Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 229

Anji Ponnuru
Aug 4, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I had ordered an shoe from snapdeal with size 8 but i got size 9 so i had returned back to the snapdeal again until today as a week happened no one is responding to my order and no one returned me my product back customercare number is not evn responding my order id:[protected]
and my registered mobile no:[protected]

allinternetsecrets
    Aug 4, 2017

I have earned(?) around Rs. 36000/- as affiliate commission for the month of October 2015.

Still I am awaiting the payment for this.

Till today, I have taken followups with more than 50 email reminders and same number of calls.
    Every time I have received new date mentioning some problems with pending payments but no actual payment. Now I am really fed up doing followup with Snapdeal affiliate support.

Now I have observed that the person with whom I was interacting for this issue has left the organization.
    Surprisingly, when I called to affiliate support number, came to know that reception does not know the extension number for the concern persons.

Not sure how to proceed for this issue.
    Jan 4, 2018
    Its not resolved !!! Seems that this is not right forum to address our complaints. Complaints are getting "Resolved" without any resolution. Even though there was no updated to my complaint, it is marked as resolved on September 21st and no response to the objection I have raised to it. Thank you for whatever support(?) you have provided. Regards, Nilesh
    Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 09, 2017
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
    Dear Allinternetsecrets,

Kindly share your Seller ID with us to enable us to assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
    Oct 02, 2017
    Updated by allinternetsecrets
    Why the complaint marked as resolved when there is no update?

As requested by [protected]@snapdeal.com, I have provided all the information. Moreover now they are part of my weekly followup action with other responsible teams teams- Roshan, Nitin, Tarun and Snapdeal Affiliate support team.

Still I have not received any positive response on this.

Only reply(every time) I get that there is an issue with their payment system.

I am really disappointed with response and non resolution of this issue.

Please note that payment is pending for the month October 2015 yes 2015.

Nilesh
    Oct 26, 2017
    Updated by allinternetsecrets
    Seems that this is not right forum to address our complaints.

Complaints are getting "Resolved" without any resolution.
    Even though there was no updated to my complaint, it is marked as resolved on September 21st and no response to the objection I have raised to it.

Thank you for whatever support(?) you have provided.

Nilesh
    Hallo, snapdeal support,

Seller id is already visible in the picture attached of commission proof. But her it again

Affiliate ID - 9297

For your information, Manasi, Tarun, Charan, Roshan(avoided last names) and finance team is well aware of it.

Looking forward to get positive response from your side.

Nilesh
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 10, 2017
    Dear Allinternetsecrets,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [email protected] in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Q
      qaifamz
      Aug 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

They called me about an offer of aplle iphone where i have to buy something worth rs.4000/-
      And i did but they asked me to pay through paytm for faster processing
      Then they asked me to pay rss.8899 for gst of iphone and even sent me a bill for it.
      I did that too. Then they said my payment failed i will get refund but i have to pay again then i will get refund and as a fool i did pay again
      Today they told me i have won rs.4, 85, 000/- and i will get everything together tomorrow only i have to pay rs.15, 500/- for court procedure.
      I denied for that. So they said all my orders are being cancelled and i will not get any refunds.
      I've lost rs.22192/-
      I have emails as proof and also the bill they sent me
      I got calls from these numbers :

Sep 11, 2017
      Aug 07, 2017
      Dear qaifamz,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
      Aug 10, 2017
      Dear qaifamz,
      This is to inform you that we do not promote such promotional activities and request you to stay away from such calls or report it to nearest police station.
      Team Snapdeal
      don't believe this type of fraud calls, you should not give money to them, those caller are fraudster. Complain to police about this matter.
      Qaif Amz's reply, Aug 4, 2017
      They used Snapdeals official [email protected] id for all transactions
      And I did complain to police
      They didnt do anything as always
      Palash AOT's reply, Aug 4, 2017
      OMG!! then snapdeal should answer about this matter

Jay Suba
        Aug 4, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380018

My order id is [protected] order date : 6th june 2017.
        I have ordered a trimmer qt 4009/15 from snapdeal on cash on delivery.
        When i get the product and opened box there is different product i. E. A hair remover which is not working and saller is syam world surat. There no contact information available on it.
        I have contact snapdeal about this issue and they refuse to help me as they told there is a fraud with you and we cant help you.
        Sep 8, 2017
        Aug 07, 2017
        Dear Jay Suba,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal
        Aug 08, 2017
        Updated by Jay Suba
        I have not received any response as I have informed it you earlier also. You are refusing to return my money as I have seen lot of complaint about same saller it seems that you arr involved in fraud. That Saller and snapdeal combined doing fraud.
        Please refund my money
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2017
        Dear Raviraj,

