Tata Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 5361

File a complaint to Tata Motors

Having problems with Tata Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Motors reviews & complaints page 130

Mols Nongpei
Jul 10, 2019

Address: Lekhi village,, Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh, 791110

My tata hexa's wiper has stop working. Mechanic said, their whole wiper assemble is not good, must change whole assemble of wiper. They linked with manager and said, they will manage the wiper assemble from outside and i must paid 16000/- for mentioned item. But i accidentally found that my car's wiper assemble still have under warranty. So i give
Ordered that item but its have been 1 month, no progress report is made. I am sure the manager, mr nayan is all the reason behind of my ordered placed. He is corrupt. Do something, sir.
Aug 11, 2019
Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2019
Tata Motors Customer Care's response

We'd really like to look into the concern you've raised. Please share your contact details, car chassis number & dealer information, so that we can connect with you for further help.

The Tata Motors Team

Ram1611
    from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
    Jul 9, 2019

Address: 533001

My self betha s r c murthy and i have bought tata tigor xt diesel car from tata motors rjy with reg num ap05 eq 8854 on[protected]. From the date of purchase i have facing trouble with ac it was not getting chill air frequently.
    For that issue i have intimated to kakinada sales executive (Who have sold me the car) and also visited kakinada service center 2 to 3 times and for every manual service i use to tell the same problem and every time they use to clean the ac filter only but problem was not resolved

They told me that we can’t do anything else for this problem and with the guidance of kkd service executive i have approached rajahmundry service center.
    They checked ac gas and it is low condition and they filled ac gas. But still chilling not remains sane and after some distance travelled.

Every time my visit to rjy service center they are checking with a temperature gauge and saying we will follow up with the problem but still they is no response from any of them.

So finally i have bought a faulty vehicle by paying lakhs of money who will be the responsible for this...???

It’s been a year completed and odo meter turned to 54000 approx but problem remains same

If sales are only your priority but not service why should you guys forced to take the tata vehicles.
    Jul 09, 2019
    Hi Ram,

We regret the inconvenience caused and will definitely help you with this. Kindly share your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you and assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
    Jul 15, 2019
    Updated by Ram1611
    Hi as per your mail I am attaching the chassis number and my contact
    Chassis number -MAT629151JKC23423
    Contact - [protected]

Since an year I am roaming to the service centres but no and are responding properly.
    I have wasted lots of money and time by investing on this useless car

Kindly do the needful

ramak singh
      from Satara, Maharashtra
      Jul 9, 2019

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273008

Sir, i have purchased bus last month from mv motor gorakhpur uttar pradesh, since last 6 days my bus parked in gida gorkhpur problem occurred in ac service centre tell with in two days it will rectifed but they are simply bluffing and very much problem. After replacement of part again it creates problems in the view above replaced my vehicle or refund my money. Very worsted service provider by you. All of suddenly smoke is coming out of ac and request to passengers to get down and they are using unparlmleneter word. My ref my complaint no no 1-[protected]. Look into the matter.

natrajdamodharan
        Jul 9, 2019

Address: d.no.100 ,amarjothi patta tharasiamman garden,4th cross street,rakkiyapalayam,kangayam road, tiruppur., 641605

I am owning tata safari lx model tn 39 am 8182 tiruppur, tamilnadu.
        I am having a long-lasting problem regarding power window not been resolved after various service and maintenance.
        Power window sometimes working, all of a sudden all door power windows stop working. Due to security reason cannot go for a long drive.
        Safari is in my garage right now power window not working.

As of now troubleshooting done by workshop technician.
        All door relay and fuses have been renewed.

Power window switch during operation we can hear relay working sound.
        Please, advice any checks can be done further.
        Aug 13, 2019
        Jul 09, 2019

We're concerned to hear about the problems you've faced and we'd like to help you with this. Please share your contact information and dealership details, so we can have the relevant team assist you soon.

The Tata Motors Team
        OWNER :N.VENKATESAN
        D.no: 100 amarjothi pattatharasiamman garden, rakkiyapalayam, kangayam road
        tiruppur.-641604.

