Standard Chartered Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 9, 2025
Complaints 1724

File a complaint to Standard Chartered Bank

Having problems with Standard Chartered Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Standard Chartered Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Standard Chartered Bank reviews & complaints page 67

krishnaranjan
Feb 19, 2011

Address: Patna, Bihar

i, meena gupta having my account in standard chartered bank has been cheated by one of the previous employee named abhishek kumar who was working as a relationship manager in this bank .he took my signature on some documents saying that my money is being fixed but actually he transferred my money in bajaj allianz invest plus policy.it all happened in oct 2009.as at that time i was not staying in patna but used to come to patna once in six months or so ,so i came to know this later when i checked the bank statement.from that time till now i have been requesting the bank to return back my money but there is no positive result as such from their side .so i kindly request you to help me out

amruthpns
    Feb 18, 2011

I have been trying to book for a cinema with the voucher given by standard charted bank, the big city coupon buy 1 ticket and get other 1 free absolutely. I am been booking for a cinema from past 2 weeks and that call center and bloody fools ,act as if they are customer friendly and help us, they take the details of all the things we tell for cinema like name of cinema and date and day, then told that we will get a call from their side for providing us a coupon number to book the ticket through book my show dot com absolutely free, but no response from them till now. these offers are all eye wash and lie and cheating us and fraud activities done by big city, tell one thing to their clients and act and tell other way to the customers. Its not only in booking cinema of our choice, but also the pizza hut coupon and beauty coupon as well. they are cheating banks and public (the customers of bank). I personally ask Standard Charted bank to take relevant and serious action on big city and premier sales promotions pvt ltd for lying and cheating public in the name of free and promotional coupons provided by them. its a waste of time for us and others.
    I personally suggest standard charted bank to avoid hereafter from all these type of eyewash coupons providing and cheating their customers.

standard charter — very poor response from customer care

i have made numerous call from the 13thaugust regarding my late statement and my cheque which had overwritten and i was told it had been sent back buy till date i have not received. ihave told the people to send me an sms regading the statement well in advaNE LIKE HSBC DOES the statement comes late and i have to go through th eprocess of explaining regarding the late fee. even your floor manager Ms rosaline abdoulla is indiffrent to the entire incident, till date i have spoken to 10 people and i get the same response with no action, if this contines i would preper to return the cards the go through mental harresement, pl checks my records as far as my payments are concerned. hope some action is taken before u lose another valuable customer.
    Well I dont think SO.I bought an philiphs trimmer and i got an free big city voucher of lunch for 2. Which i reedemed. And i think it was amazing their customer Executives were very patient and provided all the information which needed for the voucher. so I dont feel that it was a fraud. what happened to u was a mistake and they will look forward for it.

dinesh8396
      Feb 14, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have a Manhattan Platinum creadit card no. [protected] actually
      I received current statement which one showing me oustanding balance
      4195 which one show my previous payment also. I already dropped a
      check in your Gurgaon Cyber Green branch of full payment in November I
      received same problem. In December I paid by online and they said me
      you should payment under your Insta payment something like which one I
      dont know after that they reversed my late fees and now again same
      problem.

Please reverse my all late fees charges with my last payment.

Dinesh

Im Sathish here from Coimbatore Last month i got a statement for annual fees whereas i was not in station so it got late to pay my Annual fees charges now this month i got a statement for late fees charges kindly requesting you to reverse my late fee charges.

Titanium Card no - [protected]

Late Fee charges - 111.56

R Sathish Waran

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

arnab1kumar
        Feb 12, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sir.

With severe concern this is to inform that my job offer from an organization is hold for this negligence in service.I am loosing the offer just because Standard Chartered Bank and CIBIL are not giving any proper information. SCB confirming over mail they have sent the data and CIBIL is not updating. And CIBIL is saying they have not received it.
        I am in deep trouble and have a very bad credit score.I have time till friday 12.02.2011 else the offer will stand null and void.

Please help.

