when i call on her he start to misbehave with me and start to use war-gal language with me i want my sim as i work in hospital as a supervisor as ealy as possible and its totally customer herisment and i aslo request to u take stick action regarding that person otherwise i going to court regarding that person misbehave
sandeep singh
[protected]Hi am sandeep singh i received a a call online port my number [protected] rand send the document through whatsapp i send my all document and he say send u with in 3 days as address given by me but after that he did not send the sim and port my sim in reliance when i call on her he start to misbehave with me and start to use war-gal language with me i want my sim as i work in hospital as a supervisor as ealy as possible and its totally customer herisment and i aslo request to u take stick action regarding that person otherwise i going to court regarding that person misbehave
sandeep singh
[protected]Hi am sandeep singh i received a a call online port my number [protected] rand send the document through whatsapp i send my all document and he say send u with in 3 days as address given by me but after that he did not send the sim and port my sim in reliance when i call on her he start to misbehave with me and start to use war-gal language with me i want my sim as i work in hospital as a supervisor as ealy as possible and its totally customer herisment and i aslo request to u take stick action regarding that person otherwise i going to court regarding that person misbehave
sandeep singh
May 12, 2017
Updated by Sandygillboy
Hi am Sandeep my NUMBER is [protected] i recivied a call from relince to online port of my number in relince and send document through whatsapp NUMBER [protected] i done everything now at the end not sended sim to making fool too me and he started missbhave with me and use wargal language with me plz look into this matter matter i working in HOSPITAL they people stop number they playing with life of patient also and stick action against that person otherwise i going to police complaint regarding that person
Sandeep Singh
Hi am Sandeep my NUMBER is [protected] i recivied a call from relince to online port of my number in relince and send document through whatsapp NUMBER [protected] i done everything now at the end not sended sim to making fool too me and he started missbhave with me and use wargal language with me plz look into this matter matter i working in HOSPITAL they people stop number they playing with life of patient also and stick action against that person otherwise i going to police complaint regarding that person
Sandeep Singh

Shravan Varkuti
    May 12, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 501401

I am suffering network problm for this number [protected]. In medchal rr dist location we are not getting 3g network. Already we complained but till know i didnt get any solution. I want to change my number to another network. Because since many days i am suffering. Plz will u change my number to another network. My contact number [protected], [protected]
    Jun 13, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 13, 2017
    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
    Dear Shravan,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

CA Manish Dalmia
      May 12, 2017

Address: 560068

I have bought two reliance sim in my name.

I have noticed multiple times that from both the number there is deduction of Rs.1/2/3/4 for no reason. Whenever I call customer care they give some excuse like “server is down, we don’t have data, there is no deduction and you are making false claim”. And I think more than Rs.1000 has been deducted in last 4-5 months with no reason.

Three days back, at mid-night 1 AM I received a message saying some fun pack has been activated and Rs.5 has been deducted. In last three days from my no. there is deduction of Rs.20 even after opting out from that subscription.
      Hence, I am requesting you to resolve my issue and return all money that has been deducted from my mobile balance.
      Jun 12, 2017
      May 12, 2017
      Dear Manish,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Mukesh Yadavg
        May 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I received your legal notice email. I want to say that i didn't use your reliance sim (No-[protected]) can no[protected]. More than 3 or 4 days. I purchased this sim for my dongle (Pc). But from the starting i was not satisfied with the network or service. Regarding this i went to the reliane store many times. But they made excuses. That time i said to them "please close my sim or account." after that i destroy the sim card. I received many calls from you. Every time i repeated my story. But there was no positive response from caller. I told them for close my sim. And now you are sending me this email regarding that. Now, i want to say that i will not pay this amount that's you are telling because i didn't use your sim. And that time i purchased this sim. I gave three hundred rupees to reliance store. That time they said that this amount will be adjust in your bill. You can check all things.
        Jun 23, 2017
        May 13, 2017
        Dear Mukesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        May 18, 2017
        Dear Mukesh,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

