Tata Indicom Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2024
Complaints 1368

File a complaint to Tata Indicom

Having problems with Tata Indicom?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Indicom customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Indicom reviews & complaints page 21

subhash123456789
Apr 24, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir i have a one cdma mob. no. [protected] of tata indicom. on data 24/4/2012 of this mobile incoming/outgoing srevice has been close. i have no idea that why company do this. so i request to you pls start my mobile service as soon. subhash
Dear Mr. Subhash,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, as per our records we found that your Tata Docomo number has been blocked on 23-Apr-2012 due to the non submission of documents. Hence, we kindly request you to submit the documents at any of your nearest Tata outlets.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
Tata Docomo.

yogi2music1988
    Apr 18, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am user of Tata indicom mobile and their is paid service astivated from last 1 year whithot our confirmation and monthly they are deducting charges for the same. We have talked to the customer care executives but they are denying to reimburse the amount and also they are not deactivating the services.
    Dear Mr. Yogi,

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Docomo connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
    Tata Docomo.

tirunellai
      Apr 16, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Please note I have prepaid mobile number [protected]. Since last recharge of Rs.300, I note that every day there is deduction happening without any usage. Why is this? Treat this as critical since I am Senior Citizen.

Saraswathy
      Dear Mr. Sarswathy,

We would like to inform you that, as per our records we found that you have pay per call plan for your account and you have been charging Rs.1/- per day for the same.

Customer care
      Tata Docomo.

pankaj26293
        Apr 12, 2012

My tata indicom mobile number is [protected]. i want to know my number call details last seven days. My number id is amit kumar, d-123, Rajeev nagar, libaspur delhi-42. my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com. please send my details on this email.
        Dear Mr. Pankaj,

Greeting from Tata Docomo

With reference to your complaint, we kindly request you to visit any of Tata Docomo – Customer care TVH/TVS/Outlet or contact us through our mail id given below which will assist in doing the needful.

Customer care
        Tata Docomo.

mkmanchanda2002
          Apr 8, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Please find my correspondences with tata team but still my moblie no [protected] is not active.

i request you to please suggest me what action will taken.

Munish Manchanda
          # [protected]

Dear Mr. Manchanda,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 06-APR-2012 regarding non working for your Tata CDMA number [protected]. We truly value our relationship and sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused and for delay in attending to your complaint.

We would like to inform you that we are getting your issue crosschecked with our concerned department. We request you to kindly bear with us in the interim. We would revert to you shortly.

For any further assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Mobile phones. We are also accessible from non Tata Mobile phones on [protected].

Our Photon Plus customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Kishor Singh,
          TATA Indicom- Customer Service.

-----Original Message-----
          Sent: [protected]:27:38.0
          To : "customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in" <customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
          Cc: null
          Subject: Re: Complaint Request Closed~~M7197553 (docket number[protected]~~M7220979
          [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

Dear

(docket no: 455116) (docket number[protected]

My moblie no - [protected] is still not working for last 4 days and your tata customer care executive fool me for last 4 days today . today i had visited below address as advice by you but no solutions till.

Now i am going to switch over my number to relience communication.
          at least they have solutions for my problem.

This is my last information to you if i will not get solutions next 24 hours so i will move to relience.

I am very frustrated with your service

Munish Manchanda
          # [protected]

Sent: Friday, 6 April 2012 3:49 PM
          Subject: Re: Complaint Request Closed~~M7197553 (docket number[protected]~~M7209595

Dear Mr. Manchanda,

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 05/04/12 regarding non working for your Tata CDMA number [protected].

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request to kindly visit nearest TVH and replace his RUIM card. Kindly visit M/s Arora Traders, A-88/6, AMRITPURI, DELHI, Main Market Garhi ([protected]).Kindly write us back in case of discrepancy.

For any further assistance please feel free to call us at 121, our 24x7 Customer Care toll-free number from any Tata Mobile phones. We are also accessible from non Tata Mobile phones on [protected].