I had paid the entire outstanding amount Rs.8300.00 on 05.01.2011 of
        my credit card of Standard Chartered Bank
        no.-4596,5547.After series of e-mail
        communication I have got confirmation twice from bank (trail mail from
        bank are the confirmation) that the data is sent for updation and got
        rectified in CIBIL.Till date 07.02.2011 it’s not rectified. Please
        help.
        Title: Mr
        Name: Arnab Kumar Chakraborty
        Address: 20/b s.n roy road
        State: West Bengal
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
        PAN - AFUPC8832M

Contact No.: [protected]

Yogesh76
          Feb 10, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Myseff Yogesh Shinde, had taken balance transfer from SCB Credit cards. I am paying regularly their mininmum balance amt. but this month i received SMS from Bank regarding Overdue of credit card payment. I had called to Customer care. They told that you are making payment in your primary account and balance transfer account no. is different. As i did not have any outstanding in my primary account. The bank has not transferred the amount from my primary a/c to BT a/c and asking for the overdue charge. Kindly help me out from this.

Yogesh Shinde

esha.pandey
            Feb 8, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

since 6 months i am facing this problem i called them up & dropped email also regarding late fee charged & the interest charged on it it is really dissapointing that every time they reverse the amount & again they charge in the next month & now after 6 months they say that atkeast u need to pay the 40 percent amount y should a consumer face such problem please help & provide solution asap

yashpal dhingra
              Feb 7, 2011

Hi All,

I had a manhattan card [protected] which I had stopped using almost three year back.

These guys have gone and activate some insta buy policy on that card and asked me to pay charges for it.

Though they were not able to prove that I had asked them to activate this policy.They start putting late fee charges and all damn charges on that card and take the outstanding amount of card to 17,000.

When I declined paying these excessive charges. They have put my name in CIBIL defaulter list ,which I am not as I have other cards with greater limit and old enough from their manhattan card and I am honoring them well and in advance

Due to CIBIL list I am not able to take loans and they have spoil my credit report.

I would hereby like to advise and warn my fellow friends to not get into their trap.they start with free card and later on start activating policies on card and you will have to pay for them

Please donot go to standard chartered .They are real fraud people who will take your hard earned money and put you on defaulter list.

Yashpal Dhingra

Viren1206
                Feb 6, 2011

I am getting a phone call from[protected] for payment of my Standard Chartered Credit Card (This card was cancelled in 2009 and I even don't remember card no.). I had cleared all my dues in July, 2009 and suddenly few days back this recovery agent of Standard Chartered asking me for heavy amount (99,000/-) They are threatning me and my faimly and using abusive language.

If there is any amount dues on me, I am ready to clear it if they will provide a proper proof. my e-mail address is [protected]@gmail.com

Virendra Kumar

Parag1 Shah1
                  Feb 4, 2011

I want to draw your kind attention about wrong entry of EUR 99.96 on my credit card. I am having credit card of Standard Chartered Bank having number [protected].It is primary SCB Titenium Card I am using since long and never came to defualter list.
                  I found an entry of "USENET.NL PARIS 8 FR as description in my payment coupen detail of Janary-2011. The above entry having transaction reference mentioned 06134000362336182928232 EUR 99.96.(Rs.6135.86) It seems that, something had been purchased in Euro currency from Paris,and an entry reflected in my accounts.
                  I never had been to paris or nor I have Passport, also I am not purchasing anything from Net using this card.Whatever purchases made by this card was paid up well within time, that you can check from my past record at your end.
                  It is my request to delete this entry as it was not pertaining to my transactions.
                  Parag Shah
                  You shouild engage a lawyer and serve a notice. If necessary thereafter file a Complaint in Consumer Court.
                  For more details you may contact me at - [protected]@gmail.com
                  RASIK DAGLI
                  Advocate

anjali singh
                    Feb 2, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

