Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2249

iceboideeps
Nov 17, 2011

We have registered for a request to shift the landline and Internet to our new office. The request no. is 7337398, and the date committed by customer care representative is on or before 15th November 2011 04:20pm, So far we have not received a single call from your technical team nor customer care. And also we called up 6 times in 2 days (15th and 16th) and the only response we got is, "The issue has been escalated to the higher official". And at last, the commitment time to address the issue given by your representative is 16th November 2011 on or before 06.30 pm. And nothing happened on the committed time.

This morning i again called up your Customer care representative Mr. Rajan, and he says "It will take another few days to resolve the issue."

Based on your customer care representative commitment, we committed our customer about the delivery of our project. And now we are in a critical position with our customers and might lose the projects.

Hope you understand the situation, we are waiting to hear back from the responsible person at the earliest. In case of any queries please contact me on my handphone - [protected].

Note: Our Airtel fixed landline number is[protected]

Deepan M

mahaboob006
    Nov 16, 2011

hi my name is nayab rasul,my mobile no is [protected].in the submission day i am submitting my address proof and informeation.but they are disconnet my number.it is a very hard to disconnect the number.it got lot of problems.
    MOBILE NO. [protected]
    USER NAME: SHABNAM

MY MOBIEL DISCONNECTED FROM 27-JULY-2008

PLEASE ACTIVE MY NUMBER.

MOHD.ISRAFIL
    name sunder singh
    delhi
    contect [protected]
    sir I reqested to you Air tel guyes done worng commetments and I make 1900 last peymet to my side but the disconnet my servies last 4 day nobudy no helping me please help me.

Regard
    sundersingh
    i have an airtel prepaid sim that i had been using for last 3 years.i has the validity up to October 2 2009.
    but with out any notification the disconnect my connection and issued to another person.
    and they didn't give any applicable reason for that
    i want to disconnect this number [protected]. please disconnect it
    I want disconnect AIRTEL WAP services
    mobil no:[protected]
    plz put on mail for furuther information [protected]@GMAIL.COM
    i want to disconect my airtel broadband conection.so plz disconect my airtel broadband.no.[protected]
    i wise to inform that my broad band telephone no.4052041 so pls disconnect immediately bcoz due to job transfer and for education
    mujhe apna internet connection katwana hai jald se jald or mene complaint bahut bar submit krwaiye hai krapya usko jald se jald katwane ki krapya kare mera DSL number - 4048482 hai or mera contact number [protected] hai agar ye connection 3 din ke andar nhi kata to me bill nhi bharunga
    please dissconet my internet connection my dsl nummber is [protected] plsssssssss contact i have submited 15 times complent you can not take ant action this is my last and final wornig other wise i cant pay biillll
    please dissconet my internet connection immdeatly please call me at [protected] and please talk in hindi
    10 Comments

joseph74
      Nov 16, 2011

I am using an Airtel 3G (USB modem) in Chennai and I am having the worSt experience of all times!!. First I had a very tough time in getting it activated and finally when it got activated( after losing, hell a lot of money in calls n plans)..Now The connection gets cuts off very often in between of browsing and most of the time its doesn't gets back on the same day! the tele- customer service is so horrible, that they always put me on hold or keep transferring from personal to personal with so proper solution or advice and moreover they charge for the call as well!!.
      I feel to have made the biggest mistake of my life by choosing to go for Airtel, believing on their Ad's n reputation...Now am planning to go for a different service provider if this doesn't get resolved at the earliest. At the worst, I would consider the money I paid for the modem(which is refundable) as equivalent to toilet paper or got rob'd in daylight !.
      SHAME ON YOU AIRTEL!!, this is not the way to operate and if you continue with this 'ty practice , you are gonna die early in this competitive market..Amen to you!

AIRTEL 3G — Poor Connection

Have a 3G Airtel Dongle, which I use for connecting my laptop. Totally frustrated with the connection,,,frequent drops are very common,...very slow connection speed....I sometimes spend 5-10 minutes to send an e-mail..totally useless....wasted Rs 2100 for the dongle....SUNK COST!!!
      with respect to above complaint, there's a typo error, ..the money spent on the USB moden is NOT refundable.
      ..otherwise I would have thrown it back at their respective face's and took back my money long back!!

