Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 320

Javid Akthar
Sep 9, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000019

Hi my name is javid akthar from chennai.My reliance netconnect data card number [protected], I have been using this data card from past 7 months the service was good but recently reliance communication upgraded all there CDMA networks to 4G and then service went horrible the speed went very slow not even 1 mbps and i got call from few people from reliance who asked me to collect 4G sim at retail shop and buy relience netconnect modem which cost around 2800 and i asked about the old modem which i bought from reliance for 1500 and they told me there is no more use of that modem since they are shutting down CDMA network and i have to buy new 4G modem from reliance which am not intrested at all.Then net was vearry horrible and at the month of July 2016 they shutdown thier service for 10 days due to 4G upgrade and then got the service back with very horriblle speed, Then i have recieved the bill of amount 1200, i called the customer care and asked them i never had service for 10 days then why are u charging me full amount they told me that they cant do anything about it and i have to make the full payment... My bad i had no choice so i paid the bill and the speed for very very worst and still had the connection since i was not having time to get another connection
and then at the month of Augest 17 they disonnected my network i called customer care and asked them about it they told me that CDMA networks are completly down and i have to buy new data card which is cost around 2500 and i asked them about the plan they told me 1GB would cost around 300rs which gave me worst feeling so i told them to disonnect the service they checked my account they told me there is no due and she will raise request to terminate the service and it will take around 30 days and i will be charged for 30 days even i never used the connection but the thing is the network is completly shut down so i told them there is no possible o[censored]sing and i will not pay for the 30 days after some days i got a call from a girl, she told me she is from reliance commincation an calling me regarding the bill which is generated 1148 i got shocked and told them i never used the service but she told me i have used 20GB during the month of augest and i hve to pay the full amount.. i told them i never used the service and then she hung up. Then the next day i have recieved the Message

Dear Customer Demand Notice has been Generated against non Payment of Rs.1148 For [protected]. Pls make Payment to Avoid LEGAL ACTION.RCOM

Then the other day

FINAL Reminder! Dear Mr M/s.JAVID AKTHAR S Advocate Notice generated against your nonpayment of Rs.1148 for your Reliance A/c No.[protected] Mob No.[protected] The notice will be delivered shortly. Make the payment to AVOID LEGAL ACTION. Assistance calls [protected].

So i have no idea what to do but am very sure that am not going to make this payment
If any reliance officer wants to contact me reach me at [protected]
Oct 13, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 04, 2016
m.bhanu's response
I am hosting the tower on my building near dilsukhnagra Hyderabad
Sep 09, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Javid,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
Sep 12, 2016
Dear Javid,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no proper response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time, so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
Online Petition against the Unethical Practices adopted during RCOM 4g Migration
With every signature, email is sent to TRAI/DOT/Ministry
DirectLink: https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act
Alternate Way:
1) Go to change(dot)org
2) Search this petition "TRAI must act against Reliance Communications"
I am intresting in instaling the tower on my bilding near dilsukhnagar hderabad
I purchased jio sim on 25 sept. but still it is not activated. i got a message from jio is Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing Jio. We have received your application for new connection. Your order number is NO000004LUH1.
Team Jio

DIPEN RAJANI
    Sep 9, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

We complaint so many time but not sort out our problems we have 6 land line ph our phone no. Is 91 + [protected], we have use in office but continue disturbance and phone ded in one month work and three days not work or disturbance we are very tired for reliance services no one satisfaction answer please check and resolve our problem and thats why we change our office mobile no portability ([protected], [protected])

This is our old complain and now resolve [protected] this phone but other no.[protected] is dead

what happen please solve properly because this is our office phone so please carefully handle this case
    Oct 12, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 09, 2016
    Dear Dipen,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Online Petition against the Unethical Practices adopted during RCOM 4g Migration
    Alternate Way:
    1) Go to change(dot)org

pratheesh99
      Sep 9, 2016

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683110

Reliance converted my net connect plan without my confirmation.They not even informed me about the change in Plan.They reduced my data limit from 4.5 GB to 2GB. Then they have charged additional bill saying "over usage". I have raised a complaint on this excess billing on 28 Aug 2016. SR # for the complaint[protected] .But still the SR is in Open status. I am not able pay my bill for August as I am not sure about the bill amount. I am not able to access internet from 02 Sep 2016. I raised a complaint on 02 Sep with SR #[protected]. They closed the ticket without resolving the issue . Again, I have raised another ticket on 06 Sep 2016, SR #[protected].
      I would like to know, how Reliance can change my plan without my consent ???
      I suppose, I am paying my monthly bill for the (internet) service Relaince is supposed to provide !!! I did not get the service for more than 10 days and hence I would not be paying my next bill .
      My data card # [protected]
      Oct 16, 2016
      Sep 09, 2016
      Dear Pratheesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Sep 12, 2016