My husband and I lived abroad for many years. Some years ago we put in a large sum in FD in British Pound Sterling in our joint names in the Standard Chartered NRI branch in Cannaught Place in Delhi. In March 2008 my husband passed away and I came back to live in Delhi. Weheld similaraccounts in other banks. At that stage I was in no condition so my family got in touch with our relationship managers at the banks all of whom except the Standard chartered Bank, were very pro active in coming forth and very quickly and easily helped in settling and trasferring all my accounts into my name.Three years have gone by since. From time to time I called the bank many times, but did not recive any response from them. Once I was a bit settled, I sent the bank an e-mail informing them about my status. About more than a year ago I visited the Gurgaon branch at the JMD buliding. The branch had shifted from there and no one had even bothered to inform me of it specially considering I had a large amount with them. After asking around I finally managed to find the new location and visited them. On my complaining to them, I was assured of a good service from there on and was told that my accounts would be in order and someone would get in touch with me. I called the person several times,with no response.Thereafter I decided to visit the main branch in CP where the account had been originally opened. Lo and behold this branch had also shifted. Finally managed to get in touch with someone who promised to be my relationship manager from then on. In the meantime my large account of Pound Sterling was revised on lower and lower rate of interest as every year went by. I had never handled my finanaces before and did not know how to go about it. No one from the bank came forth to help or suggest a more lucrative way of holding this money so that I could earn some more interest on it. I made many calls to the bank and sent e-mails to the relationship manager . None of these were returned. Finally after much frustration, I decided to remove my money from the bank and put it in a more proactive bank. I got in touch with the lady at the bank to tell her so. This time she visited me at my residence and took signatures on some papers from me, including my husband's death certificate and told me that evrery thing would be put in order soon. At that time the Pound Sterling was at a low so on her suggestion we decided to hold for a bit before converting. Again once she had taken the papers, she did not get back to me for days. I kept calling her. Sometimes she would receive my calls and sometimes she would not. Another year went by. Recently, about 2 months ago I again asked her to change the money and put it in a more lucrative account. Again she disappeared for days without answering my calls, or responding tomy sms. This time I decided to go to the bank and find out what was happening. She assured me that all was in order and took fresh signatures from me to be able to convert the money. I told her I would be travelling out in a few days. She was again quiet fro a few days after this. Finally she told me that it would take a few more days. On questioning her further the truth came out. It seemed that in all of these 3 years she had not even made the effort to change the status on my account and the account was still showing my husband and I as joint holders. She said it would take a few days to sort this out as the sanctions had to come from the head office in Mumbai. This time I was so angry that I got the manager down and explained to her what had happened. She apologised profusely and told me that she was very embarrased by the service I had got and she could not believe this had happened and was going to personally look into the matter and resolve it soon by getting onto a conference call with the head office. I was already booked for my holiday so I have left Delhi, Its been a week but nothing has been resolved yet. I spend better half of my holiday either talking to them on the phone or worrying about my account. My money is lying with them for over 2 months in limbo. I am totally shocked at their behaviour and wonder what is it that makes them so laid back in their customer service approach. I would appreciate a quick and an honest reply.

From Anjali S
                    Singh

daksha.sawant
                      Feb 2, 2011

I am writing this complaint because of my horrible experience with your Standard Chartered Bank

Me and my husband Mr. Rajashekhar Chettiar are in process of getting home loan of Rs. 67 Lac form your bank from September 2010. Attached is the sanction letter for 65 lacs and we have been promised by your employee Mr. Dinesh Soni after bank’s valuation the amount of loan sanctioned is exact 67 lac and he will give us a new letter in 8 days .

Mr. dinesh took all the papers form us and the builder to approve the project from your bank before 45 days. He doesn’t know anything about the documentations required for home loan sanctions, project approvals from banks. He has asked 10 times 10 different documents from us and builder for processing. we have also paid all the necessary processing fees for the same and it’s been 4 months now he is not reverting us on any updates. He is not picking up our calls even. He is talking on sms and giving all the false commitments about the delivery of sanction letter. How unprofessional and irresponsible behavior being an employee of Standard Chartered Bank.

