Bajaj Auto Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 6, 2025
Complaints 4858

File a complaint to Bajaj Auto

Having problems with Bajaj Auto?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Auto customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Auto reviews & complaints page 114

vivekmrathod
Aug 1, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431003

I was taken loan for two wheeler for the tenure of 24 months between 08/10/2012 to 08/09/2014. L2WAUR01907995 is my loan agreement number. I was paid each and every installment on time. This loan is closed on 08/09/2014 but after the closure you deducted some money every year by my bank account by auto debit service. I contact to bank regarding this but they told me that they are not responsible for that & it happen due to bajaj auto didn't stop auto debit ECS system of my account. So I request to you please stop this auto debit system and refund me amount you deducted by my account from 2014 to 2018 every year.

on 26/04/2017 you deducted 99 Rs (Transfer to [protected]) by transaction P[protected]
on 25/04/2018 you deducted 117 Rs (Transfer to [protected]) by Transaction P[protected]
Detail statement attached with this mail also..

before 2017's debit detail I didn't available yet but will provide you whenever you need. So I request please refund me amount you deducted after 2014 against this service.
aslo keep CC bank's email id in reply - sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in
Bajaj Auto customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nageshakil
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Haveri, Karnataka

Hi i'm nagesh from haveri district i purchased avenger bike 1 month ago while delivering bike handle lock key is not working properly so i asked showroom people they said that after few days it will be work properly so i took the delivery of bike after 15 days handle lock key is not working properly so i visited showroom they said that handle lock key is not our problem u have to repair it from key makers due to key problem i'm not able to take my bike out this is the worst service i had with ur showroom guys continuously i'm visiting showroom bt they are not responding us please take up this matter as urgency n do the needful.
    Sep 14, 2018
    Aug 01, 2018
    Updated by nageshakil
    Nagesh from Haveri district mobile number [protected]
    Aug 02, 2018
    Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response
    Hi Nagesh,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Avenger United

Guruhegdekeremane
      Jul 31, 2018

Recently i have given my pulsar 150 dtsi bike to vst bajaj rajajinagar for fork & cone set related issues & they have confirmed due to fork oil getting sound & they have replaced fork oil & con set as well. After replacing within 30 km my bike handle got stuck & again i went same service centre & complained about that. But they are said there is miss match while fixing con set & they replaced con set again. Unfortunately after again i am facing same issue & they told there is bend in fork & they are asked me to come again for service centre, i went & they have done the same & within 60 km again i am facing same issue & middle of somewhere handle got stuck & i have struggled a lot. But again they asked me to come & this time they changed the technician in service centre for rectifying & he replaced t stem, spring some material (They charged rs 3500/- i have bill for everything) after this again problem is repeated & now they are saying chassis need to replace & not responding properly if i log the call also. (Call reference number isr-389226) they have wrong handled my bike & it leads major issue now.
      This is not the way to handle a genuine customer & felt very bad impression on them.
      More over i come to know vst bajaj is shutting down in another few days/month & there is no experienced technician.
      Please respond me immediately & resolve my issue as soon as possible, planned to put this issue in consumer care forum.
      Sep 3, 2018
      Jul 30, 2018
      Updated by Guruhegdekeremane
      I have serviced on fork & con set related issues on VST bajaj rajajinagar,
      due to wrong Handel it created major issue & they are asking me to replace the chassis. I have bill which i have paid. kindly do the needfull.
      Jul 31, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your complaint number and shared the same with the concerned team. They shall look into this and connect with you at the earliest.

Team Pulsar

UVUV
        from Lalpur, Gujarat
        Jul 30, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I am onwer of pulsar as 150.
        I came at rajkot rajshree bajaj service center 1 month ago for not function of disc brake. They told me that there is no spare parts, so we will inform you when it come. But more than month have been passed, still there is no spare parts and response from them. Now, my front disc brake is not working. How can i ride my bike without brake. And there is no solution too. So, there is so much risk involved in riding in such condition (Completely depended on rear brake which is not so powerful). Please arrange spare parts as soon as possible in rajkot rajshree service center, gondal road, rajkot.

