Complaints 54497

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Airtel Phone Numbers

1800 103 4444
+91 96 6339 5551
+91 11 4266 6500
+91 11 4666 6100
View all Airtel contacts

Airtel Website

Airtel Head Office Address

20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase
Bangalore
Bangalore District
Karnataka

Get directions

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2320

rohini kushwaha
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Internet Proper Not Working

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

Internet 15 days Working & 15 days Under Mantiance
Problem Blink on Data light & link light All Complaint No. Details

Complain No. 46495506
Date 18.05.2011
Complain No. 46415188
Date 16.05.2011
Complain No. 46324348
Date 15.05.2011
Complain No. 45625320
Complain No. 45035836
Date 19.04.2011
Complain No. 45086792
Date 10.04.2011
Complain...
tipu sultan

Non-functional Broadband connection

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Since 26.2.2011 i've sent several complaints to Airtel at their e-mail addresses regarding non-functioning of my broadband connection. When their only response was to send acknowledgment mails i informed them of my intention not to pay the fixed charges for the broadband since i was not using it. Later i even informed them of my desire to surrender the connection.

On Sunday, the 21st of May 2011, Shri Rohit Sharma, Mobile...
Dhaval Gore
from Panaji, Goa

Deactivation of connection

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Dear sir/Ma'am,

I was having an airtel broadband connection with no [protected] in the name of dhaval kishor gore, address : b-18, 5th floor, kumar prangan, karvenager, pune : 411 052. I had a yearly plan for broadband connection. I had made a yearly payment to bharti airtel limited vide dated 15/2/2010. I DID not want to continue with the services and as such I had put the cancellation request on 28/1/2011. I registered...
Address:Andhra Pradesh

IAM THE BRANCH MANAGER OF SBI ADB RAJAMPET .THE BARNCH HAS PROVIDED OFFICIAL PHONE.WITH OUT PROPER INTIMATION THE CELL PHONE [protected].WHICH IS OFFICILA MADE IN ACTIVE. I contacted customer care over phone after making severalattempts to various

1numbers under their directuins and was informed that the organistauon has not submitted

id & address proof.as a branch manager i ll be...
Pratik4u
from Salem, Tamil Nadu

WorldCup Videos

Address:Surguja, Chhattisgarh

WorldCup Videos
AIRTEL is STEALING my Money by me the following MESSAGE :
''You have been renewed for WorldCupVideosatRs5 subscription service from Airtel.You have been charged Rs. 3.latest games http://gclub.in browsing @ 30p/20kb
PLEASE.....AIRTEL STOP IT.
PLEASE STOP this service.
AirTel ab itna PAISA bhi mat kaato....
swainindia
from Agartala, Tripura

Activation of SIM

Address:Odisha

I have recived the airtel SIM No[protected] H1
aginest my old SIM and the mobile no is [protected] . Bhubaneswar costumer Care Centre(Airtel) located at Janpath nagar not able to acive the SIM after reminder of several times . Today also i have visited the center and they told me with in a hour it will be activated. But yet it is not activated.I realy dissartisfied with the costumer care centre are located at janapath nagar,Bhubaneswar.And...
rajneesh madhok

Harassment by Airtel; Numerous times submitted verification documents, No need to get Airtel Connection Activated.

Address:Kapurthala, Punjab

----- Original Message -----
To: [protected]@in.airtel.com ; manjeetkaur.[protected]@yahoo.in
Sent: Wednesday, May 25, 2011 5:35 PM
Subject: Harassment by Airtel; Numerous times submitted verification documents, No need to get Airtel Connection Activated.

To SPEED POST May 25, 2011

1. Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal,br...
knadiga

Landline dynamic lock

Address:Dharwad, Karnataka

Dear Airtel Management,

Myself is Mr. K Nagaraj Adiga, who is having an airtel broadband connection ([protected]) Since last One Month I am trying to Lock my landline to restrict all out going calls, but it is not happening. I have tried all the proceedure told by your customer care executives , but it is not working . I have also asked for the assistance of your local executive, which they told they are not coming...
mailashishrawat

Incorrect prorated billing

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

AIRTEL broadband bill is not appropriate.

I have a 2MBPS broadband connection with number 42040019 , with Rs 1000 rental.
This is an attempt to let you know the issues that we are facing in customer care.
On march , the internet didn’t’ work for half a month, I raised a complained and followed up for straight 10 days .
The complaint I logged, is closed the next day, without fixing the issue. I went...
rishidixit

sim not working

Address:Uttar Pradesh

Respected Sir/Mam,

I have taken a sim card of airtel and my number is

still it shows me CHECK OPERATOR SERVICE...
pls advice me what to do

kindly do the needful...because it is necessary for me have this connection live...
pls help me.

