Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 8, 2026
Complaints 54821

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 48

agrawalrahul
Jun 9, 2012

Airtel is not disconnecting my broadband connection after even 20 days

I have registered a complaint to disconnect my AIRTEL broadband service but they have not disconnected it after 20 days. They are trying to retain the connection by constantly calling and mentally harassing me. I have gone through a lot of pain these days because of AIRTEL customer care. Kindly requesting your help to resolve this matter....
preethasnaidu
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Jun 4, 2012

Static IP charges

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I find it atrocious of Airtel for having billed me Rs. 2,500 for the service disconnected by me last year itself. I am totally dissatisfied with the wrong billings and charges Airtel has been loading on your customers and most of all, they dont even bother to listen to what the customers have to say.

To recap on the sequence of events:

June 2010 - Static IP was activated on our request. We...
Ramashishh
May 31, 2012

money refund

I applied for a broadband connection in september last year. A company authorized salesman came and took 1300 as first month payment for the broadband connection. But after 10 to 20 days they told that they could not make the connection and my money will be refunded back. From that time I have not got my money back. I called several customer care no. and mobile no. but all in vain. I visited all the airtel offices and chennai and had made...
gurpr25
Apr 25, 2012

Fake bills by Airtel

I was using a post paid number [protected] of Airtel and was also receiving the billing details by Airtel however the details sent every month was only 9 - 10 % of the total bill.

After using the number for few months I realized that the total bill was much more then my actual usage, I then contacted the customer care department and requested for the itemized bill(detailed) however I didn't...
nandhakumar airtel
from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
Apr 23, 2012

sim card disconnected

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu

last month i bought a new sim card from airtel [protected], for proof verification they called i told my address after three days the sim card canceled, then i did contact customer care officer he told the proof did not match so canceled ,you can buy a new sim card.
they are not informed your proof not matched submit re proof after verification

i want the same number
M.Karthi
Apr 17, 2012

Name Transfer & Cug Plan - reg.

I gave request letter to change AIRTEL postpaid, Individual Name to our Company Name under CUG Plan. (Letter Dated on 07.03.2012)

we many times inquired about this issue over phone, in person & mail but still (that is 17.04.2012) i don't know the status of this issue.

I need to know the status regarding the same.

Note: please find attached our request letter.br...
mohinidhananjayan
Mar 23, 2012

Restriction of outgoing calls

Self, A Central Govt. Employee, staying in Hadapsar for the last 25 years, obtained the said connection a couple of years back. While obtaining the connection, all legal documents were submitted.

I have received an SMS from Airtel to submit my documents (about 4 months back) again. When I was in the process of submitting the documents, I met with an accident and were hospitalized for about 4 months and during the period of...
sushantsahu
from Kalyan, Maharashtra
Mar 23, 2012

no signal

I am not getting network signal in my house and just outside. I cannot make any calls or attend any calls inside the house, as soon as i get a call i will have to run outside and attend the call... and this Iam not talking about a distant place away from the town. This is within the city limits of Mumbai in Kalyan as soon as i reach in front of my house the call gets disconnected.
I have been complaining with airtel about this from...
40 Comments
Kamal Kishore Sharma
Mar 21, 2012

Regarding PF Withdraw

Address: Rajasthan

HI
My Self Kamal Kishore Sharma. My PF No. is HR/GNN/10693/025030. I was working with Bharti Airtel Services Ltd. I had left this job in Aug 2009 and i had already submitted the PF form in March 2011 in our Airtel Office . The form had been checked by airtel office and then subbmitted the PF form in the office of RPFC Gurgaon on 1st July, 2012. Seven Months has been left but i have not recieved my PF amount till now.

Please...
pankajengr
Mar 18, 2012

My SIM card not working in Abudhabi UAE

Airtel SIM card not working in AbuDhabi - UAE

I am an NRI working in Abudhabi . My SIM No is[protected] H - 2 and Mobile phone no is +91- [protected] ( UP East circle ).
It is not working ( No coverage - When i m trying to connect with Local Service provider Etisalat its shows no access ).

