Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54712

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2250

pratitvijay
Nov 18, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I received my current invoice and while checking the call details online, And I am very surprised to see that there are six international SMSs are showing from my number to "[protected]" on dated[protected] at around 00:30. On the day I was in Travel.

I speak with Customer care executive and he refuse to support me as he saying the sms has been sent from my mobile number only, which actually was not.

It is very irritating that Airtel is also now on the wrong track for billing problems and unsupportive customer care.

Pratit Vijayvergia
Mobile - [protected]
I have Airtel postpaid mobile connection, paid the amount through Airtel Kiosk @ Gurgaon on Dec. 18th, 2010 but the amount is still due as per the statement + late fees, contacted so.. called AIRTEL PRESENCE (Airtel Customer Service Team) via mail, got revert from Mr. RAKESH KUMAR that the issue would soon be solved.
COMPANY DID NOT provide me ANY SERVICE REQUEST NUMBER or DEADLINE DATE.
HATS OFF TO AIRTEL!! lols
Planning to SWITCH OPERATOR as it's been MORE THAN A WEEK'S TIME & seems they are STILL SLEEPING!!
Vikas
e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
Hello Dear Airtel Team,

I was customer of Airtel postpaid u took this connection after MNP from Reliance and number is [protected]. 1st my credit limit was near 500 ans as per my uses. But after that You have increased my credit limit up to 1200 without any prior intimation. Now in the last month i have got bill of arond Rs 3000. That time I was working with one company and for that I took postpaid connection so that my bill can be paid by our company. But after that due to some reason I left my job. I got bill of that amount and i was unable to pay that amount because I am not in job now. In the last month from Mumbai Airtel office one girl called at my home and talked to my mother and misbehaved with my mother by using wrong words that your son is bad man and after that she also called to my some friends and abused them very badly and said that you all are very bed persons. They all called me and told me whole story about you people that how Airtel behaved with us. I am asking you Airtel is it tha way of talking to them and how can you called them and behaved rudely using bad language. tell me who was using your Airtel connection me or that my friends and parents? Why you have behaved like this. I already told that how you people with any notice or intimation increased my credit limit and when my credit limit was 1200 then how that amount around Rs 3000 is come as bill. Now am jobless and also can't take help from home for money then how i can pay that amount of money.

Now I have got one mail from Mumbai Airtel recovery department mentioning that we will take legal action against to you. id you will not pay this amount of money to us. Why you people are doing this thing to me and frustrated fully and mentally torched. Why I should pay Rs 3000 when you already increased my credit limit up to 3000. I am not saying you to that I will not pay you but now this time my condition is not good. So give me some time more to pay but before it please make it clear why I should pay Rs around 3000 when my credit limit was Rs 1200 only. That time where you people were sleeping or didn't You have noticed about my credit limit that am crossing it.

Please do the needful and stop that activities of harassing me by making such bill. I will py when i will get my job and jobless now. You can contact me on [protected].

Jaswant Kumar

virendra_1983
    Nov 18, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My name is Virendra Singh. My Airtel number is [protected]. This is a CUG plan. I was using 3 GB GPRS plan for Rs. 198. My billing cycle is 5th to 4th every month. On 22nd October 2011, I made a call to customer care and expressed my desire to discontinue the plan. Even I asked to executive that, is it possible or when billing cycle will be over then it will get discontinue. He told me it's possible and advised me not to use GPRS from now otherwise you will be charged. I did the same. But when I received bill in November 2011. The GPRS rental was charged from 5th of October to 21st of October. As I told I discontinue this service on 22nd at 11 in night but executive discontinue my service from 21st of October so data which I used on 22nd till morning that was of Rs 2559 have been added in my bill. It was mistake of representative of Airtel who discontinue my service one day earlier as I had given request on 22nd. I made a call to customer care regarding this issue they were agree with my concern but expressed that they are not authorized to deduct this much amount and advised me to call Nodal Officer. I called Nodal officer and did not get any positive response even I have been advised to close the number. I was shocked to here this as I was one year old customer. I called to Appellate authority and they gave me discount of only Rs 800/- After discount I had to pay 2825 Rs. I thought a lot and paid full amount but I got hurt from this type of behavior of Airtel as they were telling that I am right but they can’t do anything. If I did want I could have not paid any amount and could close my number but I paid only to show that how much cheap they are. I have decided to port this number. I talked to my Advocate, he advised me I can sue Airtel. Well I have decided to port the number.

