Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 87

Mohan Kumar k n
Feb 14, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

Dear sir this to inform regarding the worst service towards peenya2nd stage everyday after 10pm buses are less and many buses go through also they will switch off the display boards after seeing the people in jalahallicross. Because of this private bus people are getting benefit everyday and many people of your bmtc staff also waiting for bus they did not open their mouth also. Kindly do the needful.
Mar 23, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 20, 2019
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response

Your complaint has been forwarded to concerned authority to take action in this regard.

Regard's
BMTC

javed1009
    Feb 13, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

My name is syeda fazila kauser
    Contact number - [protected] / [protected]
    Lost my purse
    Boarded the bus 114 at sultanpalya at 9:10 am

Borrowed the ticket, but the lady conductor gave a wrong ticket so i got the change back and i gave back the wrong ticket.

Traveled to jaymahal and got down there and found that my purse was missing

Please help me find my purse, it is pink in color, it had my atm cards, aadhar card, voter's id
    Mar 24, 2019
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 14, 2019
    Dear Madam,

called concerned route/vehicle crew and inquired about the lost item crew informed that they have not found any purse.

Regard's
    BMTC

Debgun18
      Feb 13, 2019

Address: 560037

Bmtc volvo bus number ka-01-fa-1405 has hit my car today - 11th february at 11:40 am near to bellandur outer ring road. It has caused the damage to my entire front bumper and dents on left side.

I need the amount of the fix to be paid by bmtc else i would be filing a police complaint.
      I am attaching the photos of the bus, if required i will attach the photos of my car
      Mar 20, 2019
      Feb 14, 2019

"BMTC regrets the inconvenience caused, your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the lapsed crew

Further if you want any compensation pl. lodge the complaint in the nearest police station and through MVC case and as per the court order we will examine the issue.

BMTC
      Feb 14, 2019

This is your Docket no- BMTCC10226383, for your reference.

BMTC

Kubra Salma
        Feb 12, 2019

I boarder the bus on 12th feb 2019 from yeshwanthpur to ramaiah hospital (Bus no - k2, time - between 8.30 to 8.50). Few minutes after boarding, i paid 10rs to conductor but he did not give me ticket. He just smiled and left. I keep asking conductor to give ticket. But he keep telling wait wait and left. Before my stop, i stood and started shouting on him to give me ticket. He gave me a ticket of 5 rs for 10rs ticket. Again i started asking him to give 10rs ticket then he swapped the ticket with someone else and gave me the 10rs ticket which is not my ticket. I dont know how many people are involved in this kind of fraud activities. But this is very frustrating and conductors are trying to fool passenger just because we dont know the language.
        I expect you to take an action on this as soon as possible.
        Mar 23, 2019
        Feb 14, 2019
        Dear Madam

Pl provide the photo copy of the ticket to identify the crew and to take action in this regard.

Regard;s
        BMTC

saheraSana
          Feb 11, 2019

Address: 560029

Sir, i use to travel from btm to brigaderoad everyday by bus to my office. The problem is this route was provided with only g4 buses. They use to come with lot of rush everyday both in morning and evening, we passengers are facing problem daily travelling through it due to lack of bus services and lot passengers travelling through one bus at once, it is too difficult to people for getting down and getting in and it is impossible to stand also in such a huge rush in the bus, so i kindly request bmtc to look around this issue and please try to provide more services for this route so that people could find easy to travel... Kindly consider it as the request of all passengers thank you
          Mar 20, 2019
          Feb 14, 2019
          Dear Madam,

This is to inform you that at present there are 17 schedule are being operating in route-G4 pl avail the service and co-op with BMTC

Regard's
          BMTC
          7th Feb 8.30 am.. Horamavu stop
          Ka-01
          Fa-2053

Lady bus conductor consistently behaves very rudely with passengers..
          It is so disgusting with such behavior.

I gave 100rs, for INTEL stop towards eco space which is 63.. She then harrases each time, i usually avoid boarding whenever she is around as she behaves rudely.

