Urban Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 20, 2026
Complaints 1538

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 41

Madhurima2908
Sep 9, 2021

Address: Kolkata

I expect a better service from Urban company. But unfortunately the after effects of their last service is pathetic! I have avail their beutician service on 5th September 2021. But I am getting a number of patches in my arms, underarms after white chocolate waxing which astonished me to the extreme. The scars and spots are getting deep.I have avail the chocolate waxing a number of times previously but haven't faced this type of issue. Also the entire hand and legs are itching continuously from last four days! A simple patch test is also not done before starting the waxing. Now I am under the treatment of Dermatologist. I have already complaint to your company and the customer relation manager promised me to keep in touch with the issue. But again unfortunately they are not responding from last one day. Now what will I do with these scars?This type of service from reputed concern like Urban Company is really pathetic.
Oct 20, 2021
Urban Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2021
Urban Company Customer Care's response
Hi Madhurima,

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have highlighted this to the relevant team to look into. We will be calling you at the earliest and will share a resolution with you.

Team UrbanCompany.

roopam1303
    Sep 9, 2021

Address: 4maa residency,nri layout,, Nri layout

I have requested a cleaning service for my microwave and once they cleaned i am unable to start it.
    There is a electric spark coming when I want to use.
    I have escalated it to them but still they have nor resolved.
    They asked me to bookk for service and will refund that amount.
    Later a professional came and he went after checking as he has to buy some parts.
    I am regirousely calling them but they say wll get back soon.
    Since 4 days I am waiting and no call on my problem to rectify solution.
    Sep 11, 2021
    Hi Roopam,

Sincere apologies for the experience you had with us! We absolutely want to take a closer look. A representative is getting on a call shortly to discuss and help resolve your concern.

Team UrbanCompany.
    Sep 12, 2021
    Updated by roopam1303
    They only call and confirm that service will resuke on Sunday but again in morning they have postponed the service for Monday ans this game they are playing from many days.
    People don't trust ans waste your money on this company.
    Its very much mental harassment.
    Dear legal team please take action on this company
    Sep 12, 2021
    Updated by roopam1303
    Every day 1 person call and say will raise concerns to escalation team done.after that again 1 call and same talk.
    More then 20 times I stated same problem to different different call center executives.
    But none of them have come with solution in practical.
    They just play a game.

Anu Prakash16
      Sep 9, 2021

After a detailed consultation with UC, I availed painting service. Consultant promised about 1 year warranty for cracks on the wall. However, there is no written confirmation. After I took the service, they denied warranty for the same. I have been requesting for callback and sent multiple emails regarding this to UC customer service. Nobody bothers to respond. They have cheated the customer regarding warranty just to take the service. Once the service is over, they don't bother to give a callback. This is the reason why they don't have customer service number in india
      Sep 10, 2021
      Hi Anu,
      We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Please help us with your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern. Regards, Team Urban Company
      Sep 11, 2021
      Updated by Anu Prakash16
      This is an invalid email-id. I have already sent multiple emails to ur helpdesk whereas I received no response
      This email address is invalid

Vidhya Dhamankar
        Sep 8, 2021

Address: Navi Mumbai

We are trying to contact Urban company. The appt was booked for Ikea assembly for a TV unit. The Carpenter sent by Urban company damaged it. We have submitted complaint to ikea and Urban company and both are not responding.
        Oct 10, 2021
        Sep 09, 2021
        Hi Vidhya,
        We apologize for the difficulties you've experienced while reaching out to us. Kindly, mail us your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.
        Regards, Team Urban Company
        Photos of the damages done to new TV unit assembled through Ikea Assembly services
        Awaiting revert on this.

sbehl
          Sep 7, 2021

Air conditioner unit damaged by their tech. After numerous on going calls and discusion at various level and sending 5 technician on diffrent dates. They agreed to Get it repaired it tbrough LG company, supplier of ac . I was told to go to LG for estimate and submit reason and cost of repsirs. I reluctantly did that and submitted detsils to them . Instead of paying money to the LG tech, they send me a link to go to the first mechanic, who visited my home for repairs and want me to book another appoinment with him again for free repairs. Thr bed room is without ac for more than a month now and i am still struggling what to do now. Cannot trust them anymore. Beware of their tactics to frustate you so that you are forced toget it repairs crom your pocket, even if the repairs are under warranty

Sep 7, 2021

Address: Patna Bihar

I booked appointment for My split AC cooling problems on last Sunday on 05 september. Call was attended and some parts were replaced and servicing done .But after paying rs 1800 problem was not fully resolved .Cooling is not proper as it was previously.I am not satisfied with work done.It means problem was not diagnosed.
            Hi Kedar,

We are sorry to know that you had bad experience. This is certainly not the kind of service we wished for. Please help us with your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com and we will be in touch with you shortly.

