Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 285

niraj746
Nov 5, 2016

Address: 411028

This it to bring you in notice that i have taken broadband service in April/May 2015 with BAN :[protected] & CAN:[protected].For initial one week the service after activation service was good but after that the service was not working properly. In every week it will stops for 2 or 3 days and you will logged the complaint it will not get resolved within 24 hrs. I have logged several complaint within 3 months.So finally i decided to disconnect the connections as it was of no use. For that i have informed them via mail to disconnect the connections on 24 August 2015. They have asked me some details which i have provided to disconnect the connections. I have mail communication which i sent for disconnection but i have not received any disconnection mail from them. Now after 1 year i am receiving harassing message on my registered mobile no [protected] to pay the bill of 1902 rs which i have not used or appear before lok adalat pune. After this experience i never recommend anyone to take any service from reliance other wise you need to repent. Needless to say this is very unprofessional and dissatisfactory from Reliance side where they treated their customers so cheaply and so reluctant to look into past history.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2016
Updated by niraj746
Not received any update on it from Reiliance
Nov 12, 2016
Updated by niraj746
Still receiving harassing message to appear before lok adalat.
Right said they are cheaters and liars. I will never recommed reliance and make sure to migrate my friends away from reliance by sharing such things.. WORST company.
Please file a petition from the link against reliance https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act-against-reliance-communications-for-dupin...

Parveen kumar gautam
    Nov 4, 2016

Sir from last few days some services like video54646sub60 aautomatically activate on my number and there is deduction of heavy amount rupees like 60 rupees each subscription . I had lost my 100s of rupees . There is no solution i had found.
    Please resolve my issue, it is very serious for me. Today i had a conversation with customer care but even now there is no feedback from there side, while it is very critical task to make a call to customer care
    Dec 8, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 05, 2016
    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
    Dear Parveen,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Maha123
      from Thrissur, Kerala
      Nov 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400055

Reliance datacard no : [protected]

1) after so many mails to reliance team, still the issue remains pending not solved. what is the purpose of customer care?? change the name to reliance cheat care
      2) when reliance are not converting the data card to 4g why you disconnect the 3g connection without information!!!
      3) after i have given several requests for termination, you have charged the rental for your delay around 1.5 months refer my 31st aug mail.

Termination request
      [protected] 31st aug phone & mail
      [protected] sep 6th mail
      [protected] sep 20th mail

4) kindly waive off the rental what you have charged for[protected] to[protected], because refer my termination request mail also on 31st aug dated
      5) for what reason you have put late payment charges rs.100, this is for your delay and i am not responsible.
      6) my plan 3g data was 2gb monthly charges around rs.460 only, how you changed the plan without my knowledge.
      Dec 15, 2016
      Nov 05, 2016

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Nov 07, 2016

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

Reliance Communications

Deepak Barik
        Nov 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 571425

I m Deepak bearing Reliance GSM Karnataka No : [protected] wish to bring your kind notice that on 30.10.2016, I activated 30Mints Std for rs 9.00. I received a confirmation msg which was valid up to 12.00midnight and I talked 30 mints.But unfortunately rs 31.00 was deducted from my main balance instead of my promo balance.
        I talked to Reliance Care, the gentleman told me it was deducted bcoz of blackout day(Dewali).But sir, If it was not supposed to valid, why the recharge got successful? Like other special offer (if it is not meant for us or expired), it must say recharge is unsuccessful.why the same didn't happen here?
        Dear Sir, Kindly look into my matter and give my rs 40.00 back
        Thank You.
        Dec 8, 2016
        Nov 05, 2016
        Dear Deepak,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
        Nov 06, 2016
        Dear Deepak,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
        Dec 18, 2016
        Updated by Deepak Barik
        Thank You !!

dhkulkarni927
          from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
          Nov 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 411033

This compliant is on behalf of my wife mrs. swati kulkarni. we have been using reliance net no.[protected] for more than 5 years. our monthly post paid plan was 2gb & was working well w/o any trouble till june'2016.

In july'2016 we found that the card is not working. when we tried to check with their nearest customer service center, it was told that. it's mainly due to transition phase & migration from 3g to 4g. it was also told that, we will have to buy new data card so that we can use 4g sim. this whole show was going on for more than 2 months, our old card was not in service, still we paid all the bills generated according to our original plan.