We are churned customer of HDFC home finance to Standard Chartered, 67 lack of home loan is not a small customer for a bank and still we are getting such a pathetic service. We are genuine customers willing have a home loan and going to pay an EMI for our lifelong , this is not kind of a favor we are asking from this bank

After this awful experience I won’t suggest anyone to go for a Standard Chartered Services ever. I am going to initiate word spread on face book and twitter about my bad experience with Standard Chartered ( already 100s of complaints are there), am also going to lodge a complaint in Consumer forum against bank and Dinesh Soni. I am going to ask for the current status of our loan under Right to Information act.

Anticipating prompt action on this. I need a final status of a loan sanction letter and all contact nos. of escalation for Dinesh Soni to escalate this matter to top authority.
                      Madam

you are lucky that you haven't received loan from this bank. Imagine plight of people who took loan and found their margin (over base rate) has been changed within 3 months of loan sanction.
                      Bank has stooped to lowest levels to get hard earned money out of his customers

Vipin

DINESHBL
                        Jan 31, 2011

Address: Haryana

I have an Manhattan Credit Card of Standard Chartered, As per Bank they have some product codes of some defined company's, On the basis of only product codes, How can we redeem our reward points, we need the catalogue of the products with their company name & snaps with dealer detail.

Kindly do it.
                        WHY THE PROCESS OF REDEMPTION OF REWARD POINTS SO CUMBERSOME AND TIME CONSUMING? YOU REALLY WANT TO REWARD, PL SAVE MY TIME AS WELL.

crbhaskar
                          Jan 29, 2011

Standard Chartered Bank had wrongly included my name in the CIBIL’s defaulter list by using their wrong credit card statements. I had informed all the statement mistakes multiple times to them through overseas telephone calls and emails. Until now, they haven’t corrected their statement mistakes. Instead, they are repeatedly generating wrong statements and keeping myself in the CIBIL’s defaulter list to do their day robbery activities in the name of settlements. I am having all the wrong statements and the complaints, which I made with them.

They had created the following losses to me.

1. SCB had intentionally refused to release my house documents for more than 6 months to succeed in their day robbery activities.
                          2. SCB had collected Rs 1200.00 as a three-year annual fee to that card. But I was unable to use the card due to their statement mistakes.
                          3. I had already spent huge amount of money in overseas phone calls to communicate with them to correct their statement mistakes. All my effort went into vain.
                          4. SCB had included my name in the CIBIL’s defaulter list. So I have been forced to take the loans with higher interest rates from private parties in the last two years.
                          5. I am almost spending around 6 hrs/week of my time to fight with them to correct their statement mistakes. It requires the RBI & Banking Ombudsman intervention to correct their statement mistakes. Otherwise this issue will get prolonged and also I have to put more effort to solve this issue through other legal procedures.
                          6. This is becoming an extreme mental agony and harassment to me in the past two years.

Bharat_B
                            Jan 29, 2011

Surprisingly i got an sms from stanchart bank that a debit has been made on my account based on a cheque issued by me.

As far as i remembered i had not issued any cheque (but i was not sure if i had given any post dated cheque in the past)

So i called up phone banking. They could not tell me who was the cheque issued! They told me that if i want a copy of the cheque - i can get it in 10 days on payment of Rs, 150

On looking closer, i found that the cheque number was wierd & was not issued to me. So i pointed this out to them & told me to investigate on high priority - since i suspected of fraud.

The phone banking finally found that it was someone else's cheque but amount debited from my account. They reversed the amount promptly.

My problem is

1. Even if someone makes an genuine human error in typing the account number while debiting the amount - it should automatically check if the cheque number belongs to the same account! Looks like there is room for undetected erros (and even fraud)

So please check all your transactions (including the cheque transactions - minutly look at your cheque numbers)

i would also suggest RBI to look into business practices of such banks - had i been out of station the SMS would have never reached me & the whole transaction would have gone undetected.