livings
          from Kalpetta, Kerala
          May 12, 2017

It feels very strange that our Relience No.[protected] has disconnected last week for non payment of another connection. When approached to Reliance customer care at Calicut office, near stadium puthiyara road, to resolve this anomaly, it is learnt that one of our old ported No. [protected] still shows an amount of 250.00 plus! But this Number had already been ported out one and half years back after finalizing and settling all remaining balance!! It is obvious that no provider would port without settling any due amount to the them as per TRai's instruction. The payment of[protected] is been regularly settled and enjoying the service till last week and all of a sudden this situation has happened and it is not fair to hold back this line as we settled all due amount till last month.
          It has been our worst experience with reliance and our business and personnel activities have suffered a lot. We still have faith in your esteemed organisation and believe that these sick-outlets are defaming the best gained reputation of one of the leading networking companies of our country. And also we are very sorry to tell your good-self that, person who is handling customers is prejudiced and reluctant to answer properly. Kindly look in to this and re-in state the service at your earliest.
          Waiting for a speedy and favorable action

Jun 25, 2017
          May 13, 2017

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          May 18, 2017

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

Reliance Communications

Mandloi
            May 12, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 4520001

I am a customer of reliance post paid sim. I have been applied for my post paid connection to be convert into prepaid. I have been submitted required document and bill who recived me and rental charges to be paid also. But my connection not convert till date. And regular sending me new bill in 2nd month. I want to justification for it. Why don't done. And i clearly say i dont pay any mony.
            Jun 12, 2017
            May 12, 2017

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

mrinalkanti sircar
              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
              May 12, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082

Respected sir/madam,
              This is to draw your kind attention that i mr. Mrinal kanti sircar live in 586, kusum park, m. G. Raod, kolkata-700082 and using the mobile connection of reliance gsm no. [protected]. My present address is 51, jiban mohini ghosh park, m. G. Road, kolkata-700082. Presently i am at siliguri for my job. When i took this connection the reliance company said my plan is 299 rental and i can call through out india unlimited also free incoming in roaming. I have seen in my this month bill that they have charged me rs. 225/ for the roaming. I couldn't get their customer care in the number 198 and *222. After that i complain their website. Half an hour ago they have called me from +91 [protected] this number and said siliguri is not in west-bengal, it is totally a different circle and kolkata is a separate circle for that reason they have charged me the roaming charges. I am requesting you to please solve this matter because i have to stay at siliguri for more than one year. So it will be a very big problem which i am facing. Hope you will my case sympathetically and do the needful action in this matter at an early date.
              Waiting for the prompt.

Mrinal kanti sircar
              Phn:- [protected]
              Jun 18, 2017
              May 12, 2017
              Dear Mrinal,

Reliance Communications
              May 18, 2017
              Dear Mrinal,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Francis R
                May 12, 2017

Address: 635108

My Jio No : [protected] – Since I could not make any calls & data services, I have done the recharge for 309 on 10th may 2017 and still the recharged pack is not active. When the same has been enquired with customer care (Harish, Saranya, Valli & Siva kumar) – Spent almost 2 Hrs of explanation on the impact spent more that Rs.50/- from other contact number. But none of them taken a complaint or resolve the reported issue.
                The given answers are as below;
                1. Since my previous pack 149 is valid till 24th of May 17, the new recharged pack will not get activated only on 25th May 17. It’s not so in other networks. Why Jio has this limitations, where the customers are being affected now without a service.
                2. I have requested for refund on the same – Ans : its not possible
                3. I have requested for the complaint on the same – Ans : Registering complaint is not possible by customer support team. What is the work of Jio customer care? Is it only attending calls without clear answers and not able to support as well.
                4. I have requested to close my connection and refund the amount – Ans : Though the connection de-activated/closed, the amount 309/- will not be refunded.
                5. As per the information, my pack will get activated on 25th May 17 with 84 days of service. Since the delay is from Jio to activate the pack, will Jio provide the extension of these 15days along with 84 days. Ans : No.
                Note : Then why do we have such network without proper information in Jio app. Why the customer is allowed to do the recharge, since the pervious pack is still active and new pack will not get activated.
                Though I have validity of my previous pack, but I am not able make calls & data services.