We faced lot of problems during migration & trying to list them below -
          1) without customer's knowledge, they unilaterally disconnected old card.
          Nearest customer service center (at pumpri, pune-411018) was not able to help & provide correct information.
          2) by mail & sms repeatedly it was informed us to purchase new data card @ rs.899/-. actual price was rs.1599/- when purchased online. when tried to find out the reason on their help line, it was simply told that that offer is now closed.
          3) it was clearly told by their representative that 4g migration to our number will be done w/o changing our original plan & rates.
          4) after completion of all 4g formalities, i got a shock that our plan was changed to 5gb, only when i checked online.
          5) when i made complaint on their helpline, i simply got the mail that for 4g netpack minimum plan is 5gb @ rs.1100/-

In view of their unprofessional approach, finally i sent mail on 28.07.2016 asking them to discontinue service to our no.[protected] w. e. f. i had also informed them that we are not going to pay any of their bills generated according so called 5gb plan. to this effect i also sent repeated no. of mail reminders in august, september & october, still monthly bills were generated & mailed to us.
          Finally we got their mail on 15.10.2016 stating that our service request was registered vide id no.[protected], but we will have to pay rs.2448.48, which is charged as rental for 3 months.
          At this stage, we want to ask following questions to reliance communications ltd.
          1) why our no. was not disconnected in july'2016 in spite of our written request?
          2) why their staff misguided us during purchase of new data card & 4g migration w/o changing original plan?
          3) what about the bills / charges paid by us for the transition period, when our old card was not in service?
          4) why we should pay their bill of rs.2448.48, which is supposed to be their fault?

Today (04.11.2016) we got an sms sent from - dz-rcommh stating that case has been filed against us & we have to appear in court, if bill is not settled by today evening, sms also mentioned to contact one mr. zakir - cell no.[protected]. this no. was continuously busy.
          Also got a call from cell no.[protected] on 04.11.2016 at around 2.36pm, threatening us that a legal case has been filed against us & we will have to appear in shivaji nagar, pune court. when asked about legal notice, the lady simply disconnected the call.
          Now, we don't want to pay single rupee to such an unprofessional company, who don't bother about their old & loyal customers like us.

At this stage, i need help to come out of this problem w/o paying any charges to reliance communications.
          Seek consumer forum's help & expert's advice.

Also suggest reliance customers, to share their experience / complaints.

From - d. h kulkarni
          Chinchwad, pune.
          Dec 8, 2016
          Nov 05, 2016
          Updated by dhkulkarni927
          There is an update to me original complaint -
          Today, on 05.11.2016, I again got same sms stating that I have to pay Rs.2449 before 08.11.2016, failing which I will have to be present at Shivaji nagar, Pune court on 12.11.2016.

I also got an email, title of the mail - E-Notice, Copy is as below -

• E-Notice <reli.zen.[protected]@gmail.com>

• Today at 12:19
          • [protected]@YAHOO.CO.IN
          Message body

APPENDIX – M
          Notice U/s 20(2) of Legal Services Authorities Act, 1987

DATE 01/11/2016
          From,
          The Secretary,
          Pune Suburban District Legal Services Authority,
          District Court, New Building
          Shivaji Nagar, Pune – 411 003.

SWATI KULKARNI
          SECTOR NO 23 PLOT NO SDC 2 BULD KOHINOOR MARVEL B 03 PRADHIKARAN NIGDI
          BEHIND BHAKTI SHKTI GARDEN PUNE PUNE
          CAF No[protected], MDN No [protected]

Ref: - Pre-Litigation No LK/OCT16/Z8OCT105008 of NOV 2016.
          Subject: - Proposal of Reliance Communications Ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of CAF No[protected], MDN No [protected] before the Lok-Adalat for determination.
          Apropos to the subject mentioned above, you are hereby informed that, the Applicant Reliance Communication Ltd, Pune with regard to the outstanding billing amount of Rs 2449/- has arranged an Pre-Litigation Lokadalat on Saturday dated 12/11/2016 at 11.00 AM to 3 PM. It is contended that you have availed Services of Reliance Communications ltd, but failed to pay the above mentioned billing amount. The particulars of which are as under:-