Dealer :
        Tafe access limited

1601, trichy road coimbatore, tamilnadu.

Please find attached service receipt recent full electrical work for your reference,

all doors power window not working intermittently. - Comment #3482094 - Image #0
        all doors power window not working intermittently. - Comment #3482094 - Image #1

mangesh dudhane
          from Patan, Maharashtra
          Jul 8, 2019

Address: Dapki road, Akola, Maharashtra, 444002

I am mangesh lohakpure
          ([protected]/[protected]) owner of tata ace zip xl bsiv from akola maharashtra. It’s been 14 months i have being using the vehicle. The performance has gone down in terms of starting the vehicle.in last 14 months i have done maintaince 4 time, after doing that i am still not happy with the performance. I feel i have been cheated with over promises of performance. And it’s not value for money.
          It’s seems the model is inefficient in delivering the performance.
          Reign no. Mh30bd0804
          Chassis no. Mat491014j6d09163

Kindly assist us on the same, to avoid legal action.

Mangesh lohakpure
          Akola (Mh)
          I have provided ma car for service due to there was some issue in car...but after my service there is still that problem in car...i am not satisfy with that service
          I have tata Tiago since may 2016. Since purchase ac of the car is not working properly. I complained my times but comparative to Maruti and hyundai cars, it does not get chilled. I think this drawback of ac is in every Tiago model. Please help.

Pradeep Banerjee
            Jul 7, 2019

I purchased tatat tiago xz model no in the month if January 2017. It was running fine for 1st two years. Later on in the year 2019 I noticed that the 3 out if 4 doors started getting rust. I am not sure whether it's a normal with tata cars. During my last visit to service station of tata n i mentioned this problem to them but they were too calm. I think tata i cheating customers. In the name of new cars they are using thrid grade old and used steel plates to make the body. I think I ll go to consumer court. I ll make sure that this con company pays very badly. That is the reason I think Tata is way behind the other car makers in the country. I ll never suggest anybody to buy a tata car. Even I ll make sure anybody who is in my contact doesn't buy this ### piece of old steel. In case of any doubt I may be contcted on [protected].
            Aug 8, 2019
            Jul 08, 2019
            Hi Pradeep,

We'd really like to look into the concern you've raised. Please share your dealer information, so that we can connect with you for further help.

The Tata Motors Team

Arun H V Gowda
              from Nadapuram, Kerala
              Jul 6, 2019

Address: Huladenahalli(v)&(p), Malur (tq),kolar (dist), Kolar, Karnataka, 563137

I am i got a call from tata motors. She name is niharika arora. They said ur selected our company, 2mrw telephonic round is their. I got call on next day they interviwed and they told u selected as a direct requirements. Now u pay 5000 for security amount it refundable. After i sended i got an offer letter and then u have to pay 25000 for training its also refundable.
              Wt i have to do can u help

Jul 5, 2019

Address: Gajipur delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

I am veena jindal live in rohini delhi 89.
                Sir past one month i decided to buy a tata winger. I send inquirey via india mart. Your company sell person contact me name amit sodi. He told us benifit of tata winger and show me it's model in my house. After that i booked it. After 10 days he told we can't deliver because government rule issue. After that he suggested me to 26 seater bus 2016 modal. We agreed he wasted 10 days again. That time he told technical fault
                Again he told me third bus 24 seater 2018 model again total formalities done again he told me bus has sold out for
                Full fill our big order. His senior mr chetan did not feel guilty. They offered again another bus but on 35 thousand extra charged. They did not satisfied me.
                I droped my project.
                Sir it is shameful experience for me. I want to share it everywhere. I will not suggest any person to deal tata company this company office in gajipur up.
                Veena jindal
                Show quoted text

On fri, jul 5, 2019, 12:29 pm veena jindal wrote:
                Show quoted text

Kiranp4job
                  Jul 5, 2019

indigo jerks while accelerating

My car jerks when i accelerate.

