Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 267

Subashini Muralidharan
Mar 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 641001

I have received a manufacture defect product, hence i requested for replacement. Till date there is no positive sign. Could you please take necessary action on this. I have made at lease 15 calls to help-desk but no one bothers my concern. So please help me to get my money back. Kindly charge them heavy penalty amount as they are wasting my valuable time and adding to it giving a mental torture. Looking forward from your support.
Mar 24, 2017
Order Id: 18471979949 Purchased date: 27-Feb-2017 Delivered date: 08-Mar-2017 Replacement Request date: 09-Mar-2017 Return Reference Number: 40556698 PICKED UP Pickup Failed - Non has called me from courier 04:02 PM, 22 Mar, 2017 Courier is out to pickup your item 03:49 PM, 22 Mar, 2017 Pickup scheduled 07:31 AM, 20 Mar, 2017 Pickup has been scheduled with VULCAN_RP 02:53 PM, 17 Mar, 2017 Replacement request has been received 01:31 PM, 09 Mar, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 29, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear Subashini Muralidharan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Te Jas
    Mar 24, 2017

Fraud

Myself Ranjana Vyas, I regularly purchase goods from your site. Recently I got a call from your company saying that I had won an assured gift from your company. At first I thought its an fake call but when I searched about the no. on truecaller then the no. was registered as snapdeal (online shopping) and the company employees assured me that they are from snapdeal giving me an employee ID i.e. sdl5927 name= Rahul gupta. This incident happedned...
    Akshay Thengane
    Mar 24, 2017

I was not available initially when the delivery guy first called me for the return of the item, then I received a mail stating that the return has failed and rescheduling has to be done, but there's no link on the website where I can reschedule the date of return. And it is also stated that the rescheduling must be made within 48 hours. How am I supposed to reschedule the date if there's no link through which I can reschedule the return date.
    Order ID: [protected]
    Suborder Id: [protected]
    Apr 24, 2017
    Mar 24, 2017
    Dear Akshay,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Krantisai
      Mar 23, 2017

Address: 600014

With reference to Order ID: [protected] & [protected], I ordered both the items with a believe that all purchases on Snapdeal are new and genuine. But after opening the box, it found that both the items are not genuine. Both are duplicates. Both are beauty product which cannot be replace as per your return policy. But I purchased both the items with believe that both are genuine.

Moreover, the seller from which I Ordered also not same as per invoice received.

Kindly look into the matter immediately.
      Apr 27, 2017
      Mar 25, 2017
      Dear Krantisai,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

Nraj0197
        Mar 23, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

On 5th March cotton pant of light yellowish colour delivered to me as I ordered earlier by snapdeal but the size was not perfect to me as its size 30 so I returned the pant bcoz 32 or 34 size wasn't available .Delivery boy accurately checked the colour and brand of pant on the day of returning, After few days when I didn't get the refund I complained to the customer care regarding refund but they told that I returned them a blue Jeans and they returned me which was totally different what I had returned to the delivery boy it's a cheap local blue Jeans.
        When I had returned my Jeans to the delivery boy he checked accurately the price tag of RS 2494 and brand tag "wrangler"but the Jeans what they returned doesn't have any price tag and brand tag...Sir please take immediate action...
        Apr 26, 2017
        Mar 24, 2017
        Dear Nraj0197,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Twinkle Porwal
          Mar 23, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

My suborder number for refund of cash paid on delivery is [protected]. I was not asked to enter the bank name and branch and hence i didn't enter the same. But afterwards I got an SMS that I haven't submitted the bank name and branch. I tried to update those details but found that option nowhere. Kindly save me from this mental misery of not being able to update my bank account details for ensuring timely and proper refund of cash amount paid on delivery.
          Apr 29, 2017
          Mar 24, 2017
          Dear Twinkle Porwal,

Team Snapdeal

Gagan kakar
            Mar 23, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151303