Navina rajshekar
            Feb 6, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 080

While travelling the bus from yelahanka nes to kenchenahalli in 285 bus, a lady conductor said they won't stop in kenchenahalli and asked me to get down in anantapura gate giving me the ticket without confirming me, hence asked why there isn't stop, she ignored me, but when i asked firmly she said this bus wont stop there as there isn't any stop in kenchenahalli alloted to the bus. So i took a picture of bus number and the driver was concerened and said he ll stop there in kenchenahalli, i had the ticket of anantapura gate i said i ll get down here.. And the lady conductor rudely said let her get down here.. My question is wen they working for public service where is the service provided. Treating citizen with disrespect and carelessness and working for there comfort..
            Bus number ka 53 f 223
            Mar 13, 2019
            Feb 07, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused this is to inform you that kenchanahalli is not a authorized bus stop ananthapura is a authorisied bus stop crew are instructed to stop the bus at all authorized bus stop only further for rude behavior we will take action you are requested to provide the specific date/time of incident.

Regard's
            BMTC
            I forgot my wallet/Lunchbox while travelling in BUS -335E; This was kept behind the conductor's seat.
            Please help me find the same as I had kept my Wallet as well..

Please contact me on :[protected]

cooperDB
              Feb 6, 2019

Skipping 2 stops (Yediyur and deepak hospital stops) to overtake other buses of the same route and taking wrong route towards southend directly instead of yediyur. And causing inconvinence because of him i had to walk from jayanagar to yediyur.. He stopped where i could not even catch another bus.. Bus no : ka - 57, f - 3350
              I want him to atleast follow the right route and behave properly and not create inconvinence to the pubic.
              Mar 16, 2019
              Feb 07, 2019
              BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action .

Regard's
              BMTC
              BMTC buses are using the service road in the stretch between Bangalore Central in Bellandur all the way to Sarjapur road ORR junction. This is on both the sides of ORR. Request you to please ask the drivers to use the main road instead of the service road.

Jigeesha Reddy
                Feb 6, 2019

Address: 560064

284 d bus no ka 57 f 2862 not stopping in aerodrome bus stop at 09:30 am on 6th feb 2019. While we used to get down conductor asked driver to close the door and driver closed the door and he started scolding me and my friend and he stopped after one stop from there and again we took one more and we came. Please provide them some classes to behave with passengers and that to we are not simply travelling we are also paying money and we also need some respect.
                Mar 12, 2019
                Feb 06, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been register and forwarded to concerned depot authority to instruct the crew to stop the bus at all authorized bus stop and also advice to behave politely with all passengers.

Regard's
                BMTC
                Feb 07, 2019

This is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10225974.

Regard's
                BMTC

Shubham Ingale
                  Feb 3, 2019

Address: 560066

I boarded the bmtc bus kbs -1 (Majestic to kadugodi) on february 2nd 2019 at around 9:32 pm at sri satya sai hospital. I asked for two tickets to itpl.
                  Usually the ticket is 5 per person, so i handed him the 10 rs since i had boarded the bus with my friend. The conductor asked for 20 rs we argued with him that ticket is 5 rs. But when he handed me the ticket it was till hopefarm. I argued with him again, to my bad he raised his voice and started blabbering something. This was very rude of him. He did not listen to me a bit when i told him that i wanted a ticket till itpl. Such people should be punished. They are the ones who defame our institutes and corrupt the system.

Bus no:
                  Ka-57 f-3218

Date:
                  Feb-2nd

Time:
                  9:36pm
                  Mar 8, 2019
                  Feb 04, 2019

The actual fare from satya sai hospital to ITPL is Rs 10/-only and this is to inform you that in E-Machine bus stops are loaded as stage wise hence the ticket fare is correct.

Regard's
                  BMTC
                  When we were travelling from Nelamangla to yeshwanthpur in Bus.no KA 01 F 8651 driver running the bus very slowly. As u know time is precious. When we asked him what is the problem? He spoke ruidlyl.
                  Later he said break is tight. Then y he brought the bus on road.
                  Please do the needful

Nagaraj

Nishaknn
                    Feb 3, 2019

Bus route - ka - 57 f - 784
                    Driver took a sudden turn from his parking at the service road at marathahalli junction.
                    He almost hit our car. We had to take a sharp turn away from bus save ourselves. This was dangerous.
                    On questioning, driver was rude and not acknowledging his mistake at all.
                    Please take action against this driver.
                    Mar 10, 2019
                    Feb 04, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date and time of incident to identify the and to take action.

Regard's
                    BMTC

Srilagna Sanyal
                      Feb 2, 2019

Address: 560035

I was traveling from cmrit to marathalli bridge, asked for change as I was travelling in the morning. He ddnt give me change and didnt give me the ticket as well. Very bad service from there side and this is not expected as they behave like gundas infront o[censored]s. We girls feel unsafe as they touch inappropriate body parts while we stand. I dont know from where they are hired but they are not civilians.
                      Mar 6, 2019
                      Feb 02, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the detail like route/vehicle no date/time of incident or photot copy of the ticket to identify the crew and to take action.

