Complaints 1495

File a complaint to Urban Company

Having problems with Urban Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Urban Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Urban Company reviews & complaints page 40

Manishsrivastava999
Aug 28, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 28, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Washing machine repair

My Name is Manish and my contact no. is [protected]. I am based at Noida and taken WM repair on 20th Aug. While Mr Hirdesh had come and said that machine is in working condition, the machine is still facing same issue. I am neither able to claim service warranty through portal or able to connect your customer care no. to raise complain. Please send someone to rectify " Rinsing issue". It doesn't take water at the time of rinsing...
Netrika Mudgal
Aug 28, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 28, 2021

Service not provided

Address:Delhi

I have appointment for 3:30 pm today and no beautician is appointed to me yet.
No one is picking calls on any of the help centre. Very poor help centre. Please refund my service charges as i have not got any service done...
Deepak_Bhardwaj
Aug 28, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 30, 2021

My AC has been completely dismantled by a non-professional technician from Urban Company

On 6-Jul-21, I have booked an AC service on Urban Company app

Technician came and shown that AC has been fixed & take Rs.3050

later, 20-Aug-21 I observed that AC is not cooling then, I have request for re-visit on your app

On 23-Aug-21, very unprofessional technician came & found GAS leakage in AC.

He told me that, your AC condenser is faulty, you no need to pay anything, I will...
Upasana87
Aug 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2021

Refund of RO servicing

My annual plan of ₹2647 was changed to a lesser amount of ₹1948 as required. I paid again an extra amount of ₹1033 making it a total of ₹3680. Please arrange to refund the rest amount of ₹ 1732.00 at your earliest.
Upasana Upadhyay...
Mrunal Bandawar
Aug 26, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 26, 2021

Executive has took additional charges on service and have not completed it

Address:D-401 Pebbles Urbania Bavdhan Pune, Pebbles Urbania

I have requested for ac repair, an executive named shailesh shinde from pune has took additional amount of 1800 plus service charges and have not fixed my issue.
I have asked them since April to come he is giving ample amount of excuses and now have blocked the number.
Kindly do the needful....
Nirmalya61
Aug 25, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 25, 2021

Godrej Pentacool Refrigerator

Address:UDITA,37 SIBAJI ROAD, Kolkata-700032

My Fridge was less cooling. Called UC and they changed the grill, filled compressor with gas. Their invoice # UCIC[protected] dated 30/06/2021.After their job done found huge water accumulation inside the machine which started leaking through front door. Their technician visited twice and clearly stated his inability to solve this issue. UC damaged my refrigerator by doing wrong job....
Satya Pattnaik
Aug 25, 2021

Behavior of staff

Address:FLAT NO-1C, AURO GREENS APARTMENTS,, MANCHESWAR, BEHIND OMFED PLANT, BHUBANESWAR

I had booked for bathroom cleaning. Someone attended but his behaviour is not good. He was demanding more money....
kuldeep dagar
Aug 25, 2021

Misbehaviour with customers

Address:Vill jajru faridabad

I had all the urban company on the faith that my issue will be resolved but instead of doing that the agent had damaged my ac and now company is not talking about that they are disconnecting the call in between and abusing to me...
Amarjyotipaul
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 24, 2021

No response from Urban Company regarding my refund

Based on an ad campaign in their portal for water filter service, I made payment of Rs 2647 on the 20th of August for annual package for RO water filter service. On the same day I got a call from an Urban Company technician. He enquired about the brand of water filter that I have as well as the model. Mine is a Kent Pearl model. As soon as he came to know that he told me that they do not have filters for this model and they will...
Suchjee
Aug 21, 2021
Apr 6, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 6, 2022

Warranty claim not given fraudulently

I availed AC repair service from Urban Company and rhe AC indoor unit was repaired on 11th August due to cooling problem reported by me to the service engineer. The service comes with a 90 days warranty. However, after 1 month the AC stopped cooling again. I claimed warranty. A service engineer visited. He said he does not have nitrogen gauge to repair the AC, hence a new technician would visit. Before leaving he marked the job as completed....
6 other people found this review helpful
6 found this helpful
Soumi Samanta
Aug 20, 2021

Refund status

I want to know when will get my refund...
Sanjeev Maurya Casting Director
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

NEED HELP!! My Family is in Danger because of your company service!!!

Hello!

I took a service (pest control) from your company on 22nd July 2021. I have followed all regulation and procedures as per your company rules.
The service what I got made my home WORSE!!!

I have been talking to your costumers service people from last 25 days and asking them to resolve my problem but know one is taking care of this.

I have 2 kids (age 6 years) and senior citizens...
prabhuG1987
Aug 20, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2021

Wall damaged and work not done

Address:Chennai

10 days back I booked a carpenter, request was to fix a clamp in wall, while we started to use it today morning the clamp is moving and not fixed, also wall is damaged little bit. I called customer care as well as sent multiple messages to them but no response so far....
bharat kalra 11
Aug 19, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 19, 2021

Window ac service

I booked window ac service . Water dripping strated from front of ac after service. I complained and they refunded 348 rs to fix the leakage.

I booked for water leakage and their technician charged me 648.

I want refund of balance 300 rs....
Anupama Nijhawan
Aug 19, 2021

Not able to complete cooking for Salon for Women

I tried to book a slot for myself on Salon for Women on 19th August 2021 for 20th August 2021, but UC got stuck on PROCEED when the final booking amount was to be shown. Please help....
Charu30
Aug 18, 2021
Aug 19, 2021

Washroom Cleaning Service

Address:Kitchlu Nagar, Ludhiana, Punjab

We received a bathroom cleaning service (type- move in) on 18 August.
The service provided was pathetic. As the service claims - to remove tough stains. Not even a single stain was removed. The window in the bathroom was not cleaned and nor the space adjacent to toilet seat was cleaned.
To add to this, the professional also broke the washbasin sink of ours.
This is what we should have expected.

Please...
Soumi Samanta
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 18, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 18, 2021

Refund as promised by urban company of problem recurrs in next three months

I have written the entire history will not repeat here. My major concern is that i have paid for something that was not required and i want my refund as promised to me....
sarita routh
Aug 17, 2021
This thread was updated on Aug 17, 2021

AC compressor got damaged by urban company technician

Dear Team, this is to inform you that on 13th August 2021 we had booked AC check service for cooling issue, and technician had checked and changed capacitor 50mfd instead of 40mfd. After changed capacitor there is sparked and compressor got damaged. I want demurrage charges for my loss and return my AC in working and good condition. I complained against this issue on the same day but still the issue not been resolved. Last 3 days I am not...
girdharg
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 17, 2021

AC cooling

Hi Team, sorry to say but services provided by you is not up to the mark. In last 1 year, 2 times ur executive checked ( last aug’20 by Shaheen Ahmed and in mar’21 by Wasim) the AC cooling and filled gas by saying there is a leakage due to which less or no cooling.. now again I am facing the same problem in 4 mnts time.

Last 2 times you charged me 3200 and 2500Rs with 3 mints warranty. Every time it got faulty after 3...
Divya2511
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 17, 2021

Painting

Address:chennai

Hello Abhiraj
A very Good day to you !
Im a loyal customer o[censored]rban company and have been using it from its startup days as urban clap...I had used its cleaning and repair services and had always been extremely satisfied..so on that note i had also tried your painting services which according to me is the worst blunder i have committed..I has seen it all from late start of work, dozing and snoring and lazing of the painters...