We request you to share your exact concer along with order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
        Hello I have already informed you about this earlier. You have not resolved issue. And you are refusing for solving it.
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2017
        Dear Jay Suba,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

gheevarghese moolayil
          from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 4, 2017

Address: 603127

Ref : order id: [protected] (1 item)
          Details
          Placed on 24 jun, 2017

Buy 1 high back executive leatherette office chair get 1 fre...

For the above order i got only one chair, free one is missing.. As per the invoice received along with the package, it shows only one chair. Where is the free chair. I made a request to return the order. But snapdeal wanted me to courier it to a hub which is 60 km away. This is for no fault of mine. As snapdeal has delivered it in my address, it is tobe taken back from me by snapdeal only. If you send me the free one i can cancel the return request. I am attaching the delivery invoice and courier receipt. Or else as i received only one chair, half of the amount can be refund to me by snapdeal.
          Sep 17, 2017
          Aug 07, 2017
          Dear gheevarghese,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

prempankaj0508
            Aug 4, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Hi all,

I have purchased daiwa d32d4s 80 cm (32) hd ready (Hdr) smart led television from snap deal and on site you have mentioned head phone out port is there but that is actually not there your person (Service engineer) has informed and mentioned in his report submitted to your office.

Already sent mail to snap deal for this and they want a letter from your end to take back that tv or for a compunction. Near about i called 10 times to daiwa customer care and didnt receive positive response.

Today (4 aug 17) again i called your customer care spoken to ashok and vivek and came to know as you have sent me a old model not the told model as now head phone out port comes in new model.

Just now got a call from back end service person (Ali) that this tv does not contains this head phone out port and he
            Cant give any letter for the same and its a snap deal mistake they have shown wrongly so they are responsible.
            Get a screen shot of the mentioned thing.
            Inline image 1

Inline image 3

Kindly do the needful and revert.

Prem pankaj
            Sep 14, 2017
            Aug 07, 2017
            Dear Prempankaj0508,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Skipper Malviya
              Aug 4, 2017

I bought laptop battery order no.[protected]... And found that it is getting discharged even when laptop is switched off... About 30%... And when i tried to return it they told your return history and account does not full fill our routine checks.. And thus it cannot be returned... They did not tell me this while i was placing order and now are not ready to return it. Please help me regarding this. As it is of rs.2387.. Please i cannot use it even it is off no use. Please help me.. Snapdeal excutives are just saying the same sentence again n again as they cannot return it
              Sep 9, 2017
              Aug 06, 2017
              Updated by Skipper Malviya
              Please resove my issue..as .no body is responsing me ..and time is getting over. And as they have denied my return of my laptop battery..
              Aug 07, 2017
              Dear Skipper Malviya,

Team Snapdeal
              Aug 10, 2017
              Sir please help me..regarding my issue..as the exceutives are repating same things again and again...as i was not told while i was placing tge order that my product will not be returned..then why my product is not being returned?? Its not my fault.now...
              Aug 12, 2017
              Please help me sir as snapdeal is repaeting the same thing again and again ..and as i requested within 7 day return policy ..so why would i move to service center of dell brand??? Please help me..in this regard..as i am tierd now by replying snapdeal...please help me in taking away the product by snapdeal. and return my money..or replace it by good one. As on 12 augst attached pic is sent by snapdeal

Aug 13, 2017
              Please see in my matter..sir..as no one is helping me..again and again all exceutives are repeating the same lines...there is no fault of me..pls help..
              Aug 23, 2017
              The most worst n idiotoic e commerce webiste...sale log local diplicat products bechte hy...orignal k naam pe...never buy from this website any costly electronic products...prefer more costly on amazon and flipkart...but not from this looting company...jiske ayse din aa gaye ho jo refurbished mobiles bech rahe h and roj apne employess ko fire kar rahe hy..vo kya dhanda chalayenge .always khane ka bhana chaiye in ko...very bad service ...and all electronics are fake and jeans too...
              Oct 21, 2017
              My complaint has not been solved yet..and today i can see that my complaint has been solved ...by fraud snapdeal...neither i got replaced battery nor my money refunded by beggar snaldeal...they themself made it solved ...