Airtel 3G Service — Poor connection

I am using [protected] Airtel Dongle having extremely poor connection & internet speed. I have already lodged complain twice and the last complain no. is[protected] . Though they have promised to send their people but nothing has happened till date.

say2argha
        from Talcher, Odisha
        Nov 16, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

I am using airtel prepaid since 3.5 Years.My mobile no. [protected]. On 15.11.2011 my Main balance was Rs.340 & Internet balance was 750 MB. After using internet 1 hour, My all balance(Main Balance & Internet Balance) is 00. Here, internet browsing speed (mobile as a server) average 20 KB/Sec. But in my Laptop download amount shows 49.4 MB.
        I complaint to airtel customer care regarding this matter.They taken complain but did not give any complain no. & told me that in between 17.11.2011, problem will be solved. The customer care is in Bhubaneswar.

On 16.11.2011 at 3.19 PM from [protected] mobile no. I have got a call i.e. from airtel customer care.He told me all wrong information ( that balance deduction due to internet surfing) & end the call. He ignored to tell his name. He also did miss call several times to my no.He ignored to return my balance.

Is it possible to use this balance ( Main+Internet) in 1 hour by this speed.

gopal9634
          from Anand, Gujarat
          Nov 16, 2011

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir,madom
          my name is gopal and my mobile no.[protected].sir pichhle kuchh dino se mere mobile acaunt se 5-10 rupaye daly lass ho rahe hain.15-11-11 ko maine costumar care se call kiya to mujhe bataya gaya ki aapke nomber pe nazara sarvice activate hai.jabki maine aisi koi sarvice activet nahin karwayi aur na hi mere paas aajtak iska koi massage ya call aaya.mujhe is sarvice aur mera balance katne ko lekar koi information kisi bhi tarah se nahin di gayi jabki mea balance daly kata ja raha hai.costumar care kisi tarah ki halp karne ko taiya nahin hai.so plz sir,halp me.

gopal,auraiya(up)

Dr. G K Rao
            Nov 16, 2011

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

My cell phone gets calls trequently, the caller is a stranger, I cannot call the number to tell that I should not be disturbed. The numbers are:[protected] and the other [protected]. The Airtel co. who is providing pre paid service to me must know. But there is no way I can speak to the Airtel peole.
            Each day there are umpty number of Airtel messages, they have no business to disturb the customer so often in a day. Airtel must know that the slogan of Open Market Consumer Driven Economy that Customer is the King.
            Dr G K Rao Airtel Ph.[protected]

AirTel — Marketing messages from unknown numbers

I am getting everyday Marketing messages from unknown numbers.
            Mobile service providers also couldnt help on this.
            Such no are
            Its killing me like something.
            Please help me to get from this issue.

Moses

Airtel — calls from unknown source

Frequent calls from unknown source
            My cell phone gets calls trequently, the caller is a stranger, I cannot call the number to tell that I should not be disturbed. The numbers are:[protected] . The Airtel co. who is providing pre paid service to me must know. But there is no way I can speak to the Airtel peole.
            Each day there are umpty number of Airtel messages, they have no business to disturb the customer so often in a day. Airtel must know that the slogan of Open Market Consumer Driven Economy that Customer is the King.

Kapil Mudgal
              Nov 16, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Airtel is worst companey I have ever seen my complaint is the long trail of mails as given below:

Dear Mr. Nodal Officer,

Please refer my discussion over the phone with your office when Airtel staff told me that they are not able to resume my services I reqested you to diconnect my services from the date of my first complaint with you which is 3rd November'11.

Your office has given me a request number '13669563' for disconnection. Please note that today i had recieved a phone call from your retention team and she said that she can not refund me my amount from 3rd November'11 and I have to give back STB & Remote back to get my money back as it remains today.

As you are aware that I am not getting services from 31 October'11 onwards and amount from my pre-paid account is being reduces at a rate of Approx. Rs.10/- Per day.

This is not a justice to me thus I request to do the needful at the erliest to resolve this issue and get my connection disconnected from 3rd Nov'11.

Rgds,
              Kapil.

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]

Date: Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 2:56 PM
              Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

To: "dth.nodalup" <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com>, [protected]@airtel.in
              Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>, ajay.[protected]@in.airtel.com, [protected]@bharti.com, [protected]@trai.gov.in

Dear Nodal Officer / Mr. Garg,

Please respond.

Rgds,
              Kapil

Date: Sat, Nov 5, 2011 at 10:53 PM
              Subject: Fwd: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

To: "dth.nodalup" <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
              Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>, [protected]@bharti.com, ajay.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Dear Mr. Garg,

I am looking forward for your revert.