1. Type of the bill :Telephone/Data Card service rendered.
          2. Name of Customer : SWATI KULKARNI
          3. Total Outstanding amount : 2449/-
          Please pay the same on or before[protected] to withdraw the case
          Taking into consideration the aforesaid contentious issues, it is expedient for referring your matter at Pre-Litigation stage to Lok-Adalat u/s 19(5) (ii) of the Legal Services Authority Act, 1987 for final determination. Hence you are requested to remain present in the Pre-Litigation Lokadalat, which will be held at District Court, Pune on 12th day of November, 2016 and get resolved the matter.
          Treat this as Most Urgent.
          Pre-Litigation Place, Time & Date:
          Dist Court Building, Shivaji Nagar, Pune – 411 005
          On Saturday 12th November, 2016 at 11.00 AM TO 3 PM

CHEQUE / DD TO BE ISSUED IN FAVOUR OF “RWSL A/C RIS “[protected]"
          and despatch to the following ADD:-
          Reliance WebStore ltd
          Bldg B 18 Office No A1, Kubera Park Society
          Beside Fakhri Hill Soceity Opp. Salugther House
          Near Lulla Nagar Chowk Kondhwa Pune 411040

This is all frustrating . . .
          I have some basic doubts about all this show -
          1) At the cost of Rs.2449/- Reliance company is ready to lose a loyal customer like me, who has been associated with them since March'2008, that too for no fault of mine !!
          2) I am sure, by this way, one day I will have to fight my case legally, for which I will have to spend an amount far more than Rs.2449/-. Can somebody guide me, how to come out of this ???
          Nov 05, 2016
          Dear Mr. Kulkarni,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          Nov 06, 2016
          Dear Mr. Kulkarni,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          Please file a petition from the link against reliance https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act-against-reliance-communications-for-dupin...
          Same thing is happened to me. I feel very betrayed. I was having financial losses during migration as service was stopped for almost a month whose bill I paid hoping to get better benefits in future. There was mental agony when I connection got disconnected all of sudden even before generating that month bill.

Nagaratnam
            from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
            Nov 4, 2016

Address: 627117

I have not getting net signal for almost last two months, hence did not use net connect" card, but i am getting payment request in my registered phone via SMS regularly and today 4/11/16 got an sms saying legal proceedings will be taken against me.

I have spoke to your payment reminding officers several times regarding my problem, they could not colve it because they say it is not in their perview.
            Dec 7, 2016
            Nov 04, 2016
            Updated by Nagaratnam
            pls solve my problem to continue with reliance
            Nov 05, 2016
            Dear Nagaratnam,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

royalmohammed
              Nov 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

I was using reliance 3G datacard postpaid connection (No: [protected]). There was a communication in Jun that it has to be upgraded to 4G or the service will be discontinued. Then I had to spend Rs.899/- & buy the 4G device and it was activated on 01st Aug’16. Before buying 4G dongle they promised, same plan will exist in after upgrade. But after a week since the time it was upgraded, the service was stopped & when I called the customer care, they said different plans with high rate & suddenly there was high price mentioned in the outstanding amount & the plan was changed without my concerns. After after multiple conversations, they provided me the Secretariat office number of Relaince ([protected]) & asked me to speak to Amita Shetty. I called the number & spoke with Sampoorna & I explained her about the issue, she understood my problem & ensured to provide the solution within 3days & provided the ticket ID[protected]. Then I did not get call again. I waited for couple of days & called back to the Secretariat office number again & spoke with Nadeem & eve he provided another ticket ID[protected] & assured that it will be resolved & then later I got a call stating that the amount has been waived off for the bill cycle of Aug – Sep as the amount was paid for the other moths. Then I requested them to discontinue the service as there is no more outstanding & I was not happy with the kind of service they provided & the plan & amount changes what was done with my concern or notification. They asked me to contact Customer service & raise a request to terminate the service. Then I called to the customer care & spoke with Imran & he clarified that there is no outstanding amount & assured that the service will be terminated in 7days & provided the ticket ID[protected]. Now I have been getting mails & phone calls to make the payment for Sep, Oct & the previous outstanding. I have clearly explained but no use and got call from layer saying that the company filed a complaint against me which is totally unfair as I did not receive any communication this.

Am not using the data card device from August. Reliance should have good computer system such that they should not charge peoples who terminated the connection and device not in use. Please help me in suspension/termination.

Below are the executive names & Ticket ID for your reference.