subashkuttan
                Aug 3, 2017

Address: 560007

My order from 23 jan 17, not yet received the item & my money too. Very bad & worst responsible from ur side, i think ithis is cheating company in india, i[censored] can return my money i need the interest for the 7 months from jan 17, i was called the customer care to provide details but they are nit given, this is small order for u but my money is greater than ur money
                Sep 8, 2017
                Aug 07, 2017
                Dear subashkuttan,

Team Snapdeal

Zaygum Khan
                  Aug 3, 2017

Address: 190007

I had initiated a refund for a fossil watch which i had ordered few days back, the reason behind the refund was the poor condition in which the watch was, the color was faded at some areas and it had numerous scratches on the inner side of the watch, however snap deal got back to me on it and informed me that the it has passed the quality check, i don t understand what kind of quality check and parameters they used to gauge the quality of the product, however the product was not in accordance with my expectations so i want a refund in any case and they are refusing the same.

Please i want a resolution to this as this is becoming a nuisance now, i cant contact them as the call drops everytime i call the customer care executive and moreover i am getting null response to my emails.

For your reference, the order number is :[protected].
                  +9 photos
                  Sep 13, 2017
                  Aug 07, 2017
                  Dear Zaygum,

Team Snapdeal

Vishali Thakur
                    Aug 2, 2017

Plzz pickup my product I have requested to return the product and you guys still didn't make any call. I paid cash on delivery. Plz give me back my money

pradeep_ku
                      Aug 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Product: nexus pure puma15 15 ltr rouvuf water purifier
                      Order id: [protected]
                      Placed on: 29 may, 2017
                      Sheller : saudagar electronics, new delhi.

I am purchase ro purifier online snapdeal website. After 4 days installation this purifier charges 400/- and after some time pure water supply very low.. One one drop water supply in tank. I complaint to sheller and he send engineer 22 jun 2017. He told me this is china membrane is very low quality. After a week it will created same problem and booster pump is low quality. He service membrane and services charges 300/- now last 2 days same problem appear in purifier. I am requesting for replacement membrane of ro machine but he cant take response regarding this.

Kindly look this matter and solve as soon as possible and take corrective action.
                      Sep 13, 2017
                      Aug 08, 2017
                      Dear Pradeep,

Team Snapdeal
                      Aug 08, 2017
                      Updated by pradeep_ku
                      Snapdeal customer service don't take any action to seller. He told me to u contact the seller he solve your problem. And seller, You repair and service your Purifier charges will be applicable.

Belliappa K.P
                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                        Aug 2, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570018

To mr kunal bahl and rohit bansal.

I have placed the order id: [protected]- on 20 jul, 2017, for shoe cost - rs 3707, and the size was not comfortable - so i requested for another size but they told size is not available we will refund, they have arranged pick to take that product back, on 27 jul, 2017 courier guy called, i told i am in office no one is in home, i informed him to come in evening or tomorrow but he told no i can't, he forcefully telling to tell anyone to near home to keep the product outside, then i said, its in 1st floor near table, that guy took different product from outside warranda, its totally his mistake when i am in office no one was available in home he took different product, either i should be available,. Then i called snapdeal customer care number and i have sent mail regarding the same, i called 2 times, 2 times also they disconnected my call in between, the way they speak is very pathetic not in good customer satisfaction manner worst, but after giving all information they told we will not refund amount, its different product i have clearly informed when no one is in home he took different product from outside warranda forcefully. He should take correct product. I had requested snapdeal to take the right product and refund my amount, but they are not taking that product totally worst customer service very pathetic service..

Please help to take that correct product and refund my amount.
                        Sep 23, 2017
                        Aug 08, 2017
                        Dear Belliappa,

Team Snapdeal

anuj kochhar
                          Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, delhi

I was order26 jun 3 men denim combo order no was[protected] & i received my order at 3 jul but those denim was defected at same day request for replace my order & complaint no was 9230274 but till now i can't received my order several time i request for replace my order to customer care but they not transfer my request or phone call to consurn department
                          Sep 11, 2017
                          Aug 04, 2017
                          Dear Anuj Kochhar,

Team Snapdeal

Vinod basare
                            Aug 2, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

