Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1525

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 39

shilpa_23 sawant
Sep 24, 2021

My order is in 14th September still I don't get the order I need it urgently order no is[protected]
Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Shilpa,
We are sorry to hear about your less than desirable experience. Please help us with your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com and we will be in touch with you shortly.
Team UrbanCompany

Nagabandi Santhosh Kumar
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Sep 23, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Urban Company — Home cleaning service

Booked a full home cleaning service (essential package) for Rs 4048 for a 2 bed room apartment in Bangalore thorugh online mobile App on 23 Sept 2021.
    The techncian has visited the house started work in Kitchen and he did the damage for Modular Kitchen tray.
    When i asked he was keep trying and completely damaged and he stopped the entire work and left the house without cleaning.My whole day has waited and no one has contacted me though gave the complaint.

The urban clap is Such a unreliable and disgusting and they dont have the customer care number and email id to assist user directly. disgusting service.

I dont know what they make with this money by making fraud earning from the customer.
    Jun 9, 2023
    Resolved.
    Sep 23, 2021
    Urban Company Customer Care's response
    Hi Santhosh,
    We are sorry that you are facing this issue. Please be assured a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.
    Regards, Team Urban Company
    Sep 25, 2021
    Updated by Nagabandi Santhosh Kumar
    Since again same issue raised complaint again but no response.
    A sample pic has attached and like this many.

RSuri27
      Sep 22, 2021

I have applied for complete home Fresh painting from Urban Company. A painter advisor told me that the old paint will be remove, 2 Coat of putty, 1 coat of primer and 2 coat of paint shall be applied for the package that you have selected. When the painter started working on Day 1, he started applying putti directly on wall without removing the old paint. when i highlighted this, the painter said that he was not told to remove the paint and will accordingly not do so. When i told him that urban company has committed for old paint remove, the painter told that uske liye 1 lakh lagta hai which was completely absurd and against urban company policy, after stating this painter with his team (who were not even wearing mask), left the premises with their tools. When i inspected the area they were working, I saw they purposely damaged my ceiling and wall (Images shared below). I have informed advisor about this and he keep on saying he is with other client and will call me once he is free, but he has not given any call. I have raised couple of complaints but no one from urban company has responded.

I am in very difficult situation with my money stuck/stolen by Urban company and with additional expense that i need to incur to repair my area.

Please help. I need complete refund along with reimbursement for property damage
      Oct 31, 2021
      Sep 23, 2021
      Hi Ritesh,
      We are sorry that you are facing this issue. Please be assured a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.

Vivekanandagiri
        Sep 21, 2021

Address: East Anandbagh

I booked geyser service technician has visited changed the spare part but from next day it’s not working tried to reach u but couldn’t complaint through app called customer care but no response kindly insist ur technician to fix it ASAP.

Oct 26, 2021
        Sep 21, 2021
        Hi Vivek,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had with us! We absolutely want to take a closer look. A representative is getting on a call shortly to discuss and help resolve your concern.

Regards, Team UrbanCompany.

Naren2009
          Sep 21, 2021

Hi, I have paid & booked AC Installation in urban company on 17th Sep 2021. Due to some issue with technician, I highlighted and asked to change the technician on the same day around 8.00 pm (IST) with Urban Company support team. But still (21 Sep 2021) I didn't get any proper response from the support team. How long do I need to wait for AC Installation ?
          Naren
          Sep 22, 2021
          Refund the amount
          Hi Naren,

Sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. This is clearly not we'd have wanted to happen. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Regards, Team UrbanCompany
          Naren2009's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 21, 2021
          Hello, your mail id is protected, so I couldn't see the mail id. No follow up, worst service.
          How long I need to wait for your response ? If possible share your customer support number to contact.
          Hi Naren,

Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Team UrbanCompany

Stuti Patel Shah
            Sep 20, 2021

I had got the service of washing machine repair.
            The employee took 1400 rs but gave me invoice of 1163 .

Why so??
            Hi Stuti,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused due to this. Please be apprised, we shall be reaching out to you over a call shortly to address your concern and help resolve the same.

There is no use of this grievance number [protected]. Even no one was attending the call. There is no contact number for support team. Please look into this issue.

Siva Prasad G N
              Sep 20, 2021

Address: Madinaguda, Hyderabad

I have booked a painting service which includes both wall painting and wall texturing. I have selected a design to which they agreed but couldn't able to complete the job. They promised me that other painter will complete the job, finally wall texturing is still pending.
              I have raised the complaint many times but no one are solving the problem.
              I had paid the full amount, they are neither completing the job nor returning back my money.
              Oct 23, 2021
              Sep 21, 2021
              Hi Siva,

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have highlighted this to the relevant team to look into. We will be calling you at the earliest and will share a resolution with you.