Please let me explain that your staff has never changed my STB even after number of requests (except Standby) and as on date the box you issued me initially is lying with me and no box has been changed.
              Apart from the above I want Airtel to apologies for their criminal act as mentioned in the below mail.
              Please respond.
              Mr. Puri this is not only a business or service issue. This is an attack, I request you to please intervene.
              Rgds,
              Kapil

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 5:10 PM
              To: "dth.nodalup" <dth.[protected]@in.airtel.com>
              Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>

Dear Mr. Garg,

Now my major point of concern is the criminal offence committed by Airtel staff at my home as detailed in the below mail.
              I will appreciate if you do the needful at the earliest.

Rgds,
              Kapil
              ________________________________________________________________________________...

I am mentioning below mail, I wrote to you today at 3:41 PM:

To: dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in

Cc: [protected]@up.nic.in

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 3:41 PM
              Subject: Fwd: Problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
              mailed-by: gmail.com

Dear Mr. Garg,

Please note that yesterday, I called up your office at number[protected] to register my complaint and received a complaint number '13254718' on my registered mobile [protected]. Later in the evening a person from Airtel DTH visited my house and replaced my HD set top box with a normal STB and said that they are giving me a standby STB until my STB get repaired. Yesterday at around 08:00 PM I received a call from Mr. Praveen saying that why have we lodged complaint with nodal officer and now he is not able to help me out in this case and my complaint will not be entertained.

Then today on 4th November 2011, two men visited my house and demanded standby STB that they provide yesterday. My wife and kids were at home they made a call and made my wife speak to Mr. Praveen. Mr. Praveen assured my wife that she should handover the STB to the visiting persons. Thereafter my wife called me up to know if she has to give away the said STB or not. I told not to hand over the said STB until I get me services resumed and she did the same, she refused to give that STB. After that those visiting men manhandled my wife and started abusing her. After such act of misbehaving these men forcefully took away the said boxes from my house.

I wish to inform you that this is a clear cut case of (Loot IPC 394), (Intentional insult IPC 504), and (Criminal intimidation 506). Such and act by Airtel is not at all tolerable.
              Thus, for such an act, I want your company to apologies officially at the earliest or I shall be lodging FIR against Airtel.

Please note that as of now my DTH services are not resumed and I am not able to get any of your services from 1st November'11.

Looking forward for a quick response.

Kapil Mudgal

CC: SSP, Lucknow

Date: Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 4:49 PM
              Subject: Re: Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).
              To: DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com
              Cc: "ajay.puri" <ajay.[protected]@airtel.in>

Dear Mr. Garg,

You have edited trail of my mail.
              Thus, I will reply you on the complete communication between us very shortly.

Rgds,
              Kapil

On Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 4:38 PM, <DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Mudgal,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding HD set top box issue.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
              As per our telephonic conversation with you on 91-[protected], set top box is always replaced with the available working set top box in the stock as per company policy.

Your Nodal Reference No. is[protected].

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Nodal Officer
              airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
              - Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
              - Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/[protected]tolled)

Fwd: Criminal offence & Problem in my DTH Set Top Box (ID is [protected]).

kapil mudgal to: ajay.puri 11/04/2011 04:16 PM

Cc: dthnodal.up

P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P

Dear Mr. Puri,

FYI and NA PLZ

Rgds,
              Kapil
              Date: Thu, Nov 3, 2011 at 6:10 PM
              Subject: Problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
              To: dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in

Dear Mr. Pawan Garg / DTH Nodal Officer,
              Lucknow

This is regarding the problem in my DTH Set Top Box and my customer ID is [protected].
              Mr. Garg, I have bought an Airtel DTH connection in 15th October'10, a person came to my house for installation of DTH connection after successful installation, and he gave me a phone number which he told was the local customer care number to lodge any type of complaint regarding my DTH connection.

After approx one month o[censored]se supply of my STB started troubling me and as told by the person I complained on the said number but go no response. After many follow ups I was able to get phone number of a service coordinator Mr. Parveen. Mr. Praveen told me that my STB is faulty and has to be replaced. A person visited my home with a brand new STB but did not replace the same reason Mr. Praveen knows the best. Then I kept complaining on the said number but got no response. Finally in first week of October my STB went completely out of order and even after number of tries (switching from one electric port to another) it did not work. Again I contacted on the same local number many times and finally an engineer visited my home next day he replaced my STB with another repaired and competitively and older STB. Which went out on 31 of october’11.