I have visited tata motors service center, the guy has connected laptop to car and deleted the error code and told me that issue is solved. He has done nothing apart from that.

Problem stil persists in my car.
                  If service center is not able to solve the issue then who will do it?
                  How can we rely on company's service center?...
                  BPraveen07
                  Jul 4, 2019

Address: 600095

Purchased on 20/6/2019 from concorde motors ambattur, chennai. From day 1 car is vibrating like bus/lorry when releasing break and jumps like a horse while breaking. Amt malfunction when in traffic 3 times.
                  Irritating to drive in traffic. Utter dissatisfaction of buying car like this.
                  When i asked dealer he said i have to leave the vehicle for one day at service.
                  I have purchased car for not leaving it in service centre within a week.
                  Aug 7, 2019
                  Jul 05, 2019
                  Hi Praveen,

We're disappointed to hear this and would like to help you. Kindly provide your car chassis number and contact information via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

Deva Sekar
                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: No 12 Bhagavathi ammal street Kolathur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I am a tata tiago owner, I have refered my friend for buying tata tiago through referal program. She got the car in march but still i have not received referal voucher .i had complaint several time with tata customer care and dealer they are not bother to serve the customer instead they are playing games that dealer( Tafe chennai) should give the voucher but when i ask the dealer. He says tata must give the voucher.this is totally fraudlent act by Tata motors. I wont prefer tata here after.
                    Aug 8, 2019
                    Jul 08, 2019
                    Hi Deva,

We're disappointed to know about this and want to help you. Kindly share your contact number as well as the contact number of the customer you have referred, as it will help us to assist accordingly.

The Tata Motors Team

srees2k
                      Jul 4, 2019

Address: 629175

The beauty of the high-end tata vehicle is the best interior front with good leather finish and it should exist at least a decade. But in my vehicle, it started pealing within 5 years.

We were start noticing the same from 2017 and initiated to tata motors team. There non-proper response made me to raise a complaint to tata motors on oct 26, 2018 ref# 1-[protected]

In 2017, i came to know from tata motors team that such complaint were existing for the same model car. On there advice, we were waiting for an end solution from tata motors.

Multiple reminder mails sent, but no proper response.
                      Looking for the goodwill support from tata.
                      Aug 10, 2019
                      Jul 04, 2019

We'd really like to look into the concern you've raised. Please share your vehicle model, contact details, car chassis number & dealer information via private messages, so that we can connect with you for further help.

The Tata Motors Team

anishkushwaha
                        from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                        Jul 4, 2019

Address: NH-21A, Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh 174101, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 174101

I am not happy with jp tata motors service nalagarh. After service i have got lots of problems washing is very poor and after service i found a sound in my fan engine, washing wiper not working, very rude behavior with customer. No general check up on first service. They do not check my car carefully. Totally i am not satisfied with service.
                        Aug 7, 2019
                        Jul 04, 2019
                        Hi Anish,

We never want our customers to have such an experience with us. Please share your car model, contact details, vehicle chassis number and the dealer information via private messages, so that our team can connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team

ramak singh
                          from Satara, Maharashtra
                          Jul 4, 2019

My vehicle standing in your workshop since last six days. One income from vehicle rs 30, 000/- x 90000/- it loss this much amount. How much compensation you are paying. According to service after 24 hours standing you pay the loss. You are request sanction amount of 90, 000/- otherwise i will go to consumer forum. Due to you i have not unable to pay my monthly installment. Do justify with me and reply my email.

ramak singh
                            from Satara, Maharashtra
                            Jul 3, 2019

No response from your side please tell current position of vehicle who will pay the compensation for loss vehicle standing for 5 days. Please look into the matter and update me.
                            Sir, i have purchased bus last month from mv motor gorakhpur uttar pradesh, since last 5 days my bus parked in gida gorkhpur problem occurred in ac service centre tell with in two days it will rectifed but they are simply bluffing and very much problem. Replace my vehicle or refund my money. Very worsted service provider by you. All of suddenly smoke is coming out of ac and request to passengers to get down and they are using unparlmleneter word. My ref my complaint no no 1-[protected]. Look into the matter.
                            No response from your side please tell current position of vehicle who will pay the compensation for loss vehicle standing for 5 days
                            Show quoted text
                            My self dattatray Padgelwar my car no.
                            MH34 4263 my emi is copleted in year 2016=2017 model tata nano but in cibil
                            show 3000/- outstanding this efect my cibil score so please remove name form cibil & close my loan a/c.