I simply request you to look into the matter and provide a satisfactory service to NRI customers which is...
devidas shetty
Mar 15, 2012

Relocate The Remote switch operation

IMMEDIATE Relocate the Remote switch operation operated by Bharti AirTel located on the ground floor at 1/2 siddi vinayagar street,cutting muthuranga salai.T.Nagar chennai-600017.I have sent many letters & had discussions with company operations heads chennai, only with an assurance that it will be relocated soon.as I own a flat on the first floor it has become difficult for me to get a tenant as the switch boards generates heat radiation...
arhaan121
Mar 9, 2012

SUNIL BHARTI MITTAL URGENT ATTENTION REQUIRED

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

Honorable Authorities of Bharti group.

I don’t understand how to start? Still I’ll try to explain the deep concern with the way Bharti group is running his Airtel wing.
I was a customer of Airtel since 2010, my subscribed airtel number was [protected], I enjoyed services of airtel without any complaint regarding network or any other field.

However, I was billed for data usage in my bills which I strongly...
ani14
Jan 19, 2012

insufficient balance to make call

I would like to raise the same complaint for my Airtel prepaid phone number bearing [protected]. Inspite of having sufficient balance I am unable to make calls and I am also getting an automated reply as ‘U HAVE INSUFFICIENT BALANCE TO MAKE A CALL and gets disconnected. I have faced a lot of problems because of it, unable to make important calls at most urgent times.

I tried contacting airtel helpline and even that gets disconnected,...
67 other people found this review helpful
67 found this helpful
sabirv21st
from Thrissur, Kerala
Jan 1, 2012

I have never seen such a irresponsible work of Airtel.

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

what service is this? i wrote many mails to you people regarding 100 rupees shortage in my balance in between 27 and 28 dec 2011. but no use because i havnt got any calls or any emails from ur part. even after that, 31-dec.2011 again another 100 shortage in my balance. in fact i am not using my mobile for call purpose. i used it for knowing who is calling or sending sms to me . more than that my phone is always in...
aryan rastogi
from Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 31, 2011

sim problem

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I'm using air-tel Sim from last 6 months and since then again and again i;m facing problem from your side, some or the other day. and from yesterday there are no signals showing on my cell and its showing that my Sim card registration failed .although 4 to 5 times i have been verifying my registration and i.d.....There is one more complain but i would like to solve my this problem 1st.
kindly do it as soon as...
10 Comments
sourabh77
Dec 19, 2011

Misleading information, bill overcharged

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Concerned,

I hope there is someone reading this mail who can understand a customer's state of mind being having to mail back and forth every second day to have this billed amount corrected for my cell number [protected].

I had a very shocking experience with Bharti Airtel recently, regarding their 3G plans on cell phones. I frankly feel like scammed and the whole process totally fraud.

I...
singhm7077
Nov 22, 2011

find a number details & address

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

[protected] & [protected]

Respected sir/ Madam,

Please provide me the call details of the last 3 months and the address of the above given 2 telephone numbers - in case you need any FIR no i have it with me - i have lodged the FIR for the same at Mukundwadi Police Station. Kindly do the needful....
623 Comments
Ashish Khetarpal
Nov 14, 2011

PRI Line not working

Dear SIr,

I am running a Nursing Home under the name and style of M/s. Khetarpal Nursing Home at GN-5, Shivaji Enclave, New Delhi - 110027. I was using MTNL connections earlier and was satisfied by their services. A couple of years back, Airtel representatives approached me and told me about PRI connection which is a corporate connection. They said disconnect all MTNL lines and use only airtel for outgoing calls. Believing...
jumana pardiwalla
Nov 13, 2011

STOP DND

I HAVE REQUESTED TO STOP DND SERVICE SEVERAL TIMES ON 1909, BUT TILL DATE I DO NOT RECEIVE ANY SMS . ON CALLING 1909 AND 121 THEY SIMPLY DENY TO HELP ME OUT. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE ACTIVATION OF THE SMS FROM LAST ONE MONTH BUT NO POSITIVE RESULT. I HAVE STOPPED GETTING IMPORTANT SMSS FROM ALL CATAGORIES. WILL THE TRAI PAY ME BACK THE MONEY FOR LOSS AM BEARING NOW?...
amitshri15
Sep 8, 2011

Airtel Engineer has broken the dish and airtel is not resolving the problem

I am a Airtel digital TV SD subscriber with customer id:[protected].
I received a call from airtel executive that Airtel has upgraded satellite and satellite settings need to be changed on my STB and Dish Antenna. On 20-Aug-2011 Mr. Ramesh(Mobile: [protected]) from Airtel came to change satellite setting and due to some reason he was not gaining proper signals when he changed dish antenna orientation to new satellite direction.