Apple India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 1428

File a complaint to Apple India

Having problems with Apple India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Apple India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Apple India reviews & complaints page 67

praveentewatia
Sep 8, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I had ordered an i phone 4S 8GB-WHITE thru ebay on 09Aug15 and received the same on 18th Sep 15, thru invoice no EB/INV/15-16/0709 DATED 13/08/15, IMEI-[protected]. When I inserted the SIM in the phone it was not working. Immediately I lodged the complaint on 21Sep 15 ( Complaint no 1188154 ). After that I have shown the phone at authorized Service agency Unicorn Info solutions Pvt Ltd FARIDABAD but they returned me back the instrument as it is and said that it is beyond repair and get it replaced from company., ( Ser Report : UIPL/FBD. 000698 )Now I am not getting any response from ebay and want immediate replacement or reimbursement of my payment.
Apple India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Afzal Khambaty
    from Benaulim, Goa
    Aug 7, 2015

I have an IPhone 6 16gb bought from Dubai it was working perfectly suddenly my touch id was creating issue so i restored the handset to the latest firmware it got stuck in middle o[censored]pdating got an error of 53 so i took it to the service center at charni road and after 5 days in repair they are telling me its liquid damage and i have to pay the charges of 23, 400 but my IPhone is not liquid damage because i took it to other service center the confirmed its not liquid damage my name is Afzal Khambhati Mob :[protected]

007Amit
      Aug 7, 2015

Iphone Issues

Hi Team, I bought an apple iphone 5S 11 months back and it is having multiple issues in terms of performance for ex- getting hanged, automatic switch off etc. Please let me know whom to approach regarding the repair of my iphone under warranty period. Regards, Amit...
      Nasir67
      Aug 4, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Me ne 3 mahine pehle iPhone 5s 40500. Me Kharida tha jo mujse girgaya to worenty hone ke karn me Apple Store me gaya jaho muje is phone ke badle new phone deneka kaha to mene kaha mere phone me sirf glass hi tuta he to ap vhi badal de lekin unhone mujse 20700 rs mage or glass badalnese mana kardi ya so please help me sr

kushagra12345
        Aug 4, 2015

I bought USB Cable from apple store dated 21/8/2014 . Its still under warranty but the cable have scars on it . I have told the quality department of apple that under warranty product needs an replacement . They are coming back saying its on the whole sole discretion of apple. I don't understand during time of purchase why don't they make that point significant once customer is having conversation with them .

ankushchauhan
          Aug 3, 2015

Maine olx se through ek ihone 5s purchase kiya tha jab phone liya tab phone working tha par jab ghar jakar sim chalaya toh nhi chal rha phir maine iphone customer care call ki toh waha unhone bataya ki yeh phone lost/theft ya stolen hai aap seller se contact kare aur sellers ka no.([protected]) nhi mil rha toh finally aj main FIR karane ja rha hu.so plz contact me or help me
          Aug 03, 2015
          OLX India Customer Care's response
          Dear Sir/Miss, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have taken the appropriate action on the concern shared by you. Please revert to us on [protected]@olx.in so that we can assist you better. We look forward to your reply. Regards, OLX India.