Guys I just want your thought that should I sue Airtel as I was big fan of it… now I m leaving it. It’s feeling too bad but I have to.

Dear sir...
    i am not happy what i have gone through as i took postpaid conncetion.. associate took 500 and ecs sign and gave me false commitment as soon as i realise in next month.. i cancel the service and make the payment... after few month i realise service still continue and they charged me more on credit card.. i request cancel again mention my two complaint number however still they are charging me monthly rent and other taxes.. i had lose more then 2000 and asking to revert my money back they denied andf send sticky note.. i am looking justice or higher authority to look this matter and reverse my charges..
    air tel billing is not good they cheat in billings for 100rs they charge 50rs late fee and coverage is not good
    Dear Sirs & Madam

I wish to inform you that we are running with 60 corporate connection of airtel (accounts number[protected] in our industry .but lat 10 month we are facing much problem regarding the billing raised at ur end .we have not got the proper bill and some billing disputes regarding billing due date.

even sept-08 we have not got the bill .i have already mailed & talked in airtel office but there is no response so please solve this issue As soon as possible.

Hope for possitive response & co-operation always.

Prem

This is in regards to my Airtel mobile # [protected] which was suspended by Airtel last November 2008. Since then they have been adding up charges on that number and have sent me a bill of Rs.-2200/-. On non payment of this bill they have blocked and suspended my present number [protected].

Hence I would request you to kindly look into the matter, get this outstanding amount removed from the old number and activate my new number [protected] immediately.

Awaiting your reply.

Harish

I have been getting mails/calls from airtel regarding an outstanding bill of Rs. – 2197/- on mobile # [protected]. However, I don’t owe any money to them on this number. My bills were fully paid off one and a half year
    ago. Hence there are no dues at all, kindly clear my account soon and stop bothering me on this. If you feel there is any due, kindly send me a detailed bill for the outstanding which they are referring to.

Awaiting your earliest revert.

Harish
    I had 2G NOP on my phone before I bought a Nokia Lumia 710 in March 2012. Airtel automatically discontinued my NOP and started 3G services on my phone without me knowing about it. For 4 months, there was no change in my bill as they had some doscount offer and 5th month they have sent me bill for 5000. How can they discontinue my existing plan and change it to 3G without my consent? Please be careful if you are an Airtel customer.
    I have been using Airtel Number [protected]. GPRS services @ Rs 199 per month was activated on my number in Aug'12 without my knowledge and permission.
    When i checked my bill for March'13, i called customer care to check why i have been charged for Rs 199 and I was informed that i have get this service activated in Aug'12, however i nvr used this service.
    I had lot of discussion with customer care dept and other dep in Airtel and finally i was told that all charges has been reversed for GPRS services and i will see credit for Rs 127 in May bill.

When my new bill generated for May, i did not see complete reversal and credit. instead previous balance was added in my bill, Since then i have been contacting customer care, nodal officer, Appellate officer but no resolution.
    Now they have barred incoming and outgoing service on my number.

Bill Date 06/05/2013 was 1309/- with previous balance of Rs 1407.60/-, however
    after reversal of all GPRS service charge monthly bill should have been 323/-.

Bill Date 06/06/2013 was 1732/- with previous balance of Rs 1309.40/-, however
    below are the calculation of 06/06/2013 payable amount:

May 2013 due - 323/- (Actual)
    June 2013 Due (Without late fees) - 322/-

Total amount due by 24/06/2013 should be 645/- only
    I have been using Airtel Number [protected]. GPRS services @ Rs 199 per month was activated on my number in Aug'12 without my knowledge and permission.
    When i checked my bill for March'13, i called customer care to check why i have been charged for Rs 199 and I was informed that i have get this service activated in Aug'12, however i nvr used this service.
    I had lot of discussion with customer care dept and other dep in Airtel and finally i was told that all charges has been reversed for GPRS services and i will see credit for Rs 127 in May bill.

When my new bill generated for May, i did not see complete reversal and credit. instead previous balance was added in my bill, Since then i have been contacting customer care, nodal officer, Appellate officer but no resolution.
    Now they have barred incoming and outgoing service on my number.