Customer Care Team:
              Rahul - Executive
              Bhavya - Executive
              Rahul – Executive
              Imran – Executive
              Secretariat Office ([protected]):
              Amita Shetty
              Sampoorna
              Nadeem

Ticket IDs:
              May 9, 2017
              Nov 04, 2016

Reliance Communications
              Nov 06, 2016

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Nov 09, 2016
              Updated by royalmohammed
              You may contact me on [protected]

gandhiraj raj
                Nov 4, 2016

Address: 600042

Iam a reliance CDMA data card customer and my number is [protected].My number converted to 4G without my approval and 4G sim not yet send to me.I have contacted reliance show room and got new 4G sim and currently using the same.I have called customer care for waiver for aug16 bill and they provided the same and requested to cancel the CDMA number however it is not done by customer care.Again I called customer care after sep16 bill received and requested the waiver and termination of same number however they agree for termination and refusing to give waiver.Since I didn't received old number 4G sim but they are frequently calling me for bill balance.Please resolve this issue and do the needful.any questions please call me.[protected].
                Dec 8, 2016
                Nov 04, 2016
                Dear Raj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                Nov 07, 2016
                Dear Raj,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications

Reliance Communication Ltd — Data charges deducted without using data services

Data charges/balance deducted without using data/other services

Every month my balance deducting without using the services. My Mobile no is [protected]. Pls refund the balance

Putraj
                  Nov 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Hi sir,
                  i was using reliance mobile and datacard postpaid connection(No:[protected].Suddenly they stop service for my 3g dongle and asked me to buy 4G .So again i spent 1000rs to bug new dongle .Before buying 4G dongle they promised, same plan will exist in after upgrade but after bought new 4g dongle they said different plans with high rate.Last few months they are charging more than what i had used and changed plans without my concerns so i was asked to terminate connection but they are not even replying mails/phone calls and asking to pay money fully for around 2 months .i have clearly explained but no use and got call from layer saying company filed a complaint (plc23678)against me.I am middle class person so i cant go and fight with them in court .So without option i paid full amount with tears.

.Really i never ever got disappointment like this .This is not a good company policy to take care customer..Due to this lake or bad customer support i left from this network for both mobile and datacard postpaid.

Bill issues in reliance no:- [T[protected]US010Z3014470]

Below t mail from reliance which i got on Oct 7

Dear Mr. Ramaiah,

We have gone through your email dated October 6, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on your number [protected] today reagarding service termination and billing issue.

We understand the inconvenience caused to you and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.

Please note that your request regarding service termination and billing issue has been registered vide Service Request ID:[protected] and the same would be resolved by 1:00 PM October 12, 2016.

Further, if you have any concern then we request you to write to us.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.
                  Dec 7, 2016
                  Nov 04, 2016
                  Dear Ramaiah,

Reliance Communications
                  Nov 06, 2016
                  Dear Ramaiah,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                  Dec 12, 2016
                  Updated by Putraj
                  Customer service team said, will get back you to about my issues but still now i didnt get any calls and again now they filled new case Ref No: - 812/33472- Dec ’2016 .Even after deactivating my services they are again asking me to pay amount.is this the right customer support in reliance ??.

details about new case are below and attached previously paid amount bill

Ref No: - 812/33472- Dec ’2016

Name: PUTRAJ RAMAIAH

Address: NO 373 8TH CROSS G P R LAYOUTOPP TO FRUIT MARKET HUSKUR MAIN ROAD ELECTRONIC CITY BANGALOREBANGALORE 560100

Relationship No:[protected]

RIM No/ Data card no : [protected]

Amount Due: 516/-

As our privileged customer, you have used the telecommunication services provided by us. It is regrettable that despite reminders the payment of Rs. 516/- is still due in your account. You will appreciate that our obligation, as an operator, is to provide you with a network to make and receive calls. You, as a subscriber, are obliged to pay for the use of the network.

By this notice we call upon you to pay the above-referred amount, being Service Charges due and payable, to the Company within 3 days from the date of receipt of this notice. To avoid any legal actions in near future request you to clear the dues.

Please make the payment, through DD / Pay Order, in favor of “RWSL[protected]” payable at Bangalore not later than 3 days of receipt of this notice.

The payment of Service Charges may also be made at our authorized Reliance Mobile Store outlets or Visiting representative.