niteen1315
            Aug 2, 2015

Address: Beed, Maharashtra

with reference to my apple complain id[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. Still no help from apple. with reference to my complain no 9945831, 9946135 at CONSUMER CONEXION myself niteen sonawane.purchased an iphone 5s(IMEI no [protected]) from aurangabad (shop:shri shivshankar cellular, a-17, gajanan, vaibhav complex, cannought place town center cidco abad-431003) i purchased it in december and now(04/06/2015) there is a black dot on the screen and there are display issues and automatic operations. i discussed these issues with shivshankar and requested him to repair it which he refused.my phone is still in warranty period.there was no help from shivshankar.the worst service ever i suffered in my life.such a rude kind of behaviour .they show their kindness only till they sell phones but when it comes to repair issues they show their real faces.sir please look into matter.they are charging me 20000 to 30000 thousand rupees for repair even when my phone is in warranty period.i buy that phone for 43500.but now the cost of that phone is 35000 .what kind of service is this ?really such shopkeepers must close their doors. and they should not have licence to run such shops. they cheat people. then i went to apple care situated at pune around 20th june 2015(b2x service solution india pvt, shop no 54 patil plaza, plot no 493, parvati pune -411009 ], maharastra) .the guy named as MANGESH KADAM apparently cheked my phone and said that there may be liquid spill or screen might be pressed so that ur phone's display is damaged and such type of display damaged cases are declined(even cell phone is in warranty period) by apple service center to repair it in warranty period free of cost .i[censored] want to repair it would cost 20000 rupess. then again i went to another apple care in pune on 20th july 2015 (unicorn info solution, 1ground floor, premium point building, JM road opp modern school shivaji nagar pune).i showed my phone and they charged me 23500 rupees to replace the phone on which i was not satisfied.even after all this i said them i would give them 23500 rupees they said that i would not get the newly packed piece of iphone 5s. they said i would get a different iphone 5s from the apple which will not be company packed and the iphone 5s will come in bubble cover wrapped.i refused this . then i called at apple care banglore on [protected].they registered my complain and my compain id at apple is[protected].then i spoke to a senior advisor YAZVEER. i asked them to send me an email that i should get a new apple iphone 5s which will be company packed .but he refused to send me an email .that means he refused to give a statement in written form. i had called many times on [protected] but still it was not helpful. also i called owner of shivshanker on [protected] but it was also of no use. APPLE has troubled a lot and i suffered lot of problems due to this product and this has affected my mental physical and financial status. if there will be no help from apple i will file a case against APPLE regarding SUIT FOR DAMAGES along with COMPENSATION for MENTAL PHYSICAL AND FINANCIAL HARRASEMENT. i am also trying to launch a complain at Delhi in NATIONAL CONSUMER DISPUTES REDRESSAL COMISSION. now with above mentioned background i want to file a case against shri shivshankar cellular and apple . and demand either to replace the cell phone or rectify the problem free of cost contact no and email of shivshankar:[protected], [protected]@gmail.com myself(niteen sonawane):[protected], [protected]@gmail.com
            Jul 14, 2015
            Updated by niteen1315
            myself niteen sonawane.purchased an iphone 5s from aurangabad (shop:shri shivshankar cellular, a-17, gajanan, vaibhav complex, cannought place town center cidco abad-431003) i purchased it in december and now there is a black dot on the screen and there are display issues. i discussed these issues with shivshankar and requested him to repair it which he refused.my phone is still in warranty period.there was no help from shivshankar.the worst service ever i suffered in my life.such a rude kind of behaviour .they show their kindness only till they sell phones but when it comes to repair issues they show their real faces.sir please look into matter.they are charging me 20000 to 30000 thousand rupees for repair even when my phone is in warranty period.i buy that phone for 43500.but now the cost of that phone is 35000 .what kind of service is this ?really such shopkeepers must close their doors. and they should not have licence to run such shops. they cheat people. contact no and email of shivshankar:[protected], [protected]@gmail.com myself(niteen sonawane):[protected], [protected]@gmail.com

HARSSH Yadav
              Jul 24, 2015

Dear, my name is dharambir-[protected], has complaint against my damage I phone is not receive till now . its above 45 to 60 day timing after approve but sill its above 60 +, and you still me demanding to wait more time . is it joke for me . i am not steel waiting more .please do the issue resolve . either i will go to take action against to you .

sachin72
                Jul 23, 2015

I purchased iPhone 5 in Oct 2012. After 1 and half year, there was issue with the slip button and Apple replaced my iPhone. Their authorized service centre charge me Rs. 1000 to replace the phone. The replacement happen in Jun 2014. In July 2015, the internet over the cellular data stopped working and when I show the phone to the authorized service centre, they told me that as the phone is out of warranty we can not repair this phone and the only option is to replace the phone with full amount of 22500. I think Apple is cheating the people by providing them faulty handsets during the recall program. When I contacted the Apple support, they mention that " Since your in India your service options are limited". But now I had completely lost my faith in Apple.

revaant
                  Jul 3, 2015

I have purchase my apple 5s gold on 2feb 2014 .From date of purchse it is heating continously and auromatically power off. My phone is replaced 5 times but my i am facing same issue so i want refund.Same problem is persisting i want refund.
                  Pls give update on my complaint

Antopaul
                    Jul 1, 2015

iPhone started having some issues and then it was showing a message on the screen as iPhone is disabled connect to iTunes and even after connecting there was no change seen because of which I spoke to the concerned person by I returned the phone back to seller
                    customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shitiz Bansal
                      Jun 16, 2015

My iphone 5s is getting some white vertical lines and do not looks good. I went to the apple service centre where they simply nodded their head to fix it as it was out of warranty. Its been only 15 days since its warranty is over. Considering the quality of the product, and apple fan I am highly disappointed with their response and they said, Apple do not allow us to fix anything. Rather they asked me to pay 21k INR to get another phone for which i would get 3 months of warranty ? WTH ? I spent 50k for this piece of and and now they are discarding as my iphone is no longer of apple. One of my friends, bought moto g for which the motherboard got screwed and got replaced even after it was out of warranty. Atleast the service center guys should have the courtsey to atleast what the problem is. A single scratch on the phone is being considered as "dropped or physical damage". Pathetic !! Seriously, I am not at all happy by the way I was entertained there and not sure if I would even think to buy any of the apple products. Rather go for cheap androids with more features and easy repair options.

