Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 984

caanshul
Feb 26, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Basically I had a BSNL post paid connection ([protected]) which I wanted to change because I was not getting the coverage at my residence.So I have taken Reliance Post paid connection ([protected]).

My all the formalities were completed all the documents were submitted to the company.And my sim was activated with 1200/- limit.

Suddenly the company has discontinued the service without any intimation to me.Till now I am having more than Rs. 500/- balance in my account limit.

NO INTIMATION WAS GIVEN TO ME BEFORE DISCONTINUING THE SERVICE due to which I am suffering lot of problems.

Now the Employees says that further 12 hours will be taken by the company to resolve the problem

Request you to please take necessary action for unauthorised discontinuing the service facility even after sufficient limit in the account.

kuu
    Feb 26, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/mam,

Good after noon

It was 10:15 PM of date 25-02-11 I received a

unknown call .The person on call started sexual abuse.I don't

know at all about the person but the call was from the mobile

number:-+91 [protected].

I want to register a complaint against the person.

Name of the person:-unknown

Mobile number:-[protected].

Phone location:-Bihar and jharkhand

Service Provider:-Reliance CDMA

Signaling-CDMA

Abhishek kumar

Mob:-[protected].

Reliance CDMA — abusive calls !!!

an unknown person is calling and talking in abusive way. it has been three to four days since that person has been disturbing .....

pritesh8175
      Feb 25, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

respected sir,

it is my third complaint to you for my problem about no. portability code not provide.
      sir, ago 2 times i complaint to you for reliance not give me portability code.
      sir, the contact me on the basis of my complaint to you, but then after they not provide any code to me and not give proper ans. to me.
      please sir, i think it is time of corrective action taken against reliance communication.
      sir, now i am very tired , because they not provide portability code when i send MSG to them viz ( PORT [protected] TO 1900 ). i loss up to 50 rs for MSG.
      my reliance mobile no. is [protected].
      thank you sir.

reliance communication & gsm service. — not give portability code

respected sir,
      i have to request sir,
      please help me to take portability code from reliance. they not provide me any portability code when i send msg to them.
      3-4 days ago i complaint to you on same problem, and they also contact me but not give provide solution to me and any code to me.
      so, please sir help me take airtel operator from reliance.
      my reliance gsm prepaid mo. no. is [protected].
      i want to take airtel operator because they are best for me.
      thank you sir.

MHH PUTHRAN
        Feb 25, 2011

Dear Customer support Manager,

I am usewr of data catd POST PAID- [protected] and on 15 th Feb I had given an application at Adyar Webworld for converting post paid to prepaid and paid Rs 518/- as asked by the service person Mr.Balaji vide receipt number s[protected].

I was told that the conversion will happen in a maximum 5 to 7 days and by today it is more than 9 days. I called up call center and they asked me to go webworld. I repeatedly visited Adyar webworld and they still maintain that it is to be done by them.

Me as a customer , I am fed up. I even tried to speak to a senior person sitting in Adyar webworld who also DISOWNED THE PROBLEM.

I have decided an ultimatum as if Reliance will not give me the info on conversion by tomorrow noon ie: 25 th Feb 12.00 noon, I shall be constrained to take alternative connection from BSNL and claim all the damages from Reliance through legitimate consumer protection claims.

M H H Puthran, Sr.Manager- Sales ( South & East Zones )
        MIL Controls Ltd (A KSB Company ),
        Guindy House,II Floor,95,Annasalai Guindy , Chennai.600 032.
         : +[protected]|  +[protected]
        Mob:[protected]
        : [protected]@milcontrols.com ,[protected]@ksb.co.in
        THIS IS A REMINDER TO MY CLAIM FOR DAMAGES

Guindy House, II Floor, 95, Annasalai Guindy, Chennai.600 032.
        : [protected]@milcontrols.com, [protected]@ksb.co.in

Sent: 27 February 2011 15:25
        To: '[protected]@relianceada.com'
        Cc: '[protected]@relianceada.com'; 'anil.[protected]@relianceada.com'
        Subject: FW: 'ADAG=[protected]'- LACK OF SERVICE AND GROSS NEGLIGENCE
        Importance: High

Dear Corporate team .

This is how your company works and you lost me as a customer and I have the below claim on RELIACE COMMUNICATIONS.

M H H Puthran,

Sent: 26 February 2011 09:35
        To: 'Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com'
        Cc: '[protected]@chennai.com'; 'anil.[protected]@relianceada.com'
        Subject: RE: 'ADAG=[protected]'- LACK OF SERVICE AND GROSS NEGLIGENCE
        Importance: High

DO NOT SEND ANY STANDARD REPLY THAT I WILL GET A REPLY IN 48 HOURS.

Dear M/s RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS.

CC: Mr.Anil.Abmani.

SUB= CLAIM TOWARDS LOSSSES INCURRED DUE TO RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS’ LACK OF SERVICE AND GROSS NEGLIGENCE.

Further to my application personally given for change of post paid to prepaid of net connect card[protected], on 15 th Feb 2011 following are the chronological events.