Bill Date 06/05/2013 was 1309/- with previous balance of Rs 1407.60/-, however
    after reversal of all GPRS service charge monthly bill should have been 323/-.

Bill Date 06/06/2013 was 1732/- with previous balance of Rs 1309.40/-, however
    below are the calculation of 06/06/2013 payable amount:

May 2013 due - 323/- (Actual)
    June 2013 Due (Without late fees) - 322/-

Total amount due by 24/06/2013 should be 645/- only

spriyavrat
      Nov 18, 2011

WE ARE DEALER OF AIRTEL DIGITAL TV (DTH SYSTEM) FOR LAST 3 YEARS. FOR REACHARGING THE CUSTOMERS SUBSCRIPTION.
      I LOST THE SIM OF THE LAPU RECHARGE ON 6.11.11
      ON 08.11.11 WE CONTACTED BHARTI HOUSE INCOME TAX AHMEDABAD FOR THE REASON. AS PER THEIR SUGGESTION WE SUBMITTED RS.25 & REQUIRED PROOF DOCUMENTS. THEY ISSUED US A NEW SIM. THEY ACTIVATED THE NEW SIM IN NEXT 3 HRS. BUT IT WAS FOUND THAT DUE TO THEIR NEGLEGENCE THEY ISSUED A NORMAL PHONE SIM INSTEAD OF DTH LAPU SIM.
      AGAIN TODAY WE VISITED THE OFFICE. THEY TOLD TO GET ANOTHER SIM & WE AGAIN GET THE NEW ONE. AT AROUND 3PM WE HAD SUBMITTED THE SET OF REQD.DOCUMENTS AGAIN. THEY TOLD THAT IN NEXT 3 HRS IT WILL BE ACTIVATED. NOW IT IS ALMOST 5 HRS.GONE AND SIM IS STILL UN REGISTERED. IT MEANS THEY HAVE NOT YET DONE THE REQUIRED UPDATION IN THE SYSTEM. THIS BHARTI HOUSE IS ALMOST 12 KM AWAY FROM OUR PLACE. WE HAVE CONTACTED AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE TO REQUEST FOR EARLY ACTIVATION OF THE SIM. BUT THEY ARE NOT REPLYING PROPERLY & TELLING TO VISIT THE BHARATI HOUSE FOR THE REASON.
      WE ARE VERY MUCH IN PROBLEM. WE HAVE LOST BUSINESS OF AIRTEL RECHARGE AS WELL AS PHYSICAL & MENTAL HARASHMENT.
      WE NEED SOME HELP.
      SANJEEV PRIYAVRAT
      M-[protected]
      NEW LAPU CON. MOB-NO-[protected]
      NEW LAPU SIM NO.-[protected].

lovyarun
        Nov 18, 2011

1- Any Airtel number of Bangalore, is unable to connect any BSNL phone number of STD CODE 05661 (Sadabad, Western
        UP). You can yourself try any phone number such as[protected]XXX and you will always listen "All channels are Busy, Please try later". I am unable to speak to my family and borrowing cell phone of friends who have either Vodafone or Tata Indocome etc as they are able to get connected with any number of that STD code.

2- I have done complain of the same on 198 several times in last month, but no reply back or any resolution. The height of dirtiest thing of Airtel is that whenever I use to ask on 198 that what had happened or made resolution of my previous complain, they say that there is no complain from my side in their computer system. It means no representative had seriously noted down my complain or thus NO RESOLUTION.

TK Sailo
          from Lunglei, Mizoram
          Nov 17, 2011

Address: Aizawl, Mizoram

I recieved this SMS "You have been renewed for full track subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 5" on 9th, 10th, 12th 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th, And I think this will go on everyday.
          I NEVER subscribe this thing and when I tried to stop it, It says" Service Unavailable".

I want this thing stop immediately and I want a reimbursement for this illegal deduction.

TK Sailo

Airtel — Forced services billed illegally

Airtel has evidently shared my number with a add-on service provider and without my having requested, they have started sending me messages which are being billed to me. The service is "jokes" and number it has come from is 543212. They are charging Rs 15 per month for a service that I do not want.

I have attempted number of times to complain to Airtel at 121, but they disconnect the call rather than connect with a person.