sasha08
                  May 12, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

From today morning their is no network in both of my reliance numbers.
                  As both my nmbrs are of reliance i feel helpless today as all my calls mails are pending coz of no network. The n et speed is even disastrous and when u call in customer care they say we have aproblem in our phone, im simply sick and tired of all this. This si simply annoying plus when u call the customer care they make u hold for 15 -20 minutes and the procedure is simply tiring. Its high time they resolve it otherwise i need to look for other providers
                  Jun 12, 2017
                  May 12, 2017
                  Dear Sasha,

Reliance Communications

chezhiyan m
                    May 12, 2017

Address: 625540

The Reliance GSM mobile number [protected] was not purchased from your firm and i am not using this mobile number. But the reliance communication was sent a message to me that the legal notice generated against my non payment of GSM mobile number [protected] for Rs.836/- will be delivered shortly make payment to avoid legal action.

In this regard it is informed that I am now using two 4G sims (Postpaid [protected] & prepaid [protected]) which were now converted from CDMA only and I am not using the GSM mobile number [protected]. Hence it is requested to verify your original records for the above said matter and considered my request please.
                    Jun 12, 2017
                    May 12, 2017
                    Updated by chezhiyan m
                    it is informed that I am now using two reliance sims (Postpaid [protected] & prepaid [protected]) which were now converted from CDMA to 4G only. I am not purchased and used the GSM mobile number [protected]. But you are wrongly sent a message to my mobile number [protected] that the legal notice generated against my non payment of GSM mobile number [protected] for Rs.836/- will be delivered shortly make payment to avoid legal action. why this message sent to my mobile and who is the blackship using my name and address for purchasing the mobile number[protected] from your firm? If I am purchased the same then please sent the original records and forms which were submitted at the time of purchase of the sim, to my email for taking legal action against your firm in this matter.
                    May 12, 2017

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                    The GSM mobile number [protected] was now used by another person for the past 3 years. I was contact that persons GSM mobile number [protected] and requested him to contact the reliance customer care for this legal action matter and forwarded the SMS which was already sent by you to my mobile number [protected] on 15.05.2017. In this regard this matter was communicated to your customer service team[protected] on 16.05.2017 . But your customer care person informed that the GSM mobile number [protected] was terminated. As per the termination of GSM mobile number [protected], how to I contact the person through that number?
                    hence it is requested that the document copies which were submitted by the person at the time of receiving the sim / GSM mobile number [protected] may please be send to my email address for taking legal action. If any matter in this regard, please arrange a spokesperson in Tamil language.

anpathak75
                      May 12, 2017

Address: Sitamarhi, Bihar, 843301

Hi reliance team,

I am a reliance prepaid user from bihar mobile number : [protected] and on date 12th may 2017 rs. 21 was deducted for bwoodmaniasub21 subscription without my knowledge and without my consent.
                      I never opted for this service and want it to get deactivated and money to be credited back into my account asap

Reliance is deducting the amount from the prepaid balance by just activating useless services every now and then. Please stop this

Amarendra nath pathak
                      Jun 14, 2017
                      May 12, 2017
                      Dear Amarendra,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

abhinav.palod
                        May 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

I have been charged 1490 rs in my monthly cycle for no reason, having a plan of 499 rs unlimited data they still charged me for using extra data. When i spoke to the customer care they replied that your plan was not unlimited. Frustrated by this i still paid the full bill amount, requested them to change my plan to unlimited the very next month i got a bill of 1099 rs again for no reason when i called customer care they said your plan was not activated at the time when you used data so you have been charged for additional data usage. Still no resolution has been done by them for my complaint.
                        Jun 13, 2017
                        May 12, 2017
                        Dear Abhinav,

Reliance Communications
                        Use id is[protected] is not working for last 2 days. I have tried to call your customer care many times but no buddy is picking up phone.