1. As attached on 15 th Feb Mr.Balaji of Adyar webworl accepted the application and as per him I paid Rs 518/-.
        2. On 18 th I called up call center and they said still it is in postpaid.
        3. On 19 th I went to Adyar web and met Blaji and team. They said will be done after 5 working days.
        4. On 22 nd I called call center and once again they disowned the problem and asked me to go to webworld.
        5. On 24 th I went to Adyar webworld and met Balaji and his boss and both repeatedly said “ we have nothing to do, it is do be done by them, nodal office and on my insistence they gave a phone number, They totally disowned the problem”
        6. I had written in my mail dt 24 th that, If I don’t get the issue resolved I will be buying BSNL
        7. I wrote to Nodal office on 24 th morning and I promptly got an automatic reply saying it will take 48 hours on 25 th.
        8. You may now see all the attachments and I have also enclosed BSNL bill dt 25 th Feb and I spent Rs 2051/- and bought a data card at 4 pm which was activated across table by 4 .40 pm and I started using it by 5 pm. RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS SHOULD BE ASHAMED .

It is RIDICULOUS THAT AS PER BRLOW MAILS, MY REQUESTS HAVE 3 DIFFERENT SERVICE REQUEST ID ‘S(Service Request ID:[protected] and[protected], Service Request ID:[protected], receipt number s[protected].)

9. OVER AND ABOVE THE ACTUAL APPLICATION.

10. Further to the above, please let me know why I should not claim a financial damage as below from RELIANCE COMMUNICATIONS.

- Expenses incurred on reliance datacard origininally- Rs 2500.00
        - Amount paid on 15 th Feb as mentioned - Rs 518.00
        - Amount spent for BSNL CARD - Rs 2051.00
        - Expenses incurred for shutting to Webworld- - Rs 2000.00
        - Cost mental agony due to delay by Reliance - Rs 25000.00
        - Ofiicial losses due to loss of internet access - Rs 100000.00
        - [protected][protected][protected][protected]------
        TOTAL CLAIM Rs 132069.00

You are now requested to pay the damages by return, but not later than 28 th Feb 2011 failing which the matter is publishable in websites including THE WORLD OF COMPETIOTION.

From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
        Sent: 26 February 2011 00:44
        To: MHH PUTHRAN
        Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' RE: WRONG BILLING .

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding billing issue and postpaid to prepaid migration towards your Netconnect Broadband+ number [protected].

Kindly note that your request has been registered vide Service Request ID:[protected] and[protected] respectively. We are working on it and one of our executives will respond you within 2 days.

We would appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

Chattanya Shukla
        Netconnect Broadband+
        Reliance Communications.

For further details, you can visit our website http://www..rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada..com.

You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

-----Original Message-----
        Date: Friday, February 25, 2011 09:28 AM
        To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
        Subject: RE: WRONG BILLING .

What I meant in the below message is that the request for conversion is pending since 15 th feb and I have not used it as I have paid in full as reqd by webworl, and conversion has not happened till date.

Meanwhile I am surprised to see that you are billing for 44 MB for the period were I have not used as I have closed postpaid account.

M H H Puthran,
        Sent: 25 February 2011 09:05
        To: 'Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com'
        Subject: RE: 'ADAG=[protected]' WRONG BILLING .

While already a nice 9 days have passed it is not possible to wait for another 2 days . Resolve today. Give some value to customer.

M H H Puthran,

From: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com [mailto:Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com]
        Sent: 25 February 2011 05:11
        To: MHH PUTHRAN
        Subject: RE:'ADAG=[protected]' WRONG BILLING .

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration Issue of your Netconnect Broadband+ Number [protected].

kindly note that your request has already been registered vide Service Request ID:[protected]. We are working on it and will respond to you within 2 days.

We would appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

Suren Singha
        Netconnect Broadband+
        Reliance Communications

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.

You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

-----Original Message-----
        Date: Thursday, February 24, 2011 06:58 AM
        To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
        Subject: WRONG BILLING ..

This is ABSURD AND WRONG AS I HAVE OT USED AT ALL ON THIS PERIOD SINCE I GIVEN APPLICATION ON 15 TH FEB FOR CLOSING POSTPIAD AND CHANGE TO PRE PIAD WHICH IS NOT DONE BY YOU TILL DATE

From: Customer Care [mailto:[protected]@relianceservice.co.in]
        Sent: 24 February 2011 05:51
        To: [protected]@milcontrols.com
        Subject: Weekly usage on your Netconnect Broadband+ No.[protected]

Dear Reliance Customer,
        Please find below your total data usage for the week 17th February -23rd February 2011.
        Peak Hrs : 6 am --- 10 pm
        Usage in duration : 34.52 Mins
        Usage in volume : 44.83 MB
        Off Peak Hrs : 10 pm - 6 am
        Usage in duration : 0 Mins
        Usage in volume : 0 MB
        Conversion Factors :
        1 GB = 1024 MB
        1 Min = 60 Secs
        1 Hr = 60 Mins
        This is just to keep you informed on your account usage
        You can also check your data usage online on our websites www.myservices.relianceada.com or www.rcom.co.in
        NOTE: Usage data is available for last six months only. Usage data until 24 hrs earlier, will be available on the web site.