Our Photon Plus customers can get in touch with us on[protected]Toll free). We shall be glad to be of assistance.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Ankit Gupta
          TATA Indicom- Customer Service

Sent: [protected]:52:39.0
          To : "customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in" <customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
          Cc: null
          Subject: Re: Complaint Request Closed~~M7197553 (docket number[protected]~~M7209595
          [Note: Please don't change the subject for internal tracking purpose and immediate action.

(docket no: 455116) (docket number[protected]

My Moblie no [protected] is still not working

As per your customer care my moblie no shows in your system activate but my moblie no is not working for last 72 hours. tell me the solution otherwise i will go with legal action

i suggest to my HR Dept. please cancelled all 44 connection of Tata Indicom (Aegean Offset Printers)

Munish Manchanda
          # [protected]

Sent: Wednesday, 4 April 2012 4:57 PM
          Subject: Re: Complaint Request Closed~~M7197553

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your email dated 04/04/2012 regarding non working of your Tata CDMA number [protected].

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please be informed that we have registered your complaint related to (above mentioned concern) with docket number[protected]. The same will be resolved by 05/04/2012 16:45 and you will be duly notified upon closure. Kindly make a note of this docket number for your future correspondence.

Assuring you the
          best of our services at all times.

Neelanshu Sharma,
          TATA Indicom- Customer Service

Sent: [protected]:35:55.0
          To : "[protected]@tatatel.co.IN" <[protected]@tatatel.co.IN>
          Cc: "customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in" <customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>
          Subject: Re: Complaint Request
          Closed~~M7197553

My complaint is still pending my moblie no [protected] is still not working for last 48 hours.
          Munish Manchanda
          # [protected]

Sent: Wednesday, 4 April 2012 1:10 PM
          Subject: Complaint Request Closed

Dear Mr/Ms. Munish Manchanda,

Reference: Tata DOCOMO no:[protected].

Thank you for
          reaching out to the Tata DOCOMO Customer Care Team.

We trust your complaint, docket no: 455116, has been addressed to your complete satisfaction.

For any further assistance, please do not hesitate to call us on our 24x7 toll free number: [protected] (for Prepaid), [protected] (for Postpaid) or mail us at customercare.[protected]@tatatel.co.in. Tata Photon plus users may also call us on[protected]Toll free).

You can also get in touch with our Nodal Officer Kanika Sharma on[protected] & null if the resolution provided has been less than satisfactory.

Thank you for choosing Tata Teleservices Limited as your preferred telecom partner. We value your patronage.

Customer Care NEW DELHI
          Tata Teleservices Ltd
          Dear Mr. Manchanda,

We would like to inform that, your complaint bearing docket number[protected] has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Customer care
          Tata Docomo.

jasvinder11
            Apr 8, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am tata customer since past 10 years i am facing the network problems since past 6 years. Then i have decided to port out to vodafone.
            I have applied six times to port out to vodafone in past six months, every time it is being rejected by TATA indicom.
            my current porting code TD356174, when i called custormer care today they are saying that you should also send the code to 1900 for verification.
            but when i messages the code to 1900 i got reply that default not configured.

when i again called the customer care, customer care is rejecting my call.

Request you to please take appropriate action.

MSISDN [protected]

Jasvinder
            Dear Mr. Jasvinder,

We would like to inform that, your complaint bearing docket number PMRS[protected] has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer care
            Tata Docomo.

Kamal Kalra
              Apr 8, 2012

On[protected] we request for portability i paid fee rs 19 on the same date. i was assured by tata indicom that service provider will change by[protected] against porting code is TD911717. but no action has been taken it seems they are quite reluctant to do the said job it is not known why.

Please refer[protected] for which reply was given that it will be changed on[protected] but no action was taken by tata indicom against porting code is TD153654

We had applied for the Tata Number ([protected]) transfer to airtel pre paid and i had received the sms stating that your application for the no. has been received by airtel and application is under process on 10th march and till date nothing has been done.

I had not got any satisfactory response from airtel customer care or Tata Customer care.

I do not understand why our problem is not entertained.