They should immediately stop this service. My number is [protected].
          Today I got a call from Airtel, The Full Track Supscription was stopped and Rs. 70 was credited to my Airtel Account.

kpkamlesh1
            Nov 17, 2011

Address: Dhar, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir/Madam

I recharge my airtel digital TV [protected] with Rs. 999 on 2 Nov 2011 and i get the cash back of Rs. 99 in my account but when i recharge again on 8 Nov 2011 i can not get the cash back. and when i contact to customer care then he says that this offer is only for 1 time in 90 days. but on the Advertisement their is no condition apply or Not maintain that you are get cash when you are recharge with 90 days.

Please help me sir/Madam.
            Kamlesh Patel

rksinha79
              Nov 17, 2011

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

dear sir, my number [protected] previosly postpaid and from last october i changed into prepaid and after activating it deactivate 5-6 times and finally no tower ,,,i m helpless and submitted my document twice....please activate my number
              utkarsh
              Dear sir, my number [protected] prepaid service and from last 22.11.2011 my no is unable to outgoing, according to your massages under the rule of TRAI your service is interrupted .I m govt doctor in raigarh, i m helpless and submitted my document twice... kindly .please activate my number
              Dr.Niraj Mishra, MD.
              Raigarh (CG)

iceboideeps
                Nov 17, 2011

We have registered for a request to shift the landline and Internet to our new office. The request no. is 7337398, and the date committed by customer care representative is on or before 15th November 2011 04:20pm, So far we have not received a single call from your technical team nor customer care. And also we called up 6 times in 2 days (15th and 16th) and the only response we got is, "The issue has been escalated to the higher official". And at last, the commitment time to address the issue given by your representative is 16th November 2011 on or before 06.30 pm. And nothing happened on the committed time.

This morning i again called up your Customer care representative Mr. Rajan, and he says "It will take another few days to resolve the issue."

Based on your customer care representative commitment, we committed our customer about the delivery of our project. And now we are in a critical position with our customers and might lose the projects.

Hope you understand the situation, we are waiting to hear back from the responsible person at the earliest. In case of any queries please contact me on my handphone - [protected].

Note: Our Airtel fixed landline number is[protected]

Deepan M

mahaboob006
                  Nov 16, 2011

hi my name is nayab rasul,my mobile no is [protected].in the submission day i am submitting my address proof and informeation.but they are disconnet my number.it is a very hard to disconnect the number.it got lot of problems.
                  MOBILE NO. [protected]
                  USER NAME: SHABNAM

MY MOBIEL DISCONNECTED FROM 27-JULY-2008

PLEASE ACTIVE MY NUMBER.

MOHD.ISRAFIL
                  name sunder singh
                  delhi
                  contect [protected]
                  sir I reqested to you Air tel guyes done worng commetments and I make 1900 last peymet to my side but the disconnet my servies last 4 day nobudy no helping me please help me.

Regard
                  sundersingh
                  i have an airtel prepaid sim that i had been using for last 3 years.i has the validity up to October 2 2009.
                  but with out any notification the disconnect my connection and issued to another person.
                  and they didn't give any applicable reason for that
                  i want to disconnect this number [protected]. please disconnect it
                  I want disconnect AIRTEL WAP services
                  mobil no:[protected]
                  plz put on mail for furuther information [protected]@GMAIL.COM
                  i want to disconect my airtel broadband conection.so plz disconect my airtel broadband.no.[protected]
                  i wise to inform that my broad band telephone no.4052041 so pls disconnect immediately bcoz due to job transfer and for education
                  mujhe apna internet connection katwana hai jald se jald or mene complaint bahut bar submit krwaiye hai krapya usko jald se jald katwane ki krapya kare mera DSL number - 4048482 hai or mera contact number [protected] hai agar ye connection 3 din ke andar nhi kata to me bill nhi bharunga
                  please dissconet my internet connection my dsl nummber is [protected] plsssssssss contact i have submited 15 times complent you can not take ant action this is my last and final wornig other wise i cant pay biillll
                  please dissconet my internet connection immdeatly please call me at [protected] and please talk in hindi
                  10 Comments