For further clarification you may contact Mr SHYAM @ [protected] /

you may write to reliancebills.[protected]@gmail.com

Reliance Communications Infrastructure Ltd

In case you face any issues on making on-line payment, request you to walk into any of the Reliance Store and Make this payment or you can courier the chequeDD to below mentioned address

already i paid amount
                  Relationship No:[protected]
                  RIM No: [protected]/[protected]
                  Amount Due: Rs. 2123/-

Mohamed Naveed
                    Nov 4, 2016

My reliance number is [protected] and i am complaining again the third time i was generated a bill amount of 4200 when i first migrated from cdma to 4g and the head ache of migration is still following me. First of all i used to pay 999 rs for 40 gb and suddenly they tell me without prior information that the plan has changed from 40 gb to 3gb at 650 rs. Now after consuming 5 gb of 4g data they inform me that plan has changed and i have consumed 2gb extra which i have to pay as value added services.

First of all you have to inform the customer that the plan has changed. Also there were some plans which were available at 1000 for 5gb. The reliance without asking customers which plan to chose they themselves put me in 3 gb plan and since i consumed 2 gb extra they are asking me to pay.

Now after talking and complaining with various reliance team im still having a bill amount of 2300 rs. Just a big head ache from reliance. They say if i dont pay they will give me legal notice. Dear reliance have some ethics i know you are doing business but at least value your customers. If i really deserved to pay the amount i would have paid.in the middle of the billing cycle you changed the plan and ask me to pay the money which is crossing to above 4000 rupees. Where is 1000 rupees which i used to pay and where is 4000 rupees which you ask me to pay? Just giving me a waiver of little amount is not enough? During migration you said all plans will remain same and i still have the proof. I have attached it for your reference. Legal case works for you if customer has cheated you not vice versa.

Customer name mohammed hassan ali
                    Mobile no: [protected]
                    Relationship number
                    Dec 7, 2016
                    Nov 04, 2016
                    Dear Hassan,

Reliance Communications
                    Nov 06, 2016
                    Dear Hassan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

Reliance Communications
                    Same problem with me. I am not using reliance after they migrated and charged me for Rs. 3800 . There legal department are calling and the lady don't know how to talk. So embarrising . she is asking give money now and calling 10 times in a day. What the hell are they trying to do? Worst company and worst service, support. Such a shame.

Nanu
                      Nov 4, 2016

Address: 560060

Please see the below URL

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/irctc-my-irctc-account-shobin1983-suspended-c13...

Anybody can search with my mobile number and find my home address, dob and email address. Because of this I have faced some issues in my life. So please remove the above link and its content from your website asap.

My issue related with IRCTC already resolved so I dont want to keep this details in public.

Shob

amit kumar Saraswat
                        Nov 4, 2016

Address: 110085

Hello i have a reliance no. [protected]. After there 4g migration. My mobile bill got higher upto 5000. And it was not negotiable thats why i did not the bill after that they disconnect my all service. After some day there executive call me and tell me if i pay 1200 rs they will waive off all remaining amount. I pay the amount on 21oct. 2016 but till now my no. Is not activated. +[protected] this no. Which i received call from and executive name is rohit tyagi. Please sort out my problem.
                        Dec 7, 2016
                        Nov 04, 2016
                        Updated by amit kumar Saraswat
                        My alternate contact no. Is [protected].
                        Nov 04, 2016
                        Dear Amit,

Reliance Communications
                        Nov 06, 2016
                        Dear Amit,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications

Vin Met
                          Nov 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

We have got a call from [protected] this no for porting my airtel no [protected], we have given him the porting code and my id as aadhar card on his same whatsapp no on 24th oct 2016, and on 30th my no was ported to reliance, but since than i have not been given the sim nor the person on [protected] this no picking up my calls.

Please help me and provide me the sim, its my business no and for last more than 5 days it is been shut. And i am loosing business.
                          Dec 5, 2016
                          Nov 04, 2016
                          Updated by Vin Met
                          Sir, for any assistance or more information pls contact me on [protected].
                          Nov 04, 2016

Reliance Communications
                          Thanks for your initiative and look forward for speedy resolution of my problem.