Neeraj
        Aug 30, 2018
        Jul 30, 2018
        Hi Neeraj,

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar
        It is very bad that spare parts are missing. It happens that they are very necessary.
        Bajaj Auto Customer Care's response, Aug 9, 2018

We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at 1800 233 2453 or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [email protected]

Team Pulsar
        You can find spare parts in this place https://www.motor-doctor.co.uk/ . Here they are always available and you can easily get them yourself. Including replace your original with similar or full-fledged analogs.

Shelton George
          Jul 29, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

I mr. Shelton george lan # l2akol05928010 purchased a bajaj ct100 bike which emi cheque had bounced on july 3rd and since then i've been called and harassed around 8-10 times per day.

My worst experience was today when i was called by a rep named chotka lgpa ph #[protected]. He was very very rude and harassed and threatened me, he also repeatedly kept saying that he is sending goons like (Asgar ali) from topsia to my house to drag me out and thrash me.

All i need to know, is it legal for these guys to harass and threaten peoole in this manner, do they have the right to abuse customers to this extent? Isn't there any law for this or won't they be charging late penalties for a delayed payment?

Though i am closing all future ties with bajaj but need to know if this will stop as i am not the only one facing this but not everyone complains.

It is just because of this uncultured and uncivilized representative chotka that i am breaking all relations with bajaj.

Somebody please help..

Thank you very much.
          Showroom Not Proceed In To Service Problem...
          माझी गाडी सकाळी लवकर चालू होत नाही तरी जवळील शौर्य बजाज शोरूम यावर कासलेही काम करण्यास निष्काळजी पणा करत असून आपण मला सहकार्य कराव्वे हि विनंती
          Bajaj CT 100 ES
          No Registration New Bike
          Regard - Ashraf Shakh mo.[protected]

Venkat Sudheer Reddy
            Jul 29, 2018

Address: 500081

This is venkat sudheer reddy from hyderabad.

Yesterday i gave my bike (Pulsar 160 ns) for 2nd service in sri vinayaka mobikes pvt ltd secunderabad. After the service, i got a lot of problems with my bike.

1. They broke my bikes kickstart lever
            2. Indicators not working well
            3. The bike is not able to pick up the speed as it used to do earlier
            4. Breaks are also not working well
            5. I'm not sure whether they change the oil or not but charged 684 rupees

When i spoke about these issues with them they misbehaved with me and blamed me for the issues. Their service is completely irresponsible. They told i had broken the kickstart lever which was jammed when i gave to service and even i showed them.

The bike was very before the service, but now they completely destroyed it.

Please resolve this problem as soon as possible. Below are slips of bike service details.
            Sep 13, 2018
            Jul 30, 2018
            Hi Venkat,

Team Pulsar
            I gave my pulsar220F for Bodyshop at Bhiwandi Salasar Bajaj service center but the behaviour of there Manager is very rude and they asking extra tax of 2.5% if swipe my credit card for payment i request you to take stick action against the service center

Vj Darji
              Jul 29, 2018

Address: 400066

As per today i have appointment bajaj service center borivali east my bike no. Mh47U5104 & i have contract for 1 years in that 1 service i get

In appointment today person tell tomorrow delivered bike that's a no way for mumbai busiestsuburb city

Person tell any quiry pls call amit manager borivali east mob.no. [protected] but at morning no attained the call to customer

Please cancel my 1 year service contract and refund me the same

Sep 1, 2018
              Jul 30, 2018

Team Bajaj Auto

Amrikhiranwal
                from Basi, Punjab
                Jul 28, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 140401

Dear sir i am amrik singh from rajpura distt. Patiala punjab 140401. My bike number is pb 11ce2180. Platina 100. I bought bike mehar auto from rajpura. Sir i did the service of the bike in march 18th 2018. The bike which was bad was not fixed. Please help me! Mileage has also been greatly reduced since the 3rd service. I've been at least 10 times but my bike problems still, but my bike was not well. I'm just bothered! And have done compliant many times but, there is no help available to me there. Bike engine was opened. There is a lot of problems since then. Now there is a problem in problem, like stop mileage, shut off, start up too hard, do not work clutch properly, do not work break lights properly, in the waiting room of the service center, the whole day was kept sitting in the evening and the bike was returned without checking anything, while the people who came in after me had corrected the bike. Asked at the time that there are no spairparts at this time. If there were no parts, then what did it mean to stop the whole day? This has not happened to me a lot like this once. Dirty noise of front light cover, bike breaks leather to much dirty noise, i am shocked by the last few months my platina bike 11000 km done. But mileage nothing... Approximately 45km/l. I am shocked! All problems concerning the manager contact no. [protected]. But not solve. We know you will definitely help us. Please help me. Please help me. I will be grateful.