arun170386
                          May 12, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

I faced many more difficulties about its service. Many times its service barred by reliance without any reason.
                          I always paid my bill time to time. My bill detail always wrong. I compaint these issues to 198 & reliance outlets but no solution provide by them. I also e-mail on myservices.relianceada.com but no reply by them. Please rectify the soon.
                          May 12, 2017
                          Dear Arun,

Reliance Communications
                          May 13, 2017
                          Updated by arun170386
                          I mnp my no. From airtel to reliance march 17. But not show correct information such as my plan, payments etc. I called customer care, reliance outlets & sellers many times but no solution from them yet. Many times they barred my services without any reason. After that, i contacted the concerned person, then they reply to me that your service banned because of non-payment. But i have already paid my payments in advance. Now i frustrated & want to mnp from reliance but porting message not send to 1900. Always reply from reliance that "dear customer, your quest could not to be processed."if i checked about my plan & payments through reliance insta care aap the message display on my screen. Without any services, unbilled amount has been credit to my bill detail. Sir please help me to resolve it.
                          There two condition:
                          1. Mnp from reliance
                          2. Accurate service from reliance telecom
                          May 13, 2017
                          Updated by arun170386
                          I m regular customer of reliance telecom. I faced many difficulties due to low signal strength of reliance in my area.in residential house there are high difficulties to make a call as well as data connection. Internet speed is very poor.
                          Please check the signal strength and make the same strength powerful so that i use it without any fail. I request you to resolve the same as soon as possible.
                          May 13, 2017
                          Updated by arun170386
                          alternative mobile no. is [protected]
                          May 13, 2017
                          Dear Arun,

Reliance Communications
                          May 13, 2017
                          Dear Arun,

Reliance Communications
                          May 13, 2017
                          Updated by arun170386
                          Reliance insta care app not working properly since MNP from airtel to reliance.i login properly but information provide by it not correct and some information not Show such as my plan, payments etc.
                          May 18, 2017
                          Updated by arun170386
                          All services of my mobile no. has been barred wef. 17.05.2017 to 18.05.2017.
                          Plz rectify & help me manage it.
                          May 18, 2017
                          Dear Arun,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications
                          Street no:10, vivek nagr, ramanthapoor, pin code:500013, hyderabad...
                          Reliance gsm signals are very very poor...
                          Please make increase of signal strength as soon as possible...

Nargis Fatima
                            May 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411040

I was user of reliance netconnect+ . about a year ago it stopped working and when i called costomer care i was told that i will have to buy 4g dongle to continue as they have stopped net connect+ services. I bought it but again it was not working and i was told that in your area it is not yet working i will have to wait for some months. aroud diwali holidays it started working but the charges were very high. All these have been done without any proir info and communication. and now I have recieved a male from RCOM that i will have to pay the bills otherwise i will have to suffer legal action. Why I should pay the bills and suffer legal actions. They should have communicated to me prior before changing their plan or policies. i bought new 4g dongle for Rs 800 . Even costomer care executive given wrong information to me. They should take their letter back and pay my dongle charges . reliance communications harrasses me mentrally and financially
                            Jun 12, 2017
                            May 12, 2017
                            Dear Nargis,

Reliance Communications

sangeeta839
                              May 12, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

I have lodged a complaint through your website for network problem of reliance that my connection is not working from 8PM to 8 AM on daily basis.
                              In reply of this, the problem has solved just for three days and again the same routine is followed.
                              I could understand that the company is doing this with malafied intention as when the net is working properly for three days then why this could not be continued further.
                              My customer ID is[protected] and I hope that you will pursue the matter with company to solve the issue or otherwise guide me the proper procedure to deal with the issue as I have paying the money just for nothing .
                              Sangeeta Gupta
                              Jun 20, 2017
                              May 12, 2017
                              Dear Sangeeta,

Reliance Communications
                              May 13, 2017
                              Dear Sangeeta,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However, we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

rakhee1997
                                May 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