My name is vinod basare
                            I ordered canon hd binocular. But when i received product, box container was different and some details printed on binocular was different, so i returned the binocular. But snapdeal didn't take back product. Then they shipped backback the product to me but that time product was fully damaged. So i complained about that but now they are not responding at all and not ready to accept product and not ready to replace or refund. I have cctv footage of damaged product.
                            Plz do something.
                            Sep 8, 2017
                            Aug 04, 2017
                            Dear Vinod,

Team Snapdeal
                            Money is not refunded, i am updating my account balance but it is useless.i have cancelled my order after 5 minutes only.also there showing that amount refunded but it doesn't
                            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 4, 2017
                            Dear Amansingh1151,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

Nita Somaiya
                              Aug 2, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I am very much dissapointed with this experience.
                              Order id [protected] eavan crepe dress ordered on 10 jun 2017. I received wrong item and my money not refunded!! Thus is cheating.
                              Help me with this. I am not getting appropriate response from snapdeal. They have picked up the item and even not refunding the money.
                              Kindly help me with this as soon as possible.
                              Sep 6, 2017
                              Aug 04, 2017
                              Dear Nita,

Team Snapdeal

eworldk
                                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                Aug 2, 2017

I had made a transaction of amount rs.1924 to snapdeal on 12/02/2017 for purchasing items but i cancelled it and snapdeal has refunded the amount back to the original mode of payment as per their records but the debited bank account has been credited with rs.799 only and the remaining of rs.1125 is yet to credit. Snapdeal has provided me the refund reference number without any details like pg name, pg website, pg reference and so on relevant to the transaction. I tried my best for the same but neither snapdeal helps me nor bank wants to help regarding the transaction in favor of me.
                                I think that snapdeal has not refunded the amount of rs.1125 till date as rs.799 has been credited back to my account on 18/02/2017 within 7 days after the refund.
                                I don't know who is responsible for this but it is the fault of either system or the person who does not want to back the amount.
                                Please do something for the same.
                                Details below:

Snapdeal details:
                                Transaction date: 12/02/2017
                                Order id: [protected]
                                Suborder id: [protected]
                                Amount: 1125.00 inr
                                Refund reference no. From snapdeal:{arn=[protected]}

Snapdeal account id: [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]

Bank details:
                                Transaction date: 12/02/2017
                                Reference no.: 917173
                                Bank statement shows: 917173 [net payment, 917173 at snapdealmumbai on
                                12/02/2017 19:53]
                                Payment mode: rupay debit card-corporation bank.
                                Card no.: 6071 * * 0478
                                Sep 4, 2017
                                Aug 04, 2017
                                Dear Eworldk,

Team Snapdeal

Dsza
                                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575002

I purchased hp v250w 32 gb pendrives (2 set) in snapdeal it was the defective product so i returned to snapdeal till now i didn't got any refund i purchased product in may month i'm waiting for refund
                                  I called customer care they told product was missed by courier so what should i do
                                  Aug 2, 2017
                                  I purchased hp pendrive in snapdeal the purchased pendrive was defective so I returned to snapdeal but I didn't got any refund
                                  Aug 02, 2017
                                  Updated by Dsza
                                  I called coustmer care several time and I mailed pickup receipt to [protected]@snapdeal.com

Aug 08, 2017
                                  Dear Prem Dsza,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

anuj kochhar
                                    Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I was order at 26 jun my order no was[protected] received at 3 jul & same day request for replace my order my complaint no was 9230274 but after one month I can't received my order regularly I was requesting for replacement my order so pls resend my order as soon as possible
                                    Aug 02, 2017
                                    Updated by anuj kochhar
                                    Pls resend my order no is[protected]
                                    Aug 02, 2017
                                    Updated by anuj kochhar
                                    Resend my order

anuj kochhar
                                      Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Hii I booked my order at26 jun no is[protected] received at 3 jul same day request for replacement complaint no is 9230274 now after 1 month I can't received my order pls resend my order as soon as possible

Ripin Dhagga
                                        Aug 2, 2017

Order id - [protected]

Item - leg massager

Returned due to inferior quality on 16th july 2017

The item was ordered on 10th july

It got delivered on 12th july

After it was dissatisfied with the quality of the product, i initiated the refund.

The pickup was scheduled on 16 july and was done in the evening.

But i am still waiting for the refund as on 2nd aug 2017.
                                        Sep 7, 2017
                                        Aug 04, 2017
                                        Dear Ripin,

Team Snapdeal