— forwarded message —
                Date: fri, 27 jul 2018, 5:29 pm
                Subject: please help me
                To:

Dear sir i am amrik singh from rajpura distt. Patiala punjab 140401. My bike number is pb 11ce2180. Platina 100. I bought bike mehar auto from rajpura. Sir i did the service of the bike in march 18th 2018. The bike which was bad was not fixed. Please help me! Mileage has also been greatly reduced since the 3rd service. I've been at least 10 times but my bike problems still, but my bike was not well. I'm just bothered! And have done compliant many times but, there is no help available to me there. Bike engine was opened. There is a lot of problems since then. Now there is a problem in problem, like stop mileage, shut off, start up too hard, do not work clutch properly, do not work break lights properly, in the waiting room of the service center, the whole day was kept sitting in the evening and the bike was returned without checking anything, while the people who came in after me had corrected the bike. Asked at the time that there are no spairparts at this time. If there were no parts, then what did it mean to stop the whole day? This has not happened to me a lot like this once. Dirty noise of front light cover, bike breaks leather to much dirty noise, i am shocked by the last few months my platina bike 11000 km done. But mileage nothing... Approximately 45km/l. I am shocked! All problems concerning the manager contact no. [protected]. But not solve. We know you will definitely help us. Please help me. Please help me. I will be grateful.
                Jul 28, 2018
                Updated by Amrikhiranwal

Sd.younus
                  Aug 6, 2018

Iam syed.younus, Senior assistant, eletricity department dist nalgonda, telangana state.that time salary in low but still paying loan. take vehclie loan 2008 and my loan no.[protected] Iam clearing all EMI 2012.but you not update the my Cibil report. And update all wrong data at 2014. so hence I request please update my Cibil report good.

Thanking you sir

saggu2320
                    from Jaurian, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Jul 27, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180006

Sir i bought bajaj pulsar rs200 1week ago
                    When i take my bike to home. After two days when iwas washing my bike i saw some gaps in faring to much gaps i got very angry i go to the service center but they didnt take care of it they said. We do this all in service time. But sir tell. Me if i buy a brand new thing and after two days u see a scratch or dent u happy or sad or get angry with the service center
                    Aug 27, 2018
                    Jul 27, 2018

Team Pulsar

Anuj17008
                      Jul 27, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303905

My name is anuj khandelwal and i have purchased bajaj pulsar 150 from r. S. Bajaj automotive, ajmer road dated 22/07/2018. After 3 day some technical issue arise in my bike. I have complaint in this regard to showroom owner and he suggest to do first service of bike and come workshop for this regard. Next day i go to workshop and agree for first service, but after one day of service same problem again arise in bike. One again i have complaint to showroom owner about this issue but this time they are not interested to listen my problem and simply told me to go workshop and contact with them. I do same and i have reached workshop. After than the manager of workshop told me to change battery and give 2000/- for this. After than i go my home and before reach my home once again same problem arise in my bike.

Sir, i fed u with this, no one help me in this regard. Showroom owner said to go workshop but when i go workshop they simply said contact with showroom i can't help in this issue. No one help me and no one give me proper information.

Please help me in this issue

Thank you, sir...

Anuj khandelwal
                      Contact no. [protected]
                      Aug 27, 2018
                      Jul 27, 2018
                      Hi Anuj,

Team Pulsar

Umesh Singh Lunthi
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        Jul 26, 2018

Address: Mau, Uttar Pradesh

I am Bajaj 180 street owner purchased on 23 march 2018 . After just after 3 month it started showing self starting problem. I complained with ref no. - ISR360369 And informed by my dealer their is manufacturing problem so company is changing that perticular part. After got the delivery of my bike it went smooth for only 1 month and same problem persist. Again i lodged complain with ref no. - ISR372187. Dealer said there was carbon problem which is resolved. But now again on this day i am facing that same starting problem. Bike not starting its just dead.
                        Just want to know this is how you are going to treat your customers? Just 4 months life and showing this same ### again and again? Even your dealer giving lame excuses every time.