Team UrbanCompany

sagar takale
                Sep 20, 2021

Address: Tathe Park,A Wings,04 Flat No.Dalvi Nagar, Ambegoan,Pune

Earlier we used to be proud to be in the company but now we have increased the charges a lot as our safety fee but it is deducted from us. Service charges, taxes, and credit go to our company. And how professional we are. Every partner is searching for a new company every day.
                Hi Sagar,
                We're sorry if you faced any type of inconvenience from our end, please share your concern along with your registered contact number on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get your issue addressed.

s.s. Asokan
                  Sep 20, 2021

Address: 301 b shivaranjani apartment ITI layout, Kathrikuppe road near vidya peeta

In July when I booked I paid in advance for 2 services . When I booked for today's service that credit did not reflect and I paid again since I want the haircut to be done immediately . Worst is your website . No way to communicate and you have standard questions which has no relevance . And two days it is not resolved . What type of customer care it is

Asokan

Oct 23, 2021
                  Sep 20, 2021
                  Updated by s.s. Asokan
                  Pl pl do something to your complaint registration form . It is frustrating. Most unfriendly website and process .
                  Sep 20, 2021
                  Updated by s.s. Asokan
                  Most unfriendly process . Very difficult to register a complaint . Frustrating experience
                  Sep 20, 2021
                  Hi Asokan,
                  We value your patience and wish to inform you that our team is looking into your concern. We will get in touch to help you with an update shortly.

husainsajid
                    Sep 20, 2021

Address: Bangalore

One of your Washing Machine Executive - Iyaz Ahmed in Bangalore has cheated us by fitting a defective component of 5500 Rs. He asked me to pay him personally as you deduct your commission. What kind of cheaters you have kept and what kind of service are you providing?

I need a call back from the Urban Company to discuss the issue.
                    Sep 23, 2021
                    I would like to thanks the Urban Company and in specific Mr. Ghanshyam from Delhi office who help mediate with the Washing Machine Technician Iyaj Ahmed. Mr. Ghanshyam not only ensured I get a refund but helped me channelize the entire discussion. I am grateful to Mr. Ghanshaym for his help and continuous support.
                    Hi Husain,
                    We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
                    husainsajid's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 23, 2021
                    I would like to thanks the Urban Company and in specific Mr. Ghanshyam from Delhi office who help mediate with the Washing Machine Technician Iyaj Ahmed. Mr. Ghanshyam not only ensured I get a refund but helped me channelize the entire discussion. I am grateful to Mr. Ghanshaym for his help and continuous support.

Sony Saraf
                      Sep 19, 2021

I had a cleaning service scheduled for 3:30 PM today . The technician called me and informed me that he is not going to touch the tiles . He said only the wash basin, commode and taps are covered. This is not the first time I'm availing this service. I have provided referals too for the same service and each time the technicians do a very fine job. Very disappointed with this technician of yours . Further to it he said O could cancel from my side and when I did Rs 100 has got deducted. This is very unfair. I expect a refund for the 100 Rs and I need to know if I can still avail the service with a different technician
                      Hi Sony,

sbehl
                        Sep 19, 2021

This is further to my earlier below message, i was told to go ahead foor repairs wih Lg . Lg submitted estimated cost around 15000. I got another quote from someone who had good recommendation about repairs for 9900 rs. Got ac repaired for 9900. They paid some amount in the beginning and now stopped responding to my messages and mails Looks like they are minting money like that. Even their own technician are suggesting that urban co tech will not be able to repair it better to get it done from elsewhere. Looks like they hire some tech having little knowladge about products and pay them very less wages and keep the rest in their pocket they receive from their clients and do not want to take responsibility for any damage to the product because of them . I am an nri and going to take my complaint to the concerned ministry with the govt, if it is not resolved

Air conditioner unit damaged by their tech. After numerous on going calls and discusion at various level and sending 5 technician on diffrent dates. They agreed to Get it repaired it tbrough LG company, supplier of ac . I was told to go to LG for estimate and submit reason and cost of repsirs. I reluctantly did that and submitted detsils to them . Instead of paying money to the LG tech, they send me a link to go to the first mechanic, who visited my home for repairs and want me to book another appoinment with him again for free repairs. Thr bed room is without ac for more than a month now and i am still struggling what to do now. Cannot trust them anymore. Beware of their tactics to frustate you so that you are forced toget it repairs crom your pocket, even if the repairs are under warranty
                        Oct 29, 2021
                        Sep 20, 2021
                        Hi Behl,
                        We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

s.s. Asokan
                          Sep 19, 2021

My name is asokan my contact no is [protected]

Last time when I booked for hair cut, I booked for 2 hair cuts and paid . Now when I want to book for the 2nd haircut it is not showing credit and I am compelled to pay again . This is very annoying and your website is just dump . You can't contact any one, write to some one to look at the issue . It has some not useful pre determined questions and answers . Very unhelpful and rigid . I may not use you again
                          Hi Asokan,