joseph74
                    Nov 16, 2011

I am using an Airtel 3G (USB modem) in Chennai and I am having the worSt experience of all times!!. First I had a very tough time in getting it activated and finally when it got activated( after losing, hell a lot of money in calls n plans)..Now The connection gets cuts off very often in between of browsing and most of the time its doesn't gets back on the same day! the tele- customer service is so horrible, that they always put me on hold or keep transferring from personal to personal with so proper solution or advice and moreover they charge for the call as well!!.
                    I feel to have made the biggest mistake of my life by choosing to go for Airtel, believing on their Ad's n reputation...Now am planning to go for a different service provider if this doesn't get resolved at the earliest. At the worst, I would consider the money I paid for the modem(which is refundable) as equivalent to toilet paper or got rob'd in daylight !.
                    SHAME ON YOU AIRTEL!!, this is not the way to operate and if you continue with this 'ty practice , you are gonna die early in this competitive market..Amen to you!

AIRTEL 3G — Poor Connection

Have a 3G Airtel Dongle, which I use for connecting my laptop. Totally frustrated with the connection,,,frequent drops are very common,...very slow connection speed....I sometimes spend 5-10 minutes to send an e-mail..totally useless....wasted Rs 2100 for the dongle....SUNK COST!!!
                    with respect to above complaint, there's a typo error, ..the money spent on the USB moden is NOT refundable.
                    ..otherwise I would have thrown it back at their respective face's and took back my money long back!!

Airtel 3G Service — Poor connection

I am using [protected] Airtel Dongle having extremely poor connection & internet speed. I have already lodged complain twice and the last complain no. is[protected] . Though they have promised to send their people but nothing has happened till date.

say2argha
                      from Talcher, Odisha
                      Nov 16, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

I am using airtel prepaid since 3.5 Years.My mobile no. [protected]. On 15.11.2011 my Main balance was Rs.340 & Internet balance was 750 MB. After using internet 1 hour, My all balance(Main Balance & Internet Balance) is 00. Here, internet browsing speed (mobile as a server) average 20 KB/Sec. But in my Laptop download amount shows 49.4 MB.
                      I complaint to airtel customer care regarding this matter.They taken complain but did not give any complain no. & told me that in between 17.11.2011, problem will be solved. The customer care is in Bhubaneswar.

On 16.11.2011 at 3.19 PM from [protected] mobile no. I have got a call i.e. from airtel customer care.He told me all wrong information ( that balance deduction due to internet surfing) & end the call. He ignored to tell his name. He also did miss call several times to my no.He ignored to return my balance.

Is it possible to use this balance ( Main+Internet) in 1 hour by this speed.

gopal9634
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Nov 16, 2011

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir,madom
                        my name is gopal and my mobile no.[protected].sir pichhle kuchh dino se mere mobile acaunt se 5-10 rupaye daly lass ho rahe hain.15-11-11 ko maine costumar care se call kiya to mujhe bataya gaya ki aapke nomber pe nazara sarvice activate hai.jabki maine aisi koi sarvice activet nahin karwayi aur na hi mere paas aajtak iska koi massage ya call aaya.mujhe is sarvice aur mera balance katne ko lekar koi information kisi bhi tarah se nahin di gayi jabki mea balance daly kata ja raha hai.costumar care kisi tarah ki halp karne ko taiya nahin hai.so plz sir,halp me.

gopal,auraiya(up)

Dr. G K Rao
                          Nov 16, 2011

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

My cell phone gets calls trequently, the caller is a stranger, I cannot call the number to tell that I should not be disturbed. The numbers are:[protected] and the other [protected]. The Airtel co. who is providing pre paid service to me must know. But there is no way I can speak to the Airtel peole.
                          Each day there are umpty number of Airtel messages, they have no business to disturb the customer so often in a day. Airtel must know that the slogan of Open Market Consumer Driven Economy that Customer is the King.
                          Dr G K Rao Airtel Ph.[protected]

AirTel — Marketing messages from unknown numbers

I am getting everyday Marketing messages from unknown numbers.
                          Mobile service providers also couldnt help on this.
                          Such no are
                          Its killing me like something.
                          Please help me to get from this issue.