NKsagar
                              from Jalandhar, Punjab
                              Jan 27, 2011

Dated 27 th Jan 2011
                              New Delhi:

Standard Chatered Bank Credit Card gets your name Issues cards saying won't Charge and then Issue three cards for the same amount and sneaking charges in one of card and on telling the they say entry will be revered which they never do and bonus cearned by you is also not credited:
                              this is state of affairs of Foreign Banks extorting money from their customers in one pretext or the others: Government needs to look in their day to day coustoer care service which is against all norms: Banks branch needfs to have coustoer care service in their branches and not located at one place with poor communication and does not close the cards but keep on extending the charges: Poor Bankanship Just condemn this way of Banking : Beware Customers: Bad Management: RBI must give them directives:
                              Nksagar
                              Card:rd a/c number(s)ending 0316
                              Thursday, January 27, 2011 9:58 PM
                              "Naresh Kumar sagar" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                              View contact details
                              To:
                              head.[protected]@sc.com, customer.[protected]@sc.com, Cards.[protected]@sc.com
                              Cc:
                              [protected]@rbi.org.in
                              Dear Sirs
                              Your writing to again again when I have infored that I cease
                              to be member fro last six months and have cleared your dues
                              The point earned by me 1990
                              In case you keep on increasing the charges will tantamount
                              against norms of RBI :
                              and would release your correspondence in the Press:
                              Nksagar

--- On Wed, 10/6/10, Naresh Kumar sagar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: Advice on your standard chartered bank credit card
                              To: Cards.[protected]@sc.com
                              Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2010, 9:43 PM

View contact details
                              To:
                              Cards.[protected]@sc.com
                              Dear Sirs,
                              we have asked you to strip off our cards.
                              Please do not raise any other claims as your
                              promise do not match your service.All communication from my end is closed
                              in case you continue we shall send the reports to the bankers bank and repsctive ministries for your unwarranted act.
                              with regards
                              Nksagar

--- On Wed, 10/6/10, Cards.[protected]@sc.com <Cards.[protected]@sc.com> wrote:

From: Cards.[protected]@sc.com <Cards.[protected]@sc.com>
                              Subject: Advice on your standard chartered bank credit card
                              To: [protected]@YAHOO.COM
                              Date: Wednesday, October 6, 2010, 9:35 PM

Home Page for Standard Chartered Bank, India

Dear Customer

This is a system generated message. Please do not reply to this email

Please be informed that payment on your Standard Chartered Bank credit card account number(s)ending 0316 is overdue

Minimum Amount Due: Rs. 250.00 .

Total Balance Amount: Rs. 3221.56

What you need to do

We reqest you to make a payment now to avoid additional late charges and prevent collection calls.

Visit pay.standardchartered.com to make a secure payment arrangement instantly and conveniently. There you can pick your payment method and amount in privacy. This easy to use service is available to you 24/7 on the web.

For further assistance, you can contact us between 09:00 Am to 06:00 Pm, Monday to Friday.Tel No:[protected]

If your payment has been recently made, please disregard this email and accept our thanks.

With warm regards,
                              Standard Chartered Bank
                              Credit Cards
                              www.standardchartered.co.in

Re: Advice on your standard chartered bank credit card
                              Monday, September 20, 2010 10:02 PM
                              View contact details
                              To:
                              Cards.[protected]@sc.com
                              Dear Sirs,
                              Please cancil my membership as I donot want any of your cards servies and when I am not using servic then payment for that period and then your penalty charges are all void.
                              with regards,
                              Nksagar

--- On Mon, 9/20/10, Cards.[protected]@sc.com <Cards.[protected]@sc.com> wrote:

From: Cards.[protected]@sc.com <Cards.[protected]@sc.com>
                              Subject: Advice on your standard chartered bank credit card
                              To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Date: Monday, September 20, 2010, 9:58 PM

Home Page for Standard Chartered Bank, India

Dear Customer

This is a system generated message. Please do not reply to this email

Please be informed that payment on your Standard Chartered Bank credit card account number(s)ending 0316 is overdue

Minimum Amount Due: Rs. 250.00 .