Regards, Team UrbanCompany.

Safa Shaikh
              Sep 7, 2021

Not allowed to book a service

Address: Talwar camp Wodehouse road Colaba

Even though I am still eligible to book my second service for my split unit it shows the deate to book after 19/08/2021 your application is not taking my book I have already paid for it please check and solve the issue at the earliest...
              Ishana vvv
              Sep 7, 2021

Address: SOWDHA APARTMENT FLAT NO 302, PRAGAHI NAAR HYDERABAD DOCTORS COLONY

Hi I need urgent bathroom cleaning today itself
              I am searching ur contact number but I didn't get ur number
              So that I kept a complaint
              Please provide ur service today itself
              Thank u

We apologize for the difficulties you've experienced while reaching out to us. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.

Regards, UrbanCompany

Maitra1
                Sep 7, 2021

Address: Pune

I booked urban company prime service. I paid directly to beautician via phone pay. In app it's showing 2540/- but directly to beautician I have paid 2696/-. I am attaching both documents. I don't understand in uc app why it's showing payment pending. Kindly resolve it.

Also I want to raise a complaint. In that service I took chocolate roll in wax.
                After few days I saw redness in my underarms after that I got black patch in my underarms. Also it's paining. Is urban company using duplicate wax and brands.
                I am not happy with service also my skin is facing issues. Underarms are sensitive part I got big black patch not able to wear sleeveless dress. Extremely upset. Kindly help me and help me to resolve this issue.
                If you want any payment related documents kindly let me know.
                Hi Maitra,

We are sorry that you are facing this issue. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.

Regards, UrbanCompany

Dr Madhushree
                  Sep 5, 2021

Hello.
                  My name is Madhushree
                  I had booked an appointment for sofa cleaning on 13/8/21 around 7:30 pm
                  Rs 648 were transacted but appointment wasn’t confirmed
                  I got the msg that I’ll get the refund in 7 days but I still haven’t received it
                  Can you please look into the matter?
                  Thanks!
                  Hi Madhushree,

We would like to get this checked for you. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.

Regards, UrbanCompany

Supss
                    Sep 5, 2021

Address: Urban company in Pune

Yesterday on 4th of September 2021 I booked a service for bathroom deep cleaning in Pune. One of your person named came and cleaned the bathroom and at the same time he broke the bathrooms basin and flash tanks pipe.
                    Oct 11, 2021
                    Sep 07, 2021

We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.

Regards, UrbanCompany

HRaghav
                      Sep 5, 2021

Address: C-2/102, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi

Dear Concern,

Have repaired my LG Television 32'' from Urban Clap on 09th of May'21 same was got repaired and I paid 5I approx, but facing little bit issue meanwhile. Now facing the challenge that screen is not visible and executive told us that same will needs to be repaired again.

Request you to look into this issue and get back with resolution on high priority.
                      Hi Raghav,

We would like to get this checked for you. Please share your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com. Our team will be in touch to understand what went wrong and help you with the same.
                      Regards, UrbanCompany

naina sareen
                        Sep 4, 2021

Hi. After my services on Thursday morning I got painful rashes in my armpits. I sent the images also to someone who called me from urban company. I was supposed to get a dermatologists appointment but it never happened. Kindly revert back.
                        Hi Naina,
                        We are disheartened to know that you had such an experience. This is certainly not the kind of service we wished for. Please help us with your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com and we will be in touch with you shortly.

KOKA KUMAR
                          Sep 3, 2021

I (my phone number [protected]) have booked for full home cleaning - 3 BHK apartment on 3rd Sept 2021 to be done at 3.00 PM.. Paid the amount in full while booking also.

Now the Person Mr Manikyam Manga came late around 3.30 Pm and visited the flat, However, he declined to do the service with a silly reason that the area is big, But in URBAN CLAP the rates are fixed as per number of BHK's like 1 BHK or 2BHK or 3BHK or 4BHK, No where it was mentioned to give area and charges are not as per area.

This person is very adamant in measuring the area which is not in the rule o[censored]C. So i declined to measure. For which this person has cancelled the request sighting the reason as we have not answered the call, which is not the case.

Due to this cancellation, we have to postpone the house warming to be done on 4th Sept 2021. This is very unprofessional way o[censored]RBAN COMPANY.