Moses

Airtel — calls from unknown source

Frequent calls from unknown source
                          My cell phone gets calls trequently, the caller is a stranger, I cannot call the number to tell that I should not be disturbed. The numbers are:[protected] . The Airtel co. who is providing pre paid service to me must know. But there is no way I can speak to the Airtel peole.
                          Each day there are umpty number of Airtel messages, they have no business to disturb the customer so often in a day. Airtel must know that the slogan of Open Market Consumer Driven Economy that Customer is the King.

Kapil Mudgal
                            Nov 16, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel is worst companey I have ever seen my complaint is the long trail of mails as given below:

Dear Mr. Nodal Officer,

Please refer my discussion over the phone with your office when Airtel staff told me that they are not able to resume my services I reqested you to diconnect my services from the date of my first complaint with you which is 3rd November'11.

Your office has given me a request number '13669563' for disconnection. Please note that today i had recieved a phone call from your retention team and she said that she can not refund me my amount from 3rd November'11 and I have to give back STB & Remote back to get my money back as it remains today.

As you are aware that I am not getting services from 31 October'11 onwards and amount from my pre-paid account is being reduces at a rate of Approx. Rs.10/- Per day.

This is not a justice to me thus I request to do the needful at the erliest to resolve this issue and get my connection disconnected from 3rd Nov'11.

Rgds,
                            Kapil.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]

Date: Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 2:56 PM
                            Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

To: "dth.nodalup" <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com>, [protected]@airtel.in
                            Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>, ajay.[protected]@in.airtel.com, [protected]@bharti.com, [protected]@trai.gov.in

Dear Nodal Officer / Mr. Garg,

Please respond.

Rgds,
                            Kapil

Date: Sat, Nov 5, 2011 at 10:53 PM
                            Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

To: "dth.nodalup" <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
                            Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>, [protected]@bharti.com, ajay.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Dear Mr. Garg,

I am looking forward for your revert.

Please let me explain that your staff has never changed my STB even after number of requests (except Standby) and as on date the box you issued me initially is lying with me and no box has been changed.
                            Apart from the above I want Airtel to apologies for their criminal act as mentioned in the below mail.
                            Please respond.
                            Mr. Puri this is not only a business or service issue. This is an attack, I request you to please intervene.
                            Rgds,
                            Kapil

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 5:10 PM
                            To: "dth.nodalup" <dth.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
                            Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>

Dear Mr. Garg,

Now my major point of concern is the criminal offence committed by Airtel staff at my home as detailed in the below mail.
                            I will appreciate if you do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds,
                            Kapil
                            ________________________________________________________________________________...

I am mentioning below mail, I wrote to you today at 3:41 PM:

To: dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in

Cc: [protected]@up.nic.in

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 3:41 PM
                            Subject: Fwd: Problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
                            mailed-by: gmail.com

Dear Mr. Garg,

Please note that yesterday, I called up your office at number[protected] to register my complaint and received a complaint number '13254718' on my registered mobile [protected]. Later in the evening a person from Airtel DTH visited my house and replaced my HD set top box with a normal STB and said that they are giving me a standby STB until my STB get repaired. Yesterday at around 08:00 PM I received a call from Mr. Praveen saying that why have we lodged complaint with nodal officer and now he is not able to help me out in this case and my complaint will not be entertained.

Then today on 4th November 2011, two men visited my house and demanded standby STB that they provide yesterday. My wife and kids were at home they made a call and made my wife speak to Mr. Praveen. Mr. Praveen assured my wife that she should handover the STB to the visiting persons. Thereafter my wife called me up to know if she has to give away the said STB or not. I told not to hand over the said STB until I get me services resumed and she did the same, she refused to give that STB. After that those visiting men manhandled my wife and started abusing her. After such act of misbehaving these men forcefully took away the said boxes from my house.

I wish to inform you that this is a clear cut case of (Loot IPC 394), (Intentional insult IPC 504), and (Criminal intimidation 506). Such and act by Airtel is not at all tolerable.
                            Thus, for such an act, I want your company to apologies officially at the earliest or I shall be lodging FIR against Airtel.

Please note that as of now my DTH services are not resumed and I am not able to get any of your services from 1st November'11.

Looking forward for a quick response.

Kapil Mudgal

CC: SSP, Lucknow

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 4:49 PM
                            Subject: Re: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).
                            To: DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com
                            Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>

Dear Mr. Garg,

You have edited trail of my mail.
                            Thus, I will reply you on the complete communication between us very shortly.