Maine meizu m1 note purchase kia ..10 march ko. 12 march ko mere pass puncha.14 march ko maine vapis kr dia kyu k yeh 4g sim ka network nahi show ker raha tha jabbk yeh 4g lte phone hai...20 march ko yeh phone snapdal k pass punch gaya .quality chek me bhe pass ho gaya lekin company waalo ne refund daine k lia mana ker dia...3 product pehle bhe purchawe kia maine os me bhe fault tha to maine vapis ker dia lekin es phone me bhe issu tha to ab refund nahi de rahe or.na hi phone ...6300 amount of refund...without informing me they bloke my account.. and didnt refumd my money..now i case on snapdeal
            Mar 24, 2017
            Sir my name is gagan kakar and mobile number 9463925675 from faridkot punjab...mainw meizu m1 note 16 gb openbox purchase kia lekin issu ki vajah se vapis ker dia lekin ab company refund or phone dono hi nahi de rahi ...my amount is 6300..i want my refund..maine pehle bhe 3 -4 baar phone purchase kia lekin her baar faulty product send kia snapdwal ne but they baxk my money ..but es baar ki purchase me bhe product me issu tha to snapdwal waale bole k refund ker dia jaaye ga lekin product vapis leker bhi refund nahi kia or they told dont purchase anything feom snapdeal in future
            Mar 23, 2017
            Updated by Gagan kakar
            My order status

Mar 24, 2017
            s.m.karthi's response
            The battery i have used has become fat.it cannot be used anymore and it cannot be inserted into the watch.so i need a new battery.i should pay for it, what price it is?
            Mar 24, 2017
            Updated by Gagan kakar
            Sir they call me and mail me and told me k we will not refund ur money or phone
            Mar 25, 2017
            Dear Gagan kakar,

We understand the plight. We will get the issue checked and update you at the earliest.

Team Snapdeal
            Mar 25, 2017
            Updated by Gagan kakar
            Dear Friends

This has reference to my account in Snapdeal which is suspended due reasons beyond my u'standing. I was told on customer care that my account has some discrepancy and my refund of Rs 6300 will not be issued for mobile phone returned.

Here are the transactions i carried out :

- Purchased Swioe elite note 16 gb on 26 December which has battery issues. I got it replaced which still has battery and connectivity issues and i finally got refund.

- Purchased open box meizu m note but it has hanging problem and got slow down in between along with white screen problem so i got it returned and
            got refund.

- The i purchased swipe elite note on 1-2 March but that too have screen issues which i got replacement again with defected phone which was having faulty front camera and black screen. Again i got refund.

- I again purchased meizu m1 note on 10th march which has connectivity issue and i was advised that a technician will come to solve the problem but delivery boy collected the phone without asking any question and later i was advised that my account is locked and no refund will be made due some suspiscion and some descrepancy in the account.

- Bottom line Snapdeal keeps all defected items over and above dupe customers by not returning their money..

On aforesaid why Snapdeal admin is not interested in clear reply as what is the matter. They only says management will not refund your money and rest
            we dont know. If Snapdeal is not answering then it means its :

//a seriuos big fraud and Snapdeal is duping customers by saying refund possible on websites.//

On complain they say will reply but then they revrt by saying that no refund
            possible.

So far more than 100 cases are registered against snapdeal of duping money but Indian Judiciary is silently sitting, this is we called India unlike developed countries where quick action is taken and culprit behind the bars.

Its a clear fraud case from snapdeal and management is sitting with full silence having its monopoly in online fraud and no one in the world can question these people, only middle families and poor people are trapped and becoz of such ignorance by Indian Judiciary it will remain a consistent practice by such organizations in future as well.

If Indian Judiciary want to be silent then let it be but it will be shame on us to let such frudies set free so they keep doing all such fraudulent activities as usual.

Friends pls contact me before even thinking of such people.

Snapdeal Complain ID[protected] / Order ID - [protected]

Gagan
            M-[protected]
            M- [protected]
            Mar 27, 2017
            Updated by Gagan kakar
            No reply yet from snapdeal or other side.
            The battery has become fat.it cannot be used for the watch.and it cannot be inserted.so, i need a new battery.i want to pay for it?how much does it cost?

Refund my money - Comment #2686968 - Image #0
            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2017
            Dear s.m.karthi,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal
            I ordered videocon smartphone on November 12
            I have still warranty but my smartphone not working properly .
            It's become hot when i use it !
            Please help me to return this product.
            Im a regular customer of snapdeal .
            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2017
            Dear Rajarkhi Kashyap,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

a run barti
              Mar 23, 2017

Address: 743125

Aapka products aaj ke bad mai kabhi nhi kahardunga aap ka products purana aur jada use kiya hua aata ha bharosa ut gya snapdeal se

dimpy_93
                Mar 23, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380006

This is in regards to the Snapdeal order placed as on 21.03.2017 for Order ID Number [protected] . The order placed is a birthday gift which I wanted to be delivered on time.