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

Reliance Communications
      Alternate Way:
      1) Go to change(dot)org

mehulgamit
        from Vyara, Gujarat
        Sep 9, 2016

Address: Tapi, Gujarat, 394670

Dear sir my complaint is regarding network problem in our village, AT.PO. monghvan, ta. songadh, di. tapi.When we heard about "jio digital india" we became so glad and wanted to be the part of digital india but due to network problem, it was not possible.we only wanted from you to send technical experts in our village. I shall be very thankfull ...
        Oct 11, 2016
        Sep 09, 2016
        Dear Mehul,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
        Alternate Way:
        1) Go to change(dot)org

Sundararaman H
          Sep 9, 2016

Address: 600053

Sundar Raman
          5:02 AM (3 minutes ago)

to customercare, rcomappellatea., Rcomnodaloffic., sundararaman.h

Have not received any response or not even a acknowledgement mail though it was marked to many.

Never seen such a worst response of customer care.

Please disconnect my data card and i never want any more service with Reliance.

Do not expect any payment from me for the month of September.

Will do the payment for August since i have used the service of Reliance as a genuine customer.

Reliance will do a fantastic follow up (Call & SMS) with the customer only for the bill payments not for their complaints and service satisfaction.

Please remove my contacts from Reliance database.

Sundararaman H
          Mobile number[protected]

On Sun, Sep 4, 2016 at 1:11 AM, Sundar Raman wrote:
          Hi Harish Janardhanan & Team,

Greetings.

Please be informed that am using Reliance data card CDMA from March 2016 and the details of data card have been shared below FYI & R.

Account ID/Relationship Number :[protected]
          Tariff Plan is : HSD_DATA - 599/- UL 3G - 5GB Day & 5GB Night, post 2G.
          Reliance Net connect+ Number : [protected]

Have been chased scrupulously by your executives stating i need to upgrade from 3G CDMA to 4G GSM with a threatening communication stating at any point of time your CDMA data card will not work and i must get a 4G sim and get activated.

Also have been informed by your executive for WIPOD offer of 50% discount, and i bought the WIPOD data card with a trust on Reliance services.

Have received the sim and data card in the month of August 2016 (13th) and the same got activated with 4G services.

Have called the customer care on 20th August and enquired about the data plan as my brother had a bad experience thru disconnection of the services due to data usage completion which is not actual.

Have explained clearly to your executive stating the below mentioned,

Data plan should not be changed without confirmation from my end.
          If it is not possible to retain my existing data plan, have requested to disconnect the services immediately.
          4G data plan cost is too huge i.e almost 80% increase in the cost when comparing to my existing plan.
          Reliance executive Aruna kumari given me assurance that the data plan will not be changed and the same will be done only on my confirmation.

But all in vain Reliance have embittered me by giving false communication and commitment, yes my wipod services got disconnected on 01st September 2016 due to data usage limit exceeded though it was consumed around 3GB Data only.

Have raised a complaint and the number is 24951184, and the executive given commitment that the issue will be resolved within 24hours and my plan is still in 599/- UL.

Issue was not resolved till 3rd September when i called back to customer care, have been informed that the ticket is closed.

Have been informed that my data plan is 3GB - 4G for Rs.700/- and it is limited plan which is not communicated nor confirmed by me to change the plan and your executive don't have a TL or Manager to talk to me though i had requested.

My Query & Conclusion,

Reliance doesn't have a sense to get a confirmation from customer to change the Tariff ?
          Without proper customer communication or confirmation, how can you change the tariff?
          Customer care not responding properly or not connecting to the manager who is available.
          Same plan to be retained for my data card which was existed before upgradation.
          Am ok with 3G data but the plan should not be changed.
          Waive off for the present month bill, since not used fully.
          IF am not getting any proper resolution from Reliance, let me go ahead and disconnect the services from reliance.