Rgds,
                            Kapil

On Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 4:38 PM, <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Mudgal,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding HD set top box issue.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
                            As per our telephonic conversation with you on 91-[protected], set top box is always replaced with the available working set top box in the stock as per company policy.

Your Nodal Reference No. is[protected].

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Nodal Officer
                            airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
                            - Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
                            - Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/[protected]tolled)

Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

kapil mudgal to: ajay.puri 11/04/2011 04:16 PM

Cc: dthnodal.up

P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P

Dear Mr. Puri,

FYI and NA PLZ

Rgds,
                            Kapil
                            Date: Thu, Nov 3, 2011 at 6:10 PM
                            Subject: Problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
                            To: dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in

Dear Mr. Pawan Garg / DTH Nodal Officer,
                            Lucknow

This is regarding the problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
                            Mr. Garg, I have bought an Airtel DTH connection in 15th October'10, a person came to my house for installation of DTH connection after successful installation, and he gave me a phone number which he told was the local customer care number to lodge any type of complaint regarding my DTH connection.

After approx one month o[censored]se supply of my STB started troubling me and as told by the person I complained on the said number but go no response. After many follow ups I was able to get phone number of a service coordinator Mr. Parveen. Mr. Praveen told me that my STB is faulty and has to be replaced. A person visited my home with a brand new STB but did not replace the same reason Mr. Praveen knows the best. Then I kept complaining on the said number but got no response. Finally in first week of October my STB went completely out of order and even after number of tries (switching from one electric port to another) it did not work. Again I contacted on the same local number many times and finally an engineer visited my home next day he replaced my STB with another repaired and competitively and older STB. Which went out on 31 of october’11.

From then onwards I am not able to see television have been calling the so called customer care number and Mr. Praveen who was not picking up his phone. After hundreds of efforts a person picked up phone and told his name Abhishek, after number of requests he gave me Mr. Praveen’s number. And I explained every thing to Mr. Praveen. Mr. Praveen told me that now warranty of my STB has lapsed and I will have to pay Rs. 750/- to get this STB replaced. I told him that I have been complaining for this issue for very long and will not pay you an additional cost for the same STB.

As of now I have been waiting for your engineer to visit my home to provide my DTH services.

Some very important issues I have to rise hereunder:

1. These people have running a parallel customer care division and complaint of any of the customer is not being registered in company records.
                            2. Make of the STB provided by Airtel was faulty and company have not yet recalled those STB through which customers of Airtel DTH are facing problems and brand of Airtel is getting hampered.
                            3. During last one year Airtel DTH, employees and contractors have harassed me so much and I was not able to watch DTH for a long period of the year.

Thus you are requested to look into this matter at the earliest and get my STB replaced to enable me to watch TV programmes for which I have pre-paid my subscription fee.

Kapil Mudgal
                            If we forgot the airtel dth id how will we find the id number from the set top box number????[protected]@gmail.com

parvatharajanjeganathan
                              Nov 15, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

longtime customer Airtel.no [protected].i entered in cupid.com and agreed to pay a sum of rs99/only for three days from 14.11.2011.i also agreed to make my payment through.but to my shock on the same day 13 messages received as charging each rs50 and another messages for rs99 on that day.on 15.11.2011 again for rs 50/I mailed to the admin,company support in detail and now they closed my account and informed that only rs 99/has got to be paid and they have not claimed more than that. it is ashamed to note that how Airtel is sending for rs 799/instead rs99/.kindly check and see that you are charging rs99/only for the cupid and if you want the company mail i will forward it.i do not want to be charged for nothing.

rajeswari karthigeyan
                                Nov 15, 2011

My mobile no - [protected]
                                I use prepaid connection from airtel and was under certain plan, which was working out fine for me.
                                On August 16, 2011, i got a message the following message from AT-Alerts
                                "Kindly note. Your special tariff benefit of 40ps/Min for std calls end today. Please call 121311 for Best booster offrs"

Subsequently, on November 5, 2011, i got the following message from AT-Alerts
                                "Your tariff plan validity has expired. Your new plan will be 60ps/Min for airtel & other mobile calls. All landline calls at 90 ps/Min. Kindly ignore previous SMS"