Total Balance Amount: Rs. 2835.51

What you need to do

Credit Card — Against Over Due Statement Of Credit Card.

I am the Credit Card Holder of Your Bank from Card No. [protected] Expiry Date 6-11
                              I Have Got no Wrong due in Your Credit Card Statement before Last month. When I Got Last month Statement I Shocked to See The Charges of Rs. 700/- due Against no Purchase. I asked So many Time to your customer care to clearfy The Charges you Put On in my Statement. But All in vaine. If You can not Put Off All in Charge Than So Pls Locked my A/C

With Thanks
                              Sumit Chawla
                              5/128 Ramesh Nagar
                              I HAVE APPLYED CREDIT CARD IN 2007 BUT TILL TODAY NOT YET RECEIVED ANY CREDIT CARD FROM YOU, AND FOUR KIND INFORMATION I DID NOT APPLYFOR ANY POLICY OR MEDICLAIM FROM YOUR SIDE. BUT YOU ARE SENDING OUTSTANDING AMTS. BILLS TO ME.

I AM REQUESTING YOU TO CLOSE AND CANCLE THIS CREDIT CARD A/C. (WHICH NOT YET RECEVED TO ME.) ALSO STATING THAT DUES YOU ARE SENDING TO ME THAT NOT USED BY ME OR I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT. I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY CANCLE THE MATTER OR CLOSE CREDIT CARD A/C WHICH I DON'T KNOW.

PLS DO THE NEEDFUL AND OBLIEGES

Standard Chartered Bank — Showing Due and Not providing Statement and details

I was holding Standard Chartered Credit Card. We were told this card is Life Time free Card and hence we opted for the Card. We took the card on the bases that it was Life Time free Card.

I was holding the Card in 2003/2004 and extact date for clsoure but it is 2004/2005

Card No: [protected]

In the first year I used the card and cleared all my dues and then we received a statement with Annual Fees. I called the Customer Care center and explained her that this card was provided on Life time free bases and you are charging us annual fee. The customer service did not agree to reverse the charges and I asked to Close and Cancel the Card.

The customer Service told me the Card is closed and at that time there was no outstanding due on my card.

After long time, and last few month I received a call from Stanadard Chartered center and they informed me that i have outstanding amount to be paid of Rs 5000/-(approximately)

I have asked them to send me the statement and also give me the details of the purchase made. The customer care guys denied and told that they cannot provide statement for this due.

This is terrible and unacceptable, I have closed all my dues and after 4yrs they call me syaing there is outstanding amount and not providing any details .

It is suspicion to me that the bank is hiding something and is not providing the statement details. If it a geniue purchase pending I will pay. But my understanding is the bank is claiming the Annual charges and if so it has to come clean and provide me a statement.

I seek your help in this to see that action is taken again the banks. This has caused me mental torture and I'm so sensitive unable to cope and health has taken toll due to such falls issue. The bank should give a statement and if geniue purchase is pending I shall pay , If not the bank is resposnsible for my ill health and mental torture caused to me and my family.

l can assure you above my sincerity , I hold other Banks Credit Cards, where you can verify that me payments are prompt and sometimes I pay access and have positive balance to Credit Card.