It is important that you check your usage periodically so that you are aware of your usage pattern vis-a-vis the tariff plan you have opted for.
        Data usage on common internet activities can be estimated from the table below*.
        Application Data usage MB/Hour
        Video streaming ( You tube ) 245
        HD streaming 308
        Normal browsing 6
        Flash sites browsing 76
        Voice Chat 18

* The above data usage rates are only indicative. Actuals may vary depending on the type of sites browsed, the site configuration, the time of the day, PC setup etc.
        For Help:
        Our executives at Net Connect Helpdesk Helpline will be glad to offer any assistance (24X7) that you may require.
        • Dial[protected]toll-free number) from any landline or mobile phone.
        • Dial[protected]toll-free on Reliance network) from any landline or dial local STD code + 30335555 from any mobile phone.
        • Email us at Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com
        Thanking you and assuring you of best services at all the times.

Warm regards,
        Customer Care
        Netconnect Broadband

j deepak kumar
          from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
          Feb 25, 2011

I already given the complaint to Reliance Customer care regading do not disturb for my mobile no [protected] and [protected] but still i am getting the calls regularly pl help out of it
          I received maney calls of adv.etc fro reliance etc pl stop these calls and messages
          my mobile no is [protected] I received many sms of adv.etc from reliance etc pl stop these messages and i have all ready lodged a complint before 3 months it was stoped for a small time and i am staterted getting it again now kindly look in to the matter and do the need full
          MANSURI IQBAL VALIMOHMAD
          MY M.NO.[protected]

I received maney calls of adv.etc fro reliance etc pl stop these calls and messages

Plsssssssssssssssssssssssssss Stopppppppppp Thissssssss Callllllllllllllllllll and Smssssssssssssssss
          I HAD REGISTERED FOR THE DO NOT DISTURB FACILITY ON THE 11/02/2009. BUT TILL DATE I AM RECEIVING PROMO CALLS. I HAD CALLED UP THE CALL CENTRE AND THEY ASKED ME TO REGISTER AGAIN. EVEN AFTER DOING SO THE PROMO CALLS ARE NOT BEING STOPPED.
          good network
          my mobile no is [protected] I received many sms of adv.etc from reliance etc pl stop these messages and i have all ready lodged a complint before 3 months it was stoped for a small time and i am staterted getting it again now kindly look in to the matter and do the need full
          I have also registered for this services, but still I recv 10-11 SMS as well as around 3-4 calls per day.
          Reliance harases their consumer's by disturbing them after every hour...
          co. do not activate do not disturb call service
          I have registered for Do Not Disturb on 2'nd september,2009. still i'm getting unwanted tele marketing calls. please take action.
          i have also gms sim but this network is very poor.
          I have registered for Do Not Disturb on last three month. still i'm getting unwanted tele marketing calls. please take action
          I am registered in do not disturb from 22 november 2009 vide registration no. [protected].
          My Reliance GSM no. is +91-[protected].

After registration , there is no promotional calls on my phone.

But from Last one month there is so many calls from reliance advertising the schemes. Numbers from which these calls are coming is ([protected], [protected], [protected]).

one more thing is that reliance has deducted my Rs. 49.00 as a service which is not applied by me.

on calling Reliance customer care, answer given by them is as follows:-
          1. amount of Rs. 49.00 cannot be refunded, now we can only deactivate your service
          2. You are not registered in Do not Disturb service. please register yourself in this facility by sending "START DND" to 1909 again.
          3. new DND registration no. given to me is [protected] dated 10.10.2010

RAVI BANSAL
          2121, MAIN MARKET
          ACHHNERA
          AGRA - 283101
          MOB. NO. [protected]
          I want to activate DO NOT DISTURB service on my cell phone [protected] .
          i am fed up o[censored]nnecessary calls. please activate as soon as possible.
          I am getting cricket alerts from reliance cricket pack and I am being charged for it. I logged in for the Do Not Disturb service but when it comes to mentioning the circle, Maharshtra circle is missing from the drop down list. The company is illegeally looting the customers by proving services which are nor asked for. This is thoroughly disturbing
          i am getting unwanted calls and sms of various company i already made a complaint
          but it is still coming pls do the needful thing
          15 Comments

ajaycwa1981
            Feb 24, 2011

My reliance no is [protected] (Pune)...

I have just now shifted back to Pune from Kolkaa after 5 months....During the 5 months, I have been occasionally using this SIM.... Two weeks after I inserted my SIM again on 10th Feb, I got an SMS on 23rd feb that my caller service has been activated....

I called the customer care not less than 5 times, but they are saying it has been activated from my side long back; and since, balance was not available in my account, they have deducted the amount now...

