Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 54766

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 1844

K.K.KUMAR
from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 11, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Now and then Airtel keeps charging its innocent customers hapazardly, and deduct high amounts from customer balances. May be it is their strategy to loot innocent customers. I recharged for special discounted tariff with Rs.98/- each to my Airtel Numbers [protected] & [protected] on 18/01/2015. Today for my local call to another Airtel number [protected] at 8.57 am for 19 minutes and odd, deducted /charged Rs.19.24, and second call to Airtel No.[protected] at 9.48 am for 7 minutes deducted Rs.8.57, which are abnormal. When I checked with *121*13#, it is showing that Rs.1.02 per minute call charges scheme is operative on our numbers. If it is technical error, request them to reverse the charges immediately and take necessary care not to loot customers this way. Thanking you, Karunkumar K [protected]
Airtel customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sanju1972
    from Shillong, Meghalaya
    Feb 11, 2015

I am Sanjoy Saha.Some customer care person from Airtel Tv.has been called two times and used so many slang languages to me.After that I blocked that no. and I have find out that the no.is from Jamshedpur.Tata Docomo Land line no..[protected].

VASANTH P
      Feb 11, 2015

Team, I was trying reach you about Airtel bill payment issue.
      Please call me back as soon as possible.

Reach me at [protected]

khokar.s
        Feb 11, 2015

Dear sir.
        My Airtel SIM problem plz sir do you on My airtel sim servic.. My No.[protected]

Vibhor Jund
          Feb 11, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

name: vibhor jund StanChart Card No XX6741, airtel number: [protected] transaction details: On Wed, Feb 11, 2015 at 2:31 AM, alerts.[protected]@sc.com wrote: Alerts February 11, 2015, 01:01 PM Dear Valued Customer, Transaction Alert Primary / Supplementary Card Thank you for using StanChart Card No XX6741 on 11/02/15 for INR 575.00 mail received from airtel: On Wed, Feb 11, 2015 at 3:12 AM, wrote: Dear Customer, Greetings From airtel ! This is in reference to your email regarding Payment not posted of your airtel mobile number [protected]. As per our record, payment of Rs. 600/- has been received as on 11/02/2015. We have not received the payment of Rs. 575/-. I request you to revert with the details below details, depending upon the mode of payment. 3. Credit/Debit Card i. Payment amount ii. Date of payment iii. Credit card/Bank statement showing the debit iv. Location of payment Request you to respond with the relevant details, providing the breakup of the amount to be posted against each of the numbers. I will further action on the email. For further queries, please do email. I would be delighted to assist you. Best Regards Kilaru Surendra Service Specialist airtel business[protected]Original Message[protected] From: [protected]@gmail.com To: [protected]@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 11/02/2015 01:15:17 PM Subject: [protected] PAYMENT ISSUE after doing payment from my standard chart card no. XX6741 ON 11/02/15 FOR INR 575.00, i got message on my mobile from stan chart card that amount has been deducted, however the page got stuck on blank page on airtel.in ( i got sms from airtel transaction id[protected] portal, i checked and payment was not updated in airtel.in system, then i again made payment of INR 600 (got airtel sms[protected] using same credit card and payment was successfully updated on airtel.in Please return INR 575 to my stan chart credit card. let me know on [protected] if you need anything.
          Dear Mr. Jund,

This is with reference to your post dated 11 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

You can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
          airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
          bharti airtel ltd.
          airtel.[protected]@airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
          Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd

thedh64
            Feb 11, 2015

Dear sir I have the postpaid AIRTEL number- [protected] since 2005. There is always a big problem of I m not getting my call details on hard copy. but I always make payment according to sms on mobile due to fear of late fine. But this time I have not got my bill and call details since 1 Year. And sms is showing so much huge amount for payment. For the same reason I have paid for for time to time. Because its my right to know that what is my call details so that so much amount of bill is showing. i am not understand thats why i m facing your AIRTEL problem otherwise i will cut this number. So i request you to please make me available my due bill and call details for further bill. I do not understand why arise my bill so high, before my bill average 250 to 300 Rs. But today 500 above. Please check and correct. I high obiliged VINOD KUMAR [protected]
            Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your post dated 11 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
            bharti airtel ltd.