Rishi dixit...
amansrivastava.nitp
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

Random Activation of Services

Address:Patna, Bihar

last year i.e. on 14th November,2010, i was using GPRS services on my mobile phone and while checking reservation status on www.indianrail.gov.in (hardly a page of 100-200Kb) i was charged over 60 rupees. When i registered repeated complaints, i was told by the officials that it was being charged for the net surfing only and denied refund of the above mentioned amount. Later after some days i received a message that...
capt_sharma123
from Nichlaul, Uttar Pradesh

set top box problem

Address:Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

my customer id is [protected] i have problem with airtel dth set top box from 10.05.2011. regular complaints have been made and tll today 26.05.2011. They are also asking for 350 rs to be submitted to change my set top box. everyday there customer executive is saying that your problem will be resolved today but till now nothing has been done when we ask for the no. of higher officials they are telling it's against the policy. my mobile...
rayden44

Dubious Billing 3G services

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Im a Airtel Mobile subscriber for the past 6 years. Recently I got a 3G activation done by airtel when i Just called for enquiry, They pushed me into getting a 100 Rs plan for 100 MB, I'm using GPRS for the past 3 years and my usage have never crossed 100 MB, I was using it for a while and got to know from my friends that the the 3g Billing is not structured and asked me stop using 3G from airtel to avoid any trouble. Within...
rajesh_nk22

A la carte pack not activated even after several follow ups

Address:Goa

I had requested for change of package on sunday 22nd may 2011. I changed my package to "A la carta pack" using airtel dth website. After request submission I got message it will be changed within 24 hours, but it was not changed. So I called customer care and they told me they will change it. The service request number was 8259339. Next day I got SMS that my issue has been fixed. I checked and I found only free to Air channels are...
iijlaw123
from Karnal, Haryana

Cross connection (Call forwarding) and Dead Connection

Address:Delhi

With great regret I inform you that my Airtel Phone No.[protected] is not working and call forwarding (cross-connection) is activated in my phone number for the last few days (from 05/05/2011). Even after repeated complaints/reminders, nothing has been done so far to rectify the faulty connection. There is "NO Dial Tone" also "NO response from your 'Customer Care Help Line while I call from...
sumansatpathy

reducing balance

Address:Delhi

My mob no is [protected].I had recharge the same on 24/05/2011 at 07:51 PM and got a talktime of Rs 87/-(total 87+04=91/-,Rs 4 was previous bal) vide Trans ID[protected].At 0800PM when i send one sms of Rs 3/- my balance was Rs 58/- only.This not first time,Airtel is doing this type of business with me science last 2/3 months.198/121(compl cell /cus care) are another bogas dept of Airtel.They will simply tell"sir,technical...
Vishal Singh1

Miscommitment and Misbehaviour of Airtel Staff

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am writing this mail in a capacity of a customer and I held high regards for Airtel prior to the experience I had since I have applied for a Broadband connection on 19th May 2011.
I have filled the form for broadband connection on 19th May 2011. And i was promised that the connection would be installed by 21st i.e. Saturday but no one came for installation.
I was in constant touch with your sales person...
rdjosh

Deactivation of Airtel SMS service "Dictionary on mobile service".

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My mobile no is 9oo4802845 with a prepaid connection. I have never ever told Airtel to activate sms alert from [protected] "Dictionary on mobile service". But Airtel itself started the service without my permission and deducts money for my prepaid balance.
Airtel "MUST" ask first to start the service as well as to keep the provision to "unscribe the service" if not required. This is a kind of LOOT from...
NVSRG JAGANNADH

ADD HD CHANNELS

Address:Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I HAVE RECHARGED WORTH OF RS.200/- TOWARDS ADD HD CHANNELS ON 16.04.2011. I HAVE REQUESTED TO THE SAME ON 20.04.2011 BY MY REGD. PHONE NO.[protected] AND I GOT COMPLAINT NO. IMMEDIATELY I HAVE RECEIVED A SMS STATING THAT WITH IN 72 HOURS A TECHNICIAN FROM THE COMPANY WILL COME AND ALIGN THE DISH FOR ADDING HD CHANNELS. I GOT DTH HD RECEIVER AND I AM WATCHING THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC CHANNEL HD BEFORE I MADE REQUEST. I MADE SEVERAL CALLS...
Parameswaranath

Horrible Airtel Customer care

Address:Karnataka

I am facing issues with airtel customer care executives often, they don't respond to your queries properly, worse thing they do is put your call on hold and simply disconnect after some time. This has happened to me not once or twice. This is how they behave if you call to Airtel customer care from Bangalore atleast. They record your call for "quality monitoring pupose", I doubt is there someone reviewing...