I asked them to provide the details as to when did I activate the same and the request No, but they are not willing to provide the same... I requested them to register a compliant and give me the complain no. But they are not willing to do that as well...

This is not the 1st time I am facing this issue.... I got a fresh sms on 23rd for activation of the service, and they are claiming that it has been activated on my request long back!

I have never seen such cheats and now I understand why they make so much profits... May be Mr. Ambani should reply on this, how much of his profits come out of this!

Best regards

Ajay Maheshwari

glrao_3
              Feb 24, 2011

IN Hitech city, VBIT campus, thousands of IT professionals working. Recenctly using MNP i migrated from Reliance CDMA to Reliance GSM. But the GSM network is very poor. Even with the range of 100 meters differences the network becoming ZERO. Once we go inside the office there wont be network coverage.

My contact :[protected]. (even not reachble during office ours, because no GSM network). Reachmy Email : [protected]@india.com

vicky2183
                Feb 24, 2011

This is with reference to Reliance Netconnect (Data card #[protected]). On 5th Dec 2010 I bought the data card along with the postpaid plan of 750/- rental per month. From the day one I started using faced issue with the speed. The sales guy who came to my place he did not inform me about the rental ie excluding the service tax. I was in the impression that rental includes the service tax and I need to pay if I exceed the free usage limit. 1st month I received the bill for 9 days (14th Dec) and the due date was 1st Jan 2011. As I could not make the payment 1st or 2nd jan so made the payment on 3rd jan 2011. I was informed at the counter as well as by the customer care that I will not be charged with the late fine & even if there is a fine that would be waived off. I followed with customer care post the next bill generation but was of no help. Till last date there was no resolution on the technical issues i faced. I raised many compliants and customer care informed me that some technician would come to my place and check the issue. Till date there is nobody visited my place. Suddenly today in the morning collection agent came to my place asking for bill Payment. Please help me in order to get rid of such inconvenience.

Vicky

Reliance Netconnect — Worst Service I have ever experienced

I am unable to make call through Reliance Netconnect connection (+91 [protected]) which I used to do. when I called in Customer Care, they told me that my usage limit has been reached so the service has been disconnected. My service plan is unlimited and I am also paying the bills regularly. I haven't received the new bill yet and also they have not informed me anything regarding the payment so I have no idea why they have disconnected the services. Customer care representative told me that this is company policy which they don't inform at the time of buying connection. This is completely ridicules. Also the internet connection speed is worst. This is my first and last service from Reliance. May God help Reliance customers.

Soon I will be disconnecting services permanently. Thanks for outstanding services.

Ajay Kumar
                Totally agree with you my friend they are the worst service provider in india
                I HAVE NEVER SEEN SUCH A BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE IN MY LIFE. ITS BEEN MORE THE ONE MONTH THE COMPANY IS NOT ABLE TO SEND ME A PIN ON MY EMAIL ID SO THAT I CAN LOGIN ONLINE TO VIEW MY ACCOUNT.

MY mdn # is [protected]

I EMAILED THE 6 TIMES AND THEY ALWAYS REPLY WE WILL WORK AND ACTTUALLY THEY DIDN'T.

I AM VERY UNHAPPPY AND I REQUEST EVERYONE TO NOT BUY RELIANCE NETCONNECT IN THEIR LIFE.

I HAVE ATTACHED THE COPY OF N NUMBER OF EMAILS I SEND TO COMPANY TO SEND MY PIN. ONLY THING THEY WRITE IN THE MAIL IF THAT THEY HAVE FORWARDED THE ISSUE TO RIGHT DEPT.

I HOPE PEOPLE WILL READ IT AAND WILL NOT USE RELIANCE NETCONNECT.
                reliance broadband + is worst service ever am facing...

i have brought this data card on Nov 2010. and they have activated, am using after 1 week they disconnected and they reliance web world ( Vijayanagar, Bangalore) they told please submit once again the documents we will solved it ...
                and second time i submit they activated after 5 days they disconnected, and when i call costumer care they will tell contact reliance web world,
                after 3rd time i submitted they yet not activated i use call costumer care again they will tell contact reliance web world... am really upset about reliance net connect

My data card No : [protected]
                Please help me in order to get rid of such inconvenience.
                This is the worst service I have ever experienced.
                First of all it is not giving me the speed at all. Most of the times we are not able to connect.
                And the worst part is, now when we have disconnected the service and stopped using the fullish and stupid device, I am getting the bills and calls regarding that from reliance.

I will suggest them to take that netconnect back from me and rather asking for money, give me my money back.
                Reliance netconnect number: [protected]
                Against above mentioned number I have received bill no[protected] dated 09.08.2012.

Its very surprising that even if I have terminated the services how could Reliance generate the bill???? I called on 09th July to terminate the services and Mr Juved from Reliance had confirmed that system is down & he can not take request. He will terminate the service & again call me back. Surprisingly he didnt called be back. Until I call back on 30th August my connection was still working. It was very much frustrating. On 9th July their representative confirmed that I will have to pay around Rs. 45/- Now I got bill of Rs. 1194/-.