Sayantan S G
                            from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                            Nov 4, 2016

Address: 411001

My subscriber ID is[protected]. I started availing broadband connection from Reliance in October 2015, with the hope to have uninterrupted internet service for my profession. The service agent boy was very interactive while giving the service and promised to resolve any issues faced in future. I was happy to get the connection with an unlimited plan which was not being provided by any other broadband service provider in that area. I also availed a fixed line service along with the broadband.

The service was good for first few days even though the connection was lost for 1-2 hours or more every week. But, I was satisfied with the speed. So, I didn't complain much for initial few days. But, to my dismay, I started facing more and more problems regarding the connectivity. I called the agent who gave me the connection (Raju, Mobile: [protected]), but he started avoiding my calls. I had no option left other than contacting the regional office and complaining against the agent for not taking any steps to resolve my issues. This continued for more than 1 month.

When the first bill came, I got surprised to check the bill. Instead of showing 2 connections (1 Broadband and 1 Fixed Line), the bill showed 3 connections (1 Broadband and 2 Fixed Line), even though I have never applied for a 2nd fixed line connection. I called the Reliance Communications customer care to seek the reason why this extra landline connection has been added to the bill even though I have never used the connection (I didn't ask neither for a receiver nor for a connection). The customer representative asked me to register a complaint for closing this 2nd landline connection and I did that immediately. By the end of that month, I paid all the bills fully before the due date.

After registering complaint, I thought the extra unwanted landline connection will be closed. But NO!!! It was still giving me GHOSTLY service!!! I never realized that the 2nd landline was still in service until I got the next month's bill which included extra 300 Rs. for that connection!!

I thought, it's OKAY. May be the company has forgot to close the connection and so, I called the customer care as well as the agent boy and the service engineer to immediately close the 2nd fixed line connection. And I paid that month's bill also in full before due date.

In between, the broadband service became worse and worse day by day. Almost every day, I started facing connectivity issues. Once, it so happened that I couldn't use internet at all for more than 2 weeks even after constant follow up with the agent and filing complaints with the customer care.

Finally, I decided not to continue any service from Reliance due to these poor communication and worse service. So, I asked them to discontinue the service and clear all my dues. They said, my outstanding bill was 1098 Rs. till then. They also said that I have to pay the bill till the service is not cancelled from their side. I asked them why should I pay bill for a landline connection which I never used and a broadband connection which gives service for only 15-20 days every month!!!

But I never got any satisfactory answer from their side. In every month, my due date of billing was 30th. I used to get calls from the customer care from 20th every month to pay the bill. And while talking to the customer care, I always told my concerns and issues but never got a proper answer!!! Every time, they would take a complaint of my issues, give the ticket number to me and assuring that the problem would be solved within JUST 48 HOURS!!! But no problem had been solved any time and I had to pay bills after bills for unwanted extra services for which I had not applied or didn't get service.

Finally, with lot of frustration, I stopped using service and informed them to cancel the connection at the earliest. I wrote mails after mails to discontinue the service but they always replied with the typical answer "We are sorry for the delay and the inconvenience caused".

At last, after 1 month 18 days, I got a mail stating that MY REQUEST FOR CANCELLATION HAS BEEN ACCEPTED!!! WOW!!! So fast reply!!!

No wonder, they charged me bills for the 3 months during which I didn't use the connections at all because I shifted to another place and took local cable connection!! If I had loved their service, I had never changed the connection. When my connection got cancelled, my outstanding bill has accumulated to 2433 Rs. (From 1098 Rs.)

Every month, I get mail from Reliance Communications for paying the bill and today I got a legal notice also from them for the non-payment.

I want to know,

1. WHY SHOULD I PAY BILL FOR A CONNECTION WHICH I DIDN'T USE AT ALL?
                            2. WHY SHOULD I PAY BILL FOR THE DELAY IN RESPONSE OF THE COMPANY?
                            3. WHY DOES THE COMPANY TAKE 3 MONTHS TO CANCEL A CONNECTION?

I want proper judgement of this issue. If I am guilty in any step, I would accept that and will pay the full amount without any objection. But, I won't pay more for this worse service without a good explanation!!