Regard's
                      BMTC

Lekhya Sindhura
                        Jan 30, 2019

Address: 560106

I'm surprised to see the development happening in all 4 corners of bangalore. But yelahanka has always been neglected. There is no metro train proposal to this place.
                        There is no growth at all here. Its the same as it was 10 years back.
                        Only the real estate prices are booming up.
                        Its not connected well. Not all trains stop here.

Appreciate if you could take this up seriously..

Lekhya
                        Mar 3, 2019
                        Jan 31, 2019
                        Dear Madam,

Your complaint belongs to BMRCL pl contact bmrcl in this regard.

Regard's
                        BMTC
                        Im the student of pharm D studing in Mallige college of pharmacy.i lost my bmtc bus pass.exactly i dont know the place where i lost the pass.i want duplicate pass.I payed Rs.1340 for the first time.My bus route is from Saptagiri hospital to siluvepura.How should i get the duplicate one?What is the amount i have to pay again

Thevampiredmee
                          from Bellary, Karnataka
                          Jan 30, 2019

I got into the vajra bus to go to my college and this is 30th of january. I already renewed my bus pass for the month of february because we're allowed to use it from 3 days of the previous month. After paying a whole 1600 rupees for both the months, if i'm still made to pay 58 rupees for the bus ticket then what's the point of my paying so much every month? He's not ready to accept and starts shouting in a very ill-mannered way and disrespectfully in front of the crowd. I pay the ticket because i don't want to cause the scene and reach my college on time but this is a horrible way of saying. This is bus no. Ka 57 f 2645 at 9:17am
                          Fix this kind of work and behavior
                          Mar 8, 2019
                          Jan 31, 2019

This is to inform you that as per procedure /Rules you have to show the previous month pass to travel .

Regard's
                          BMTC

Manjucv123
                            Jan 29, 2019

Bmtc bus ka01 f 4609 plying from itpl to agara at 1800 bus stops at saibaba hospital for 15 minutes from 1800 to 1815 putting customers to discomfort. When requested for starting the conductor rudely says bus will not go until it is fully occupied. On challenging as to why the bus will not go and why are passengers put to trouble and we have an option to complain the conductor dared me to complain and saying nobody can question them. Request authorities to take suitable action on the rude behaviour
                            Mar 2, 2019
                            Jan 30, 2019

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action .

Regard's
                            BMTC

pooja manjunath
                              Jan 25, 2019

Does bmtc think that students have no other work then standing in a queue and begging for their own money?
                              I[censored] ppl (Bmtc) does not know how to use technology then y would you make us do online payments. Its been 4months since i submitted my refund details that too thrice but there is no response at all.
                              Is it one of the ways to prove the functioning of bmtc after making huge collection of money through wrong way of issuing tickets by every single bus conductor?
                              Irrespective of your way of functioning i want my refund. If it is continuing the same way we would be ashamed of being called bangalorean.
                              Refund details
                              Transaction number: mgov[protected]
                              Amount: rs. 1340 payment date : 10/9/2018

I would atleast want someone to respond to this complaint
                              Mar 6, 2019
                              Jan 31, 2019
                              Dear Pooja,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused to check your payment detail pl provide your name Enrollment number and contact number for further action.

Regard's
                              BMTC
                              Jan 31, 2019
                              Updated by pooja manjunath
                              Enrollment number:. [protected]
                              Contact number:. [protected]
                              Jan 31, 2019
                              Name : Pooja M
                              Feb 01, 2019
                              Dear Madam,

You are not provided enrollment no and contact no hence it is not possible to trace the status .

Regard's
                              BMTC
                              Feb 01, 2019
                              It has been submitted pls check the previous updates.