I will not pay the pending bills August 2016 and also September 2016 since i was cheated by reliance though i have clearly communicated thrice.

Though i have complained thrice (20th Aug, 1st Sep & 3rd Sep) to reliance customer care, there was superb smart move (cheat) done Reliance team by sending an SMS today evening stating my Plan got changed to 4G - 3GB data limited and the charge is 700/-.

Need someone to call and discuss to get this sorted out, if it is not possible,

Let me disconnect the services from Reliance.
          Will not pay the bills as i have been cheated by reliance team.
          Note - Reliance have cheated a genuine customer, Will Share my this worst experience with reliance to my known contacts and not to use the Reliance services for sure.

Sundararaman H

PrabhuMithran
            Sep 9, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641406

Hi, On August 15th 2016, I recharged my Reliance Data card number [protected] for Rs.98 ( 1 GB for 2 days). I got a message stating the transaction was successful. (Receipt id: AMIR[protected] When I tried connecting the data card, the screen displayed an Unable to connect error. I reached out to the customer care to enquire on this. The customer care associate communicated that the CDMA service I opted was no longer provided and asked me to switch to 4G. They just shut downed CDMA service without any prior notice. Since that service alone not available I asked that customer care person to refund the money that i paid for CDMA service. But they denied my request and aborted the call without providing service and also the money that i paid. He (Mr.Premkumar) abruptly ended the call when I was speaking. I called again, this time a different person picked up and gave the same answer. The person never sounded apologetic and also was not ready to provide any sort of service to me. Then i mailed to reliance communication customer support email id but there was no response for that. Then i tweeted to "Reliance Mobile" twitter account. This time their customer Care person called and ended the call without giving any proper response (Proof: Call recordings). Reliance cheated my money by charging for unavailable CDMA service. Humiliated by their customer service representatives. Finally now they are asking me to buy their 2500 Rs 4G product to get back my 98 Rs refund. It is like blackmailing me to get my own money. Don't we Indians have any consumer rights to fight against these big corporate?
            Oct 13, 2016
            Sep 09, 2016
            Dear Prabhu,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
            Sep 12, 2016
            Dear Prabhu,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications
            Alternate Way:
            1) Go to change(dot)org

Balamourougan Kanthasamy
              from Puducherry, Puducherry
              Sep 8, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605001

Recently Reliance has requested me to upgrade my CDMA data card to 4G data card at my cost since CDMA service will be stopped by them. Before making the new data card purchase through the local dealer, I have double checked with them on the data card plan where he confirmed me that the old plan will remain as is.

But things got worsen where both CDMA and 4G data card has NO Signal for a month while bill got raised for full amount. On escalation, they asked me to pay the discounted amount even though NO SERVICE provided.

Subsequently, 4G data card showed signal for few days and stopped working. On escalation, they asked me to pay 3K immediately to restore service since they have changed my unlimited data card plan without my consent and as per new plan the unbilled amount has exceeded the credit limit.

They should have informed me any change in data card plan prior to purchase of new data card as per business ethics. Hence, it is unauthorized change in data card plan.
              May 14, 2017
              Sep 09, 2016
              Dear Balamourougan,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
              Sep 15, 2016
              Updated by Balamourougan Kanthasamy
              Details Submitted as per request. Yet to get any resolution.
              Sep 26, 2016
              Details Submitted as per request But Yet to get any resolution.
              Sep 30, 2016
              Received Reliance Data card Bill in spite of the Account closure request pending at their end. Receiving many unsolicited calls for payment follow up even though the account was suspended by them. Sounds like Reliance don't care about conducting ethical Business.
              Dec 09, 2016
              Receiving unsolicited calls daily for payment: Initially, they made threatening statements like, police will take legal action based on their compliant to the extent of collecting money on their behalf. Later, another person called up and informed me that he is holding the duplicate bill and couldn't locate the home to obtain money as per Reliance instruction. Next day, they called up and informed me that, they will sue me in the legal court and verdict will be to pay lump sum. Subsequent day, informed me through SMS that they will rectify the issues But on the same day another SMS received that Demand notice has been sent &. Please contact xxxx to avoid legal action. Everyday, Receiving unsolicited calls for payment while Reliance has defaulted to provide service and breached their contact agreement by changing the Data Card plan without my consent and thereby demanding to pay the user as per their costly useless plan.