Sayantan
                            Dec 7, 2016
                            Nov 04, 2016
                            Dear Sayantan,

Reliance Communications
                            Nov 05, 2016
                            Dear Sayantan,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications
                            Sep 21, 2017
                            Updated by Sayantan S G
                            The complaint is not yet solved. I still get bills every month!! Plz contact me on [protected] asap.
                            Please contact me on [protected].

prakraja
                              Nov 3, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600006

I took reliance broadband connection ([protected]) 3 years back from reliance head office Nungambakkam. As you know that We got Reliance network changed to 4G in Tamil Nadu and all the customers are requested to convert/upgrade their SIM and Dongle to 4G network support devices. When I tried to obtain the new 4G SIM from Reliance Office, I got to know that the SIM provided to me is from Andra Pradesh SIM so Tamil Nadu SIM cannot be issued to me and I need to get the AP Circle SIM. I am not sure why they have given AP Circle SIM instead of TN Circle SIM during the time of purchase even though I am from Tamil Nadu.

However, I have requested Customer Care office both local office and Head office to help me to get the AP Circle SIM. They have promised me to get the AP Circle SIM and I travelled to customer care office for this purpose many times but all went useless. However between these duration, they have changed my billing from 599 plan to 1300 plan automatically after converting from 3G to 4G and keep sending the bills which got increased to Rs.2700 for past two months. I keep explaining this to customer care service executive regarding my SIM issue and the reason why I was not able to use the 4G. I appreciate as they have reduced at least my billing to Rs.1400 after a long struggle.

But My concern is paying remaining amount Rs.1400 is not a small amount as I did not use even a single MB of data for past two months due to SIM issue which was created/confused by Reliance service.

Hope you will consider my situation and help me to get it resolved by giving full waive off and help me to get the better solution.

You can even call me at the registered mobile number for any clarifications and hope to hear from you on this ASAP.
                              Dec 7, 2016
                              Nov 04, 2016

Reliance Communications
                              Nov 06, 2016

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

gnana selvam
                                Nov 3, 2016

Address: 600026

It is waste o[censored]sing reliance network, since iam complaining for past 3 months regarding customer care call connectivity for my number [protected] there is no reponse. It is fully very very waste network than any other network.as one of the Reliance customer I really very much worried about this happening. It irritated very much me because of one and only reliance network.
                                Dec 7, 2016
                                Nov 03, 2016
                                Dear Selvam,

Reliance Communications
                                Nov 06, 2016
                                Dear Selvam,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications

amiteshmanitiwari5
                                  Nov 3, 2016

Address: 122001
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

My name is sanyogeeta tiwari, my mob no-[protected]. I am facing money deduction by unwanted service such as intelgamesub21, modelsoft30 etc. I called customer care for unsubscription number of 155223 but there is not any take hard decision for my refund balance.
                                  I request u to take hard step as soon as possibile and there is not such type of problem will create in future
                                  Dec 10, 2016
                                  Oct 27, 2016
                                  jyoti1991's response
                                  Reply as soon as possible regarding my complaints
                                  Nov 03, 2016
                                  Dear Sanyogeeta,

Reliance Communications
                                  Nov 06, 2016
                                  Dear Sanyogeeta,

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications
                                  I am complaining about the lamp post.It's been sparking from a week but no 1 has turned up to check the lamp post. Kindly arrange some 1 to come and check out the sparks coming out from the lamp post
                                  Lamp post number:LJA/033

Thanks in advance.
                                  I recharged the reliance no [protected] insteed of doing recharge on [protected] of 150, by mistake on freecharge today and [protected] is not in use so I am requesting please send my money back on [protected].. I talked to customer care but dint get any support, I am student can't afford this loss.so I want my money back if any possibility

Enoch Joshua Daniel
                                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I bought reliance wipod device last december by paying 1700 rupees, but recently i got a message to upgrade it to 4g and i have to pay 1500 extra for the device.
                                    My existing cdma connection is very bad. Its not getting connected from 3 july 2016 and i wish to disconnect my connection for the same reason.