Enrollment number: [protected]
                              Contact number: [protected]
                              Name: Pooja M
                              Feb 02, 2019
                              In your previous and present update enrollment no and contact number shows (protected ) once again request you to provide the detail or visit BMTC Central office at shanthinagar TTMC K.H Road 2nd Floor along with your documents

Enrollment number: [protected]
                              Contact number: [protected]
                              Name: Pooja M

Regard's
                              BMTC
                              Feb 02, 2019
                              I think this image would be sufficient enough to let u know all the refund details

Number of commuters to shanmukha temple rajarAjeswarinagar are increasing .Also nearest busstop is around 1.3 kms away and the roads are inclined. It is difficult for senior citizen, women and children to reach the bus stop which is away from this place.it is requested to provide bus facility to this place which will ease commutation.
                              Conductor issued daily pass without ID proof .While asking he told mobile number is enough and given daily pass of today 21 January morning time of bus number KA-57-F-0092 .while going return in the evening conductor taken ticket once again of bus number KA-5/F1201.please solve this confusion in conductors.
                              Thanks the reply to the complaint lodged against failure to refund online payment amount

Refund details
                              Enrollment number:. [protected]
                              Contact no. [protected]
                              Transaction id:. MGOV[protected]
                              Payment date :. 9/10/18
                              Amount:. ₹ 1, 340

Pooja m

Shanmuga Sundari
                                Jan 21, 2019

Address: 560068

Most of bmtc drivers and conductors are ride to the core and they don't care about passengers. Today when i boarded the bus (Ka01f4491, around 6 pm), driver closed the door even before i boarded. I was jammed between 2 doors and got injuries. Neither driver nor the conductor bothered about it. They just opened it again and kept quiet. When i asked them, why didn't you even notice someone boarding the bus. They arrogantly replied stating ladies should board the bus from front door not the rear door. Such a rude behavior!!
                                Feb 27, 2019
                                Jan 23, 2019
                                Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action against the crew.

Regard's
                                BMTC

Maheshmprasad
                                  from Tarikere, Karnataka
                                  Jan 20, 2019

Address: 560016

It's ridiculous... First they say to pay online and then take cash.
                                  Now they make reasons to refund the online paid amount.
                                  Not just me but also a couple of my friends had the same problem.
                                  Had to visit them 7 times in a single month just to know the status of my pass.
                                  Some o[censored]s are part time workers who know the value of money.

If this continues... Gotta admit that bmtc is useless.
                                  Mar 4, 2019
                                  Jan 21, 2019

Pl provide MGOV number and online payment detail to check and for further action.

Regard's
                                  BMTC
                                  I am engineering 2nd year student studying in Bangalore, i have lost my yearly student bus pass in majestic bus stand and I wanted to know the procedure to get a new bus pass and how to apply for new one and what is the price for applying new pass please reply me as soon as possible

Verma Chanchal
                                    Jan 18, 2019

Address: 560100

I would like to bring it in notice that the conductors are not giving tickets for short distance, generally the 5 rs tickets. It is happening everyday in electronic city from wipro gate to neeladri nagar bus stop. The ticket cost is 5 rs. Either the conductors are not giving tickets or if we are giving 10 rs, they will not give the change by saying "no change". But in actual, there pockets are full of coins.
                                    Just like me, there are number of people who are facing the same issue. If our money is not reaching to the appropriate place, then why are we supposed to pay? Even we should be allowed to travel for free right? I do not support for this kind of indirect way of corruption where conductors are filling there pockets daily.
                                    This incident happened today 18 jan 2019, bus no. Ka 53 f-213. I was travelling from wipro gate to neeladri nagar and as usual the conductor didn't give ticket for four passengers, just like me. On asking repeatedly, he said i don't have ticket. He just ill treated and denied to give the ticket by saying some or the other fake reasons and meanwhile my stop came, so i just clicked the picture of the bus number.
                                    This is a request to kindly take an action against the conductor of this bus no. Ka 53 f-213. It is happening daily in this area in every bmtc bus.
                                    Feb 22, 2019
                                    Jan 21, 2019
                                    Dear Madam,

Already complaint received in [protected]@mybmtc.com and registered wide docket no BMTCC10224992. and frowarded to concerned authority to take action in this regard.

Regard's
                                    BMTC
                                    BMTCC10220398. complaint Id

I did not receive any action taken for this complaint. Still, It is showing Resolved. Looking forward to serious action regarding misbehavior and harassment did by that ticket checker and compensation for broken camera glass of my mobile phone.

Seher Fathima
                                      Jan 17, 2019

I have lost my bmtc yearly student pass i'm bcon 1st year student can you plz help me out how to get duplicate one... Nd what is the amount to be paid for such pass... My pass was of (1250)...
                                      Where will i get my pass and within how many days?? I'm really in need of help... Plzz help me out with it as soon as possible... I have to travel for a long distance it costs me 65-70 per day... I can't spend so much... Plzz help
                                      Feb 19, 2019
                                      Jan 18, 2019
                                      Dear Madam,

Once you lost the pass it is not possible to take that as duplicate pass you have to buy the new one in( Majestic) for the rest of the month along with the fine amount.