I knidlt request to please verfiy the dues against theis card and request if not geniue to close

Thanksing You,

Kisan C,
                              Queen's Plaza,
                              SP Road,
                              Hyderabad

excess claims — excess claims by sc bank on credit cards

Without my knowledge claimed insurance and other items.Even after sending requests alongwith cheque and statements after indicating amts against specific cards adjust against their will to the claims not related to me .kindly take necessary action after verifying the letters and statements send by me along with chq payments as indicated by me.
                              B SRIHARIRAO
                              Card no [protected]
                              STANDARDCHARTERED BANK

standard chartered bank ltd — excessive payment charges

THE BANK HAD CHARGED ME EXCESSIVELY AND IHAD TO NSTOP PAYMENT FOR THERE UNDUE CREDIT CARD CHARGES
                              THEY CAME FOR SETTLEMENT AND THE EXECUTIVE TOOK 10000/ PERSONALLY TO SETTLE A BILL OF 56,000/
                              HE ASSURED ME OF ALL SAFTY AND GAVE ME A NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE IN 2006-7
                              TODAY I FIND MY NAME IN THE DEFAULTERS LIST OF CIBIL WHEN I WANT TO APPLY FOR MY SONS EDUCATIONAL LOAN
                              WOW WHAT A COUNTRY WE LIVE IN AND WHAT A SYSTEM WE ARE FOLLOWING
                              THANKS GOD FOR ALL THE MULTY NATIONAL BANKS WE HAVE IN INDIA

REGARDS
                              I have been receiving SMS alert from Standard Chartered Bank informing payment overdue against my credit card. Yesterday I clarified the matter to Customer Care representative. He has transferred the payment made against EMI card to my main card ending 7380. But still now I am receiving the same SMS alerts informing payment overdue. I have also sent an e-mail yesterday to Customer Care giving all reference nos and reversal nos provided by Mr. Sasin of your bank. But still no respite every now and then my mobile interrupts me with msg sent from your bank informing o/s dues. Cant you do something about this ?

releasing fund 8.5m usd for charity approved,

I received documents from SCB from london, releasing authority behalf of Mrs. Muna abu sulayman

sudhirsalve
                                Jan 26, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

I have taken crdit card in 2000 and made settlement in 2003 .The total amount was 24000 but I have make settlement 9800 with the bank officer and I have full and final settlement letter with me.

Now I have applied for the home loan(2011) from ther bank .When bank take the rep ort from CIBIL. The cibil is showing the amount of (two lakh fifty thound ) .when i have approced the bank the officer is saying that we have sold this card to third party.When i have approached to the thrid party for my CIBIL clerance they are asking for money of 60000 .

When I have letter of full and final from the bank how can bank old closed crdit card sold to thrird party.Then what does full and final letter mean.

Why i should pay amount to thrid party.

kindly advice me.

SUDHIR SALVE

I am Ravi Iyer residing in New Delhi and I would like to inform you that I have recd from Income Tax Department an individual transaction statement for the fin year 2010-11 as having made a transaction for Rs 527971. This transaction seems to have been done by Mr. Ravi Neelakantan Iyer on 31 Mar 2011 who is residing in Mumbai at Plot No. 511 Annapoorna 12 th Road Opp Cosmos Bank Chembur Mumbai 400071. The filer TAN MUMS25234G, Filer Name is STANDARD CHARTERED BANK, Filier Address 23 25 2 MG Road, Fort Mumbai Maharashtra 400051.
                                I would like to know how the above has been shown against my PAN No. AABPI3867L when I have never done the above transaction using my credit card No. is [protected]. Since I have been directed to produce the proof to the Income Tax Authy, kindly send me a statement of my payments made against my credit card during the period April 2010 to 31 Mar 2011 at my email id - [protected]@rediffmail.com immediately.
                                TREAT MATTER MOST URGENT AND FORWARD MY STATEMENT OF PAYMENTS AGAINST MY CREDIT CARD FOR THE PERIOD APRIL 2010 TO MAR 2011 AT MY ABOVE EMAIL.