Bikram guraya
                        Apr 29, 2015

Sir I am Bikram from punjab Patiala i use iphone 5 s gold my handset got problem i go to service center they replace i gave new handset they also problem and i also go service center then replace this time also defected handset i am going service center 6 time with in month service not in near its 80 km distance and data all time lost apps all time download plz take action in this company. Thank u

Mohnish Asnani
                          Apr 16, 2015

I bought my Apple Iphone 5c from Amazon.in in January'15 @ Rs 22990/- with 2000 cash back from Amazon resulting the actual cost @ Rs 21990/-. Incidentally i broke my touch screen as the phone fell from hand. I understood that this is something that would not be covered in warranty. Thus I went to the Apple customer care @ Ahmedabad who told me that the screen cannot be replaced as per our policy and thus the phone needs to be replaced. I was shocked as all other brands like Samsung etc. easily replace the screen and charge for the same on case to case basis. The replacement cost for my Iphone 5c, as quoted by Ahmedabad customer care was Rs 19500/-.The replacement piece will be a refurbished piece and not a brand new one. In a nutshell iI got this phone for 21990/- with cash back. Even if we do not consider the cash back the original price for the same was 22990/-. If I Consider the replacement price of Rs 19500/- for the refurbished piece, it come to around 85% of the actual phone amount i.e 85% of Rs 22990/- which is not fair on any customer. I lodged a complaint at Apple Head Office, Bangalore to which i got only one reply i.e we cannot help and the case wont be considered except by paying Rs 19500/-.Repeated attempts were made by email to get a resolution, urging them to justify the exorbitant cost, but i did not get any answer which shall resolve the issue. I had mentioned my intent to pay for the damage repair for screen since the touch pad is still working fine and can be used, the only reason of not using it is the risk of a cut on fingers the broken screen can cause. I request you to intervene and help me find a resolution for the said issue. I am not able to use the phone. If i pay 19500 to Apple, my actual cost will go to more than 41000/-, if i try and sell i am not getting even 50% of the cost price. I cannot get it repaired locally since the warranty will be compromised. What should I do? I feel I committed a big mistake by purchasing a phone of a brand which is huge and has so many users around the world.

Mohsin Q
                            Apr 12, 2015

We all know that Network waves are Hazardous/Cancerous & although not totally safe, it is advised by Manufactures like you & others to keep Mobile Phones etc at a minimum distance from our Body. Now you have these wrist watches connected to Network & touching our Body, HOW ARE THEY SAFE. Please Explain. I think it's high time, the world wakes up & Manufactures like you, stop making Hazardous/Cancerous things because of which the World suffers including your own children. The World is trying to get rid of Cigarettes (injurious to Health, but still we will manufacture. Heights of Hypocrisy/Stupidity), but we don't learn a lesson & keep on producing other BAD stuff because of Greed. Please understand, Money is not everything, but Health & Future Generation is. Sadly Steve Job died of Cancer & did not take anything with him. Yet we don't learn a lesson. Please respond, Mohsin

geethikah
                              Apr 3, 2015

i has purchased an apple iPhone 5c less that 6 months go. There was a technical glitch in the product which require me to submit the same to a nearby iCare store to have the phone replaced (The warranty period had not yet expired). The store promised me a replacement within a maximum of 3 working days. I submitted the phone on 23rd March and as at 2nd April had not yet received the same. The customer service is absolutely pathetic. You have to spend time talking to around 10-15 executive before they give you the number of a senior personnel who can assist you. The senior personnel i had spoken to seemed absolutely clueless and didn't seem to have anything in his control. Finally, when i pressed saying that i would claim remote damages for disruption in work, they told me that they would give me a stand-by device. Thus, the returned my original phone to me (i do not get the point of submitting my phone in the first place if the procedure for the replacement could have been initiated without submitting the damaged phone). And my original phone is not even getting charged now rendering it useless. I do not expect this quality of customer service from the best company in the world! Also, i am looking to claim remote damages for the disruption in my work and mental agony that i have put through.