My vehicle no.-UP54AC3792
                        CHASSIS NO-MD2B43CY7JCM04763

Hope you respond and resolve this issue urgent basis or As a government employee i have one obtion left that is proceed this legally and share my experience as much as i can in every social platform so that people may know your products realty.

Arun Kishore R
                          Jul 25, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695014

I had been bought bajaj v15 on 2016 and done all the services as your company requested and last month also done service. I have been noticed bike's mileage since one week ago and found some trouble while driving the vehicle as well as thick smoke so i approached your authorised dealer m/s poineer bajaj then one of your service enginer told me now my bajaj v15 got engine repaired and estimated cost of repair amount 4500/-before even not completed hardly 27000 km its difficult to believe such a bad performance from your company so i request you either refund the amount or replace the bike because i think this is manufacturer's defect no other companies bike got engine repaired in the short period.
                          Hi Arun,

Team Bajaj V
                          25.07.2018 debited Rs.117/ from my SBI account online transfer reference to TRANSFER TO [protected] without any valid loan or dues.

Request for refund of amount without any further delay.

Contact No.[protected]

complaint against bajaj v15 bike - Comment #3167604 - Image #0

Dipamkumar
                            from Bardoli, Gujarat
                            Jul 25, 2018

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

My bajaj pulser 150 not proper running and any time stop
                            Starter not work properly, after purchase on second dat first time repair in authorised dealer due to petrol leakage in overflol pipe amin bajaj reair and resolved this problem after 1st service my bike run constant 100 km after stop and do not start
                            Then after i have constant trip 150 km my bike is stop and do not start till today since last 20 days
                            Bajaj authorised dealer have a no time for my bike checking
                            What procedure for company warranty pic.? My bike only 3 month old

Details
                            Engine no: dhyrja26515
                            Chasis no: md2a11cy6jra04668
                            Name dipamkumar d patel
                            Aug 26, 2018
                            Jul 25, 2018
                            Hi Dipam,

Team Pulsar

sarkarsumit
                              from Imphal, Manipur
                              Jul 24, 2018

Address: 799001

Hi, i'm sumit sarkar. This is my second free servicing. When i goes to the bajaj servicing center i submitted my bike problem. And then the technitian call me and refuse to solve the sound problem. And take more time to solve my bike
                              Problem (More than 6 hour). But after completing my service i found the extra sound come out from my bike engine that does not come out from engine before servicing. It is a bed quality of service by the showroom. Please solve my problem and take some action immediately.
                              Aug 28, 2018
                              Jul 24, 2018
                              Hi Sumit,

Team Bajaj Auto

agarwal33
                                Jul 24, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/ma'am,
                                I have purchased a new bike (Bajaj ct-100) on dated[protected] from shri ved automotives pvt. Ltd. Against bill no. Vsi[protected] dt.[protected]. Chassis no. Md2a18ay9jpc32011.
                                At the time of handover the bike they have not been fulfill all formalities like that side mirror, battery, seat cover, bill, insurance etc.
                                When i leave showroom and drive bike than i feel that back tyre scratched with chain cover so next day i have reached again at showroom and explain my problems to everyone (Including finance & showroom manager) but nobody help me and saying me that we can't help you. And showroom atmosphere also very poor using abuse language (Between staff). So i have return my home.

I am requesting you to please change my bike asap. Because i can't drive my bike and not acceptable defective peace.

Saurabh kumar singhal

Aseem Swarnakar
                                  Jul 23, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 0581

They sold new version of avenger and i am not satisfied with the first service they provided the flaws which were present before the service are still in play after service plus i have damaged my front wheel mudguard and they haven't been able to replace it and its going to be over two months the workers does not show any anticipation and do not work sincerely.

City bajaj worst place to purchase a new bike
                                  Aug 26, 2018
                                  Jul 23, 2018
                                  Hi Aseem,

Team Avenger United
                                  Aditya auto sanand
                                  I am not satisfied to your dealer because he was not fit number plate and not provide a helmet.

JAGAT MEHRA
                                    Jul 23, 2018

Address: 110078

I am narrating the bad incident/experience which happened with me during my 2nd bike service in dewan motors (Address: f-1/1,, rz-f 1/1, mahavir enclave palam dabri road, opp. Sector -1, new delhi, delhi 110045, india).