Reliance is doing illegal shameful acts through their third party collection agents. And TRAI is mute spectator!!!
              Feb 09, 2017
              Received a call today from [protected] where a person introduced herself as consumer court representative stating that compliant has been registered [No:1050] under your name. Requested me to call the senior advocate no. [protected] immediately to get the case hearing details. I asked them where they are calling from and got the response as Delhi Consumer Court which was a big joke. Reliance tricks!
              Alternate Way:
              1) Go to change(dot)org
              Balamourougan Kanthasamy's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 20, 2016
              Online Petition Registered
              I also got a call from the same number [protected], introducing herself calling from Delhi Consumer Court and said that a complaint has been registered under my name with file no.1094. She asked me to call the advocate Mr.Gautham on his number [protected] to know about the case details. When I asked her what's her name, she abruptly hung the phone.

Arun26779
                Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560064

I have been cheated by Reliance services . For changing my regular unlimited plan without intimating me hence service gets stopped due to high unbilled usage... My name is ARUN, from Karnataka, owning the reliance data connection no [protected] since 8 months. My plan was 40GB plan. And last month call came from reliance customer care and they told they are upgrading to 4G and my current dongle will not support 4G I need to pay and purchase 4G dongle for special price and will be continue the same plan actually I subscribed. I purchased the dongle for 800 Rs. And after the upgrade 10 days its worked normal and all sudden it was not detecting any signal. And once I contacted customer care they informed my plan is only allow me to access 5GB data. And I have used more than data and my current out standing is more than 6900/- Rs. And after that I stopped using the dongle. Once I asked to cancell the connection they told to pay all pending bills, Till Last month I paid 1300/- including all charges. But current month I used only 10 days and my outstanding is showing 6900/- and once the bill generate only I will come to know the exact amount. Now I am not able to cancel my connection also for that also I need pay 6900/- Rs extra. Now I want to stop the reliance further billing and cancel the connection.
                May 29, 2017
                Sep 09, 2016
                Dear Arun,

Reliance Communications
                Sep 11, 2016
                Updated by Arun26779
                My alternate mobile no. [protected]
                Alternate Way:
                1) Go to change(dot)org

Rohit Thomas
                  Sep 8, 2016

Address: 600044

I was using reliance netconnect for last few months and from June onwards i was not able to connect to internet. I had enquired the reason and they told the 4G upgrade is happening. I had waited for a month and the issue was not rectified. I had cancelled the service on July 27th and I have got a bill for the billing period August. I had paid them for their 4G upgrade and need to pay more on their 4G uprgrade with any service.

Please take neccessary action on this issue
                  Oct 13, 2016
                  Sep 09, 2016
                  Dear Rohit,

Reliance Communications
                  They are doing this fraud to everyone. I have terminated the netconnect number [protected] on 18th june 2016 and confirmed the termination by calling their customer care (call recording available). One month later, i got a bill with a different tariff plan for my terminated number . When I call the customercare asking this they will disconnect the call ...Fraud management, Fraud cutomercare.. TOTAL FRAUD COMPANY

Thousands of poor people are being harassed and cheated by Reliance . We should unite and move together against this FRAUD COMPANY .

Please sign the petition to TRAI and Govt of India against Reliance Fraud
                  http://goo.gl/00AlIc
                  Alternate Way:
                  1) Go to change(dot)org

Nabajyoti27
                    Sep 8, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781019

I purses lyf brand mobile phone to take jio sim for availing the reliance jio "preview offer" which they promise to provide 3 month (90days) unlimited date, voice call & sms. but as now reliance has transfer my plan to reliance jio "welcome plan" where they r proving 4 gb par day data only with out any notice. as i took the reliance jio connection at august 2016 i shroud be a getting the reliance joi preview offer o[censored]nlimited 4g data.

Cell : +91 [protected]
                    Mail to : nabajyoti. [protected]@hotmail.com

pranky18
                      Sep 8, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

There is no network in any place and every time calls is dropped
                      because of this problem i have lost many customer and i have also contacted customer care many time but till now it has not solved
                      now from last 1 year am complaining no changes have been made
                      now am fed up with your service

Shame of you reliance and there customer care .

Because of you people we feel shame to say this is a indian company
                      again shame on you guys

you people are just spoiling company name and countrys name
                      Oct 10, 2016
                      Sep 09, 2016

Reliance Communications
                      Alternate Way:
                      1) Go to change(dot)org

nilkanth22
                        Sep 8, 2016

Address: 411028

Got E-Notice from this email id E-NOTICE and let request some details to pay the outstanding

CAF No[protected] MDN No [protected]

May I know for which bill they are sending this Notice? Give me the clarification then will do the payment.

Which reliance data card used and when?
                        What is reliance number?
                        When the service was used?

As I was not able to remember that reliance data card has been used.

Nilkanth.
                        Oct 14, 2016
                        Sep 09, 2016
                        Dear Nilkanth,

Reliance Communications
                        Alternate Way:
                        1) Go to change(dot)org

Mohammad Ezaz
                          Sep 8, 2016

Again, this cycle 05Aug2016 to 04Sep2016, Reliance has increased the bill for my post-paid gsm connection.I already complained about the sudden change of plan from unlimited data to 2Gb monthly data without informing me that resulted in overshoot of bill for the cycle 05jul16 to 04aug16.They made adjustments of approx Rs.130.I had to pay approx Rs.1000.
                          Again this month, they have increased the bill amount.
                          I need to refund for the extra amount I had to pay because of negligence of Reliance Communications.
                          Oct 9, 2016
                          Sep 08, 2016
                          Dear Ezaz,

Reliance Communications
                          Hi sir I m Apoorv from gujarat dist -mehsana, sir mere village me sabhi company ke tower hau sirf reliance company ka nai hai meri pass 2500 sq jaga hai cha pe lagvana hai show please request my contact number [protected]
                          Alternate Way:
                          1) Go to change(dot)org

mohanbng10
                            Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560100

My CDMA plan wan 40GB 999, but after 3G to 4G migration the changed my plan to 5GB without any notification . They told me that the data plan will not change on futher notice. And also they said 10GB free data when 4G gets activated. The customer care informed earlier that once my data plan get changes, they will intimate me, but i dint get any email or message that plan has been changed. So i was using the internet keeping in the mindthat the old plan will continue. Few days later the connection was disconnected. When i contacted the customer care, they said that the plan has been changed to 4G- 5 GB plan Because of this my bill amount has come to 4000/- something.. I dont want this type of cheating service any more. I want to deactivate it and I will not pay a single rupee as this was purely their mistake of not informin me for the plan change.
                            my dongle no [protected]
                            mail; [protected]@yahoo.com
                            mob; [protected]
                            Oct 15, 2016
                            Sep 08, 2016
                            Dear Mohan,

Reliance Communications
                            Sep 12, 2016
                            Dear Mohan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

My phone was stolen to New Delhi, Please block my Sim Card - [protected]
                            R/Sir
                            I am using CDMA reliance Net connect Pre-paid connection last 4 years but this connection facing lack of signal problem kindly resolved the same
                            I have contecd c scheme, near by Secretariat, Rel Br/store, Jaipur for Jio SIM and they charged 500/-Rs From me and Receipt not given. As per new published in news papers, it is free of charge. May pl confirm.
                            Yours
                            Dr.M.S.Doria
                            Jaipur
                            They are doing this fraud to everyone. I have terminated the netconnect number [protected] on 18th june 2016 and confirmed the termination by calling their customer care (call recording available). One month later, i got a bill with a different tariff plan for my terminated number . When I call the customercare asking this they will disconnect the call ...Fraud management, Fraud cutomercare.. TOTAL FRAUD COMPANY

Thousands of poor people are being harassed and cheated by Reliance . We should unite and move together against this FRAUD COMPANY .

Alternate Way:
                            1) Go to change(dot)org

vijay resu
                              from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 8, 2016

Address: 600044

Hi I am from Chennai

For new sim purchases at the reliance digital there are telling us that server is down or slow or crashed they are telling the same reason for 3 days long time they are saying that the server used for verification process is slow

I am waiting for sim purchase for 3 days long still the same problem

So pls do something about the SERVER PROBLEM

This is happening in many reliance digital stores
                              Im using [protected] number but i am not getting the network from last 4 months i want to terminate my number i am not ready pay the bills bcos i have not use a single mints kindly help...my alternate number is [protected] kindly terminate my number as soon as possible. kindly resolve as soon as possible
                              19th August 16 .63 recharge of my number [protected] but benefits are no added. Already I issue the complaint 22nd August 16 but not rectified. Why .ur customer service are not good. Please solve my problem. September 1 complaint issued but problem was not rectified. 198 nagaraju.n
                              Dear Concern,
                              I have paid my postpaid bill of 1500 rs against my mobile no [protected] through my SBI card..My money has deducted but it payment not updated against my bill.
                              Request you to kindly update my payment against my bill..