This is very horrible experience. I am not going to pay single rupees until I receive revised bill of Rs. 45/- only.

This is simple cheating of customers. Let us be fair from both the sides. check my usage till 9th July. I am ready to pay but up to 9th July only. Why should I pay beyond 9th July if I have not used single KB usage

This cheating will not be acceptable and I will go in consumer court against Reliance. If system was down on 9th July, why they are asking to pay the bill till 30th July. They can check in their system. Everything is in system. If I call your customer care centre they are asking request ID of 9th July. If your system was down, how could I get request ID.

I need revised bill & will pay only Rs 45/- or usage up to 9th July.

This is the worst service I have received from any of service providers.

Please tell me procedure to go in consumer court so that I can lodge case against Reliance in court. My mobile number given below.

Anup Waghmare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOMcare

subrata kumar roy
                  Feb 24, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i have taken broadband connection from reliance store M.I. road branch on12 2 2011 they ask me for address proof i gave my ration card photocopy . they gave connection after few days on 21st feb for some reason i went to the store they told me that i.d proof is not valid and give me some other proof i sent them my bank pass book copy next day but they disconnected my net work i complained the same they replied that there is net work problem,but when i enquired today (24.2.2011) they replied that we will proceed your application .they dint inform me about my first i.d. before and now giving 100 reasons i took this connection for a very very imp work to do in my laptop but failed to do the same for seer negliancy of reliance executive mr bhuri singh thanks subrata kumar roy.contact no [protected],[protected],e.mail [protected]@hotmail.com. broad band data card no [protected]

Mehul Vyas
                    Feb 24, 2011

sir,i am using Reliance CDMA. since 4 years. manier times i have been facing wrongly activation of Value Added Service and my account balance got debited automatically. I have Complained about this to their office staff but no action has been initiated to overcome this problem. They just avoid giving explanation to my questions/doubts. Sir, this is what a common people has to suffer despite many sufferings. Every Subscriber know the acts/deeds of the Reliance Groups.. Sir i am very dissatisfied with what they provide to their customers.

I humbly request you to deal this matter at urgent.. and give me a satisfactory reply..

Mehul Vyas (Gujarat)
                    Mo.: [protected]
                    email-id: [protected]@yahoo.in

gmpeerzade
                      Feb 24, 2011

My subscriber ID :[protected]
                      Package: 600 KBPS (Monthly rental Rs.649)

I have been using Reliance broadband phone/internet services from Dec.
                      2009 till date. As of Feb. 11, 2011 the Reliance customer services
                      were excellent. They used to rectify a simple problem within hours.
                      But, I regret to inform that since Feb. 12, 2011 it is not the same, I
                      am facing tremendous difficulties in restoring my broadband
                      connection. While I am writing this mail from Bangalore, I am
                      connected with Airtel's Mobile internet to my PC.

Here below are the series of instances which have been recorded.

My internet connection completely broke-down on Feb. 12, 2011 at 9:50
                      PM. Landline and broadband were dead.

1. I called Reliance customer care[protected] on Feb. 12, 2011 at 9:55 PM,
                      Service request #[protected]

2. On Feb. 13, 2011 at 2:00 PM I made a follow up call with Reliance customer
                      care[protected], but I was surprised to hear that the Service request#
                      [protected] had been completed and closed. Whereas, no one called me or
                      visited my place to rectify the problem.

3. The customer care were good enough to initiate another Service request#
                      [protected] dated Feb. 13, 2011 and gave me a contact name & number
                      (Venkatesh [protected]) of the technician who closed the previous
                      complaint.

4. I called several times, but the technician never answered my calls.

5. On Feb. 14, 2011 at 10:10 AM Mr. Venkatesh [protected] called and
                      promised me that he will come to my place and rectify the problem.

6. I was waiting till 1:20 PM and called again Reliance customer care
                      [protected], but here again I was surprised to hear that even this
                      Service request #[protected] has been closed also about an hour ago.

7. On Feb. 14, 2011 at 1:25 PM. another service request #[protected] was initiated and reported this matter to [protected]@relianceada.com

8. I received mails and calls stating that Reliance will take action against the technician and resolve my internet problem till Feb. 17, 2011.

9. On. Feb. 17, 2001 around 10:00 AM I received two calls from Bangalore Reliance team and confirmed that there is some cable problem.

10. Just wanted to make sure about the service request was active or not, I called up Reliance customer care[protected] around 3:00 PM, but here again I was surprised to hear that even this Service request #[protected] has been closed also about an hour ago.

11. Another service request #[protected] was opened on Feb. 17, 2011. Since then, I am calling daily just to check whether whether somebody is working on the service request or like previous three requests even this request got closed without taking action action.

12. The customer care are daily promising me that very soon the services will be restored. But I don't know when.

13. From all the above instances, I want to make one thing clear that
                      during the blackout period I just received one call from Venkatesh on
                      Feb. 14, 2011 at 10:10 AM saying that he will visit my place.