From then onwards I am not able to see television have been calling the so called customer care number and Mr. Praveen who was not picking up his phone. After hundreds of efforts a person picked up phone and told his name Abhishek, after number of requests he gave me Mr. Praveen’s number. And I explained every thing to Mr. Praveen. Mr. Praveen told me that now warranty of my STB has lapsed and I will have to pay Rs. 750/- to get this STB replaced. I told him that I have been complaining for this issue for very long and will not pay you an additional cost for the same STB.

As of now I have been waiting for your engineer to visit my home to provide my DTH services.

Some very important issues I have to rise hereunder:

1. These people have running a parallel customer care division and complaint of any of the customer is not being registered in company records.
              2. Make of the STB provided by Airtel was faulty and company have not yet recalled those STB through which customers of Airtel DTH are facing problems and brand of Airtel is getting hampered.
              3. During last one year Airtel DTH, employees and contractors have harassed me so much and I was not able to watch DTH for a long period of the year.

Thus you are requested to look into this matter at the earliest and get my STB replaced to enable me to watch TV programmes for which I have pre-paid my subscription fee.

Kapil Mudgal
              If we forgot the airtel dth id how will we find the id number from the set top box number????[protected]@gmail.com

parvatharajanjeganathan
                Nov 15, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

longtime customer Airtel.no [protected].i entered in cupid.com and agreed to pay a sum of rs99/only for three days from 14.11.2011.i also agreed to make my payment through.but to my shock on the same day 13 messages received as charging each rs50 and another messages for rs99 on that day.on 15.11.2011 again for rs 50/I mailed to the admin,company support in detail and now they closed my account and informed that only rs 99/has got to be paid and they have not claimed more than that. it is ashamed to note that how Airtel is sending for rs 799/instead rs99/.kindly check and see that you are charging rs99/only for the cupid and if you want the company mail i will forward it.i do not want to be charged for nothing.

rajeswari karthigeyan
                  Nov 15, 2011

My mobile no - [protected]
                  I use prepaid connection from airtel and was under certain plan, which was working out fine for me.
                  On August 16, 2011, i got a message the following message from AT-Alerts
                  "Kindly note. Your special tariff benefit of 40ps/Min for std calls end today. Please call 121311 for Best booster offrs"

Subsequently, on November 5, 2011, i got the following message from AT-Alerts
                  "Your tariff plan validity has expired. Your new plan will be 60ps/Min for airtel & other mobile calls. All landline calls at 90 ps/Min. Kindly ignore previous SMS"

Post receiving these messages, everytime i make a call or send SMS, I have been charged at a much higher rate (as compared to my initial plan). Earlier, even if i recharge for Rs 350, i used to use it for even 3 months. This time, i recharged on Oct 16, 2011 for Rs 555 (full talk time) and within a month i almost exhausted it. How are the charges levied now? What are the plans available and on what basis you decided the present plan for me? I need an explanation for this.
                  Please let me know on how has it been resolved? What is the present plan and how different is it from the previous one?

dralokswain
                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 15, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have subscribed ultra package, but I am not able to view many channels like movies now, ten cricket, zee classic, etc. I gave a complain on 24th September, complain no[protected]. I was told that my dish was top be reoriented to 2nd satellite and the complain was to be resolved by 28th. On 28th I talked with mr manjeet, 0n 30th with mr jayendra, on 11october with ms sheetal and on 1st November with senior supervisor neelam all promised 24hours but the complain still stands. On 1st November senior supervisor neelam is saying that their engineer is very busy so the complain has not been resolved for more than one month. This is gross negligence and very bad complains redressal system. Non of the service managers have given a feedback about why it is not solved till date or even tried to find out whether the complain in resolved or not. Airtel dth people are highly irresponsible and have a very callous attitude towards the customers and their complains. When I call the local service engineer at Visakhapatnam , he is charging rs 200 to come immediately or I have to wait for my turn. I am waiting for last 50 days and I am paying for the channels for last 5 months….this is harassment and corruption. Airtel dth is full of disappointment, dissatisfaction and harassment.

angelfotball
                      Nov 15, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

sir i have a postpaid in bangluore connection [protected] which number displayed mobile regisration failed. Sir pls get me in that number same to use without problems .eany enquiry pls contact me [protected]. my address harikrishnanath ,ND1,jaihari,sardar panickar lane, jawaharnagar, tvpm-695003 kerala.
                      sir/madam,
                      i have transferred my prepaid card to postpaid on 31/05/08 as i recieved a call from airtel. and they told me that my card will be trnsferred within 2 to 3 days but it has not yet been done and my prepaid sim card has been switched off from 4/06/08 to till date . so can you plz help me in this as i cant afford to keep my cell swtiched off for so long.

yours faithfully
                      pankaj patil

I applied Migration from Post Paid Connection to Pre Paid connection at your
                      ARC ( Bannerghatta Road, near Convergys) on 14-May-2011 with all necessary
                      documents and Rs. 272 is migration charge, for my Mobile No: [protected]
                      I am requesting for plan Mobile Campus on RC 54.