DrRajat Arora
                              Jul 3, 2019

Address: Pmg tata motors mohali punjab, Mohali, Punjab

Tata company is coming back to business once again after a long time. But due to some factors is still behind from hyundai maruti honda.

I own a tata tiago, purchased it from pmg motors mohali. First of all my car is not performing good due to poor services provided by the pmg motors mohali.. After that i started serviced my car from other tata centre at khanna.. It drastically changed in performance and mileage.

I met with a small accident in the month of may 2019 and visited pmg motors mohali to get a claim under insurance but the insurance official Mr. kamal[protected] guided me that sir you come next month and get ur car repaired in order to get no claim bonus in my next insurance.. My insurance was ending on 6 june. I visited there on 9 june as i belong to some other city. Then they said that car will be inspected now and you cant get any insurance.
                              This is a very poor example of service and mileading your cleints.
                              I called at differ tata customer care numbers but got ni solution.. Also gave poor feedback for tata in terms of services so two of my friends purchased maruti swift and are very happy with their car and service.
                              Hope i will get a good responce with this mail and get my issues fixed.
                              Aug 5, 2019
                              Jul 03, 2019
                              Updated by DrRajat Arora
                              I purchased car for the first time and insurace policy might have been explained properly to me.i expect. But due to irresesponsible behavior of tata officials at pmg motors mohali including manager. Really very disappointed.
                              Jul 05, 2019
                              Hi Rajat,

We're disappointed to hear this and would like to help you. Kindly provide your contact number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team connect with you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

Shardhasagar
                                Jul 3, 2019

Address: H no 3, street no 17, new dashmesh nagar, jhoura phatak, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I want to inform you about my new tata tiago car which i bought in april 19 that ac is not working well it always be seen when vehicle run for 100 to 150km ac stop cooling and air blow stopped which makes me very uncomfortable.

I given this complaint from first week of my purchase but service centre could not response well and make excuses for that.

Please help me in same matter otherwise i have to stop instalments for same till problem not resolve.
                                Aug 4, 2019
                                Jul 04, 2019
                                Hi Shardha,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. Please share your contact information, vehicle chassis number and dealer details via private messages, so that our team can connect with you for quicker assistance.

The Tata Motors Team

Sainath Nuvvula
                                  Jul 3, 2019

Address: KHT Motors, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I purchased tata tigor vehicle 6 months ago and it the infotainment system is a faulty one, when i went to service center they come up saying it is oem fitted and harman people has to take care, it been more than 15 days asking many people @general manager level, they say all the cars has the same issues, instead of solving the issues they will cook up the things, loosing trust on tata products, i suggest tata to hire strong management and professional team to deal with the people and problems they are facing,
                                  Jul 04, 2019
                                  Hi Sainath,

We never want our customers to have such an experience with us. Please share your contact details, car chassis number and the dealer information via private messages, so that our team can connect with you to assist further.

The Tata Motors Team
                                  Jul 08, 2019
                                  Updated by Sainath Nuvvula
                                  still pending
                                  Jul 08, 2019
                                  Updated by Sainath Nuvvula
                                  please contact me at these numbers,

[protected] / [protected]

ashikashraf
                                    Jul 3, 2019

Address: Tata motors, Trivandrum,Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695101

Subject: car booking cancellaton request

I have previously made a booking in tata trivandrum motors for tata harrier xt variant white for the marriage purpose on[protected] under the name of bushara fahira,

The delivery date they mentioned me was on[protected], unfortunately they couldn’t make it. So i would like to cancel it due to delivery delay and misinformation by your company.