Service coupon no. Cp09215
                                    Regn. No; : dl9sbl0778

I handed over my bike on 22nd july, 18 (11 am) to them. And they provided me the receipt and told me to come by 6 pm. When i reached by 6:30 pm and asked for my billing amount. They starting checking my bike service status. After that, they told me that your job card was lost due to that your bike service was, not happened.

When i reached to the manager of the service department, he acted as a normal thing and instead of giving me the proper response to my complaint. He spoke to me very bluntly/harshly which was not expected from him being a senior person in the department. His attitude was so bad towards a frustrated customer. I have made the video of his conversation.
                                    He also challenged me that do complaint to anyone, he doesn't bother about it. Anyway they told me that they will do the service quickly and handover to me.

I went to the waiting room but i was shocked and surprised when they switched-off the lights (7:50 pm) and everybody left the office. I was alone in the waiting room in dark. Then i asked to watchman where is the manager, security guard told that he is sitting upstairs office. I went there and met him, then he rushed here and there. I told them you hijacked my bike as i don't have any slip, i need to make a complaint to the police station. Then they handed-over my bike and charged rs. 495. And i checked that they didn't make any service of bike, just handed over my bike as it is. (Little bit dusting)

Definitely, i won't visit their service center again, but you should take stringent action against the (Phatic) service center so that other customer will get good service and response.

I don't know whether you will take it seriously or not but i will publish it in other public media as well which definitely malign bajaj motor reputations.

Frustrated customer
                                    Jagat singh mehra
                                    M - [protected]
                                    Jul 23, 2018
                                    MY COMPLAINED NOT RESOLVED AS OF NOW.
                                    Jul 23, 2018
                                    Hi Jagat, We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Avenger United
                                    Sanjeev kumar S/O Sh. Prem chand,
                                    H.No.-557 ; W.No.: 03,
                                    LUCKY CLOTH HOUSE
                                    Thana Road ; Bhikhi-151504
                                    { PUNJAB }

Sachin Kumar 9
                                      Jul 22, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Sir i purchased rs200 approx 1.5 year back.. Till thn i spended mote than 20k amount in it...
                                      There is some problems in my bike like acceleration problem, shocker problem.
                                      I always serviced my bike on bajaj service centre... And when these problems aroused... I visit service centre in lohia nagar, i visit it 3-4 times for same problem..
                                      But they charge money every time nd problem is nt getting resolved...
                                      What should i do???
                                      Aug 24, 2018
                                      Jul 22, 2018
                                      Updated by Sachin Kumar 9
                                      Lohia nagar Ghaziabad
                                      Jul 22, 2018
                                      Updated by Sachin Kumar 9
                                      Sir i purchased RS200 approx 1.5 year back..Till thn i spended mote than 20k amount in it...
                                      There is some problems in my bike like acceleration problem, shocker problem.
                                      I always serviced my bike on bajaj service centre ...and when these problems aroused...i visit service centre in lohia nagar Ghaziabad, i visit it 3-4 times for same problem..
                                      But they charge money every time nd problem is nt getting resolved ...
                                      What should i do ???
                                      Jul 23, 2018
                                      Hi Sachin, We would like to investigate the issue. You can either call our customer care number at[protected] or register your complaint online by clicking http://bit.ly/2bNK4z5. You can also write to us at [protected]@bajajauto.co.in

Team Pulsar

Zaid Kazi
                                        Jul 21, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My name is zaid kazi I stay in Mira road Thane 401107 Maharashtra [protected]

I have purchased avenger 180 Street on 23 may 2018 from your authorised dealer survoday bajaj motor's silver park Mira road

I'm extremely unhappy with the vehicle because it's only 2 month & I have already faced major issues in my bike the 1 was carborat issue & 2 was bike starting problem. Your work shop mechanism has agreed to inspect my vehicle & agreed to fix the problems under 2 years warranty however when I collected the vehicle after some few days it started again same starting problem in my bike. The question is what after 2 years who is responsible for all the losses which will occur?

I would really appreciate if you could organise my problems or arrange a new bike or return my money as I am sure you can appreciate as I totally rely on my bike for transportation.

I look forward to settling this matter amicably if however the matter is not satisfactory by this month end . I will consider taking further action to resolve the complaint either through the department of commerce or through the court

Your faithfully
                                        Zaid kazi
                                        Aug 24, 2018
                                        Jul 23, 2018
                                        Hi Zaid,

Team Avenger United