Please implement it as soon as possible.

Banka Chand Garai
                      Bangalore

capt jagjit lal sudhera
                        Nov 15, 2011

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Inspite of Repeated request and loging of complaint against DTH Not woring properly, also Once visited by the person of airtel rep. A
                        nd on their advice
                        the mony Rs 350/- was given to them for Re-placeing the Set of box on 01 Nov 2011,But SO far NO respose from Airtel Authority,Neither they came to see the DTH Nor they Replace the Set of box .

Sir this is total Haressment to us by viewing the TV with the help of Airtel DTH. So here I am force to think-Option 1 To get Refund and haressment
                        pnality from Airtel.
                        Option 2 To get DTH of some another service provider.
                        So ,Please help me to Re-solve my problem, Thanks
                        With Regards
                        Capt Jagjit

abhibaua
                          Nov 15, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am really very much disappointed with the worst ever experience with Airtel DTH service.

If you guys unable to give service then why don't you give new connection to customer.

My HD SET-UP BOX was dead from past 2 month after very long follow up they changed my SET-UP box last month, from that time I was getting ERROR code 14 they told me that within 3-4 hours it will be solved nearly 1 month is over and I can see the same error in TV.

And that this was a paid service from Airtel.

From past 2 months monthly charges are getting deducted without any delay from AIRTEL.

I you guys really feel to give customer satisfaction service then do something because day by day market review of Airtel service is becoming worst and worst.

The only mistake I made was I recharged yearly my SET-UP box.

My Customer ID :- [protected]

I you want do give service then it's ok because I have made my mind to for other DTH service and will give this print out when you people will ask why I am disconnecting my connection.

Abhishek

naresh01
                            Nov 15, 2011

Address: Himachal Pradesh

My customer ID is [protected].
                            Since the time I subscribed to Airtel DTH, I had been complaining that the set top box was defective. However your engineers insisted that it was in perfect working condition. However their view changed as soon as the warranty period expired. On the expiry of the warranty the same STB became defective and they wanted to replace it. The STB was replaced with some old STB which started giving trouble from the next day itself. When I complained I was asked to pay another Rs.350/- to get it changed again, which I refused.
                            Sometime before that the direction of the antenna was changed by your engineers and for that my connection was unavailable for nearly one month, however I was charged for that period. When I asked the engineers what took you so long to get the direction of the antenna changed, he replied that cricket world cup was on so we used to watch the matches and did not get time earlier.&lt;br&gt;I got in touch with your Shimla office and breifed them about everything. I was assured that one months subscription of that time will be adjusted in my account but to no avail. In May end my subscription was suspended and after that I received numerous calls from your various offices asking me why I was not recharging my account. On hearing my complaint every time the reply was " We will get it resolved in 24 hours". I dont know how long your 24 hours are because even after so many months the status is the same. In fact on 03.10.11 my status went from suspended to disconnected. Thanks for that.
                            In mid October the STB was changed and I was asked to pay Rs.325/- for getting the service started, and that one months (when services were not available to me) amount will also be adjusted in one weeks time. I recharged with the said amount but the services did not resume and it showed error code that the card is not compatible with the STB. On my complaint it was said that the engineer will visit only when I again recharge with another RS.400/-. I again asked them to adjust that one months amount. I was told that adjusting that amount will take one week. either I recharge with Rs.400/- to get the service immediately or wait one week. It has been one month now and no amount has been adjusted and the services are not being provided to me. Yet I am being charged daily and the amount of Rs.325/- with which I had recharged is now nill. Like I had to donate Rs.325/- to Airtel DTH, because I did not get to view a single channel for a single day.
                            This is the way the consumers are treated by these big companies. These companies are always trying to fleece people without giving any proper service in return.
                            Dear Mr. Rakesh,