This is rakhee chhabria, i work as a reporter for indian express and am highly dissatisfied with the service extended by reliance.
                                The network of reliance is extremely poor and has been causing trouble since one year. Every time i have tried to port i have been told that the matter would be resolved and i would be given concession in my bill.
                                This time in the month of february i was charged 1100 as sms charges. After inquiring i was told that this was due to a default use of software related to i phone users. I have been using i phone since 4 years and have never faced any problem anytime. I need an explanation for this.
                                I visited the gallery and was told to speak to the apalate authority to seek a resolution.
                                I spoke to komal vaidya on 9 th may and i was told that the waiver of 1100 would be reflected in my account in 72 hours. There was no waivers which was reflected for a week after which i again spoke to appalete authorities, this time i spoke to sadhashiv sharma who was very rude at n the phone and said that nothing will be refunded and that there is no one whom i could report this problem to.
                                If this is the way reliance chooses to address its customers queries then i shall not think before publishing an article on harassment to customer caused by reliance.
                                My no is [protected], my outgoing service has been barred and am not allowed to port out. I shall send a copy of the bill to trai as well if my port out is stopped this time or if my issue is not resolved.
                                Jun 20, 2017
                                May 12, 2017
                                Dear Rakhee,

Reliance Communications
                                May 18, 2017
                                Dear Rakhee,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

Advocate Ramesh Yadav
                                  May 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

Earlier complainant was your customer of bearing No. [protected] and after some time there was a issue between the complainant and your esteemed company but however matter was sorted out and the complainant was made a payment of Rs.990/ as full and final settlement dated 15/12/2016 and same was confirmed by your officials as agreed . Reciept No. AMIP 89254771 .

IT is informed you that the complainant is recieving calls from different phone nos for payment against the said no.
                                  Jun 21, 2017
                                  May 12, 2017
                                  Dear Ramesh,

Reliance Communications
                                  May 18, 2017
                                  Dear Ramesh,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

babbar.aman
                                    May 12, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Your subscription to skywaygamewsub service has been renewed for 7 days. To un-subscribe sms unsub 4071 to 155223 (Tollfree).

A few days ago i received a message to renew skywaygamewsub which i never subscribed and after one day i received above message and my balance is auto deducted. when i spoke to customer care they said server is down. As i know they have record for 2 days.

Aman Babbar
                                    Jun 12, 2017
                                    May 12, 2017
                                    Updated by babbar.aman
                                    After submitting the request i received two phone calls from reliance and they said i need to provide bank details for this small refund (INR21) which i dont understand. i did not gave bank details and they disconnect the phones without any information.
                                    May 12, 2017
                                    Dear Aman,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

ankit567kumar
                                      May 11, 2017

Address: 110091

I converted my plan to 299 in which 6 GB 4g data provided to me they assured me that plan is activated and you can use your services I got the SMS also for this but within 2 days I got an SMS that I have consumed 100% data I didn't use anything like this..
                                      I have
                                      I continuesly disappointed by the services of reliance when i said that I want to port my number I get revert that your query will be resolved soon I totally frustrated now
                                      I called today but no one is picking up the phone for last 10 min
                                      Jun 18, 2017
                                      May 12, 2017
                                      Dear Ankit,

Reliance Communications

n@j
                                        May 11, 2017

I had a aircel number [protected], which i was ported in to Relience postpaid cunnction, once relience excutive gave me a SIM, but that sim was not work. after that i called to relience coustomer care, they always said another sim will be delivered soon, but i did not recieve any sim till now, once i call my number [protected], this number shows active. thats mean another person or any excutive use this number, i have lodged on line FIR in feb-2017 for SIM used by another person. many times i called to relience costomer care to close my number, but they did not do any thing. after that relience excutivies called me for bill payment, i told him that i never use any postpaid facility for this number, so why i submit the bill, sir it is requested to you please solve my problem and close my sim as well as bill amount also.
                                        Jun 20, 2017
                                        May 12, 2017

Reliance Communications
                                        May 18, 2017

Reliance Communications