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Sam23y
              Feb 11, 2015

Issues with billing and cancellation policies

I am an Airtek 4g customer ( [protected]) and I would like to register my strong displeasure and a complaint against Airtel's operating policies. In December I had requested a downgrade in plan from 80gb for INR 5500/month (now a legacy plan) to a 45GB for INR 3500/month. I called them on the 20th of December to make the request and the Airtel support executive who I had spoken with assured me that the plan would come into effect in the...
              thedh64
              Feb 11, 2015

Dear sir I have the postpaid AIRTEL number- [protected] since 2005. There is always a big problem of I m not getting my call details on hard copy. but I always make payment according to sms on mobile due to fear of late fine. But this time I have not got my bill and call details since 1 Year. And sms is showing so much huge amount for payment. For the same reason I have paid for for time to time. Because its my right to know that what is my call details so that so much amount of bill is showing. I try to get my duplicateprocess, but there were so much lenthy process and time for wait. since i am not understand thats why i m facing your vodafone problem otherwise i will cut this number. So i request you to please make me available my due bill and call details for further bill. I do not understand why arise my bill so high, before my bill average 250 to 300 Rs. But today 500 above. Please check and correct. I high obiliged VINOD KUMAR [protected]

Mehta Aryan
                Feb 11, 2015

Since i had network problems with my number, i contacted your airtel office in my nearby vicinity. They asked me to get a new sim for my existing no. But even after doing that, the problem still persists. Even after several complaints to your customer care centre, no prompt action is taken from the company's side. I am left with no option but to surrender my connection and opt for some other company unless my problem is responded. My airtel mobile no. is [protected]. A quick response will be well appreciated.
                Dear Mr. Mehta,

Saurav Ahlawat
                bharti airtel ltd.

Patto
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Feb 11, 2015

Hii, My email id is [protected]@gmail.com, I had taken your Airtel postpaid connection in the month of October 2014 no. [protected]. After 3 months of my bill payment, I want to shift my plan to prepaid but when I went to my nearest Airtel gallery in vasai, I was told that my no. Comes in Bombay circle n I need to go to borivali Airtel gallery for the change of my postpaid to prepaid. I am highly disappointed with the way you guys are treating your customers, if I am trusting your service that doesn't mean I don't have other options, I am doing so because I have used your service before and found it satisfactory. If in case you can't help me online with my issue, I will definately port my no. To. Vodafone because it makes no sense for me to travel just for the change of postpaid to prepaid. If you can help me please mail me the due amount and deduct my deposite of 300. I will immediately pay and can even mail you the documents I had submitted at Airtel. Will appreciate your quick response. Thank you, Shraddha Agnihotri
                  Worst telecom service.. I haven't got any revert from them and neither any solution. They are just not interested in retaining their customer. Very non-satisfactory service. Will definately discontinue it and won't suggest anyone else to go for it.

vikram8130
                    Feb 10, 2015

Sir/Maam, It has been one month since I had got airtel dth installed with customer Id no. [protected] but my customer id is yet to be upgraded to your records as I am not being able to make online recharge as services to my Tv have been stopped. This is ridiculous what is my mistake if you have not upgraded your records. Airtel is worst of them all it was my mistake that I got a Airtel dth installed. Thanks Vikram Mob. [protected]
                    Dear Vikram,

Saurav Ahlawat
                    bharti airtel ltd.

bony.sen
                      Feb 10, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Hi, I had taked a postpaid connection in Nov 2014 on the insistence of the airtel employee at the Infosys Chandigarh branch, even though I was supposed to be there for only 3 months. I am back in the US now and would like my connection terminated. My number is [protected]. Please let me know if there are any dues and deactivate the number. Thanks, Abhirup PS: I paid around 1200 just before leaving so there shouldn't be any dues.
                      Dear Mr. Sen,

This is with reference to your post dated 10 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                      bharti airtel ltd.

shallubajaj
                        Feb 10, 2015

Since One week whenever I receive call from some number its saved in my phone book or not it come as UNKNOWN number and I was thinking there is some problem with my I Phone so I went to Apple I Store and speaking to there call center also wasting my time and Money and last option they suggested to me to change my SIM which I did yesterday, But then also the problem was not solved so I put some other Mobile No SIM in I Phon Handset then number were flashing and when I put my sim in other Hand set again same problem I have been calling Airtel premium Customer care but they are just putting the phone on hold and giving assurance it will be resolved in half hour but not providing solution they are my interaction my first interaction ID is [protected] and last ID [protected] dated 10/2/15

Kusum Bahukhandi
                          Feb 10, 2015

I recently converted my pre paid number to post paid w e f 18 th of dec 2014 .I am being charged for data usage every month which I am not using, also I was charged an activation fee of Rs.250 which i was told would be deducted from the first bill but actually it has not been done.Regarding my problem I went to Airtel office at NIBM road Pune several times .I also told the manager Mr Sam ph no [protected] about my problem and one of the employ Mr Alim ph no. [protected] but so far nothing has been done by them. My no is being barred many times and past one week my outgoing calls have been barred on my no [protected] which is causing great inconvenience to me .Ihave even given written complaint in their office but no action has been taken by them .I have wasted a lot of time visited their office again and again waiting their for the settlement of my bill but have the problem still remains unsolved, it has been two months now and I am highly disappointed .I request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

hemanth drlng
                            Feb 10, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

sir, i had lost my phone in the month of january, so i had lost my airtel sim which is inside it my number is [protected] . now i had purchased same sim with that number. but i want the call list of january month . very urgent sir.. becoz i had lost my bag inside a auto that auto driver called me on tht day but i was in train. i want my bag.. i dont hve his no number now. so plzz give me my call list details sir .. very urgent sir..