I have still not received any solution from your side, so I will not like to term that the concern has been resolved,
                            as mentioned by your good self.
                            I only received a call from your office and an offer, that amount of Rs.325/- that I had recharged with, will be waived
                            off, BUT I will have to pay Rs.350/- for the set top box again. That I have to pay because even though the set top box
                            stopped working the very next day after it was installed, but now the warranty period has expired, as we do not have
                            any complaint in this regard. Please tell me if I made the complaint to your Shimla office was it not enough, or is it that
                            the people in Shimla Office are not competent enough to resolve the complaints. Then why have any office in Shimla.
                            I am not begging for Rs.325/- to be waived off, I am asking for my rights as a consumer.
                            Please verify the facts with the Shimla office of Airtel DTH, and Mr. Manoj and Mr. Vippin in the Shimla office who are
                            aware of all the facts and had all along been assuring me that the issue will be resolved within two days or within one week.
                            It was these same two people who asked me to recharge with Rs.325/- and the services will resume immediately, which
                            statement was later changed to one week.
                            So I dont think that the matter has been resolved.

Naresh Bhasin

ashukapoor17
                              Nov 15, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Just wanted to bring to your notice my experience with Airtel, and the end of which I am sure you would contemplate the kind of services Airtel is offering to customers. I am also sending a copy of this mail to TRAI & DOT.

We had applied for a Airtel wifi connection (ref LL no[protected] in the month of aug.
                              • At the 1st stage I had paid the complete payment at your Sec 61 Noida store and I was committed that the connection would be done within 7 working days. But all formalities were completed after 20 days after I made 2-3 escalations to your office.
                              • Anyway after the connection was live for the last 3 mths I have not received a single bill from your end. Neither a hard copy nor on mail. In the month of sept I walked into the sec 61 noida store and raised the concern. Much to my surprise they clearly declined to help out and asked me to visit sec 57 store to get the bill. Quite surprising to note that a customer had come to make a payment and had asked for the bill but company officials didn’t entertain the request.
                              • After that I didn’t make any effort from my end to get the details. In the month of sept / or early oct I then got a call from your call center stating that I haven’t paid my dues. I highlighted the case to him. He informed me that my E bill was not activated and that’s why I wasn’t getting the bill. My question to him was if a customer has not applied for e bill isn’t it mandatory for the operator to send the hard copy of the bill. Then why didn’t Airtel send me a hard copy. For this obviously he didn’t had any answer. He informed me about the pending amount and told me that he would activate E bill. I thereafter within 2 days cleared by dues.
                              • Even after clearing my dues in oct, I didn’t get any bill for subsequent mth. Hence I again called up the call center, where they told me that the e mail address apparently was wrong. I still have the copy of the application form that I had submitted at the time of activation and it clearly shows the right email address. Then why airtel records have a separate address. I asked him to send me hard copies of the last bills (which he promised that I would receive within 7 working days) and activate E bill. The agent gave me an SMS syntax which I was supposed to send to a short code. And as usual the short code wasn’t working. And so I again called up the IVR and subscribed to E bill online.
                              • Now more than 15 days have passed and still haven’t received the hard copy of the bills. Hence yesterday (and now for the last time) I called up your call center again. Some agent by the name Priyanka answered the call. I gave the entire history to her and asked her confirmation whether e bill is activated or not. But Airtel living upto its image – the systems were down and she didn’t had any answer. Since no resolution was provided to me by her, I asked her to make me speak to the team leader. The floor manager by the name Asif came on the call and he also had no answer because the system was down. Anyway I asked him to arrange for a call back to me to resolve the case, which he promised. but it was obvious I would have not got the call.

And that’s why I am wasting my time writing this mail to you. I wonder even after this mail someone will respond. And will the concerned people be pulled up and processes visited.
                              Hence I am escalating the matters to TRAI stating that customers are being asked to pay without providing bills to them.

I wanted these bills, so that I could have claimed it from my company and because of these delays I have lost approximately Rs 4000 worth of claims, apart from the stress of following up and running from pillar to post. I am also filing a case in consumer forum on this case.

Ashu Kapoor

Sheila Pai
                                Nov 14, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Hi.
                                I changed from BSNL broadband connection to Airtel about 2-3 weeks back. Its is giving very poor service and I want to CANCEL my Airtel broadband connection. I have tried every helpline number, spoken to some dozen persons at the call centres and called the person who actually installed the broadband connection (no response). I an unable to reach anyone and my call is just passed on to new numbers where no one is able to help me.

bangdi
                                  Nov 14, 2011

Address: Peren, Nagaland

Sir, to my Airtel Digital TV Id: [protected] i have paid Rs. 440/- through net banking on 11 Nov. 2011 but not recharge, still showing Rs. -9.80 (-ve). My particulars were as follows:
                                  1. Id Number : [protected]
                                  2. Banking Transaction ID: IG75975781
                                  3. Order No: 8642263
                                  4. Subscriber name: Bangdi
                                  5. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                  6. Phone No. : [protected]
                                  Requesting concern person to solve my problem at the earliest stage of time.

Bangdi

YVyas
                                    Nov 14, 2011

Address: Karnataka

One month before I placed an order for installing Airtel broadband connection at my home. I requested for 1299 Monthly plan For the initial two weeks I didn't get the installation as I was told that there are some technical issues in lines; once corrected the installation will be done.

After two weeks, technical team told that connection cannot be given.So i cancelled the first connection & took the second one 999 plan as it was
                                    told by your executive.Second connection i got in one week which is running now.But after 35 days now i didn't get the refund for my first connection.

Complaint No:6751860

My disappointment is that I don't expect such negligence from Airtel. I don't know where the information went all wrong (of course not from my side), but due to this i have suffered a lot for both time.

I request you to please look into the matter. Looking forward to a resolution to this problem at the earliest.

Yadvendra Vyas
                                    Bangalore(Karnataka)

With reference to the first complaint logged on 17/4/09. This is the first reminder.
                                    I surrendered my mobile post connection of airtel in july or august in 2007 but excess amount is not refunded till now. Now i lost my number, but i can give u the billing address & fi address. Pls consider.
                                    pls do the needful. final full & settlement was deposited at airtel office in jayanti market.

billing address: Prestige tower,
                                    3rd floor icici prudential life insurance co. ltd.

fi address: 1782, deewan bhag chand ki hawali,
                                    choura rasta, jaipur.

present contact no: [protected]
                                    I am mohit pisal, My mobile no. is [protected] not in use 3 months. my problem is I have not recieved refund deposit Amount 500/-. call to customer care i am not satisfay. Pls send refund amount & Please do reply at the earliest . pl call me in this no [protected].
                                    Sir My name is Sunil Basker I from Jammu & Kashmir I have received an appiontment letter from marriot heartthrew hotel London now they have given me the mobile number of their diplomat he is calling me for money to send 15000 is this true

Sunil Basker
                                    My mobile number is [protected]. I converted my postpaid connection to prepaid connection in first week of February in Airtel Center in Adyar. I had to pay the outstanding amount when the call and sms discounts were not included. I paid the full amount. They told me i would receive the balance amount (Rs. 3331) after discounts is calculated through cheque within 45 days.
                                    As I did not receive the cheque within 45 days, I raised several complaints through email and calls with Airtel customer care and after many complaints they said I would be receiving my cheque before 12th April, but I did not get. When I called and asked them they said I would get it before 15th April, but still I did not get.
                                    I am totally dissatisfied with this and I dont know whether I would be getting my refund.
                                    Hi SIr,

There are two complaints

which were raised for refund back my cash ammount of 1299/- for the airtel broadband connection which was not
                                    provided after 10 days of registratation so i cancelled the connection.It is almost one month over now.Please look your serious concern on this.

Yadvendra
                                    [protected]@in.airtel.com

to

ashok kumar <[protected]@gmail.com>

Sat, Dec 31, 2011 at 2:47 PM

subject

Re: Customer ID [protected] Refund Request

Important mainly because of your interaction with messages in the conversation.

hide details 12/31/11 (2 days ago)

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding refund issue.

We sincerely regret for the delay in responding to your mail.

We would like to inform you that as per our telephonic conversation with

you on mobile number 91-[protected] dated: 31/12/2011, we have forwarded

your request to concerned team and you would be contacted at the earliest.

We look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Vishal Gola

- Show quoted text -

airtel digital TV

Know more about airtel digital TV

Please keep your set top box switched on/standby mode for 30 minutes
                                    while recharging, changing of package/ top up and booking a movie for
                                    seamless viewing of services.
                                    Registered telephone number/Address updation takes 24 hrs in
                                    system/website.
                                    You can know your customer ID through the menu option available on
                                    airtel digital TV.
                                    In case you get error code 6 after recharging your account, please sms
                                    HR to 54325/[protected] from registered mobile number and ensure that
                                    your set top box is on for the next 30 mins.

Note: In future to get information about any Airtel digital TV channels or
                                    top ups SMS GET<Channel Name> to 54325 from any mobile number*.
                                    To add top up SMS ADD <Top up name> to 54325 from your registered mobile
                                    number* or ADD < Top up Name><Customer ID> to 54325 from any mobile
                                    number*.
                                    To know your Balance, customer ID and validity SMS BAL to 54325 from your
                                    registered mobile number* or SMS BAL <Customer ID> to 54325 from any mobile
                                    number.
                                    Now MTNL & BSNL can also use the 54325 services. MTNL/BSNL subscribers need
                                    to send the request to [protected].
                                    *Charges applicable as per the operator

To recharge your account visit us www.airtel.in/digitaltv.
                                    To order latest Bollywood,Hollywood and Regional movies SMS START to 54325
                                    from your registered mobile number*.

DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE:
                                    i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for
                                    the confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is
                                    privileged and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the
                                    intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the
                                    intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this
                                    document in error and that any review, dissemination, distribution, or
                                    copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
                                    communication in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail, and delete
                                    the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible
                                    if this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal
                                    purposes, which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall
                                    solely be the responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd.
                                    shall at all times be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities
                                    or consequences thereof

Re: Customer ID [protected] Refund Request

ashok kumar
                                    to:
                                    Digitaltv
                                    12/30/2011 02:15 PM

P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P

To: [protected]@in.airtel.com

Refund amount - Comment #1887875 - Image #0
                                    DEAR SIR
                                    THIS IS INFORM U THAT I HAVE PORTIBILETY THE MY MOBILE CONNECTION IN AIR TEL TO AIRCEL BUT AFTER SIX MONTH
                                    I HAVE MANY CALL TO AIRTEL COSTUMER OFFICE BUT WE HAVE NO POSOTIVE REPLY
                                    SO I HAVE REQUEST U PLS CLEARE MY REFUND AMOUNT AS SOON AS POOSIBLE
                                    Dear Sir /Madam
                                    My Mobile Number Is [protected] I Was Using Past six Years I Had Recharge In Online Top -up In Rs 60/- But Its Was Trancsation Failed But Amt Has Debited In MY Account So Refunds The Amt As Soon As

jayavel
                                      Nov 14, 2011

we have taken 1mbps leaseline from airtel, and we paid 3 months advance payment with installation charges to airtel.sudeenly i received one bill totally different from airtel quoation given to me at a higher side of 25% more and they said i have to pay additionally 8000rs. I was send so many times mail to [protected]@airtel.in.[protected]@customercare.in,[protected]@airtel.in
                                      for bill query and cancellation for lease month. last month itself i have send more than 15 emails. they send
                                      acknowledgement mail only they didn't cancel my line now also.

they are chiting the people.
                                      I had taken a airtel prepaid 3 G sim from a retailer in kangeyampalayam in sulur, coimbatore on 07 Dec12. The prepaid number is [protected]. It is extremely disheartening to note that my sim has not yet been activated. When i asked the retailer on the third day he told me that it takes 4 to 6 days and that all identification paperz had been deposited. Airtel customer care executive were also clueless and told me to contact the retailer. On the 7day i was told by the retailer that airtel office had called on mu alternate number and that there was no response from it. Here i would like to jnform you that i have receivex no such calls from your office. There has obviously been some slip up and somebody has not done his job where as i feel i have wasted my money on ur sim card. BSNL being a state owned company doesnt take more than 4 hrs to activate their sim and airtel hasnt done it in 8 days. I hope this is an aberration from the normal. It si requested that you look into the matter and do the needful.
                                      Called up airtel customer care again on Sat 15 dec and they once again took down my complaint and assured that it will be sorted out by 18 Dec. This os ridiculous. I feel i have wasted my time and money.
                                      Please do something about it. The retailer is not interested any more it seems.
                                      I have signed the PO on 9th April. they are commit ki sir apka lease line 13th April ko start ho jaega but after that they are not picking up the call. I lost my job just because of Airtel. Here is the sales person name : Vipin Sharma ( [protected] & email id : sales.[protected]@in.airtel.com). Please dont believe on Airtel ever.

Ashish Khetarpal
                                        Nov 14, 2011

PRI Line not working

Dear SIr,

I am running a Nursing Home under the name and style of M/s. Khetarpal Nursing Home at GN-5, Shivaji Enclave, New Delhi - 110027. I was using MTNL connections earlier and was satisfied by their services. A couple of years back, Airtel representatives approached me and told me about PRI connection which is a corporate connection. They said disconnect all MTNL lines and use only airtel for outgoing calls. Believing...