Aditya Vasudeva
                            Sep 18, 2021

I have paid for the standard plan for AC servicing where I chose 2 services each for 2 split ACs. After the first service, I was getting a message that I can book the next service after 30 June, and now it is showing that I have to book this service before 3 months, but I am not getting any option to book my service. I have already tried updating and searching the name of the service but I am not able to avail my 2nd service. I had paid for the 2nd service but i am still not able to avail it after months of trying.
                            Hi Aditya,

We are sorry that you faced this issue. Could you please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Piya_avi
                              Sep 18, 2021

Please check why no professional arrived yet...no call back...no response... please revert...or get my money back
                              Oct 27, 2021
                              Sep 20, 2021
                              Hi Piya,

Sep 18, 2021

Address: House no 459 Gali no 2 hindon vihar Meerut road ghaziabad

Adapter charging Sparking

We could not guage the exact concern here, please elaborate your concern along with your registered contact details at [protected]@urbancompany.com and our team will reach out to you at the earliest.

Amit Kumar Jain
                                  Sep 17, 2021

Pathetic policy and poor technical structure. Their app stops working and it only allow to play game. Looks very funny that they have developed their app to play the game. No customer care centre available with UC. Recently, my payment did not credited automatically. Worst experience and their CEO is also not bothered about the escalations.
                                  Oct 29, 2021
                                  Sep 20, 2021
                                  Hi Amit,
                                  We value your patience and wish to inform you that our team is looking into your concern. We will get in touch to help you with an update shortly.

debopamsarkar
                                    Sep 17, 2021

Address: NP-111, Sarkar Bari Compound, Nayapatty Salt Lake, Kolkata-700102

Please find the soft copy of bill dated 02.04.2021 for servicing of two split A/C with second servicing for which I have paid the money in advance.
                                    Since beginning of this month, requested for second servicing but the company till now have not done servicing except false assurance over phone and through email. Last on 12.09.2021 through email to me.
                                    As I will be out of station from 25.09.2021 and there is urgency of servicing, please do the needful so that I can get the service within a day or two.
                                    Debopam Sarkar
                                    (M) [protected]
                                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Oct 26, 2021
                                    Sep 20, 2021
                                    Hi Debopam,
                                    Urban Company is repeating the same advice through out the month but not at all serious in the matter. A/Cs are urgently required for servicing. They ignored my mail to do the servicing 11.09.2021 as We will be out of station for 10 to 15 days from 25.09.2021.

ishan.dutt
                                      Sep 16, 2021

Address: Kolkata

I booked geyser servicing from Urban Company. After servicing, geyser started leaking due to damage from initial servicing work. Urban Company was called again for revisit and the same technician revisited and confirmed damage has happened to tank and that he is unable to repair. After that, I informed Urban Company about this, so they sent a new technician who also confirmed damage has happened and it is beyond repair. After this, I spoke with a Harsimran, one other person I cannot recall, and Jatin, who took both technicians in separate conference calls with me and both confirmed damage has happened. Original technician even said he is willing to pay a portion as damage has happened and repair is not possible currently to Jatin. After this, Jatin asked to send email with pics of damaged geyser as well as bill. Both were sent to [protected]@urbancompany.com. Since then, despite numerous requests through the app, they are not resolving the matter.I spoke with another Diya from Escalations and then a Raj, both of whom are liars and do not bother to get back to the customer even after promising they will get back by end of day. Whenever I am asking for some contact to customer care, the only channels they are providing are the app so i cannot reach them. Company is not allowing repeat complaints through the app or diverting the app complaints to other departments. No one is bothering to let us know on next steps. Original servicing happened on Aug 20 and since then I have been chasing this fraud of an organization with some of the most pathetic customer care I have ever encountered. I am surprised they have a job and I am now determined to let social media know how pathetic this organization is. A money-making racket but with a fraudulent underbelly. My earnest endeavor to all folks reading this...please note should things not work out, it is all over for your money. Be very very careful.
                                      Oct 23, 2021
                                      Sep 17, 2021
                                      Hi Ishan,

We’re sorry for the bad experience. We would like to check this further. However, we could not retreive aby account details from the shared number. Please share your registered contact details at [protected]@urbancompany.com and we will get back to you at the earliest.

Mannath Shetty
                                        Sep 16, 2021

I was booking the services for paste control and paid 798 via paytm. Payment got debited however no confirmation received

Rachan
                                        Oct 22, 2021
                                        Sep 17, 2021
                                        Hi Mannath,

We are extremely apologetic for this instance, it shouldn't be happening from our end. Please be assured our team is working on your concern and we will strive towards resolving it at the earliest.