Regard's
                                      BMTC
                                      I got on to a 500CA from Spice Garden Station and paid Rs 526 for my ticket amount of 126. I got down Jayadeva and forgot to collect my change. I need help. 400rs is a huge amount

Raj K C
                                        Jan 12, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I would like notice that, i was travelling (Me & my wife) from d-mart (Sidha pura bus stop) to words hope farm junction on date: 12/01/2019 around 8pm with bmtc non ac bus "ka-57-f-2581", the conductor ask ticket to my wife and my wife told to the conductor that my husband is behind the sit and he will give the money, then conductor came to me very very rudely ask about rs 15 for my wife ticket (I shown buspass for my ticket since i was having buspass with me) then i given rs 20 for my wife ticket since i dont have any change of rs 15. When the stoppage came, i asked to conductor to return rs 5, instead of returning my money he very very aggressively/rudely with very loud voice asked me give me rs 10. Then i said i will give a complain against you regarding your bad/rude/unprofessional behavior. When i said this, he (Conductor) came very near to me and forcible collected my ticket and thrown it to out side, and physically assaulted me and i got injured in my hand. He pushed me two time and i fell down on the bus due to this i got physical injured on my hand. Then he said keep silent, when i get down on hope farm stoppage again he came to me and trying to hit me, but i maintain silent and i get down. No body in the bus did not say anything to the conductor since i am not local people. After i get down on the hope farm junction some of the passenger came to me and suggesting me give a police complain against the conductor. I gone to police station after the incident and i shown my physical injury to the police, but police suggest me, first give a complain in bmtc depto/bmtc care based on their action/suggestion we will take action since its a matter of bmtc lets them take the action after that come to us we will take care about the matter.
                                        I kindly requesting to the bmtc dept to take necessary action against the conductor (Bus no: ka-57-f-2518, date 12/01/2019, time : 8pm). Because of some of this bas people whole bmtc dept is getting blame.

Feb 14, 2019
                                        Jan 13, 2019
                                        Updated by Raj K C
                                        I would like to notice you that, i was travelling(Me & my Wife) from D-Mart(Sidha Pura bus stop) to words Hope Farm junction on date: 12/01/2019 around 8PM with BMTC NON AC Bus "KA-57-F-2518", The conductor ask ticket to my wife and my wife told to the conductor that my husband is behind the sit and he will give the money, Then conductor came to me very very rudely ask about Rs 15 for my wife ticket(i shown buspass for my ticket since i was having buspass with me ) then i given Rs 20 for my Wife ticket since i dont have any change of Rs 15. when the stoppage came, i asked to conductor to return Rs 5, instead of returning my money he very very aggressively/rudely/ with very loud voice asked me give me Rs 10 (Conductor told me). Then i said i will give a complain against you regarding your bad/Rude/Unprofessional behavior. when i said this, he(Conductor)came very near to me and forcible collected my ticket from me and thrown it to out side, and physically assaulted me and i got injured in my hand. He pushed me two time and i fell down on the Bus due to this i got a physical injured on my hand.Then he said keep silent, When i get down on Hope Farm Stoppage again he came to me and trying to hit me, but i maintain silent and i get down.Conductor physically/verbally (Used KANAD Language)harassed me around 20 min .But no body in the Bus did not say anything to the conductor since i am not a Local people. After i get down on the Hope farm Junction some of the passenger came to me and suggesting me to give a police complain against the conductor. I gone to Police station after the incident and i shown my physical injury to the police, But police suggested me, first give a complain in BMTC depto/BMTC care based on their action/suggestion we will take action since its a matter of BMTC lets them take the action after that come to us we will take care about the matter.

I kindly requesting to the BMTC Dept to take necessary stringent action against the unprofessional/Rude/Racism conductor (Bus No: "KA-57-F-2518", Date 12/01/2019, Time : 8PM ). Because of some of this bad people whole BMTC dept is getting blame.
                                        Jan 14, 2019

Already complaint registered in complaints mail id and replied and the docket no is BMTCC10224739.

Regard;s
                                        BMTC
                                        Forgot my lunch box on 14/01/18 in 500-D AC bus. Box has wells fargo marking and is blue and red in color. It has 4 empty boxes in it. Bus is from depot 28 and bus number is 9068.

complaint against physically/verbally assaulted by the bmtc conductor - Comment #3325374 - Image #0