Yours Sincerely,
                                Ravi Iyer

miteshrathi
                                  Jan 26, 2011

Hello Guys, please find below the mail shared to banking ombudsman for the credit card fraud done by Standard Chartered Bank (Manhattan Card)

Hello Banking Ombudsman,

Further to our telephonic discussion regarding the issue I am pointing out the issues faced with the Standard Chartered Bank (Manhattan Credit Card)

1. I had subscribed to the Card Enhancement Program (CPP Protection) last year after discussion with the Sales Manager of Standard Chartered bank, there was one point where we had a debate is that this will be an auto renewable package where I had clearly said no for the product as I was not very comfortable with the same. The sales manager assured me that there will be communication sent to me for the same or I can cancel the pack before 12 months and I will 75% amount refunded back to me.
                                  2. I remembered the same in the month of October and sent a mail to the customer care for the cancellation of promo for which I had received a response that as per the confirmation on the call we are continuing the pack however there was no call made, when I escalated the same again the response was to return the complete pack which I did but one of the card was missing from the pack which I immediately returned after I got the confirmation from bank but the whole process took more than one month as the bank response was very slow (I feel the same was intentional) and after that bank stopped responding to my mails.
                                  3. The another issue started when I received a SMS for the Rs. 1950 charged to my credit card when I called up the customer support they said the information is still not there with them and they will confirm back to us and please call after four working days which I did then I gave the request on the call center to reverse the same as I am already interacting on mail with the bank for the cancellation of the pack then customer care executive told be that the same amount with service tax will be reversed, however only 50% amount was refunded and none of the Manager at customer care were ready to come online and talk to me on phone, without any other option I had sent a mail marking a CC to you where the bank has responded to the mail after so many days that the Rs. 972 has been refunded as a favor to me.
                                  4. Now the question remains about the old pack which I had requested for the cancellation however was not done and the 75% amount which was committed to me has not been refunded back to me and there was intentional delay responding after returning the complete pack (not even single rupee usage was done on that pack) need that Rs. 4000 pack to be refunded back to me from the bank.

As discussed please help me on this, the written complaint also will be submitted to your office by tomorrow, all these mails are a legal evidence with service reference numbers.

Standard Chartered Bank and CPP — Fraud by cpp

Hey, On 29/4/2011 Cpp deducted 1495/- from my account promising that they will send the details within a weeks time. I have already complained 4 times but its still not delivered and they are not ready to cancel the service also. How can standard charted support such a service which are cheating their customers? I would blame the bank for this. Please look into the issue they are openly cheating the customers.

Vatsal.

dineshjajoo
                                    Jan 24, 2011

Hi ,

Few days back while checking the statement of credit card. I saw an entry of SHOPPERS STOP LTD. MUMBAI IN(19/1/2010) amount 1250.00 Rs. and i have not shopped any thing from shopper shop in last 2 month. I have sent a mail to bank also and they have sent me a form. They have mentioned that it would take around 180 days investigation.While adding wrong statement they use to take 1 days and removing the entry they are taking around 180 days. They think that we will not come again after 180 days.

Could you please check the issue? I can not share my credit card number over here.

swaran_singh
                                      Jan 24, 2011

Last week i got a sms from Standard Chartered that if i will use my Credit Card in Ezone to purchase any electronic item before 18th Jan 2011 then i will get 6% instant cash back but after doing a transaction of 30900/- i got only 200Rs as cash back and they didn't even provided me with the reward points. This is really not at all a good impression from such a reputed bank. I am very disappointed.

r_ravindra
                                        from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
                                        Jan 21, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Iam using standard chartered credit card( for past 15 years(card a/c no ending with 4926). So far I never defaulted money. In the January statement there was a discrepancy of amount Rs 3365/- related to some unknown transaction .The details given in the statement is : Transferred from A/c[protected]-3681 amount Rs. 3365/-.

When I contacted customer executive of the bank ,they have informed me that the amount is deducted towards some card enhancement pack which has been sent during the December2009.I have told that I have not received any card enhancement pack and I asked them to reverse the amount against this transaction . So far this has not been done and they have started adding interest and late payment charges against this amount. After several reminders the reversal has not been done and instead the executives are calling me from the ph no[protected] several times for payment of money.
                                        They have also written to CIBIL .
                                        Kindly help me .
                                        My contact mail is [protected]@sify.com