14. It is really, ridiculous that a technician calls only once and
                      closes two complaints without confirming me and never visited my place
                      even once.

For your info. I am a freelancer doing multiple online tasks for my
                      various clients across US, UK and NZ. As of now, I am totally
                      disconnected with my clients and cannot imagine the loss which I am
                      incurring right now.

Since Feb. 17, 2011 service request #[protected] is active. I am calling frequently, but no specific timeline given. Simply the customer care say, cable from server is replaced.

elixirofdeath
                        Feb 24, 2011

I was using Reliance Netconnect Broadband, and I was unknowingly billed for Rs.364, of which I did not receive any bill. After that particular month there was no call from any Reliance Services to pay my bill, and they directly barred my connection. Therefore I called customer care to enquire why my connection has been barred, they told me to pay 400 rupees to get the connection started, so I did the same and intimated them. But now they tell me you have to pay the bill of present month as well to start the connection even if I havnt received the bill hard/soft copy. Due to unavailability of services I faced certain loss as I could not attend meeting with my client, who is going to pay for that loss is still unanswered, therefore I asked them to terminate my connection immediately, which they are not doing because I havent paid my bill, which I wont.
                        I have a reliance USB connection. I have unlimited night plan(Rs. 400). I got a bill Rs. 1755 . When i applied for a CDR I found 30 hour logging in a single day. How is it possible. I logged a complain in reliance web world customer care. But they are not responding to this complain.
                        how to connect reliance netconnect
                        sir/madam, My bil date due falls on 24th of every month, this month I went to pay the bill amount the R.connect branch in chidambaram, It was closed by 4pm the next day I went by the same time it was closed How can I pay the bill Kinldy adivce me since i am working lperson i wil be free by 4-pm only
                        I also have a reliance USB connection with unlimited night plan(Rs. 400). Except 1 day I have always used it after 10-00 p.m at night. Still the billing amount is more than Rs.600 for the last 2 months. the bill says that the USB has been used during daytime, which is impossible. I lodged a complaint in reliance web world customer care in the Tollygunge Phari outlet in Kolkata. However, they are at a loss about how to solve this problem and the billing amount continues to rise every month. Is it possible that someone else is using my USB through any other technological input? or is it sofware problem? How do we get in touch with the Reliance authorities?
                        I bought one netconnect modem MG880 set, after 1 month, I couldn't connect the net, then i informed this to customer care, then they said that currently i have pending balance, see, that time i had enough amount in my balance, but they didn't cut from that, same problem occurs frequently, but the customer care is very worst, they r not ready to solve the problem yet. so be careful with these.
                        I bought data card 1 week before unlimited plan(Rs.1099), executive told me that surffing and downloading is unlimited free.But I'm not Getting this service.
                        One more thing that the speed of my reliance data card's speed is very slow. I want to make the speed of my data card is be high, what can I do to amke the speed high.
                        I have gor a prepaid R connect from reliance for a year form Koramangala Bangalore. The device was lost and we informed the customer care about it. Instead of registering our complaint and dis-connecting the services they kept sending us regular bill for zero value. The worst was yet to happen ...!!! After one year of completion they sent us bills treating the connection as post paid. They are now threatening us that they will file a case in consumer court for recovery of so called outstanding amount for the period we have not used their services at all.

Guys please take care, this is what is reliance communication...!!!
                        plse tell me any body ni8 unlimited plan download speed?iwnt reliance connection,
                        MERA DATA CARD NO. [protected] THA MEINE 14.2.2011 KO AAPKE RAMPUR(U.P) KANHA COMMNUCATION PER 740/- JAMA KARAI THE LEKIN AAJ DATE 27.02.11 KO BHI MUJHSE DEMAND KARI JA RAHI HAI WHY
                        MERA DATA CARD IMMEDIETALLY BAND KAR DIA JAI DATE 14.2.2011 SE
                        9 Comments

manish shandilya
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 24, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

am a reliance prepaid customer. My no.is [protected], I was getting lot o[censored]nnecessary promotion calls from reliance. i requested before but till now its not working So i requested them to activate DO NOT DISTURB SERVICE in my mobile Now they are disturbing me continuosly and pls remove present caller tone which automatically activeted on my mobile.

Reliance — remove the caller tune

relince custmer care suck go to hell u never work bloody jearks all... please get to my number else get to hell .....bad worse service .....

hello i want to remove my caller tune i have tried thousands times to customer care but this suck every time.....
                          suck
                          i am a reliance prepaid customer.my cell number is [protected].by mistake i have activate DND service some day earlier.now i want to deactivate DND service.i try to send sms on 1909 by typing "STOP DND" but get replay that can"t processing request before 90 days o[censored]r last registration.i want to immediately deactivate do not disturb service...plzzz help me and deactivate as early as possible

Reliance — to deactivate my caller tune & donot disturb service activated

i want donot disturb service activated, which means i shouldnot recieve any calls from them regarding promotional offers neither should i get smses & I want to deactivate my caller tune My mobile no. [protected]
                          so do the need full act .

sandeepnhpc
                            Feb 24, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I am using Reliance GSM prepaid service. My prepaid no. is [protected].