I had placed an order from Snapdeal Gold account knowing that the order will be delivered to me max by 23.03.2017. I had rejected Amzon to place the order just coz Snapdeal was providing on time delivery as per our need. The advisors at customer care centre are so helpful and polite that they do not provide any information and ask us to check the website and just wait for the order to be delivered. They first told me that I am liable to talk to the courier people as snapdeal has no role in this once the order is with the courier people. they then provided me with the wrong number to contact the courier guy. Customer care advisors Rajvinder kaur and Ronak told me that they cant help me to talk or get in touch with any top manager for this. They assured me that they'll provide me with the written confirmation that the order will be delivered to me by 23.03.2017, which is also Not done!!

This brand will no longer be referred to anyone plus the matter will now be taken to the Top Management (Nodal Officer) as well. I want quick action to be taken on it and provide me with the refund and compensation immediately !!

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Stop fooling customers. Also, I would further be now dealing with Amazon Only and as a brand you understand how a Bad word of mouth will affect you !!
                Apr 26, 2017
                Mar 23, 2017
                Dear dimpy_93,

Team Snapdeal

Kumar Kartikey
                  Mar 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 800001

Hello im kartieky from patna bihar.. I have ordered a ethnic kurta from snapdeal and i get delivered but i was having a size issue so i create a refund. And the courier man pickup the product from my house and send to snapdeal ware house and on snapdeal my order history it show item received but still not refunding my money help me
                  My snapdeal suborder id [protected]..placed on 6 march 17
                  My contact number [protected]
                  Jul 13, 2017
                  Not refunded my money till noe
                  Mar 24, 2017
                  Dear Kumar Kartikey,

Team Snapdeal
                  Jul 13, 2017
                  Updated by Kumar Kartikey
                  No till now i didnt get my money...
                  Jul 13, 2017
                  Updated by Kumar Kartikey
                  Listen snapdeal will you refund my money or not
                  Jul 18, 2017
                  Dear Kumar Kartikey,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Abhoir6787
                    Mar 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I baught adidas neo shoes from the snapdeal online shopping website.Later after doing some research on the shoes, I find out that the pair of shoes is fake.The best significance of the original shoes is each shoe has unique serial no, but in my pair of shoes serial no on both shoe is same.so kindly take strict action against this.
                    May 9, 2017
                    Mar 25, 2017
                    Dear Abhoir6787,

Team Snapdeal
                    Mar 31, 2017
                    Updated by Abhoir6787
                    I also check shoes in Adidas showroom they also identified this shoes are fake, they said Adidas is not responsible for sold fake shoes by Snapdeal . I was send mail to Adidas for this issue but in reply they said Snapdeal is not our authorised dealer so we can't help you .I contact to Snapdeal Customer care but they don't give satisfied reply to me .they don't get back this shoes

Apr 03, 2017
                    Dear Abhoir6787,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Neel Suyhar
                      Mar 22, 2017

Address: Patan, Gujarat

For ordar id [protected]
                      I'm ordar two products one puma t-shirt and other Nike t shirt but I'm found it different to Which I ordered therefore I'm returning and it's reached at Snapdeal warehouse on 20 March 2017 and both are approved by Snapdeal that it's different items. After I received mail to refund initiated of Puma t-shirt on same day.but my another product Nike t-shirt which price is 2835 which is not initiated I'm call in customer Care for known reason of it but they said wait for 2 days and I'm waiting also for 3 days but after it's not initiate my refund therefore I'm complaint in again but they don't give me positive answer and said to me I'm unable to say any thing about your refund Now what I do? If Snapdeal is not solved my complaint than I'm complaint in consumer forum
                      May 5, 2017
                      Mar 25, 2017
                      Dear Neel Suyhar,

Team Snapdeal

Gunaprakash R
                        Mar 22, 2017

Gabriel Front Car Shock Absorbers Set Of 2 For Honda City Type ZX bt I have received Monore Shock Absorbers instead of Gabriel which is cheaper one.

I was in a situation to use that product so I have cancelled the return request but they have not provided proper explanation about it.