anil.saiakm
                              Feb 10, 2015

Hi Now after continuous follow-ups and unnecessary calls, I realized that airtel is not what it is used to be. Known for its amazing service & complete customer satisfaction, now it is only a local company with uneducated staff and not at all customer friendly with zero service. I purchased a broadband plan on 2nd feb and paid rs 1000 online and it has been a week but there is no sign of broadband at all & totally pissed off talking to staff who have no idea of airtel broadband. A person came to collect documents but he has no idea why and what documents are required. Moreover he don't have his airtel identity card and made excuse that he left his card at home. I can't handover my documents to a unidentified person. Could you please let me know how can I proceed on this as even ESCALATIONS team is not doing anything. Thanks

indrajit chatterje
                                Feb 10, 2015

Dear Consumer, I Am Indrajit Chatterjee From Kolkata. I Am Airtel Customer For 9 Years Old.Recently My Nuber Is [protected]. My Internet Connection Not Properly Working. I Many Times Talk To Your Customer Care They Talk To Me Your Line Some Working So Internet Connection Problem.But My Question Is 4Months Still Airtel Working On Connection. I Am Very Angry With Airtel Company.As Per Pls Solved Problem Otherwise Am Port This Connection To Other Connection. Plz, Solved My Problem Urgently...

babli.baby
                                  Feb 10, 2015

Dear Consumer, I am Babli Bera from Lake town, block-b, green park, kol-89.I have a airtel digital tv box. I am recharge every month. But their are send me sms to change recharge amount in every month & date no fixed. I want to recharge date is fixed. Because i got a salary every month in 10th. So how can it possible the bare in recharge amount in between 10th. I am said the airtel company but their are no step. Please help me.

dkris
                                    Feb 10, 2015

I have CUG connection through my company and from last month (Jan-1205) I have been receiving a bill with extra charge under "SMS - Others" (Rs.150-200). When I called your airtel customer care, they mentioned that I have authorized the Value Added Services and some games (Gameloft_GameIAP_Spid, JavaGame_RealFootball2 - this is what bill says) are being downloaded and will be charged every month (remember every month!!) . If I remember correctly when I took the CUG connection, I did not authorize for any games and Value Added Services. So here are my complaints and I need clarifications.

- Why is airtel is mediating for game companies for taking my money and sending it to them for which I did not ask for it. Instead Game company should ask for payment and authorization with credit card if customer really want to download)
                                    - Why airtel can not stop this service if subscriber does not authorize it and dont want it?
                                    - Does TRAI rules allow for mediating the game companies and take the subscriber money and give it to them?
                                    - Customer care person mentioned that the mobile has some Java options for which they need to be turned off to stop this. Customer will not be a Tech geeks to do all these things and why would they be charged for something they don't know? If I give an example of TV, my TV supports HDTV means the cable company can not charge HDTV charges. They should charge only if I subscribe for HD channels, not just because my TV has a feature in it. It looks like Airtel does not have a facility to un-subscribe for the services for java enabled phones. Do you agree being a major telecom player and don't have this basic facility o[censored]n-subscription for some java related services and games?
                                    - Where can I find these type of java value added services (fine-prints) where I should be aware of as a subscriber?'
                                    - Also can you please educate Airtel representatives who sell the connections to clearly call out these extra charges and put these in your advertisements so that things are transparent.
                                    - So Java phone buttons seems to be a really becoming costly. Isn't unethical to generate money for Game companies for just a customer not being tech geek?

ritusingh18
                                      Feb 10, 2015

my number is [protected] from najafgarh new delhi. I had this recharge of rs.[protected]@90 at some offer for my number only on 7th of febrauary. I did not make any such calls. How come u people just casually deduct my balance. I was travelling alone and this created so much inconvenience to me. Everytime i got low balance it was preannounced in calls bt this time it directly became 0.01. I tried the customer care number number but dint get any option of having any conversation with customer care. This is not the way u handle your customers.
                                      Dear Mr. Singh,

This is with reference to your post dated 10 Feb. 2015. We would like to acknowledge that we are working to address your concern as soon as possible. We will connect with you to get additional details, if required, to resolve the concern effectively.

Saurav Ahlawat
                                      bharti airtel ltd.