On 02.02.2011, I got one sms from 52424 that "Masti Pack Alerts" have been activated on my number (for which I never made any request) and Rs. 30/- have been deducted from my prepaid balance.

On 03.02.2011, when I called Customer Care (198), I was was informed that it is not "Masti Pack Alerts" that has been activated but "Food Alerts" and it has been activated after my sms request. When I asked for refund, I was informed that refund can't be made.

I would like to clarify that I never made any such request. So, I requested to refund the deducted amount.

When I wrote to RCOM Appellate Authority (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com), the reply that I got is as under:

"Dear Customer,
                            We thank you for writing to Reliance Communication Ltd.
                            With reference to your below mail, we request you to contact first at customer care / Web world regarding your concern as it is first level for complaint/ request escalation, if not resolved within given period, please contact next escalation Nodal Officer with the complaint number, so that needful can be done.
                            For any details, we request you to contact us at [protected] (Appellate number).
                            Dev
                            Appellate Escalation Team"

The reply seems to be an automated one or have been replied even without going through contents of my complaint as in my mail I have written that I have contacted customer care and they are again insisting that I should first contact customer care.

In response to my previous complaint, Reliance representative gave me call, which I couldn't receive because I was travelling at that time, so they left a message that I should send an email to rcom.[protected]@relianceada.com, which I did, but never got any reply.

Regards.

Sandeep Aggarwal
                            Mobile No. [protected]
                            I was travelling at the time of call from Reliance, now you can call me any time.

Sandeep Aggarwal
                            Dear RCOMcare Executive,

Pls read the complains. All details are given in the complaint. I don't understand why you want to contact me to give false assurance, which is your standard procedure for all complaints.

Reversal can be made without giving me any call.

Sandeep Aggarwal

its_anupam
                              Feb 23, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi ,I dont know whether by raising complain here will make any changes as I already saw many complains raised regarding the same issue as I am facing right now. I ma using Reliance NetConnect Data Card and to reactivate the service through customer care is something like hell. They just will speak the predefined things being taught to them, no real help ,just give assurances . Its been a week that I have paid the amount and my services are still deactivated. I have called them more then 10 times and my complains,request all of them were raised but nothing happened. They always use to say about their concerned deptt is looking your matter . I really want to speak to those what they have been doing.

I am raising a complain over here so as to urge if anything can be done regarding the same.

Anupam
                              Dear,
                              I have also faced same problem, i rather paid the bills o[censored]nused period when i even gave the instrument for its data card repair on my own to a tansyamuna authorised centre. No customercare support was their for months, then i explored about some Huwaii centre gave it there then also after so much inconvenience I had bought Tata photon plus and got it deactivated Reliance netconnect connection is very bad it keeps on disconnecting and there customercare support is very bad.

SD

SANDEEPSEXY
                                Feb 23, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Hi....This a SANDEEP KUMAR.
                                I am using Reliance and my mobile no. is [protected].
                                from last few months I am facing a problem regarding main b/l deduction due to a service called TASAN
                                At first RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE is very bad as it can't be reached any time from any number
                                always it says "This Route is busy Please try again later." But I have tried a lot & got the line and I got a response
                                that "We can't deactivate the service you need to deactivate from your side" but The CRO can't explain the
                                procedure to deactivate the service...& Now I called the NODAL officer but I got the same response from them also.
                                CRO's are just redirecting from 198 to *333 in case of complain also.
                                I don't want any VAS related service on this number I just want to use this number to CALL & SMS
                                Its a kind request that If it is possible then PLEASE solve the problem with this number...& to improve the CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE of this company

Thanks With regards
                                SANDEEP
                                my amail add- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                Hi...This a SANDEEP REDDY
                                MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
                                from last few months I am facing a problem regarding main b/l deduction, RELIANCE CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE is very bad as it can't be reached any time from any number
                                always it says "This Route is busy Please try again later." But I have tried a lot

Its a kind request that If it is possible then PLEASE solve the problem with this number...& to improve the CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE of this company

Thanks With regards
                                SANDEEP
                                This to inform you that your customer care service is very bad. They try to neglet customers complain.

I yesterday day tried to speak to the customer care executive but they just pick the call and drop it.
                                They don't ever care about our problem.
                                So I request you to please improve your interaction with consumer.
                                And some times it also happened that we try to call customer care number but we found it busy for hours.
                                your customer care service receiving the call . they say that wait 5 min and they are not giving ans till it become half n hour . . . i want my this problem solve soon
                                To, PRESIDENT and CEO,
                                Reliance Communications,
                                Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group

here with I would like to forward you some shocking facts about the Reliance Communication Customer Care .. And would like to tell you that, it's the worst ever I had such customer service experience.

Pls have a look my below conversation and you can come to know till what level they can frustrate customers..