Ramen kalita
                              Mobile[protected], [protected].
                              Alternate Way:
                              1) Go to change(dot)org

arnabsarkar10
                                Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560078

Dear sir /mam,

This is to bring to your notice that from the last 2 days there is no
                                Network connection in the reliance wipod 4g connection no. [protected].
                                The dongle network shows red light always. Because of that my work is suffering

I reached out to the customer care today and i was told that my
                                Account has been blocked for non-payment of bill. The last bill dated
                                Aug 05, 2016 was paid successfully on august 09, 2016 and there is
                                Outstanding in my account. I had subscribed to the inr 690 rental plan
                                And even after i upgraded to the new 4g plan (I bought the new dongle
                                Too), my rental remains the same. I have still not received the bill
                                Dated sep 05, 2016 and i was surprised when the customer executive
                                Told me that i have inr 2000 as outstanding amount. I was also told my
                                Limit is inr 1200 and i have crossed that. Only then my account will
                                Be unlocked and i will be able to receive the services. I was shocked.
                                Is it a joke. How can you block your service without communicating the
                                Customer about the cause or reason. I tried to reach the customer care today also, the lady in the call told i can't hear you, our server is busy and call us again later. I only requested for a copy of my bill which she couldnot provide.

I have faced a similar issues few months before and tell me why should
                                I pay your bill if you can't provide me the services. 24 hrs in the
                                Day if there remains no network in the dongle and you are
                                Communicating the up-gradation to 4g.

I await your reply and quick resolution on the same. I have decided to opt out of reliance network if you don't take this seriously and will be
                                Compelled to close down the connection. This is not what reliance
                                Communication promises. I had been a reliance customer for the last 10
                                Years but i had not suffered like this. I faced the same issues 2
                                Months ago. So every time i need to raise the issue and then you wake
                                Up.

Arnab sarkar
                                Oct 13, 2016
                                Sep 08, 2016
                                Dear Arnab,

Reliance Communications
                                Sep 12, 2016
                                Dear Arnab,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                                I got a messges of offer from reliance of ₹186 in which they promise to gave 1GB+1GB night data with ₹25talktime but i get only 1GB data yet. i got that offer message on 6/09/16 & i get recharge on 7/09/16 .

Reliance wi pod 4g connection no, 9341683907: service, stopped without notice customer care not reachable outstanding amount without any bill - Comment #2544071 - Image #0
                                Reliance wi pod 4g connection no, 9341683907: service, stopped without notice customer care not reachable outstanding amount without any bill - Comment #2544071 - Image #1
                                SIR, PLS START OUT GOING CALLS, AS EARLIER THAT HAS BEEN BARRED FROM MY MOB NO:[protected]&[protected] SINCE 8:40 PM DTD.02.9.16
                                yours truly
                                mob:[protected]&[protected]
                                I bought a jio sim 10 days back my number is not activated the seller is sayine it may take another 10 days totally it was 20 days till now o responce about activation so what to do my number is[protected]
                                Alternate Way:
                                1) Go to change(dot)org

nag9344653875
                                  Sep 8, 2016

Address: 641006

Reliance netconnnect was not at all working for the August month and now Reliance is demanding me to pay the Bill 850 Rs.
                                  I was having 999 plan for 40GB but I used hardly 1 GB with lot of Frustration and irritation (Mostly disconnected all the time).
                                  I got only 2G speed (max 145 kbps).
                                  Customer care told amount will be waived off once the Bill is generated.
                                  As usual now Reliance changed the words and demanding the bill.
                                  This is utter nonsense and cheating the customers.
                                  Everytime Reliance is cheating customers.

I have complete records of the Reliance Customer care telling me the bill will be waived off.
                                  I'm ready to go to any extent and Take legal action against Reliance.