Vatsaldnaik
                                Mar 1, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I have purchased apple iPhone 6 from local retailer. The phone has fallen from pocket height which caused a hair crack in the screen resulting in a black spot on top of the left hand side on the screen. This is purely a manufacturing fault as apple has made iphone 6 so fregile that it cant even sustain a single drop from pant pocket height." Ivenus" is a premium reseller and authorised service provider for Apple products. As i went there to show phone's deficiency they simply deny to accept and leave me frustrated saying screen replacement would cost 22, 500 indian rupees. Kindly help in attaining the above mentioned problem.

himansh.dubey
                                  from Durgapur, West Bengal
                                  Feb 17, 2015

I had purchased iphone 5c 16 GB in feb 2014. It was hardly been used when it stopped working and showed partial blank screen. There is no service centre near by so i had to search alot for the centres and just for getting my phone repaired i had to travel 500 km. Luckily apple store replaced the device as it was in warranty. But the same problem occurred 2 weeks back, and there was again no fault of mine. it was just on charging and working. suddenly stopped working and i searched on net what must have caused it. online it was told it needs restoring the device which i tried and error massages came on itunes. showing new error message everytime. i went to had to search again for the apple store near me. Finally got one in Kolkata gave my phone there and they asked for 1700 for dignosing the problem, and that to a non refundable amount. now today they called and said u need to replace the phone and have to pay 19000 rupees. I was completely shocked when I heard this. There was not a single fault of mine. every thing is just completely fine, it was just in charging when it stopped working this time and last time was in my bag because i was not using it because it was not giving me proper call quality and was not connecting to 3g. also it is just a new phone as i just got a replaced phone. So when I went to Apple Care Centre, they made me wait for 2 hours and said that they will inform us in 3 days about the repair or replacement policy after consulting to their senior executives.I called them, they were directly saying that it will be chargeable around 20, 000 rupees. So tell me, when there is not a single fault of mine, then why should I pay the amount?? It's their duty to take a fair action in this case. I went over there 2 times but didn't get any other response from them. So finally, i decided to file a case in consumer court.

mangai_a23
                                    Jan 31, 2015

http://youtu.be/Zst6RK8wr_Q my apple iphone 6 display got multiple cracks for a drop from 3 feet. poor quality screen glass. apple wanted the consumer to pay 25000rs to get a replacement. how could apple claims that the phone is best in market??? when a new phone could not stand a 3 feet drop??
                                    Same here bro.

kinjal.mrt
                                      Jan 14, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> Hi, I'm a user of your IPhone 4s. The details of my handset are: Purchase Date: 15 Nov 2014 Warranty upto: 15 Nov 2015 Srl No: C8VMQBMVFML6 Model No: Iphone 4S Black 8GB GSM Within a week time the following problems have been experienced many times: 1. Hanging problem is there in the phone while accessing different application. 2. Network signal lost anytime while there areother phones with me having full network range (eg Samsung Nokia handsets) 3. The Profile modes for Volume is also notworking. For eg: while I set vibration it goes to volume, when I set to volumeit goes to vibration Now I have visited to see the Customercare Views about all above mention problems but the same thing happened what Ihave listem and read about the Customer Care Service of Apple. The main negligence lies at your doorstep... Here is the customer service centerdetail: Zenica Lifestyle Pvt Ltd, ShowroomNo:11, 12, Ground Floor, Wave Mall, sector 18 Noida Gautam Budh Nagr Up India, telephoneNo: [protected] Email-id: service.[protected]@zenica.in Job Number: IZN[protected] I will explain the whole scenario toyou what happens and how your people play with its customer time, money andabove all trust: 1. Theperson at service center took my hand set and ask o check for the issue. 2. Hecame back after 30 min and kept me waiting without any information as what isgoing on. 3. Thenthe person from the customer care center said- your issue is resolved and itsdone. 4. Ireinserted the sim and same problem persist not even one of them is resolved. 5. Iagain asked the person to have a look as the issue is not resolved. 6. Thethe reply from the customer care centre person is like- Ma’am you have to give your handset to us for few days, and 99% you will be getting a replaced new handset as this is the hardwareissue. 7. Iwas satisfied and felt that its genuine and people who says apple service isnot good are not correct. I have received the invoice that the service centreprovided me for the further processing(above mention the Job No for reference)and I deposited my handset to the service centre. Now, On 2015-Jan-12- I got a call from the concern personand she told that handset is further diagnosed and its found that liquid isthere in the set. My Question to the person: 1. WhenI have reported my problem there was no such issue of liquid as per the personin service center, then how its possible now? Now the Game started of APPLE SERVICE CENTRE: They refused to replace or repair thephone and were insistent on us buying a replacement phone for INR12, 500 Sir we have trusted the product and the brand name of yourcompany. And you prove that its not worth for you. We are unhappy. Please do something as I am not able to pay this muchamount when there is no guilty found on my side. NOTE: I want my handset replaced or I want my money back. Thanks!! Regards KINJAL [protected]