My first ever complaining email is 24/4/2015 service request id[protected] right into the bottom.. and above all are communication with your team with dates mentioned..
                                worst customer care service.

deeptijbhatt
                                  Feb 22, 2011

This is Mrs. Deepti J Bhatt from Pune.

I had purchased a broadband connection from Pune reliance kothrud branch. the monthly rental was Rs.1250 for 10gb. my number for the same was : Reliance No. [protected].

Till The month of July my bills did not exceed the required amount. Suddenly in august it was Rs.4990. which i paid as i was ignorant of this scam.
                                  details are as follows
                                  Relationship No. :[protected]
                                  Bill Period :[protected] to[protected]
                                  Bill Date : 11-Aug-10
                                  Bill No. :[protected]
                                  Tariff Plan Name : HSD_DATA
                                  Credit Limit : Rs. 4900/-

the next month they submitted a bill of rs.7233

Your Reliance No. : [protected]
                                  Your Reliance Bill
                                  Bill Date : 11-Sep-10
                                  Previous Dues
                                  Payments
                                  Adjustments
                                  Current Charges
                                  Total Amount Due
                                  Due Date
                                  29-Sep-10
                                  Amount Payable After
                                  Due Date

This time i know this was a scam and gave a costumer complaint. but after my many repeated complaints it was all in vain as they said that i had used 22gb and compulsary i will have to pay the same

The same time i had told these people to cut my connection and did not further pay the bill as i knew i haven't used it at the extent of 22 gb.

these people are just fooling around and removing money from customers. Now after so many months they call me and tell to settle the thing out of court. still to be legal and good i told them that send me all the bill details in full as to how i have used my 22gb.. they just give me reminders and continuously are scaring me. but never send me the complete statement.

I very well know that i havent used 22 gb.

Secondly even after my reminders and telling them to cut the connection they haven't done it and still gave me bills of Rs. 837. Though i haven't used it at all.

Bill Date : 11-Oct-10
                                  Previous Dues
                                  Payments
                                  Adjustments
                                  Current Charges
                                  Total Amount Due
                                  Due Date
                                  29-Oct-10
                                  Amount Payable After
                                  Due Date

I am filling a complaint against these people for the fraud done as well as their way to speak and frighten the customers.

mohdzuhaib15
                                    Feb 22, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hi..

I have use Reliance Post Paid connection with mobile no. [protected] from 2 yrs, but from the first bill my personal detail like my name, address, DOB even my nationality shows wrong. After many complaint in their costumer care & visit their web world, send many mails and follow ups but no one give solution. After these I have request for MNP(REEFN67F), then a Reliance representative Mr. Amit([protected]) came to me & offer me some attractive offer & also commit that he will correct my details also, he bring my ID.
                                    But there is nothing to right while he was speak a false commitment & which offer he was give me its also wrong.
                                    After that i was mail to Nodal officer Ms. Reena on mail id - rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com, and also lock complaint no.[protected].
                                    But still I have not get solution so I want complaint again Reliance Communication & demand to pay me which was mentally disturb for all these excercise.

Regard
                                    Mohd Zuhaib

vinod7
                                      Feb 22, 2011

Address: Patiala, Punjab

hey today i m giving all o[censored] a free advice abt. reliance company, not to buy reliance sim, because everyday they are deducting my balance 10-30 rs.if anyone has got their no. so pls. go for mobile no. portability. i m also going to do that. if anyone has problem can contact me @[protected]
                                      i have mutual fund folio no.[protected] purchased by sargam sharma third time i have send for redemptio but my signature is not matching my mobile no [protected]. pls help me withdraw
                                      my money.

nrajpur
                                        Feb 21, 2011

I had surrendered by Reliance Wirelss fixed telephone more than 1 year ago. All outstanding dues were paid and i had received a signed acknowledgement from Reliance that all dues were paid and I was informed that the deposit would be returned within 3 months. Today it has been 1 year since i have been following up with Relaince and they have still not refunded my deposit.

The most ridiculous part is that last week when we again followed up with Reliance we were told that this number was now alloted to some other customer and that customer had not paid their dues and hence the deposit was not being returned. Just how ridiculous of a reply this is?

To everyone who is reading this; DONT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH RELAINCE. WE SHOULD ALL BOYCOT RELAINCE TELECOM!

Reliance Telecom — Deposit not refunded

Termination request for My "Reliance Hello" phone (No.[protected] was registered(ID No.[protected]on 20th Nov. 2008.Deposit amount Rs. 2000/- not yet refunded.Deposit amount that reflects in the record is wrong i.e.Rs. 1000/- Nodal officer and appellate auth. phones not reachable. Several E-mails ignored. Letter sent by courier not answered. Total negligence on part of the company.
                                        Copy of receipt and brochure attached herewith
                                        Dr. raj shere
                                        R-36, MIDC, Dombivli-421203
                                        cell-[protected]

Deposit not refunded for over 1 year - Comment #1764457 - Image #0
                                        Deposit not refunded for over 1 year - Comment #1764457 - Image #1