My booking number is 5948. I was misinformed by the sales person about the delivery date and his position in the company.

I got a call last night from a sales executive says like he is the sales head of trivandrum motors and was really rude with me. That was your company’s fault delaying the delivery. I am not at all happy with the service from your staffs and service

I enclosed the copies of the booking details and the receipt for your reference with this email

As per your policy, there are no cancellation charges, so i kindly ask you to refund my full amount of rs 18, 55, 081 at the earliest.

Please revert back to me and confirm that my booking has been cancelled.

I would be much obliged

Sincerely,

Ashik ashraf

Mob:[protected]
                                    Aug 12, 2019
                                    Jul 03, 2019
                                    Updated by ashikashraf
                                    SUBJECT: CAR BOOKING CANCELLATON REQUEST

I have previously made a booking in TATA TRIVANDRUM MOTORS for Tata Harrier XT variant WHITE for the marriage purpose on[protected] under the name of BUSHARA FAHIRA,

The delivery date they mentioned me was on[protected], Unfortunately they couldn’t make it . So I would like to cancel it due to delivery delay and misinformation by your company.

My booking number is 5948 . I was misinformed by the sales person about the delivery date and his position in the company .

I got a call last night from a Sales Executive says like he is the Sales Head of Trivandrum Motors and was really rude with me. That was your company’s FAULT delaying the delivery. I am not at all happy with the service from your staffs and service

I enclosed the copies of the booking details and the receipt for your reference with this email

As per your policy, there are no cancellation charges, so I kindly ask you to refund my full amount of RS 18, 55, 081 at the earliest.

I would be much obliged

Sincerely,

ASHIK ASHRAF

Jul 03, 2019
                                    Updated by ashikashraf
                                    SUBJECT: CAR BOOKING CANCELLATON REQUEST

I have previously made a booking in TATA TRIVANDRUM MOTORS for Tata Harrier XT variant WHITE for the marriage purpose on[protected] under the name of BUSHARA FAHIRA,

The delivery date they mentioned me was on[protected], Unfortunately they couldn’t make it . So I would like to cancel it due to delivery delay and misinformation by your company.

My booking number is 5948 . I was misinformed by the sales person about the delivery date and his position in the company .

I got a call last night from a Sales Executive name "MR.PRAMOD" says like he is the Sales Head of Trivandrum Motors and was really rude with me. That was your company’s FAULT delaying the delivery. I am not at all happy with the service from your staffs and service

As per your policy, there are no cancellation charges, so I kindly ask you to refund my full amount of RS 18, 55, 081 at the earliest.

I would be much obliged

Sincerely,

ASHIK ASHRAF

Jul 03, 2019
                                    Hi Ashraf,

We're disappointed to know about the experience you've had. We've forwarded your details to our team and they will soon connect with you for further assistance.

The Tata Motors Team
                                    Jul 05, 2019
                                    Hi Ashraf,

We trust that the concerns raised by you have been addressed. Do get back to us if you need any further assistance and we’d be glad to help you.

The Tata Motors Team

MadhurKhanna94
                                      Jul 2, 2019

Address: 163 Ashoka Enclave 1, Sector 34 Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I purchased tata tiago xta in february, 2019 from multitech motors faridabad. The salesman claimed that mileage of car is around 15-17 kmpl but i have driven the car 3400kms and have got only 10-11 kmpl mileage. Every time i visit the service centre, they update software and do nothing. I have drained a lot of money on fuel it is painful to have a tata car i feel with this kind of after sales experience.
                                      Aug 3, 2019
                                      Jul 03, 2019
                                      Hi Madhur,

We'd really like to look into the concern you've raised. Please share your contact details and car chassis number via private messages, so that we can connect with you for further help.

The Tata Motors Team
                                      My Details as requested
                                      I am not able to send private message. Please guide me, I will give you chassis number.