Rgds

i m kiran nehulkar from sangamner (422605)... dated 14.10.2011 we are going to tata indicom showroom at nashik division due to portability my walky... but showroom manager tell me walky are not to be port... so you are close this number without portability.............. but more than 1000 relative are use or call this number.......... then why we are close / off / scrape this walky???????? please help me or .........
              i give a no. to converted prepaid to postpaid but not converted.and not return my money. what i do plz tell me.
              Dear Mr. Kalra,

We would like to inform that, your complaint bearing docket number PMRS[protected] has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer care
              Tata Docomo.

anu khandelwal
                Apr 7, 2012

Kindly block my number as my phone is stolen..My Number-[protected]...please block this number as early as possible please
                sim block [protected]
                Dear Mr. Khandelwal,

With reference to your complaint, we kindly request you to visit any of Tata Docomo – Customer care TVH/TVS/Outlet or contact us through our mail id given below which will assist in doing the needful.

Customer care
                Tata Docomo.

manash_bhadra
                  Apr 6, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My name is Manash Bhdara. I lost my TATA handset on 6th April 2012. my mobile no was [protected]. I would like to request to block my sim.
                  Dear Mr. Bhadra,

Customer care
                  Tata Docomo.

debtanu datta
                    Apr 6, 2012

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh

I prabir kanatha. my ph no is : [protected].its INDICOM service.on 2nd april 2012 my balance has Rs-31:39, on this day at 9pm tata music station is automaticaly save.i inform coustomer care my complain number is 455224 they are send this complain number in my mail ([protected]@yahoo.co.in) but still now i not gate my balance.i call coustomer care every day but they are no responds my call. i inform indian consumer complain that please solution my problem and gate my balance & take a stap to tata indicom. i am thankful to indian consumer complain if my problem is solved.
                    i am thankfull.

Rajesh Kumar
                      Apr 6, 2012

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

We are using Tata Indicom 10 numbers. We want to port 2 numbers out of these to Vodafone. These numbers are [protected] & 46. Our account number is[protected]. But Tata Indicom is putting objection on porting of these numbers without any reason. We have no payment outstanding against any of numbers. When there is rule for porting of numbers why TATA Indicom is putting objection every time without any reason. We only want solution of this problem.

roksr45
                        Apr 4, 2012

I had two Tata Indicom postpaid connections [protected] and [protected], I was in great trouble by overcharging on these number and went to Tata Indicom Caunought place office for cancellation. There I met Ms. Bharti Kapoor, Executive who guide me to deposit Rs. 400/- as unbilled amount against these number. I had deposited Rs. 400/- in cash against receipt number 41641133 dated 29th March 2012 in account number[protected].
                        then she gave cancellation No.[protected] and request No.[protected] and told me that your request was forwarded.
                        Now I come to know that Rs. 450/- is balance in my account while my numbers was cancelled.
                        here I request you to please arrange refund of my hard earn money (Rs 450/-) which was illegally taken by the company.
                        Dear Mr. Tripathi,

We would like to inform you that, we have confirmed from the concerned department that, there was no wrong billing and you are charged as per the usage. Hence, we are unable to provide you the refund.

Customer care
                        Tata Docomo.

rajeshsaini73
                          Apr 2, 2012

My name is Rajesh Saini using Tata walky numbers[protected] and[protected]from many years. Earlier on first number[protected] Tata welcome tune activated from your side without any request from my side.Now welcome tune also activated on number[protected] in the same way. I have tried my best to unscribed it using number 155223 but in vain. Your system repeately replied that your request can't be process this time, try it later.
                          Sir please do the needfull to get me out from these caller tunes for the numbers[protected] and[protected]. Please deactivate them soon.
                          Rajesh Saini
                          Dear Mr. Saini,

We would like to inform you that, as per your complaint bearing docket numbers CRB[protected] and CRB[protected] the CRBT service has been deactivated from the two walky numbers[protected] and[protected].

Customer care
                          Tata Docomo.

joom*
                            Mar 30, 2012

Please kindly deactivate this ringtone from my Phone. It is unused for me.. whenever I m done any recharge it shows Nil Bal. It was really very inconvenient for me for using ur tata indicom card. so pls provide good service N dont activate any service without confirmation from customer.
                            Please do the needful ASAP...

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Docomo connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

Customer care
                            Tata Docomo.

piyushverma
                              Mar 29, 2012

Call details

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

i want my tata indicom number '[protected]' calls details my id 'name: piyush verma', 'add: 523/40 laddawala, muzaffarnagar' so please sent me a mail of my last 10 days calls details on my mail id: piyushverma.[protected]@gmail.com
                              1203 Comments
                              hm1987
                              from Kota, Rajasthan
                              Mar 23, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

i have a tata indicom huawei c2901 cdma mobile phone. that phone has been locked. i want to unlock my phone.
                              so please tell me what to do ?

Customer care
                              Tata Docomo.
                              my name is rahul and my no is [protected] i have problem .. my balance deduct 30 rs i dont know why.. i cant taken any services please refund my money ..

thanxx
                              rahul

Nehacsanghvi
                                Mar 22, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have being using tata indicom mobile services for a long time now, but since past few months they are harassing me,
                                by not giving complete information, cutting the call in between, passing wrong information.

As a result I have stop one of my mobile and moved to other service provider.

They are not paying my deposit money of the same number. They don't take complain of their co-employees stating
                                their system does not have that facility to take complain of their employees.

Mrs Neha Sanghvi.
                                Dear Ms. Sanghvi,

Customer care
                                Tata Docomo.

kiran.tevtiya
                                  Mar 19, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had got swayed by Tata Indicom's claims of 3MB network speed and bought a Tata photon stick(MDN: [protected]) on 8th Dec 2011. The Kandivali east (thakur village branch) issued the stick to me despite knowing that there are serious network issues in my area Lokhandwala (Kandivali east). I barely got a speed of 0.12 to 0.14 MB! After multiple escalation with the Customer support folks and coming to know in a mail from them that there are known issues of speed in my area(!) I surrendered the device on 22nd Dec 2011 to the Thakur village branch. Imagine my surprise when the lady behind the counter says that it wasn't she who sold the device to me, in face she knows that the device doesn't work in my area! I was told that a refund request (Rs. 2300) has been taken for my account and would be processed within 3-4 weeks. I raised a online complaint as well (Complaint no. 398601 and 413165). After not hearing from them for about a month I again escalated it to them but didn't get any response. I escalated it to the nodal officer (Ms. Sarala Kharche) on 21st Jan 2012 and got a verbal assurance and written assurance that it would be settled within 3-4 weeks. Again it went into a black box and I didn't hear anything from Tata indicom. I escalated it to Mr. Vinay Rao , the appellate officer as well and didn't get any response back, the contact number given on Tata docomo site [protected],[protected] for the appellate officer are all bogus and nobody picks up the phone!

Today it has been 3 months since I have been following up for my refund. These guys are very quick in taking your money after making tall claims. However would take ages (i am optimistic that it would probably be settled some day!) to refund your money back for their poor service. THEY ARE JUST FLEECING CUSTOMERS..STAY AWAY FROM TATA INDICOM esp TATA PHOTON claims.

Tata indicom photon — Cheating

Tata Indicom is cheating customers in every possible way. I took connection on 12 Jul 09 and I got my bill on 16 July 09. Tata indicom slapped me a bill of Rs. 15, 030 for using Photon for four days. I was told that there is free download of 10 GB for a month and can be used any time for a month.After getting the bills I called TATA indicom customer care they informed that 10 GB downlaod is divided into 30 days and you will get only approx 330 MB free use per day. THIS WAS NEVER INFORMED TO ME IN WRITTEN OR WORDS BY THE SALE'S AGENT AND OTHER TATA INDICOM PHOTON SUPPLIER.

Acc No:[protected]
                                  Bill No.[protected]
                                  I totally agree with the above mentioned complaint. TATA INDICOM PHOTON is cheating customers.
                                  Yes Tata indicom is cheating the customers. Beware of this Photon Marketing stretegy !!!
                                  Dear Mr. Kiran,

We would like to inform that, your complaint bearing vide docket number PNO09012137 has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer care
                                  Tata Docomo.

gopal3891
                                    Mar 17, 2012

I was a user of Tata communication broad band services. I took the connection in the month of NOV 2011 for the period of 4 month all the money paid in advance. They first committed to give me the wire line connection but at the time of instillation the did an antenna broad band connection. Our organisation was in urgent need of Internet connectivity so we took the connection. I e-mailed the matter to the customer care, got responses that " we are trying to solve the problem and it will take a months of time" so I took the connection.

The services were pathetic. Each day I use to face the problem due to poor connectivity. Because we already have paid in advance we continued the connection. But after using just 2 and half month we took the decision to change the Internet service provider.

I inform the customer service on the phone and wrote a mail to the Area Sale Manger my are that we are no longer using there connection and they can take back there equipment.
                                    After few day a guy come with a bill of Rs. 215/- . I inform him about all above, he said sorry and went.
                                    Then in the very next month of march I got another bill of Rs. 1869.77/-.

I just want them to stop giving the false bills and written explanation why this happen.

I am fail to understand how come the bills are kept coming when i have paid all the amount in the advance. I faced may trouble due this in my organisation.

User id [protected]@vsnl.net.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Fraud

I had applied for a Tata Indicom Broadband connection. Enquiry number 2094111
                                    Someone called me immediately after. A suitability check was conducted and I was informed that my connection was good to go.
                                    I representative of Tata Indicom came to my place, we filled the forms, I provided my ID proof, paid Rs. 13,016/- as advance. I also have a reciept.
                                    He promised that he would install my conection the following day. I left mo office early for the connection, but was a no show. The person is now absconding. Not picking mobile or landline. His nos. are:
                                    [protected] - Mobile
                                    [protected] Landline

A person generally chooses a Tata Indicom connection in spite of the fact that it is most expensive is because it has the Tata name attached to it. Now, this is a complete disappointment, and I would not like to continue with the proposed connection given the experience.
                                    Plz arrange to refund the advance paid by me in full. I do not want the connection anymore from this provider.

Priyank Aggarwal
                                    +[protected]
                                    priyank.[protected]@gmail.com

Tata Indicom Broadband Connection — Bill Fraud

I have a tata indicom broadband connection. I had requested for a change of plan on 5th February (Plan Cost - 499/-) through the customer care. They confirmed the correct plan with me but changed it to some business plan at the backend. After about 25 days they called me asking me to pay the bill of 9000 since my credit limit had exceeded as per the business plan.

Refusing to pay the bill I have been raising complaints with them since last 9 days now, but no heed has been paid. My internet line has been suspended. I have tried reaching the nodal officer but the customer care never transfers to them stating either she is busy or away. I am always promised a callback which I never get. To the complaint I have raised either the complaint is closed without my permission or I am always asked to wait for 48 hours. I have requested them to disconnect the line as I am least interested in their service but they refuse to do so until the bill is cleared.

It has been a pain with these guys & they are forcing me to pay unjustified cost of plan to them.
                                    Please look into the matter.

Tanveer
                                    Pune
                                    Dear Mr. Gopal,

We would like to inform that, your complaint has been put before the concerned department. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

Customer care
                                    Tata Docomo.

guruvandna
                                      from ANOOPGARH, Rajasthan
                                      Mar 15, 2012

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

DEAR SIR I RECHARGE THE MOBILE NO [protected] BUT WRONGLY TYPED MOBILE NO BY ME [protected] PLEASE REFUND MY PAYEMENT OR RECHARGE MOBILE NO [protected] BY Rs. 222
                                      please contect me my mobile no is [protected]&[protected]
                                      Dear Mr. Vandna,

We would like to inform you that, our concerned department tried to contact you on the given alternate number but unable to establish the contact. Hence, we kindly request you to provide us the recharge details.

Customer care
                                      Tata Docomo.
                                      Dear Mr. Vandna,

We would like to inform you that, our concerned department tried to contact you on the given alternate number but unable to establish the contact. Hence, we kindly request you to provide us the recharge details.

Customer care
                                      Tata Docomo.
                                      recharge by paytm sits from internet banking of sbi