Every month the bill is getting generated and i have been asked to pay 960 as settlement fund.
                                    Dec 9, 2016
                                    Nov 03, 2016
                                    Updated by Enoch Joshua Daniel
                                    Further details:

Reliance no: [protected]

Contact no: [protected]
                                    Nov 03, 2016
                                    Dear Enoch,

Reliance Communications
                                    Nov 06, 2016
                                    Dear Enoch,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

Reliance Communications
                                    I recharged the reliance no [protected] insteed of doing recharge on [protected] of 150, by mistake on freecharge today and [protected] is not in use so I am requesting please send my money back on [protected].. I talked to customer care but dint get any support, I am student can't afford this loss.so I want my money back if any possibility

singhsimran
                                      Nov 3, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I am your customer number [protected]
                                      . A big brand known as reliance where as come to the point of service, it is so poor.
                                      In month of october i complained on 14 october 2016 at 4.15 pm to 198 against unknown charges deduct by you without informing me. At that time the girl named pooja in senior department said the service charges are which 1st time 5rs and then 10rs deduct from your main account then say sorry we did not help you because we solved the issues under 24 hours of after deduction charges it's could not be refund.
                                      She also said it's one time charges but deduction seems fraud.
                                      Even i did not applied activation for any kind of service then what charges made by you???
                                      Service activate by whom??
                                      How i complained against this matter under 24 hour, i did not receive any alert by massage or call when deduction made.??
                                      But she only have to say sorry??
                                      And said it's never happened again.
                                      I said okey let's see.
                                      But again i lost my balance of 26rs activation o[censored]nknown service. I again called on 198 and regarding this, again it's girl who answered poorly sir charges of 26rs deduct from your account on 30 october 2016 but you are calling today on 2 november 2016, sorry we could not accept your complaint and balance cannot be refunded.
                                      She never told me that what kind of charges this?
                                      When i called on *333 there is another girl,
                                      She says i cannot checked it right now, i file your complaint but she did not send the complaint number?

All my question still same?
                                      How automatically deduction made???
                                      What kind of service is this???
                                      Who activate this?
                                      Why you did not inform your customer about deduction??
                                      This seemed fraud.
                                      There many users are using reliance.
                                      How much you covered lose by charging your customer fraudently?
                                      What is difference between reliance or thief?
                                      Can anyone there to listen complaint i fade up with your service need to port my number??
                                      May 12, 2017
                                      Nov 03, 2016
                                      Dear Simran,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                                      Nov 03, 2016
                                      Dear Simran,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                                      Nov 03, 2016
                                      Dear Imran,

We are unhappy to hear about your inconvenience. One of our customer care executive will contact you by 08:00 pm today to understand and address your concern. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                                      Nov 05, 2016
                                      Updated by singhsimran
                                      I am your customer [protected].
                                      Thank you for resolving last request .

Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting Reliance. Your Service request no. is[protected]. Your request will be resolved in the next 6 Hours

Now listen carefully another 1. it's again happened yesterday night[protected] balance 5rs out of 31rs deduct by you for unknown service without any alert.
                                      Even now I am feeling shame to calling you.
                                      Do you feel the same ???
                                      What the fraud activity organised by you on the name of service ???
                                      Is this your service or fraud doing cleverly??
                                      You does not answers my question
                                      In mail?
                                      How automatically service become activate and charges deduct by you like thief without giving alert regarding this??
                                      Who activating this service??
                                      If customer neither check there balance the fraud unfold for him till the computer does not tell him that
                                      Sorry you don't have insufficient balance.
                                      Kindly be best as the brand name you are. Don't bother the customers.
                                      It's really shameful activity going on again and again.
                                      Nov 05, 2016
                                      Dear Simran,

Reliance Communications
                                      Nov 06, 2016
                                      Updated by singhsimran
                                      But balance you had deduct from account 5rs only and refunded me 55?
                                      Thanks again for listening.
                                      I am complaining about the lamp post.It's been sparking from a week but no 1 has turned up to check the lamp post. Kindly arrange some 1 to come and check out the sparks coming out from the lamp post
                                      Lamp post number:LJA/033

Thanks in advance.

Panispusy
                                        Nov 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear Sir/ Madam

I have network problem last 3 months and I have been complaint many times but I haven't take any feedback from Reliance Communications. At least I don't use Internet service last 3 months but I always paid my Bill fully and When I said that Please deactivate my sim than gave me console but no feedback is given by them. So I want that either resolve my problem or deactivate sim.

Kailash Chand
                                        C. No-[protected]
                                        Dec 7, 2016
                                        Nov 03, 2016
                                        Dear Kailash,

Reliance Communications
                                        Nov 06, 2016
                                        Dear Kailash,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications
                                        Sir, I have taken a reliance gsm prepaid sim Since one year . mobile no. is [protected]. I want latest call details for past 3 months.