Attached screenshot shows how deliberately they have cheated.
                        Apr 29, 2017
                        Mar 24, 2017
                        Dear Gunaprakash R,

Team Snapdeal

Nikhil Khandekar Dk
                          from Kantilo, Odisha
                          Mar 22, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444602

My order is asian runing shoes is not comfertabel and his damege piece

Ashish Kumar Goenka
                            from Siwan, Bihar
                            Mar 22, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

I had ordered a Tata Sky HD connection on 20.2.2017 vide Order No. [protected] and paid Rs. 1485.00 through debit card. Due to some issues i cancelled the same the very same day. Even though a month has passed i am yet to receive the refund for the same despite my regular follow-ups with their customer care. Please treat the matter as urgent and arrange for a refund without any further delay.
                            Apr 29, 2017
                            Mar 23, 2017
                            Dear Ashish Kumar Goenka,

Team Snapdeal

hidan8738
                              from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Mar 22, 2017

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

My order no. at sanpdeal [protected]. They sold me the wrong product i orders for jbl t100a and i was deliverd cheap fake products and i was told it has failed quality check in short i had replaced them according to them.now they tell it cant be returned bcoz it was directly from seller. its not my fault that ur seller has sent without ur consert. i[censored] dnt have control over ur sellers than useless operating a e-commerce site. one thing for sure i wont buy from snapdeal from now on.
                              Apr 23, 2017
                              Mar 23, 2017
                              Dear hidan8738,

Team Snapdeal

ajay296
                                Mar 22, 2017

Address: 122002

My order id [protected] dt 14.03.2017 Hawkins cookware set. I returned the item on next day but company is not ready to refund the amount. They forcefully tell to keep the same item and not ready to refund it.Now i purchaed from local market due to urgency.
                                Very much disappointed with company and suggested all friends now donot trust on all online companies. Now they become cheaters.
                                Apr 22, 2017
                                Mar 22, 2017
                                Dear ajay296,

Team Snapdeal

Biz Solution
                                  Mar 22, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382424

Hello!

I am here to complain about Snapdeal's fraud.

On 15th March 2017 I ordered foldable wardrobe worth Rupees 2432/- on Snapdeal.com. I received it on 19th March 2017 and I was shocked to see that it was totally different than I ordered.

At the time of order the size mentioned on Snapdeal.com was 130 x 45 x 175 CM and red color and the size I received is 87 x 45 x 165 CM (too small) and yellow color.

I requested snapdeal customer care to accept my return request but after so many calls and emails they haven't accepted my return request and everytime they give fake promises like it will be accepted within 24 hours.

I had ordered this wardrobe for my parents who shifted to new house recently. I was so happy to buy this wardrobe for them but after receiving this totally different I feel cheated now.

Snapdeal says "Unbox Zindagi" but I say Unbox Fraud.

I request everyone to not to buy from snapdeal ever.

(Attached pictures are my order details)
                                  Apr 29, 2017
                                  Mar 23, 2017
                                  Dear Biz Solution,

Team Snapdeal

pruthviraj reddy2017
                                    Mar 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Order ID : [protected] - Puma navy Casual shoes
                                    Order placed on 5th Jan 2017 at that time I provided wrong contact number ( instead of [protected], I gave [protected])
                                    But address is correct.

Till now i did not receive the product or amount, I called to them, they said that product delivered .

I am really surprising that without collecting any proof and signature, how they delivered the product.

Cell : [protected]
                                    Thanks..
                                    Apr 26, 2017
                                    Mar 22, 2017
                                    Dear pruthviraj reddy2017,

Team Snapdeal

Hosh Josh
                                      from Karwar, Karnataka
                                      Mar 22, 2017

Address: 345001

After receiving the product (Order id: [protected], placed on 15 feb, 2017), size was not as per sizeguide, then online opted for replacement to smaller size on next day of delivery.
                                      But next day of replacement order, i came to know that t-shirt is on 50% sale, so wanted to change my replacement order to cancel it. I was in doubt, whether it is possible or not, same day i called snapdeal customer care on second day of delivery date of product. Executive person asked his senior executive and replied me that it is not possible, it can only be replaced cannot cancel it now. So waited for picking person, but no one came and after some day i got a call from one person asked for the date to picked that product. I had given the date of 26 feb 17, that day also no one came and on the same day i called customer care, asked to pick that product for replacement, then also no response.
                                      After 1 week again i called customer care and request again, in this way i call again n again almost for 4, 5 times.
                                      But finally i came to know from one snapdeal executive that replacement request is cancelled due to no response, i told him about my calls but there is no record of call as per that executive person. I was just waiting for picking person.
                                      Apr 22, 2017
                                      Mar 22, 2017
                                      Dear Hosh Josh,

Team Snapdeal
                                      Always says response from snapdeal..
                                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2017
                                      Dear Md Arqam Muallim,

Kindly share your exact concern along with your contact details on [email protected] so that we can assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 31, 2017
                                      Dear Md Arqam Muallim,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal