Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2026
Complaints 54814

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 52

Amit srivastava
Jul 8, 2009

close my sim card right now

i have lost my mobile and when i am calling my no. i am geting response switch off. so please stop the all service of my no. now
simcard details :
sim card - issued by shova srivastava
mobile no. [protected]
add. - 49/13 s.c.awon street
Rishra, Bangur Park (Hooghly)
pin no. - 712248...
76 Comments
sunil pillai
from Anand, Gujarat
Jul 8, 2009

not able to send sms

my airtel prepaid no is [protected]. i have not been able to send sms from this no for the past three months.however i am able 2 receive sms.i hav tried to contact ur customer service but to no avail. may i request you to please look into this matter....
41 other people found this review helpful
41 found this helpful
166 Comments
Tarqeem Haider
Jul 1, 2009

Refund of Deposit

I had applied for Airtel Broadband in October 2008 for my shop in Kashmiri Gate, Delhi.I also paid a cash deposit of 800/=(I have attached a copy of the receipt). But after a week I was told that It was not possible technicaly to provide Broadband in that area..I was also assured that I will get my money back in 7-10 days. Now its been almost 8 months, and I am still waiting for my cheque.I have contact their customer care by email &...
Karandeep Singh
Jun 30, 2009

Plan Change Request

I m a Airtel Broadband cm from Bhopal location and i want to change my current bill plan 699 to 499 but as the airtel customer care asked me to send a mail on wecare.[protected]@airtel.in but i could not find any link to put my request for bill plan change so kindly help for the same ...

and change my bill plan to 499 + 150 addon pack to make airtel call free in MP CG location

Karandeep...
49 Comments
bishwaranjands
Jun 27, 2009

change of ownership of SIM card (9777137826)

Sir, I have purchased a SIM card No.-[protected] from a retailor(BanadurgaCommunications, At-Phul-nakhara, Dist- Cutack, Orissa) in December-2006. Ihaveslso submitted my all the documents when I purchase the SIM.Now I want a duplicate SIMcard, when I inquire your Airtel office that the SIM is not my name . So, what can I do now? Pl. kindly change the ownership of my Sim.

Youra
Biswaranjan Dash....
26 other people found this review helpful
26 found this helpful
24 Comments
dinesh kumar dora
Jun 15, 2009

I want call history & sms details

non stop sms from airtel are coming to the phone and disturbing...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
250 Comments
Anadi Singh
Jun 7, 2009

Airtel is not disconnecting the connection.

My airtel account no. was 13773813.
I called up airtel customer care serivce and asked for the procedure for disconnecting the service.
I was told that you can subit your request on the customer care and you will get a confirmation call regarding it in few days and then your connection will be disconnected. I did as i was told by airtel customer care. I made the request for disconnecting my broadband connection somewhere around...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
23 Comments
VILAS FULCHAND MEHTA
from Karad, Maharashtra
Jun 4, 2009

UNSUBSCRIBE / DEACTIVATE

PL DEACTIVATE TADKA LIVE SUBSCRIPTION ON AIRTEL WAP FOR MY CELL NO. [protected]
ITS URGENT....
Gurpreet Singh
May 29, 2009

pathetic customer care & cheap marketing

I had purchased an Airtel digital tv in march 09 & took part in there contest Stars come home, in the weeks time I was informed that I won nokia mobile phone in the contest & then the trouble started. Since then I have been waiting for my prize but I havent recieved either my prize or a satisfactory feedback from customer care department.

After making a number of calls to airtel customer care department & sending...
72 Comments
lokesh mehra
May 8, 2009

wrong bill

My bill for the month of march has been raised for amt 6317/- which is totally wrong as it inclued six ISD calls of Rs.4480/- some place in AFRICAN CONTINENT. Which is absolutely wrong, since we have no links over there. also we have activated mobile office on this same number through which we can easily avail other benefits free of cost. As we have already launch complain and spoken several times to the agents but no rewart on that. kindly...
49 Comments
Deeptanshu
May 7, 2009

Call Barring Password

I am unable to use the call barring feature. it was working fine before but i forgot the call barring password . i tried a few password and it got blocked. now i cant change the call barring password. it get error "Barring password blocked". i tried contacting Airtel customer case many times but as per them its a cellphone feature and suggested me to contact Nokia for the same . i explained them by sharing the manual of the Nokia...
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
60 Comments
RADHE SARAF
Apr 15, 2009

TRANSFER FROM POST PAID TO PRE PAID

WITH REFERNCESS TO OUR TELEPHONIC TALK WITH Mr. RUPAK DEY AT CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVES HE IS AGAIN SAYING THAT THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE TO TRANSFER YOUR LINE FROM POST PAID TO PRE PAID WITHOUT TRADE LIC. AS THIS IS COMPANY PAID CONEECTION AS OF NOW I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY PAYMENT OF MINE ALL THE THREE CONNECTION.

I WILL NOT MAKE ANY PAYMENT FOR ALL THESE THREE NO. [protected]/[protected]/[protected]...
Soubhagya Ranjan Dash
Apr 9, 2009

BPQ Voicemail SMS

I received a voicemail message from AT-BPQ on 09.04.2009 and adviced to call at this number [protected]. On calling this no. they engaged my mobile for ten minutes with various information about mobile make, mobile service, year of purchase etc.and asked to TEXT Msg the Name, Address, City, Postal address & their unique code which is[protected] to [protected].

I advice AIRTEL to scrutnize such Junk...
74 Comments
girija Rajagopal
Apr 3, 2009

Change from Static IP to Dynamic IP

I am requesting change in my airtel service plan from Static IP mode into Dynamic IP configuaration for my broadband service. Please consider my request urgent and do the needful. Thank You very much.

Account Number: 13813813
Account Name: Rajendra kumar Rajagopal
Lan line:[protected]...
Sudhagar anto Baboo. A
Apr 2, 2009

Cancellation of Simcard

I got two new connection from Airtel 249 plan and the numbers are [protected], [protected] - herewith i would like you cancel the connection.

Not satisfied because of poor service and irrespose.

Sudhagar. A...
11 Comments
NITIN TURUKMANE.
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Apr 2, 2009

sim card rejected (blocked sim )

Respected Sir / Madam,
My AIRTEL PREPAID SIM CARD is BLOCKED from LAST ONE DAY .
Handset shows SIM CARD REJECTED .
My mobile no.:[protected].
No. on my SIM CARD:[protected]H3
State:MAHARASHTRA.
76 other people found this review helpful
76 found this helpful
66 Comments
SRINATH DAYALAN
Mar 24, 2009

Cancel my airtel postpaid connection

Hi sir,

I have been using airtel post paid connection till dec 2008, as i planned to move to u.S.A, i requested to cancel my connection in airtel customer care center( indira nagar, bangalore) on 11 on dec 2008, but it was not canceled and i was receiving bills and i could see that the connection is still in active state. I raised a complaint about this on 3 of feb 2009, to the customer care center, somebody named sathish...
203 Comments
siraj
Mar 21, 2009

regarding payment

sir i would like to give you afew details of the costmer cheating airtel without paying bill right from hyderabad to banglore he is using airtel and disposing the sim as the bill reaches 10000.at present he has disposed sims bearing numbers [protected], [protected], [protected] mr.muralidhar kanchi in banglore.his present number in use is vodafone bearing no.[protected] [protected] as costmers we demand good service and and we have to pay but...
Lalit Chirmade
Mar 17, 2009

Pf fund did not transfer in my account yet

I have applied to withdrow my Pf acount in the month Nov-08. I have a Acknoledment which was provided by my organization when i had worked. They had submitted my document in pf ofice dated[protected] but still i did get the pf amount not even a sigle message.

PF a/c no : - HR/GGN/10693/002330...
rajyalakshmi co k.raghu
Feb 28, 2009

without my permission cutting amount in my mobile rs.30 to friends chat

i have been using Airtel no. for a year, nearly. On 3-2-09 at 8 p.m., with out my consent airtel people gave me the "chat id 9050710, dial no.543216". In this regard a message arrived from 543216. And Rs.30 had been cut from my balance.
Is this the way to behave with the customers? I don't want this friends Chat. My mobile no is [protected]. So please see that deactivate this friends chat and not to cut...
73 other people found this review helpful
73 found this helpful
116 Comments