Please resolve the matter urgently
                          Hi Koka,
                          We're sorry to hear about your experience with us. Please help us with your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.

JaydeepM
                            Sep 3, 2021

Address: Pawan D 701, DSK Vishwa, Dhayari, Pune 411041

I have taken painting services from UC in June 2021 however in a span of two months cracks have developed on the walls and ceiling. After contacting the UC team they very bluntly refused to acknowledge my complaint and closed my case which I again reopened with them but they are simply refusing to accept the poor quality of work their team has done.
                            Also they told me that it may be due to leakage of seepage to which I told them that not a single drop of leakage and seepage is present but they are not ready to accept the same.
                            Oct 5, 2021
                            Sep 04, 2021
                            Hi Jaydeep,
                            We understand your overall experience was not good and we apologise for the same. Please help us with your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you shortly to discuss and help resolve your concern.

shruti kamble
                              Sep 3, 2021

Address: Thakurli

I have booked AC service on 29th august, professional came and told PCB board of AC is not working properly and took our pcb and remote and said it will charge 1500, we paid for CLEANING service of AC 500. Later on 30th August that professional again came saying he repaired PCB but it dint work so he took it again, so on 31st I called urban company customer service that I want pcb board to be replaced as repairing will lead to reoccurrence of problm, professional agreed to replace and said our remote is also not wrking so we will get new one for u and said that I have pay little extra 200 rs. I said ok.
                              Later on same day professionI have booked AC service on 29th august, professional came and told PCB board of AC is not working properly and took our pcb and remote and said it will charge 1500, we paid for CLEANING service of AC 500. Later on 30th August that professional again came saying he repaired PCB but it dint work so he took it again, so on 31st I called urban company customer service that I want pcb board to be replaced as repairing will lead to reoccurrence of problm, professional agreed to replace and said our remote is also not wrking so we will get new one for u and said that I have pay little extra 200 rs. I said ok.
                              Later on same day professional came and fixed pcb and gave new remoteal came and fixed pcb and gave new remote. My parents asked for our old Ac remote and pcb, he said that he exchanged, we asked him to get our old things than only we will pay, that time he bargained and said pay 100 less, my parents dint agree and asked him to get our old parts. After some time professional again came saying "sir I dint replaced pcb and repaired ur old pcb only, only got a new remote, " he dint even return our old remote, he was a lier, we have asked him to get our AC parts and remote than only we will pay.
                              Pls take strict action to this.
                              Oct 5, 2021
                              Sep 04, 2021
                              Hi Shruti,
                              We apologise for the trouble you have faced. Please help us with your registered contact details on [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you shortly to discuss and help resolve your concern.

swaroop patil
                                Sep 3, 2021

I had availed deep home cleaning last week, during which my temple was broken. I am not getting any response from urban company on this complaint
                                Hi Swaroop,
                                We are sorry that you are facing this issue. Please send us with your registered contact details through [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.
                                Hi Swaroop,
                                We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we intend to deliver. Kindly share your registered details with us via [protected]@urbancompany.com and our team will be in touch to help you with the same.

shamita2611
                                  Sep 3, 2021

Address: sector-75, Noida

I took a continuous service from urban company for beauty and cleaning. I am have a specific got-to person for the beauty service- Swati Upadhyay. Works for the Noida and some greater Noida regions.
                                  However, since July'21 I am unable to contact her.
                                  Could you please assist for the same and let me know her availability for providing the services.

Hi Shamita,
                                  We're really sorry that you're experiencing this problem! Kindly share us your registered contact details via [protected]@urbancompany.com and a representative will get in touch with you to discuss and help resolve your concern.
                                  Team Urban Company

shahilahaque
                                    Aug 30, 2021

Technician changed a inlet pipe of lg washing machine 1.5 metre long which costed me Rs.1498 whereas the market price is just 200 to 400 . This is real fraud. How can we trust urban company
                                    Hi Shahil,

All our prices are competitively set as per market standards. However, we would like to check it more closely. Please share your registered contact details with us on [protected]@urbancompany.com so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Team UrbanCompany

Viranchi2
                                      Aug 30, 2021

Address: Noida

Booked refrigerator service not less cooling around 2 months back, even after several visits problem has been aggregated. Now customer support doesn't even call back.
                                      Sep 30, 2021
                                      Aug 30, 2021

We regret to hear about the experience you had with us. Please be assured that our team will be in touch shortly, to help you with the same.

Team Urban Company