Post receiving these messages, everytime i make a call or send SMS, I have been charged at a much higher rate (as compared to my initial plan). Earlier, even if i recharge for Rs 350, i used to use it for even 3 months. This time, i recharged on Oct 16, 2011 for Rs 555 (full talk time) and within a month i almost exhausted it. How are the charges levied now? What are the plans available and on what basis you decided the present plan for me? I need an explanation for this.
                                Please let me know on how has it been resolved? What is the present plan and how different is it from the previous one?

dralokswain
                                  from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 15, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have subscribed ultra package, but I am not able to view many channels like movies now, ten cricket, zee classic, etc. I gave a complain on 24th September, complain no[protected]. I was told that my dish was top be reoriented to 2nd satellite and the complain was to be resolved by 28th. On 28th I talked with mr manjeet, 0n 30th with mr jayendra, on 11october with ms sheetal and on 1st November with senior supervisor neelam all promised 24hours but the complain still stands. On 1st November senior supervisor neelam is saying that their engineer is very busy so the complain has not been resolved for more than one month. This is gross negligence and very bad complains redressal system. Non of the service managers have given a feedback about why it is not solved till date or even tried to find out whether the complain in resolved or not. Airtel dth people are highly irresponsible and have a very callous attitude towards the customers and their complains. When I call the local service engineer at Visakhapatnam , he is charging rs 200 to come immediately or I have to wait for my turn. I am waiting for last 50 days and I am paying for the channels for last 5 months….this is harassment and corruption. Airtel dth is full of disappointment, dissatisfaction and harassment.

angelfotball
                                    Nov 15, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

sir i have a postpaid in bangluore connection [protected] which number displayed mobile regisration failed. Sir pls get me in that number same to use without problems .eany enquiry pls contact me [protected]. my address harikrishnanath ,ND1,jaihari,sardar panickar lane, jawaharnagar, tvpm-695003 kerala.
                                    sir/madam,
                                    i have transferred my prepaid card to postpaid on 31/05/08 as i recieved a call from airtel. and they told me that my card will be trnsferred within 2 to 3 days but it has not yet been done and my prepaid sim card has been switched off from 4/06/08 to till date . so can you plz help me in this as i cant afford to keep my cell swtiched off for so long.

yours faithfully
                                    pankaj patil

I applied Migration from Post Paid Connection to Pre Paid connection at your
                                    ARC ( Bannerghatta Road, near Convergys) on 14-May-2011 with all necessary
                                    documents and Rs. 272 is migration charge, for my Mobile No: [protected]
                                    I am requesting for plan Mobile Campus on RC 54.

Please implement it as soon as possible.

Banka Chand Garai
                                    Bangalore

capt jagjit lal sudhera
                                      Nov 15, 2011

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Inspite of Repeated request and loging of complaint against DTH Not woring properly, also Once visited by the person of airtel rep. A
                                      nd on their advice
                                      the mony Rs 350/- was given to them for Re-placeing the Set of box on 01 Nov 2011,But SO far NO respose from Airtel Authority,Neither they came to see the DTH Nor they Replace the Set of box .

Sir this is total Haressment to us by viewing the TV with the help of Airtel DTH. So here I am force to think-Option 1 To get Refund and haressment
                                      pnality from Airtel.
                                      Option 2 To get DTH of some another service provider.
                                      So ,Please help me to Re-solve my problem, Thanks
                                      With Regards
                                      Capt Jagjit

abhibaua
                                        Nov 15, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am really very much disappointed with the worst ever experience with Airtel DTH service.

If you guys unable to give service then why don't you give new connection to customer.

My HD SET-UP BOX was dead from past 2 month after very long follow up they changed my SET-UP box last month, from that time I was getting ERROR code 14 they told me that within 3-4 hours it will be solved nearly 1 month is over and I can see the same error in TV.

And that this was a paid service from Airtel.

From past 2 months monthly charges are getting deducted without any delay from AIRTEL.

I you guys really feel to give customer satisfaction service then do something because day by day market review of Airtel service is becoming worst and worst.

The only mistake I made was I recharged yearly my SET-UP box.

My Customer ID :- [protected]

I you want do give service then it's ok because I have made my mind to for other DTH service and will give this print out when you people will ask why I am disconnecting my connection.

Abhishek