I know people in Madras High Court and I will not hesitate again if Reliance does not waive the bill generated.
                                  Oct 15, 2016
                                  Sep 08, 2016
                                  Updated by nag9344653875
                                  I expect Reliance to close this complaint soon as possible.
                                  Sep 08, 2016
                                  Dear Nagendra,

Reliance Communications
                                  Sep 10, 2016
                                  Updated by nag9344653875

Contact me on my registered number.
                                  I'm still getting SMS every hour about bill payment.
                                  If I receive again, I will start preparing Legal documents against Reliance for Cheating and Fraudulent service to Customers.
                                  Sep 12, 2016
                                  Dear Nagendra,

Reliance Communications

Alternate Way:
                                  1) Go to change(dot)org

Abraham Panicker
                                    Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560076

I had a data plan of Rs.675 with 10GB limit when I was using 3G.
                                    When Relaince upgraded it from 3G to 4G they said they will retain the same plan. Now they have cheated us by changing the data plan to Rs.675 for just 3GB.

Now they have generated a bill of Rs. 1750 (check the attachment) for the same 3GB plan and asking me to pay the bill. They said I have activated some add-ons which I haven't and once the 3GB limit was over I am not getting internet as well.
                                    As per the earlier 3G plan, when the data usage exceeds allotted quota, the speed will come down and no other issues was there. Now they just do some random things with Billing.

ABSOLUTE CHEATING. I HAVE ALREADY CALLED THE CUSTOMER DESK AND ASKED TO DISCONNECT MY SERVICES AS WELL. I WILL NOT PAY THIS TOTALLY NONSENSE BILL AMOUNT THEY HAVE CREATED.
                                    May 10, 2017
                                    Sep 09, 2016
                                    Dear Abraham,

Reliance Communications
                                    Sep 09, 2016
                                    Updated by Abraham Panicker
                                    I am not satisfied with the customer support desk at all and the kind of reply they give. So for this kind of cheating you don't leave us any other option but to raise it here.

I have talked to them last day when they called me asking to pay bill AND ALSO to the customer support desk, but none of them could resolve this issue. All they say is, if the bill is generated I need to pay it or else service will be disconnected.

Anyways, I have already raised a request to disconnect services and moved to new provider, since I am no longer interested to continue with such pathetic service as well as customer support.

Alternate Way:
                                    1) Go to change(dot)org

Partho Saha
                                      Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560078

I was using the Reliance wifi data card from past 6-7 months and I was using an unlimited 899 data plan - 40 GB. The charges were 899 + 15% taxes. But suddenly the Reliance people, barred my connection and told that I have an outstanding bill of Rs 2275, if I don't pay, I will not be able to use the connection. They haven't given any intimation about it before and they charged me so much.
                                      Oct 9, 2016
                                      Sep 08, 2016
                                      Dear Partho,

Reliance Communications
                                      I will do that right now...Hope to get some sensible answers for such a big mess...Thank you
                                      Alternate Way:
                                      1) Go to change(dot)org
                                      Good to hear from you guys !!! But I haven't got any clear cut response...very vague respond from a customer support person...who didn't even know herself ...what is the plan in progress???...Absolutely poor response...

Bhanwar Chauhan
                                        from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                        Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560001
                                        Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

I am using reliance 4G. Earlier my plan was unlimited for Rs 690, but today only i got an email that as of[protected] billed & unbilled usage in Reliance No. [protected] is Rs. 4603.55 against the assigned credit limit of Rs. 1800. They changed my plan without any intimation to me and now charging the amount. They are saying that they sent the email for this change but when i checked the email it was in my spam folder. Also, the email which I received in that it was clearly written that if I didn't respond to that email then my plan will be 3GB for Rs 675 not 5GB for Rs 900. How can they make these changes from their own side.

I think they become so rich by cheating the customers like this. I wrote an email to Anil Ambani as well, but i don't think he will check my email. If he doesn't have time to see my email then how these people can think that we always see their email. If we are using their service then we are paying for that also, they need to understand this.
                                        Oct 15, 2016
                                        Sep 08, 2016
                                        Dear Bhanwar,

Reliance Communications
                                        Sep 12, 2016
                                        Dear Bhanwar,

As per our discussion, we have resolved your concern and the necessary benefits has been posted to your account and the same will reflect in your subsequent bill. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Alternate Way:
                                        1) Go to change(dot)org